Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Wurruk Motel 3 stars

46-54 Wurruk Way, 3850 Sale, Australia

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    I would never want to be in that position ever or have this happen to any one else.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a 70 year old Lady with a heart condition on my own Sunday night & there was no one else staying at he Motel & no one in attendance in the office the whole 3 days,so I wasted so much time walking to & fro to the office to see about payment and to complain about the fact I was left in a vulnerable situation.Breakfast was suppose to be included in the price that never arrived also electric Kettle filter broken no teaspoon for Coffee/Tea making,missing clips on block out curtains,which added to a real run down look.The Motel on the outside looks nothing like the Pictures on line,rubbish laying around every where,garden furniture laying around also the lawns all needed mowing.I had hardly any sleep Sunday night as I was quite scared on my own,I have been in touch with my Bank & they are starting a dispute about my payment.

    The room was clean & the Bed was comfy not that I slept that well on Sunday night,being in a Motel with no one else staying & no one in attendance in the Office.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Very very poor! Not as described in Trip Advisor. Will never stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Motel cannot be contacted - phone disconnected. No manager on site - ever! Motel is being totally gutted refurbished. Non English speaking foreign national workers only on site. Booked room changed without notification. Told to take a clean (?) workers room.Booking states 'breakfast provided' - was two pieces of bread sachet of butter and sachet of jam. reception never opened; restaurant never opened. Website photos must have been from the 1970's - were not accurate depiction of room/motel/grounds. Would give this place a very wide miss. 1/2 star rating because it had a flushing toilet and hot water. Only thing missing was Norman Bates!! Will never ever be back here again!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Beware. You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived a bit earlier than expected (3.30 pm) no one there. Told to wait 30 minutes for them to get there. Decided to cone back later in the evening (730 pm), this seemed to be a problem for the owners too. Most unwelcoming check in. Smoke detector was beeping asked for someone to fix. 15 minutes later had to go ask again. After 5 minutes someone came. Took 20 minutes before they decided to move us to another room. Continental breakfast was included but the milk was off, more like yoghurt so we went out for breakfast instead. Water in toilet continually running. Main light didn't work. Didnt want a confrontations so didn't report it. Rooms run down. WiFi was didn't work but it wasn't their fault, been like that for a month. Reception locked up at 8am when we checked out.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    would never go back....., and we frequent Sale several times a year
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old beds...old bedding...old curtains...old carpet...

    nothing...it was aweful...windows open and 2 degrees outside...place looks like it has not been updated since 1950. Arrived at 7pm and there was no lighting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Needs attention
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, staff we’re not very welcoming, it didn’t look like photos, keys didn’t work, it was dark and bathroom window was jammed open so it was too cold to use or shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Wasn't terrible but no hot water or proper heating means I'll go else where next time. Won't
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water. I couldn't even have a shower and it was leading in to winter, the heating is poor also. Will pay the same amount else where and get better value.

    Comfortable bed, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The location and price was good but the facilities very basic. Would not stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was quite inadequate for the room - just a small fan heater. The door was ill fitting enabling the cold wind to come into the room. 2 lights not working, plug in the bathroom sink broken.

    The bed was very comfortable and the electric blankets were a life saver as the room was cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities to speak of - milk and sugar not provided. Ants and silverfish in room. Had to pay extra because they did not have my booking.com booking on record. Would not stay there again, or book through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    It was clean, neat and tidy with cosy comfy beds but privacy, communication are a big let down.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Privacy - missing a curtain Could not turn lights on or watch tv because anyone who is out side can see into our room and see us in bed. Poor Communication - Breakfast. how and what time breakfast would be served. It was delivered at 9.30 at night in a shoot under the tv. In our room, causing me alarm, yelling out who’s there from being asleep. No answer and hearing foot steps walking away... my first thought someone had been watching us in bed in our room and come to try our door to see if it was open but found it locked and went away. Terrified! This Bed In Room - was told not to use There was three of us, my grandson, granddaughter and my self. Was told to share the queen bed and the other child has one of the single beds. How rude to even think we share beds. When you hire a room you hire and use whatever is in there.? This place was reckon mended by Shine For Kids Organisation and this is how they treat their guest and referrals. Not Happy!

    Clean, neat and tidy. Bed cosy and warm. Nice and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Over priced restaurant with very little on the menu .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced restaurant with very little on the menu . Shower didn’t drain properly, couldn’t have the tv , kettle and heater on , only allowed to have 1 thing on at a time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed guest
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken. Power points near bed didnt work, and husband needs power to run sleep apnea machine. Shower fills up with water, and seeps outside out of bricks and on to footpath. Taps over basin marked wrong way around. Fridge not on when you arrive. Shame it wss only place we could get weekend we stayed, as other accommodation all booked out.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and practicle. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A menu could of been put into the bedroom for the resturaunt to give us an idea od prices and if the resturaunt suits our palate. The coffe in the room was not very nice

    The rooms were very outdated from the 70s but as that is my style i loved it. It was clean and comfortable and the large windows and view into the gardwn was divine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.9
    Spoke to person in charge, was told if I wanted a better room I should have upgraded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After looking at the photos there must be 2 motels with the same name! It was nothing like the photos! It was dingy and run down & well over-priced! Bedding looked dingy, spare pillows in wardrobe missing covers, blanket had seen better days, didn’t feel I could walk in bathroom barefoot so didn’t use shower. Free toiletries consisted of 2 blocks of soap, towels were quite obviously mismatched old ones. Finally found plug for fridge in wardrobe, silly me, where else would it be. Lamp had incorrect bulb, kept shorting. Light over mirror didn’t work. Patio? Area was a mess. Breakfast only offered on certain days, not the day we were there! Had to pay for the room before seeing it, had I seen it first would have left quick smart! We are travelling round & this is the very worst & most expensive stay we have had! My recommendation! If you see this place in Sale - keep going!!

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The terrace of the room had a garden view and you could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant on site was closed, but the owners had a good recommendation where to go for dinner. Showerhead could not be moved to a normal position, so most of the water just hit the wall. When you choose your breakfast it looks as if you must pay for it even though it is included.

    The terrace of the room had a garden view and you could have breakfast outside. Room was clean and alright, just a bit dark and old-fashioned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.3
    Horrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there 10mins early.owner was not happy the room we booked was not ready so given another. Small cramped. No microwave so could not heat anything.mattress on dbl bed so soft you sunk in. Lucky we had our own extension cord as partner has a machine no close power point.we booked for 3 nights left after 2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt. The carpet was filthy and the bed also looked unclean The bathroom shower curtain was mouldy and one of the towels supplied was smelly and felt very scratchy. Just as well I was travelling alone as there was an extra towel that I could use that wasn't as bad. If I hadn't have been so tired when I arrived I would have left and stayed elsewhere. The lady who checked me in (not sure if she was the owner or not) but she was extremely rude. I will never stay here again!

    There was nothing at this motel that I liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The Motel was an older style nothing flash but was adequate...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel could do with a remodel Rooms are basic but good for an overnight stay

    The Motel was an older style nothing flash but was adequate for what we needed for our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Glad it was a one night only stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Booking.com app there was a question that asked if you want a room near the pool, we ticked yes as we had our kids with us, but our room was the furthest room from the pool.

    The rooms were a nice set up but just a little in need of tlc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Great retro value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were just a little abrupt. The"play equipment" is just a swing and a monkey bar. Very minor issues

    The price, which included breakfast. The pool. And the totally retro feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Sorry,but Not up to my Standard,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and Outdated Bathroom, Had Cracked Tiles, Rusty Metal Rails, to Hang Towels on, Wi-Fi was very weak and kept Dropping Out, No Microwave, Fridge was turned Off,

    Beds were Comfortable and a nice touch with the Small Lounge Chair, next to it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.8
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited for 10mins for service to checkin, playground was a old seesaw, free breakfast was cornflakes in a bowl covered with cling wrap, milk covered with cling wrap, juice poured into glass covered in cling wrap, toilet paper roll nearly empty and no replacement, hot and stuffy room, would not recommend for the $125 night, it's a $50 night at the most!

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    Not staying again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap, no shampoo, no plates, no knife and fork. Shower wouldnt drain and ended up with water ankle deep. Rattley old air cond over door was hard to reach and noisy.

    Cheap and close to work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    More than adequate accommodation with the above comments in mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower caps. - See above. The air conditioner was a "rattler" and we had to stand on a chair to see the dials & turn it on. Lovely dining room advertising Vienna Cooking but the manager/owner said she was not going at cook at 7.45pm although she claimed only to cook once the guests were at the table, which means, she could have cooked for us had she wanted to. She sent us back to town for dinner.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there except shower caps (I had unintentionally left mine at home). Quiet location. Nice grassy & pool outlook from the windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it, at all - even for small things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we were told off for being "early" (at check in time). Then when she asked us to pay for our room, we informed her we had. She argued with us about that, until finally agreeing we did, and how we made it difficult for her because she has to get our details from online and it's really annoying when people pay. We filled out a form for breakfast, told it would be for both days -- only options were some bread with a small thing of jam (we asked for honey got marmalade, and pineapple juice and got 100ml of orange juice) or serial, which again was about 50-100g worth. They brought it at 9.45pm that night. Bread went stale by morning. Did not receive breakfast for morning 2, which we were told we would. There was no internet, no microwave, no toiletries, we had about 5% of ONE toilet roll in the room, so we used our own. The restaurant was not open, which online did not mention (until after we had booked). It may be cheap. But, there are basics that do come with what we paid for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.6
    Would not use the place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On hot day airco not working good , got there at 3.30 Pm room was not ready got sent away for 30 min.the cleaning person found iT strange ,we got send away ,waiting for breakfest until 830 mornings was no sightseeing for getting iT so we took af to city , we asked for internet wich was for free they could not help us and told we could sigh in with Facebook dit not work

    CAR Parking and the Bed was o.k

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was not on and no cold water to drink and it was a hot day, could have turned the air con on ready. It is just the little things that make a big difference to somebodies stay over

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should redo their add as I thought the restaurant is actually serving a full menu and that was our reason for booking this accommodation.Only one meal available Bar not inviting either

    Staff was friendly Rooms are dated but clean Good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A place to stay overnight in Sale where we were seeing a show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realise until after we unpacked that we had a room with a view of the car park, not the garden which was disappointing but not worth the effort to pack up my parents and our stuff and move.

    The beds were comfortable, everything in room as expected, hosts were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    I’ll look elsewhere next time
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy greeting she hadn’t checked the reservation emails, ancient toilet, shower, there’s a microwave, toaster,but nothing to use no bowls no plates, no cereal spoons, only 2 teaspoons, 2 cups for tea we’re so tiny Fridge was too small

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Somewhat satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We assumed the fridge was connected to power. It wasn't. We put food in the fridge overnight, only to find out in the morning that the fridge had not been connected prior to our arrival. Everything is very old, like from the 50s: air conditioning, everything in the bathroom. There was only one face washer for 3 adults and 1 child. The room was too small for 4 people.

    The bed linen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Thanks for the Sachertorte, it was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to drive to town

    Thanks for the Sachertorte, it was delicious. The lodge has a lovely garden which is nice and relaxing. All things you would expect were there. Pity that we could not have the Vienna Schnitzel which would have been good. Thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    We were in at six out before 9am the following day so short and sweet!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner didn't seem to work, which wasn't really a problem because of the weather. Hopefully it'll be fixed before summer.

    The bed was very comfortable with plenty of bedclothes and an electric blanket which was great because it was very cold in Sale. There was also a blow heater. We paid under $100 including breakfast so was very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Sorry, I won't be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two table spoons of cereal.. two slices of toast and one, small, butter. Tell me what I am entitled to and let me made the decision to pay more if I want .. say, two butters. Thought I was getting a double / queen bed. Was told (told) it is a single bed.. no big deal, but don't mislead me -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Upgrade on camping, comfortable, but not pleasurable. Cheap,basic
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged a deposit immediately, even though I argued booking.com said no deposit, it was taken from my card without authority. I was then over charged $10 more on the actually final payment. I had to wait two days to finally get back this $40 as the deposit was forgotten also when the final payment was taken on my card!!! The motel needs upgrading badly. No heating in bathroom, window permenantly open so it was freezing cold. Door on room leading straight out to carpark was not very secure so as a mum on her own with kids I worried all night as it feels a fairly remote location. It is quiet despite being off the freeway. It's very basic, my son said it was better than a tent!

    It was reasonably priced and clean. Breakfast delivered as agreed, cornflakes, bread to toast, with jam, I asked for strawberry got apricot. Orange juice, and there is tea and coffee facilities. I was allowed to use dryer for clothes which was kind as we got rained on and the room provides no where to hang clothes and as the room was cold they wouldn't have got dry otherwise. We got free internet started on the second day when we finally got to speak to staff and the wifi code was not in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Older comfortable clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 10muns out of town. Alright if you've got a car tho

    Lovely older style motel. It was clean and had a nice view of grounds. Older couple running it who were nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater at 2deg overnight catpets filthy no lights around building not even the street sigb which made it hard to find used my phone flashlight

    Host temporary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic but clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel advertises free breakfast but they would not provide this. They said it does not go with that room. They should have honoured their own ad. The booking.com page specifically says breakfast is included and does not limit it .afterward I looked it up again and confirmed I was right. i couldn't shut the door properly and used the chain to shut it overnight. the gentleman also said he had turned the heater on. It wasn't on at all and I assumed the aircon was the heater as it looked like the shutter had been opened but it didn't work so I was freezing and went to bed. In the morning I tried an air heater which was wrapped up under the bench. Initially it blew the fuse. I guess overall it was value but annoyed to be told I couldn't have breakfast. They need to fix their own add and attitude

    Room was clean. The gentleman owner who arrived later was friendly. The price was low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    We will need accommodation again soon but not sure if I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation needs upgrading so does the heating. Th problem in the bathroom needs addressing the taps wouldn't open easily and wouldn't shut off. The water ran all the time we were there. The same with our friends in the next room. We also had a problem with the the lock on the front door as did our friends also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    They didn't know about our booking, we where serviced by...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was very hard to open and communication was very bad.

    They didn't know about our booking, we where serviced by someone who didn't work there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was awful. There was a lot of dust throughout the room, shower had mould over the tiles. Room stunk of cigarette smoke.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked because they advertised Wifi. It didn't work and the staff couldn't help fix the problem. They are so remote from Sale that Telstra air Wifi (and other pay as you go wifi's) don't work. We paid more than the advertised price per night by $7

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation, friendly and he;pful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed light in my room, 28, was not working.

    The service was superb, the bed soft and warm. The facilities were as I would want them. The dining room was beautifully laid out and furnished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    Serious plumbing problems - stay elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night we thought the water was very slow to drain away from both the shower and the sink and a rather large puddle from a leak appeared. Came back after a day out working to find the room had not been cleaned, so I used the wet towels from the previous evening to sop up the puddle and took them to the reception and told the owner about the problem plumbing, she brought clean towels and apologised for the lack of a chambermaid, also extra old towels to sop up the puddle on the floor that would appear again after showering. She also brought us a cake each and said that she could not move us to another room, we had also paid for 3 nights on the first night. That evening the water filled the shower trough (around 6 inches high) and took around an hour to eventually drain away, the sink was unusable and totally blocked. In the morning I tried to find someone to tell - no chambermaid and reception was locked, rang the bell several times no answer. When I got back at the end of the day I asked the owner to come and view the plumbing problems and told her that we would not be able to shower and certainly could not use the sink. She told me that I should have rang the telephone number and left a message! I had been very busy and certainly was not going to play cat and mouse games. She brought along a plunger so I could plunge the sink! I plunged it a few times before it cleared, she again said that she could not move us to another room, we noticed only 3 other cars in the car park all evening! That evening the sink blocked up again and the toilet started to drain slowely, and after a shower the water did not move again and was again over 6 inches deep, then suddenly there was a glugging sound and what can only be described as disgusting filth spewed up from the drains, it was a dirty dark grey/brown with solid matter and it stunk, all we could do was close the door and leave very quickly in the morning (and it was still over 6 inches high when we left!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large sign in front of motel wasn't working ie had no light in it making it a challenge to find. Television wasn't working properly. Shower had no screen (I HATE shower curtains)

    Quiet, even though close to highway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Basic cheap accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise from trucks on highway using exhaust brakes at nearby roundabout. Very dated decor. Linen was ratted abd frayed from overuse and frequent washing. Needs replacing.

    Reasonaby cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said no payment required until we stayed yet $30 was deducted from my account without my authorisation... This created confusion with staff and myself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    nice quite area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dated facilities , noisy fridge and air conditioning, difficult door locks, television initially did not work, aerial required fixing

    nice quite area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location but family room was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Just it is an old motel and the family was tiny. We were only needed beds for the night so was ok.

    The owner was really understanding and very helpful to cater for our needs at a last minute. Thanks again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.0
    The bed and shower were lovely, quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is 60s style, needs a make over, very old, only 1 light worked, windows didn't open properly.

    The bed and shower were lovely, quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    The owner was very friendly and eager to please .
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and run down and was a bit expensive for how old it was

    The owner was very friendly and eager to please . For an old place he kept it reasonabally clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable enough, but a bad start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged extra on arrival, apparently the 2 rooms we had booked weren't available, only more expensive ones. To adjust the temperature on the air conditioner, one had to stand on a chair. Not a good idea for my 92 yo father!

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable, budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disappointing. Unable to swim in it but I did not talk to the staff as I was tired and staying one night on my way to Ballarat.

    Clean, comfortable, budget room. Suited my purpose of an affordable overnight stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a little noisy.

    The rooms were absolutely spic and span! The lady who runs the place was also an absolute delight and gave us plenty of info on the area that was really helpful. Generously sized room and very cheap. Super happy with everything :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place - great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sad that, due to illness, I could not finish the absolutely scrumptious chicken schnitzel.

    What a lovely place - the owner was friendly and helpful, bed was comfy and the ground are just beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Country friendliness abounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who owns the place was extremely helpful and friendly. Based solely on customer service I will recommend the place to other travellers and will use it again myself.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    The Bed was very good and I would recommend the motel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The Room heater was a little single heater.

    The Bed was very good and I would recommend the motel to every one. The motel was just off the main road and was very quiet at might. You didn't hear the traffic at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    very nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet seat was broken...

    breakfast was brought to the room the evening before..a nice added touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Badly in need of update. The sixties are long gone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    was an ok stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and outdated and the wifi was not up to standard and non existent on the last night and morning of my stay!!

    It was very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Bit uncomfortable. Is OK for quick overnite sleep.. no food offered.!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Water pressure and poor shower head. Hard bed. cold room. Too far from city centre.

    Owners seemed friendly on arrival

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet no road noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, curtains and carpet really old and in need of replacement.

    Quiet no road noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They came in the room when we were not there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and bedding were very dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Can't understand how this business is still operating.
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value, very friendly and professional staff, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, room met my needs, staff very helpful what more could I want?

    Quiet location comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated

    Very friendly people, convenient location and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in rooms are not good.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doona cover on doona

    Retro amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovey place to stay quiet and relaxing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the doors opening out onto a lovely pool and garden area would be great to stay in the summer :) I also liked that it wasn't in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Owners were very friendly and nothing was too much for them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for a single night stop over on the way to Melborune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds could benefit from a little tidying up.

    Good value. Room was a good size. BREAKFAST included, basic but adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    We were looking forward to a meal in the restaurant but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking forward to a meal in the restaurant but the chef wasn't working that night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I loved how friendly and inviting the owner was!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved how friendly and inviting the owner was! She was so great!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: