Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camden Motor Inn 3.5 stars

2371 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#59 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Really good for a gold coast escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the window that we couldn't really close in the bathroom so had to close the door instead.

    Rosco(e ?) at the reception for all the good advices of where to go to eat and sightseeing. spacious room, the accessibility of the hotel, free car park, the bricks style of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The motel was comfortable and close to the places we intended to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fair distance from the shops, because of the fence in the centre of the highway to head north having to go back to the next set of traffic lights to do a U turn, narrow drive way into the parking area.

    Comfortable bed, within walking distance to the beach,friendly and helpful staff, good air conditioner. close to eating places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    I guess you can't expect to much for $100 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to hard and very uncomfortable. The laundry was just gross. Washing the dishes in the bathroom was just odd. A dishcloth and detergent would have been a bonus

    Location was the only good thing. The Thai restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Few minor issues with still recommend this to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard for us but would be ok for others who like a firm bed very clean

    Because are you CPAP machine And need to sleep on a certain side of the bed there was no power point for me to use Only on the other side the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    BKST cafe is great - walk to beach - Goccia Rest opp & great coffee shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rossco was great - v friendly - his recom of the cafe & Italian restaurant - both fantastic - great location - value 4 money - stay in the Queen deluxe - Elixiba (Robina) & crystal castle worth the drive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    This motel was affordable for small family on tight budget.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cooking facility or washing up except for out dated microwave without instructions and a toaster. Pictures on internet shows kitchenette. We took food the kids like but couldn't cook because of no cooking facilities had to buy take-away dinners.

    This motel was affordable for small family on tight budget. Clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Once we bought our own pillows we were very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrendous. We had to go and buy our own. They were so high, but this is always a personal preference. Hot water fluctuated a bit probably due to the age of the building.

    The Room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Close to shops and a plethora of food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5days/4nights but our room was never cleaned. Outdated hotel. Parking was limited, some spaces can only fit a small car and entrance was too narrow.

    The hotel is located 17mins drive to surfers paradise but walking distance to mermaid beach. The hotek has everything you need for your stay: microwave, water heater, utensils, wine glasses, mugs, plates, hair dryer, iron/board, sofa, and dining table. Room was was decent. Owners were very nice people. Hotel is near a 24hrs convenience store just across the street with restaurants like subway, baskin robbins and a sushi place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    If I neede to stay at Mermaid Beach again I would definately consider this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dish cloth to wash the dishes with, had to ask for one.

    Very friendly and helpful owners. We requested for an extra person to stay after I had booked our room and they could not have been more obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Bed was very hard, pillows were too big and firm, no iron...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, pillows were too big and firm, no iron and ironing board even in the shared laundry, lighting was only super bright fluro bulbs so either daylight or dark. The room I stayed in was in the basement, no lights were on when I arrived and when I walked in almost fell as there is two steps down into the room. No light switch at the door. Had to walk around with my phone light to find the light switch. Floor was not clean, sand from previous guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was across the road from a row of restaurants.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed

    The location was across the road from a row of restaurants...we had a lovely meal at the Italian restaurant. The bed was a little too hard. Staff were warm and very informative. My morning walk took in the beach and local area....so nice to be out in the fresh air!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been cheaper but prices were of course inflated for the Commonwealth games.

    Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. There was a little supermarket close by and and numerous restaurants. The Italian was particularly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs exhaust fan in bathroom

    Situated just down the road from the beach but away from the busy areas of the high-rise apartments. Shops across the road as well as bus stops north and south on the highway. It was clean and tidy with plenty of supplies in kitchenette and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean & tidy. Staff so friendly & helpful. Short walk to beach, awesome restaurants across the road. Kids loved the pool. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    We paid double due to Comm Games and was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid double the accommodation rate due to Comm. Games and $400 per night in a "family room" which consisted of 1 double and 2 singles, very basic and not worth $400, not even $200. We stayed else where the night before Camden and paid $110, we could have stayed for the week with the price we paid at Camden.

    Beautiful Italian Restaurant over the road, with 6 more food outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Old, but clean and impressed by friendly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very high - but we understood that this was obviously influenced by demand due it the Commonwealth Games being on!

    Staff were excellent; freindly, helpful and left a bottle of wine in the fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    An expensive bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdated bathroom and having to use bathroom sink for washing up/ kettle. The flouro lights were extremely bright and there was no soft lighting to use while others slept in the room.

    Location was excellent with the property located near all public transport. Staff were very friendly and had a good knowledge of the local area and events

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Parking was very tight apartment from that it was good value...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight apartment from that it was good value for money considering games were on and school holidays. Rosco was lovely very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff, a good nights sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is very tight, suitable for small cars

    The location with a good variety of restaurants across the road, the rooms can be made nice and dark for those needing a good sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Big room, well equipped: microwave, fridge, electric kettle, comfy bed, sofa, table with chairs, private parking, pool, very close to beach (one long street). Close to lots of dinner places and convenience store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    A little tired, eg: carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little tired, eg: carpet. Also a couple of unnecessary remarks from the owner I thought were unprofessional. Eg: did you go swimming in your togs or were you in the nix? Which meant naked. Also remarking that the adult pool could be "dangerous" ? whilst raising the eyebrows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great for the price and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is literally on the Gold Coast highway but most of the motels are.

    Walking distance to mermaid beach. Shops, restaurants and a BWS just over the small road. There is an excellent Italian restaurant just over the road that we had a delicious authentic Italian meal at. Very friendly manager and the room was very clean. This is not a luxuary motel but good value for money for what it is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Loved every moment of our stay. Would have loved to stay longer.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. All good.🖒

    Beds were very comfortable and we loved how dark the room was when the curtains were shut,great for sleeping and very close to a variety of food outlets and a short walk to a beautiful beach.Owners were lovely people, very welcoming and friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated that the smokers were allowed to smoke so close to rooms. Not fair when you specify ‘no smoking’ on your booking form. Carpet in room was filthy and my husband and I woke with red bites all over ourselves. Not sure if it was bed bugs or midgee bites

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    It was to our satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds kept moving because it had wheels and the pillows were too hard. The faucet in the shower had to be really tightened so it would stop dripping.

    The price was of it was good for its location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no free wifi in the rooms. We had to go and sit in the lobby to answer emails, complete further bookings etc. This is very unusual for 2018 as all other places we have visited have free wifi in rooms.

    We enjoyed a dinner and a breakfast at the bistro. Pool was lovely as were the outdoor seating arrangements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a Gold Coast getaway for our second honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything ☺️

    We loved our wedding anniversary stay, the owners were so friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem when we asked at the last minute if our daughter, soninlaw and baby could stay in our room overnight as they had no accommodation, the position is perfect for groceries, restaurants, cafes, public transport, and real short and pleasant walk to the beach which was lovely and quiet compared to all around. You never know what you’ll get booking on line but with Camden motor inn you get what you see, it’s not elaborate but all the other qualities out way 5 star motels. Positioned between Surfers Paradise and Burleigh heads it’s just perfect and not too busy at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great motel, clean & comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only let downs were one light bulb stopped working and couldn’t connect to WiFi.

    Nice room, clean and well kept. Actually bigger than expected including bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Jac and Ross were lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jac and Ross were lovely hosts. Place was very clean. Old style motel. Second stay this year and will stay again on next visit. The must have air-con looked old but it was clean and worked very well and quietly. Motel on beach side of main road so walking was pleasant. We had a quiet room and great sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Absolute pleasure and at that price range you'd be hard pressed to find any better. Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased with every aspect of the service and stay 😊😊

    Beautiful little place to stay, excellent location, very clean, was nice and quite, great value for money, and above all very friendly service from Rosco. Highly recommend, and I've worked in hotel industry in surfers paradise for a while. Definitely will choose The Camden again. Shops directly across the road, close to Nobbys Beach eatery, plenty of other trendy restaurants and cafes very close, and right on the block from the beach. Far enough from Surfers Paradise that you get the more coastal feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    I will definitely tell family and friends about how great my experience was at the Camden Motel Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the best location- close to shops and beach. The Camden Motel Inn was perfect for our short getaway. The man working there (owner?) was very friendly and helpful!! I will definitely book to stay there in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice male manager but that's it! place felt dirty and was way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy or own balcony or even a front screened door. BBQ not undercover, could not use when raining. Pool and Spa water were cold not warm. Poor conditioned room, dirty stained carpets, bed sheets old stains and holes in them. TV was soooo small could not see the picture from the bed.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Good, clean basic accommodation for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet very stained. Not enough power points. Staying in an upstairs room with young kids and a carload of luggage to unpack wasn't ideal but we managed. Having to unpack the car and cross the main driveway with the kids and luggage repeatedly was a bit of a struggle but again, we managed.

    Room very clean. Blackout curtains good. Beds comfortable. Good location - close to beach and shops/eateries. Busy area on the highway but not as noisy as anticipated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location - close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise - the motel is next to the motorway. Hard light from the ceiling and no lamps.

    Good location - close to the beach. Clean room and nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly clean but quite old.

    Bed was so soft it envolped you. Very uncomfortable and had very little sleep till l went to the floor.Fairly clean but quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect staff and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was finr

    Everything was perfect staff and facilities were excellent. Location was great. Close to the beach and small shopping and eateries just across the street! BWS included very convenient! Our stay was comfortable safe and very enjoyable. Would return again and recommend readily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly host.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of bleach overwhelming when we opened the door (obviously used to clean). Stayed in an interconnecting room. Could hear neighbours conversation through the door at 3.15am! Beds not very comfortable. No dishwash liquid or cloth to wash cutlery/crockery in bathroom. Carparking bays very tight.

    Friendly host. Room was clean. Location close to Mermaid Beach Bowls Club.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was great but when I left to go pick up food I returned and someone was parked in the entrance and I couldn’t re enter the car park. So I had to park on the side of the road for the night.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Booking.com secretly changing booking details to secure bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I entered 6 guests in the search criteria. 2 adults and 4 children. Booking.com changed the ages of the younger 2 and decided that booking a room that sleeps 5 is the same as 6. No booking.com, 2 children is not the same as 1 adult. The owners were kind enough to provide an additional mattress but it was very cramped. Windows, fly screens and aircon in a state of disrepair. Our weekend away was ruined by booking.com reserving a room that did not meet my search criteria and by the residence advertising a room with aircon when the aircon was not functional.

    Off street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Everything very clean and we loved our room (two boys,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very clean and we loved our room (two boys, double room). Aircon was cool, microwave hot, place had a friendly atmosphere, boss was responsive via SMS. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    TOTALLY DIFFERENT BUT AWESOME
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like

    , BED WAS AWESOME HAD THE BEST & SAFEST SLEEP I CAN EVA REMEMBER THOUGH I HAVE BADBACK INJURIES SO YEAH WAS AMAZING AND THE KIDS LOVED IT ALSO!!!! MANAGEMENT VERY FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HAPPY AND ACCOMMODATING!!!! BEST PLACE I HAVE STAYED IN A VERY LONG TIME SO THANK YOU CAMDEN MOTOR IN FOR MAKING A VERY SAD AND STRESSFUL SITUATION AMAZING AND A HAPPY ENDING KIND REGARDS

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    We were please when check in. The staff was very kind and helper. The beds are really comfort and we all feel really relaxing. The room is clean and tidy. Reasonable room rate was worth to stay. All clean and suitable for family stay. I will stay again next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place for an overnight stay. Conveniently located to eateries and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could do with an update but was very clean. The single bed closest to the door needs something to stop it sliding so easily on the floor.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. The towels were good and thick.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A really clean and professional place with a lovely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of shower curtains.

    Really clean and tidy. Location was great. Not directly on the beach but very close and with shops across the street with places to eat etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, Convenient and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tumble dryer provided

    Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff was nice and helpful. Free guest laundry provided. Only 5 mins walk to Mermaid Beach. 24 hours supermarket, Asian supermarket and numbers of restaurants / shops were located just opposite to the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner and tv did not work however management was more than eager to look into this and correct it.

    We stayed one night as we were going to a family event. During the night our daughter was ill. I was impressed at the way the staff handled this. Definitely value for money and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com website said the room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 children, but after I had booked and paid, was told that the room was only for 4 people and so we had to upgrade at a cost of $25 for a room with enough beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flew overnight from Perth with no sleep had emailed ahead to ask for early room access or bag storage .Was told to there is secure storage but upon arrival was advised to leave bag in office that is open to street front with no security.Owner then said it SHOULD be ok (unacceptable) I had to force the issue to get it put behind counter.Was also told they would ring me as soon as room was ready so walked around streets with no call and finally went back then got handed keys straight away....where was the phone call? Advertised spa pool was not in operation and the room was really noisey from the road noise on what is a very busy road.At the least there should be a foam strip around doors and weather seal at bottom to help reduce noise in some way.I am glad I only booked 2 nights so checked out and found much better accomodation in same area for similar money.

    Location is fantastic walking distance to most places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly asked to change rooms which he did as it smelled like stale smoke. Second room not much better. Very outdated. The bed was on wheels on a tiled floor so every time I moved bed tolled around room. Coach was old. Mould in bathroom. Screens were fixed with duct tape. The spa was broken and read a review it was broken early May too. Carpark is a joke and damaged my car. For an extra $30 stay elsewhere. This place is a dump.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long and busy day at Movie world, it was great to be greeted by a warm and friendly face at check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. And the location was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work, splatter of food or blood all over the walls and roof, duck tape holding things together, toilet paper jammed in a joint to hold glass shelf up which was still loose, towel rod only just sat in the ends, had to fiddle with it to stay up, bathroom was mouldy, no light bulb in Kitchenette light. Skirting board had a thick layer of dust, no water in the spa.. we booked the rooms which in the photos had 2 rooms joined (a door connecting both rooms) when we arrived we had one tiny room with 4 beds, we were pretty much on top of each other the whole time. When we arrived and complained about the room, there was nothing done just a sorry don't know what I can do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to beach, close to pacific fair, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficult to keep at warm, seemed to be hot or cold...not much in between

    Close to beach, close to pacific fair, cheap. Friendly, helpful staff in office.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    I booked this motel as it is in a good accessible location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this motel as it is in a good accessible location close to all major attractions, beaches, shopping centres, food outlets and also convenience stores etc. The room for a single person staying like myself was a great size, clean and had everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only tap & sink was in the bathroom. Parking was a little difficult, carparks were small and not enough carparks.

    Clean room. Friendly staff, had a very late check-in and had no trouble with that at all. Free WiFi. Beds were comfortable. Range of shops just across the road was very convenient; included a Night Owl and a range of food stores including Subway, Thai, ice cream & seafood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.8
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security wasn't very good. Just a chain on the door. Ando any one of the street could get to your door. We had a problem with a drunk person staying there the manager sorted it. Police called and the man was taken away.we booked to stay 2 nights but left the 2nd night. We didn't get our money back for second night which I thought was poor under the circumstances. I didn't feel safe because the person who was trouble. His brother was staying there too. I was crying a lot quite frightened being in another country as well. I chose to drive through the night leaving at 11pm to our next destination.

    A taxi journey away from broad beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice little comfy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to call the reception for everything. They don't change towels and cutleries every day and you had to call for the simple things.

    Location was great. Right next to the beach. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.2
    Location was close to where we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for off road parking on booking the room and when we arrived there were no places left. Shower sprayed water everywhere up the walls. The bed was thoroughly uncomfortable. We had a terrible sleep due to a group of people outside carrying on into early hours of the night. This was not managements fault but surely they could have done something about it as they live onsite. Would not recommend this place or stay here again.

    Location was close to where we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    one of the best places to stay...We will be staying here every time we visit Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We will be staying at the Camden again. Its location is perfect with all amenities and the beach within a few minutes walk. The staff make sure that your stay is enjoyable and make sure your needs are met. Parking was no problem as we had undercover parking the who 3 days we stayed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice friendly feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt park on site which was inconvenient due to valuable items on the roof of my car

    Room had a nice feel. Surprisingly quiet for location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Not posh and flashy but really clean, comfortable and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain about

    Not posh and flashy but really clean, comfortable and good facilities. Lovely staff. Great value for the price and great location-- no complaints from me! Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    A great location, and very well priced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, but that's to be expected. ....is a very busy area......

    Very comfortable and spacious room, great location within walking distance of the beach, casino, shopping and eateries. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, good value for money and very quiet even though on a busy highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments.

    Staff were very friendly and due to a cancellation of an event they allowed us to arrive earlier than the 2 pm time, which was very much appreciated. Shops across the road were very convenient for grabbing the necessary items. Also very good restaurants just a short walk away. Especially the Mandarin Court Chinese Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Would not recomend or stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was dirty mould in the shower clothes left behind in the cupboard from previous person stay. Not nearly enough parking spots only about 9 parking spots for about 20 rooms parking in side street limited to 15 minutes.Parked all night and was happy we were not booked.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Business stay for two nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just off the highway and very quiet, spacious clean room, microwave and lots of space to work with laptop. Very comfortable bed. Easy access to Surfers, Broadbeach and surrounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Poor condition but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didnt work and not very clean . Timber hanging off the sink and back windows dont lock and was worried about people being able to break in as there was a hot water system outside the window for access through the window

    Close to shops and beack

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great price and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was freezing haha, and the spa could have been hotter thats all :)

    Literally right across the road from a 24 hour convenience store, alcohol shop, subway, ice cream etc! The rooms were super clean and tidy, excellent value for money and there was a nice pool and little spa on site. We caught an uber to Jupiters casino/town which was super cheap (around $12). Would recommend if looking for something cheap and worth the money :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Perfect for everyone. Feels like home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I dont know, maybe a oven would be great.

    The service, the host are very kind and easy going. Always helpfull. Quiet neighborhood with a 24 hour open grocery store right over the street. Subway, donuts, laundry, pool, everything is there. Bus stop 1 minute away. All you need in one place. Thanks for an enjoyable stay! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and good size. The bed can be better and more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit noisy from the traffic being on the main road

    Staff was friendly and communication was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope ;)

    Very convenient late check in, room with heater and the bed was comfy! My family and I were happy with the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Camden Motor Inn Mermaid Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, rooms were small and noisy, could hear every neighbour and outside noise and traffic

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Outdated plumbing half arsed renovation internally ,can hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated plumbing half arsed renovation internally ,can hear people walking around upstairs and in next room and on main road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s close to the beach, great bars and cafes and has good sized rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Central location nice and clean staff were nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location nice and clean staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rossco was an excellent host and the cleanliness of the room brilliant. Most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean ,beach just a few meters,a lots amenities around very friendly staff will come back again

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: