Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brisbane Marriott Hotel 5 stars

515 Queen Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#51 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to drive my car from the main entrance to the back entrance. It made me 45 minutes late to my appointment. They should display the valet parking address as oppose to the address where you arrive but cannot stop your car not park. It was extremely disappointing and it ruined my arrival to the hotel and to the event I was attending in Brisbane that night

    The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View (High Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft & not being able to make tea/coffee in room or have mini bar. Breakfast buffet was ok but could use more variety.

    The staff were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and the hotel room had a stinky smell to it! Breakfast was very average. Staff in the breakfast area very unfriendly. Just don’t think $400 a night was worth it! Hotel seems very old

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful 5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Club Lounge Access and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations being done & some facility closures that we weren’t told about when booking.

    The service was excellent. Our requests were met with a smile and nothing was too difficult. We were offered free valet and as we’d hired a car, the concierge offered to return it as they had an affiliation with the car hire, so we could enjoy our day The executive lounge was amazing. A lovely area with lounges overlooking the storey bridge with complimentary food & drink. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The location was very central. I will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like the refrigerators in the restaurant.

    Loved the room deal with the price, breakfast, parking and wifi. Restaurant staff very attentive and reception excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the look of the place and believe it is about to be refurbished. Am excited to see the new changes just hope they keep a little of the old world charm.

    We’ve stayed here in the past and always had a lovely experience. The team of staff make you feel extra special every time. This was a last minute impromptu stay with the hubby as we got a kid free weekend at the last minute. Seriously can’t go wrong if you choose to stay here :)) great position too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, large bed and good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on the doona I booked a quiet room but was placed in an adjoining room with guests next door. I called reception though and they immediately changed me to a quieter room.

    The staff were very friendly and the room Service was very prompt with delivery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could have been bit more competitive Wasn’t told bout construction when I booked Only heard the hammering on the Friday morning but would have been nice to know prior

    Staff Comfort bed Close to city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful night with lovely service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View (High Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little firm for my wife’s liking but ok by me.

    The staff provided my wife and I (it was our wedding day/night) with a lovely gift that we didn’t expect which made our night even more special than we expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay nice quiet roomy clean rooms. We got the full buffet breakfast inc which was yummy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found our king bed soft compared to ours at home. I was told we can request a firmer bed next time which we will now I know this.

    We found the hotel brilliant for all our needs. Lovely staff, nice clean environment. Very easy to walk to main shopping streets. Great hot water flow in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our whole experience at the Marriot.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs from our unit there was drill being used and banging early on Saturday morning which was not enjoyable at all to wake up to.

    We enjoyed our whole experience at the Marriot. The staff were all really friendly and the room and view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Lv the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures in restaurant ...the leather chairs need to be changed , its already torn and i hv never seen something like this in 5 stars hotel. And the quality bed mattrass in the room, need to be changed with the new one.

    Lv the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms clean and concierges helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked the all you can eat seafood buffet, after checking with the receptionist that bugs were included - even changed plane for dinner with friends so I could enjoy the buffet. Not impressed to find no bugs. Went to Eat Street instead - much the better option

    Rooms clean and concierges helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect, close to the CBD, the River and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came out of the shower in the morning and their was no towels. Had to use the hand towel as The Maid had forgotten to leave any. Room service menu is a little limited.

    The location is perfect, close to the CBD, the River and some great restaurants. The bar staff are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel - friendly and very helpful staff, will definitely be staying there again this year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel - friendly and very helpful staff, will definitely be staying there again this year as clean, comfy beds and quiet rooms. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Bed and pulled wete comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush had to turn the water on and off from the back of toilet on knees. Lighting in bathroom is a bit dated. Clean faclitiex but needs a facelift.

    Bed and pulled wete comfy. Excellent location. Staff were extremely great. So happy we got upgraded which included the executive lounge inc breakfast Buffett and all hour access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stay was too short.

    Cleanliness and fitness centre price of cocktails! location free bottled water kind staff in particular cleaner on the 16th floor. Great person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    No bathrobes, they did not make our room up each day, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes, they did not make our room up each day, we were not allowed on certain floors even though we were guests of the hotel for 4 nights. Room was also old and due for a makeover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if needing the Valley end of Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility & location of front entrance when arriving by own vehicle. One way streets!

    Large comfortable rooms, vibrant bar area. Breakfast offerings were standard for a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Just rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power and no hot water. A lot of unexplained noises, possibly associated with a total loss of power, didn’t help matters either.

    Not having a heart attack after walking down the emergency stairs in the dark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a bit pricey and moreso with room service, but really close to plenty of other great bars and restaurants.

    We were given a room on the top floor the view was fantastic, the staff were lovely and the room was very clean. We had lunch and drinks at the bar, very attentive staff. Food was great and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge canapés and drinks were not as good as in other hotels I have stayed and it has gone downhill from my last stay.

    Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, stylish and incredibly amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Central Brisbane on the river next to the stunning Eagle Street Pier. With only a ferry ride to Southbank or a quick Uber, Train to anywhere. The location of the Marriott is extremely central, park your car in the affordable secure parking and forget it for your stay. Property & Staff- You are welcomed by the formal entry - there are staff there with smiles and the building is impressive with a high quality decorative designed feel. The Restaurant and bar is on the ground floor and the cocktails are the best in Brisbane from my experience. The staff i found to be all very professional and approachable with the knowledge of the city and its surrounds to be impeccable. FREE WIFI!! The rooms are spacious with extremely comfortable beds, pillows and you cannot hear the next door room. Views are amazing whether it be city or river. I will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Not my first visit here, I stay in hotels across the cbd on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not my first visit here, I stay in hotels across the cbd on a very regular basis. I chose Marriott for a weekend with friends because of its location; close to James st, Eagle st, Southbank & Queens st, easy to get to, parking facilities, great room, bath, pleasant staff, breakfast is probably the best in the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, and the customer service from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, and the customer service from reception well exceeded my expectations. I had a wonderful stay and certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Missed my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks and food we had on Saturday afternoon were great and the staff excellent.

    The bed and pillows not comfortable. The place just looked old and outdated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Public areas lovely. Rooms very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite ordinary in comparison. No milk. No mini bar in the room. No fluffy robes. Smelled a bit dank.

    The restaurant, the staff are lovely. The foyer and public areas lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking a little outdated. Same decor as our last trip 12yrs ago.

    The complimentary champagne and snacks to acknowledge our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Good location close to CBD and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit slow to replenish at breakfast. Parking is hidden around the back, we were NOT advised of this prior to arrival and with one way streets it was difficult.

    Good location close to CBD and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was assumed we wanted the full buffet breakfast in dining room not given choice of breakfast options.

    complementary bottle of bubbles and nibbles on check in and complementary water bottles each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Room ok but disappointed with overall experience considering it's a 5star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check in room wasn't ready and I paid for the room as I was arriving early morning after long flight. Had to wait 3 hours. Not happy.

    Room and location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friend came and booked a room in the afternoon and got a beautiful river view for the price we paid. It was a special day for my other friends birthday so was sad the we did not get offered a nice room.

    The staff especially Nissa were so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and within walking distance to many local facilities citycat, public transport etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised at the black stains on downstairs beige lounge furniture in dining area.

    Clean hotel room, Very comfortable beds, buffet breakfast, view of river, spa/pool facilities very friendly efficient courtesy of all staff (reception, restaurant, bar and cleaner of room).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was amazingly helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dood and beverage service is too slow. We had to wait for 45 mins to have some coffee to the busineas center which is just 2 floors up

    Staff was amazingly helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and view. Our room had good Brisbane River views and the Marriott Hotel is located close to Fortitude Valley Mall, the northern end of the CBD and the beautiful Story Bridge. Everything from the fixtures and fittings to the bed linen was a high standard. Comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and I would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed with the in room dining menu. As a vegetarian my only few options were really only the house soup pizza or fries. All mains included meat! Saying that, I really loved the breakfast buffet offering. I liked the idea of ordering eggs your way instead of a conjested line up or having to scoop them out of a preprepared hot pot :)

    I loved that every customer touch point was well presented, welcoming and high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purposley booked for weekend wind-down using sauna facility only to find out that it wasn’t in operation for the whole of our duration there. No e-mail warnings or even a mention from staff when booking in, even though I had selected hotel using the booking.com filter to obtain best choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel with a prime location, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little expensive but the staff at the valet parking are very helpful and friendly.

    Great location, friendly staff, overall excellent hotel. We can be very picky and the Brisbane Marriot is a 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a lovely location with super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was lovely but all the little glasses of things were cumbersome to carry and felt wasteful (eg. little glass full of prunes when I only wanted 1 or 2, little glass full of berry compote to add to cereal when I only wanted a spoonful)

    We were amazed at the consistent friendliness of all the staff. Everyone we came across greeted us and was a delight to deal with. A special note of thanks to the charming and helpful Lloyd at the Concierge desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.0
    Friendly staff, nice room with a river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge In my room was not cold. The wine I bought was not nice to drink. When I complained I was sent a bucket of ice.

    Friendly staff, nice room with a river view. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Generally disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more for the price. The cleaner took the key out which resulted in our milk and food in the fridge having the be chucked out. Room was serviced daily however things were missed such as no tea bags supplied. Not a very good room service menu, the pool service menu should be offered in the rooms.

    Bed were comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Positive, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were huge but the pre prepared eggs weren’t my cup of tea and the wait staff although friendly and eager to help there were so many they would take the plate or mug as soon as it hit the table empty

    Friendly staff, location, pool and gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Extremely dissappointing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was appalling for a seafood buffet! I wrote a complaint letter and never even got a response. The room was lit up by the air con remote on the wall with a blue light that shines in your eyes all night. Was not happy after two nights of no sleep. No mini bar in the room. Had to call for it and be charged for each delivery. Parking was extremely expensive at $55 per night we were charged for your car even though we didn't even take it out of valet :(

    Bed was extremely comfortable, winning on this level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit disappointed that there were no bathrobes or disposable toothbrushes provided.

    Clean and spacious shower; bed and pillows were very comfy; loved that there were six pillows for two of us; cupboard for hanging clothes was large; handy to have a safe in the room to store valuables; toiletries provided in the bathroom smelled divine; buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Great facility to stay in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't provide slippers until we requested it. For a long trip travellers like us, it was not convenient.

    I like the hotel staff offered me a choice to store our luggages when we told them that we had a short trip to the Lady Elliot Island for a few days. And the small flight to the Island didn't afford big luggages. The concierge staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful 42nd wedding anniversary experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little saggy.

    We were given a room with a wonderful view over the Storey Bridge, and whilst the room is a little dated it reached all our expectations. We also like the 'no mini bar' we could easily place our own things in the fridge. What made the stay so special was the wonderful way we were treated for our anniversary, we received a fruit platter and a bottle of bubbly in the late afternoon, and then in the restaurant we were given two glasses of bubbly and a beautiful dessert to share by the lovely young waiter, Tommy. The whole two night stay was delightful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Daughter got Engaged
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Club Lounge Access and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive Room tables were dirty and even with glass tops on tables u could see the food gross. I booked two rooms as my daughter got engaged NYE and I asked front counter lady to please leave bubbly 2 glasses n chocolates in their room as a surprise when we got back from Kookaburra Queen and the reception lady said leave it with me I will make sure it is done. Nothing was done! Our room air con barely worked and our daughters didn’t work at all and moved to a different room. 3 days later realised we had left some items in room and rung hotel and yes they were there but surprised as a member to not have received a call sooner?

    Everything is very handy and all in walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Room was ready despite us turning up at 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mad woman playing her own music loudly through her phone on table next to us at breakfast!

    Room was ready despite us turning up at 7.30am, which after a 30 hour journey from London was a real bonus. Managed to get 4 hours sleep before exploring the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Practical and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was a little small and was not as fancy as what I had expected the Marriott to be. We had to wait in line for the buffet breakfast and then we had to wait further in the Library room as the space was very limited.

    Bed and pillows were super comfy! Shower and toiletries provided were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Club Lounge Access and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the seating in the dining area needs to be reviewed the tall bar tables and chairs take up to much room and some people where seated close to the foyer to dine.

    we paid for the executive level, what a fantastic deal, plenty of food and drinks. Will definitely do that again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    most enjoyable break, very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not that impressive, mostly due to the number of guests and the size of the eating area.

    The overall professionalism and courtesy of the staff was exactly as I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    The property is tired and dated and is in dire need of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and dated and is in dire need of a refurb. The bed was uncomfortable and old and we could hear our neighbours using the bathroom and making tea so noise a a problem. The sauna was also out of order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly check in staff - Kathleen Counsel who was obliging...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Club Lounge Access and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated room. Need refurbishment. Otherwise the room itself is comfortable and clean.

    Friendly check in staff - Kathleen Counsel who was obliging when we arrived early and need to freshen up. She couldnt give us a room but let us use the gym bathroom. Anyway I got my room key just after I came down from the gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personal service provided by the hospitality manager (Michael) was second to none. All the staff were friendly and made an effort to make our stay very enjoyable. My son who travelled with me is returning in March next year with his girlfriend to attend a wedding. He will be staying at the Marriot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Was a little disappointed that we couldn't book the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little disappointed that we couldn't book the restaurant on the premises for dinner as it was very busy and no tables were available - granted we should've booked earlier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Very happy with all the services offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View (High Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking is very expensive, even if you are staying the night at the hotel it’s $50 per day. We had to park at another underground car park down the street and paid $30 for the night.

    Bed was very comfy and room was very clean. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    We will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in hall would not turn off without disconnecting ALL the lights in the room. Bed Sheets were stiff as a board. Our booking had been canceled - we had booked a water view but had to settle for a city view instead. We had booked twin double beds but had to settle for a King size bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxuriously appointed suite, amazing and attentive 'Dome' spa staff, tasty food, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of one negative aspect.

    After a prompt checkin process I required a few things for the room (spare roll away bed, bucket of ice, fruit platter) within a few minutes all of these items were delivered to the room. Very friendly staff who took the time to acknowledge and remember your name.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Toally not worthy of the price and branding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Marriott Brisbane from location, friendliness of staff, hotel room view, state of property, quality of food, toilet amenities, air con temperature etc etc They discriminate non Caucasian patrons from Choice of beverages, speed and level of services, response time.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Our first visit to Brisbane for 20 years. Amazing, clean, friendly city. fabulous hotel. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big room, v comfy bed, quiet, big bathroom, great pool and spa and sauna. V friendly staff Fantastic location, great river views, close to restaurants & river bank, close to Central station, 10 minute walk to Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very dated. No gift shop.. however location is good. If you go out the back door, cross the street and go down a very short block you are on the River walk - which is very nice.

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We had a fabulous stay at the Marriott and would stay there again.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View (High Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annie was brilliant when we checked in she gave great advice. The men who assisted with taxis and bags were friendly and helpful. The beds were super soft. It was a great spot so close to the river and ferries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    City couple night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes in the room. Room Service drinks took a long time to come on both occasions! The hotel parking and getting to the concierge desk was a bit tricky, as the parking is actually the street behind.

    The location and the buffet breakfast, coffee and great gym facilities for a hotel. The restaurant staff were fantastic. Happy, and service with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the comfort of our room, the general atmosphere of the hotel and our views of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the air conditioning unsatisfactory because we couldn't adjust it. The room felt too warm. You had to remember to leave the card in the electricity slot, so the air-conditioner would stay on. Although the room was generally clean we were not pleased when our room hadn't been serviced by 5pm and when I rang to get tea making products no one from housekeeping came and provided it. An hour later I rang and complained and stated that our room hadn't been serviced and asked if they could do it when we went out. However, they arrived within a short time and not at the time requested. Also, the top shelf in the hanging cupboard was very dusty. My husband place his folded trousers up there and they were covered in dust when he took them down. Housekeeping was the only weakness of our stay.

    We particularly liked the provision of a table and two chairs so we could sit and write etc. We also like the comfortable arm chair. It was very pleasant being able to sit next to the window and enjoy a cuppa while looking at the river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Very slow service and untrained staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View (High Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow service and untrained staff. Restaurant furniture was dated and soiled. I felt dirty sitting in the chairs. Plates and cups were mismatched, stained and chipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant location on river
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Brilliant location. Super staff. Great rooms: comfy, clean and plenty of space. Wonderful downstairs bar. Close to river and best seafood in Australia (next to Darwin). Ideally located to legal and business sector

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could’ve been cleaned better as it looked like it was just wiped over quickly.

    The customer service was great and the hotel was beautiful. The city view room was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Location,location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t stay long enough

    Excellent facilities, fantastic location . Close to plenty of nice riverside bars and restaurants. It’s where the All Blacks stay when in Brisbane - what more can I say !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water for showertwice reported it only average teabag offered supplied more for money at cheaper hotel we stayed in Canberra breaky more options for contineal than Marriott noteven upgraded to proper coffee pod machine Lighting average.

    Bed good view room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool area could have been better.

    I had a really great experience at this hotel thanks to Toby Petry at the front office or checkin counter. He ensured we got a room with a river and story bridge view. we were even surprised by the cheese platter he sent to us compliments for the hotel. the buffet breakfast was awesome with Santosh being so friendly and hospitable. great location, great staff, good rooms, amazing views, great beds. Love this hotel. and once again, thanks to Toby who made our stay really amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    very good lication,friendly staff and good breakfast !
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool

    the location is just perfect and didnt hear the noise from outside the buliding,love the breakfast in this hotel too the staff is so helpful a lots smile make us feel good very well manner we will comeback sometime

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Reception allowed us to check in early and our room had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception allowed us to check in early and our room had the most amazing views of the bridge. My 2 children (age 3 & 9) were Delighted at their staycation and all the staff made them feel so welcome and special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Fairly ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated. The executive lounge was quite small and although nice - not up to standard with other executive lounges.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Check in was quick. The property was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was poorly stocked. Constantly having to request items that should have been available.. tea was dreadful (poured from a large jug that had been standing - yuck!) Had to pay for a nice coffee,which at the Marriott you would have thought would be included. Walked away feeling very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall our stay was nice but the hotel itself did not meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and was a bit disappointed with breakfast. We paid for a buffet but did not realize we could ask them to cook an omelet. It would have been nice if the waitress informed us that we could request other food before being seated.

    The hotel staff were exceptional. The young man who got our car was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: