Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Imperial Surf

Reviews of BreakFree Imperial Surf 3.5 stars

72-80 The Esplanade, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#192 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.1
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room my husband & myself slept had no hanging space in the wardrobe where the hanging s[ace was there was a fold up bed & the other side was locked so it couldn't be open when they knew there was only 4 adults using the apartment they could have taken the bed out & put it some where else

    great view plenty of room for the four of us as I had my son & daughter with us close to the event as we went to the magic millions races & close to shops & restaurants

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.9
    Loved the pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on roof in bathroom. Some dust on bedroom roof and curtain. Not enough to impact on stay. Air conditioner in main bedroom would be great.

    Loved the pool and spa. Staff were friendly. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    6.3
    Poor customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer service - lady who was in service desk was annoyed randomly whenever I want to know about the service I bought specially regarding the parking. We did not received free wifi at all even register as per her instructions. Overall she was showing her attitude to her customer - extremely surprise me this type of service in Australia.

    Location and view, however, customer service was shocking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.8
    Couldn't ask for a better holiday stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view the best. Everything was just a 5 min walk.

    The view was breath taking from the 25th floor. Everything we needed was in the apartment. View from the bed in both the rooms. Sea and river views. I wish I could extent my holiday.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.1
    a good break , near everything, with seaview and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was expecting the room advertised on booking.com but did not get it. dusty in some area of the apartment noise from the construction next door indoor pool and sauna closed for renovations no battery for the tv control, we had to buy batteries so we can watch the tv when in the apartment hand towel rail, not fixed to the wall properly (kept falling off) bedrooms were very hot, no aircon in room, only fan, though there is an aircon in the lounge room.

    we stayed in 25 E apartment, with seaview near the cavil mall, (walking distance), can catch a tram behind the apartment, (very handy) liked the weather and the seaview 2 outdoor chairs with a small table on the balcony, I think 4 chairs should be good as the apartment cater for 4 people. rental car behind the apartment the sling shot, mini golf and other activities, located behind the apartment able to check out at 11am instead of 10am (thank you) sky bus from the airport, (very handy) dropped us off in front of the apartment and caught the same on our way back to the airport complimentary coffees, teas and milk provided in the apartment fully equipped kitchen, able to cook and use the microwave, though some cups were still dirty and washed them all before using them. there is laundry and drier (very handy) and an airer to hang clothes hair dryer in the bathroom we felt safe in the apartment (we stayed here a few years ago too and we had the best apartment then, not so good this time).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    7.5
    Overnight getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor things that needed to be attended to.

    It was close to all cavill avenue and had all the amenities we needed for the overnight stay. The onsite manager was awesome and assisted us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is a new building being built next door so rather noisy

    Everything was great next time we can get a room on the other side of the building hopefully this will eliminate some noise

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.3
    Sensational views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the inside pool was closed for renovations. Rooms a little out dated.

    Excellent views of the beach. Close to shops and cafes. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment close to the centre of Surfers, couldn’t have asked for a better view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was closed and the single beds had a hard mattress. Shame there’s no aircon in double room as the aircon doesn’t hit that side of the apartment.

    The apartment had everything required for a week long stay, it was bright and spacious and felt really homey. The wrap around balcony was fantastic, giving us panoramic views of the beach and city, views are seriously to die for! Big kitchen, dining, lounge, two seperate bedrooms - one with ensuite and another seperate bathroom, plus a seperate laundry room. Honestly I wanted to move in! The pool was beautiful and warm, free parking and it was over the road from the beach! Would definitely stay again, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    I loved the location and despite the nasty weather we had a nice relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Weather was terrible

    Location great - close to the beach, shops and facilities. Misty your receptionist was so nice and extremely helpful - especially after driving 11 hours from Sydney.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Located right on the beach & close to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was under renovation when we visited and major construction next door woke us up at the crack of dawn each morning.

    Located right on the beach & close to shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.5
    Great location lovely room with a surprise whale watching event from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was being renovated which we weren’t aware of.

    The view from the 38th floor waa amazing. Beachfront and we actually saw whales passing from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Close to Cavill Avenue and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired amenities. Paid for two bathrooms but used one because it was dirty with hair on the floor. Some parts haven’t been cleaned for a little while. Indoor pool was closed. There was no mention of this on the site. Didn’t get to check in until nearly 3 as they were still cleaning.

    Close to Cavill Avenue and beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture etc was a bit older, suited us fine with young kids as there was less stress. Locks to balconies are basic and in arms reach so be sure to keep an eye on young children.

    The beach view rooms are absolutely stunning, walked in to a complete view of the ocean, laundry facilities, full kitchen with supplies, comfy beds and very clean. Only about 2 minutes to caville Avenue on foot, but very quiet and peaceful on the higher floors (we were in 22b). Staff is non-invasive, but attentive if you need anything at all. Easy access to restaurants, cheap eats, shopping and theme parks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.0
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won’t say disliked We missed the indoor swimming pool & hot tub spa which were under renovation We were pre- informed about the same, yet we opted for the property for its location & the view which lived up to our expectations.

    The view from the balcony & both rooms Refurbished apartment Excellent location of the property Well maintained exterior

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    overall happy with our stay and will return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cant say I had any dislikes

    All the shops were all within walking distance. The view was breath taking over looking the sea and beach all just across the road. waking up to the best sun rise I have seen for a very long time started my day on the best foot. Wonderful place I will stay there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay there everything was all perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay there everything was all perfect and it worth the money i spend. Next time when i want to go gor holiday in gold cost. That is the only place I will choose to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Right in surfers Paradise and close to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated could do with a freshen up. No indoor pool or spa for our stay due to maintenance but that can’t be helped

    Right in surfers Paradise and close to restaurants and shopping. We had the penthouse great views would recommend to spend a little extra just for the views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Don't reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self contained apartments. Make sure you clean your mess pickup rubbish and wash dishes before you check out. Otherwise they charge for cleaning and dishwashing. Never seen this kind of service especially when you on holidays. Their was iron board but no iron. So I don't reccomend this apartment to anyone

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location and good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on during the time of our stay. We came for a peaceful getaway and it was a nightmare. It’s a bit late to find out this will be occurring during the time of your stay when you read the sign in the elevator upon arrival. If you think I’m being pedantic, I’m more than willing to provide a recording of the sound we endured in our room during this time! I’m sure it’d be great with this not going on, but we won’t be back!

    Great location and good view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.0
    Had a lovely time besides thus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told after booking when we had moved past the calculation date that the indoor pool and spa would be under renovation. This was one of the reasons we booked this place. So frustrating

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Close to the beach, cafes and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool and gym was under construction, bad timing for us!

    Close to the beach, cafes and shopping. Just a small walk to the tram for Pacific fair and to the theme parks. Tidy, clean with amazing views from the decks. Lovely view from our bed watching the sun rise just magical!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location. Breathtaking views. Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel a little outdated. Floor 12, the carpet was dirty/moldy in hallways. The awful smell in the elevator was a bit of a turn off. Don't provide a daily room service. WIFI not included in price. you have to pay extra.

    The deluxe 2br apartment was just the right size for my two kids and I. It was clean, spacious and modern. Beds were comfy and bathrooms and laundry had all amenities. Had complimentary Foxtel. Came with all the necessary cooking utensils in the kitchen. The view from the balcony was breathtaking! Right across the road from the beach. So close (walking distance) to the main strip/Cavill Ave and supermarkets. Convenient Tram stop right at the back of the property. My children enjoyed the heated pool outside. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    would not recommend this property at this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there were live cockroaches in the dishwasher, the master bedroom drapes were very dusty and small cobwebs hanging from the ceiling as well in living room.Overall the apartment was warn and in need of some work.Also major construction going on adjacent site the noise levels at times required us to raise our voices to be heard

    good location across the road from beach and handy to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good overall and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot water was not really hot enough. The construction next door was interesting to watch but noisy

    Awesome view with the beach front apartment. Nice and sunny in the mornings. Good parking with easy access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing friendly place with zillion dollar views. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The dated decor reminded us of the great 70’s/80’s era. Perhaps others would find the decor off putting. Not us, we loved it

    Lots of space, quiet, great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs keep smoking on balcony. So couldn't go out. And party and loud music until 3am. Couldn't sleep.

    It was fantastic view in room. Everything close by shops,restaurants and cafes. Indoor pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We had a really lovely time staying at Imperial Surf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We had a really lovely stay at the Imperial Surf. It was a fantastic delux 2 bedroom apartment with a beautiful view from the balcony, everything was included that we needed, location excellent , facilities at hotel excellent and staff were excellent. The tram was 2 minute walk then easy to connect to theme parks. There was a coles 5 minute walk away and only a bit further and you are in heart of surfers paradise .Would recommend to anyone to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a full renovation 10 years ago! There’s peeling paint mismatched tiles and terrible patch up work everywhere. If I wasn’t staying with other families in the building I would have left.

    The view was great. Staff were lovely. The beds were decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable pleasant stay. Excellent location, wonderful views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above but nothing a small makeover wouldn't fix.

    The location is excellent. Although some areas in need of attention (a sliding door missing in 2nd bedroom wardrobe, some damage to walls & doors had obvious repairs) bed linen of high quality and everything very clean. Outside areas extremely well maintained. Overall a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was another great holiday with great views and we enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was hair in our shower it wasn’t cleaned properly. Also there was only 1 blanket.

    The view was extremely nice it was beautiful just laying there falling asleep and waking up to the ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Imperial Surf is perfectly located close to surfers paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imperial Surf is perfectly located close to surfers paradise however once inside the building is extremely old and poorly looked after. The building has had no work performed unlike many other buildings on the Gold Coast. We were in room 22B which had the most amazing ocean facing view however we were extremely disappointed with the condition of the furniture and the cleanliness. The furniture was extremely old, with rips and holes. There were spray marks on the ceiling, dust on the walls and the bathrooms needed a good clean! I was amazed that someone could offer an apartment in such condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was no airconditioning in the two bedrooms, which made it very uncomfortable sleeping there. Also, there was no coffee maker. Would have been welcome.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value though maintenance and cleaning needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated. Showers off rails, tv missing off main bedroom wall and frame was left there. Windows were not cleaned when I arrived we did them ourselves so we could see the view properly

    Sensational views, great size, beds very comfortable, 2 bathrooms was an added bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    loved it here and will differently be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    maybe some more utelities in the kitchen meat dish etc:

    overall great accommodation, we all loved the pools!! and the view was breathtaking from the 30th floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was mostly close and staf wasn’t friendly !! It was like to deal with robots !! Hardly they lift their heads to say good morning to anyone !!!! And in a place when day starts 5.00 am and reception opens at 9.00 it’s almost useless !!

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Awesome family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in January where temperatures were 28-33 which caused some issues with sleeping. No air con in bedrooms.

    The room and facilities were fantastic. It was a quick walk to the beach and not far from downtown and the beachfront markets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.2
    Location and beach views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid just short of $500 for 1 night and i was shocked to see there was only 1 small air conditioner in the lounge room and none in the bedrooms or even in the hallways of the resort so waiting for the elevator was excruciatingly hot. It was 38 degrees and the rooms felt like a sauna. When you pay that much money you expect to have be comfortable in air conditioning especially considering it is the Gold Coast and very hot in summer. Also the floors did not appear to be mopped at all as my 10month old legs were black from crawling around the floors. Reception hours are not long enough. We checked in just before they closed at 3.30pm and we checked out at 8.45am and during that time reception was closed so there was no one to bring my concerns up with. The location is good and great views just very disappointed that when you pay that amount of money there should be ducted air conditioning or a split system in each bedroom.

    Location and beach views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    We love the location and the view disappointing that it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the room

    We love the location and the view disappointing that it’s look nothing like the pictures on the site our room was old and dirty mould in shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    This is a great location and we enjoy it, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was in need of major renovation, this was a big disappointment as we stayed previously and room was great. We hope management will inform apartment owner to invest a few dollars and bring their apartment up to a reasonable standard.

    Location, views, great staff. Kids loved the indoor pool as did we, this is an awesome place if you want to wake up to an awesome sun rise, parking is great, easy access, walking distance to surfers, beach markets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Great time with friends and family in a good but dated facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of flexibility with parking. Offered to pay for an alternate unused space and just told NO!

    Location. Directly opposite the beach and only a short walk to restraunts and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Outstanding view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony needs 4 seats, not 2. The place really needs a revamp. Mouldy bathroom. Light in master bedroom not working. Only bedside tables. The unit smells like cooking oil Very uncomfortable bed.

    Outstanding view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on level 3 room 3d, ( lower floor due to small kids) the carpet in the floor lobby is extremly old, faded, smelly. Room entrance Doors are old, faded and gives u a straight impression of a run down property. The room inside is run down several light fittings not working, door handles rusting, signs of wear every where in the rooms, old showers seems like 50 yrs old, not something what you expect when u want a relaxing and beautiful holiday for the price paid. To make it worse the avert is misleading, when i asked for room change due to above reasons, iwas told at reception that delux aprtments are refurbished ones and extra fees applies , i booked superior ocean view room, can someone guess that that that means old - ageing , worn out apartment. Thats something not shown or told while booking. The photos show a well maintained and stylish rooms...

    Location wise its ok but that is it, however many other places offer similar benifit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location, well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was located close to light rail and bus pickup points. The property was clean, with a good outlook and included more than enough items for food preparation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A lovely restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the apartment wasn't great. Appliances didn't work properly- ie the dishwasher. The vacuum cleaner had broken wheels. The shower had mould.

    The fabulous views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    View was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances did not work. Shower had scalding hot water burned my face when the other shower was turned on. Dishwasher did not clean the dishes. Freezing in room. Needs updating.

    View was incredible.staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    location and veiws
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction going on in next building and could of had 2 tvs in unit and both bathrooms needed a little work

    position friendly staff and awesome veiws

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, big rooms and good value for money but needs a better cleaner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a thorough clean. It was superficially clean but in cupboards, under sofa cushions and under beds were a bit feral.

    The location was fantastic and it was great value for money! We had minimal contact with staf but when we did they were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay . Highly recommend
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location . Beautiful & helpful receptionist. View is exactly as it is in the photos on website which is magnificent . Easy Walking distance to Cavill Avenue

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows 😕

    The views were amazing 😍 Cavill Ave just 1 minute walk 😍 Loved walking along the foreshore and around the dining and shopping area's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture very out-dated and room could have been cleaned more thoroughly in bedroom cupboards, however the toilets and showers were very clean.

    The view is excellent, rooms are big and staff member Misty was excellent, arrived on my 50th birthday and there was a bottle of red wine waiting for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant enough stay, but could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can appreciate that the building is over 30 years old. But notwithstanding the age of the unit, there is no excuse for the unit not being clean. The kitchen benches and especially the shower recess in the ensuite were not clean. There was mould and built up dirt at the bottom of the shower screen door and on the tiles and grout. This was brought to the manager's attention. The cleaners need to do a better job cleaning. Not too much to ask for. The unit could also do with some extra tumblers. There were only 2 tumblers to drink from. The unit could also do with a bit of maintenance as well. Patched up holes in the bedroom door is not a good look.

    The location of Imperial Surf is excellent. Great views from Unit 20A. Spacious 2 bedroom unit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    The air conditioning, pool and the very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally we were on 20the floor but it was extremely hot. Missed out on having a great view. Would be good to have air conditioning in all apartments.

    The air conditioning, pool and the very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    General cleaning in the living area could have been better,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General cleaning in the living area could have been better, fan was filthy, dirty glass sliding doors and light fittings full of dead bugs, a few dirty hand marks around also but stunning view and well worth the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    5.0
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition in the room, Had to pay for towels, Place was old.

    The location was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to main strip was too far for kids to walk. No free wifi. No shallow pool for kids.

    Pool. Room size. Views!!!!!!! Large balconies.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    6.3
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a good clean and introduction into the 21st century.

    Perfect view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Clean and roomy, very close to shops & restaurants

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Very nice ocean view.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place.

    Very nice ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Proximity to Cavill Ave and the Central Beach Area, morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Cavill Ave and the Central Beach Area, morning view was amazing!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    5.4
    Location location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor clean and very old style room, staffs in the front desk were nice tho...

    Location location Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good

    good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment is a little bit old.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful. Beautiful view and near to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.5
    Correcte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single floor access only difficult if friends on another floor

    View location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm needs new batteries and some noise reduction from.traffic otherwise brilliant and we will be back

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Indoor pool being renovated

    Beds comfortable, shower pressure great, view excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    View were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room need refurbishment, appliances need updating

    View were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi wasn't free

    bed very comfortable. Foxtel TV was good. apartment was dated but very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is abit dated and carpet needs changing the very least.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    very spacious apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise could be heard from street below and we were on 30th floor but was quiet by 11-00pm

    very spacious apartment, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment bathroom was old and the door frames were all chipped

    The view from the balcony is the best in Surfers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean upon arriving

    Great service. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic stay thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment 19D was renovated to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend to others stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: