Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cairns Central Apartments 4.5 stars

Corner McLeod & Aplin Streets, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#36 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise if you have your windows open. The property is of the older style type hotels with older carpets.

    Staff was very helpful. Eventhough we arrived before 2pm, they let us check in as the room was ready. Kitchen was well equipped. There is a pod coffee maker. The view over Cairns was great as we had a room on the upper floor. Just opposite the Cairns Central Shopping centre and Coles Supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not helpful - advised reception the iron had a burnt plate and not usable. Advised that a new iron would be sent to room. Never arrived, even following a reminder the next day! Supplies of teabags and coffee minimal - asked for more coffee - none available! Two plunger coffee sachets for 2 people for 3 days - MISERABLE!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom privacy lacking

    Large apartment but TV badly positioned and there was no covering on bathroom window which opened directly onto outdoor living area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a start the passage way to the apartment was poor, carpet split, scraggly and passageway to hot. Drapes didn't close properly in the apartment. We stayed here for 5 nights and not once was the rubbish collected nor were the towels changed on a daily basis and. Not impressed - we have paid the same amount for other places we have been to and this is the worst we have ever been in.

    The best part was being across from Central Shopping Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 707 is a studio kitchenette and so you expect small. This room is micro. No facility for two people to be seated at a table unless you go to the balcony. The balcony has two air conditioning heat exchangers blasting hot (45 deg. C plus) air onto the only table and two chairs. So if you need to sit down to eat or any thing else, take a cool suit and ear muffs. This room is too small for comfort, that makes it overpriced. We are Best Western members and this is the only disappointing BW room we have experienced any where in the world. Avoid room 707 unless you get it for $100 per night.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance eg curtains coming off tracks, broken range hood, carpets needed cleaning, walls need painting. Not enough cooking pots or utensils

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missing the clock/radio

    The best part was unit was very central to the centre of the city. Great swiming pool and magnificent views. Very quiet with no problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the in-room safe to work. No power converters for US travelers.

    Not a fancy hotel, but it was in a good location and our needs for our short stay. A good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircond compressors on balcony veranda make it hot, humid and virtually unusable when operating. Rank stale cirgarette smoke smell prevades veranda where smoking is allowed. All rooms have conjoined doors to adjacent apartments. Crying children etc are plainly audible.

    Kitchenette facility. Noise policy, none tolerated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge room was like a corridor - long and thin with the desk next to a door. There was an adjoining door to the next apartment which along with the apartment entry door right next to it, was almost like the centrepiece of the lounge/ dining/ kitchen room. The lounge couch and chair were very small and uncomfortable. Air conditioner in lounge did not work very well - just made a noise. The bedroom had no aircon and no TV. Generally the apartment was run down; rusty blinds in the bathroom; dirty lounge chairs, dining chairs and desk chair; musty odour. Also there was evidence of previous guests - personal notes and invoice not removed from information folder and an empty chip packet left on the floor of a kitchen cupboard under the sink.

    Location great - across the road from Cairns Central Shopping Centre. Good washing machine and dryer. Bedroom quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn carpet. Some torn wall paper. Air conditioning was good in some rooms, but not others.

    Spacious apartments. Excellent location across from huge new shopping center,. Within walking distance to activities downtown. Fullly equipped kitchen. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a very hot day and the split air conditioning is so full of muck that the air only comes out of a small area of the vent, the bacteria in there must be disgusting, The free wi-fi doesn't function. you can get a connection but no download or upload speed so a waste of time. Staff seemed like they were doing you a favor by checking you in pretty grumpy people, won't ever stay there again and will be travelling to Cairns most weeks for work.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect to everything staff very nice especially Nathan at reception who was welcoming and professional and very helpful in assisting in printing bus tickets for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, the rooms were a generous size but a bit dated and stained. Comfy beds, quite large actually. The shower actually had amazing pressure and the balcony was a nice size. Hot tub and swimming pool on the roof were an added bonus! This hotel is pretty good but don’t expect anything special, would stay again for location and price - hassle free experience overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and corridor really smelt awful, was ok once you were in and amongst it. Thin walls- could hear neighbours washing their dishes in the morning and other room doors closing.

    Good location, opposite a shopping centre including coles, cinema and food court. 3-4 blocks to the esplanade so you are a little out of the action. Staff were friendly. Shower and bed comfortable. Parking was easy and plenty of spots. Toaster, fridge and microwave in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk to cairns lagoon pool, To many rule ... , have limited time for visitor, I stay two nite but not sure why house keeping don’t clean my room and change for me new fresh towel in second day, my air conditioning in room lol very old& need new repclace because I can’t feel cold air come from air conditioners and No gas or electric for cooking only microwaves

    Staff very helpfully and friendly, opsite central mall shopping centre, near event cinema , near Kuranda train station central, around pool area have nice view city of cairns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dated finishings, shower drain was slow compared to water pressure so would leak into bathroom (was looked at during stay but was told this was common for the building)

    Room was simple but well equipped with kitchenette and large balcony. Rooftop pool had nice covered areas to stay out of sun if you choose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no warmth it shares the building with business's on the ground floor rooms were small lots of cleaning issues in the room the landings also had a bad smell when you left the room to the lift there are no personal touches to the hotel it has a cold and in inviting feeling about it

    Very little

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel like a 4.5 star property, Aircon had mould in and around vents. Not a very high standard of housekeeping Linen, carpet and towels had stains.

    Close to cairns central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 611 and had no internet connection. When we enquired at the main desk we were told the building has one internet disc and the rooms at the back of the building doesn’t get internet access. We asked to be moved to another room but were told there weren’t any. This is our second time here, The first time we were at the other end of the building. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    don't have house cleaning during the stay, need to change towel at reception.

    The location is good, just opposite to the shopping mall. 10 mins walk to Esplanade Lagoon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin and could hear everything our neighbours were saying/doing....also there were two aircon units on our balcony which made it unbearable to sit outside. One of the units belonged to our neighbour so it couldn't be turned off.

    The two staff members were very polite and very helpful, the room was good for the one night we were there and super clean it also had everything we needed. The ocean view was wonderful and it is super close to all shops/restaurants and entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pivot shower screen made a loud noise upon opening and closing, and same with the dishwasher Furniture needs upgrading-I thought the bar stools and 2 seater and chair in living area a little shabby

    Location is excellent i.e. walking distance to the Esplanade and Cairns Central shopping centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite old. Noise insulation is poor as you hear party from next rooms.

    Convenient location. Just 3 blocks away from the Main Street and the Esplanade. Decent internet connection in the room. Did not realise we can see new year firework from our balacony:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first booked in here, the room was not cleaned considering it’s rated 4 stars, there was dust on window ledges, and other places, had to get medication for one as hay fever kicked in due to dust, the air con looked like it hasn’t been cleaned neither for quite some time, as mould was growing in the unit, yes I took images of this, if required happy to send, cleaners need to be more thorough when cleaning , when we got moved we thought great , yes again there was dust on entertainment unit and ledges, we realise they on tight time slot but considering it’s rating it was appalling. The air conditioner in the new room, we notified reception about only one side working, nothing was done, which is a disappointment considering that one would had thought it would had been looked at, as well as only one side working this air con unit was no different to the old room, mould in the main main machine in unit, one thing that annoyed me as well as we asked room to be cleaned we went out came back and was not done.... like seriously paying good money and this happens , then when they did come to clean they walked straight it, no knocking nothing, again that’s not on, it’s only common courtesy to knock too see if the guests in there, then they said do u still want room cleaned like um yes I do. Overall it’s ok , but being 4 stars I expected better and units to be dust free... it just seemed that when complained it didn’t get taken serious. Cleaners I think they need new ones that can work efficiently and keep the rooms dust free and clean and do there job when asked. The cleaners where also rude to us and when charging our iPad and transferring images we get back to find out they turned off the iPad from charging, yes notified reception and seemed once again nothing was done.we would like to receive something out of this for all the trouble we had

    The staff was great, thanks goes to awesome staff that where helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Apartment 701 It requires ALOT of maintenance, we feel the below really need to be actioned pretty urgently, and needs to be passed onto the correct people at the property for this to happen I sell Australia as apart of my job but I wouldn’t have faith in the property to onsell after the state of the apartment - carpet is extremely stained needs to be thoroughly cleaned to remove if it can’t it needs to be replaced, it’s a major turn off! - shower blind needs something else as what is there is rusty and as it gets wet from each shower it’s not practical - couch is not comfortable at all, a new one needed - fans ... living room fan ticks annoyingly loud we couldn’t use it. Bedroom one either has high speed or hardly anything at all, middle speed two has no difference to the lowest, not ideal - kitchen stools are rusty and need replacing, leaving rust stains on the tiles - kitchen bench has ant issues this needs to be resolved and quickly - two of three light bulbs are out in the bathroom - no mirror in the bedroom - laundry cupboard door is broken - kitchen jug seems to leak

    Great location close to the shops full kitchen was good Pool and spa pool facilities are great Staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed a whole week and rooms weren’t cleaned, towels were not provided unless we asked and we had to take the old towels and swap them at the front counter.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check-out time is a bit troublesome due to the Christmas holiday. the counter is only manned for a very short period of time so we had to look for the key drop. But it is understandable due to holiday season.

    Good location, very near to Cairns Central, a very big shopping mall. 20mins walk to the fleet terminal. Since it is a tall building, you got to see the views of the whole town and enjoy lovely sunrise/sunset in your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the desk said there is no laundry service. But i checked later from the hotel book which says it can help arrange the laundry service. So, i was confused here.

    Love the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms so would expect these to be on same floor given your key only accessed your own floor. Floor 6&10 didn’t work !! To have a balcony, you would expect it to be outside, and without a “slatted view” and not heated by air-con units. Totally unusable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Close to Cairns central shopping centre. I had a problem with the air con in my double room and was upgraded to a one bed apartment within 10 minutes. Staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus drops you at the front door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need upgrading, especially require a coat of paint. There was also a bad odour of Asian food in the lift well area which floated into the room. Our towels and rubbish bins were not emptied once during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the property. Maybe the parking could be better.

    Close to town across the road from Major shopping centre. Easy access , wonderful views from rooftop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was soft and confortable. Pillows were good. Hotel location was convenient. It took us about 15-20 minutes to walk to the Esplanade. Coles, Targe and Kmart were just right across the street from the hotel, convenient if to buy anything from the supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first went into the room, it had strong smell of chlorine.

    Location is fantastic, room is clean and have everything you need. Bed is comfortable. Staff is helpful when we checked in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated and worn. New carpet and lounge area furniture would make the apartment more welcoming and comfortable.

    Great location and views across Cairns from our apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small and cramped. Only kitchen facility was a microwave. I wouldn't call it an apartment. We were very disappointed in the room and it's amenities.

    Balcony was good except for the air conditioner unit of the next apartment was running continuously

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response by hotel to fix the broken bathroom door handle, 2 days to install new handle and then they left a mess

    Great location, across from big mall for groceries, liquor/wine/beer and a nice walk to the waterfront

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the fridge, there is nothing on the fridge except milk, at least a bottle water will do, I check-in late that night and due to my conditions as I am on medical checkup trip alone, and on level 5, I couldn't make it down to look for drinks. So have to fill in few small cups and leave it for a while before I can have it. But the room was nice, quiet.

    Love the view as I am staying at level 5.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room stunk of smoke. We reported it and an air freshener was used, this only masked it for a short while. As we were about to go out for dinner, we were half heartily offered a room change, which we declined due to time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling alone and had a room with an interconnecting door. Sometimes people would push on it/try to open it. Would have been nicer travelling alone in a different room.

    Great location, comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken and stains on bedding.

    Good location, air conditioning and fan, staff friendly on check out (we arrived out of hours so did not interact with any staff until check out)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon, fan and exhaust (in bathroom) hadn't been cleaned in a very long time, if ever. Aircon made a clicking noise and got a bit noisy on the last night. Stains on carpet. Rusty table and chairs on patio with table legs uneven. Found old chocolates under the bed??? Room was very tired. Not many parking spots and very tight to get in and out of parks. Housekeeping came into our room unannounced at 7.00am on day of checkout (we were still in bed)! Unable to access room safe as cupboard door couldn't slide out of the way.Tiny bolt on wall for door to interconnecting room (which was occupied by someone else, we didn't know) was not even screwed into the room but attached with double sided tape that was coming loose.

    The bed was comfortable, the bedding was clean and the shower was hot. Real milk in fridge. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for extra night because of early morning arrival, was told I would get a text for safe number for key so when I never got it rang from the airport and was told I couldn,t get in until staff arrived at 8.00am and go and get breakfast until then. No partial refund was offered. There was no telephone or clothes airer in the room but did get them the next day.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the shower head worked perfectly this time. Thank you.

    Another excellent stay - comfortable, spotless & well-appointed room; convenient to cafes, shops & transport; good security & efficient, helpful staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is centrally located near to stores, the mall and airport and walking distance to everything else. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not rate this a 4 star hotel. It was smelly in the foyers. I was expecting a serviced room but we had to collect our own clean towels every day.

    The staff were courteous and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so big room and could be cleaned better. Pool area tiny

    Well located. Cross the street big shpping mall. About 1 km to beach street. Balcony good extra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the strong smell of bleach and or other cleaning products upon arrival. Even though it was clean, the smell was very strong, and took sometime to go away,

    The ease of it all , and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location. Close to everything i wanted to do. (walking Distance) The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was presented very well and the room was very clean and accommodating. The view was also very good looking toward the esplanade. Overall i was very happy with what i paid and for what i got. I will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa wasn't working on the rooftop and there are cameras everywhere around the pool so it felt as though i was being watched, i therefore didn't hang around that area for very long. I feel it is unnecessary to be filming your guests in the pool. My room had a locked door to the next room and everything the person did in the room next door i could hear as though they were in my room. I felt as though i couldn't relax as much as i would have liked.

    My tv was broken and after a quick phone call to the reception staff they replaced my tv with another one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could faulter was that in the bedroom there were 4 windows and 1 window was missing a curtain. This meant we were woken as soon as it got bright outside, not exactly what you want when you would love a sleep in.

    We were pleasantly surprised with the size, being a 1 bedroom apartment. Cleanliness was really good. Overall we were very happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but adequate for our one night stay before boarding the Savannahlander. We arrived on an early flight and were allowed to check in to our room earlier than expected which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is close to almost everything that was important for my visit as I was press for time because I had only one day to complete my transaction

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments are beginning to look a little shabby but are still adequate. Couldn't get the tv to work though. The traffic noise level was quite high during the day time, but died away as the evening wore on.

    The location is perfect. Opposite a huge shopping centre and well within walking distance of the Marina. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head could be used only as handheld, a minor quibble really.

    Good security, great accessibility to the train & long-distance bus terminal, to Cairns Central shopping centre & to a variety of cafes & a spotless room. The strict "no outlandish noise" policy was a bonus, something other places in other cities could well emulate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool was in poor condition with limited shade, apartments wasn't as clean as it could have been, shower didn't work in main bathroom - I asked for it to be repaired and it wasn't. apartment was a bit too small and layout awkward.

    comfy beds, good outside balconies and views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am at a complete loss as to how this property is rated at 4.5* - in my opinion it would be lucky to get 3*. The property is very tired to say the least - grubby/damaged carpets, damaged/grubby furniture, curtains hanging off hooks, bits of skirting board missing, balcony furniture not as per photos, venetian blind in bathroom askew and damaged. Location in central Cairns is also quite noisy. Stayed one night and then found somewhere else.

    Not much other than the front desk staff who were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too much water leaks out off the shower door causing bath mat to get very soaking wet i think splash guard on bottom off door might be missing

    staff were very helpfull property across the road from major shopping centre and a block from the famous Rusty Market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not serviced daily, which we didn't notice beforehand. Didn't matter too much though, since we only stayed for two nights.

    Good free secure parking, clean and quiet. Nice terrace too, and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draws to put your cloths in. There was dirt on the window sill in the bathroom. The bathroom floor needed a mop behind the door. Only on chair on the balcony

    The room was very tidy and the location was great, across from the shops. Two streets from the main bus stop, perfect view of all of cairns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These issues may seem irrelevant but add to the fact that most other properties we've stayed at are more comfortable. Bathroom was cramped as you had to be a contortionist to get the toilet paper on your rear left side hidden within the bathroom cabinet. No iced water or biscuits for your cuppa. Grease stains on the carpet. TV sitting on desk due to other/smaller one sitting above it on wall. Uncomfortable viewing angle. Room small and pokey for price.

    Very close to all the facilities within our interest area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Room Cleaning, no removal of rubbish etc, although I was advised there would be a mid week clean as I stayed 7 nights when I checked in. I ran out of toilet paper and had difficulty from reception to obtain another roll. When that ran out I then used my own tissue paper. Disappointing. The only positive was a friendly staff member (after hours team, not reception as they had left for the day) came and fixed my TV the afternoon I arrived as it was not working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedside lamp was not working which we reported to reception. It was not repaired during our two day stay.

    Our studio room was perfect for our two nights stay, located on level 6 with a pleasant city view. Room was spotlessly clean and reception staff were welcoming and professional. Location is very good, easy walk to the esplanade and within a few minutes of a good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. These apartments are in a less touristy area of the city which we prefer. Large retail shopping centre across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as above

    bed was fine , a very noisy room at night , as we were coming back in a couple of weeks for another 3 nights we asked for a room facing the sea hoping this would be quieter but this did not happen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the units are in need of refurbishment,the lighting particularly in the kitchen/lounge is not up to scratch

    excellent location,plenty of space,good selection of facilities ,nice views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to shopping centre and railway station and not too far from the Esplanade where there are so many restaurants & shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper priced Rooms showing signs of wear and tear and Not very big. Ask for a room with sea view.

    Location ok and easy to walk to centre and waterfront. Pleasant helpful staff. Close to big central shopping plaza and railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General area around apartments - at busy road junction and area not very pleasant after dark. Apartments located in multi-use building.

    Location near Railway Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    The apartments were well situated for our trip on The Savannahlander train as it was an easy walk to the station. The large shopping mall was also opposite. It was a short walk to the cafes and restaurants. I wasn't aware that I received any genius perks. I stayed at the appartments twice - the first stay was for 3 nights before our train trip and then the night the train returned to Cairns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 20 nights

    lighting very poor for reading lounge uncomfortable carpet was filthy hole in lounge room wall needed fixing and painting throughout would enhance the entire suite diningroom chairs needed replacing glass sliding doors onto patio needed cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were broken and not repaired , we only had one reading lamp not two , only one chair on the balcony not two , the light wasn't working in the bedroom , it was a struggle to find the 4 stars in this place , it may have been once but not for some time !!

    Great bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small, but balcony made up for that. Need some Housekeeping attention on the balcony-some "smear" of food on the glass, shutters on balcony dirty. Big stains on carpet , and carpet fraying badly in some areas.

    Very nice staff and efficient check in. Views from the balcony were lovely, overlooking CBD and water views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although well located there seemed to be a lot of homeless people in the surrounding area. But I guess it's not their fault and they have to live somewhere.

    The central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Hotel Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a booking for one night and the changed it to two on Bookings. When I enquired week before my stay they could only find my initial request of one night. I had to rebook the second night and wasted precious holiday time organising it. To make matters worse they insisted on charging me a higher rate for the second night. When I got home a week later I found the confirmation for the second night including the cheaper rate. They now say I need to wait 4 weeks for a refund. Very unhappy about the mix up in the first place, lack of effort and sympathy by Best Western to look into the matter at the time and then in the delay. It has left such a bad taste I wish I had stayed elsewhere.

    The balcony was roomy.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cairns Central Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: