Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Plaza Port Douglas 4.5 stars

35 - 37 Davidson Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#31 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    The property would have been ok but the building next to our room ruined the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building going on next door was very loud and shook our apartment . Noise supposed to be limited to a certain time but exceeded these times.

    Spacious apartment pool area good good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Over-rated and in need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV was over 8 years old, luke warm water not hot. So many rules! No Greeting on arrival just after 5pm. Wine glasses not clean. Supposedly 4.5 Star Rating, barely 3.5 Star in my opinion, won't be returning! No pantry space.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and cozy, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please note that there is no elevator and therefore it is advisable to request in advance a ground floor. We did not know that and climbing 2 floors with luggage was not so easy. However, the apartment we received was very spacious, nicely decorated and contained everything that was needed. The pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great, relaxing and spacious appartment close to beach and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should improve cleaning a bit - our terrace was totaly dirtly when we entered the appartment, we asked aditional cleaning and the staff would only clean the floor, but not the chairs... and for example staircase and corridors were never cleaned during our stay. But this is a minor issue to improve with the cleaning team, but recepion staff was extremaly fiendly and we had a great stay! Fully recomended!

    Great place to relax, spacious, great pool, heated jacuzzi and bbq area. We loved that! And our kids as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but almost like no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If wifi is not important to you, then I think this place is not too bad. I got frustrated as the unit I stayed the connection is crap, only sometimes available at the sofa area. I booked because of the jacuzzi only to realised that the hot water is not enough to fill up the tub. Pillow is not comfortable, woke up with stiff neck.

    Clean, Spacious apartment, with all necessary facilities, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    It was just over priced and generally unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI does NOT work if you are not Facebook. NOT ENOUGH Hot water for warm spa bath, Unit 19 is a prison cell - NO WINDOWS. Balcony overshadowed by Stairwell and looks at Building opposite - no views what so ever! Asked for a single bedroom apartment - thinking I would get a view. Was given a 2 bedroom with 2 locked doors. receptionist told me I did not know how to LG ON to Wifi. I can log on all over Asia and never need Facebook. Parking is at your own risk. Grossly Over Priced being out of season and mid week. Just awful stay.

    Bed was OK, TV reception was OK, Car Park was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Our sunshine escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to put things in the pantry. Unless we moved everything.

    It was within easy walking distance to shops and beach. The kids were able to walk to most places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice check in and nice quiet pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was close to neighbouring apartment block and someone yelled at us when the door slammed shut (our hands were full with luggage and it wasn’t on purpose).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Overall very ordinary place, even though the pool area looks great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was advertised as a one bedroom with a spa, when in fact it was a 3 bedroom and the owners locked the doors of the other 2 rooms. The spa couldn't be used as the temperature was cold water, and they don't heat it until the pool temp drops below 25 degrees. And it was. The rooms badly need updating, the kitchen had no oven only a microwave, and the shower was over the spa bath making it extremely difficult to get in and out of. Even though they were told it was our anniversary, they put us next to a noisy young family. And when we arrived there was nothing special for us like even a cheap wine or acknowledgement, nobody walked us to the room. And in fact there was even less provided compared to other places we have stayed. There was a rip in one bath towel as it was so thin, and when we asked for more towels they said they charge.

    Only the locality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Location great and giant pool was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed instructions on using the grill/microwave

    Location great and giant pool was delightful. Really clean. All we needed close by. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment to escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of main road in early morning & waste trucks emptying bins.

    Position is perfectly central 2 blocks walk from the beach & 2 blocks to the main steer restaurants,shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The stay was very enjoyable, thanks to the lovely pool, the friendliness of the staff and so on....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked the whole setup. The apartment was spacious and very convenient with two bathrooms, a kitchen with a dishwasher and a washer and dryer. The pool was fantastic and we used the barbecue by the pool. It was lovely. Everything was very neat and clean. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds on wheels moved all the time , need stoppers on them , mattresses a bit too stiff

    Great air conditioning in all rooms, pool and BBQ facilities excellent , especially fridge and accompaniments provided , apartment well set up and short walk to beach and Main Street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Fiona was super helpful prior to our arrival with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiona was super helpful prior to our arrival with our concerns on the bad weather. apartments were very clean, beds very comfy. The location was great, a nice 5-10min stroll to the centre which was our preference. The pool area didn’t really cater for our toddler but the big spa bath in the apartment made up for it. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very chilled and relaxed amazing time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful (even let us drop off our cases the day before we returned our campervan. Apartment was very spacious and clean just what we need after 4 weeks in a campervan Location was great just a short walk to shops and beachfront

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been better about communication (or late check in) and fulfilling our needs (ie tea towels, detergent missing in the rooms).

    Lovely place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Highly recommended Fiona and Iain were fantastic hosts and the apartments and facilities were excellent the location was 5 minutes from town walking I would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    We had an excellent time and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and catered for 3 different age groups of children. The children loved the pool and the outdoor entertaining facilities were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Great, clean apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t the best.

    The apartment was brilliantly clean and stocked full of cooking equipment and toiletries. There is a lovely pool and BBQ area on site, and even a cupboard filled with BBQ condiments, tongs and sun cream. Great location, would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Port Douglas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Best apartment ever location is good for 5-7 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather cloudy !

    Little things like coffe tea sugar milk washing powemder and dishwasher powder were great as we only there three days so would normally have to buy and waste money Perfect apt huge and amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    3bdr apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about the property. Very happy with value for money

    Beautiful furniture, clean apartments, comfy beds and plenty of space. Air conditioning and fans worked great. Having a washing machine and dryer in room was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, but cleaning should be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had mentioned in our booking that we would arrive early, but we had to wait for 2 hours. Cleaning was not okey when we got our Apartment. Dirty kitchen/plates etc. Dirt and condom-paper from earlier guests under our bed.

    Helpfull staff, nice and clean pool and barbeque area, great shadow parkinglot. Good location in Port Douglas. Comfy beds, well maintained Apartment, quiet place and nice terrasse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay with great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fantastic apartment. Great size, extremely comfortable beds and good facilities. Brilliant pool, relaxing and bbq area. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A terrific place to stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very sad to pack up and leave. But we will be returning!

    A delightful base to explore the surrounding area. The location is superb, with the main street of Port Douglas and the beach in easy walking distance. But most of the time we didn't want to leave the excellent swimming pool area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    great location perfect self cater unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in bedroom would be nice and a bedhead would just make the bedroom perfect

    The pool and bbq area are excellent shady in parts full sun in other parts nice tropical garden the location is great easy walk everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simple and great. Closer to centre of town than others. Very roomy with great facilities and a balcony practically in the trees with the birds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money with a great location. The pool was the highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like but a small gym would be a bonus.

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room and lots of lounges. The BBQ facilities were great. For location this property is fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Most enjoyable and safe place (Port Douglas)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked apartment overlooking pool as ads had shown. Also would have been happier had the office been attended on arrival.As it turned out we did not meet any staff until we checked out.Do find that somewhat unprofessional.However all in all we did enjoy our stay.

    Excellent location and roomy clean apartment. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money but disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking was tight and insufficient for all guests staying on the weekend we were there. We had to park elsewhere unfortunately. The management do not allow you to use your room towels at the swimming pool and you have to use pool towels provided at reception at a cost of $5. I have never experienced this before and found this rather odd, and an unexpected slug. The main bedroom airconditioner was noisy and we couldn't sleep until we turned it off - it was a hot weekend so not good. The bed was also hard and uncomfortable. Overall a fairly disappointing stay.

    The apartment was self contained and reasonably roomy for the 2 night stay. There is no daily room service and you are provided with a starter pack of soap shampoo etc, but when that runs out you are on your own. We had enough for the 2 night stay. The complex is walking distance to the Port Douglas CBD but in the summer tropical heat, perhaps not advisable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all night lighting outside our bedroom window..every window had curtains except for the window above the bed..needs to be changed to security on/off lighting or heavy curtains over the head of the bed..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, which made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, which made our stay even more enjoyable. Would book to stay at this place again for sure. Perfect walking distance into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    CLEAN AND SPACIOUS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. Kids loved the pool which was huge. Easy walking distance to shops, supermarket (Coles), and wharf. Fiona at the front desk is very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that there was not enough parking for all the units in our section so one night we had to park in another section. It didn’t hinder our stay, but if having your vehicle within close access is important, then that is something to keep in mind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, good layout and very clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed good quality, but a bit too firm.

    Spacious, good layout and very clean apartment. Very well maintained garden and pool area. Just a 5min walk to everything (patrolled beach, shops on Macrossan Str, the Marina).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    although disappointed in apartment loved our visit to reef and Mossman Gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open plan living room, dining area and kitchen was dark and lacked any homely touches. The balcony area of our apartment received little or no sun and was very small so we never actually sat on it. There is no lift so cases have to be carried up flights of stairs.

    The apartment had everything required for cooking and washing. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was pleasant and the location for beach and restaurants and shops is very good.. We had a very enjoyable stay in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great place, we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, clean fresh apartment and perfect for our family of 5. We were offered a late check out as we had a 5pm flight home which was very helpful. Walking distance to everything, just loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The three bedroom apartment was roomy and gave everyone some space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some simple things in the kitchen would be great eg salt and pepper and glad wrap

    Very clean, simple furniture that suits families with kids, good pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great location and apartment had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had everything we needed, it was in a great location within walking distance to all the lovely places in Port Douglas, the kids loved swimming in the pool and Fiona and Ian were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, good location, short walk to the main street or the beach. Happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The undercover parking was great but anyone could walk in the parking area as it was not gated (did not bother us though). There is no lift and we were on the 3rd floor but i loved the extra stairs. The apartment did not have an oven but had a convection microwave so we coped just fine.

    The beds were a good size and comfy. The apartment was a good size and did have the facilities we needed for a 4 night stay. The bathrooms were big and we also had a spa in the main bedroom bathroom (did not use). Average size balcony that overlooked the pool. Felt secure in the room. Great pool and BBQ area. Well kept gardens and a very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for 4 people or even 2! Not enough parking for everyone and at times had to park on the street.

    Very clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. BBQ facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the spa bath difficult to negotiate at times and would have preferred a more accessible shower.

    The location was very quiet but within walking distance of the main shopping area and the marina. We were able to walk to the marina to access tours to the reef. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Lovely location with friendly, helpful owners that had plenty of local knowledge on where to go and what to do. Would stay here again:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely 8 nights in PD - and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Central Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small kitchen was the only short-coming.

    Huge bed, nice linen, large pool and fabulous staff. The facilities were kept spotless and the BBQ area is fantastic. Beach access is simple and its only a few hundred metres to Macrossan St. Kitchen was small, but well equipped. We will come back. Well done to Fiona and the team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, clean, very nice heated swimming pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we were very disappointed was the spa in the room. There is not enough hot wather to fill the spa...

    Great accommodation, clean, very nice heated swimming pool. Only 5 minutes walking to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds need bed heads and stoppers on rollers. Cleaners need to move beds and clean - a lot of stuff underneath. Floors need a through mopping regularly - just look at your feet - black.

    Layout of apartment re bedrooms at either end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good but shame Port Douglas area feels the need to overcharge holidaymakers with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired and old fashioned but thoroughly clean.

    Good base it's in easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good pool and clean around the poolside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable, relaxing place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment and building was a little tired looking and could do with new fixtures and fittings in the kitchen and bathroom, it isn't as boutique or as stylish as others in the area at that price point, but it had a comfortable style that was still appealing.

    The proximity to the Port Douglas main area and 4 mile beach is great, a short walk. The apartment was large and had a kitchen with dishwasher. The pool area was nice and we had access to the BBQ there. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and comfortable , excellent location and facilities and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Managed to negotiate getting into the shower over spa lift but wouldn't want to be any older or less mobile. Overflowing garbage and recycle bins

    Location of unit ,close proximity to main street and shops,marina and parks and four mile beach. Pool area and lounges. Balcony and living area,spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    This place is great, everything a family could want. Great BBQ, great pool lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise encroached into the main bedroom from Davidson street in the morning, maybe better block out curtains in that room would help noise/ light

    Very roomy , everything worked. Good layout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, lovely location, very clean, great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, lovely location, very clean, great for families, nice pool, walking distance to shops, beach etc, lovely hosts, we will be sure to stay here again when holidaying in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Central Location, well appointed, Clean but lacks the wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was central but near a busy road that needs to be crossed to access the beach and no view from the room. The office hours are quite limited and there are no bar/restaurant options in the hotel

    Loved the BBQ and fridge by the pool accessible to all guests and the tables to have a lunch or dinner by the pool. Rooms are large and very well equipped. Air conditioning in each room, dishwasher, washing machine, laundry, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV size was small, about the size of a monitor. The apartment was pretty old.

    The apartment was big enough with two different bathrooms and shower for 4. It was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    We rented a two bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was slow at times and you couldn't always use it. Also, I enjoyed using the gas grills, but there wasn't a brush to clean the grills with.

    We rented a two bedroom apartment. It was a very nice size and comfortable. The kitchen was on the smaller side, but the rest of the apartment was very roomy. There were two bathrooms, which is nice. Tile floors. There was a pool area and BBQs. The location is great, just a couple of blocks to the main street, we walked a couple of times and to the harbour where the boats go out to the barrier reef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Apart from the above, most enjoyable, the wi fi issue stopped it getting excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was a disaster. We complained about this to Iain and Fiona and Iain told me that apartment 5 and 6 were the worst in the complex to log into central plaza 3. As a result he suggested we go beside the pool and log into central plaza 5 or7. It was a bit better but still pretty poor. We were in 6. I finished up using my hot spot from my phone most of the time.

    The apartment was comfortable and clean and comfortable beds. All that was needed for 2week stay with friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    wonderful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are great and close to everything. The hosts are so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. This is our second time at the resort and we will certainly be coming back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, lovely pool and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was sometimes quite slow.

    The apartment was in a great location a few minutes walk from the main street. It was very comfortable, spotless, and well fitted out for self catering. The pool was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our stay and would stay at Central Plaza Port Douglas again,.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Brief winter soujorn in Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to access the apartments made it difficult to walk up/down holding a case.

    Close to centre of town and to the Esplanade and Marina. Spacious, quiet lovely swimming pool comfortable bed, ensuitre bathroom, well equipped aelf catering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Facilities were good value and well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff attitude was variable, new furniture gave off a very strong smell, staff attitude was so what and no offer of compensation or reloacation

    Facilities were good value and well looked after

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Central Plaza pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    The apartment was spacious, very clean and up-to-date. It was quiet and all appliances worked. My wife enjoyed her first experience of a bath with air bubbles! An excellent place to stay. Lovely town with good shopping and eating places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV in the bedroom

    The kitchen had everything you needed it. Pot & pans, glasses, toaster, dishwasher etc The beds were very comfy. Laundry facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Cooking facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise that the microwave was in fact a microwave oven until the second day. I just assumed there was no oven. My mistake not theirs. Some competition with car spaces but there was plenty of street parking.

    Friendly staff. Good communication. They gave us an upgrade. Very clean. Good cooking facilities. Walking distance to the centre of town. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - During our stay we had no warm water for the shower - The air condition in the bedroom should be cleaned/fixed because it smells heavily like vinegar

    - Friendly and helpful staff - Quiet and large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    An other great stay in Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Property was immaculate. Arrived late but no problem getting room key, quick phone call for safe combination. Had a great pool but did'nt have time to use it, likewise the barbie. Good location for town as only 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was extremely clean when we arrived and the entire stay felt like you had the independence of having your own home but also having hell whenever you needed it by the excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Our big family stay at Port Douglas - very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't fault the property. It was excellent.

    Apartment was like being home. We are two adults and four children... perfect configuration of rooms. Two bedrooms (with two single beds each) on one side of apartment and parents bedroom on other side, next to balcony (with second exit to balcony!). Children had their own bathroom, parents had ensuite also. Extremely comfortable. All mod cons in kitchen. Excellent washing machine and dryer! Reception had all the local activity brochures on hand. too easy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    A decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and hardly worked. There was also loud construction for two days where the pool area was being cleaned and new outdoor kitchen area made- good for new guests but very very noisey for those who wanted to relax.

    Good location - about a 15 minute walk into the Main Street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renos around bbq area and steps up to room needed a clean.

    Location is great. Just a short walk into town. Nice and relaxed place. Excellent for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay and clos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat does not stay up. Need extra dishwashing powder. A garbage bin would be nice too.

    Washing and laundry detergents, scrubber. Free Wi Fi, lots of kitchen utensils for cooking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was very firm which is a good thing generally.

    Fabulous location, walk to Port Douglas main street or beach in 5 minutes. Clean and fresh. Two spacious bathrooms, plenty of wardrobe space with hangers, air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room. The pool was resort like with tables and recliners around it, all well looked after. Barbecue facilities next to the pool fabulous and very clean, there was even a fridge full of condiments. The staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back to Central Plaza on our next trip to Port Douglas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended unit for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have an oven or a grill.

    Facilities were excellent. Room contained everything our family required. Best water pressure in any motel we have experienced. Just like being at home. Iain and Fiona perfect hosts. There to assist us anytime. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Central, clean, comfortable, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed 8 days, no problems at all.

    We found this place great value. It's clean & comfortable. All the facilities you need. A great pool / bbq communal area. The place is managed well. As the name implies, central location. Enough out of town for it to be quieter but not far from all activities. The apartment & pool were a great relief from the heat for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous self serviced apartments in the tropics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable apartment, great spa bath- the kids loved it!! The pool was fantastic and clean. The BBQ facilities are awesome! We loved our stay at Central Plaza Port Douglas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and facilities with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept dropping out and we had to continually log in.

    We loved it all. For us as bird and animal lovers we loved having the fruit bats in the trees next to the appartment. Watching them fly off at dusk was a nightly spectacle. Some people might not appreciate their noise. To us it was the sound of the tropics.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value quiet and spacious apartment with a lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very firm. Limited kitchen facilities, and some of the dishes weren't clean.

    Very quiet apartment as requested. Lots of space. Good value for money. Beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. Only thing had nothing to do with the hotel or staff - flying foxes (bats) nest nearby. Occasional smells on our balcony (we were closer to the river). But no prob by pool. We would absolutely stay here again.

    Loved the staff - Fiona and her team were kind and fantastic ! Big pool, great facilities and loved the BBQ area by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful and well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!

    Very comfortable self-contained apartment in the heart of Port Douglas - easy access to everything and short walk to the beach. Beds were very comfortable and there was a spa in ensuite. Best ever was BBQ facilities - hooded BBQ so I cooked a roast!! Shops very close by, so no dramas to get groceries. Fiona & Iain very helpful and welcoming. Plenty of air con/fans - very comfortable. Huge pool! We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: