Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4 stars

220 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, 4220 Gold Coast, Australia

#63 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The stay was what we wanted but disappointed with the poor condition of unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Unit was dated; needs a good coat of paint. Lounges and dining chairs were extremely uncomfortable. The bathrooms need a good refresh.

    We liked the position with access to beach and beautiful ocean views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Family Holidays 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or aircon in the bedrooms for some air circulation but wasn’t bad since it was winter. Would have needed something if in summer months..

    Room we had was great with loads of space and nice and clean. Close to everything we needed and flagged beach right across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather was only 99% great. It's seriously hard to fault our stay. Location is w' out doubt the best on GC A. for ease of shopping- Coles, Aldi, Dan Murphys, Liquorland B. Nth Burleigh Beach is stunning. C. Access buses to everywhere.

    The Beach, the balcony view ( #04 ), the resort itself, the nearby shops, the amazing bus service & bus stops within a skip, the facilities - sauna, spa, heated indoor pool, gym, rooftop view w' BBQ. We were here 6 mths ago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Sunrise shimmering light across the ocean framed by tall dark pines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A stove top coffee percolator and ground coffee beans would be nice to have there. I did not like the plastic plant display on the balcony table. Shower head gushes water, needs adjusting.

    Lovely view through the pines trees to the beach and ocean beyond; especially in the morning with the sunrises. The apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A perfect break in an exceptionally well positioned and maintained resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault the resort.

    The resort's location was fabulous. The staff were extremely professional and helpful. The views from our apartment on level 10 were amazing. The indoor heated pool, spa, sauna and gym were excellent and the resort facilities and grounds were beautifully maintained.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position facing magnificent Burleigh Beach gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms quite small & beds very hard. Pillows of poor quality.

    Excellent position facing magnificent Burleigh Beach gave us a great view of the marathon runners just before the half way mark in the recent Commonwealth Games.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Not happy at all paid for superior room and was not what we got, still waiting on reply from office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of unit was very small, uncomfortable bed where we could feel the coil springs and was two single beds pushed together. Balcony was very small with no shade from sun needing to wear a sunhat the whole time. Toilet seat had permanent stain on it which on first inspection looked like it has not being cleaned properly. We paid for superior ocean view room for two nights only to get a partial ocean, partial traffic and partial wall of other units next to us. Very dissapointing as we were so looking forward to some quiet time which would have been the case had we had a unit at the front of the resort with full ocean views as stated on our booking. We left a day early and were told someone from managment would call us back today (Tuesday) which has not happened.

    Room apart from permanent stain on toilet seat was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but our apartment could do with a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fitout in apartment and only double bed. We were on level 10, if people were smoking on the roof it wafted through the apartment. Found a couple of cockroaches in apartment.

    Great location and amenities. Indoor pool great for kids. The roof bbq area was great for afternoon drinks with views up and down the coastline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, Fantastic Location, View was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave.

    The Apartment was lovely, comfortable and the ocean view was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with the surf club 300 metres away, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    4 beautifully serene days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is superb, particularly if you go up onto the roof of one of the two apartment blocks where the view stretches out to the point of Burleigh Heads on the right and the skyscape of the Gold Coast on the left. The property is nicely maintained with trees in the garden offering a diversity of birdsong at dawn, including the iconic kookaburra!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Do not book apartment 2001. It was the worst apartment in the complex. Right by underground garage entrance and side street so got garbage bin collection noise each morning from own complex and one across street. Bathrooms in need of update and kitchen also. Charged a lot as games on but totally unimpressed. Not 4 star std. No sign of any staff most of time.

    Only good thing was beach across road and had 2 pools, indoor one being heated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    overall quite comfortable and may consider visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning only in living area not in bedrooms. there were fans in the bedrooms but it was very warm at night even with the balcony doors open. second bedroom was a little small for the two single beds. there was only a 'double bed' in the main bedroom instead of a 'queen size' bed.

    wonderful views from this 9th floor apartment. comfortable living area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an extra 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment which was small and didn’t work as well.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was excellent and had everything we needed. The view of the beach was amazing and right outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Had a enjoyable stay, but property had a few shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive rates. Apartment was a bit small, bathroom had a poor layout. Rooms only get serviced every nine days. Only one roll of toilet paper provided. Only one satchel of dishwashing liquid provided.

    Great views of beach & handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Value for money was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view was not worth the extra money paid. One bed apartment and balcony is small. Room needs an update, bathroom doors are water damaged from shower door missing. Furniture is old.

    Location is fantastic. Burleigh is a wonderful place to holiday away from the crowds at surfers. Good food and shopping. Rooftop area is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    one word ( fantastic )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    compared to the regency on the beach you guys rock. we had a nightmare their and booked with you and I have nothing but great revues for you and everyone at this resort. I would and well recommend you to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    awesome place to stay and perfect part of burliegh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you stay try and ask for a room that faces the beach - we had a spot on the side (which was still lovely) however was also looking in to the neighbouring tower)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Burleigh Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous. Close to everything with the beach across the street and on a nice, quiet road so no traffic noise in the apartment i was in. The apartment was clean and bright with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. There is also free car parking. The pool area is very nice with lots of loungers and a BBQ. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable apartment with an amazing view but a bathroom in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a serious update. No exhaust fan (or not working) and the shower door didn't close at all. Check-in process was also very awkward. We arrived at the time designated by the hotel, to find no-one at reception. We then sat on hold on the after-hours phone for a long time before being given the instructions to get into the key safe. I don't mind this process, but with all the reminders to get there on time so reception will be open it was quite frustrating.

    The location was amazing. Right on the beach with a magnificent view. Bed was comfortable with kitchen and entertainment unit all working well. Unit was also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    quick get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was terrible! Really not much to do if the weather is crap - cafes close early in the area. If you want a coffee after 1pm good luck! We are from Melbourne late eaters and love coffee so it was frustrating that we had to have dinner quite early as most places around would close around 8pm for food. there were some still open however limited. If you don't hire a car then you wouldn't have much to do if the weather is bad

    Location was great literally beach front ! walking track near by. Close to awesome restaurants and cafes on the highway. Main town Burleigh a 12-15 walk on the esplanade. Felt very safe and secure. we don't have kids but if we did this would be perfect. Quiet and relaxing beach was very clean. The staff were very helpful and even held our luggage after checkout so we wouldn't have to worry before leaving for our flight. The kitchen had more than enough utensils and plates/ pots and pans. Fridge was a normal size which was great as we made our own breakfast and lunch. Coles a stone throw away woollies approx. 15-20 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Nice clean and close to the beach, awesome staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations. The front desk is extremely polite and friendly (Nicole even shared her umbrella with me!). Made a big difference to my stay. Literally on the beach with a descent gym spa sauna etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing, unfortunately the weather was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and I was under the impression they were refurbished. I had an ok view however I thought it would be more of the ocean.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with the room was the fan in the main bedroom of apartment 204 has the most horrible sound that woke us up 4-5 times a night.

    How close the beaches are and also the surf club and shopping centre was only a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    This resort is extremely quiet and good all round facilities plus very close to a lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan in the primary bed room was noisy and really required attention

    We were given a 2 bedroom apartment and it seemed very spacious for only 2 people which was great. The kitchen was easy to access and stocked well with utensils pots and pans. The fridge was a large one with a separate freezer and well stocked with ice. The resort proximity to town was reasonable either a lovely 20 minutes walk along the beach or a 5 minutes bus ride, the buses were every 8 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    The complex has pleasant surroundings however we expected more from the actual apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was dated and the bathroom extremely small. We requested a high level however the unit's balcony had no coverage so were unable to use it.

    Location is close to a supermarket and public transport and surf club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view & location, lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are comfortable, but a little dated. Some furniture & appliances are at the point of needing replaced.

    Amazing view & location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having aircon in the bedrooms did make it difficult to sleep as the aircon in the living room didnt reach the bedroom.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The property is in a great location in Burleigh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had absolutely great time here! We had one bed room apartment with ocean view and we just didnt want our holiday to finish! Nice and helpfull staff, well equiped kitchen. Just calculate you have to buy everything including salt, pepper, oil, coffee, etc if you want to cook there but we stayed there for 2 weeks so we were happy to cook for ourself. The walking area in front of the hotel is also amazing - the esplanade where you can run, walk or excercise was so pleasant. Walking distance to nice beach in Tallebudgera. I just have to recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Space and view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours reception could be delegated power to give extended checkout when responding to offer under door to extended. Call goes to given line to the after hours number.

    Space and view and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely summer get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bathroom, so it was very steamy after having a shower. No sheer window coverings in the bedroom so when getting changed you have to choose between privacy or natural light.

    We had the pools, spa and sauna completly to ourselves both times we went to use them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    A little piece of the Mediterranean in the heart of the Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no hangers in the unit and the hanging space in the closet was taken up with housekeeping equipment such as vacuum, broom and ironing board. Also we had to pay a bond which we were unaware of, even though we had paid in full beforehand.

    The rooftop area was fantastic. Lots of little gazebos and plenty of outdoor furniture, even a large bbq area. Great views up and down the coastline. The gardens within the property and the outdoor swimming pool were beautifully maintained. Beach is right across the road and a nice walk up to Burleigh shops. Also lots of trendy little cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the stay , the view was superb, close walking distance to both the beach and eating spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were upsold to a superior renovated room, there were many things which could have been improved upon! The were no exhaust fans working in either bathroom making them steamy and uncomfortable , the hotel was given a list of problems on arrival, broken blind, stains on carpet, exhaust fans, bathroom door not shutting properly only the blind was fixed! When on check out I mentioned these problems again the said oh you should have told us before!!!!!

    We were in a room with a sea view which was spectacular!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, all we needed for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Web site is misleading about air conditioning, we assumed not in all rooms of the accommodation but it means not in all apartments. We were moved to an air conditioned apartment when we queried the original apartment that had NO air conditioning at all.

    The roof top was a great place for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous, Fun, Relaxing but too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Great location and the views from our room were fabulous. Views from roof also spectacular in all directions. Friendly and helpful staff and even the other guests were friendly. and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Beds extra comfy and pool area very nice. Beach directly over the Esplanade and great walking / running paths along beach front. Easy access to everything. Loved this location and will be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic facilities across the road from the beach with incredible ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and carpet in our room was very tired and had seen better days. The couch was very old and not that comfortable.

    Fantastic facilities in a fabulous location across from the beach. Our room had incredible ocean views and loved having a king size bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall my family had a fantastic time. Kids had a blast. We will return to this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen size bed was very hard. And I wish we were informed via Booking.com that we had actually paid for a 2 Bedroom Ocean View ORIGINAL room. Which meant this particular room had not been updated. A little disappointing, considering the price to upgrade, to a room that had been refurbished, wasn't much extra. The day before arriving, I phoned to resort to confirm, our check in time and this was explained to me. Unfortunately it was to late to upgrade as they were already booked out.

    The location of this resort with excellent. Everything we required was within walking distance. Facilities were great. View was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and fantastic break, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations was fantastic, right opposite the beach with an amazing view from the balcony. We parked the car and did not use it for the weekend which was great as we could walk to everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to unwind and being close to beach & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is dated and unclean. Hair on the floors & when mirrors fogged up you could see marks all over it. The pillows where horrible. The dust on the walls & ceiling where horrendes in the kitchen. Hasnt been dusted in a VERY long time & was over food prep area. The ppl above us where extremely noisy and the water from their air con dripped onto our patio area.

    The location was perfect. Have stayed here before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and tidy surroundings, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed wasn't great, not comfortable for two people. A tad too far to walk each day to the main shopping/restaurant area in Burleigh Heads

    Nice and tidy surroundings, easy to access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Had a really awesome time and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We stayed for 15 nights and while the rooms were not serviced daily, we'd expect a more thorough weekly clean of which we only qualified for one of during our 15-day stay. We would not expect to be told that the weekly clean did not include vacuuming. We were on holiday and would expect this to be part of the cost for services paid. Only negative about our stay.

    The staff was super friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Our second stay at Burleigh Mediterranean, all up another lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to ensuite would not close. Kitchen benches need renovating. Foxtel very limited. Bed was much harder compared to what we are used to.

    Great location! Lovely views from 9th floor. Close to surf club, beach and shops. Pool was lovely, common areas are all very well kept. Excellent parking and security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant stay and will go back. Proximity to the beach was a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen utensils were below expectations for a 4 star apartment. Pots and pans inadequate. No lid for the frying pan. Refuse bin far too small. Crockery could have been nicer. No red or white wine glasses.

    Staff friendly, efficient and professional. The apartment was generally good. It was clean and tidy when we checked in. Free wi-fi. Underground parking. Proximity to the beach and shopping centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Happy with the location and staff were attentive when we reported issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean, the furniture was worn and disintegrating. The internal doors were not able to be shut and taps were leaking.

    The location is just right, walking distance to surf club and other nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We absolutely loved Mediterranean Resort and will definitely back.Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was there could of been a TV in the bedroom for times when you want to kick back and watch a movie, point was there but no TV.

    Absolutely perfect position ,across the rd from beach,close to surf club,close to Burleigh Heads shopping,restaurants, beautiful gardens, amazing views from our balcony (6th floor) ,immaculately kept and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay. Have already recommended to family to stay. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot that needed to supply dish wash etc. A hand towel and tea towel could be handy as hard to buy if forgotten or travelling from international location.

    Great views from the sea view apartment's and easy access to the beach which was not too busy. Close to supermarkets and bottleshop (about a block away or 5 min walk). Excellent cafe called Paddock Bakery really close too. About 15 min walk to main Burleigh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much of a shower screen, which made it difficult to keep the bathroom floor dry. It's an older apartment that's been renovated but perfectly comfortable and good value for money.

    View from our apartment was amazing - sea to the right, mountains to the left. Lots of mirrors gave the impression of 360 views in the main living area. Bright and breezy decor. Loved the recliner lounge chairs for an afternoon snooze or watching a movie in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    The balcony provided wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed springs in the twin bedroom beds could be felt through the mattresses making for very uncomfortable nights. The dining room furniture was also uncomfortable. The apartment, despite air conditioning in the living room, could not be adequately cooled even with pedestal fans in the bedrooms.

    The balcony provided wonderful views. The swimming pools and spa were thoroughly enjoyed by our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation (in the apartment itself) was lovely but was beginning to look a bit tired - it could really do with a lick of paint.

    The accommodation was perfectly situated over the road from the beach. There were restaurants and a Coles (supermarket) around the corner of the apartment block. The main town of Burleigh was a short (10-15 minute) walk away. Safe swimming places on the beach lifeguards. Parking was in the basement of the building with easy access to lifts. All staff we encountered were charming. Towels provided for use at the beach and the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location opposite beach, good facilities and a very comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception hours could be longer

    Great location,very good facilities within the property and the decore/furnishings within the unit were excellent along with a balcony to look out at the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing stay very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear guests in other nearby apartments - which was sometimes noisy during day, but quiet at nighttime.

    Location, facilities and apartment layout were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Really a GREAT place for a family get together and will be looking at this venue for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in 2 out of the 3 bedrooms (that are along the western wall) so it was VERY HOT for the family members in those rooms. Fans were provided but the bedrooms were very uncomfortable in the afternoons for the afternoon snooze!!

    Roof top area for a family/ friends BBQ Close to Beach/Shops The lovely grounds/garden The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The upkeep didn't seem good as quite a few doors didn't work well and will need some attention. The DVD player didn't work which was disappointing as we were planning to catch up on ones we don't usually have time for.

    The view and position was excellent. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool and spa is old, oven didn’t work couldn’t keep the heat in the door is broken so I couldn’t cook for the kids.

    View was great, room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic beach stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi and not great coverage at the service desk.

    Great apartment and so close to the beach. Ocean views and so easy to start the day off with a beach walk and swim!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Our v. high expectations were exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV / Foxtel should have been set up. The oven has a Start press point ( ! ? ) - hard to find and it's existence realized only after plowing thru the manual. Air-conditioner manual was for a different brand/model making it an exercise of patience to turn it off ( so my wife could shed her coat ).

    Perfect resort in the perfect Gold Coast location. The lush flora, the atmosphere of a natural setting, the curved balcony deign contrast with the bleak, sterile skyscrapers North. Bus service is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    A lovely property in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The starter pack was stringy. One toilet roll and small amount of bathroom and coffee/tea provisions meant that straight after arrival from overseas we had to walk over to the shopping centre to procure adequate provisions.

    Wonderful location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely apartment in great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't get stove top to go, one of the sliding doors came off as it was really hard to slide and had to be fixed. More flannels would have been good. Some of the couch seating needed cleaning.

    Good size room, nice and light

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Extremely good and very much needed. Thanks and do hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a broom etc. Could not get the radio to work.

    Very roomy and comfortable. Extremely well kept gardens and rooftop a bonus as we were allocated a ground floor apartment. Close to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a relaxing mini vacation,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No comment, as we all enjoyed our stay.

    Excellent location with easy access to the beach and fitness trail along the beach. Staff friendly and very helpful. Apartment comfortable with great ocean view. Would highly recommend the resort to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was a little tired - but perfectly comfortable.

    Comfortable unit and good facilities. Great position - both views and proximity to everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tap water is far too hot and dangerous for children. Not enough plates and cutlery

    Lots of great facilities near by. Great to have the option of indoor and outdoor pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed the locality to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have been advised upon booking that the room was on the ground floor, was very disappointed that we had no view.

    I enjoyed the locality to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They only provide a very small amount of toilet paper and shampoo etc.. We had to purchase our own.

    Great location, clean room. Great pool, spa and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    close to amenities and shops, surf club and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parks very tight to get in and out could be difficult with large car

    close to amenities and shops, surf club and beach Pool and resort facilities were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay am going back next month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very minimal cooking utensils. The bad behaviour of children in both outdoor and indoor pools. There is security survelliance, but the resort needs to be more diligent in supervising the bad behaviour of children both with their parents and those unsupervised in the pools.

    Mostly everything. View spectacular and the resort is close to restuarants, hotels and other eateries. Love walking tracks .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Had everything we needed at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was a bit worn and saggy in places, but not a big deal.

    The rooftop is magical with the blue lighting, the location is a very short walk from the beach. It was nice to be just outside Surfer's Paradise instead of being right in the middle of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Burley Burleigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only provide two toilet rolls for a 2 bedroom unit for a week which is a bit crap pardon the pun Could also provide large bottle of dishwashing liquid, how much does that cost really in the scheme of things? Would ensure people clean the dishes.

    Location good Nice and secure building including car park Foxtel iQ2

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing family stay in spacious apartment in attractive complex next to walkway and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to turn fan on every time we made toast!

    Balcony view through garden to beach free wi-fi ( for teenagers) location next to walk beside beach short walk to supermarket and to shopping centre attractive complex

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Limited by school holiday bookings, however great weather and position of resort, easy access transp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean towels and beach towels at $5each, unable to BYO as flying in - costly when no car, travelling with kids Paying for extra dishwashing powders, soaps - only staying 4 days - only 1 day supply Late check in - think about extending to 8pm Late check out facilities difficult with chn when late flights - only pool facilities available, maybe a dressing room Staff discriminated at times , not helpful on check out, people jumping the que - Waiting with children can be difficult - felt some discriminated because of age and children

    The venue and position was great - close to beach, indoor pool in heat of the day, spacious apartment, walking paths, close to shops, surf club undercover parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for money pauf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced - outdated no utilities like knives, cutting boards, fry pans . For the price it was very ordinary old and chairs dining was very old and very uncomfortable as was the lounge. No extra bin liner no extra toilet paper ! We thought it was one of the worst for the price . I was going to complain and see if we could receive a refund for inconvenience. The owners are clearly too tight and haven't made unit 603 comfortable with minimal kitchen needs and no cushions for couches. No blankets for 3 of the beds. Very disappointing won't be staying there again.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    A beautiful complex to stay in, it's a pity about this individual unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The three bedroom unit was very dated and not maintained properly by the individual owners. The shower door in the ensuite was broken, there were missing skirting boards with nails protruding from the exposed plaster in the second bathroom. All the utensils in the kitchen were either broken or passed being used in a rental unit. The upholstery on the couches and dining chairs were badly stained as were the placemats which were very frayed as well as stained.

    The pool areas are beautifully kept, they are surrounded by manicured gardens. Management is excellent, all the staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    It was only 2 days and great due to proximity to surf club where I was attending a function
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Both traffic noise and apartment above or next door noise. Also needed to be careful to keep blinds down as apartment in next building could see directly in to bedroom and bathroom if door open. The apartments are getting quite old which is ok except price too high for quality I thought.

    Staff were lovely, easy walk to surf club, could open windows for air, CLEAN (important). Comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Really comfortable and relaxing, had a fantastic 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee sachets the room was of poor quality for me .

    Beach view , spacious rooms, walking distance to cafe and restaurants. Friendly staff from the grounds person,cleaner to reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    apart from maintenance issues, a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dishwasher malfunctioned and several glasses broke as a result - management did not offer to replace them when reported. Sliding door to balcony was very difficult to open. Indecision by management to our request for late checkout eventhough they advertised it was available upon request - only available with extra charge.

    Comfortable unit, good views and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Position is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical appliances in unit need replacing, they don't work. Shower needs to be cleaned. The unit we stayed in definitely needs upgrading before being rented out again.

    Position is perfect. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Burleigh Mediterranean Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: