Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cattlemans Country Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 4.5 stars

8 Whylandra St, 2830 Dubbo, Australia

#10 of 45 hotels in Dubbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2506 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 days and they only gave us milk for one day . Cookies the same. We were lucky they gave us a recent built room not sure if our comments would the same for all of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intruding noise from adjoining room.externalnoise from onsite motor vehicles comming and going all night.stairs and verandah walkways very noisy with guests comming and going all night.intruding noise was very disturbing for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t connect to free Wi Fi, but I never followed up on it

    Clean and comfortable room. Was quiet with no street noise. Buffet breakfast available plus in room meal service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfort, and we are in room3 which is always hear notice from the street or other people talking outside. The air conditioning is quite notice at night.

    The bathroom is so big and have everything's clean and tidy. Temperature is the room is so comfit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spiderwebs in kitchen and bedrooms. Forgetting our dinner order and delivering the wrong bottle of wine. The concrete and brick labyrinth of the place.

    The staff were friendly. Location was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expected a decent gas/electric stove. The current one with the microwave took too long to heat and was not easy to change the settings. Lighting was poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    We stayed there a year ago. For $167, we had a two bedroom appartment, with full kitchen, bathroom with spa, a balcony over looking the park. Was a great stay which is why we booked there again. This time, for $207, we had one room with a queen bed, and three singles, no extra pillows provided (single beds only had one pillow and the kids complained that they were hard mattresses and uncomfortable. Only a small kitchenette and small bathtoom The air conditioner was noisy and made horrible sounds all night. The freezer in the fridge was broken, the fridge just wasn’t cold enough even though I turned it down to zero, and the shower leaked water everywhere in the bathroom. Not a good experience this time around, and will definitely look around for more other more cost effective places to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great could not complain about anything. the beds were great the size of the room excellent. Room service. the meal was amazing. Very Happy with our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cutlery, plates, or cups in the room, could have supplied that for each room as there was a kitchenette in the room with a toaster on offer but no knife to butter our bread.

    Hotel was clean and tidy, location perfect for a zoo visit with the family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but No allotted parking.

    We were on our way home, so the location was excellent. After travelling 10 hours we were looking forward to a hot meal, which we got at the restaurant, the service was fantastic the meal was large and delicious. The bed was lovely and the unit was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean, mound on shower screen and tiles. Room was not serviced on the Sunday other than the bed being pulled up. Was not asked if I enjoyed my stay when I checked out.

    It was a basic breakfast, eggs were nice but it lacked variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much although for two days left out breakfast tray and dirty utensils remained outside unit 14, probably still there

    Very quiet and comfortable good food at restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cleaner asked us at 9:30 when we were leaving as he was ready to clean. We still had half an hour until check out and were in the middle of getting ready. Not necessary.

    Clean , comfortable and felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs in the restaurant could have been less soggy and more fluffy.

    We were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of our room and the friendliness of the staff overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to highlight, the toilet door lockset should be able to lock when occupied. It’s quite inconvenient as we had to ask if anyone in toilet.

    Easy check in and check out when we were there. The bedrooms were fine, mini kitchen is tiny but what you need are all provided. Although the toilet is a bit small, but it’s enough to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room we stayed very roomy & comfortable(114) as we have stayed there before, location is good when we come back I will be asking for same room.

    The room felt like home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are larger than we were expecting , the television in the room is one of the largest we have had in a hotel, the buffet breakfast had a great selection ( the poached eggs were cooked perfectly)! Great location and was one of the fastest check in/out we have ever had anywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant is amazing! Rooms are spacious and always well presented. Check-in/out is a breeze. Even the Shower/bathroom is not confined and the water pressure is sensational.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the room we stayed in it could have done with a new coat of paint.... and the pillows were pretty flat and with the price of room you could invest in new pillows

    staff in restaurant we’re lovely, helpful and interactive. Both with my husband and I and as well as with our 3 young kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could extend until 930. I had trouble reaching the kettle and toaster as they were in very high cupboards. Would be nice if you could use the gym without having to go to reception to pick up the key.

    Dinner was lovely and room service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was ample but unallocated. Those staying above us allowed a child to run around and this could be clearly heard downstairs.

    Well appointed room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the bathroom toilet smelt awful no matter how many times I flushed it, the air con even on silent sounded like a running toilet all night and the meal I received from room service, a $33 steak was the grisliest piece of meat I have even tried to eat :( Very loud, right next to the road.

    Bed was comfortable, plenty of room in the bathroom and it was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were thin-ish and small. The bed was good but the plastic couch was not that great. Free bottled water would have been a nice touch.

    Amazing staff - thank you. Everyone was so friendly which makes you want to go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in main living area was good but would have preferred to have air con in the main bedroom especially as the windows didn’t open

    Staff were super friendly and helpful nice size balconies (smoker friendly) the apartment was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toaster provided in room but no knife or plates and the espresso coffee machine did not work.

    Comfortable modern room with nice bathroom and a separate area with tea/coffee making facilities and toaster. Powerful shower. Location was good. Walking distance to a club and a couple of pubs. Several takeaway food shops, cafes etc. directly across the road and an IGA within easy walking distance. Staff member on reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carparking can be a challenge at night when the carpark is near full. There are a few steel columns in the parking area, and a tight squeeze getting into some.

    Close to Taronga Western Plain Zoo and town area. Dubbo Food markets is close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parents that let their children run up and down the walkway late at night and early in the morning

    Clean, comfy and obliging staff. Restaurant was very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a ground level room and the noise above us and on the stairs was quite loud.

    It was a big room, had plenty of space. Updated large bathroom. Indoor pool was great. Good location, close to the zoo and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Main Street, comfy bed, lots of parking and large car spaces for 4wd cars. Just off the highway but we didn’t notice any road noise. Check in and check out was super easy and fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The DVD player didn't work but we did report that fact to reception. The hooks on the back of the door in the bathroom are way too high, Would suggest that a couple of lower hooks would be very helpful.

    The serviced apartment was squeaky clean and roomy. Beds were great. Large kitchen with everything you could ask for. The bathroom was extra large and again very clean. Very near to one of the outside pools. The buffet breakfasts at the restaurant were to die for. The best scrambled eggs ever. $16.50 a head but well worth it. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I thought I was getting a ground floor apartment when I booked. On arrival we found that it was up a flight of stairs. I have a back problem and find coming down stairs difficult. Reported this to reception and without any fuss they switched us to a ground floor apartment with ramp access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was promoted as a superior apartment. There was nothing superior about it. Very tired units with exterior looking very poor. Door to apartment had clearly been forced with entire section around handle patched up and an iron bar running the vertical length adjacent to handle inside. Had been advised by Annie on phone that would be checked into one of the new apartments however this was not the case. There was a construction site next door without any notice of such. Kitchen utensils were filthy with food scraps still on them. Oven was a mini-oven, akin to a camp oven. There was no laundrette in the room, with a communal laundry serving all apartments at additional coin operated charge. Restauarant on-site, however not well rated by Trip Advisor. One stingy poor quality conditioning shampoo provided between 3 adult guests each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal is not the best. I was able to connect but was not able to download any data after trying for a while.

    Location is great with dining options nearby and onsite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an upstairs room & unfortunately I take heaps of stuff with me & there wasn't a lift. Air-con didn't work very well.

    Nice stylish clean room with a comfy bed. Restaurant on site was a bonus with great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us, nothing. It fitted all our requirements. We had a ground floor room , with good parking, and easy access to dining room. There is a lift outside the reception up to the dining room.

    The room was spacious & comfortable and provided all we required for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was excellent. Parking was convenient. The motel was situated very conveniently as we attended a function at the Rhino Lodge , Western Plains Zoo. Easy access to and from, which always makes a difference when visiting a large town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a female by myself in a place I am not familiar with, having a front door that is glass and can be seen through in the evening when the lights are on inside the apartment was quite disconcerting. I would have preferred to at least have a curtain or something obscuring view inside the door. I felt quite vulnerable and took to walking around in the dark instead of having lights on in the evening which is not exactly a safe thing to do when you are in unfamiliar surroundings. Just a small thing but annoying, there was no backing on the battery compartment of the tv remote control so the batteries kept falling out and had to be held in place while turning the tv on or off or changing the channel.

    The apartment was exceptionally clean. It had all the facilities that I needed for the 5 day stay to be able to cater for myself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the idea of the car window cleaning gear near the motel room but the water could do with some detergent. The window cleaner should have retired about two years ago. The rubber strip was as "hard as a mother-in-law's smile" - good way to scratch your window.

    Tastefully decorated room, plenty of floor space. Reasonably well located, even though it is on the outskirts of Dubbo. Easy ingress and egress. I always stay there when their is a vacancy and not over priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing meal in restaurant. My wife and I wanted simple meal so ordered the salmon. Looked like supermarket variety, flavorless and smothered with a weak creamy sauce.

    Staff and customer service were good. We stayed in newer section and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Room faced to highway so had some traffic noise but also had balcony to rear to open sliding door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that I requested downstairs unit and we were up 4 (small flights) of stairs. Won't be booking an apartment again if that is the only option.

    Love the restaurant. Great evening meals and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn’t work (no wall plug) and told staff and never fixed. Asked for tea at breakfast and never came. One bed wasn’t made and dirty cups and glasses not washed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool could’ve been a little warmer but still very nice

    Staff above and beyond, when I left my prescription glasses there, they sent them to our next location at no cost to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of odour from bathroom plumbing ,as soon as you opened the door of the room.Bathroom basin was blocked ,Suggest they sort the rooms plumbing issues( room 99)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom gets very hot and stuffy throughout the night, needs to be better air conditioning in the room. Other than that we loved our stay.

    The whole stay was really very nice. Dinner was excellent at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a bit uncomfortable - however could be personal choice prefer a very firm mattress no air conditioning in bedroom only fans quite hot

    large apartment free wifi undercover parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable, the access to guest amenities like laundry and pools were excellent and the restaurant on site was lovely, had really nice waitstaff and a good selection of delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was blocked in the bath room. The tiles where grimy and slippery. The carpet needed a good clean it felt grimy and dirty as did the sofas. I wasn't happy to let my children play on the floor and I had to cover the couches before we could sit on them. The bed head light was also blown .

    It was functional and spacious. The kitchen was well set out to cook a meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room wasnt as clean as it usually is, we have stayed here multiple times and the rooms have always been clean but this time it wasnt as clean as normal

    Location and friendliness of staff and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning table was very wobbly. There was only 1 bar of soap to be shared amongst the 4 of us.

    The unit was set out very nicely and everyone was very accommodating. We had a trailer with us and we were offered a safe place to store it while we were in town. The food was great and it was awesome that the restaurant delivered to our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Semi Contained Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The verandah looked like it hadfn't been cleaned for some considerable time and the sliding door windows were quite dirty. 3 out of 4 of us knocked our heads on the overhead fan above the stove. Maybe a couple of lower hooks for someone short like me to hang things in the bathroom would be helpful.

    The overall appearance of the unit was lovely. The beds were comfy. We needed extra towels and toiletries the staff were very obliging. We had a lovely outlook of the park across the way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived nothing was an issue - the reception staff were lovely and so helpful - apartment size was very generous, beds were comfy & the breakfast delicious 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of dirty marks on the bedside table that we had to wipe off and someone else's dress hanging in the closet.

    The style of the room was modern and inviting. The staff were very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Only fault was the shower head. There was water Squrting where it shouldn't have been. Needs fixing or replacing. Other then that our stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and helpful local knowledge were outstanding.

    You don't expect the Shang-ri-la in Dubbo. I've been to both and the plain, honest country hospitality and tucker can't be topped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast with so much choice. Lovely pool and choice of other pools too. Very comfortable modern room and although by the road heard very little noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the above ok

    Picture of suites didn’t actually show the suite couldn’t connect to the internet no microwave no Foxtel but the food from the restaurant was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of average & smaller than what appeared on the pictures. Ours was right in the corner with no view to courtyard, making it somewhat pokey. The towels looked very old & the tea towel looked like a rag.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The DVD player didn’t work. That’s the only complaint we have.

    The beds were amazing and the staff were really helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The pool was great as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faces the West. The A/C was not turned on before we arrived, so the room was very hot when we got in. The A/C struggled to cool the room down. You can’t open the door to the balcony to let some air in, as the highway is too noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    funny smell in the shower and room was a bit dark due to having an inward carpark facing window.

    the bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom were both clean, except for some dirty finger/oil marks on the handles of the overhead cupboard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not up to 4.5 stars as depicted on the website, ok but I expected better. Remote control for air con was very grubby and wall had been damaged and not fixed. Room 9?was right near stairs so kids were noisy going up and down. Restaurant closed early and was very pricey so we didn't eat there

    Location was great, right on the highway so easy to find. There's a great walk along the river that starts just around the corner to the hotel. Plenty of cheap and cheerful eats across the road for dinner. Price was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly Having a restaurant on site was good as we had small grandchildren with us The wait staff in the restaurant were excellent Well located for a visit to the Zoo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no balcony on our apartment, but we did notice other apartments with balcony's. I would go for one of those apartments next time. Not a big issue however it was still nice.

    Comfy beds, clean & tidy facilities good air-con. Well located close to zoo and shopping district just across the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been closer to town

    The stay at Cattlemans Country Motel was great, staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfy bed, breakfast was good and plenty of choses. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and a pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling fans The split system could have been positioned better near the bed which would have helped during such a hot day/night to keep cool

    The bed was comfy. I had my own balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serviced Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny thing but the airconditioner was in the living room in the apartment and not the bedrooms. We needed to sleep with the door open to keep them cool. The fans were good but was still to hot to sleep with a closed door and the living room got really cold. Apart from that the rooms were great and we will be back.

    staff were fantastic and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above and I was a bit disappointed when I wanted to book for the long weekend and was informed that you were already booked out.........

    Restaurant was very good......service great.....breakfast was good value for money.......the only complaint is bacon was very chewy.......

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great staff, great location and facilities were awesome. Beds were lovely and comfy. Security guards a nice touch. Felt secured while staying at the Cattleman. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The latest stay was horrible. We got hardly any sleep as the family upstairs literally sounded like they were in "running with the bulls" which kept waking our toddler up. We were right next to the pool so when people were coming back from the restaurant they would go through this gate that would slam....again which kept waking our kid up.. Next time Ill know which rooms to not request

    we have stayed a few times now on our way through from qld to vic and its been great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find a negative

    Lovely rooms, clean, spacious and great sized TV. Modern bathroom. Perfect location. Choice of indoor and outdoor pools easy to use laundry

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in some areas is very tight and an be difficult entering and leaving for larger cars.

    Staff were very helpful with our booking and pleasant on our arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot weather and the one air conditioner didn’t reach the bedrooms. My husband and I ended up sleeping in the lounge room. The kitchen crockery was a bit dirty.

    We seemed to get upgraded and the room was huge. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rogue cricket in the room somewhere which was screeching all night.

    3 pools! If one was too full, off to the next one. Also the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking think it should be numbered as we had to park on the other side of motel The ones out front of room were taken so had a long walk when carrying luggage Another time had to park on street NOT GOOD

    The big flat screen TV And the food at the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 aircon in lounge room which did not cool down the bedrooms and ceiling fans in bedrooms had very little fan blade pitch on them to circulate any kind of air flow.

    Food was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in bedrooms. Very hot to sleep. Daughter couldnt have day sleep as too hot. Room service came while we were out and turned off air con and shut bedroom doors which made our rooms very hot. Especially as it was an end room with lots of afternoon sun. Not dusted well.

    Good positioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, whilst I was able to connect to the hotels internet network, I couldn't get my iPad to even load a search engine search page, let alone check any emails or attend to any online business. The hotel was busy, so perhaps the network couldn't cope with the demand. Secondly, the restaurant was booked out but I was happy to have room service, anyway. I was disappointed to find that there wasn't a dinner or breakfast meal option listed on the menu that fit my circumstances in a cost effective way. I felt the items on the menu either weren't appealing and/or were quite expensive. I'm sure the food is great for most people who dine there, but as a gastric sleeve post-op who had travelled 1200km that day in high 30'C heat, I only wanted a small, low-carb, healthy and light meal that didn't cost the earth. I knew I couldn't eat a steak meal, nor take left-overs with me without an in-car fridge. Breakfast doesn't start until after 6am, so I couldn't eat before I left, either.

    The location was extremely easy to find and convenient. It is close to fuel and food outlets, but I was encouraged to book because of the restaurant and breakfast options - which I was looking forward to utilising.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: