Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadwater Resort Como 4 stars

137 Melville Parade, Como, 6152 Perth, Australia

#21 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Roomy,perfect location for our needs,we were only there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roomy,perfect location for our needs,we were only there for one night a longer stay would have been nice.We have stayed here before and it is still enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    it was good and defently would like to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurent could stay open longer till 9.00pm would have been good

    everything was good. i found the room was fantastic. the staff were kind and friendly and very informative . i had a view of the river and the room itself was great i could live there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each carpark is very small, our car only just fit into a park... Room was in need of an upgrade, getting very tired

    Very quiet rooms, bed great, very clean.... Loved the spa, never had one and i ended up having a spa both nights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The proximity to eating facilities & to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was far too small & our location was too bliss to the freeway hence quite noisy st night

    The proximity to eating facilities & to the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cleaning ( the spa bath tub was full of the last persons hair) other than that everything was great

    Fantastic coffee at Fresch after waking up from a very pleasant sleep in a great room. The staff were fantastic and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Apartments near Perth CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melville Parade is a bit noisy. Not so close to facilities on foot. Need pin code to *leave* outside hours (can understand if you want to enter, but to leave?!)

    Staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurant was excellent. Rooms clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perth
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in my stay to dislike or be critical of.

    Everything was accessable. Transport, shopping, entertainment. Top amenities ie heated pool and spas plus saunas and barbercues.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location,clean, comfortable and friendly!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to access off freeway and convient location with a great little IGA and other shops within walking distance. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. Staff were very friendly and gave us an upgraded room to a 2 bed 2 bath apartment, as I was travelling with my mum. Couldn’t be happier and would definitely stay here again maybe with the kids next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Won't be staying there again and Won't be recommending others as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold pool and harassment from administration keep calling us in our phone room a few times about noise complaint from bottom apartment at 5pm in the afternoon because they can hear us walking in our above apartment .

    Plenty of room and outdoor spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay with pleasant morning walks along foreshore and long jetty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spar sides a little high: difficult to get in and out. Shower taps worn and difficult to turn off and on.

    Quiet well appointed apartment. No noise from other apartments. Traffic noise from Freeway moderated by double glazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room had a faulty spa spent a night in hospital warning to all with children as this is a facility that has a lot of families staying at do not allow your children in the spa had a faulty suction without protecting guard and made serious damage to my lower back beds are very uncomfortable staff were not accommodating even when I reported it twice, however they did offer me a free beverage hmmmmm took myself to the hospital after the fact.

    CAN NOT COMMENT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed having a Cody base camp for our family travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath - bath is bigger than standard size so inconvenient step Size of kitchen Noise of dishwasher

    We could stay somewhere comfortably with 6 of us. Two toilets The facilities Secure parking Free WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Apartment was spacious & well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an apartment that slept 5Adults however only one vehicle allowed/secured parking... at least two should be allocated to an apartment for a family/group.

    Apartment was spacious & well designed. Spa bath was big. Perfect for a group of friends or family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed at the Broadwater a few times over the past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are showing their age and while clean and tidy would benefit with an upgrade.

    We have stayed at the Broadwater a few times over the past 20 years while visiting Perth. Since our last stay the living areas have been given a renovation and the new furniture and carpet are in good condition. The restaurant, Fresch, is a hidden gem and is really worth having a main meal in. The staff in both the resort and restaurant where approachable and enjoyable to deal with. If you have young kids, the pool has both an outdoor and an undercover area. The IGA Supermarket around the corner is open 24/7 and has a great range of products

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Top quality accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So lovely and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is easy and accessible. Secure property. Very quiet room. Love everything about this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Our now first choice stay in Perth, with our little one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms are getting a little dated..but still serviceable and clean. The restaurant(Fresch)had only just re-opened 2 weeks prior to our stay(formerly Chefs Place) and seem to be still fine tuning things, we found the food selection doesn't match the resort and it's guests, being a family resort. One example, at the time of our stay (April 2018) they did not have highchairs in the restaurant and the breakfast menu didn't really cater for little ones and lacked simple/cheaper options for people on a budget or wanting efficiency of a buffet if they have a busy day planned and don't want to spend too much time at breakfast. Decor and service at the restaurant are both good. Not bad overall..just need to look at their market a bit closer :-)

    Rooms are furnished nicely and are good size. Gardens and grounds are very well maintained and have a lovely tropical feel, the pool area is great for all ages, our toddler loved the kids walking/wading pool :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment we had was at the front and was very noisy when the balcony door was open as it is right on the freeway. Ask for an apartment at the back.

    Apartment was a bit dated but was very clean and well equipped. Pool was great for the kids. Staff were lovely. Restaurant had great food but not suited to kids. (Restaurant is independent to the Resort).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for two couples, excellent parking facilities and very accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust fan was used by both bathrooms. So if one bathroom turned on their exhaust fan the other bathroom turns on as well.

    2 bathrooms in the 2 bedroom apartment was excellent for two couples!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good. Will was helpful, nice guy and early arrival and late exit were a bonus. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ridge down the king size bed is not the best, manageable though.

    swimming pool and spa; shower hot and strong; kitchen/laundrey facilities good; ground floor exit from apartment to street handy; sound proofing good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay - perfect for a relaxing family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa didn't work and spare towels for the pool would have been nice.

    Loved the location! Rooms were equipped with everything we needed and were nice & clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Still the best option for us as a family and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities within the apartment well used and could do with replacing. Specifically washing machine and a TV remote that was past its use by date!!

    Really comfy beds, great apartments with free parking, good location. Swimming pool brilliant, and the new owners/menu at restaurant looks inspired!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very nice 4 star, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative comment (not a criticism) would be the exhaust fan over the spa/shower needed a good clean

    Lovely facility. Very clean, lovely decor, super quiet even with the rail line close by. Included a washing machine and dryer, spa bath, lovely fluffy towels. Beds very comfortable. TV in lounge and also in main bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Broadwater is a great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really it was all I needed for the business trip I was on. I wasn't there all day so suited me. The only thing is the shower was in the spa which made it tricky getting in and out of. And it could've use a little re-grouting.

    The staff was lovely, and the location was great for me. The apartment was clean and roomy. Very comfortable bed and pillows. There are a few places to eat around the corner and has an IGA there as well which was handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Love the loft room which gave kids the attic space on their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette is bare. We wanted to make some fried eggs and found no oil to make the task.

    Love the loft room which gave kids the attic space on their own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Good budget style accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of updating especially the bathroom. Rust around shower head and peeling paint. No view from room, just the waste bins....

    Location, near to city centre and local beaches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one unit of air conditioning in the whole entire apartment (I had a two bedroom apartment). No air conditioning in the bedrooms. Quite stuffy.

    The location is marvellous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    bed was real comfy
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was real comfy nice and quiet apartment spa bath in main ensuite was ridiculously dangerous - used second shower second shower - couldnt get hot and cold water even - kept going cold or hot (told receptionist)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, nice helpful staff and gd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bicycle hire or car hire as advertised on website. Several youth groups were there when we were there and were very noisy.

    Pool area, apt very spacious and very clean. Well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs upgrading, particularly the bathroom (grotty tiles) and kitchen units falling apart. The washing machine didn't work, the pool was NOT heated and the restaraunt was closed for renovations which we were not advised of... over priced!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Second visit here. Good location. Nice unit. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed. Lots of noise from around the pool from the country cricket teams.

    Unit was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean and tidy. Kids loved the tennis court.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one aircon in living room - no aircon in bedrooms

    Friendly and supportive staff. Nice pool on site. Close walk to the river side. Good choice of restaurants and bars in walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    That there was junior country week crickets through out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was junior country week crickets through out the Apartments, could not use pool or tennis courts in afternoon full, I mean full of kids. Would have been nice to know before booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    The resort is in a great area of Perth (other than the freeway). Nice restaurants+supermarket nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The position of the apartment was unfortunate. Beautiful balcony that couldn't be used because of the freeway right in front of it. Also the window couldn't be opened because of the noise. So the apartment became a bit stuffy. There were cockroaches!

    The staff at the resort was extra friendly and helpful. The layout of the apartment was great. The furniture was practical and comfy. Heaps of supplies. Rooms were serviced. Fantastic restaurants and a supermarket just around the corner. Easy access to the ferry to cross over to Perth CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Generally a great place for a short stay, would have enjoyed a quieter room much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the swan river/ motorway and was very noisy. Couldn't use the balcony or open the windows because of the noise and dust.

    Comfortable apartment, clean and a good size for a family of 4. Nice heated pool, supermarket and restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    New, clean, modern and excellent location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the reception staff member was extremely, friendly, helpful and efficient he was the only staff member manning the desk, and therefore had to accept phone calls during check in which therefor elongated the process.

    New, clean, modern and excellent location for airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, maintenance was prompt, clean spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms were too hot, suggest ceiling fan or small aircon unit in each room. Carpark entry is a bad angle and our low profile vehicle's exhaust scraped on it. Inconvenient that the restaurant was closed

    Friendly staff, maintenance was prompt, clean spacious living area and bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location for a Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    (1)Noise from the freeway, and (2) monopoly of the pool by some families and their guests - but (1) cannot be avoided, and (2) cannot be avoided at a busy time

    Loved the convenience for the city, the availability of a pool, always parking available despite many additional guests visiting friends at the property, and appreciated that the cleaning staff came more than twice during our one week stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    My best complement is to state I will certainly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleased with the room comfort. I was a small apartment complete with kitchen, Dishwasher. Clothes Washing Machine and Dryer. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    A nice apartment and location with restaurants, pub and IGA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hot in the bedrooms with no fan or airconditioning. Didn't get a lot of sleep.

    A nice apartment and location with restaurants, pub and IGA all walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Large comfy rooms and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer fresh milk to be supplied to improve the coffee. Onsite restaurant very disappointing, poor communicating skills by the staff.

    Large comfy rooms and very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were exceptional room had potential just few small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry into laundry in room 38 had large step with steel strip every member of my family stubbed their toe on quiet painful. Also my daughter stepped on a dress makers pin wedged in the carpet of the second bed room.( Have photo if required ). We booked a hotel with spa but could not use the spa due to extremely noisey blower motor.

    Room lay out was great and location very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like home and we were so far away from home The kids love it. They have a great time without the restrictions of a normal hotel

    The staff are fantastic and so friendly Went out of their way to organise a birthday cake for my granddaughter Thank you so much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, convenient, a pleasant place to stay - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Metal chairs for dining table uncomfortable. Needed more plates etc to make the dishwasher practical to use. Otherwise, a dishrack to help with hand washing!

    A really good place to stay, spacious and comfortable. Well located, friendly and helpful staff. Large swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy on arrival and we had difficulty getting the windows opened. The staff were very helpful. Maybe the rooms need to be aired out?

    The outlook was excellent, and the nearness to facilities was helpful. Everything was very clean, both in the room and outside surrounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and clean overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft apartment. Having 1 unit air condition at the living area was not enough as it is warm in the loft. The cold air from the air condition never goes up to the loft even though we kept the unit running while we were out.

    Quiet and clean overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was not clean and made up everyday.

    Spacious. Great laundry facilities, especially the dryer. Peaceful neighbourhood and very near to restaurants and a huge supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Self Contained Accomodation with Secure Parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the shower in the spa bath. A high step to get in and out of. Not easy for older travellers.

    Roomy self contained accomodation with washing machine. Tv's in lounge and in bedroom. Shopping within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Great comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Order rare steak. Got a call back to say he couldn’t cool it rare because he’s waiting for fresh deliveries. But he could cook it medium. Uhm no thanks we will pass on that.

    Great comfy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Having to carry 8 luggages up 3 stories of stairs due no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to carry 8 luggages up 3 stories of stairs due no lift is available. In all fairness, it should be mentioned in the detail of property since it involves a no cancellation/ non refundable booking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa did not function and when mentioned to reception upon checkout simply got an 'oh well' response. Tried to organise late checkout a week prior to stay and did not receive a response at all from Broadwater.

    Great Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The manager and staff were eager to help us, to ensure we had what we needed for a very comfortable stay. Any small hitches were immediately dealt with. The property is showing its age a little, of course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A place we have enjoyed before and will return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining chairs too low, also uncomfortable. A minor issue, everything else is great!

    Spacious, private, well equipped, well located, helpful staff, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was full and had to park outside where my car was broken into

    Staff at front desk were great, availability of meals at the restaurant and surrounds is a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the 2 bedroom apartments the main bedroom has a spa bath/shower. Warning not suitable for those unsteady on their feet (or older people). There is a another bathroom with walk in shower.

    Two couches, large dining table, great apartment for a family or group of friends. Close to shops and restaurants. Great central location for Perth area. Good public transport and road links. Staff always friendly and helpful. Secure parking, some undercover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was great as we attended an event nearby but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment ensuite bathroom was looking worse for wear with a vent hanging off and cracked tiles which took away from the overall amenity of the apartment.

    The location was great as we attended an event nearby but it is close to shops and many places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    What a great property and value for money the apartment style accommodation the Broadwater is.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady handled earlier check in of my guests marvellously but later in the afternoon when I went to check in, the man at reception was flustered with a guest that also had the same situation. 10 minute parking bays clearly marked would help as the driveway to parking was blocked and although the guest offered to shift, reception insisted on completing the whole process..

    The rooms was ideal for our group overnight- 2 bedroom and loft towards the back is quiet. Clean neat and well maintained facilities. The restaurant has great authentic Malay food and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great property, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, could hear other guests quite clearly. Would have been good to have more than 4 of everything (cutlery, crockery etc) in the kitchen as we were with a group

    Location was great, very comfortable, good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a comfortable, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not close to room had to make a few trips to unload car.

    The room was spacious, bed comfy, good view, had everything we needed in Kitchen area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant resort close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchenette was handy. TV in lounge room & bedroom. Having a washing machine & drier was extremely helpful. The property was a 25 minute walk to the station, which meant we could use public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Other than a few quibbles the overall accommodation was fabulous. Would definitely recommend it to f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed in pool area as spa not working and pool not warm enough. We were there 5 nights and only swam once. Originally booked accommodation because of pool and self contained units. A shuttle bus would have been great as airport a fair way away.

    Bed was king size and extremely comfortable. We had a self contained room and kitchen was adequate for our needs. A full size fridge was a bonus. Public transport across the road and once we learned how to use the system it was very convenient. Onsite free parking was great as was close proximity to supermarket and specialty shops eg: bakery,liquor shop,seafood, and other shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Will certainly come again. Thought it was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only here for one night so didn't ask as you may have had them but a removable child gate to put at the bottom of the stairs would have been awesome. Certainly not a dislike but a suggestion if you don't have them.

    Impressed with pretty much everything thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, well equipped and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight smell of smoke

    I was travelling with a 4 year old and 6 week old baby, facilities were fine close to PMH and the airport. Rooms were getting a little bit older but clean. Close to the local IGA and coffee shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    when we sorted out the room we had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the booking process as it was mixed up between booking . com and the resort

    we liked the accomadation and room the staff was very friendly was close to shops and the busses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. THE APARTMENT WAS CLEANED ON DAILY BASIS THE BED WAS HUGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. FANTASTIC POOL AND SAUNA. WOULD RECOMMEND HOTEL. WE HAD FANTASTIC TIME.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Very lovely comfortable villa that is family friendly and very quiet
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very tall spa bath that had to be climbed into to get to shower in bathroom . Needed a step to assist and could not have been used by my parents during our stay .

    The staff responded to my request for ground floor villa to assist my aging parents who were hospitalised during our stay recently for a procedure . Most accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stay at the Broadwater
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the water pressure and hot water in the showers in the room. Even after a plumber came out the pressure was still minimal. The staff were quick to get on to a plumber to come out.

    Good location to everything - the local shops are a 5 minute stroll from the apartments where there is a fruit n veg market, iga, bakery, butcher, subway, Italian and Chinese restaurant and local tavern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Good comfort,Great value, Easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities in the room need some attention ie . some repairs are needed as the exhaust fan in our apartment wasn't working otherwise generally ok.

    Great value and easy location. It is very close to restaurants in the area which is very handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a girls get together!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really thought it coul have been a little over priced but we did have a 2 bed loft apartment on a sat night for $325 so in comparison to other hotels in the area I suppose it was an average price.

    I did not eat in the restaurant but the rooms were beautiful. We had a girl night and really enjoyed our stay. The heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    City stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well Excuse me, was a bit disappointed, not being able to see the television, from in the spa, so therefore, had to relocate, to watch the rugby, state of origin. Other than that, all good.

    Big spacious clean rooms, good amenities in suite, e.g. spa, washing machine, drier etc. Centrally located giving easy access to city. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    I've booked a two bedroom apartment and its big and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should have a shower screen instead of a shower curtain

    I've booked a two bedroom apartment and its big and got the ocean view. It's just lovely and comfortable. The location is also quite convenient. Regretted just booking one night at this location. Should have stayed here for my entire trip at Perth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The under cover parking was great, however the numbering could have been done much better with the room number being allocated car space nearest, NOT the way you have done it.

    loved the shower nearest to 2nd bedroom, it cascaded down like a waterfall, wish my own shower was as good as that one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place great location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was King but the base was two King singles joined and could feel the join in the middle of bed .

    Set up of the apartment was very nice , great layout , nice couch .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious ground floor 1 bedroom apartment, with quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel advertised a non smoking policy, the room still smelt of cigarette smoke. The restaurant wasn't open for breakfast. I really hate showers inside spa baths. I have a really bad back and don't need to climb in and out of the shower!

    Very spacious ground floor 1 bedroom apartment, with quiet courtyard. Nice touch with automated text messages to your phone re confirming booking and check in details. Close to the city and South Perth facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very strong smell of smoke in the apartment obviously they are none smoking rooms but it was overwhelming and as an asthmatic it did not help me

    The closeness to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice property, family friendly and great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is a little small and the bathrooms could do with being renovated and cleaned a bit better. Bed in main bedroom not the comfiest but we do stay at the property a lot as it is a great location and the kids love the heated pool and spa!!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: