Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Australian Capital Territory hotel reviews
  4. Canberra hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation

Reviews of Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation 3 stars

47 McMillan Crescent, Griffith, 2603 Canberra, Australia

#105 of 115 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2019

    10
    Very cozy and comfortable in a quiet neighborhood and clean environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the wifi was a problem as it's signal wasn't strong inside the room. I had to come out and sit in the freezing cold in the corridor in order to use.

    I loved the whole setting of the room. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Very clean and tidy. The self check in was without any hassle as I just walked straight into my accommodation. Close to the bustop and fresh markets for you to easily return and cook your own meal in the kitchen with it fully stocked. The waiting area was really comfortable as I waited for my ride after checking out. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    5.4
    Location was convenient for us.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the powerpoints didn't work - hard to charge our equipment and unit wasn't aired properly after painting with strong smell in the rooms. Reported the powerpoints but no response - only stayed one night so not worth doing anything more. Some blankets were stained as well as carpets.

    Location was convenient for us. Also easy check in/out process.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    3.3
    Simply horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed in the room was too soft. Felt dizzy laying on it. Ended up sleeping on the sofa bed which was no better either. Didn't sleep much as it was so uncomfortable. There were panels missing in the vertical blinds (bedroom, living & kitchen area). Felt like someone could be spying on us from the outside. Cookware (pans, pots) were all scratched on the inside. Whatever non stick layers were all gone. Should have been replaced long time ago. Photos on the website are totally misleading. Actual apartment looks different in reality. Will definitely not be staying here again. Very disappointed. If possible I would rate this experience as 1 star but for some reason, the automatic review came up as 3.3 star - very dodgy indeed.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2019

    5.8
    Not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were too small and sagged in the middle. There was no hot water in the shower. The kitchen was not practical and not useful. We were very squashed in the room. The tv remote did not work, had no back and only had one battery (which was flat).

    The property was in a safe area. We had no back cover on our tv remote and it only had one battery in it - this battery was flat. When I called the staff, they were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2019

    5.8
    Good location and price but room layout not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room that said it had a double and single, and the photo clearly showed a single bed. But in fact it only had a single-sized sofa-bed that was uncomfortable and didn’t go fully flat. Not really good enough, and the photo is I think deliberately misleading.

    Location and price good.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2019

    8.3
    Nice basic accommodation with a decent kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only half a roll of toilet paper and no spares. Heating couldn't be adjusted and there was a cold draft under the balcony door.

    Basic accommodation with a queen bed and sofa bed. Had what we needed although couldn't adjust the heating. Clean, a variety of appliances and enough linen. Self check-in was nice and easy.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2019

    6.7
    Convenient self catering budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the locals were practising for the summer nats with some idiot doing a burn out in a neighbouring street. The level of communication from the people was over the top and boarding on harassing me! There is no reception despite them supposedly being there until 3:00 pm. I went out of my way to arrive before 3:00 only to find no one about. Some others in the building were not closing the security doors so anyone could walk in off the street. The place is in a transitory state of decorating and I think should look good once it is updated. Not a lot of work going on when I left at 9:00 am. Just wheelbarrows and building materials lying about.

    The location was easy for my needs and where I wanted to go. The room was clean and tidy but did not reflect the online images. It was rather 1980's beige.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2019

    7.1
    well equipped and clean, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities were good and well equipped, but seem to be dated. hot water tap in shower was dripping. a/c unit was loud.

    well equipped and clean, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2019

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of basic fixtures such as curtains (lack of privacy, the neighbors could look in and see us sleeping) and lightbulbs (we wore headlamps in the bathroom so we could see). The door handle on the bathroom door would stick, so we could not close the bathroom door or else we’d get locked-in.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2019

    4.6
    Great location. Dated property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy pipes in the late evening. Very dated property. Holes in bathroom door. Our friends couldn’t even close their bathroom door for fear of getting locked in. Not enough extra blankets as it was extremely cold in July. Very noisy neighbours. Provide detergent if we need to wash own towels pls.

    Heating was fine. Enough pillows Great location

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2019

    7.9
    A neat roof over your head in overpriced Canberra
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we had confirmation and written instructions for self check- in, we did not need repeated reminders by SMS and email. Also, the instructions were not very clearly formulated, though eventually easy to follow.

    A simple, recently renovated facility with safe parking and all the basic amenities (kitchinette, shower, tv etc.) The studio we had was of a decent size and absolutely clean. On arrival on a cold night’ the room was comfortably pre-heated,

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    7.1
    Fantastic location, clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for one night but...if it was a longer stay the mattresses need changing we both sunk in the middle of the bed throughout the night.

    Fantastic location, clean facilities

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rundown, dated and in very poor condition. The window blinds had gaps in them and the oil heater had one wheel missing. It is not ideal for a family trip during winter. There was no Wifi intenet, even though we complained several times. Very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    6.7
    Well located to city, suburban hotel and cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small, but possibly what paid for. Studio size was booked but too compact

    Well located to city, suburban hotel and cafe. Close to main roads and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    4.6
    Comfortable Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wash the dishes before I could use them. The patio door was boarded up. The building had a very musky smell and no HD tv channels. There was no visible reception and no staff to see to check out.

    Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2019

    7.0
    The unit was comfortable, but it could have been warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blue blanket on the main bed had what appeared to be animal hair. we took photos should you wish us to forward to you.

    The unit was comfortable, but it could have been warmer. The heating was not very good. Good position and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2019

    3.8
    Had to leave Canberra earlier,although everything was paid in advance-that how poor accomodatio was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty,not vacuum cleaned,the top stove dirty, bugs and spiders everywhere,unpleasant smell, water leaking in the bathroom, not even closed to the photos on booking.com. Could not use kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    6.3
    The age of the residence is evident but well appointed bar some short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly disappointed that the toaster oven Was not found in a clean state Bathroom very tight,vanity lights in bathroom need fixing.

    The balcony was pleasant the kitchen was handy.Bed, lounge &furnishings were ok. Window blinds and rear door blinds very nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2019

    5.4
    Location was good for what i was doing for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not like the picture or description. The communication of how to get in was poor. There wasn't anyone to assist once we were there. Multiple requests for a late check out were ignored until the night before.

    Location was good for what i was doing for the weekend

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2019

    7.1
    Dated but adequate. Excellent location, close to lovely eateries, and to various sites in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooktop had problem. It turned on without our meaning to turn it on.

    Excellent location, close to lovely eateries, easy access to various sites in city

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2019

    7.5
    Overall comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stove top was impossible to use without significant help from a staff member. We were later given a download for the stove-top, but instructions were for a slightly different model! Using our smart phone had seemed like reading goobledy-gook and was for a different model. Would prefer a very simple straightforward instruction - attached to the wall above stove!

    Pleasant quiet neighbourhood. Not far to get out of the city to the south parts of Canberra and ACT.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    8.8
    Despite the outward look of the complex (we stayed in Block A) the rooms were a welcome surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only coverings on the windows were vertical blinds that were not well connected and allowed too much light into the room. Word of warning, the carport/car space provided was not tall enough to fit an SUV with pod on the roof racks underneath it so we had to park the car on the street. Despite these thing I was still happy with what was provided and would probably stay here again.

    The unit was roomy, clean and welcoming. Bedrooms were a good size and there was plenty of room to store luggage. Beds were comfortable and extra blankets were provided. There was sufficient cooking utensils/equipment to prepare a meal for a family. The complex was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2019

    9.6
    Terrrific stay, not the Ritz but more than adequate for our sty, well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working for the whole of our stay. We are not big Wifi users so did not affect us to much. THe instructions for using the Wifi need to be more succinct. We might have done something wrong.

    location was excellent for our needs, Facilities were great,had everything we needed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2019

    4.6
    Sub standard
    • Couple
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction site - demolition zone - and large studio equated to squeezy sub-standard motel room.

    The location and the ease of booking and access to the room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    7.5
    Good facilities, good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room..

    Our room at the ground floor which is i was really pleasant, easier for me to take our stuff.plus the location is so quiet makes my baby and us have a good rest.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2019

    7.1
    Average
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window sills were dirty. Too much light comes into the room at night. No air con/heater in the bedroom. Toilet was way too close to the hand basin. Had to basically sit sideways on toilet . Would have been almost impossible for a large person. We were also ask to empty our own rubbish bin.

    Was close to where we need to go. Also close to Shops & Resturants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning in the bathroom could have been better. Noticable amounts of hair.

    Everything you could need for a short stay. The bed was comfy and check in/out was super easy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    5.0
    Really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures showed something else!! The unit smelled musty, closed. Dirty carpet ( I could smell the carpet just by sitying on it) dirty floor and I had my little one 18 months with us!!. Bugs under the bed and spider having a good time on top of my bed. Really disappointed because I sent a msg no one answered but they did send me a reminder to leave at 10am!! So the number was working!! If it wasn't a non refundable I would've done a U-turn 1min after checking in.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    6.3
    It was clean in the room itself
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was disappointing. It wasn’t a kitchen that I thought I could cook some meals for daughter who is studying. It was limited in equipment and pretty old dodgy things

    It was clean in the room itself

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    7.5
    Thanks! We might come back again! See you!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we do think that the price for the breakfast was not reasonable and there could have been a bit more variety, (we were expecting a hall with tables and chairs to sit eat around). The shower didn’t have any pressure and we definitely recommend working on that as it is very important but the tap in the bathroom and kitchen was excellent! We do think that the Wifi was a bit slow but we do understand that in every other place it would be like this too. We were very happy with our stay!

    The air conditioning was excellent and the kitchen was fantastic. We loved how the bathroom was spotless and extremely clean, the pool was very relaxing (Younger kids can use it too because of it’s depth goes from short down to deep. It made it very easy for us since you had everything written down on paper and it was clearly left on the table. Your price was very reasonable and it is very likely for us to recommend your motel. The safety of the room was very good!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    2.5
    Don't stay at this apartment!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was terrible. It was so dirty it can't be described. stained bedding, years worth of dust build up on non working bathroom exhaust fans and light, utensils in kitchen draws all dirty with food on them, hole in the wall were Wifi was set up - which didn't work. Drug deals going on just outside the apartment block. Other apartments had been boarded up with wood planks nailed across the doors. We had booked for a two week period but walked out after two days. Luckily our money was reimbursed by management after they saw our photos.

    Nothing about this apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.8
    Disappointing and very hot. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. The property staff accessed our room while we were out to get a form. Advertised with laundry facilities, but none in room. No courtyard due to work to renovate, no prior notice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    5.4
    i would not prefer this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To find the hotel was very difficult. there was no sign to find the place. they didn't inform us how we would get in. we had to call them to get in. we were lucky we went there early other wise we may couldnt get in to hotel. its old place only room was clean but also it was very difficult to find out how aircondition works. the value of the money for this place is no good. the corridor is looking old and not realy clean.

    only room was clean with useful kitchen and there was no problem about parking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    5.8
    I would not describe this place as the top of the budget range
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel breakfast the definition of disappointment. $14.00 for a small poppa of juice and milk, a fruit cup and a small pack of cornflakes. Place quiet old and run down. Door locks old and did not feel secure. The area also seemed a bit dodgy. I would not describe this place as the top of the budget range as in their brochure.

    Walking distance to restaurants. Clean. and comfortable bed,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.1
    God accomodation, comfortable, near two bus stops
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service is not reliable. Folks don’t seen to clean the laundry washers, and that’s a problem because there are people who work on the light rail who need to clean their work gear here. Like seriously staff members should ensure that the washers and driers aren’t clogged up with debris.

    God accomodation, comfortable, near two bus stops

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Pleasantly Surprised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area's decor was quite bland and dated, but I was very pleasantly upon entering the room. Very clean, a nice modern renovation and very comfortable. While the reception is only on-site 9-5, my late check in & early check out was super simple and trouble free. I chose this for the location as I had an early flight to catch. My drive to the airport was straight forward and barely took more than 5mins. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location -close to main roads but quiet -good price - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom small but worked. Signs re cleaning expectations hidden in cupboard - found accidently.

    Location of accomodation excellent - good room size for 2 people - lovely view of the russian orthodox church. Emails re accomodation efficient and informative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Too short would love to have had more time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seamless check in check out.Spotless & clean.Crisp bed linen.Comfortable bed.Well equipped kitchen.Everything we needed and more for our stay.Thank you so much will spread the word !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV remote control didn't work. The back stairs needed vacuuming. In 54 the bathroom window sill was dirty and the TV shelf was very dusty; otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable.

    I didn't meet any staff. I would stay again as it's reasonably convenient to everything and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Overall great stay in a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry facilities were quite expensive and old. That’s my only negative though.

    Fantastic location and very clean units. Perfect for a weeks stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.8
    I got what I paid for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was very poor, some furnishings where showing considerable wear and tear

    For a parliamentary sitting week in Canberra the accomodation was cheap, the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Great budget accommodation. Great for self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior presentation and corridors quite aged. Undergoing renovations so no access to fresh air. Really miss fresh air

    Newly renovated. Small but well contained and has all you need as fully equipped. Was an Issue with no hot water due to renovations that management promptly fixed when notified.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Thought it was overpriced for what we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water temperature in the shower wasn't easy to adjust. Cooking facilities ok, would have liked user guide for all appliances. Room lack of storage space and rather small. Didn't like the lack of a dedicated parking space for the apartment. Outside setting disappeared without any notice. Did not like Check-in and Check-out procedures as we are not technology minded and it was just a fluke that we found the information at all.

    The bed was comfy. Room clean and tidy. Cooking utensils were adequate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't return unless it was either MUCH cheaper or couldn't find any alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Curtains didn't reach the top of the windows in one bedroom (20cm gap!) - Light filled room woke us up. Hot tap in kitchen got stuck on. Reported and said they would fix but never informed us of it being fixed so we were too scared to try it again. Paint peeling off walls in bedroom. Mold growing on window in bathroom. No hot water on last morning. Generally a bit shabby and run-down from the outside as well. Would probably have accepted all of this if not for the relatively high price. The kitchen taps actually looked like just chrome-plated garden taps - perhaps that's why the hot one got stuck? Instructions TXTd to us upon leaving said leave key on table and lock door. But, you couldn't lock the door without the key. Generally would rate this place as 'if you have to'. Definitely not flash. Just OK and felt overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    The apartment had all the necessary for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had all the necessary for a comfortable stay. Close enough to all the major attractions of Canberra. Good value for money and amazing staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect and the unit was spotless a special...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location was perfect and the unit was spotless a special thank you to Saarah who took the time out of her obviously busy day to take me to the shops to buy some provisions I was unaware the they offer a complimentary shopping service but will remember this for next time. Beautiful weather as well. Could not have asked for anything more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    The room is tidy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is too bad. As a attach pic, the hot water come out from the sink is look so dirty like alum in the water and I had to keep the water turn on over an hour to get the water clearly. Secondly, one of the cooking hot plate does not working, I tried to call to the customer service because we need to cook the dinner but what all they do is said sorry and told me that can not do anything and will be fix by tomorrow morning before we check out ??? After I tried to talk seriously, they send the maintance person come there and change another one for us. Finally, the wifi is really really slow and we can not use even for suffing the web or facebook. Overall, the service is so bad even the room look nice and reasonable price.

    The room is tidy and clean The location is closed to the central of Canberra

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Good enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in the room. The plates and cups were still dirty from previous guests.

    The location was good. Just a ten minute walk from the train station. A walk to the city center takes about 40 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Worth considering for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con unit placement above balcony door is a bit puzzling. Boiling hot near the kitchenette and freezing cold in the rest of the room. I was unlucky to have the inconsiderate fellow guests ready to party all night. Judging by the noises they made I wasn't a game to come out in the middle of the night to complain. It's not a reflection on the accommodation but to have nobody on the premises at the moment of stress was quite distressing

    Very good location. Close to everything. Big comfortable room. Very comfy bed. Can't fault the cleanness'. Big plus was that a could smoke on the balcony. Convenient parking. Overall very good for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Was highly disappointed in the property as it looked nothing like the picture on the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the apartments were musty and stale. The carpet was dirty and stained. The outside area had rubbish, broken glass and junk everywhere. The noise of the other tenants late at night was an issue. I would never use this site again or recommend it

    The beds were fine and linen clean. Nothing else was good about he place. The stairs are to steep and high for my mother who is 76yrs old. Should have been informed of this prior. No questions available to answer whether age or disability was a factor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    the bed was too soft , uncomfortable , shower very small,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was too soft , uncomfortable , shower very small, kitchen sink plug was too small, couldn't wash up without water going down sink. very pokey little room , cupboard doors need to be tightened, tap in bathroom was loose , just needs a lot of maintenance done. !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    HORRIFIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! Including the receptionist who I spoke do

    Worst Place my husband and I have ever stayed in! The front of the building (front door wall was paper thin) and the accommodation overall the WORST!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good low cost accommodation in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its getting a bit old and worn out.

    Good low cost accommodation in Canberra. Nothing over special but all of an acceptable standard. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Well located, comfortable, heater great, no human contact with staff made the stay very impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff came to see if all was okay. The kitchen floor was not very clean, and there was no dishwashing liquid to wash the dishes with. No oven trays either.

    The place was well located, comfortable and the heaters worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    We were overall happy with the accommodation apart from the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels were provided for the amount of people we had staying with us and there was no staff at the property to ask and no one answered the client contact number. A dirty/used cake of soap was left on top of the toilet cistern. The double bed was quite small.

    Overall it was adequate for our purposes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Winter conditions not suitable rooms were freezing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water left when we came back after a long day out. and heating for winter conditions not suitable as walls have no insulation

    Ok to host family. kitchen and other amenities were fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were well furnished and kitchen was well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was good but the light shining into the room was bright. It would have been nice to have heater in the 2nd bedroom as we ended up using the sofa bed in the lounge room as this was warmer with the air conditioner.

    Rooms were well furnished and kitchen was well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Accommodation was safe and quiet but not great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit smelled musty. Although rated a ‘standard’ unit, it was very basic for the money. There was no heating in the bathroom. The room was very dark without overhead lighting. The hot water ran out very quickly. The hairdryer overheated and stopped working. One of the two hot plates would not turn off completely.

    The location is good if you have a car. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Will not stay with them again - bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AC was not working. - How water is available only for 10 min to shower after which you have to wait for 3-4 hrs before the hot water is available. Thanks for the cold shower. - My son got hurt because of the nails protruding out of carpet. - Room had a stinky smell - we stayed for 2 nights and there were only one set of bath towels provided. - There was no heading coil in the bath room.

    location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Good, wifi didn’t work which was a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait the next morning for a shower. Had to be a very quick one so my husband could have a shower. Tank leaked

    I liked being able to cook a meal there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Needs a little thought by someone who is experienced in how it should be basically.
    • Couple
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom sink dangerously close.dirty cutlery.frypan ready for garbage split handle & filthy.Saucepan lids with old food residue,sheets on bed kept screwing up & too hard to tuck in.Wet & mouldy dish cloth & scourer.

    easy accommodation, clean bed, good mattress, cosy room good enough for short stay,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Small and good value for money, but unacceptable, dirty cutlery, crockery and cupboards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cutlery and crockery had dried food left on them, crumbs were left in a cupboard and the glassware was dirty - we washed everything before using it. Bed sagged in the middle and there was no usable plug for basin or sink.

    small unit but well-kitted out for short-term independent travellers. Good location, secure building with accessible parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    OK, considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rm 58 needs and upgrade. Gap near balcony door with a draft coming through. common area needs an upgrade too as the flooring was squeaky and footsteps can be heard during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Overall it was pretty ordinary and expensive for what we got. Building and room look old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room has new furniture the building is very old concrete building, old metal frame windows and net curtains. You can tell the company have done what they can to upgrade the apartments but the place feels tired. The pictures on the website of the rooms looked a lot different. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom clean but old and tired, bit of mold in ceiling above shower. Overall for the price it was expensive for the type of room and somewhat disappointing when I arrived there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately, not worth $492 for the 2 nights. Sorry to say, but we were very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was far from acceptable. Everything was sticky and dusty. It looked as if everything was cleaned with the one sponge, as there were streaks on every surface. The kitchen surfaces and cupborad doors and handles were disgusting to touch. Dead insects and cobwebs on ceilings and the whole apartment smelt musty! Could do with a fresh paint, replace old furniture and vacuum carpets properly

    The bed was comfortable enough and the lighting in the apartment was good. The distance to Manuka was approximately 25 minutes to walk which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Close to where we wanted to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Griffith Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in wasn't good, no office to see someone face to face. Couldn't get onto the wifi. Kept rolling into the middle of the bed.

    Close to where we wanted to go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many issues! Just a small rubbish bin in the toilet would be helpful.

    Customer Service was impeccable! We were having issues to operate the cooktop and Renee was very quick to guide us! 2hrs later after we checked out, realised I left few clothes in the room. Again, Renee was there to rescue! She left the clothes in a bag at reception for pick-up. Can’t ask for more assistance!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Cramped studio. Poor location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really poor. Walk to the shops is ~25mins.

    Cramped studio room. couches could definitely do with cleaning. Dirt around the couches clearly visible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great value for money whilst they are older it was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and communicated regarding the booking well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.5
    Sorry we won’t use this accommodation again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheet on bed, crockery and cutlery dirty, no air conditioning or fan in one of the bed rooms but both air con and fan in the other room, no blinds over top of windows so woken at crack of dawn with sun coming in, another guests dirty clothes found under one of the beds, staples coming out of carpet near bathroom and kids cut their feet, one of the toilets so low it was hard to get down and up from.

    The fact it was easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    A great place for a reasonable outlay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The microwave did not work on the first morning. I mentioned this, & that afternoon a new microwave arrived. Also little touches, like bunch of flowers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation was adequate and clean. maintenance issues should have been addressed before our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Griffith Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that the parking spaces were small and hard to get into/out of if others parked bad. Light in the bathroom didn't work and toilet kept running the entire time. Also construction noise of another room was unpleasant and fridge wasn't turned on already.

    bed was comfy, it had everything that was needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    It served a purpose- bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs over the room saying how staff could come into room any time you are out to make sure that the air conditioning is turned off. They came while we were out & our door was unlocked when we returned- they claimed it was found like that- I don’t believe it as I am paranoid about security- for this reason alone I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall the accommodation was in a good location to where we needed to go and was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge was not plugged in when we arrived and the TV in the main bedroom didn't work. Had to swap rooms with my parents as their ensuite had a shower in the bath which is not appropriate for 80 year olds.

    When I got the booking info on where our room was, I rang and requested downstairs as I was travelling with my elderly parents. They were very accommodating in changing this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Adaquate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in one bedroom on the western side of the building way too hot and too much light coming through all windows. Require block out blinds and better window coverings. Upgrade conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: