Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Neptune Resort

Reviews of Neptune Resort 3.5 stars

32 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#65 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.6
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment. Clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool. Quiet location. Close to shopping centre, cafes, beach and public transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Having a cafe onsite was great also.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Was well payed put in the centre or everything great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could of had ducted air as it only really cooled down the kitchen and we had to keep turning it of as we got too cold

    Was well payed put in the centre or everything great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    7.5
    Well located and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had a convection oven, would have preferred a proper oven. Also there was one bathroom.

    Location was great, 400m to beach, 2 mins walk to Light Rail stop, 5 mins walk to Pacific Square Shopping centre, and 10 mins walk to restaurants at night which made location nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    Location to pacific fair and Dracula’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything no negatives.

    Location to pacific fair and Dracula’s. Our room was beautiful with top quality appliances and furnishings comfy bed and the tv was great to watch a movie on.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.6
    Booked the penthouse room 902.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the penthouse room 902. Views picture perfect. Had breakfast downstairs in the cafe. Beautiful staff and very friendly. Shopping centers same distance in both directions about 10min walk. Sea world only a $22 uber drive away. Lots of restaurants close by. Will not dissapoint.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    The location was excellent and not much traffic noise could...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm for us but that’s just a personal thing and the air conditioner was in the lounge but because of the lay out of the apartment it didn’t help the bedrooms cool down

    The location was excellent and not much traffic noise could be heard

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.2
    All round good location. Was a bit noisy this year being Xmas/New Years holidays etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have preferred a dishwasher in our apartment, upon investigation I found out that ours apartment was the only one that didn't have one : ( Also the floor squeaked when you walked on it. It was a floating floor I believe.

    The bed was comfy, the view good. Could see the beach in one direction and the Broadbeach Tram terminal and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre in the other direction.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    Everything was great - particularly the coffee shop below...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool - needed to be a bigger area and have shade and sun areas all day long

    Everything was great - particularly the coffee shop below which was very convenient Bed was very comfortable and room clean great size and newly furnished

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    We will be back and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if anything, the middle section of the bed where the two join together. But mostly fine.

    Great value for money and perfect location for our New Years plans at Dracula’s. Clean, tidy and shower was good too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    Great location and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym only consisted of 3 pieces of cardio equipment.

    Great location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool is refreshing and a good depth for both younger and older kids.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the air cons in the rooms didn’t work. It did have a note saying it didn’t however we managed with out it by leaving the bedroom doors opens to receive flow from the other air con

    It was really close to the beach, pacific far and the casino. The rooms were nice and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Except for the after hours staff it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rang the after hours to ask about the opening hours of the cafe as i was leaving the next morning and had to meet my son there. I was given no information at all. The woman was rude and agressive . It really spoilt my experience. I rang the cafe number no information on an answering machine. Nothing. The next morning I spoke to them and said it would have been helpful if they had times displayed on the doors

    Very happy with every aspect of the resort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing stay at Neptune Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing =)

    Atmosphere of the resort was welcoming and friendly. Bed super comfy and the one bedroom apartment was perfect for just myself and MTV daughter. Security of the resort was great being just the two of us. Clean and cute. Spa was warm and relaxing. Pool depth was good for an 8 year old.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    The location, the pool, the full kitchen, unit was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    The location, the pool, the full kitchen, unit was spacious, staff were helpful. Handy to tram and pacific fair. Nice coffee at cafe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Receptionist Sarah was fantastic and went above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had brekky in the cafe and it took over 30 min for food and other people that ordered after us got there food before us. I will say it was delicious though !

    Receptionist Sarah was fantastic and went above and beyond to accommodate us

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Good value for money. Great location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in the penthouse and it was BIG. The whole complex was very clean. Comfortable beds and strong hot showers. Spa bath was good. Easy walk to patrolled beach and same to lots of eating places at Broadbeach. Just a 3 min drive to the Casino. Liked you could park in any space in the security car park under the building. Loved the coffee shop on the ground floor. Served very nice coffee and food. All the staff we dealt with were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    6.5
    Overall, a pleasant stay but doubt if we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After requesting an early check in and advised that they would try for 1.30 we arrived at 1.45 and advised that the room was not ready but would be called at 2.00pm. At around 2.15 and not hearing from Management I went back to the reception and advised that the room was still not ready. Finally checked in at 2.30. View from room 405 was average (overlooking the shopping centre) and balcony in shade all day. Not enough dishes, if staying longer than overnight it would be advisable to pack some extra garbage bags and dishwashing liquid as the units are only serviced weekly when they are occupied. The pool is in the shade for most of the day, no room in the cupboards for food storage, very loud air con and bathroom needs an upgrade. If you enjoy shopping this location is convenient, however, due to an old ankly injury, I would prefer to stay in the heart of Broadbeach as this resort is a five block walk to the main Broadbeach hub.

    Clean and spacious unit which was decorated with a "beachy" theme. New floor coverings throughout the unit, decent sized TV in the lounge, king size bed comfy with a TV wall-mounted in the bedroom and plenty of hanging space with lots of coat hangers. Large size fridge. Property and gardens well maintained and an abundance of parking underneath the property. Property was located across from Pacific Fair Shopping Centre (if you're a shopper) close to the tram and a short walk to the Star Casino. Very helpful staff member when I had to change my booking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit was a little old. The smell of carpet shampoo was a little overwhelming and the toilet needed maintenance as the water wouldn't stop flushing after the button was pushed.

    The location was perfect for what I had planned. Admin staff were fantastic. Pool area was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Neptune to others.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    5.4
    AVERAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant it self in the resort is very poor!!!! the food was very poorly cooked.not nice . not enough coffee or milk !!!! 1 little bar soap for 2 persons

    the view and part of the service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location not so much of a ‘resort’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place wasn’t super clean, marks on walls, sticky stuff on door. Bed was pretty uncomfortable, woke with a sore back each day. No TV in the bedroom (would have been handy seeing as it rained the whole time).

    Location was great, walking distance to the beach and restaurants and casino where we had an event on.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Close to Surfers But far enough away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window seals could be better(sound proof) close to major crossroads/intersection and trams but im a light sleeper! I should of requested a room at the rear.

    From airport to door very easy, staff great at check in easy instructions parking free.Apartment met expectations in between Hotel and Airbnb, deffo makes a change.A little starter pack in room of washing powders/washing up liquid and cleaning stuff nice touch.Very close to public transport & shops(Mall) and 10mins to the beach approx 10 mins to surfers by car all in all pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The proximity to so many amenities was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing adverse to say!!

    The proximity to so many amenities was great. The staff were very accommodating when we needed to move to a larger unit and nothing was the trouble. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym didn’t open until 7am so I couldn’t use it before I had to leave each day Didn’t see much of the staff as reception has short hours.

    Huge apartment Great if you want to make your own meals Very close to tram Only a few minutes walk to the beach and oasis shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location could walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location could walk to everything. Very friendly staff, so welcoming and the cafe serves great coffee and yum breakfast. Awesome weekend away. We’ll be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, adjacent public transport, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping rules, and the repeated communication of them, felt like a free loading teenager nagged by parents rather than a fee paying guest

    Great location, adjacent public transport, very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay so much have booked for longer next year. Location to transport and shopping tops.I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old washing machine caused a problem, instructions for microwave incomplete.So happy with

    Staff most helpful and attentive to our requests. Enjoyed the layout of apartment.Bathroom lots room,nice hot water, could regulate air temperature to our comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Large apartment, great location between beach and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, nothing fancy, bathroom could use an update but fine for sleeping in!

    Large apartment, great location between beach and shopping mall, down the rd from night life!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Neptune provided us with a comfortable and relaxing short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more smiling welcome from the first receptionist to greet us would have been nice.

    A well-designed spacious unit, that was all that was expected. Parking was included!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not working music source didn't work, requested a 11am check in to ne told when we arrived the room wasn't ready and they would ring me 2pm and the room was ready!!! Asked for spare sheet set which were not left in the room. We had a fire alarm go off with no interaction from the managers walked down the stairs still (from 9th floor) to be told nothing and watched others walk in and out without been stopped!! Only new all was clear by listening to the firemen in the foyer....Dont think you need to change for tennis equipment if your spending extra $$ to stay in the penthouse.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    best location. walking distance to anything room was great. we had the penthouse. was relaxing. lots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    best location. walking distance to anything room was great. we had the penthouse. was relaxing. lots of space. would come here again. very friendly place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Some noise problems in an otherwise reasonable services apartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room right next to pool and opened out to atrium with reception, also very loud plumbing - overall just a a very noisy and not comfortable room (I'd advise guests to avoid 101 and 102 if you can!).They moved me but first wanted to charge a cleaning fee. Eventually moved me no charge which was nice. Second room was better for a night but then the last two nights I stayed there was renovations or something in the room right next door. Incessant hammering all morning one day, followed by electric saw noises the next. You'd think it would be courteous to notify guests this is occurring, even if at a "reasonable" time of 8am onwards, it still effects enjoyment of the premises.

    The rooms were good, the beds comfortable and kitchens quite well stocked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Never disappoints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We had stayed here before and came back because of our amazing stay last time. Staff are always ver nice and friendly. The place is very well-maintained. And you can never fault the location because it is smack bang right at the centre of the action! Pacific Fair, tram and buses are conveniently located across the property and the beach is a short walk away. You can have everything here! They now have a cafe too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, organised transport to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff, organised transport to airport. Old golden retriever behind the counter was an unexpected surprise, very much happy for pats and hellos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice and spacious, everything neat and tidy, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was too small, not another bag for the bin, key too big to carry around, no air con in bedroom, went to use sauna but there was cleaning being done as it was the only time i could access it, wasnt asked if i needed to know where anything was like shops etc.

    Nice and spacious, everything neat and tidy, comfortable space, staff welcoming everytime i saw them, relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Handy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On busy corner, quite noisy at times. Particularly Garbage Trucks

    Close to all facilities Easy walk to shops and beach. Light rail station across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a lot to dislike

    It was fantastic, room size was great, kitchen facilities had everything you need, rooms were sound proof when doors and windows closed so blocked out the street noise, location was perfect walking distance to everything i needed - beach, shopping and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Probably never again.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tired looking. The bed was hard. The view was non-existent. The area was noisy (regular garbage truck wake up; loud mufflered cars on the GC Hway. The shower wasn't cleaned properly (mould). The internet was poor (unusable from the bedroom). No TV in the bedroom.

    The location was reasonably good. The parking was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Beds super comfy and shower amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt!!!! I reckon the previous people in it had cooked a big batch of something with heaps of corriander in it as the room just reeked of it. Other than that bed was comfy and great shower. Room looked nothing like what was on the websites though (they rarely do)

    Beds super comfy and shower amazing. Rooms clean and reasonably quiet. Everything was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Little disappointing but location saved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extremely noisy you would swear that windows were made of paper, could hear every noise from the road and surrounds. Single beds in the room were like concrete. King bed was good. Was expecting better based on the Booking.com ratings/reviews but the apartments are privately owned so not all the same. We were not provided with Wifi details on check-in.

    Location was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Entertaining at its BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome on our arrival. A stones throw from Pacific Fair, the Beach, Star City Casino and a range of restaurants including a cafe downstairs. The resort has fantastic facilities to keep the family entertained, tennis court, swimming pool, sauna and spa. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and was great value for money. A holiday is what you make it, the accommodation made it exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    As other family stayed there it was pleasant. Had a BBQ on fib
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A shame we had to move due to AC. but done quickly.

    The fact the shower was repaired quickly. Pleasant breakfast spot. Proximity to eating establishments and transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor item, opposite units can see into unit, unless you had the curtains closed, would like to see screening curtains or similar and shade the sunlight.

    Location close walk to beach, shops, restaurants, transport. Nice units with kitchen etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some insects are found inside the apartment. The bedroom temperature was not sufficiently controlled by the air conditioning. The fan wouldn't turn on in the bathroom.

    Very convenient location. Very nice view at the bedroom window and deck. The bedrooms were massive and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    No A/C in bedroom, and only a view of highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In rear apartment overlooking a highway rather than any view. Also, air conditioning was in lounge room and didn't tend to flow into the bedroom (no A/C in there) so we were so hot every night!

    Location was good. Apartment clean and simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall loved our stay at the Neptune - location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment was a little warm - we had the aircon and fans going 24/7 but somewhat uncomfortable at night. I think because the apartment was west facing we had the very hot afternoon sun and we should have been more diligent at closing the curtains to keep the heat down. Apartment should have been serviced mid-stay but I believe there were some staffing issues - however as soon as we mentioned the issue, the problem was sorted for us. Would have loved an extra bathroom but you can't have everything!

    Location was great - 5 mins walk to the beach, shopping or restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming and in close proximity to beach, shops, casino etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have enough towels (only 4 for 5 people). There was hair in our bath as well.

    Reception staff were nice. Close to everything and easy access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was spotless, and well equipped with everything you could need. Great air con, nice balcony, comfortable bed. Staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful, allowed me to check in early. Cafe on ground floor was excellent too. Good coffee and very welcoming. Pool area isn’t massive but you’re 4 mins from the beach so I never even used it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location Apartment has everything needed Comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    States gym facilities, however 3 cardio machines in a tiny un-airconditioned room does not make a gym. Please add a photo of the gym to website so guests are aware of whats available. Gym not important to some when on holiday so otherwise Neptune fine.

    Good location Apartment has everything needed Comfortable bed Privacy respected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A gem in the heart of Broadbeach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky but maybe some new pillows

    Incredible location, walking distance to everything Broadbeach has to offer. Rooms were well presented and staff were helpful and friendly. Great pool area and tennis court was really nice as well. Nice little cafe within the building as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Cute and Comfortable accom in the heart of Broadbeach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was slightly dated however they have done a nice job with making it as modern as possible with fresh paint and furniture!

    Great location, awesome staff / owners, great cafe and clean, tidy accomm which has been modernised where possible!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, comfortable, welcoming, well appointed including a coffee shop with great coffee downstairs and desk staff who cannot do enough to help you. A wonderful, good value, place to spend time and relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    too expensive for what you get as the place is very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only got one set of keys due to late check in which was very inconvenient and I was not told that this would happen. I had to wait until reception opened the next morning to get a second set of keys which was annoying as I had to be somewhere and was late because I needed a second set of keys to leave the place so my partner could attend to his plans on the day. They don't give you fresh towels unless you book for 8 days, otherwise you pay for it if you need it so I had to reuse my towels. They want you to clean up before you leave the place - seriously what am I paying for exactly! lastly they took out half the amount of the cost when I booked on booking.com which I was not aware would happen, I thought I was not going to be charged until I checked in/out of the place, they took the remainder balance when I wanted a second set of keys, and I incurred 2 lots of credit card fees due to the two transactions which in total cost me an extra $6.

    bed was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, would book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome.

    Excellent room, we stayed in the penthouse and it was amazing. The showers are the best, nicer powerful jets and the overall cleanliness an space was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Love that it was self contained and were provided with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more bed linen eg blankets as it was quite cool.

    Love that it was self contained and were provided with facilities such as a dryer to dry towels and swimmers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    Massive disappointment. I would rate 1 star if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounge chair was more comfortable than the bed! Not enough sheets/blankets in the bedroom for two people, my partner ended up using the pillows from the lounge chair as the ones in the bedroom were old. Air con unit was a stand alone unit and sat behind the lounge and made ALOT of noise. Air con unit either didn't produce enough cold air or made the room absolutely freezing that it was uncomfortable. Water from the shower had an odd smell - could smell it in my hair the next day. When I advised staff of these issues at check out - there was no care factor whats so ever. There were two other couples I went with who also had their own room/apartment - ALL rooms were different, yet we paid the same? One room was modem and looked good, the other half modem and half old - smaller bed but there was a ceiling fan - our room -OLD outdated horrible. I would not stay here again. The only positive was it was in a good location for us and what we had planned, however not worth the cost. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    We went for business so not much time spent in room but we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for business so not much time spent in room but we had a very clean, spacious room, The staff were very friendly and because we arrived before check-in they were happy to contact us when our room was ready. Good location to beach and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable hotel. Quite well located near the beach, convention centre, shops and restaurant
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather noisy air conditioner. Breakfast at the ground floor cafe was not very good value at $25. European hotels do this far better.

    Lots of space in the apartment. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches were filthy. Black with stains. Beds were uncomfortable. Host could have been more generous with some condiments etc. You get more value in an air bnb. We stayed 7 days and given 1 set of towels.

    The pool and spa and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    we will stay here again in preferem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing in particular, perhaps exhaust fans in bathroom would be an improvement

    location, close to beach, shopping, convenience and dining with major transport hub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, would stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment, sharing with someone I don't know well. The room I was in had a sliding door to the bathroom that can be locked shut, there is entry from lounge too, but it is just a bit less private for person in the bathroom than a completely separate enterence.

    Close to beach, public transport outside door almost! to airport, friendly staff, comfortable bed and apartment, good views on 9th floor to sea. Nice restaurant downstairs for breakfast. Easy walk to shops and restaurants and good price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location to the beach and Pacific fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets on bed were dirty,the iron plate was dirty and left marks on my clothes, the bedhead was rickety which made it hard to sit up against and read...

    Great location to the beach and Pacific fair... nice little self contained unit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The apartment was so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was so clean! Amazingly comfortable beds and everything we needed in the apartment. Staff were very friendly. Wifi was fast. Free parking is a bonus. Location is perfect. So many shops and restaurants within walking distance and also great access to trams for when you want to visit the hustle and bustle of downtown Surfers Paradise. Pool is good although gets cold when shaded from about lunchtime. Great views from all windows. Onsite cafe downstairs is amazing! The Hard Grind Coffee Retreat had awesome staff and food. We ate there every morning. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. Great location. Enjoyed my stay there immensely and would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Outdoor area is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool here is really really bad. It is tiny with no room around it. It is in the shade all afternoon. This is a really poorly planned site. They have a big tennis court that gets afternoon sun... that no one uses. They need to move the pool and provide some comfortable seating in the afternoon sun. Apartments are very small Balconies are tiny with no view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Good Location - Stuffy bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was a bit stuffy and warm. It had no windows, but it had a balcony which we couldn't open the door since we were in the first floor (anyone could climb up from the street really). It has a ceiling fan but not very powerful, so we ended using a standing fan provided which solved that problem but cause another one: DUST. My husband and baby wouldn't stop sneezing until we turned off. I don't recommend this room to anyone during summer, you basically won't be able to sleep at night, unless they install a good aircon in the bedroom. The kitchen look a bit old, but all the equipment and utensils work well. However, they don't seem to check their crockery very often: there was a drinking glass with a sharp edge and my husband cut his hand while doing the dishes. Lucky none of us cut our mouths open or something. We notified the staff when we checked out, hopefully they have taken the glass away. On top of that, there were some road work happening and since we were in the first floor, it was basically right on our ears. Nothing the hotel staff could do about, but it just made our stay less pleasant of course.

    The location was great. We were just one block away from the beach and one block away from Pacific Fair. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, resonably priced, great staff, clean, great cafe ( food and cofe)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not hot enuf

    Location(walking distance to Casino, beach, Draculars, trams, buses and Pacitic Fair), clean, had everything if you wanted to self cater

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    So good, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt brilliant.

    Staff were very friendly. Room was very large and comfortable. The resort was also well maintained and very clean. We will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and kitchen could use updating, however both were clean and functional.

    Location was perfect, super comfortable bed, plenty of room, free underground parking, great onsite cafe with reasonable prices, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Anniversary weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was THE most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on. Old hard mattress that you could feel the springs through and rubbing on the edge getting in and out the piping was like a steel rod. Both my husband and I had back/shoulder pain from it. Very dissapointing

    Great location for the event we were attending but could easily get to anywhere you would like to go in the area by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    A great cafe downstairs, tennis court, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dated, only one bathroom for a two bedroom unit with 4 adults staying was a bit difficult. Small balcony at front, not big enough for all guest to gather.

    A great cafe downstairs, tennis court, walking distance to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, beach and Broadbeach precinct and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and simplicity in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very comfortable, uninterrupted stay with a great view from the top floor, and the cafe downstairs, Hard Grind, had excellent food, coffee and service. It was only a 5-10 minute walk from the shopping centre, casino, and restaurants, and a G-link tram is across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, value for $ and A plus for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary milk and coffee. Only really enough for one night so if you don't want to do a shop and purchase items you won't go through you need to go to a cafe as no room service availability. 3 day supply of would be better.

    Location, rooms, no room service noise, staff, after hours self check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being close to the main road it was noisy with windows open. Once closed I slept so well!

    Location was central, great for my needs. The kitchen contained everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, location and facilities
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All of the staff were so accommodating. I ordered a take away coffee at the cafe and popped into reception for a minute, they came out to me with coffee in hand. Bec is an absolute gem, I requested a late checkout and somewhere to leave our luggage for the afternoon until we had to leave to catch our flight and it was no trouble at all. The apartments are really spacious, the facilities are well kept and it is so close to the beach and main public transport lines. I will definitely consider booking here again when visiting in the future (if they aren't already booked out!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    The smoke alarm going off at 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smoke alarm going off at 7.30 in the morning when it was my only chance to sleep in. The shower needs to be updated at least change the shower caddy it was rusty.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: