Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Reviews of Broadbeach Savannah Resort 4 stars

46 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#111 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2155 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mouldy shower, the description of the bathroom did not meet the reality, bed only had a top sheet and bottom sheet no dooner or bed spread, there was no aircon in the lifts or breakfast room. With temperatures at 38 degrees with high humidity, air conditioning is needed! There was no fans either. Room had air conditioning though. However when eating breakfast you don't want to be sitting there in a ball of sweat having to have another shower before leaving the hotel.

    We like the comfortablity of the bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    6.7
    Location - close to restaurants beach Pacific Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a car-first in best dressed with limited parks , having to park out on street . No tea towel sponge or sachets of detergent for cups . Tea coffee sugar not restocked from last person . Didn’t realise we had a washing machine outside our room till last night . Only sheets on bed no blankets.

    Location - close to restaurants beach Pacific Fair

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    3.3
    The staff treat you indifferently. Breakfast Non-Existent. Not very clean. broken amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice variety for breakfast would have been appreciated(one type of egg, no bacon,it was cold and dry.

    The air conditioning was fine. I struggle to find anything else. Breakfast was virtually none existent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.5
    Well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be quite noisy since it is located right on the highway opposite the new Star casino.

    Well located hotel. Easy walk to the beach, surf club and the restaurants if Broadbeach. Nice pool area. Very little crockery in the room. 1 mug and 1 cup with some plates. Good value overall.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    6.3
    Did the job for a quick o/n stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment old, please use my $200 I spent to pay for the room on some paint and mould remover. And a new clothes dryer rack. And extra pillow. And light for bedroom and a brighter light in the bathroom so I can see where my face is when putting on makeup.... Disappointed there wasn’t a corner spa bath like the photos. Didn’t bother trying breakfast due to poor reviews.

    The pool was lovely and clean. Great position to casino, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    3.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dirty Smelt terrible Nothing worked eg tv power points were pushed into the wall ( not safe)... cigarette burns in the carpets and curtains.... grime build up around bath... outside furniture broken... very poor overall

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    6.7
    Location was great, close to shopping, casino and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is tired, there was a lack of car parking, breakfast is lame and there wasn’t any water or cups in the room.

    Location was great, close to shopping, casino and beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    7.5
    Great value in Broadbeach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not serviced every day. Parking is limited but we had no problem.

    Resort is situated at Broadbeach opposite the Star. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was included. Not to far from theme parks. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.6
    Our receptionist was an absolute delight to meet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt find any soap in the bathroom and because our flight was delayed reception left as soon as we arrived and checked in. The receptionist was fantastic in every aspect by the way

    Our receptionist was an absolute delight to meet. Fantastic actually, she was able to help with all our questions and gave us suggestions to improve our stay. We were in perfect walking distance to Draculars Caberet, the Casino, beach and Oasis plaza which has a woolies chemit bakery and many food options

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    5.0
    It served a purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet takes forever to refill and is extremely noisy, the place was not very clean , the spa bath was pathetic only 2 jets worked , the shower was built for midgets . Breakfast was an embarrassment, either do it properly or don’t do it at all.

    The location suited my needs.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected twin share with 2 beds Rung ahead to ensure 2 beds staff promised me yes we'll be able to accommodate your needs. When I rolled up night shift manager was rude and billed me more then what was quoted and simply said call booking it's got nothing to do with us in regards to the single bed setup for 2 6ft4 blokes. Simply couldn't care less. Room was filthy dirty the toilet door wouldn't close and no extraction fan in toilet, no milk in the fridge for the crappy coffee they serve up. Over priced rubbish! The motel's have better rooms, what a crap experience. Customers Can't contact booking couldn't contact hotel management just had to put up with sleeping on tiny worn out unfomfortable couch. Breakfast was packed away before 9am. Shame on booking shame on sevanah hotel. I got ripped off. I would like my money back! Not as advertised not what I was promised not that I paid for. I was stuck with either another bill as no refund. Would never recommend this inadequate service to anyone. Will never use booking again!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.3
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould around the internal spa bath and rangehood was broken.

    Room was great value for money. Pool and external spa were great. Bed was huge and comfy. Kitchen was functional.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.2
    Great accommodation, great location, bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was certainly not worth the money, fried eggs that had been there for a while, fried tomatoes, cereal - 3 choices, toast, tea and coffee for $20per head, even the butter was straight from the tub with a knife stuck in. Not the service we expected from the gold coast.

    Security was good with using the key to get around. Room was clean and tidy, It had everything we required, also a great view. good location only a 3 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.9
    Not bad, but could be better if the little things were executed better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two pillows on the bed for two people. Little pokey around the apartment. Kitchen very small. Not great in the mornings in terms of brightness. Small tv in unusual location. Bathroom sink was blocked and didn’t drain well.

    Big bed, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    5.8
    Room was refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaner. Pulled out two clumps of some ones hair whilst swimming in the pool. Quite gross.

    Room was refreshed. Not new but beds were comfy and apartment was spacious for 4 adults and 2 kids. Walking distance to shops and pacific fair

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast mainly very average

    Everything! The room was amazing due to how clean it was , the size & the bed was super comfy. The staff are amazingly friendly. I’d rate this place very highly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and personable - I spoke to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and personable - I spoke to the night staff and also the morning staff (two different people) and both of them looked like they were happy to be there and cared about the person in front of them.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    8.3
    Great night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double pram wouldn’t fit through one part of the corridor to our room.

    The bed was comfy and a king size! The one bedroom was spacious for 2 adult and 2 children.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very plain and boring. Spa bath didn’t work properly. Water feature for hotel was empty and not running and made it look dodgy.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    4.2
    Close to local eateries etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall interior was old tatty looking and signage for ‘residents’ everywhere was confusing. The bathroom was dirty with mould around the bath- it did have ‘spa’ jets but was tiny and dirty. Doors and walls had dirty marks and fingerprints. Bed was an old zip up twin/ king - very uncomfortable

    Close to local eateries etc

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    4.6
    Won’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not well maintained, needs a good renovation. Breakfast is mediocre. Too outdated No parking

    Location is good Parking - there’s no parking available at the hotel. My husband had to park across the road and it’s limited to 3 hours.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    5.0
    The stay was a brief one but would never go back there or recommend to family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very tired, boring and not that clean. The breakfast was terrible, orange cordial 😱, coffee machine not working😱😱 watered down baked beans and rubber poached eggs😱😱😱, no fresh fruit 👎🏻

    Bed was OK, it was only one night and we booked in late.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.1
    The proximity to shops casino and entertainment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner there was mould in the bathroom and under the cutting board in the kitchen. Further there was insufficient glassware we had to ask for some at reception.

    The proximity to shops casino and entertainment was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.1
    We did enjoy our stay. but definitely found it a bit rundown and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (we had a studio) was very rundown and dated, although clean. Our fridge wasn't working properly and a shelf was missing in the door so we couldn't stand any bottles up. I tried to book for another night (we'd booked for 4) there was one studio apt left but at $399/night I was not prepared to book it.

    The location is fantastic, handy to transport, beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    4.6
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing, limited wifi, not enough utensils (e.g. no wine glasses), sofa bed was very hard and we had to make it up

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.4
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was Not clean, balcony sliding doors were dirty, so was the cutlery in the room. There was a cigarette butt on the floor on the balcony. The leather lounge in our room was peeling, room was really outdated, breakfast was terrible. They had one bay Marie, half of it contained tomatoes , the other half contained 4 fried eggs, one egg was missing a yolk. No bacon. The butter they provided was in a Meadowlea tub with a knife sticking in it. Wouldn't go back there. Not value for money, cannot understand why this is a 4 star hotel.

    The location was good, it was close to beaches and walking distance to shops. From the balcony the view of nearby skyscrapers was nice. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    2.9
    Terrible and fraudulent. Interesting the Savannah had no vacancy the day we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Two Bedroom Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room booked was inadequate for 4 adults. No ventilation, no natural light, a stench from the bathroom. Very small and the pictures on the website misleading. I am requesting a full refund. I checked out after 1 night and have been trying to contact the manager who hasn't returned my email or telephone calls.

    the property is handy to shops and the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Couldn’t ask for a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too good, I didn’t want to leave :(

    The location is unbeatable, the friendliness of staff is amazing, they’re extremely accomodating. The views from the rooms are stunning. The pool is beautiful. Free continental breakfast is amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend and will definitely be a returning customer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. I have nothing to disagree with.

    The front desk receptionist was so welcoming, informative and genuinely made me and my friends feel good about being there. The first impression was amazing and set the tone for the time we were there!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.8
    The location is great as you can walk to casino, Pacific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - instant coffee, long life milk and sugary juice.

    The location is great as you can walk to casino, Pacific Fair, Dracula’s, etc and it’s quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms, perfect location, heated and clean pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and limited breakfast buffet, room service not included, additional toiletries come at a cost.

    Comfortable rooms, perfect location, heated and clean pool, nice view, room has an enclosed ‘bedroom’ which makes it feel like a 1 bed apartment instead of a studio. Public transport to the rest of the Gold Coast is very easy and a short 5-10 min walk to the tram stops.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    7.1
    Very poor parking for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor parking for guests. When you pay money to stay somewhere you expect you have a car park to know your vehicle is safe and not have to park it out on the street.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    6.3
    Was good for a last minute booking but would look elsewhere in Broadbeach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights over New Years Only option to have the room serviced and get new towels would cost $50 which wasnt made apparent during booking. The price that was paid in that period and the time spent could have come with at least one room servicing. The "double bed" was to single beds put together with no mattress topper. The result was that the centre was hard and could not be comfortably slept on. Me and my partner would either squeeze into the space of one bed or sleep separate, almost not requiring the beds to be joined.

    The pool was nice and the layout of the room was good. Full kitchen allowed us to have some meals in the room. Great location, easy walking distance to everything Broadbeach has to offer and access to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    5.0
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 1am the fire alarm went off and woke myself and my partner up in distress. Took around 5 minutes to disarm the alarm ourselves and no staff members called and come to see if everything was alright. Was very confused, disappointed and uncomfortable with this.

    The view was amazing. And the staff at the kitchen was very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    2.9
    Iam a regular traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Two Bedroom Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iam a regular traveller. This was the worst experience i have ever had. The rooms were smelly, bathroom wasn't clean, the laundry looked like never been cleaned. Very outdated.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    5.8
    Location was close to shops, casino, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable Apartment was outdated had decorative plates like decor hadn’t been updated since the 70’s or 80’s Not clean, there was hair everywhere

    Location was close to shops, casino, restaurants

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    4.2
    The utilities in the room are incomplete were we need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said it on the upper box

    The utilities in the room are incomplete were we need to request for cooking pans, spoons, laundry soap, etc. There were used blankets left in the laundry and the bathroom smells disgusting. There are housekeeping staff to assist the guest, it takes us a day to get our request.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing. Breakfast not worth bothering about. Location good but inside of unit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast is a conn. It was a cold eggs and tomato, not even a piece of bacon, some cereal and UHT milk. Beware - breakfast wouldn’t have been worth $5. Room and bathroom were tired and slightly grubby. Car parking is not guaranteed it’s first come and after that it’s street parking. You have to pay for wi fi.

    Location. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    4.6
    Location of Savannah is great but disappointed in condition of room and breakfast facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms in need of repair especially painting and updating. No washing facilities. Carpets very old and not cleaned properly. Our first stay at Savannah but would not go back. Paid excellent money for this accommodation but disappointed in condition of room and surrounds.

    Location of the property was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    6.7
    Great position to watch fireworks on NYE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking underneath. My 370Z sat out on the street most nights of our stay. And every 3 hours between 9-5 you have to go move it or you get fines. The room was pretty run down and not real tidy. Don’t book the breakfast for $15 a day because your wasting your time it’s rubbish. And if your looking for staff, good luck with that because there are very little staff members at all let alone after 4.30pm Personally I wouldn’t stay there again if it remains in the state it is in.

    Great position to watch fireworks on NYE.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the washing machine “out of order” but was resolved in the end 😊

    The view from our balcony, staff were very accommodating close to pacific fair/beach and everything else.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    4.6
    Nothing place was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So rude! I booked for 2 adults and 2 kids when I arrived I was laughed at and told I should have read the fine print! Cause I had actually booked for 2 adults only! Worst staff ever will never go back

    Nothing place was horrible

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    5.0
    Normal budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room, not working stove and oven, airconditioner was almost gone, smelly kettle, dirty and smelly liner and blanket which makes me and my wife scratchy, rusty things coming out from spa bath and shower head

    There is a tram stop near by, well maintained nice spa and swimming pool, friendly staffs, laundry machine for every 2 rooms, fast working 2 lifts, nice view at the balcony, lovely decorations on the wall

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, close to everything it was decent.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom doors were like jammed and kept jamming every time when you open them, no good lights outside,

    It was okay, close to everything it was decent.. for the money I wouldn’t say it’s great I mean it’s an okay place

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.2
    Short but sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast although free was a little basic. A bit of fruit and some yogurt would have added to the dining experience at little cost.

    The staff were great, location outstanding and the value for money was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    Close to the main shopping precinct, taxis, clubs and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a complete set of crockery but otherwise perfect and affordable.

    Love the big bed and spa bathroom. Love the balcony and also the full size fridge and kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking lots!!! (About one hundred rooms and just only about 20 parking lots. Seriously?!) Noise from the bar next door and tram rails indicates poor insulation. TV at the room wasn't working. Wi-fi line just awful. Hair dryer wasn't working. Fingerprints on fridge from previous guests. I wanted to cancel my booking, the girl on phone told me that she needs to speak with manager and... no one called me back.

    The woman who are working at the kitchen. Exceptionally friendly and kind.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Broadbeach - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    If you are looking for a small room while away then this is perfect. My daughter and I stayed there whilst attending an event at the Gold Coast Convention Centre. So easy to get to, staff were brilliant, room was small but we did not anything big. Highly recommend and we will be back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay overall , and yes we would return again but stay in the refurbished side !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find a park on Saturday night ( late ) upon return home. Had to park on the Street.

    Room was comfortable. Location was great , walking distance to resturants and across the road Pacific Fair and The Star Casino. I would stay here again and have with family over a few years now.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean but the advertising was false when we booked a room it showed corner spa available 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked months in advance for a studio room with a corner spa, we got a normal bathtub with jets, the pillows on the bed were all terrible usable Unless you were Arnold Schwarzenegger or liked sleeping on a giant rock hard log, for one night we paid $260 so disappointed, The continental breakfast we paid extra for was just eggs that tasted like cardboard & cooked tomato that was awful, bread & cereal.

    The outdoor pool & hot tub

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is old, lift in poor condition, promises indoor pool and its broken, very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it very petty, for the hotel to charge an extra $4 for additional towels and then trying to justify how much it will cost them to wash and dry the towels. Never, stayed at a hotel where they charge for additional towels they only give two to start with and if you take advantage of the pool and have guest they charge you. I was not even told I would be charged additional when I requested the towels he just smile and gave them to me.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite awful.

    I liked the layout of the room. The reception staff were exceptional and dining room staff were friendly. Undercover parking was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to work on breafast menu as there was variety of hot food and dishes were empty every time i went up for more. As for the room i booked a room advertized with a jacuzzi and was disappointed were a spa bath!

    Overall had the basics i needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.5
    We really enjoyed our stay :) Thank you very much for a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the inside could use a bit of paintwork, freshening up, eg edges, doors, bathroom needs freshening up too I felt, rust stains etc. When we stripped the bed we found the sheets underneath had stains on it... did not wish to know what they were but I was disappointed at finding those.

    People were very friendly, the Studio was very clean, the pool and spa were awesome :D, my son loved every minute in it. Everything worked :) Loved the free internet, breakfast was nice and the staff there brought new eggs with a smile, when the other eggs were dried out. I would pay for a full breakfast :) It was close to the Star, where we went for An Irish Christmas :) ; parking was great and safe.; Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    3.8
    Really stressful
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No person there at check N. I had to walk around the circumference of the building 3 times to find someone, anyone, to chec in but there were none. Some diners at a cafe next door were looking at me wandering around and I must have looked suspicious but I was only trying to find someone related to the hotel. Finally a man let me in near the main next and there was on old box that had numbers to phone for check in. Luckily I had my phone or I would have not been able to check in despite prepaying for my stay!!!!! After a few minutes a man turned up from a door behind the desk and checked me in. I was not told this before my stay. I was not told that the place was so old. The light in the kitchen lounge was not working so I walked around in the dark only seeing by the light of the tv and bed lamp!! When I went down for the light breakfast there was only sachet coffee - no real coffee and long life milk!!

    Comfy bed. The hotel being in Broadbeach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable accommodation located centrally to restaurants, shops and the Casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building a little tired and the pool was under repair.

    Our Studio Apartment was small but clean, well appointed and comfortable. Location is excellent and we were able to walk everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    5.4
    Location was central to where I needed to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included continental breakfast was very poor. Only poached eggs and baked beans were available and no fruit. In the room there was half roll toilet paper - had to ask for more. Only 1 crockery bowl in the room for 2 people.

    Location was central to where I needed to go. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    2.9
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the room was outdated and offputting, slept surrounded by decorative plates on every wall. Only provided sheets and a stinky disgusting blanket in the cupboard, breakfast was cheapest of everything, coffee was international roast powder, only a bar of cheapest soap and used shampoo for toiletries.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    2.9
    The booking counter was dirty but the staff member was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stay for 1/2 hour in the room . The windows were dirty; the hot plates were dirty; that had not cleaned the floor and when I open the it was dusty and dirty .

    The booking counter was dirty but the staff member was friend

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.5
    it was an ok stay we would stay again but hopefully those dirty areas can be bought up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The standard of the cleaning was not up to our satifactory exspecially the bathroom!! there was a tide mark on the bath.and the floors were not very clean.The oven also was dam dirty!!

    I liked the not having to walk to far for shopping and eating.the breakfast at the resort was nice. staff just lovely exspecially Joe'' was nice and quiet once in our room. good amount of space !! comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    5.8
    Great servers at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool still is not available. Room not particularly clean. Dusty louvres and shoddy paintwork in hallway. Airconditioner leaked so badly we had to put rubbish bin on bench to catch constant drips. Smoke alarm went off twice but was fixed next dsy. Parking can be a problem.

    Great servers at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    4.6
    Wont be back 😫😫
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure parking had to park out on the street which took more than half an hour of driving around to find a car park 😤😤 The door lock was dodgy, room smelt musty, curtains, walls & floor were disgusting. No vacuuming had been done or floors mopped 😤😤 Decor is very outdated and lounge cushions looked & felt 30 years old. Breakfast was a joke, a few overcooked fried eggs & fried tomato was the only choice other than cereal 😩😩 Room 1103

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.8
    For our purposes was good, with those few touches fixed up, I could happily stay again
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Photos were definitely misleading to an extent - they made the room look brighter, bigger & more modern So I marked down facilities & comfort - firstly the lounge suite was atrocious in that all the seats were peeling a lot - I was embarrassed for you, we ended up putting blankets on them, however they were quite large, sturdy & comfortable, just its not appealing to look at & you come away with black flecks all over you, shouldn't have to put blankets on them to avoid this The mattresses on the 2 cot beds were too thin, we could feel the bar where the bed folds up, had to move around to avoid it and be able to sleep The laundry door wouldn't shut, had to hold with your foot to go to the toilet The main bathroom door also wouldn't stay shut & the bathroom with the sliding door didn't close all the way Kept getting our fingers caught in the kitchen pantry door Not enough plates, glasses, mugs, cutlery, bowls, salad bowls Half the saucepans were excellent, half were rusty&/or the nonstick coating badly scraped A lot of floor tiles chipped, walls could do with a good coat of paint, lighting in 2 of the 3 bathrooms quite terrible One bathroom was missing soap holder Dining table was good size but the chairs were atrocious, we thought we would fall backwards, there was definitely a couple which were coming apart Pool toilet was ugly

    Location-Stones throw-Pacific Fair, Oasis shopping centre & night life, Casino & Exhibition Centre, Beach, Tram Great beach view, very large balcony, we had 6 people & the size of the room was perfect, we even had 3 toilets (the one in the laundry even had a full bathroom basin) 2 outdoor tables Pool easy to get to & was a good size & attractive

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    3.8
    So unclean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So unclean! Marks all over the walls, stains on the blanket (crusty). Papers from previous occupants left in the room, water in the dish holding teabags. Just disgusting!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    4.6
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was broken. The slats underneath. Didn’t realise until we got back from dinner at 1130pm. Terrible nights sleep. Mentioned politely to staff next day which they took on board however would have expected some kind of compensation or at least an apology. It made me feel unsure if they would action the repair, how many before us have complained? Not good enough for $200

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and they kids loved the pool although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had quite a bit of mould in the grout and a few of the dishes were dirty

    The location was great and they kids loved the pool although it was quite cold. The staff were very helpful and allowed us to have a late checkout which was very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find anything

    The room included not only a spa bath but a very good ensuite. A very comfortable bed, a n small but well equipped kitchen. The views from the balcony and the great breeze made it a great place to spend time. The staff were also very helpful. I will rebook this unit 1303 next time I am in Broadbeach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    6.3
    The staff were great and location was awesome, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    For price I paid I expected a more modern room and breakfast was very poor, as it lack variety, and it was not worth the price I paid.

    The staff were great and location was awesome, it was very quite and peaceful and view from my room was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not stay here again and would certainly not recommend Very worn out furniture - outdoor furniture in very poor condition - mishmash of cutlery- no plug for sink / dirty toilet on arrival Cleaning is not getting attention it needs Windows very dirty

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    2.9
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really uncomfortable. Poor breakfast. Terrible service and bad vibes. In a mysterious situation a key got lost and I was charge 95 dolars. I said mysterious for the following reason. The morning of the check out I went diving early. My mom stay in the room. I was suposed to get back at 10 am but the boat was late so I arrive at 11 am. At 9:50 am they get in to the room and told my mom she had 10 minutes to leave the room, she ask for some time so I could be back and help her and they told her if she was late they will charge her another night. She ask then if we could extend one more night, but no, the deal was to charge one more night but still she had to leave. My mom, 63 years old, ask for help to get all the things we have down but they didnt want to. So she get everything by herself down as she could in 10 minutos, really scared because of the treatment she recieve. When I arrive after at 11 am I went to the room ( obviously no one still in the room, so they could make an exception with no doubts) and see it was already make and clean, there was nothing there. I ask my mom about the second keys that they were already asking me and Im sure I left on the drawer, she told me she didnt look there. I dont want to think they found the key and didnt tell me, because why should they do that, its just a key. Short story a key that I never used get lost in a really weird and uncomfortable situation and they charge me the reasonable amount of 95 dolars.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    3.3
    The room was borderline satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Reservation booked wrong dates for extension meaning my partner & I had to find another hotel last minute. No apology from reception. Continental breakfast was cold & worst I've seen in any hotel across Australia .

    The room was borderline satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    5.0
    The beds were quite comfy and could check out anytime we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promised a pool and spa , got there and was not able to swim in either. Terrible car park had to park on the street and risk getting towed. Couldn't check in at the requested time , room had stains and paint peeled off the wall, overall it was average.

    The beds were quite comfy and could check out anytime we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfasts and friendly staff in the kitchen. Very poor cleanliness and servicing of rooms..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness was poor and the beds did not feel clean. I booked as a hotel but no daily room cleans and no tea or coffee after the first morning. Asking for a holding fee was inappropriate when the room was paid in full up front, There is no mini bar so there should be no requirement for additional fees.

    Kitchen staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds aren't comfy. very hard. good pillows. pool being renovated, nothing on website about that! so no swimming.

    loved the location. value for money. quiet, no noise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed during renovations, lobby area looked untidy and dirty. Same situation on our verandah in our room. Also very minimal off street parking, in fact the person who checked us in continued to send cars to carpark with no availability and VERY limited space for cars to turn around and exit the carpark.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: