Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Reviews of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4 stars

220 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, 4220 Gold Coast, Australia

#134 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    5.0
    All in all a disappointing stay- the property (or at least the unit we stayed in) needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and all furnishings are old and worn. The whole place needs an upgrade but the most urgent need is a new king mattress. The Bed was very uncomfortable- it was two single beds pushed together and you could feel where the mattresses met (very hard). We also booked an ocean view room and paid extra for this- the room did have ocean views but the apartment was facing the block of units next door so to view the ocean you had to stand on one side of the balcony - the photos showed the whole balancing was facing the ocean which was not the case.

    Location was good- short walk (approx 20 mins) to restaurants/ bars and across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but functional.

    Beautiful views. Lovely setting. Comfortable apartment. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. Literally across the road from the beach. Secure under cover parking at no additional cost. Wifi included free for up to 8 days and multiple devices

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.3
    Position and staff excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in the complex needs updating, bathroom drains smell and pipes very noisy when neighbours using toilet or taps or you used shower in unit.

    Position and staff excellent

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Was a great place to stay everything we needed could walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in lounge only bedroom

    Was a great place to stay everything we needed could walk to shops restaurants. Great pool too. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.2
    Would book again, much better than our usual booking in Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Courtyard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large family arriving a 8am and staying over 12 hours. Monopolising pools and boisterous with parents not concerned. Visited every day.

    Location, great pools for kids, quiet building, great parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment - No Air Con
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little dated, could do with a new coat of paint.

    Wonderful views and position on top floor allowing beautiful breezes, so air con was not necessary. Great pools and right across from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Favourite stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we could want and more. Generous with everything, friendly staff, totally amazing apartment, best position, wish we could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.7
    OK for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Courtyard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and the usual lack of facilities in a so-called aussie "resort" which are really aparthotels with a pool. This was however one of the better examples

    Location. good pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic views and great place to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the appartments are in need of a renovation but the upper appartments are nice and modern.

    Spacious appartments. Close to the beach and restaurants. Large pool. Quiet location. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Courtyard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked into a fishing trip on our last day and had to leave the hotel at 5.30am but werent flying out until 9.50pm that night so it would have been nice to a late checkout

    excellant ...always stay there

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    4.6
    Mgmt schooled in Pom's attitude - This'll do, given the forward bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Empty ice trays on arrival. Fridge carked = $30 food + milk tossed. Internet connection beyond abysmal. Spa water more multicultural than Melbourne inducing scalp & toe infections.

    Surf roar 24/7 +amazing bus service, Coles, Aldi, Dan Murphy. This locale is Gold Coast par excellence.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic value for money. Very relaxing holiday
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Well appointed- close to shops and right across the road from the beach. Staff lovely and very helpful. Booking in after hours very efficient. Free parking. I’d stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    8.8
    Resort had everything else, location, views, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was mainly what ket us down. It was very hard & after 11x nights created a lot of back & joint pains for me. Also wasnt aware it was privately owned, therefore not a Hotel where it was serviced daily & only had 1x nights supply of essentials.

    Resort had everything else, location, views, friendly staff, clean apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    4.2
    The view was rewarding to wake up to but I would not recommend this resort to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated, old, carpets felt very sticky on my feet it needed professionally cleaned all room walls need cleaned kitchen filthy. This was not value for dollar. While baking a pie the utensil cracked in half whilst in the oven very unsafe and dangerous dinnerset mix and matches of bits, tables had cracks so we're sharp, the shower has boiling hot water dripping from the tap loose washer burnt me several times. The gym needs modern equipment the weight machine had minimal purpose it was a joke u need weights, mirrors and benches and more space to be effective . No flannels to have a wash. Really disappointed in the material when booking as this is fully misleading. We have not been on holiday for 3 years as my husband is terminally ill this holiday experience was not satisfactory or of value

    The view was amazing. Outdoor pool was great the pool cleaner kiwi guy was friendly and the morning cleaner she was lovely to open gym often as our key did not fit the gym door.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.9
    The central location to the beaches, shopping, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the unit was a little old & outdated...especially the bathroom & kitchen areas......AND the large cockroach running around the floor the morning we were leaving was NOT comforting!

    The central location to the beaches, shopping, restaurants etc was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Exterior of building and pool facilities brilliant , room very dated and needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper bench in kitchen is unstable and close to breaking when someone leans in it. Some panels on fronts of drawers in kitchen are loose. Shower door comes off runner easily in bathroom one. Shower chrome pole in bathroom was very loose. One of the single bed mattress’s was very saggy and we had to swing it around. All cutting knives in kitchen were blunt and utensils were very cheap Chairs in dining room are way too heavy for children to pull out Car park was situated between 3 poles and very difficult to manoeuvre out of. All the tvs are a very cheap brand and not very clear.

    Views, position, pools.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.6
    We were very disappionted.... The standared of cleanliness and an upgrade needs to happen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen and bathrooms are out of date and in need of upgrading, You claim to have Foxtel but it is very limited. We were unable to get a selection of movies. This was very disappointing. We could not get music on the TV. eg. background jazz or the like. The pull-out chopping board in the kitchen had not been cleaned. and there was lipstick on glasses and also a dirty dinner plate. One dose not expect to have to clean and wash dishes before being able to start a holiday. For the price paid it was disgusting.

    Location is fantastic. Staff are very friendly. Parking is good. Beaches are the best. It is close to everything we needed, shops, coffee etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The staff at Burleigh Mediterranean were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at Burleigh Mediterranean were very friendly and willing to accomodate where possible. The location is superb and the facilities are clean, tidy and very well maintained. Could not fault anything with the resort as it was the perfect spot for a relaxing family holiday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The above resonses indicate that our stay was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Location. Magnificent grounds /gardens. Quality of the rooms and frequency of the cleaning . Friendly and efficient staff. Underground parking. The spa. 4tc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Will choose this property again on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were light and furnishings were modern and very comfortable. The ocean view from both bedrooms and the lounge thru large glass windows was really beautiful. The indoor pool and spa was the perfect temperature and nice decor, suitable for adults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Good but not worth the money. Will not go back.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. I had to squeeze my self between the bed and the wardrobe to get access to my stuff. Kitchen was not very clean. I picked up a teaspoon that still had dried eggs🤢 The lounge was a bit smilly, looked very dirty, run down and was very uncomfortable to sit on.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    The location and view were perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable the pillows were terrible. The room wasn't cleaned properly there was black scuff marks all over the walls.

    The location and view were perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been an email regarding late check in procedures as we didn't know how to get inside. The kitchen and kitchen gear were not so clean. A shame the phone didn't work when friends tried to contact us but they were installing new ones.

    I loved all the rest of it. The unit was fantastic and roomy. An amazing view through the huge sliding doors to the private balcony. Fantastic location near to everything and the main highway was just over the back. Very very private and secure. Saying that, there was no outside noise. It was very relaxing. Bathrooms were spotless. Plenty of space for clothes etc. Also a totally beautiful site all around. Staff were lovely to deal with. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great relaxing three days in a peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with the beach across the road and a short walk to local shops and restaurants. Quiet and private. Sunny balcony with beach and hinterland views. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Apartments are well equiped and comfortable. Friendly staff and easy parking. We have been here before and will return. We highly recommend the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable. Kitchen amenities good if you want to be self contained. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. Reported that to maintenance engineer along with the air conditioner, which was very noisy, sounded like a helicopter overhead

    excellent location, walk to the surf clubs for a meal, resort offered 1 years membership to north Burleigh surf club, which gave discounts on meals and drinks. beautiful view from 5th floor. very secure for our car and our apartment. indoor heated pool was excellent. the sauna was fantastic. shopping centre nearby. best restaurant around the corner is Miami Rice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location..Would stay again but would request a level 6 or so apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly there were areas where it hadnt been vacuumed for a while. Our extra bed wasnt supplied with pillows or blankets the first night. Think our rubbish bin could be replaced and provide bin liners for it. Probably more toilet rolls too.

    Great location..Easy walk across road to beach and to the Coles etc in the other direction.e

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The stay was what we wanted but disappointed with the poor condition of unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Unit was dated; needs a good coat of paint. Lounges and dining chairs were extremely uncomfortable. The bathrooms need a good refresh.

    We liked the position with access to beach and beautiful ocean views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Family Holidays 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or aircon in the bedrooms for some air circulation but wasn’t bad since it was winter. Would have needed something if in summer months..

    Room we had was great with loads of space and nice and clean. Close to everything we needed and flagged beach right across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather was only 99% great. It's seriously hard to fault our stay. Location is w' out doubt the best on GC A. for ease of shopping- Coles, Aldi, Dan Murphys, Liquorland B. Nth Burleigh Beach is stunning. C. Access buses to everywhere.

    The Beach, the balcony view ( #04 ), the resort itself, the nearby shops, the amazing bus service & bus stops within a skip, the facilities - sauna, spa, heated indoor pool, gym, rooftop view w' BBQ. We were here 6 mths ago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Sunrise shimmering light across the ocean framed by tall dark pines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A stove top coffee percolator and ground coffee beans would be nice to have there. I did not like the plastic plant display on the balcony table. Shower head gushes water, needs adjusting.

    Lovely view through the pines trees to the beach and ocean beyond; especially in the morning with the sunrises. The apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A perfect break in an exceptionally well positioned and maintained resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault the resort.

    The resort's location was fabulous. The staff were extremely professional and helpful. The views from our apartment on level 10 were amazing. The indoor heated pool, spa, sauna and gym were excellent and the resort facilities and grounds were beautifully maintained.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position facing magnificent Burleigh Beach gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms quite small & beds very hard. Pillows of poor quality.

    Excellent position facing magnificent Burleigh Beach gave us a great view of the marathon runners just before the half way mark in the recent Commonwealth Games.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Not happy at all paid for superior room and was not what we got, still waiting on reply from office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of unit was very small, uncomfortable bed where we could feel the coil springs and was two single beds pushed together. Balcony was very small with no shade from sun needing to wear a sunhat the whole time. Toilet seat had permanent stain on it which on first inspection looked like it has not being cleaned properly. We paid for superior ocean view room for two nights only to get a partial ocean, partial traffic and partial wall of other units next to us. Very dissapointing as we were so looking forward to some quiet time which would have been the case had we had a unit at the front of the resort with full ocean views as stated on our booking. We left a day early and were told someone from managment would call us back today (Tuesday) which has not happened.

    Room apart from permanent stain on toilet seat was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but our apartment could do with a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fitout in apartment and only double bed. We were on level 10, if people were smoking on the roof it wafted through the apartment. Found a couple of cockroaches in apartment.

    Great location and amenities. Indoor pool great for kids. The roof bbq area was great for afternoon drinks with views up and down the coastline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, Fantastic Location, View was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave.

    The Apartment was lovely, comfortable and the ocean view was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with the surf club 300 metres away, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    4 beautifully serene days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is superb, particularly if you go up onto the roof of one of the two apartment blocks where the view stretches out to the point of Burleigh Heads on the right and the skyscape of the Gold Coast on the left. The property is nicely maintained with trees in the garden offering a diversity of birdsong at dawn, including the iconic kookaburra!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Do not book apartment 2001. It was the worst apartment in the complex. Right by underground garage entrance and side street so got garbage bin collection noise each morning from own complex and one across street. Bathrooms in need of update and kitchen also. Charged a lot as games on but totally unimpressed. Not 4 star std. No sign of any staff most of time.

    Only good thing was beach across road and had 2 pools, indoor one being heated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    overall quite comfortable and may consider visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning only in living area not in bedrooms. there were fans in the bedrooms but it was very warm at night even with the balcony doors open. second bedroom was a little small for the two single beds. there was only a 'double bed' in the main bedroom instead of a 'queen size' bed.

    wonderful views from this 9th floor apartment. comfortable living area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an extra 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment which was small and didn’t work as well.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was excellent and had everything we needed. The view of the beach was amazing and right outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Had a enjoyable stay, but property had a few shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive rates. Apartment was a bit small, bathroom had a poor layout. Rooms only get serviced every nine days. Only one roll of toilet paper provided. Only one satchel of dishwashing liquid provided.

    Great views of beach & handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Value for money was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view was not worth the extra money paid. One bed apartment and balcony is small. Room needs an update, bathroom doors are water damaged from shower door missing. Furniture is old.

    Location is fantastic. Burleigh is a wonderful place to holiday away from the crowds at surfers. Good food and shopping. Rooftop area is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    one word ( fantastic )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    compared to the regency on the beach you guys rock. we had a nightmare their and booked with you and I have nothing but great revues for you and everyone at this resort. I would and well recommend you to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    awesome place to stay and perfect part of burliegh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you stay try and ask for a room that faces the beach - we had a spot on the side (which was still lovely) however was also looking in to the neighbouring tower)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Burleigh Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous. Close to everything with the beach across the street and on a nice, quiet road so no traffic noise in the apartment i was in. The apartment was clean and bright with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. There is also free car parking. The pool area is very nice with lots of loungers and a BBQ. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable apartment with an amazing view but a bathroom in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a serious update. No exhaust fan (or not working) and the shower door didn't close at all. Check-in process was also very awkward. We arrived at the time designated by the hotel, to find no-one at reception. We then sat on hold on the after-hours phone for a long time before being given the instructions to get into the key safe. I don't mind this process, but with all the reminders to get there on time so reception will be open it was quite frustrating.

    The location was amazing. Right on the beach with a magnificent view. Bed was comfortable with kitchen and entertainment unit all working well. Unit was also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    quick get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was terrible! Really not much to do if the weather is crap - cafes close early in the area. If you want a coffee after 1pm good luck! We are from Melbourne late eaters and love coffee so it was frustrating that we had to have dinner quite early as most places around would close around 8pm for food. there were some still open however limited. If you don't hire a car then you wouldn't have much to do if the weather is bad

    Location was great literally beach front ! walking track near by. Close to awesome restaurants and cafes on the highway. Main town Burleigh a 12-15 walk on the esplanade. Felt very safe and secure. we don't have kids but if we did this would be perfect. Quiet and relaxing beach was very clean. The staff were very helpful and even held our luggage after checkout so we wouldn't have to worry before leaving for our flight. The kitchen had more than enough utensils and plates/ pots and pans. Fridge was a normal size which was great as we made our own breakfast and lunch. Coles a stone throw away woollies approx. 15-20 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Nice clean and close to the beach, awesome staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations. The front desk is extremely polite and friendly (Nicole even shared her umbrella with me!). Made a big difference to my stay. Literally on the beach with a descent gym spa sauna etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing, unfortunately the weather was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and I was under the impression they were refurbished. I had an ok view however I thought it would be more of the ocean.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with the room was the fan in the main bedroom of apartment 204 has the most horrible sound that woke us up 4-5 times a night.

    How close the beaches are and also the surf club and shopping centre was only a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    This resort is extremely quiet and good all round facilities plus very close to a lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan in the primary bed room was noisy and really required attention

    We were given a 2 bedroom apartment and it seemed very spacious for only 2 people which was great. The kitchen was easy to access and stocked well with utensils pots and pans. The fridge was a large one with a separate freezer and well stocked with ice. The resort proximity to town was reasonable either a lovely 20 minutes walk along the beach or a 5 minutes bus ride, the buses were every 8 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    The complex has pleasant surroundings however we expected more from the actual apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was dated and the bathroom extremely small. We requested a high level however the unit's balcony had no coverage so were unable to use it.

    Location is close to a supermarket and public transport and surf club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view & location, lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are comfortable, but a little dated. Some furniture & appliances are at the point of needing replaced.

    Amazing view & location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having aircon in the bedrooms did make it difficult to sleep as the aircon in the living room didnt reach the bedroom.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The property is in a great location in Burleigh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had absolutely great time here! We had one bed room apartment with ocean view and we just didnt want our holiday to finish! Nice and helpfull staff, well equiped kitchen. Just calculate you have to buy everything including salt, pepper, oil, coffee, etc if you want to cook there but we stayed there for 2 weeks so we were happy to cook for ourself. The walking area in front of the hotel is also amazing - the esplanade where you can run, walk or excercise was so pleasant. Walking distance to nice beach in Tallebudgera. I just have to recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Space and view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours reception could be delegated power to give extended checkout when responding to offer under door to extended. Call goes to given line to the after hours number.

    Space and view and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely summer get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bathroom, so it was very steamy after having a shower. No sheer window coverings in the bedroom so when getting changed you have to choose between privacy or natural light.

    We had the pools, spa and sauna completly to ourselves both times we went to use them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    A little piece of the Mediterranean in the heart of the Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no hangers in the unit and the hanging space in the closet was taken up with housekeeping equipment such as vacuum, broom and ironing board. Also we had to pay a bond which we were unaware of, even though we had paid in full beforehand.

    The rooftop area was fantastic. Lots of little gazebos and plenty of outdoor furniture, even a large bbq area. Great views up and down the coastline. The gardens within the property and the outdoor swimming pool were beautifully maintained. Beach is right across the road and a nice walk up to Burleigh shops. Also lots of trendy little cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the stay , the view was superb, close walking distance to both the beach and eating spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were upsold to a superior renovated room, there were many things which could have been improved upon! The were no exhaust fans working in either bathroom making them steamy and uncomfortable , the hotel was given a list of problems on arrival, broken blind, stains on carpet, exhaust fans, bathroom door not shutting properly only the blind was fixed! When on check out I mentioned these problems again the said oh you should have told us before!!!!!

    We were in a room with a sea view which was spectacular!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, all we needed for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Web site is misleading about air conditioning, we assumed not in all rooms of the accommodation but it means not in all apartments. We were moved to an air conditioned apartment when we queried the original apartment that had NO air conditioning at all.

    The roof top was a great place for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous, Fun, Relaxing but too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Great location and the views from our room were fabulous. Views from roof also spectacular in all directions. Friendly and helpful staff and even the other guests were friendly. and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Beds extra comfy and pool area very nice. Beach directly over the Esplanade and great walking / running paths along beach front. Easy access to everything. Loved this location and will be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic facilities across the road from the beach with incredible ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and carpet in our room was very tired and had seen better days. The couch was very old and not that comfortable.

    Fantastic facilities in a fabulous location across from the beach. Our room had incredible ocean views and loved having a king size bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall my family had a fantastic time. Kids had a blast. We will return to this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen size bed was very hard. And I wish we were informed via Booking.com that we had actually paid for a 2 Bedroom Ocean View ORIGINAL room. Which meant this particular room had not been updated. A little disappointing, considering the price to upgrade, to a room that had been refurbished, wasn't much extra. The day before arriving, I phoned to resort to confirm, our check in time and this was explained to me. Unfortunately it was to late to upgrade as they were already booked out.

    The location of this resort with excellent. Everything we required was within walking distance. Facilities were great. View was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and fantastic break, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations was fantastic, right opposite the beach with an amazing view from the balcony. We parked the car and did not use it for the weekend which was great as we could walk to everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to unwind and being close to beach & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is dated and unclean. Hair on the floors & when mirrors fogged up you could see marks all over it. The pillows where horrible. The dust on the walls & ceiling where horrendes in the kitchen. Hasnt been dusted in a VERY long time & was over food prep area. The ppl above us where extremely noisy and the water from their air con dripped onto our patio area.

    The location was perfect. Have stayed here before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and tidy surroundings, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed wasn't great, not comfortable for two people. A tad too far to walk each day to the main shopping/restaurant area in Burleigh Heads

    Nice and tidy surroundings, easy to access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Had a really awesome time and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We stayed for 15 nights and while the rooms were not serviced daily, we'd expect a more thorough weekly clean of which we only qualified for one of during our 15-day stay. We would not expect to be told that the weekly clean did not include vacuuming. We were on holiday and would expect this to be part of the cost for services paid. Only negative about our stay.

    The staff was super friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Our second stay at Burleigh Mediterranean, all up another lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to ensuite would not close. Kitchen benches need renovating. Foxtel very limited. Bed was much harder compared to what we are used to.

    Great location! Lovely views from 9th floor. Close to surf club, beach and shops. Pool was lovely, common areas are all very well kept. Excellent parking and security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant stay and will go back. Proximity to the beach was a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen utensils were below expectations for a 4 star apartment. Pots and pans inadequate. No lid for the frying pan. Refuse bin far too small. Crockery could have been nicer. No red or white wine glasses.

    Staff friendly, efficient and professional. The apartment was generally good. It was clean and tidy when we checked in. Free wi-fi. Underground parking. Proximity to the beach and shopping centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Happy with the location and staff were attentive when we reported issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean, the furniture was worn and disintegrating. The internal doors were not able to be shut and taps were leaking.

    The location is just right, walking distance to surf club and other nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We absolutely loved Mediterranean Resort and will definitely back.Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was there could of been a TV in the bedroom for times when you want to kick back and watch a movie, point was there but no TV.

    Absolutely perfect position ,across the rd from beach,close to surf club,close to Burleigh Heads shopping,restaurants, beautiful gardens, amazing views from our balcony (6th floor) ,immaculately kept and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay. Have already recommended to family to stay. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot that needed to supply dish wash etc. A hand towel and tea towel could be handy as hard to buy if forgotten or travelling from international location.

    Great views from the sea view apartment's and easy access to the beach which was not too busy. Close to supermarkets and bottleshop (about a block away or 5 min walk). Excellent cafe called Paddock Bakery really close too. About 15 min walk to main Burleigh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much of a shower screen, which made it difficult to keep the bathroom floor dry. It's an older apartment that's been renovated but perfectly comfortable and good value for money.

    View from our apartment was amazing - sea to the right, mountains to the left. Lots of mirrors gave the impression of 360 views in the main living area. Bright and breezy decor. Loved the recliner lounge chairs for an afternoon snooze or watching a movie in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    The balcony provided wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed springs in the twin bedroom beds could be felt through the mattresses making for very uncomfortable nights. The dining room furniture was also uncomfortable. The apartment, despite air conditioning in the living room, could not be adequately cooled even with pedestal fans in the bedrooms.

    The balcony provided wonderful views. The swimming pools and spa were thoroughly enjoyed by our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation (in the apartment itself) was lovely but was beginning to look a bit tired - it could really do with a lick of paint.

    The accommodation was perfectly situated over the road from the beach. There were restaurants and a Coles (supermarket) around the corner of the apartment block. The main town of Burleigh was a short (10-15 minute) walk away. Safe swimming places on the beach lifeguards. Parking was in the basement of the building with easy access to lifts. All staff we encountered were charming. Towels provided for use at the beach and the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location opposite beach, good facilities and a very comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception hours could be longer

    Great location,very good facilities within the property and the decore/furnishings within the unit were excellent along with a balcony to look out at the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Burleigh Mediterranean Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: