Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadwater Resort 3.5 stars

11 Holgate Road, 6280 Busselton, Australia

#12 of 16 hotels in Busselton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels available for guests each day. Don't like single beds pushed together. Lacking utensils. Only small things.but they make a difference.

    We enjoyed stay but I don't like having to pay for clean towels each day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Comforable, Friendly staff, Beautiful surrounds, Peace and tranquility all around, Great ammenties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    DON'T CHANGE A THING EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    We stayed in a resort room on arrival the staff member was fantastic a very warm welcome, the room was perfect, Amy and Cheryel were fantastic on checkout, we give it 10/10 we're returning soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a nightmare. No door so water poured out onto main bathroom floor. No cooking facilities except a microwave. Accommodation a little dated and worn.

    Location was perfect. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Our room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was huge! I absolutely loved that the heater was already turned on so our room was toasty warm when we got there. It was lovely and quiet. Had a fantastic sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft/uncomfortable. The bathroom had some mould on the floor around the sink in the grout and it smelled mouldy.

    The staff are lovely and the grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place for families. Indoor pool spot on for cooler months and restaurant next door is a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fun for the kids to have loft bedroom. Kitchen facilities great. Toilet bit difficult behind the door and shower was difficult to operate it was either very hot or very cold but spa bath was great. Dust pan and brush would have been useful to have in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the king bed was 2 singles pushed together, so the seam was right were we were sleeping, which was a little uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of 4 tennis courts we thought that maybe 1 could be a basketball court ?

    Loved the resort and indoor pool and the staff were very accommodating had a great vibe to the resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    An good spot for a short getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The units are a bit rundown and could use some renovation and a good clean.

    I have stayed at the Broadwater before and like the facilities and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Good if you only want to sleep and stay on site; bit far from town and jetty etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Living area very small and aircon in bedroom of loft apartment, making it hard to warm up whole area as it was a cold night when we stayed. Didn't realise how far it was from town centre and being tired from travelling ate on site rather than make the trip back to town.

    Staff very good. Bed was comfy and good spa bath. Kitchen well equipped. Heated pool looked good but didn't go in. Bar and restaurant good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and tired resort in need of a revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This accommodation is tired and desperately needs an upgrade. Rooms were very basic. Carpet needs replacing.

    Great location. Quick and easy check in and out. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    very pleasant stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    Comfortable bed and quiet area , the kettle needed to be descale apart from that the room was great .Good place to base your self for day trips to winery's and other places , thanks for a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Very bad, rooms are dirty and nothing like the photos. Worst staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was disgusting, two elderly managers were very rude and had no respect for me or my partner. Very disappointed in the property and would never recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The accomodation was spacious and fully equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very smelly, the pillows smelled like sour dishcloths and it felt like the accomodation needed to be updated/ freshened up a bit.

    The accomodation was spacious and fully equiped. The food at the restaurant on the evening was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    A place to be avoided in the future.
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is "tired" & in severe need of a "face lift", the walls in the room had paint flaking off where the vacuum cleaner had bumped onto the walls, there were patches where small parts of the walls had been painted, the bathroom was extremely dated! There was a "feral" feel when eating at the restaurant & having a drink at the bar (which they claim is separate to the resort, but is entered via the reception). Some of the bar & restaurant staff would certainly be entitled to a discount from charm school!

    Hard to recall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was agreesive. Left a request for a cot and baby chair and property didnt come back on confirming it was chargeablr and i didnt agree on them as well and it was forced it upon me upon check in. Receptionist commented that it was already set up in the room.insisted that i didnt confirm it so i wont pay for it and receptionist left a sarcastic comment on me saying that since i didnt want to pay for it then so be it so i was whisked off to another old room. 5 mins upon checkin she alled again telling me i either have to pay for the cot and high chair or pay for additional infant??ridiculous. The property was booked for 2 adults and 1 infant beforehand and they decided to charge me now?i was lazy to even argued so i paid for the cot and highchair instead and was whisked to another room which “highchair and cot been setup” but it wasnt anyway. Called the receptionist and she was embarassed and decided to just bring me a cot and waived off the charge? The place was run down. Bath room was old and worn out and everything was not in clean condition. Never return again even it its free

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, kids loved it and so did I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Backyard could be improved..

    Fast check in and check out process Clean bbq stands and clean pool. Very clean and spacious rooms, with plenty of storage (and space for kids to play) Secure car park Friendly and helpful hotel services staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a very memorable holiday and we would not hesistate to go back for our next holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the bathroom was a bit outdated and did have a bit of a gloomy atmosphere. Our exhaust fan did make a loud sound when it was turned on and it couldn’t be avoided as it was the same switch as the lights. The window between the bed and the bathroom made us a feel a bit uncomfortable as well. The blinds on the window didn’t cover much as we could still see through it. Another difficulty we found was entering and exiting the resort while a large number of cars are passing by. We understand that it is something difficult to fix but it was something we did struggle with when travelling out of the resort.

    We received a very warm welcome and had a very enjoyable stay. I would be happy to go back for my next holiday. The resort is situated walking distance from the beach and has an IGA express just a few munites down the road. There are also a variety of restaurants around the resort and the town centre isn’t too far away as well. Our room was lovey and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Underwhelming and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the fact that people are allowed to smoke in the resort. All weekend we had smoke wafting up into our room, from the downstairs tenants, just awful. We also found our room to be musty and damp, and to be honest, with paint peeling, in need of a good makeover, and very sparse decor. The resort in general had lovely gardens, but the buildings, and pool need some money spent. The Broadwater is looking tired. To be honest, paying $300 per night, we did expect a bit more.

    Nice comfortable bed Kitchen well appointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    We loved The Southwest and the location/facilities at Broadwater. The rooms need updating however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated. Old beds. The cheapest ikea coffee tables instead of actual bedside tables. WiFi range was terrible.

    The pool and tennis court. The kitchens were well equipped. Washing machines and dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom door wouldn't close, they couldn't fix over the weekends. Couple of the staff were quite rude. Some people were checking in at 11.30 pm waking us all up.

    Pool was nice, tennis court was great. Close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean spacious and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious and refreshing. Room was good size and nice and clean the resort was full of nature and wild life. Beautiful place for children with plenty to see and do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Rooms smell very musty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell very musty requested to change rooms but a cleaner just came in and put spray here and there on the carpet. Cleaner said she couldn't smell anything but everyone else could

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice spot for children, but needing renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an apartment, and I booked it for 4 days over Easter, planning to cook some delicious meals. I was very inconvenienced by the fact that there is only a toaster, kettle and microwave. No cooktop, no frypan or saucepans, very minimal benchtop space, nowhere to store food. Kitchen felt smaller than a caravan, and needs a major redesign. Garden was neglected, dead plants and broken reticulation. Cheap looking Ikea furniture throughout, even for bedside tables. Staff could not be contacted after hours, when trying the after hours number.

    Comfortable bed. Clean but dated room presentation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    nice but not worth $260 p/n.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were same colour as walls so kids smacked thier heads on the steps on outside of rail at head height. Ants were a problem. Half the games in the games area didn't work or had money jammed in the slot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant for families planning on self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had an emergency and needed to go to the hospital late at night but as the reception is not 24hrs we had no help to call a taxi etc. We were there for one week so it would have been nice if the villa was cleaned half way through the visit. We found the bar expensive 27 dollars for 2 drinks,

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The indoor pool was heated. Both pools were protected by a gate. The beach is a 4 minute walk away. The playground was 2 minutes walk. Location is perfect for families and just 5 minutes in the car to the main town. There is also a grocery store and cafe within 5 minutes walk. There is a lot of security for the guests. The villa was very spacious and spotless when we arrived. It was well stocked with toilet rolls, washing liquid, laundry detergent etc, There was live music in the bar on Sunday which was lovely. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    It was ok but I think the bathroom with the shower in the spa is quite dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tennis Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was too expensive, we had booked a few months ago and had to pay the total amount at the time and there wasn't many people staying there yet we were put down the back of the resort away from the beach, Staff were very good.

    The bed were firm and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    A getaway for a special celebration; conveniently located, but, overpriced for lack of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor was tired. Paving uneven. Not enough dinner plates for 4 adults. Bath was too high in Master bedroom. Room smelt musty. Curtains were filthy. Steel edge of kitchen basin sharp, not properly finished. Games room stank/musty and some games out of order.

    Location was good as we attended a wedding at Old Broadwater Farm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, wish we had stayed the whole 2 weeks there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from Sebel next door, pool? door banging people yelling.

    the pools were great, beach very close, great restaurant (stilts). Room was clean and adequate for out stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great villas with a good supply of towels, soap, shampoo etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great villas with a good supply of towels, soap, shampoo etc. Washing machine, dryer & clothes line. Swimming pools were nice & clean. Beach very close

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall was really good, bed was a bit hard (No I’m not a person that sleeps on soft beds).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to go and open the door when we first got there and it didn’t smell clean, maybe the drain or something smelt bad but we had to keep using deoderant around fhe villa. Also I went fo open the room window and it looked like it had never been cleaned because there were millions of big spider webs and dead spiders up and down fhe window part that you touch - disturbing!

    How close everything was and easily accessed. Also the bbq area, restaurant, pools & games room was my favourite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Our girls loved the both the heated and outdoor pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    upon check-in the receptionist we dealt with seemed to be “off with the fairies”, so customer service left a bit to be desired

    Our girls loved the both the heated and outdoor pools. The room itself was very spacious and kitchen was well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Average. Not really “resort”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room. The loft is unsuitable for sleeping in during warm temperatures as there is no air conditioning up there and minimal ventilation. Staff were rude when we checked in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Definitely not worth the $630 i paid for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt mouldy and the main bathroom tiles were cracked and chipped. Second toilet cystern was loose from the wall, had to get maintenance to come fix on Saturday 9am

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Good amenities, good walkway to beach. Resort big/impersonal - not ideal for couples without kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flyscreens don't lock so doors can't be open for fresh air at night - must be locked for security (dislike aircon). Impersonal reception staff treated us like interlopers for failing to bring picture ID - but took credit card payment just fine.

    Stayed in downstairs triple room generously sized. Loved walk to the beach. Was disappointed last time with noisy, undisciplined kids taking over the pool so went out of school holidays this time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    I might not choose this resort again unless certain things changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor, could not even connect even when inside the bed room. Keep disconnecting. Door is broken, have to close it hard before it won’t stop opening by itself. For the door it’s really unsafe cuz when we are resting, the door opened by itself, fly screen wasn’t intact either. Safety reasons. Loft is too hot and stuffy, triggers asthma, not a peaceful rest after a long drive.

    Kitchen, Balcony and the aircon is alright.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay with family or couples, wish we were there a bit longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games in the game room could have been free of charge, at least the pool table.

    Great rooms, quiet area, room had everything we needed and right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Well priced accommodation with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    games room needed attention. Big step into and out of bath for a shower. Sofa not overly comfy.

    Bed comfy. Loved the two pools option. Close to beautiful beach. Clean and tidy premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen reeked of dampness. Had to pay extra for fresh towels. Entire property generally run down and in need of attention.

    Refurbished bedroom. Heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Very below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug was too small for the bath so water kept escaping. Bed extremely uncomfortable and pillows very flat and uncomfortable. Insects I. The room including 2 dragonfly’s yuk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.5
    Dated and in need of attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is very dated and the exterior appearance needs attention as it seems it hasn't been attended to for over 20 years since I frequented there with my young family. The fence is falling down and compared to other properties stayed in for the same price, this property is too expensive.The furniture is cheap although good to see the bathrooms updated. I will not stay there again. Even though it was the end of a long weekend, my room wasn't ready and all that was given was that sorry it's Australia Day weekend and we are too busy to have your room ready! I said I was there on business and needed the room to do some work, they really didn't offer an option other than I just had to wait in the reception. I over heard the receptionist saying staff had called in sick. For the price this is substandard and feel the resort is resting on past clientelle, not international or interstate clients.

    Bathroom has been renovated. Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are a little dated but they are clean. Not much lawn area for the kids but you are right next to the beach anyway. Our biggest issue are the loft rooms - they need better ventilation, especially during summer.

    We loved it! Very quiet at night which was great. Lovely beachfront room with views of the water through the trees. Excellent location with onsite restaurant and bar and small shopping complex up the road. Gardens were well maintained too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    All in all we had a great stay at the Broadwater and would stay there again when in Busselton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few minor issues which were sorted by Broadwater Staff they were fantastic went out of there way to do anything to help you!!!

    Accomodation was very close to where we had to go, our apartment was directly behind the tennis courts which was great for my son, apartment was a short walk to the great pool facilities and arcade room for the kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant for the whole family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The condition of the rooms were modest, some wear and tear! However we were informed that they were doing renovations and upgrades.

    We stayed in a Beachfront Villa and we had direct access to the pool and the beach. We were able to watch our teenage children swim in the pool from the kitchen. Its was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. Expecting a lot more from the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room & the smell. Bathroom, floors lounges & kitchen were filthy and made you fell dirty. We have been coming here since it was opened and it is in need of a massive makeover before we will come back. Very round down resort now. the Inside pool needs lighting in it. ☹️

    The pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place requires alot of repairs & maintenance. Cleaning standards are poor. Our room had carpet stains, bedding was unclean & old. Toilet didnt flush properly. Lots of spiderwebs & bugs around.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in main living room only. No fan in bedrooms. Unit remained cool though due to location.

    Very clean and roomy. Great location. Good access to beach, pool and walking distance to IGA ( food grocery). Kids also loved the Indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect family holiday with three generations. 😊👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fly screen on front door had holes and needed to be repaired, mosquitoes got in and bit the children.

    The large living area and bathroom. Well stocked kitchen and utensils.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    The kids had a ball
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only serviced weekly - clean towels would be good after 3 days.

    Only 6km to busselton - indoor heated pool and external pool and 80m to great swimming beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Thank goodness we only booked 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool was empty therefor useless to sit in the area. After viewing their advertising, paying & driving 2 hours & arriving to see this false presentation was most dissapointing.

    The resturaunte & bar area inside & outside was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Would still stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase, only 1.5 toilet rolls for a 3 day stay for 6 and then they expected us to pay for extras! Spa very difficult to enter and leave.

    Beautiful setting, all amenities were goid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not great.. Hair in bath.sand on balcony. Oven grill dirty from previous customers.

    Location great. Right on the Beach. Restaraunt on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant attached to the resort catered for families...couples...large groups. Pool areas are beaut and the gardens are quite nice. Obviously the beach is a winner. It was also very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    I hadn't stayed here for many years but was pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen drain was a bit smelly but I reported this to reception

    You can't park your car at the unit, but luggage trolleys are provided, and it means that there are no car noises to disturb you. Very nice gardens to wander through and the restaurant is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the main thing is the cost of accommodation which to me is just over the top and becoming unaffordable to average family

    Everything on your doorstep from nice coffee shop to beautiful beach just a 50 m walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some of the plates and the oven was dirty, balcony covered in sand. no doonar covers just sheets on the beds.

    location is great. close to beach. onsite restaraunt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for a 3 day unplanned stay. Would not rush back though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has been renovated but did not have a mirror. I had to ask 3 times before one was delivered. Also the bathroom floods as the tiles have been laid incorrectly. Ongoing maintenance noise.

    The room was large and the bed was quite comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi was terrible. Unable to download anything. The kitchen was lacking in some things. No decent sized frying pan and only two pots.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall pretty happy with our short holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not secure as the gates were down throughout our entire stay, servicing the rooms could be better meaning new towels etc we were there for four nights i washed the towels once so that we would have them clean. Foxtel and phone was down from day one i did advise front desk they said they would fix it but noone did (had some dissapointed kids to deal with as i did tell them that they will have foxtel). More consumables would be good example Toilet paper , bin liners for the kitchen etc. Thanks

    Quiet location , friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like rotten eggs for two nights of our stay very disappointed with the staff Amy when I requested if they could compensate or do something about it.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    An incredibly relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedding definitely needs updating - when you pulled back the top cover, the doonas were badly marked. The bathrooms could also be updated.

    The staff were fantastic and the location superb. Great having dishwasher; washing machine and dryer in the villa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The car parking isn't very close to the rooms, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The car parking isn't very close to the rooms, we had a large amount of luggage as were there for the Ironman. Not a deal breaker but something to keep in mind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable. Our stays at Broadwater are never long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if they could include table tennis somewhere. The couches could have been a little more comfortable and a more lounge seating for the 3 bedroom villas when you are accomodating 6 people.

    Broadwater just has a lovely homely laid back feel to it. Love having Stilts (Bar and restaurant) on sight. And closeness to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid for breakfast which came in a box, we found this quiet misleading and disappointing. the interior was very outdated and in need of overdue maintenance.

    staff were friendly location was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out dated rooms their was a musty smell in room probably due to old carpets that were badly stained. The vinyl was lifting on floor the door to room was weather worn cracking and old. The price was not worth it for $141 dollars without breakfast, when you can stay at the esplanade Hotel with breakfast included for $110.

    Resort right next to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    We went for the extra option of the breakfast being included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for the extra option of the breakfast being included (obviously paid extra) to only find out it's a little box of serial and some fruit juice that's being delivered into your room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly hotel a hop, skip and jump away from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room couches were a bit uncomfortable and the floor and stairs to the upstairs loft for kids room are very noisy and creaky when walking on them. Otherwise great!

    Family-friendly hotel a stones throw away from the beach and facilities like the games room, indoor and outdoor pool and we also hired board games and dvds on a rainy day. The staff were also going above and beyond to fulfil our requests. Kids loved it and we will be sure to stay at this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Very quite relaxing comfortable stay at Broadwater resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dirty smelly carpet. We burned a scented candle to cover this smell especially while sleeping. Separate lights needed for the table area only so that the lights over the bed are not on as well to annoy the person who is reading in bed.

    We had a ground floor corner unit & could store our bikes on the alfresco. The beds were comfortable. Good cross ventilation front door to back sliding door. Great restaurant outdoor eating area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    It suited our needs for the triathlon but was a little underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The complex was pretty run down and in need of repairs. Until that happens, I probably wouldn't stay here again for that money.

    The staff were very helpful to give me what I needed that wasn't originally in the apartment (like kitchen utensils etc).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Lovely room, gardens, pool and close to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable, close to the pool. Restaurant on site was great and best of all was the ocean about 200m downt the road - just divine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot, very quiet ,beautiful gardens.
    • Family with young children
    • Tennis Villa with Upstairs Loft Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cooking appliances were minimal and what was there could do with some upgrading.

    Beds were great, rooms sizes were fantastic and there was plenty of room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was obviously very much past its best, sort of collapsed in the middle! The rooms, furnishings and buildings generally looked very tired.

    The location and ease of accessing the beach and other amenities The privacy of the balcony The staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    It was enjoyable, but would have been better if the things l mentioned above had been addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our showere nozzle needed replacing, as it sprayed every where except into the bath. Our fridge door had a broken shelf and our drinks would fall out every time we opened it. There was no bed side lamps in the loft, which was hard when getting up through the night and sourcing the light switch.

    Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, amenities were exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place ,a bit dated in places . .Next to lovely beach.lots of native animals Kids loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather loud drunken fight broke out nothing done to stop it .WIFI hopeless-used my phone. Breakfasts expensive so as the shops are near by not a drama.Good for kids,each villa has its own barbeque.

    Lovely clean two bed villa next to the pool.Indoor and outdoor pool + spa. Well appointed apartment with 2 bathrooms, washing machine, usual kitchen appliances. Gardens have been kept in a natural bushland setting.Lots of animals :bobtails and birds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place for a beach trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken but still did the job, just had water spraying from all directions

    The chalet was really cute and clean, has everything we needed. Good TV channels. Staff were very friendly! Pools were great. Nice and close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: