Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Cambridge Hotel Sydney This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

212 Riley Street, 2010 Sydney, Australia

#86 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1953 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    It was rather good and close to the place I had to get to on the following mornings.
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't see anything good from the window of the room I stayed in. I saw nothing but a blind ally way.

    It was nice and comfortable in the room and there was plenty of space too. And I couldn't resist the cheap offer I received online.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation of the buildings wasn't as good in the smaller chalets meant you woke up very cold if you didn't leave heater all night. But again that might be because I am fussy. But Chalets were super clean and very nice surroundings.

    Loved the location, staff were very helpful and absolotely love The Cuisine for dinner. Menu was well put together, really nice views and complimentary activities such as Archery, disc golf, tennis etc was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation was average but bearable mainly because of the location close to the city and SCG . E
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tired and needed an overhaul Insufficient cupboard space for 3 Location of wall-mounted TV was appalling

    Friendly and helpful staff Location Cleanliness of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable stay in the heart of Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was leaking, extra surcharge for payment with credit card

    Large, comfortable room, very nice & helpful staff at the reception, comfortable bed & sheets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff, great mini bar and additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sound proofing, very noisy with guests leaving rooms early am, doors shutting, conversations, lift etc

    Great location, nice staff, great mini bar and additional facilities in the room for a small hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    One bedroom suite is very comfortable. The updated bathroom makes it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe one-bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception handled a mistake with my late check out to my satisfaction. However, the the tone of th phone call and actual check-out was very authoritarian. It’s a hotel, the police centre is across the road!

    Bathroom excellent. With an opening window. Great hot water pressure. Guest complimentary toiletries ( which I don’t usually rely on) were good quality and larger sizes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent. Again this place was the best! Skip the big name Hotels, Cambridge is even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was newly renovated so there was a faint paint smell. To fix the problem I just shut the bathroom door.

    The location it was so central to places we wanted to go ie. SCG, museum/s, museum station, cafes and George Street to watch movies & shopping. Don't stay anywhere. I spent a few weeks on booking.com searching for great deals on accommodation & Cambridge was the best for value in money & what I have already mentioned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    It meet my basic requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was too noisey at times due to an AC or similar unit operating nearby. I could not turn it off but it shut down during the night. The bed was OK BUT the doona was way too hot for my liking. But I found a blanket in the cupboard and used that with a sheet. That was ebough for me.

    The location was good [close to Museum Station etc] and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.4
    Not up to our previous experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room on level 1 was quite noisy, there was a banging noise from above almost as soon as we arrived which continued throughout our stay, we were also annoyed by doors banging and street noise. If we stay here again it will be on an upper level.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only two washing machines and two dryers, other than that everything was algood!

    Good location, amazing staff, super clean room, cleaning staff were excellent! Would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not a negative of the hotel but be aware that the car park is very tight! would not for big vehicles..

    comfortable bed. good shower. helpful staff. parking directly underneath hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent place with total value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything here

    Overall we had a very satisfying stay in the hotel, highly recommended for travelers from India who should really stay here and enjoy the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation with easy access to the highlights of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money could have been better. Cheaper options around for better value, stayed for first time at recommendation of friends. Will return but when discounted rates.

    Fantastic location, wonderful staff, great restuarant associated with Hotel..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay in a great location. The staff were friendly, and went out of their way to reroom us for extra family staying over. The attached Italian restaurant is superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff from check-in until check-out. Had a king room with city view, the bed was sooo comfortable! Elevators sometimes a bit overcrowded but still quiet in the rooms! Area is great, just next to Crown Street and a longer stroll from Circular Quay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    So close to where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My car was too big to park in their carpark so had to drive ages to park. Also the shower was too small for my lad to stand up in - very very low ceiling.

    So close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Our room was very comfortable and so quiet which was such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Our room was very comfortable and so quiet which was such a bonus for accommodation so close to Sydney. Added bonus was the security of location right opposite the police station so felt safe walking around in the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my room the couch was to the left of the TV screen which made a bit awkward to watch it.

    For the price it was ok. The bed was comfortable which is my main concern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Parking in this area is a serious problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $35 a day parking in a very tight underground basement. The very small bar fridge was stuffed full of saleable items. One had to remove all the items to get my milk and 4 beers in the fridge. The lift will not function without the hotel room card.

    Parking in this area is a serious problem. I had to travel to Redfern to find somewhere i could leave the car over the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.3
    Nice rooms, good location and clean
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car parking is absolutely atrocious. My partners car suffered scraping and scratches due to the uneven ground in the car park. It is appalling that the hotel even charges people to use the car park, under the conditions it is in it should definitely be complimentary. Will not use this hotel again simply due to the pathetic car park.

    Nice rooms, good location and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.1
    Won't book it again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this room according the photo of the room (!) on website (!!!) in reality- it's a small room, with NO city views and NO balcony . Terrible parking 35$ per day, Lol For the same money - I can have a room With City views easy in some other hotels around this area-150+35per night

    Staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a really good location with bars,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Either the walls are really thin or the guests were really loud. I was woken up by families in the corridor at 7am. Not a good start to the day.

    The hotel is in a really good location with bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Easy in and easy out, rooms were quite good value, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    How you cant reserve parking this was stressful.

    Easy in and easy out, rooms were quite good value, the quality of the cleaning and presentation is 5 star. The rooms are extremely quiet and in my opinion if you are traveling for work you would find it hard to find better in this range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi had some issues

    The beds are comfortable and the balcony rooms are a delight. But the best thing by far was the care and attentiveness of the polite staff who were genuinely helpful and friendly. This is the second time we have stayed here and they are always outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Quiet place but some stores nearby so it brings convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility is not as new as I thought and saw from the photos. The air conditioning for heater is pretty weak and pretty noisy. Internal door lock was not functioning well but got fixed after informing the staff. Unable to change the room because all full, but took me some time to have the staff decide to have technician check the lock. The technician check could be the first and most proper answer for me when there is no other room available.

    Quiet place but some stores nearby so it brings convenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel in need of renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old with a frosted glass window and no exterior window. Probably reasonable value for the standard of room, but looked much better on booking.com than it was in practice. The room was off the indoor pool area. The pool was very small and when someone did use it, the sound was quite loud in the room. Other than that the room was quiet.

    Good location and basic, functional facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you’re arriving by car, Underground car park has very small parking bays.

    A comfortable hotel in a fantastic location. Walking distance to dozens of great restaurants, bars and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.5
    close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointing as classified as 4 star but tied and drab. Maintainence seems lacking, shower hose leaking so not much water pressure, aircon didnt work and the pool area was underwhelming with a few plastic chairs, and black area on the pool walls which made it uninviting.

    close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.0
    We were changed to a different level /same room. As we had a baby and child and the room smelt of st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival our booking wasnt correct which took time to amend. The undercovered parking was terrible to navigate a car. It should be free for the hassles. The room we were first put in didn't have any ventilation and the bathroom tiles has been poorly repainted. Peeling and room stunk. The breakfast was terrible got down at 8.30 and nothing was restocked nothing fresh was a buffet style with rubbery pancake mix spoilt eggs rubbery bacon and limited pastries which were not restocked. Still paid $20 per person!. Not worth it to be honest go to a cafe down the road at least it will be fresh food. No views from tripple room. Very budget looking. No windows that open.

    The staff were all lovely and accomodating friendly and did everything they could to help us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm going off at 5am was not ideal but these things happen.

    Great location, good value for money. Plenty of good bars and restaurants to visit close by. Breakfast at Two Good Eggs just down the road was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    3.8
    What i see in the website was not the one i got. Not satisfied at all.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A trainee staff attended to us at the reception on the commencement of our stay and it took the longest time I ever had on a reception table! My little one so tired and just wanted to lie in bed. I ordered and commented my room on booking to be on top, facing a nice view of any iconic place and a late check out of atleast til 1700. -I didn’t get them all! Remind it on the reception, said yes but didnt have energy to argue anymore! Rubbish are collected and left just beside our room in the hallway twice! Did not had our breakfast there. Pls offer a wide variety of breakfast more! Like rice, sausages, and others. Remember your catering to multi cultural people everyday.

    Amenities and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Stayed to see Vivid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, while good in quality, was really limited in hot food choices.

    A nice, comfortable place to stay. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory but quietness would of been appreciated
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy people coming home late at night with no consideration for other motel occupants and door slamming a big problem

    Room was great a little bit crowded but for value okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very simple and not 4 stars; location was not as good as other hotels which are closer to Circular Quay, Sydney Opera and other main tourist attractions, although it was not extremely far; breakfast did not have enough options for the price.

    Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a false fire alarm that went off and the staff did a poor job advising us. Over the loud speakers, a staff member kept telling us to wait for further investigation, all while I kept thinking, ‘If I keep waiting, the smoke will kill me’! Furthermore, I woke up every morning at 8:00 am because the staff members cleaning up the pool talked so loud. I also wish the vending machines had water and possibly some healthier items.

    Comfy bed, good quality toiletries, great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.4
    great location terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was travelling with my mother in her 70'S. I explained on check in, that it was a special occasion and that my mother probably will spend some time in the room to rest. The room was like a prison cell. It had no window to see outside or let in any natural light. It was just awful.

    location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    A good option.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe one-bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service food was great but the attached restaurant was less than impressive.

    The location of this was key for being close to where we were working. The surprise was the size of the room which was extremely generous for this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.1
    Average probs wouldnt go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that they charged me $35 to park in the own underground horrible parking lot after just charging $200 for the night. Way to expensive for parking that should be includes in your stay!

    I liked how close it was to every thing and how comfy the king bed was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spot just out of the CBD but really great location & only 20 minutes from the airport I had large room with a small lounge & kitchen, so perfect if you wanted to stay for a few days Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great price and wonderful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could do with a refurb and while there was a window it was frosted and I couldn’t see out.

    I stayed in the Abey part of the hotel. The room was spacious. Could do with a refurb but it was comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly Annastasha who really made me feel welcomed. The price I got for the room was very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    For a last minute booking, The Cambridge was a pleasant surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues or problems.

    The bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, Overall the room was perfect for my stay. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. The location was convenient and enjoyable to meander around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Budget over nighter
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They put the drinking glasses in the bathroom above/behind the toilet. Coffee making facilities were in a cupboard, surely the glasses wiuld be more hygienic in there.

    Short walk from museum station. Very clean and friendly staff. Gave a personalized chocolate as a departing gift. Lovely idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but room was quite small with no view from the window. Staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the vary bare minimum of provisions i.e. small single serve milk pods, tea, coffee but no biscuits.

    Staff were great, really helpful and very professional. Sent a staff member up to our room to assist with WiFi difficulties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.7
    have stayed at Cambridge many times this is the first since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise level of other guests closing their door so loud , maybe a sign should be put up to ask to close doors quickly so not to disturb other guest , a chair on the balcony would be nice to sit on and a microwave oven in the room would be idea for a guest to reheat

    have stayed at Cambridge many times this is the first since the new renovation ,nice clean rooms and like the balcony, the bed was comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money close to the city centre attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The close proximity to the city was excellent. The staff were helpful and very pleasant and the room was very clean and had everything I needed. Very affordable and great value for money! Gladly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome staff. I totally recommend the balcony rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were strict on check out times. We incurred a $25 fee for checking out at 11:30. However, they gave us fair warning, and $25 fee isn’t so onerous. The bathroom in the poolside rooms was a little older with a shower over bath arrangement, and that room also didn’t have a minibar. The lift and layout of the lift in the hotel is a little confusing.

    The balcony room that we initially stayed in was fantastic, but the poolside room that we later stayed in was not quite so nice. Beds were really comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was wonderful (a friend and I met for dinner there). The hotel was in general very clean and bright. staff would bend over backwards to ensure our stay was good! They were really lovely - that was what made the hotel so good, I feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    A room with two single beds but more spacious than the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one desk and two chairs. Not enough facilities for putting our belongings like back bags.

    A room with two single beds but more spacious than the one with three single beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    Overall fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room with 3 single beds left with limited spaces. Only one desk, one chair and one sofa-liked bench near the door were insufficient for us to put our belongings.

    Overall fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and corridors are slightly old (walls and carpet) but toilets were modern, clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable as well.

    Amazing staff. Very helpful very friendly. Great value for the level of service they offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.4
    Staff is good and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, it's a hill area, no local transport available, booking.com shown pics different with actual room Very congested room

    Staff is good and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Quiet, cosy, complementary coffee or tea just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet, cosy, complementary coffee or tea just around the corner at Mo's, really close to restaurants, cafes and shops and parks in central Sydney. Consider travelling with a child, it was great value for money, friendly, helpful and very well trained staff. Overall, money well spent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    4.6
    Pricey hotel for mediocre facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found hairs in my bed on my first night so I slept in the other bed. The bedroom was dark as the window was blocked out. I found the room dark and dingy.

    The staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking costs and is very small and narrow. Probably something the hotel can't do much about though.

    Super friendly staff and very efficient. The location is superb with all the great coffee houses, restaurants and beautiful buildings. Great to eat your way over to Kings Cross and take a look at all the small pretty stores on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great room.
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room. 3 single beds was exactly what we needed - and this hotel provided it. Everything you need in walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room layout was unusual and cramp. It felt more like a 3 Star than a 4 Star. Moreover there was a musky smell due to poor air circulation. We had to open the window to make the room smell better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    I have stayed 3 -4 times and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe one-bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath only a small matter as the shower wall was too small

    We were pleasantly surprised as we had a kitchenette which was great for pre dinner drinks with nibbles very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and met my needs, a little more care with cleaning would be appreciated.
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could have been cleaner - there was discolouration of some grout and some mould near the base of the shower. The restaurant offered very limited gluten free food, especially as I don't eat seafood. This restricted my choice to steak, which I'm not a great lover of. We ate in the restaurant for convenience. I wouldn't go back unless the menu offered greater choice for people on gluten free diets eg gluten free pasta, chicken dish or risotto.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location was close to where I had an appointment, and close to convenience stores, a chemist, and some great dining venues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AirCon was licking, the noise of dropping water No complimentary water Car parked 2 extra hours and had to pay for that

    The bed was good and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of a buisiness hotel. Comfy bed but a bit small. Pricey, but guess that’s Sydney.

    Location is perfect. Staff is super friendly and polite. Comfy bed. Awesome shower. Clean. Lovely touch of the check out personalised chocolate bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location for visiting Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe one-bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One small thing bedroom would benefit from more furniture ie chest of drawers, mirror. What was there would be enough if you were on a short city break, but three of us who were there for 6 nights of our 23 in Oz we were very limited in what we could unpack. But rooms were very nice, clean good ac

    Fantastic location for visiting Sydney. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping has room for improvement, however overall really good.

    The property was in a fantastic position, easy to get around and to from the airport. The facilities were of good standard and the room was comfortable. I had a view of the Opera House which was cool. Also got a cute little thank you present from the hotel on check out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Exactly as advertised, value for money & would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Strong smell of bleach as we first entered the room, our friends room next door did not have the same issue. However, staff were helpful and brought an deodoriser for the room which helped. - Also parking was not included with the stay - $35 to park overnight which was not shown anywhere. There are plenty of Wilson Parking areas that charge $8 flat rate per night on a weekend.

    The room was as expected and with nice views. Would definitely suggest other guests opt for the 'king' style room's with balcony as they were spacious enough for two people and allowed for a nice relaxing area outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not applicable.

    Thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort and all of the staff were welcoming. It is close to Central Station (which we used several times). There is transport nearby, but mostly walked to all of the attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast was very disappointing. Lacked variety and the hot food wasn't very hot and not much choice.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We had room service for breakfast on our last day and found the food very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for easy access to all that Sydney has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extraction system in the bathroom was a little noisy. But this is being a little picky.

    The excellent service provided by all the staff that we talked to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    One of the best experiences I have had in a hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are sad we couldn’t stay longer.

    One of the best experiences I have had in a hotel ! The staff is AMAZING. Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient, ... the best staff I have seen in a hotel. They really take good care of their clients. It made us appreciate our stay even more. We stayed in a Premium double room with balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is great too. It’s walking distance to the opera house and other attractions and there are places to eat at the corner of the street. We definitively recommend !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed, somewhere central for our city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - not a great way to serve with two tier charging. The pool; it was dirty with mould on the sides and surrounded guest rooms.

    The location was the reason for booking this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    The constant door slamming of other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant door slamming of other guests. This is not your fault it seems to be everywhere and people being people will never consider others. I guess its time hotels invested more in their door closers to make them silent yet lock every time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel allowed us to use public transit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel allowed us to use public transit in a city where driving is difficult for tourists. The trip to the Circular Quay was without a hitch. The staff at the hotel was attentive and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Stay was pleasant,location was great will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the room decor could have done with a freshen up with paint , more storage for clothes was needed as one wardrobe for 3 people was not adequate. Television could have been placed in a better position and perhaps a comfy chair or longe in the room

    Location was great ,staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! Every request we had was met with a smile and promptly met! Nothing was a hassle for them and we would happily stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic time staying here. Great service and very well maintained rooms. Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe one-bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV in the lounge room was positioned in a strange spot but we were able to rotate to where we would like it.

    Room was clean, modern, had a small kitchenette and comfortable leather couch. Bathroom was clean and well looked after. Water pressure was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Would have liked time to look around the area nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TAXI PARKING FOR PICKUP A 'BIT TIGHT' and a mix up with taxis which were supposed to be called. Not a huge problem tho.

    The room was a good size, the staff helpful and the personal chocolate on check out a nice guesture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Cambridge Hotel Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a bit of a walk from the main attractions of Sydney. Also you can hear the people in the rooms next door. Specifically when the water runs through the pipes.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. The place was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to explore the city from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found other people's socks under the bed and an old chips bag in a drawer. Other than that the room seemed clean though. From the photos I'd concluded the swimming pool was outdoors, but it's actually covered by a roof, so no sun tanning.

    I loved how central this hotel is! We walked to Hyde Park, the Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, etc. The room is really cozy and provides you with everything you need. We let the hotel know there were smokers amongst our group and were happy to learn upon arrival they had made sure we got a room with a balcony. Every morning reception would wish us a nice day and at the end of our stay we got a "thank you for staying with us" chocolate bar which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cambridge Hotel Sydney Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: