Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments 4 stars

267 Lake Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#35 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for transit tourists and longer stays alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    We were given adjoining rooms on the ground floor with a view of the pool. We were very happy, as with only one night and being in transit we didn't have a long way to take our luggage. The rooms were large and nice. The bathroom has a rain shower which is so lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Dont expect a holiday retreat.Best used as an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly dirty dingy and ridiculous sink backed backwards into a corner and boxed in by oversized fan shroud and fridge.sneaking past toilet door to get to toilet.Forget about self cater.

    Friendly staff.very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Stay here a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of school kids staying at the same time that honestly needed a lesson in how to be respectful of their surroundings.

    Stay here a lot. Will definitely come back. Beautiful and clean and great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Avoid school holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this is a very big motel catering to large groups for short stays. School holidays is not the time to stay if you want a quiet week in Cairns. Our mistake. Wifi was dreadful - again probably due to too many teens on the web at the same time.

    A convenient place to stay for a short time. Great location. ‘Steak on lake’ is a great place to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a onight or longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more attention to cleanliness, especially the bathroom is needed

    Great staff, very accommodating Great location, not too far from the airport or city centre and esplanade. Great meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors didn't lock properly and it was a bit worrying as the police came around to question one of the other guests about something. Didn't feel safe staying there.

    Very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    check your room to your bookings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mention my room and it was brushed off like I got a upgrade which I didn't it was more a downgrade.

    we always stay here as we are local live a hour away.. but I booked a nicer suite & end up getting handycap room and wasn't impressed at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    A One Night Stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located in Cairns not too far from the airport. We walked to our dinner restaurant and found it was about a mile walk to the ferry. It was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location between city centre and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was every bright due to a window facing an illuminated walkway and the blinds didn’t help to make it darker. The pool is pretty small.

    Good location between city centre and airport. Large studio with suffice kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value and within easy reach of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant opening times were a bit short in my opinion for a hotel.

    The staff were helpful and Rita specifically was a credit to the hotel. She was very knowledgeable regarding tours and how to get around. Thank you Rita!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    More than adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More utensils in kitchen would be good, a microwave was provided but no containers. Food in restaurant at dinner was good but expensive for quantity. My serving of fish while delicious was very small.

    The cleanliness was excellent. The room size was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was good for us as we had a car to drive around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite a lot of noise from other guest pedestrian traffic. Enough noise to wake you up as people pasted the room on their way to their room.

    The location was good for us as we had a car to drive around to all the sights of cairns

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and dated - poor attempt to renovate what appeared to once a backpackers hostel.

    Friendly staff! Good location - easy walking distance to the Esplanade and into Cairns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities - 2 pools and a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a room close to the pool and we got located at the furthest end from both pools as possible on the top floor with 3 kids to take up and down stairs.

    Good facilities - 2 pools and a restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Overall it was a pleasant stay but I wouldnt book a ground floor unit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant really complain about room or facilities but being a ground floor unit it was very noisy both from inconsiderate guests above and children running and yelling along the walkways.

    Room was very comfortable and restaurant very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I didn't like the exterior light coming into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the exterior light coming into the room. At night the blinds allow too much light into the room. A block out blind or drapes would be so much better. Therefore I would prefer a room that does not have a window facing onto the walkway which is lit up all night for this reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay there again and have recommended to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff in accommodation and restaurant went out of their way to help/serve/cater for individual needs, dietary requirements. Also staff helped book tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    I would love to come back again. Safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're in the budget room. Extra beds was a bonus. However, the kitchen utensils such as the deep fryer replaced with a new one. Otherwise was all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Affordable, good Location, clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough towel hangers in the bathroom. Knives were not sharp. Beds were a bit hard for me to sleep as I have bad hips.

    It was in walking distance of a night owl and bottle shop. The pools were good. Fantastic shower and relaxing chairs on balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The rooms and pool were nice and the located was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The king size bed consisted of two beds pushed together; this made for very uncomfortable sleep.

    The rooms and pool were nice and the located was very convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first contact was Emma over the phone, very helpful and even more helpful when we arrived and met her. I wish all receptionists were like Emma. It makes your stay just that much better when they are happy to help with a smile. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Lift made accessing the room easier with have luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light on the landing kept us awake most of the night. Understanding it is there for security though a curtain needs to be installed with the blind. Beds were hard. Not enough blankets for the beds.

    Lift made accessing the room easier with have luggage. 24/7 check in enabled us to eat dinner before checking in. Easy parking with 2 carparks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, convenient, the staff at check in were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room location was very noisy with people passing through from the restaurant or a night out. The bathroom tiles at the bottom of the wall weren’t clean. There was splashes on them that were a liquid I didn’t even want to try and identify.

    Location, convenient, the staff at check in were great. There was a mix up with my room that she sorted straight away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very spacious comfortable rooms with all amenities if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative I can think of was the curtains were white and didn't block out a lot of the outside light.

    Very spacious comfortable rooms with all amenities if you wished to cook your own food etc. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really value for money. We had everything we need for a very comfortable stay. Very convenient location with everything around the corner. Steaks in the restaurant are some of the best we ever tried.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture was a bit worn, our sofa has a 2 holes but important was that room was clean.

    This hotel is in quiet location but really close to the ocean. You have to walk a bit to the city center but you can walk alongside "the beach" so it is nice walk. Our room was really huge, also the balcony was spacious. The staff was really nice and really helpful also with booking of different trips. We really appreciated help of both Italian receptionist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    They staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast It’s says that it is open till 10am but if u came down after 9am bacon and sausages were very tough to eat. If u got there at 9:30am they hurry you up and are shutting doors at 9:45am maybe they should state breakfast till 9:30am if they want to shut up by 10am.

    They staff went above and beyond. They were really lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Everthing but as many restaurants they are beyond our budget
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the cost of eating even with the discount.We are not on holiday but visiting for medical reasons as we live 150 kms away

    Everthing but as many restaurants they are beyond our budget

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been much better. We carried some grass through the shoes in the room. We accumulated it all in one place to make the cleaning staff job easier for them in the morning but truth is the floor has never been swept as we found it untouched in the exact same spot where we left it

    Staff is great, good position a couple of minutes walking from The Esplanade We also loved the restaurant downstairs where we tried both diner and breakfast (the breakfast lady chef is very good and friendly, thumbs up for her!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    reception staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi speed is very slow.

    reception staff are very nice. its a little bit far away from downtown area (esp. medium-big supermarket) but the distance is within our tolerance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great amenities. Quiet. Farther from downtown than we thought it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability of seating at the restaurant as large group staying there that had reserved everything. The light from the hallway was bright all night - not blocked out by the blinds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great location and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large school group were in and were completely out of control noise wise. It seemed as there was no or ineffectual supervision. We booked a night for March but I asked the clerk if there were any groups expected at that time,we would not have rebooked had the answer had been yes. We could not dine because of the incredible noise and bad behaviour in the dining room. You have a great place but please ensure any future groups are better controlled.We will be staying regularly should our second visit be better and would then recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A very nice place to stay. Comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the meal prices at the restaurant very expensive especially for a family.

    The rooms were big and comfortable for a family with plenty of inclusions, like washing machine, fridge, toaster etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Two pools at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if there was a drying rack available in the room for us to use in the balcony. We had to hang the wet clothes on the chairs and table. Wi-fi was really horrible. Breakfast could have a little more (healthier) options.

    Two pools at the hotel. Big room and bathroom. Fridge. AC and fan available. Simple breakfast included. Good location: it is not located on the esplanade (but walking distance), and we found some nice places to eat nearby (and certainly cheaper than eating on the esplanade). There is also a market nearby. Good value for money. Restaurant at the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    my stay was excellent hotel is not to far from the city and walking distance to the best restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    may need yo upgrade your parking area.

    affordable price for family traveling and easy yo find and close to city, staff is also great and excellent customer skills

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice property with excellent front desk hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a corner room by the pool with people walking by frequently. Other rooms had patios and ours was more of a traffic area. It was not annoying enough to move, however. While there was a safe at the front desk, it would have been more convenient in the room.

    The room had everything we needed, was large and comfortable. The front desk people were tremendous and incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here again but would select a different room. A grocery store was just a couple of blocks away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was very comfortable, my sister and i slept here after we were camping up east coast, she has a son 3.5 years old and we needed to get to airport the following day it was a 5 min drive to the airport absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Large family room with kitchen,very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large family room with kitchen,very convenient. Needs a little update, but bathrooms were clean. Man at desk very friendly and helpful ,considering we arrived at 1:00am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.3
    I asked the staff if I can checkout at 12pm as my flight at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the staff if I can checkout at 12pm as my flight at 5pm, but they said I NEED to checkout at 10am because ALL the ROOMS are fully booked. But when I checked on booking.com there are MORE than 5 rooms AVAILABLE like the SAME room I stayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Roomy accommodations and friendly staff. Location is good, if a bit of a walk from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was within walking distance to grocery store and other restaurants (although hotel restaurant was good also). About a 15 minute walk to the Esplanade which was nice. The room was set up well with lots of space. The pool was nice for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Close to everything, lovely stroll on the board walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous but a word of advice for room 102 the large glass doors need darker curtains as the street lights cars etc shine straight through thd ones there. It would just help for a perfect night sleep if the room was dark.

    Close to everything, lovely stroll on the board walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall good. Would definitely use them again for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed. Not very comfortable. After a day of travelling you need a good quality bed.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful. Bed was not good quality very hard like a put together. Everything else was really good. Refurbishment has worked wonders the breakfast area is neat clean and bright just right to start your day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners are lazy. Rooms should be cleaned daily. Floors not mapped and not vacuumed. Drinking glasses left filthy and not replaced with fresh drinking glasses.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken up at 6.00 am by the shower coming on from the next room, although we didn't hear anyone next door the shower noise was loud

    Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and respectable establishment with great staff , restaurant and pool facilities. Beautiful rooms with ample room to move around and be comfortable in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our apartment was very good value for money. Big, good kitchen and good quality bed. Short distance to the Esplanade of Cairns. Reception allowed us to stay till 11 am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little to long (walking) distance to the center of Cairns - but the sea is close. The photographer who have taken the picture of the pool - deservs a medal (it's ok - but it's small and the main street is just where the photographer must have taken the picture :-) )

    Nice hotel Possible to wash clothes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Love this hotel but hate the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds that get pushed together to make one xlarge bed is so hard on your back and you get the edge of the single beds stuck in your sides while sleeping...worse beds every time I end up having to get a full massager after .. we like staying there and just hope we don't get bad beds...but this time I don't think we come back can't have a good night sleep without being in pain...

    It's clean and roomy great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Poor. Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was filthy. If we didn't have the kids and luggage to move or we were staying longer I would have gone somewhere else. The curtains were mouldy and had blood stains on them. The bunks in the kids room were like prison bunks and very uncomfortable. The walls, skirting and everything else needed a good scrubbing. The light in the hall way stays on all night and shines through the window so it is hard to sleep. I got attacked by mosquitoes in the middle of the night in bed!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Close to hospital which was important to us.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable so didn't sleep very well. Everything else about the property was great! Maybe some nice thick mattress toppers would help improve comfort levels without having to change the beds (just a suggestion).

    Close to hospital which was important to us. All staff we dealt with during our stay were wonderful - very friendly and helpful including restaurant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay the unit was great for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains had mildew Bedroom that was nearest to outside veranda was very bright with lights on at night No security on veranda door which would nice to leave open Maybe from the car park there should be a covered walkway instead of walking through the wet muddy grass since it rains in Cairns so much especially with luggage.

    Location ,spacious living area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That we had to come home.

    The breakfast was included in our rate which was great. The room was comfy, how they made our bed daily, replenished the tea, coffee, sugar, milk and gave us clean towels every day. Very few apartments do that daily. Great value for the rate. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our 2nd stay here as we liked it so much last year. Great staff, big rooms, good pool. Easy access into the CBD and easy for Taxi to and from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness , could be better ?! it’s a little far from town actually & not much choice if food /restaurant and can only travel via uber / taxi.

    easy going staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place and we will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double Bedroom is right on the outdoors passage/veranda and the light was on all night and with no curtain in side it was too bright in the room. Not a biggy but worth mentioning

    Location, Staff and breakfast were all very good. Family Room was appropriate for us (3 Adults and 1 Child (3 yrs) and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok accommodation if you are out all day and are happy to drive to restaurants for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant had very limited food options, all meals heavy considering the climate. would have liked more salad and vegetarian options. Room could have been better vacummed, found long hairs on floor, I have very short hair.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Handy location to airport obvious tourist spot and well priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar didn't open until 5.30pm and being a Sunday was a bit late, Woken late at night with someone yelling, not sure if it was on street or in accomodation

    Relaxed dining location meal and service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, relaxed atmosphere and easily accessible. Definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few extra towel racks in the bathroom would be a plus. A little noisy in the early hours of morning.

    Room was spacious, easy to access. Relaxing because it was easy to come and go with out having to go through the reception area. Pool and gardens were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor is slightly outdated, but no major issue. Enjoyed the stay and served our purpose for visit really well, we're locals who enjoyed the accommodation and aircon. The front pool was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic except for the first walk back to the hotel from city centre. Hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was surface clean and needed a good in depth clean e.g. behind the bathroom door and on the top shelf in the kitchen. Kitchen not really equipped to cook for a group of 5 as pot and frypan too small. If beds for 6 people then equipment should also cater for 6.

    The swimming pool, the bed and the ability to cook own meals

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.3
    Dirty and untidy but had a good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and untidy! The room had a smelly odour. The curtains were dirty with visible stains. The kitchen was dirty. Outside pavers was untidy with dirt and leaves! The staff ( cleaners and kitchen staff did not know where the swimming pool were located when we asked ). Far to walk to the lagoon swimming pool and restaurants

    The swimming pool was the only good about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    convenient location, friendly staff, large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning smell was a bit overpowering on entry had to open door to air out. maybe less on the chemicals.

    Quiet, bed comfy, room was good size esp being there for 4 nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Will stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people staying until he long stay apartments were so loud early hrs of the morning.

    I liked the fact the room smells were pretty soundproof so easy for my baby to fall asleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The welcome was good and check was easy, rooms basic but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was ok but the staff on at the time was not great you had to keep asking for things like the menu, drinks etc.

    The welcome was good and check was easy, rooms basic but clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were a little puzzled that we couldn't find a way of controlling the overhead fan or find a light switch for two of the wall lights, but apart from that were quite satisfied with the room.

    We had a deluxe hotel room which was comfortable, spacious and reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room. Reasonable price.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is limited. Wifi was veryyyyyy slow. Half an hour walk to the lagoon. Beds were made nearly everyday but no cleaning was done. Ask for a room away from the elevator and laundry area, it can get very noisy before 7am :(

    Spacious room. New towels everyday. Nice pool area. Kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not love that the bathroom window did not have a lock on it, although you could not have fit a child through it, anyone could open it from the outside and look in while you were having a shower as it is only shoulder height and the footpath to the rooms was outside of the window.

    The room was very clean and all we needed for 1 night. Bathroom was renovated and quite big. Bed was comfy. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.0
    Walking distance to hospital and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except the alarm clock radio was not working.

    Single bed was needing replacement. OK for a child but not adult. The swimming pools appeared in good health and the security in the property was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    24 hour check in - we checked in past midnight and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hour check in - we checked in past midnight and this was easily accommodated by the staff. We were also given a later check out and this wasn't a problem either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Location, comfortable bed,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light coming in the bedroom and the Windows would not lock and could be opened from the outside. Including the bathroom.

    Location, comfortable bed,friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    An ideal location, but self contained accommodation block can be better designed to be comparable
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the apartment blocks could be much better designed. Didn't like the idea of bathroom windows facing the shared hallway/corridor where guests walk to access their rooms

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness and friendly staff at reception
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities lacking. No toaster in cupboard. Air dryer for clothes would help. Also, the sink in the kitchen was in a very awkward spot. Wasn't impressed seeing a cleaner smoking in a room whilst cleaning a vacated room.

    Cleanliness and friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    valuable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptions are very friendly, they allow our late check out, show the way to the beach inside the city and provide us two convent plugs. Also, the room is very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    For a short stay it served it's purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and tidy but did not smell that nice and had to burn incense to counteract. Possibly the couch needed a upholster clean

    I liked that there was two pools on each side of the property. One pool for the morning sun and the other for the afternoon sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Tired and needs a revamp to improve facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a smell, and at night we could not stop the light from the room as the window on the passage side did not have a proper blind to block out.

    The staff very very good, freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: