Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Longbeach Resort

Reviews of BreakFree Longbeach Resort 3.5 stars

28 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#230 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    It was goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy ant it could have been cleaned better obviously they don’t vacuum under the bed we found some rubbish under there when we checked to see if we had dropped anything

    The location and the pools

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Location, swimming pool and size of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key wasn’t left in box so there was a slight delay in checking in. However the staff were onsite promptly to deal with this

    Location, swimming pool and size of apartment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.2
    Great location and nice, clean and spacious unit with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon in the main bedroom which made for hot nights and the main aircon stopped twice. Everything else was perfect!!

    Great location and nice, clean and spacious unit with amazing views. Pool and bbq area are great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.8
    The location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean and the AC went were so dusty. The AC wasn’t working properly and was so noisy. Parking was full sometimes and couldn’t get parking. Cleaning done was not good

    The location and the view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    7.5
    OK.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oven didn't work.... Safe didn't work....Toilet roll holder very loose...Furniture a bit scruffy and old. Generally OK and reasonable for money paid.

    Great location and great layout of rooms. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed in room. Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down and dirty room. Air con had diesel fumes and the intake unit was extremely dusty. The whole unit needed an update with flakey chip board cupboards and kitchen/bathroom vanities.

    Close to beach and shops. Nice general faculties and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment on 25th floor - amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi - shocking. Would not expect to pay for Wi-Fi in the 21st century. It was appalling. Very poor connection if could connect at all.

    Lovely apartment on 25th floor - amazing views. Very clean. Facilities excellent. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend Breakfree Long beach- just don't pay for useless Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    6.7
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy construction next door which went all day during our stay. The place was a bit old and tired decor wise. The air vents needed cleaning and some maintenance - broken blinds, broken tiles and cabinets. Place needs a paint. The beds looked very old need throwing out and replaced with new ones.

    The view amazing and location to beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Great service, just unit bathroom over laundry unpainted and...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, just unit bathroom over laundry unpainted and a little shabby. The staff helped with any thing and management was fantastic when our dishwasher flooded. 100% would return. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Having to pay a $200 security deposit even though you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a $200 security deposit even though you have our card details and then be told we don’t get it back for up to 10 business days this wasn’t disclosed at all when I did the booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great view, great location, modern room, need professional cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an incredibly dusty main room, we slept on the lounge for a night until the maintenance people cleaned the vents and fire sprinkler free from dust, this helped with dust slightly however we still kept sneezing a lot, bathroom vent was also very dusty. I recommend they invest in professional cleaners to clean the rooms

    Amazing views and we were lucky enough to get the 20th floor with a pretty modern room style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Best location and view. Pity about the dead bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dusty and dirty when we arrived, but there wasn’t even a kitchen cloth to wipe the dead bugs away. There is only a clean after 8 days, but minimal facilities to do this yourself during your stay. You’re on holiday... nobody wants to spend all their cash on cleaning products (though we did).

    The location and view are hard to beat. Plus it’s super family friendly. It was our second time and if the cleanliness can be sorted out we’ll def be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The amazing beach views, close to caville ave, big 3 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were stains on the carpets, pen drawn on the walls, some things weren't clean.

    The amazing beach views, close to caville ave, big 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bedrooms,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few niggles with things not working but the staff worked to resolve these.

    The location is terrific - close but not noisy - across the road from the beach and a 3min walk to Cavill Ave. The staff are also really good and helped when there were issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect, our apartment was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a fortune for our accommodation during the Comm Games ( which was expected), however internet access was not free. We thought this was a bit rough. We also thought that the hotel should provide towels and cleaning equipment in the gym.

    The location was perfect, our apartment was very nice. We would stay here again as the view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment in good location. Very handy for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bed apartment catering for 4 people was lacking some furniture and equipment (3 dining chairs, only 2 bowls). One lounge chair falling apart at base and so cushion is sagging. One sliding door would not lock, and others are stiff and requiring attention. None of these issues detracted from our stay and we would happily stay again

    Convenient and quiet location, close to public transport and restaurants/cafes/beach. Views in all directions (ocean and mountains)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Awesome locations, and good for what we needed it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI could not be accessed in the room. And we had to sit by the front door to access it. Also, the room was very tired, but I knew that when I booked it due to other peoples reviews.

    The location was awesome. The view from our room was amazing, which we were really happy about. The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Everything was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything no complaints

    Everything was incredible. Service was outstanding from the moment we got there and continued right through. The room was great. Excellent value for money and the location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was amazing, we had no issues with anything and found the apartment spacious for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had an issue with was the aircon not quite cooling down the bedrooms enough during the night as we kept the doors closed for privacy

    The view was amazing, apartment was spacious with great facilities and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Apart from the cleanliness of the room and air con not working every t thing else was great staff ve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like old rubbish had to buy incense and air out shower was mouldy air conditioner vent was full of dust and didn't work dryer still had lint from previous tenner and vent in bathroom was full of dust shower drain was blocked and leaked every time u showered

    The view was brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended. We as a family of 6 had one of the best times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    It's our 3rd time stay there and we just love it. The location is the best. It's a nice walk to Cavill Avenue and public transport is easy. The beach is basically across the road and the Woolworths is close by to do some grocery shopping. This helped as they have a fully equipped kitchen which allows you to still cook home cooked meals. The facilities that they have available are the best - outdoor pool and the entertaining area has been renovated and it really beautiful and peaceful and relaxing. Staff are amazing and friendly. Definitely staying there again. It's our second home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the master bed room was broken. It should have been fixed for holiday season! Dryer was so old and it took forever to get dried.

    Location and staff were very nice. Enjoyed the fireworks from the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location with excellent pool and outdoor area but desperately needs updating and maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment we stayed is was very dated and in desperate need of a lot of maintenance. Most of the blinds did not work properly or were broken and had no block out blinds in the bedrooms, so it was light by 4.45 every morning. There were holes in the walls where power points and plugs had been removed that were not covered. The air conditioning return vent was so full of dust and fluff that the system struggled to work well. The beds in the 2nd room were very uncomfortable and in desperate need of renewing. The apartment had clearly not been cleaned very well as I found items that had been left behind by the previous person.

    The pool and outdoor area is fabulous. Well maintained garden areas, nice big clean pool with plenty of seating / outdoor lounges available. Excellent BBQ facilities available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice view, apartment needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment badly needs refurbishment. Kitchen drawers are falling apart. Was not able to lock the balcony door. When the shower was on, the hot water tap kept leaking burning our feet and also wasting water. Kitchen was not well equipped. The spa downstairs doesn't work.We will not be staying here again.

    Close to beach. Partial ocean views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no wifi. When we approached the reception desk to inquire about getting wifi we had no assistance. If we had known there was no wifi at the property before going there we may not have booked to stay there.

    The location was great and we have a great ocean view from our balcony. Pool facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    comfy, airy and lovely staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when booking through the website not too sure what information is given as i booked a room with two beds and when we got there it was a double bed and was too late to change as reception were closed and just had to deal with what we were given.

    Room was a very good size and amazing view even though we were only 8 floors up. beds were very very comfy but a little disappointed that we got a double bed not two single beds as i travelled with a friend and would have preferred the two which is what i booked through the website. reception were very accomodating as we were unable to be there during reception times and were still able to provide access to our rooms for us. overall lovely and amazing :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Steer clear of room 501.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay in room 501. Terrible, smelly, owner needs to spend some $. Staff did move us upon request. If not I would have left and stayed elsewhere.

    Pool areas were nice. Lobby was being updated.location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    All round so enjoyable! We would love to come back sometime in the future.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have any crossiants? The paint smell on our floor was a little annoying.. headache material. Sadly the spa wasn't up and running.

    The location. The views from our apartment out to sea and around...Awesome!! Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very tired, occasional issues with 1 of the lifts, but it wasn’t expensive so it was fine for what I paid

    Great location, easy access to everything, fantastic views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Location was great, the view was pretty good and the Pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first apartment we were given didn't match what was advertised. Cooking in the room was hard as there was no range hood. The lifts were Out of Service a lot. We got stuck in the lifts 2 times. We weren't advised about the extensive renovations taking place on the property which would have been nice to know prior. As I work in construction I wouldn't have booked here knowing there was work taking place as this is what we were trying to get away from. Thank you

    Location was great, the view was pretty good and the Pool was good also. The staff were helpful with issues when advised about the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved every minute. Can’t wait to plan our next trip back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative I have is the balcony. When u have small children it would be great if it was a little more enclosed so you don’t have the constant worry about them going on the balcony.

    Great location. Beautiful view of the ocean and the river. Great for families. Facilities were fantastic. Value for money. Our kids absolutely loved the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    very nice view at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    building was under construction, making it hard to find a parking space at first. and kitchen was not really clean nor was the washing machine in the bathroom.

    very nice view at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    When we arrived we unfortunately arrived to a hotel that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we unfortunately arrived to a hotel that was very unexpectedly under a great deal of renovations. The pool was out of use as well as bare plaster walls and floor on the floor we were staying. The apartment itself looked a little tired but view was great, even more than I expected and the place clean. However, due to the renovations to the building overall and the pool and bbq area being completely out of bounds left us extremely disappointed. The staff handled the situation above and beyond what was necessary and clearly were unaware that guests were booking without prior knowledge of the renovations. They transferred us to a hotel within a timely manner, although we had very unsettled and now frustrated children that were being delayed their holiday, the staff were understanding and worked as fast as they could to rectify the situation and also offered us a complimentary return trip for when the renovations are completed and we are very much looking forward to seeing the hotel at its best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great view and location, Very outdated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very outdated and old. Marks all over the walls. It didn't feel very clean at all. There was also a lot of maintenance going on in the building.

    The view from the room was amazing. Having the gym and sauna to use was also a perk. Location was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    The accommodation was a disappointment and an inconvenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building was having repairs done at the time we arrived, there was no one at reception to help, it was messy and a hazard, a building site should not be rented. There was no internet, no towels, couch is very worn that you sink into it.

    Good location, small ocean views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location, disappointed in the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit floor tiles where filthy. On arrival we bought our own mop and detergent to clean the floors. Mop provided in the unit was disgusting and dirty. Sliding doors to balconies where hard to open and needed maintenance. Air conditioning control broken. Currently undergoing upgrade. Outdoor pool, and BBQ area no access which drove people to use the indoor pool so was rather cramped during certain times of the day. Lounge was old and uncomfortable.

    Location, walking distance to restrauntants, beach. Staff helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Due to renovation, no internet, no outdoor pool, dirty, not value for money they ask for
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access (even willing to pay the charge), management asked to call internet provider, spoke to technician twice, was advised something wrong with their connection. No internet during the stay No outdoor pool/area access due to renovation, we cancelled another booking with different hotel, as my kids like the outdoor pool, but the pool was closed during our one week stay due to renovation In room was half renovated, no wardrobe shelfs/drawers (took away) , mop was filthy, hair/paint stain was on the blanket, missing cloth hangers, shower/bath switch was broken, only one bed sheet, no quilt, door handles were broken, no carpet in the hall on our level, gabage room was locked, had to dispose rubbish at basement, the laundry cloth rack was broken and rusty, the wall wasn't painted had plastering patches everywhere

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    below average
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major alterations...very noisey... spoilt our stay..aptmt not clean. It was our 50th Wedding treat...Breakfree knew this sadly not even a card..or flowers or wine would hve made us feel welcome....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Position to beach excellent and lovely ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    renovations were in progress so a lot of noise

    Position to beach excellent and lovely ocean views. Unit comfortable and walking distance of restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Little gutted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders at starting work at 5am No outdoor pool as shown No kids pool as shown Nobody telling me that they were going to have work going on at the hotel.. How filthy the floor was.. How we had to transport all our rubbish through the facility to the bins because of the building work... (something should have been put in place) How there was 6 other couples telling us that they went and brought a mop and cleaning products to clean the floor because it was that filthy.. (my feet were black after 5 minutes of walking around the property..) P.s. I honestly never moan but the £3 hostels I stay in with the lads are cleaner than this family apartment!!

    The parking was good the lifts were quick

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one portable heater provided. Windows and sliding doors insulation system need to be improved

    We came to Gold Coast for Gold Coast Airport Marathon and we had an amazing time in this sunshine coast city. The location of the apartment is just a stone throw away from the beach and only 5 mins walk to Cavill Avenue. We jogged every morning during our stay and it was so convenience to access to the beachfront promenade. The kitchen is full with everything that we needed for cooking. The facilities in the house are all complete!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but getting a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor facilities, the pool and BBQ area were closed for refurbishment and we weren't made aware of this until well after we had made our booking and paid for the stay. Not the end of the world as the indoor pool was still available, but still. Also the furniture in our room is a little tired and could do with replacing. I informed the staff on checking out and she said they will look into it. Also there is no wifi in the building anymore, there was the last time we stayed. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher when we checked in. All small things, I know, but irked us just enough to wonder if we will stay here again.

    The location to central Surfers Paradise is very good with secure off street parking and an easy 400 yard level walk.It's a good spot and we have stayed here 3 times in the last 4 years (twice in the same apartment).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff were great, location was fantastic, appartment was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in old style appartment, in winter no heating was available or working in the rooms, It was extremly cold in evenings. The staff were helpful and and provided a small electric heater but was not effective. Wind noise and cold night air whisled through ill fitting patio doors. Also, air ventilation is on all the time and can't be switched off blows continously through bathroom vents. Dispite closing all bathroom doors noise continued to vibrite through the appartment, becoming uncomfortably noisy at night and hard to sleep with the constant drone. Staff were helpful and sent a man to take a look but unable to do anything. Over all the appartment was very spacious and well fitted out, situated with great ocean views in living areas and city view from bedroom windows. However, was run down and is in need of some repairs & renovation in the appartment.

    The staff were great, location was fantastic, appartment was spacious and well equiped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The best holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Location was perfect , the unit was clean & very comfortable with views to die for- short walk to the beach across the road, tram 3 min, shopping 5min, restaurants 5 min

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Ocean view, close to beach, comfortable.....PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had difficulty finding the entry as there is no sign clearly showing the entrance which is off Markwell Ave not Northcliffe Tce. Also had trouble returning the door card key as the box in the parking garage didn't seem to have a slot?? Not sure if we just needed to have a coffee as it was early in the morning when we left LOL.

    Great place to stay. Close to Surfer's but far enough away to be quieter. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Close to beach with great ocean views. Most comfortable bed we stayed in on holiday anywhere. Receptionist was the friendliest lady ever. Perfect for the job and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely go back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Worked in brothels with better conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING

    The most terrible hotel I have ever stayed in. Totally overpriced and did not meet expectations. The photos they use to market the hotel are not accurate and in turn very disappointing. When we complained about dirty linen not one staff member could provide us with clean linen because there was no one on site. The hotel was dirty and run down. The fridge door handles had been glued on! Cutlery was dirty and air-conditioner didn't work. Staff were very unhelpful. We left a night early because the conditions were so poor. I would give this a negative rating if Booking.com would let me. I WOULD AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in needs all its kitchen utensils upgraded along with a new washing machine

    The location & views were fantastic ,also staff were very friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    The view from the room and the amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the "private" areas within the room that are locked. It wouldn't be so bad if it was just one, but they seem to be everywhere.

    The view from the room and the amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt bad on arrival and wasn't very clean. Check in was a hassle as there was no-one there at 5.30pm and we weren't notified of this beforehand. Unprofessional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The dishwasher blew a fuse, couldn't be helped but it happened. The bed was hard. The small step from walk through wardrobe to bathroom needs something as we continuously stubbed our toes. The tap dripped in the bathroom throughout our stay.

    The view, location, pools, laundry facilities and kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    perfect holiday
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    common hallways were so stuffy and hot. i wish there was so airflow built in so i didn't sweat off all my makeup by the time i went from my apartment down to the street or to my car.

    bed was amazing, view was perfect, clean nicely decorated apartment, nice staff, great little gym.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.6
    Some snack would be nice 😄
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Some snack would be nice 😄

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken

    More towels

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location unit was not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was tired, frayed carpet, jamming sliding balcony door, no soap holder in shower, wifi not included in price

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    View good, bed very comfy. Position for tram very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and dingy

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more than 1 towel otherwise no other issues

    Very comfortable, close to the beach and very clean. Nice to sit out on balacony to relax

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Short break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location view facilities Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Would defiantly eeturn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working wi fi

    Awesome views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    great position, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great position, great views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    excellelant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were really nice and facilities clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great facilities and location right on the beach. Excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent views and facilities in the apartment. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Glimpses of the beach not really views, bath was broken,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glimpses of the beach not really views, bath was broken, room not particularly clean. Wouldn’t stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shops and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Awesome staff, value for money, location and great size apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Views, location, apartment size, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, location, apartment size, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Lizzie was ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Lizzie was ace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The location and views were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi and more regular servicing would have been great

    The location and views were excellent. The staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need to be more comfortable as they were very hard

    Top floor view was terrific

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    I would certainly stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the view was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great views,friendly staff ,excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some areas could do with an update.

    Great views,friendly staff ,excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent cheap stay on the goldie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, huge apartments with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay thoroughly enjoyed our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little too soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, views to die for, and very affordable. Will definitely be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was worn and stained in the bedrooms.

    Beautiful apartment with amazing views!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    We where very surprised with the hotel & stuff, Well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best Air Con

    Large Appartment & Comfortable Great Views Not far from Cavill Great Location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: