Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Brisbane Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

249 Turbot Street, Brisbane Central Business District, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#38 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    Not worth the money we paid :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in room kept turning off so room would become very stuffy. We had a staff member come and "fix it" but throughout the night it would turn off the room would be too hot to sleep in leaving us feeling quite unrested in the morning. Shower water pressure was poor, just really low pressure. Wifi is quite expensive.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    The convenience of the location was
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a twin room so 4 people but only 2 mugs, and one teaspoon and no plates or bowls ect.. even just One each would have been nice. only one PowerPoint in bathroom for hairdryer, straightenerso constantly unplugging and replugging in and waiting for things to heat up.... when u have two girls it’s an issue!!

    The convenience of the location was Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great dpace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking fee $47 even when you are a paying guest...ridiculous Bath plug didnt fit $9.00 for 1 litre bottle of water....Really....get stuffed...what do you think you are doing...blatant over pricing...rip off.. really disgusted by that

    Great dpace...very helpful staff...clean room..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Happy with Sofitel and would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet good - expected better given the ratings - should be a better selection of asian options - e.g. dim sum. However - kids were free and again staff friendly and helpful. Merci.

    Welcoming staff. Flexible with the breakfast and parking inclusions (gave us the best option).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Sofitel Brisbane birthday surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fantastic right within the station. Check in was fast ,easy and friendly. Our room was located on the 25th floor so it had a nice view of Brisbane outside. The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable.

    Breakfast was great the next morning and included in the price of our room. The selection was large and because we were early we managed to get a window seat with a view of Brisbane. Check out was very easy. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love this hotel. The location is everything. A block from the Brisbane Mall, right over Central Station, a short train ride to Southbank and an easy safe route to BEC. The hotel is sooo comfortable and feels just like home!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't really complain as I was in a nicer suite than I booked by some maintenance to spruce up the bathroom shower would be a good idea. Just a bit old now but worked ok.

    Very helpful staff. My initial room had abadjoining door to the room next door be I could hear a lot of noise from my neighbour. They moved me immediately no questions and I got upgraded to one of the club suites in the top floors. Staff chatty and remembered me which was nice when I went for breakfast etc Good food selection at breakfast Most comfortable bed I slept in my whole trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good location to stay in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location above Central Station on line from Airport with Taxis available at Hotel

    Above Central Station excellent breakfast room size adequate but if need more space update room preference.Didn’t have Club but that would be a good option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.3
    It was a very comfortable stay and the staff was very helpful in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything good

    breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff, cleanliness and the facilities from gym to swimming pools. The sauna facility was very good . The dinning was very impressive with the sea food varities. I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Starting to show it's age
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound proofing - room doors need some attention to stop the noisy closing - bed & pillows in my need replacing mattress has worn-out ..pillows no support.

    Excellent location for the CBD of Brisbane City

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Stressful wedding preparation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service. I called to ask for early checkin as we were preparing for our wedding. We were advised to come in at 12 midday and then waited for 2 hours in the lobby with my elderly parents for the room to be available. When returning to the room after our wedding, we had to have the key recoded as it didn’t work in the lift.

    The property was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Everything is acceptable except the internet... very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot imagine internet Wifi speed is so slow... totally unacceptable considering this is international 5-star hotel.

    Very clean w/ good facilities .. friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yhere was a plumbing noise that went on for quite a while but too rire to do anything about ringing yp about it.

    The fragrance on walking through the doors and the fresh look of the reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel stay this trip to Queensland Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Sofitel Lounge Access (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty good all round really. Tiny issue with bathwater but not anything major.

    The staff were friendly at all levels. The hotel was accommodating and flexible in meeting our needs. Room and bathroom were very clean which is a huge marker of quality for me. Bed large and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.0
    Was ignored by two staff members at Reception checkout Monday morning this made me very upset.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I didn’t like, the buffet room served fresh healthy meal choices to accommodate all dietary requirements

    The service in the buffet room on Monday morning the 23.4.18 was excellent. Lovely environment delicious meal service happy pleasant welcoming staff Fresh and healthy choice of meals Really, really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like how old the building was and the choices for room service weren’t that good or very expensive. Then got phone calls to join rewards club post stay.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were featherdown and I prefer latex. I found out later that there was a pillow menu I could have used.

    Beautiful, great city view, sheer luxury !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Best hospitality I have seen in a long time! Wonderful welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed had a hollow spot, which made it quite uncomfortable. And my husband is a very tall man, so the bath was actually a little small and narrow for him. Other than that everything was excellent. And we were happy to stay even with these minor issues, purely because of the wonderful staff.

    The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and happy! Wonderful customer service from all staff. They really made our stay perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    An easy and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little tired

    Pillows were great Desk was a good design Position of hotel was superb and the station architecture linked with hotel was inspirational

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Thank you for this amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view to the outside. but we don't mind it so much as it's just a short stay.

    Everything is perfect and Sofitel upgraded our room to a Junior Suite!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Fab staff, beautiful pool, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers are dated and for the love of god can someone replace the drip strip on the edge of the shower doors - makes the bathroom look really dirty and it’s not!

    The staff are the best at Sofitel. This is the second time we have stayed in one and each time they make you feel like you really matter!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location Good service

    Thanks everyone was so helpful My wife has a medical condition and required a microwave to heat packs to help with pain One was is our room on arrival as requested + there was a wheelchair available to use which was so helpful Thanks so much for your help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    The cleaning of the lobby hallways bedrooms etc were very...
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room with King Bed and City View (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park fee

    The cleaning of the lobby hallways bedrooms etc were very clean and it’s nice to walk into a motel and actually smell the freshness of the place and it’s also nice to turn on the shower or sink and have no bad odour. It’s also nice to have aircon that works properly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if there was a complimentary bottle of water in each bedroom on arrival as Brisbane is hot!

    Very comfy bed and room was much cleaner than on my last visit. Sad they have removed the smoked salmon from the breakfast and lunch/dinner buffets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The delay to get into the room. The hotel was fully booked and room wasn't ready for an hour

    We loved the beds and the pillows Staff were very courteous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great girl’s weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service menu has great variety, arrived promptly and was fresh and delicious!! Very comfy rooms although the bed was a wee bit firm (personal preference though). Day spa is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were far too...
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for a work function and were disappointed that there was limited wine selection at the function. Also if you wanted to pay for spirits this was not an option, very disappointing. We had issues with our room keys and were finally told not to store them with our mobile phones, this information would have been better at the start of our stay to avoid lift and room issues.

    The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were far too soft. The decor in the hotel was very nice and the staff were mostly very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was rubbish under the tables when we got there, and the bathroom floor was dirty. The beds weren't made properly, though when the room was serviced it was done well.

    The staff were fantastic. They were courteous and approachable and always eager to help and answer any questions. The location was terrific and easily accessible to what Brisbane has to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.3
    A lovely refuge. Let down by food related issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service food poor. Cutlery station for waitress LITERALLY at my head during breakfast. On the back of the section of banquette I was sitting on. At my head. The noise!

    Courteous staff. Wonderful pillows. Great position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Location is brilliant- on top of train station, near shopping & restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ordered room service for breakfast & requested a certain time. When not received after waiting after requested time by 15 mins, phoned & advised staffing issues. A phone call earlier to advise breakfast later than requested would have been appreciated. When advised that it was on its way still another 10-15 mins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, Comfortable and Friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no vegan options available at all, however the kitchen was very flexible and turned out tasty variations to what was available on the menu.

    The room was very quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but location not that handy and didn't seem to have the finish of a 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Porter service too slow, wish I'd taken own bags to the room. $39 plus tax per person for breakfast with no continental option, seemed excessive We didn't find the location great as you couldn't easily walk to any bars or restaurants

    Large bed and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    A memorable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a little confusing as the lady on the front counter could not find my booking and I was told my profile had been overridden by another person with a similar name?????apologies were provided.

    A lovely weekend. Beds comfortable. Loved the bed turndown and goodies. Friendly staff. Lovely ambience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.5
    Always enjoy staying there because overall very comfortable, convenient and staff always 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No person to help when I needed a taxi. Didn’t think food was up to standard in main restaurant although staff were very capable .

    Liked the friendliness of the front desk staff on both occasions I stayed there! Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofitel club is expensive. At least it’s optional but it is a good place to do your work.

    Location, location, location. On top of a train station. Absolutely awesome. Could get anywhere quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were polite but expected more from a 5 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaking taps in the bathroom. Coffee machine did not work properly. Did not think it met with the expectations from a 5 star hotel.

    Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing stay!!! A special mention to josh at check in- he is just amazing and right from check in gave a wonderful atmosphere to the hotel!!! Also to Daniel at the bar!!! We are from the country and he had amazing attitude and service!!! Was great to made feel welcome and was great stay!!!! I would be extremely proud of the staff you have and how they they conduct themselves, and how they represent the business!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    3.8
    Absolute disaster and ruined my Xmas holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience was a disaster. I arrived after 2pm and room was not ready. Staff told me to wait in area and they would come and get me. More than an hour later I had to go and ask if room was ready. Once checked in I had to go back and get my luggage because no one brought it to my room. Then the next morning I realized they had charged me twice for the full amount of accommodation (about $3000) and over drawn my bank account. I could not do anything I planned and had to cancel the whole holiday. Staff were not very helpful or sorry. The second amount was refunded after 24hrs but when I cancelled my stay and went back home I had to call back the next week and request that I be refunded the amount for nights not stayed. Worst holiday ever and staff really not that interested in customer service. I wont be back as now I stay in apartments. The service is much better.

    It was a terrible experience and I will not be back. There were no positives I'm afraid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    my three day stay was a refreshing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no compliants

    the staff were welcoming and very helpful, breakfast was beautifully present, fresh and big variety sleeping in my bed was like sleeping on a cloud, refreshing night sleep. Location made accessing Brisbane very easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    The sofitel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no answer for this question.

    Location, the lengths staff go to make your stay personal. The veiws cleanliness and comfort. The quality of food the presentation and service. Generally the personalisation that you receive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    This is an elegant, very expensive hotel, with easy access to the trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of internet, the cost of food and drink

    The hotel is located right over the central train station. If you are going to use the trains, this is a very convenient place to stay. The hotel has direct access to the central train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    4.6
    The SPA and the that you could get off the train and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff knocking before 12 for both room service and mini bar to be done . Pool area height of building shuts out half the day for sunbaking and not enough room . Need to update showers not acceptable in a five star to have a shower in the bath these days .

    The SPA and the that you could get off the train and the site right up the escalator

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no one there upon arrival to carry in our luggage. We stood waiting for a while & eventually brought them inside to the reception area ourselves. We thought this a bit poor!

    Staff were friendly & helpfull. Good position. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.8
    Affordable luxury, French ambience and an ideal location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are now looking a little dated; the Prive menu was far too limited and specialised; and $10.00 for a bottle of Evian is W-A-Y over the top. There's really nothing wrong with an Australian equivalent!

    The supremely comfortable beds; the complete professionalism of the friendly staff; the Lanvin amenities; and the ideal location in the heart of Brisbane's CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.5
    Room was a good size, bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all these international 5 star hotels, some of the prices are ridiculous. $7 dollars for a can of soft drink or packet of crips from the minibar, for example! Also, when tiny little motels offer free wifi, it is ridiculous to have to pay for a plan in this day and age.

    Room was a good size, bed very comfortable. Ordered room service, food was promptly served and delicious. Staff were friendly. Pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Great posistion to enjoy the River City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff member Pru set the city break with great service and style that makes tte Sofitel brand special to us as a couple when we stay anywhere in the world

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    had a wonderful time, very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a couple extra pool lounges and biscuits for your coffee /tea in room

    The accommodation was roomy and tasteful. fabulous bed. great position and loved the pool...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Low for the star rating
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The short sheeting of the bed,the hour it took and two trips to reception to get an up to date room menu and cleanliness of dishes in the room after servicing

    The coffee in the room was packet Nescafé gold- not the best quality for its star rating. Most 4-5 star hotels have mini pod machines or plunger.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.2
    Central to everything, easy to get to by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Explaining how the lift works, with the card system. Parking for customers should be free.

    We didn't dine at the restaurant, it was booked out for new Years Eve. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Foxtel it was mostly sports channels. Maybe have a variety not everyone likes sports.

    The room was big and very comfortable bed. The staff at reception were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, delightful, first quality food and service. Could not fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was faulty. There was no water pressure the shower and the bath ran together at the same time and they would not shut off. I reported this problem which the previous occupants of the room should have reported so it could be repaired before we stayed. Engineering can't fix what they don't get told about peoples! Have a thought and report!

    The Christmas lunch was AMAZING!!! The desserts presentation was art and high theatre all rolled into one. The band was lovely and everyone had a great time. I wanted to do it all again the very next day. I highly recommend Christmas lunch in the Le Grande Ballroom it was worth every cent of the arm and leg and first born child I paid for it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were much too soft.

    Quiet, clean, comfortable, lovely breakfast and a few minutes walk to nearby All Saints Church for wonderful Christmas Services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely short stay in Brisbane, hotel very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast had a lot of choice but not as tasty as I would have liked.

    Staff were very friendly-especially the housekeeping staff members. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    I enjoy staying here - fairly handy and central.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner (seafood smorgasboard) very ordinary.

    Breakfast was very good. Gym small but functional. Dinner (smorgasboard) was very ordinary. Staff made the difference - great team.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being ignored when placing a polite request for a macchiato x 2. Waited 10 mins and placed request again to leave 20 mins later without a morning coffee. Grrrr!

    Good city location. Bar area has a pleasant vibe and staff there are efficient but somewhat random in their service. Some customers offered complimentary nibbles, others not even a coaster.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great location shame about restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Luxury King Room with Sofitel Lounge Access (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for night and planned to eat in. We were to eat downstairs in the restaurant Thyme but stay clear if you want to hear yourself think. It has developed into a very noisy and average buffet. Prive however is quiet and reasonable. Both lack atmosphere and don’t use the opportunity of a higher floor as both are on the ground floor.

    Great Club lounge and worth the extra for a club floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged the incorrect fee for lunch. However the matter was soon sorted out, the matter.

    Beds comfortable. Staff attentive and polite. I had a couple of queries/questions and felt listened to, and helped with having our needs met, in a professional manner. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.3
    The price for the room was overly complimentary but most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price for the room was overly complimentary but most annoyingly I booked this for my parents for a special, rare night away. The only extra I wanted them to find was a bottle of bubbly, cheese and crackers in the room. I called 3 times. I emailed twice and was assured it was handled. Nope. From Melbourne I had to interrupt a meeting in Melbourne to call their room service in Brisbane to get it happening and of course it wasn’t a surprise by that stage. This is not what I expect from the top label hotel of the chain. A simple test, failed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    9.6
    Management made us very welcome on our visit to celebrate a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dress standard of some of the guests left a lot to be desired for a luxury hotel.

    Management made us very welcome on our visit to celebrate a significant wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    5.8
    Didn’t meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dusty and towels had a long pubic hair on it. Check in, check out and waiting for our car was long and frustating. Won’t go back if I can help it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    6.7
    Not up to the usual standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Sofitel every time we have visited Brisbane, usually it is exceptional. On this occasion I really didn't appreciate being called twice on the day prior to my arrival. They had overbooked the room and expected me to justify why I should stay in the suite I had booked. It ruined our weekend. We were on edge wondering if they would be able to accommodate us and angry at the discourtesy we had received. There was no acknowledgement of the error at check-in. Certainly not what I expect from a 5* hotel.

    Very comfortable beds, clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Superb locations with exceptional staff and luxurious feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that would be expected of a hotel of such calibre would be free unlimited wifi, particularly as majority of hotels now offer this.

    Starting with the location; it was perfectly located in the centre of the city making it so easy to get around, with everything we wanted within walking distance. The hotel truly is luxurious, the room had a modern decor and the bed was incredibly comfortable! Loved the pillow menu. The staff at the Sofitel Brisbane are what made are stay truly exceptional. Every request wasn't just met, they exceed expectations, making it a very memorable weekend for myself and my fiancee. Will most definitely stay here again and choose to stay other hotels within the chain. Thank you for an amazing weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in convenient location with good service
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is conveniently located over the Central Station but you can occasionally hear the rumbling of trains,

    Lovely room, very well-equipped, comfortable bed and good service. It also has a nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is very very expensive and for a 5 star hotel there is strangely no free wifi ....

    Location Location Location Incredibly magnificent hotel Restaurants and eating options 5stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very attractive hotel, large rooms and very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok but then we have been pampered with great breakfasts on cruises so maybe an unfair comparison.

    Very attractive hotel, large rooms and very attentive and friendly staff. Super location. Just a short walk to city heart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were amazing and the buffet lunch on the Saturday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was huge but bathroom was tiny!

    The staff were amazing and the buffet lunch on the Saturday was great (especially the desserts). Day Spa is also worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.7
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast was terrible, couldn't get anyone to take order for coffee, wait staff didn't once remove old plates or anything. Bacon tasted terrible? No turn down service at night and on check out reception couldn't even be friendly and didn't once ask how was your stay have a great day etc. atrocious customer service. Had valet parking and it took 30 mins to retrieve car despite it being relatively quiet. Very disappointing considering I have stayed at property numerous times for buisness and it has always been exceptional before.

    Rooms very clean and well presented. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    sensational, luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with City View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast and the Club lounge, pool was great but started raining all weekend so didn't get a chance to use spa and pool much but was great and overlooks city with great views. Stephanies spa a must visit, rasul room is a bliss. Book top level to access club lounge well worth the extra cost, excellent food, drinks and canapes, amazing views of the city. Pillow selection and amenities are excellent and room is very spacious. Love the Hermes amenities you get for been on top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning hotel in the centre of Brisbane but pricy for anything in house.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room with King Bed and City View (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the bar and room service was extortionate - more expensive then high end Sydney restaurants. There was not so complimentary water for $9. The in room coffee maker was a nice thought but wasn't clean.

    Hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff lovely. The check out was later then usual. It's central to everything. The views from the rooms are stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food, especially the buffet breakfast was over priced. $35 for continental and $39 for full buffet is pretty steep as far as I'm concerned.

    The location was excellent. The staff were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    I selected Sofitel as stayed previously for business in nicer rooms. Disappointed this tine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old fashioned /tired room fitout. Am Accor club member but did not book through that site. Requested a quiet location & was allocated club floor room overlooking a car park roof. Disappointing given hotel was not high occupancy during our stay

    Location. Bar. Check in staff and concierge staff/bell desk all excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Felt totally relaxed after my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extra comfortable . Dinner in Restaurant was fabulous ,Staff are friendly and efficient. A trip to Stephanie's spa retreat is worthwhile . I certainly had a wonderful experience . I very much look forward to a return visit .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    I didn't like that parking wasn't included and that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that parking wasn't included and that neither booking.com or the hotel told me that before arrival. It was an additional $150 on top of the room. Had I known that I would have stayed elsewhere. Hidden costs should be a thing of the past.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    The room was lovely can't faulty any of it. we enjoyed the whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fully booked and we had to go to the buffet for dinner instead of the restaurant. 2 of the Lifts where broken down Sunday morning had to wait ages to go down to lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't recommend staying here, as it is not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with Sofitel Lounge Access (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Club Lounge access wasn't worth the money, when compared with other Club Lounges I have stayed at. Food selection in the evening was limited, if not poor in quality. Breakfast was not much better. Slow lift service, made for a major frustration during the stay. Internet access at $25 per day, seemed more in keeping with the 1990s decor of the hotel, than the standard of contemporary hotels.

    The hotel is looking a little tired and dated in terms of its furniture fitting etc. Lifts are incredibly slow and can cause significant delays if you are staying on upper levels, as I was. As a hotel, it looks like it's never moved on from the 1990s. I wouldn't recommend staying here, as it is not value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: