Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Moroccan

Reviews of BreakFree Moroccan 3.5 stars

14 View Avenue, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#245 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    The property was extremely spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough basic amenities, considering we were staying for 9 days.

    The property was extremely spacious. Our room had a large living room and kitchen area. We were on the second floor and had an amazing view of the beach, with French doors that opened onto the balcony. The property’s location is convenient, literally everything is around the corner of elevator doors. It was close enough to all the stores and restaurants, without being noisy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.5
    Nice hotel clean and close to all major amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no curtains on windows in lounge area nor were there screen doors on balconys. There also was no table on balcony to eat and enjoy the view. No air conditioning

    The rooms were roomy and clean. Ok facilities. Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.3
    We enjoyed the stay and would defiantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was two single beds pushed together with a king mattress over them and pillows were not the best Parking was a worry whether you would get a car space as reception just gave you a list of spaces you could park

    the view was lovely Staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    4.2
    Incredibly disappointed. Photos are misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On enter the premise the locked up musty damp and moldy smelling foul odor was undeniable, we had to dump our belongs quickly open up the apartment and leave for a couple hours, hoping on return that the apartment would easier on the nose. At this point it was apparent the room had not been opened or checked in weeks. The master bedroom had no air conditioning at all and was so hot it was uninhabitable the entire stay. We ended up sleeping on the couches. The over all cleanliness of the place was below average with dirt and mold around windows. The glass doors that view the water were so covered in salt and scum they where clouded. Carpets where gritty and un vacuumed, we wore socks to avoid dirty feet after showers. In the kitchen the bowls had dried food remains in them and cups marks around the rims (in turn we did not use any of supplied items due to poor cleanliness, we did however wash these to avoid loosing out room safety money held by the hotel) There was no washers and minimum towels in the rooms, the bath tub tap handle was broken off and a pain to use. Beds were incredibly low to the ground and of poor nature. The master lamp did not work, and the lamps in the lounge where tattered and falling apart (lamp shade hanging to one side) with one not even working. There was marks (looked like mud) all over the lounge walls and in general throughout the whole apartment. Very unsatisfied with this stay and booked with this hotel again mainly because our first stay was absolutely amazing. Was a complete shock to have booked with the same hotel and recieve such poor and below standard to which we received earlier. The photos of these rooms are incredibly miss leading.

    The hotel was central and walking acsess to food was convenient in our given our situation was a relief.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Wonderful location - will definitively return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen could have included a full set of wine glasses & champagne glasses.

    Fab location, amazing view. Great amenities at a really good price. So close to the beach & the Surfers Paradise strip. Close to shops, supermarket, bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.6
    We loved our 5 days in Surfers.Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didnt know before we arrived there was no free Wi Fi unless you belonged to mantra group

    View was wonderful,looking out over the ocean.Aprtment was really roomy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    8.8
    i missed my beach front stay this time although i could see the beach from my apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the level of the apartment which located in 10th level, apartment door not good locked

    the apartment were big, and has spacious, close to the hart of surface,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Was a stress free lovely place to stay. We enjoyed our time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit could do with a fresh coat of paint and the curtains need a wash or update. The balcony windows could have been cleaned even though I understand why they are constantly dirty. The spa area could do with a bit of maintenance on the pillars

    The location was perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The unit was clean and very spacious. checking in and out was very quick and easy . Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with spacious rooms near to the beach, restaurants and other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old building, got some kind of odour. Our bedroom didn't have air-conditioning though had a fan. There was air-conditioning in the living room. It would be great if it was in the bedroom because we couldn't sleep well the few nights because of hot. Other than that, it was great.

    Spacious apartment, the view from the balcony was stunning, big spaces. The staffs were friendly, polite and helpful. Location was perfect right next to the beach, restaurants, shops and other facilities. Loved the place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    5.8
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not working and was not repaired Ceiling fans were one speed very high which was uncomfortable Bathroom could do with an upgrade Leather settees did not help in the very warm apartment A floor fan was provided but didnt really do much Gave up asking They advertise 2 outdoor heated pools There is only 1 pool not heated and only way to access is up many steps No good for anyone with mobility problems This was the most disappointing Breakfree we have stayed in

    Superb position with excellent views from balcony

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.6
    The view was amazing and the pool was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when we arrived we originally had a room lower down and a fuse had blown and nothing worked and the apartment was dark and cluttered but thanks to the lovely staff members we were moved to a much higher floor with a fabulous view

    The view was amazing and the pool was outstanding. I thought it was excellent how you could only go onto the floor you were staying on as it made you feel you had privacy and security

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit Run down, needs maintenance work and a real good clean. pots were dirty.... bed uncomfortable. No aircon only fan in bedroom. Did have split system in lounge.

    Location I got this at a low rate which makes it ok. But noticed the prices jump up later. If I paid for this at a higher rate I would have been very disappointed. Would I stay again. No.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    9.6
    exceptional location if I am to come back to surfers I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    larger bowls provided for food prep and like salad bowls, non stick pans as we had major issues with trying to clean the current ones and wooden spoons for cooking

    exceptional location if I am to come back to surfers I would without a doubt definitely choose to stay with break free again, right in front of the beach and door to access different street locations as well as the security being so amazing, I felt so safe and comfortable during my stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    8.1
    Love the Moroccan but I think some of the apartments could do with a little refurbishment (bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment was a very big disappointment. Staff were able to relocate us. Air conditioning didn't work at all in first apartment, relocated and only the bedroom worked but all ok as breeze up on the 17th floor was good enough and the position was fantastic.

    The view was amazing. The staff were amazing especially Sue & Hayley

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    6.7
    Location was fantastic but hotel facilities were just ordinary not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in bedrooms and reception advised we can’t promise this. In bathroom there were no locks and reception advise us just lock before u go. Very inconvenient as we were 8 people with only 2 bathrooms.

    Location of Hotel is very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.7
    Moroccan Breakfree
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner. Maintenance required. Fire alarm battery needed replacing. Not enough pots pans and utensils.

    The view was great. Location was great. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    4.2
    Room 208 in urgent need of attention.......🤮
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things to mention which I also informed staff on checkout. Room very smelly upon check in. I semi fixed the problem by going to coles and getting air freshener and leaving all the sliding doors open. Some of the windows I attempted to open but didn’t work due to rusted winding mechanisms. Carpet reminded me of a nightclub dance floor. Furniture old and unit in urgent need of upgrade. No working air conditioning. 2 wall units but both out of order signs on them. Reception had nice air conditioning which was good for the staff. Obviously guest do t need it. Fork in toaster, which was an interesting find, lucky kids didn’t turn it on. Spare kitchen cloth left in bottom of garbage bin, gross. If you are going to show pictures of a room that you are expecting guest to stay in, show what they really look like. Our room didn’t look like anything like I saw in the photos. Would I stay here again NO. Would I recommend it NO Am I whinging NO just being honest

    The view from the second floor........

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.2
    Had an amazing stay at the Moroccan Elkhorn Towers, it's in the prime location for party and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could be more parking or the parking availability should be noted clearly. Suites had air conditioning but there was none in the bedrooms.

    Entrance to Elkhorn was located right infront of the strip! Two pools each with there own spa one indoor and one outdoor. Walking distance to the beach and everything. Large rooms/Suites. Great view of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    8.3
    A nice experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The cleanliness is done superficially, windows not cleaned from long time. We find kitchen bugs and we have to buy a big poison spray to have some quit. Chairs from living table old and covered with artificial skin that exfoliated and made a terrible mess.

    Ocean view is excellent! The young reception girl very nice. Facilities in the apartment very good. Balcony is big, drinking coffee in the morning there is a pleasure. A confortable place overall.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    5.4
    Not worth the money. Find somewhere else. Major maintenance needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on floor 17 room 277. On arrival the first thing we noticed was the amazing ocean views. Then after that it was unfortunately the filthy apartment. The carpet was dirty and had a massive stain from who knows what. I would have thought it should have been shampooed after the stain was found? The air conditioner pipe is cracked and damaged. Dusty window sills and fans. Some windows were broken/ did not open. Tiles in bathroom cracked. The oven is very rusty and needs replacing. The outdoor balcony furniture is brittle, old, unsafe & needs replacing. The couches were old and terribly uncomfortable. No aircon in main bedroom and the ceiling fan was rusty and very noisy. Half the cupboards were locked so we were unable to use them. There was only cheap roller blinds in bedrooms so we were awake at dawn every morning. Windows were grotty. The pool area was always messy and the sauna did not work. The indoor pool area is in need of major work and has poor ventilation. The pool man walked over to the indoor spa and put a hose in it while there was people in it!!! Our smoke alarm was making weird noises and half hanging open. (SAFETY ISSUE) the light in the laundry did not work. The parking was confusing. All of this said we still enjoyed our holiday at the Gold Coast and made the best of it. The hotel is in a great location and our room had great views but that’s all the good I can say. I should have complained and asked to be changed to a better room but I didn’t think there would be much around being Xmas. . I understand this is an older resort but it’s a shame that maintenance has been let go on it I’m sure it would have been nice back in its day.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.0
    If the apartment had been clean it would have been a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not clean with hair on the floor in both bathrooms. Apartment needs a major renovation as everything is chipped and looking old.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.6
    Great stay, thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was obviously a little run down and not quite clean but ok to stay in. Mostly just dusty. The bathroom needed a better going over though. Generally just in need of some pain touch ups, it was mostly noticeable in the bathroom. A bit more information about things, like the use of the gym and wifi would have been really useful in the in room material as we had to keep bugging the reception staff for information.

    Bed was comfy and surprisingly so were the sofa's! The kitchen area was quite big and had everything and the size of the apartment was great. The balcony was ok and had great views. Air con a bonus and the room was pretty quiet. A very nice new carpet smell too. The outdoor pool was very good as well! Reception staff were really helpful and very cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is a bebacle . We drove around for 40 min trying to find a undercover car park. Why the hell each units isn’t allocated a specific car park I don’t know but when you’ve paid for a unit and can’t get a car park that is insane. Also there was no shelf’s in the fridge door which really restricted storage area in the fridge.

    Great position & spacious unit

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.8
    Great location,lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cigarette smoke from another balcony blowing into our room. Apartment could do with an upgrade,just cosmetic.

    Great location close walking distance to everything. Big apartment with great views. Security building was a plus, lovely grounds and pool. Broken things fixed immediately.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.7
    Good location, poor hygiene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene needs to be managed better, I felt really itchy the first night sleeping there, it got worse the second night, and the condition escalated. Tonight I’ve been informed that I may have scabies which I need to go see doctor tomorrow. I am not happy about that!!

    Convenient location, excellent view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    6.7
    Location and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner and was a bit smelly! Chairs broken outside, aircon on in bedroom not working and could not be fixed while we were there, we feel should have been fixed in between guests of not rent until fixed! No surround around the microwave!

    Location and pool area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.1
    Great size & location for the price range but showing its age, in need of repairs & deep cleaning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment (and hotel) was clearly once a grand dame, but is now showing its age: Holes/cracks in the bath, mould in the drains, mould & rust in the airconditioning, marks on walls, chipped paint & door frames, broken balcony furniture, rusted balcony railing spindles in the apartment, wardrobe-interior caked in dust. If you can ignore these, its a brilliant place from which to base yourself for a long weekend or a week. On arrival, windows were caked in salt-spray to the point of not being able to see out (the front desk arranged for them to be cleaned next day when I asked). Broken hand-rail on stairs for the hotel's indoor pool (from rust?) has hopefully been fixed since.

    Huge apartment, well located hotel, good parking facilities, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to internet would have been good. No dvd player in room

    Indoor pool area was the same as it was when we were there 14 years ago. Hot tub wasn't working in indoor pool. No games room for kids. Room was good but foyers and pool areas need a revamp. Balcony doors weren't secure enough for children. No key locks and main balcony door didn't have stopper in floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.5
    I had a great time will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was only one aircon and it was in the main bedroom so the unit didn’t get cold. That the inside pool area was missing tiles and the spa wasn’t working.

    It was great. Loved how close it was

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.2
    It is an older resort needing an update to our apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Lock Off
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 cockroaches while there and couches were a bit smelly the shower over the bath in second bathroom is very hard to step into if you have any physical problems

    The position of resort and the views and all the staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    The big bed and best view l have ever had l would stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was in need of reparing and update a lot of things it looks like it hasn't been touched since I was there 17 years ago but l still had a great time

    The big bed and best view l have ever had l would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is starting to show its age. We were obviously in an unrenovated room as shower screens were missing and there were stains on the carpet. But that didn't detract from our stay. it was still clean & tidy.

    The location and view were fantastic. The size of the apartment is great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen there is plenty of space for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom shower doors were broken but this didn't affect our stay

    The room was lovely, the view was awesome and breath taking great spot, we had a peaceful time and will be booking again soon Thank You...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    We had a very good stay and used the extensive facilties available in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that wifi should be complementary. Also I think that the décor is becoming dated and that the place needs an overhaul in line with current design etc.

    We liked being upgraded to a two bedroom apartment at no extra cost. Plenty of space and facilities were very extensive. Great location near the beach and shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    The location was good it was clean and comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't open it was meant to open just before we left but then we were told it was not going to be opened for another 6 weeks I think that's a bit of bad miscommunication on behalf of the owners of the building and the people who repairing the pool area

    The location was good it was clean and comfortable and the price that we got was great but if we paid more than what we were quoted I would have been disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.5
    Had a great time and comfortable home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a bit worn but functional. There was no toaster but we managed.

    We watched the wales from the balcony. Great views. Quiet and comfortable room. Great access to transport and walking distance to places we wanted to go. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great affordable stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pool was closed upon arrival but did reopen during the stay. Inside pool / spa / sauna area was looking a bit tired but still completely usable. Staffed reception hrs minimal but staff very pleasant. No accomodation information provided in room regarding rubbish removal, pool info, services available ect.

    Great modern room on the 21st floor with 180 degree ocean views. Room upgraded throughout. Beds very comfortable. Pool facilities including sauna were great fun. Check in and out process very easy. Good parking. Amazing location with everything you could need and easy walk away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Location and spacious apartment and plenty of space with...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was a little older the walls were needing painting, I had a little mold on my bedroom curtains, doors were breaking away down the bottom and door stops weren’t working, remote control in main bedroom was broken, aircon in single bed room wasn’t working, windows needed to be cleaned

    Location and spacious apartment and plenty of space with lovely floor tiles and tv’s in all rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially got put on a room that had multiple stains on the carpets and walls, it was very run down and shabby. We thought for the amount of money we were paying and for 9 nights, we hoped for something better. Also, the outdoor pool was closed while we were there so we were disappointed about not being able to use a major facility at the hotel.

    After complaining about the room (twice) we had the manager show us a different room and was moved. The room was a lot nicer and we were much happier in our stay. The staff were friendly and always polite. The location was amazing. The view from our room was fantastic also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    A stressful start that improved only when we complained and were moved to another room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were extremely disappointed with the first room that we were given. We have been going to The (Breakfree) Moroccan for years and we're disheartened when we saw the room that we had been given (this is after having booked a year ago and communicated that we wanted to be on the same floor as family and have a room with a view - preferably not a view that was hindered by the first tower.

    That we were so close to the beach, supermarket, chemist and doctors as well as Montmarte cafe. Great to reconnect with family. Great secure undercover car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was good, close to everything but far enough away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and the apartment had some wear and tear on carpet, walls and bathtub

    Location was good, close to everything but far enough away that it was quiet. Staff were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wondeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time staying at these apartments the location is the best the apartments are big roomy and comfortable great value for money especially with big groups. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a 2nd tv set would have been good. The bbq area needs updating. The unit was quite tired the curtains need replacing.

    The indoor heated pool was great, lovely view from the balcony, the outdoor pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Tired and worn gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some TLC few tiles have come away in indoor pool and paint peeling away etc. Carpets in gym are filthy. Are fridge leaked and tv was broken. Shower caddy was rusted and broken. stahed 4 days and no new towels etc or top up in tea and sugar.

    Location, view from room. Staff were lovely. If someone put love into the property it would be amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments could benefit from a little maintenance work. Paint pealing. Dishwasher leaks, and door and windows fairly rough and mouldy around the edge. No shower screen was strange. Signs everywhere that tell you to park in your allocated bay but no one did and when you ask you get told to park anywhere, but every sign says the opposite.

    Location was perfect. Views amazing and apartment was roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The ensuite shower dropped the whole time and the toilet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite shower dropped the whole time and the toilet in the ensuite was so old that every time you pressed the button down it got stuck and then you had to attempt to pull the top off to fix it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Will book elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down uncomfortable couches and beds needs to be replaced As well as fridge leaking water on the floor that bad the carpet is rotting and dangerous very slippery kitchen floor. Lighting is very poor. Tv screen is foggy on the left.

    Facility position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Staff very rude
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in late was a major hassle and staff on phone were rude. The beds and blankets were dirty. Staff Said they didn’t have a quilt only blankets which were dirty and then refused to change them because ‘they didn’t have time’ then Continued to be rude and abusive in our room. But then magically turned you with a quilt a few hours later, STILL continuing to be rude.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    It,s a very nice big apartments reasnable price and close to beach shops restaurants centre.Recept
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was important for me to exesize in a worm pool after recent fracture and that's why l have chosen this hotel during winter stay and I was informed that all the facilities was avalible and working,but the indor pool was cold till the last day of my stay ,had to exercise outor pool in winter temperature and sauna didn't work at all and apartment had a dust and broken balcony chairs.

    It was close to evrything,restaurants and centre and beach, staff at the reception was very nice and helpful ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect cannot say anything negative about Break free Moroccan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was just perfect 10 out of 10.

    Our stay at Break free Moroccan wads just perfect, our apartment was spacious,clean with really nice furnishings, huge balcony, great city/sea views. Very quiet at night which was just what we needed. A short stroll to cafes, supermarkets and shops. Tram stop 5 minute slow walk. Would recommend this resort to anyone looking for all the above. Great valve for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay we will come back but we will test the first tower wich is facing the sea😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The incredible view

    On thé other hand the blankets and the housekeeping where not clean....We washed the blankets before using them....apart from its impeccable..... Nothing to say beautiful seen...the people at the reception super nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great get away from the NZ winter. Would strongly recommend the hotel as value for money, and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints. All good.

    The bed was nice and comfy. The suite was spacious, and warm, with sun all day and lovely sea views. The location was perfect, in the heart of surfers, just across the road from the beach. Parking was provided free for our car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an old apartment at first, the showers were mouldy, the AC unit was rusty, it was dampen. So we asked for a new apartment which was renovated. The whole place is quite old and needs renovation.

    clean rooms, friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Met requirements but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated accommodation. Four cockroaches in 7 day stay so not ideal if your not good with insects. Limited access to gym as only available when reception open.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much, with the exception of the indoor pool area, needs a bit of paint job.

    Great location. Also had friends that we recommended stay there recently, who thoroughly enjoyed what the resort offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The view was good and the location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and kitchen very dated. Lots of stained carpet. Water pressure was really bad. Furniture broken

    The view was good and the location was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location! Stunning view! Definitely will return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lifts smelt a bit strange.

    The pool and spa facilities were great. The view from our room and the balcony was spectacular. The location was central and it was easy to get to everywhere. We never had to wait longer than about 30 seconds for the lift to arrive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectation...would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking can be difficult to find a spot & rather small spots

    Great view of beach fron verandah & from 5th floor good for people watching. Was much bigger apartment than expected..great value for money especially being easter long w/end..large pool with spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay with family and friends. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen & bathrooms were nice and clean, but time for an overall clean, getting into all corners of the apartment. Cockroaches invaded our kitchen after dark. This problem was dealt with promptly by staff the following day.

    Accomodation was on level 9. Very spacious apartment and excellent location. The view from all windows was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great family hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was staying in the elkorn tower so view was blocked a bit by another building . So it was a bit awkward when kids are out on the balcony looking at the beach and can also see other people naked, people sitting on their toilet and well you can just imagine what else in the building in front. There was no locks up high on the 4 balcony doors to keep kids inside. So if they got up early in the morning I was worried they could get out on the balcony unattended.

    It was close to everything shops, Coles, markets, beach. The apartment was very spacious with 2 balconies and 2 and 1/2 rooms. Nice big tvs with cable. Everything was fairly new and kept clean. Pool areas were great. Staff were very nice. What we saw advertised on the hotel is what we got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment. Cooking pots were not big enough for 6 people. Also we couldn't find the garbage disposal shoot from our level.

    Location of the hotel. View from balconies is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great stay with sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is a little dated with no air-conditioning in the lounge and no ventilation in the bathrooms.

    Great location right in the heart of everything but still private. Great sea views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable, and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Very poor quality. Photos online aren’t what looks like in person.

    Unhappy with hotel apartment, facilities and cleanlinsss of hotel was terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When first arrived put on level 15 which stank. We couldn’t stay. They moved us to level 12 which was smell free.

    The second room we were allocated was fab. Pool great. Plenty of parking. Small walk to surfers great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Second stay at Morrocan, beautiful spot to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needed some repairs done on the equipment, but I could not fault any other aspect of the Morrocan ...beautiful pool

    The view form the balcony is to die for and we were very close to everything, shops, beach, restaurants, cafes and supermarket, with transport a block away. Beautiful rooms and a great place to relax. Helpful staff and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Lock Off
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air con was out of order, so we had to leave windows open which brought in bugs Also the tiles outside are very slippery when wet

    We definitely got more than expected for what we paid for, the staff were really lovely and helpful with directions and finding our way around, it was quiet, and our room had an amazing view of the sunrise over the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, Excellent size rooms and room was clean also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were tired and the hallways outside the rooms were very hot. The door handle fell off the bathroom room door and 2 of the 3 air conditioners did not work.

    Good location, Excellent size rooms and room was clean also walking distance to the heart of surfers paradise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly dated, Dryer didn't work and some furniture slightly worn out but weren't massive deal breakers

    Location was amazing, Rooms were a good size, Fully self contained, Staff were friendly and helpful, Perfect for family with children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was disappointing, finding food, chip packets and used ear buds. Showers were clean.

    Comfy beds. Up graded to 3 bedroom. Ocean Views and location were perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    View was amazing but would not recommend or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting. Mildly curtains carpet was disgusting lounge smelt mouldy and not clean at all food still in the cupboards from the previous people that stayed there. Vacuum didn’t work to clean when we left.

    Location and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things need updating eg curtains are old & dirty looking. Air conditioning could be better.

    Excellent location with beach just across the road & Cavill Ave just a very short walk, very nice pools, very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms & spacious balcony with excellent views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location very average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room on a high level got put on the 2nd level. Air conditioner in one bed room not working and obviously hadn’t been previous to our arrival and not fixed and then couldn’t be because of public holidays. Dead bugs , greasey kitchen floor , dust inch thick on fan. .. a few teabags no coffee, milk or sugar. The carpet was dirty and the curtains had big stains on it in lounge. No air con in living area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    I booked a three bedroom apartment with two double beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a three bedroom apartment with two double beds and two single beds and ended up getting a two bedroom apartment with a study room, which was a sofa bed opened up to make up for the double bed, It was the most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on. I paid for a three bedroom and got a two bedroom with a sofa bed 👍👍👍 value for money 💰

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay fro the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the beach and centre of town, the room was spacious but a little tired, badly needed a new lounge and some painting etc to make it more welcoming to guests. Crockery and cutlery etc were very basic and some needed replacing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in our room was not made up when we arrived, air conditioning did not work, the fridge did not keep cold, dirty floors, Only 300 mm space between wardrobes and beds to walk around during the night, some power points were loose. bedside table is a plastic vegetable basket. My wife and I travel frequently and have never experienced such poor standards in accommodation.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: