Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Cervantes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cervantes Pinnacles Motel

Reviews of Cervantes Pinnacles Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Aragon Street, 6511 Cervantes, Australia

#5 of 5 hotels in Cervantes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    5.0
    Just a convenient stop on the road north of Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one available to fix constantly running water in the lavatory cistern

    It was ok, glad we only had 2 days there, nothing really bad, nothing outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    5.0
    If you want to see the Pinnacles and need to stay over, there is little choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little tired, and as mentioned above, felt we did not have value for money. It is a rather remote location with few places to lay you head, so they took advantage of that.

    Felt it was somewhat overpriced particularly without Internet or breakfast which was extra. What did strike us was that the lighting was bright enough to see!!! Well done!!! So many motels are very dingy, but this was an exception.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    4.6
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were first given a room that was not cleaned! It was left the same way since the previous guest checked out. When we called the staff,the staff made us went back to the reception to change another room’s key instead of sending us the key. What service is this? The rooms terribly need an overhaul and the free movie channels had frequent distortions. The kitchenette is run down and lack maintenance. For the price they are charging, the service and facilities are really too substandard. We went to the restaurant and they forgot to cook our rice. When the supposed steam rice arrived after our reminders, it turned out to be soggy fried not thoroughly cooked taste rice that tasted terrible. We were too hungry and didn’t bother to ask for a change by then. This is a terrible ripoff and the motel is not making any effort to improve its service since it is one of the very few accommodations in the vicinity .

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    Except for minor grumbles, om
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi access in the unit. No dessert bowls for maki g our breakfast , no knives, forks or spoons. Workmen staying next door, they had a loud conversation at 6am

    Friendly staff, we wanted to change booked unit for a unit with a car park. This was not a problem.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Overall ok but could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two rooms. One didn’t have a fridge. No reduction in price or apology. Price vs. value does not match. Then, there seems to be nothing better available in the area. Basics are all ok. Just leaves a bit of a bad feeling.

    Close to Pinnecales NP.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.5
    Affordable motel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet stained, need proper steamed clean, TV - some channel not working, bed creaking, all fixtures were glue on wall using blue tag, smelly room..

    Location, room is big, bed sheets are modern looking, spacious toilet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    5.8
    This was a good location to stay to see the Pinnacles, but housekeeping could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shabby room and not very clean bathroom. The restaurant and the bar were closed the evening we arrived

    Excellent breakfast included in the price for the accomodation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.4
    If was an adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was uncomfortable. Lots of ants in the room

    I love the young receptionist she was such a laugh and very welcoming. The beds were very uncomfortable and I thought the room was over priced for what it was. Location was amazing close to jurian bay and Langlin

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.1
    Location is good~ the facility a little bit old, but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff don’t seem to care much. Moreover, check out due time is 10am, but the housekeeper use the key to open the door about 8:30am first...then, knock the door to ask...although the housekeeper is friendly, it’s so weird...again, about 9:30am.... Normally, the housekeeper should come when we checked out...unless knock the door before use the key....

    Location is good~ the facility a little bit old, but very things are clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.7
    Good location to stay if you want to eat at Cervantes Country Club
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like where they placed their cups and wineglasses under the sink for me its not healthy looks yukky

    the location of the motel coz we'd always like the food at Cervantes Country club

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t refreeze my ice brick in the fridge.

    The quiet location. Probably not so quiet during peak times. It is located on the main road leading to the Caravan Park and the set of shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.2
    The worst motel we stayed at during our 2 week visit to WA. Needs new management ASAP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    abrupt staff at reception, NO tourist information stand with current pamphlets, broken tiles in the shower recess, poor quailty evening meal and charging a la carte prices,

    This facility is below standard for a tourist location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    5.8
    Clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard is just ok for the price and number of stars. No real cleaning of common areas during our stay. Pool should be cleaned (there are mandatory requirement for this number of guests). Setting of the room is basic.

    Clean and well located. Cervantes is really good spot for week end.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Cervantes Pinnacle Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was comfortable and appropriately priced. It is an older motel that is a little bit dated, but the bed was comfortable and it did the job. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.5
    This is our fourth visit to this motel and happy to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a smell from the drains in our room when we arrived but disspated when we opened the door. It didnt seem to return while we were there. The smoke alarm kept beeping from about 7am to 7.15. No obvious reason. The cleanliness was good in major areas but some parts could do with a spring clean..

    The room was just right for our purposes - staying overnight while we explored Cervantes. This is our 4th visit to this motel and happy to come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a family of 4 to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair drier and phone didn't work but I was able to use the hair drier in the neighbouring empty unit to solve that problem. No tea towel or cleaning cloth/sponge but clearly this was an oversight and I was immediately given upon request

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to the Country Club which has a fantastic seafood platter with fresh lobster.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    A great option to stay after visiting the Pinnacles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was a stop on a whirlwind trip of WA - after seeing the Pinnacles. Clean and perfectly comfortable with everything we needed. Across the road from the amazing pub/ club food of the Country Club. No cause for complaint from us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    We arrived at the motel and given std room , but we needed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been some fish in the ocean

    We arrived at the motel and given std room , but we needed a kitchen as we had come from Esperance----tired and Jurien bay toooo crowded----- yuk , So went back and requested upgrade ,the reception ladies were friendly cooperative and compromising -----they gave us kitchen room at standard rates--- Sensational ---I wanted to hug them but the counter too high, thank you so much , love the Cervantes pinnacles motel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, good outdoor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water supply not stable at peak hoyrs at night, aircon bit noisy, wifi only limited in office and restaurant.

    Good location, good outdoor facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    This is a simple, comfortable no-frills motel in a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could perhaps do with a lick of paint.

    This is a simple, comfortable no-frills motel in a lovely location. It has a good, reasonably priced restaurant. The breakfast menu is particularly good; the home-made granola with yoghurt is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    OK but very tired looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open. Kept waiting for over 5 minutes before receptionist acknowledged us.After long day driving not what you want. Then had to drive back out of hotel and onto road to drive around to room at back of premisesl. Bathroom also needs a reno.

    Good location if visiting Pinnacles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    4.2
    Beds were comfortable, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electricity in the morning and no compensation for that. We were not able to use the kitchen in the morning to have a proper breakfast. Compensation or voucher from the hotel for breakfast would have been nice as we couldn't fully enjoy the facilities we paid for.

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Basic accomodation - suitable for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were harder than expected. Disappointed that Wi-fi was not available to our room.

    The location of the motel was great for visiting the National park (Pinnacles)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Was okay for a night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water took a very long time to heat up and the shower seemed old anyway so we decided not to have a shower unfortunately. The water tasted awful so we decided to only use bottled water. The wifi only worked close to reception and not in the room.

    We were happy with the size of the room and the general facilities. Everything worked and the beds were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Location is near to the Pinnacles Desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in was dated and the air con/heater was very loud. There was no WiFi in the room too.

    Location is near to the Pinnacles Desert.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    Good accommodation if passing through Cervantes for a night. Would opt for somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only accessible in the onsite restaurant/cafe and reception. Blankets were thin - not good for cold nights.

    Staff was friendly. Well-stocked bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very positive stay overall and will recommend to family and friends. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe one small bin near the mini bar/kitchen sink or in the bathroom? I would love to see the motel change policies and be a completely non smoking property. (We had a man sitting on the bench outside our window smoking and the smoke was coming into our room. I'm asthmatic and pregnant so did not appreciate that.

    Room 11 Had all the amenities and was clean. The sheets were of very good quality and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cappuccino was really nice so does the English breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The self-contained room was very convenient. The utensils are also clean. They also provide extra pillows and blanket which is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were especially lovely, warm and friendly. The room was clean and pretty well equipped. We like that the place was environmentally-friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I mentioned to staff at checkout that there was a cupboard in the room with something like a generator in it that made a lot of noise all night. I'm sure if I'd said something earlier, staff would have dealt with but I was too tired!

    Due to a communication error, we were given a better room at no extra cost. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great place, good facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant rather slow service

    Great location for getting to The Pinnacles. Good sized rooms, separate bedrooms for children, good facilities in room. Friendly staff. Food portions large even a child’s potion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    4.2
    they cheat with pictures: showing the photos of the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they cheat with pictures: showing the photos of the new building and forget to tell that the lower price's rooms are in the old part! very disappointing and no wifi in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    April 16, 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet in room shows large stains in several places, wall paint peeling, bed not firm, room needs some tlc.

    Location close to shops and beach and not too far from Pinnacle desert

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Patricia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. All in all we were quite satisfied with the facilities and would recommend this motel to other travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the location, walking distance to the beach and other amenities, our room backed up onto the pool and bbq area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were slighly dated but clean nonetheless. We would have no problem staying here again 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.4
    Location is great for Pinnacles desert and the Cervantes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated property. Kitchenette and bathroom looked like from the 80ies. Should be upgraded

    Location is great for Pinnacles desert and the Cervantes beach. Spacious motel rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    REASONABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO REMOTE FOR THE AIRCONDITIONER. PHONED THE OFFICE AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD COME AND SEE IF THEY COULD FIND IT BUT NEVER TURNED UP OR LET ME KNOW THEY COULDNT MAKE IT. SO HAD TO SLEEP IN A ROOM WITHOUT AIR AND COULD OPEN SLIDING DOOR AS IT DIDNT HAVE A SECURE LOCK

    RESTUARANT EXCELLENT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two section to the property-old motel style units and more modern apartment style. Unfortunately we were in the old section, which was very dated. One of the lights did not work; the beds were spongy. There were no facilities for preparing breakfast. Wifi was limited to public areas.

    Parking was easy, the swimming pool was nice In fact there were two pools).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    6.7
    Fine as means to an end which was visiting the Pinnacles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impression is that it needs some capital investment. We paid more there than other places for less.Suspect they pretty well have the monopoly.

    Room was clean,but the bathroom and furnishings are quite dated and tired. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.4
    Location was the only positive attribute to our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of our room was not where it needed to be. Breakfast offer was not worth the additional payment required. The cost of the room was far too expensive for the quality received so did not come close to offer value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent motel for visiting Pinnacles - with a really good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the rooms could have been brighter for reading - a very common complaint of tourist accommodation. This should not be a problem as excellent bright, low wattage bulbs and light fittings are readily available today.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This place had everything expected of a motel - the rooms were clean, spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent, with a good varied menu, very well cooked and presented food and a good, reasonably priced wine list. The location was excellent for visiting the Pinnacles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great stop off if wanting to view 'The Pinnacles'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stubbed our toes several times on door thresholds going into toilet and bathroom - they were slightly raised! Husband had cut his toe up at coral reef, so this was particularly painful for him.

    The room was spacious and shower was excellent. Good aircon. Great chippy restaurant a couple of minutes away - does all sorts of things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.4
    Just a place to sleep...Nothing more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deceived by the advertising that there are free Wifi- most customers I met was upset that there were no wifi even though the staffs would say that its really weak. Pleas don't advertise free Wifi when there is none or close to none. Even a cafe in Lancelin gave stronger, yet free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.5
    Loved it and for a short break it was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it had been slightly cheaper it would have been better value for money but we did go at a peak time. The patio area was not very private.

    Location was excellent as close to beach, tavern etc... Pool area lovely and quiet. Choice of TV channels was a big hit with the kids. They followed our request and put us in chalets next door to each other.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.7
    Cervantes is a very small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. It’s disgusting to see some spider webs by the door side.... 2. I saw a beer bottle in front of my window the next morning.

    Cervantes is a very small town. The room is old but at least clean. That’s what I appreciate. The AC can not switch on. The door is hard to open and close. Anyway, it is still ok to stay here if you want to see the sunset in Pinnacles. A general store nearby, but it’s expensive. If you can, grap things from Perth before u come.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    6.7
    The property was a little expensive for the room size and age of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms/ rooms need renovating. Very old and dated.

    Located across the road from the bowls club was handy. Location to the pinnacles was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect for visiting Pinnacles and eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paint peeling and minimal toiletries...all in all a little bit shoddy and penny pinching was the impression I had for my stay and not great value for money paid

    Location was perfect for visiting Pinnacles and eating locally

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated - not enough power points for the air con, bedside lights, alarm clock as there were coiled up extension leads behind the bed head & side tables

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectation, brilliant value for money, cleanliness was perfect! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner unit was quite old and not that effective. Free wifi would be a bonus!

    Rooms were extremely clean. Pool was sparkling. Beds were very comfortable. Parking was easy and close to our unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing, they had bit of a problem with my booking at the check in (missing information in their system). But the staff was extremely helpful and fixed it very quickly!

    Very comfortable, friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    6.7
    It’s okay, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need a total update. It was clean but it looked tired and very old.

    Staff were helpful and it is a good location, not a lot of accommodation around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, broken and dirty, but close to pinnacles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet, tiles, bathroom had visible hair and dirt upon our arrival. Vanity doors broken and zip-tied together to prevent from falling off. Broken soap dispensary. Peeling surfaces on walls and appliance. Definitely overpriced and felt a bit misled from the advertisement.

    Great location near the pinnacles. Easy free parking outside the room. AC, TV, fridge worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    A good located tidy motel, was our second time there and will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No stove, had to dig our camp cooker out to cook some breakfast.

    The girl at the reception managed to get us another night, when looking at booking.com was showing booked out.. she was absolutely great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.4
    If you want basic accommodatuon and good value then this hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not very friendly. The restaurant breakfast was awful - not good qaulity and not good value. The sliced melon tasted of onions and some fruit was rubbed fruit.

    Location was the deciding factor for choosing this hotel. It was quiet all guests respected the hotel's request to be quiet and consider other guests after 10:00pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.5
    Good place to start your trip to Pinnacles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cervantes Pinnacles Motel is a good place to start your visit to Pinnacles. It is a motel like most motels: car in front of your room which is equipped with everything you need, not stylish but ok. The personnel was friendly and helpful. Food in the Restaurant was good but not cheap in comparison to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.9
    adequate, clean friendly place to stay in a pleasent wee seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI not great only really workable at reception Pool was very welcome but could have been a problem if the hotel was full as it was quite small

    Food at resturant was great, though hours limited. Staff were great in finding us somewhere to eat when we arrived late

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    3.8
    If we were to visit the area again, we would drive further to avoid staying in Cervantes again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down room, missing parts of curtains, cabinetry breaking etc. Was advised (upon check in) that I would be charged an additional $20 for the port-a-cot for our baby, got to room to find it wasn’t set up, there wasn’t space for it, and there was a single bed (Which is okay because he’s nearly 2). Impolite staff when returned cot for refund.

    Good proximity to the Pinnnacles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    6.3
    Could do with modernising and re-locating nightime machinery at the rear of rooms 6 & 7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The machinery outside our bathroom window kept me awake most of the night. The staff must have known about this but appeared not to know or be sympathetic. We stayed only one night so they probably thought it was not worth bothering about. Pity others that follow - Refuse rooms 6 and 7.

    It was easy to find and convenient for eating out in Cervantes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.9
    Close to the Pinnacles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older facilities, which are fine if the cost matches. Picture hanging on wall was inappropriate - somewhat sexist and seemed to be catering to single men.

    Close to the Pinnacles. Good water pressure in shower. Good daily cleaning service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    4.2
    ok for a place to sleep, basic tiredness of the room and facilities covered up with nice towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet very grotty and stained, did not want to take my shoes off, no comfortable place to sit, room a bit tired overall, max rating 2.8.....

    Just a place to sleep, Cerventes Community Club across the road very friendly and excellent value for food and refreshment, strongly recommend...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    5.0
    Basic motel close to National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room did not have many facilities unlike most motels in Australia. Overpriced for what provided.

    Good location for visiting Pinnacles National park. Short walk to beach. Has a restaurant which is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    3.3
    We wish we had stayed elsewhere. This was the worst room we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in disrepair. The first signs were the unkempt mats at the front of the door, followed by the cupboards in the kitchen which were pealing badly, the sink and taps were scaled and leaking, the cupboards in the bathroom were held together with black cable ties so they couldn't be used, the curtains and blinds were old, dirty and looked like they were about to fall off, the TV could only get limited channels, there were marks and damage on the doors and walls and overall it badly needs a good paint, new carpet and fixtures.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan in toilet and very very noisy fan in bathroom. Missing piece of blind let in too much light. Not very soundproofed, could hear every little footstep and word spoken outside (with windows shut).

    Convenient location. Roomy shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    6.7
    Okay for an overnight stay but definitely requires some TLC for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed there before about 4 years ago. The Motel definitely needs an upgrade or overhaul. Nothing seems to have changed or been updated since our last visit.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    6.7
    On arrival we were charged $150 per night for each of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we were charged $150 per night for each of the two rooms, when we had an understanding that it would be $140 as a $10 discount per room discount for booking two rooms had been given.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.4
    Plain motel room, served its purpose..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at the same place in 2003. Nothing has changed. Except older and worse condition. The bathroom is out dated.. water pressure non existent. Kitchenette usless. Dirty utensils. A microwave would have helped. Would not stay again..

    Proximity to the Pinnacles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtain and blind in room did not keep out the early morning light, the towels were small and very thin and the fan in bathroom made a terrible noise the cabinets in kitchen and bathroom need repair. For the state it was in it was very over priced. Stayed in hotel in Perth for much less which included breakfast. Didn't have some of the food that was on the menu available to purchase.

    The linen on bed was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    It was adequate but not as good as most places we have stayed in across WA for the amount we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one bedside lamp. Tv station SBS had no sound, the only station without sound was the one we wanted to watch unfortunately. Reception said there was nothing they could do. Not a lot of light in the bathroom and no shelf for toiletries. No complimentary toiletries. Fortunately we had our own with us. No muesli for breakfast. The coffee pot was inadequately labelled, I mistook it for hot water. No honey for toast.

    Room fairly spacious, toaster good to have. Bed fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.4
    Old motel with warm service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very chilled in the evening. And too many small insects on the floor.

    Old motel hotel. The room is very big, and the service is very warm. Very easy to walk to the beach. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay close to pinnacles and lobster shack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi in room would be great

    Very comfortable bed, large room good shower Country club just across the road very friendly staff and great food. Warm fires

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    3.3
    poorly maintained and price does not match quality. I would not recommend anybody to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at reception was not rude but very abrupt. We were given room 38. It was , 26 june ,mid winter and the reverse cycle aircon/heater did not work. So we rang for help on ext 9 and a very grumpy man at the end scolded us because it was 11pm and we didnt inform him earlier but how could we because we took the room keys at 8 pm and went straight for dinner and by the time we came back and found out it was nearly 11pm. He came to give us the keys to the room next door ie no 39 and when i asked him if the heater was working he just stormed off without checking and after we moved in we found out the heater was barely providing a very little amount of heat. So we slept through the cold . I believe because the occupancy of the whole motel is very low the management has lost the desire to spend money on maintainence for a loss making operation. For Aud 190 for an apartment it was definitely not good. Please do something about it booking.com!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.9
    Good reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chilly morning

    Staff at reception was very accommodating and really met all my needs, making my overnight stay very memorable. This was the pinnacle of my trip. Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Cervantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking seemed a bit random but otherwise no complaints.

    We enjoyed our brief stay. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and fresh (but in need of some refurbishment). The onsite restaurant was convenient and food was excellent. We booked at very short notice for one night only on a long weekend and this venue met all our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    5.4
    Good location close to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated sinks were not cleaned properly. On arrival no toilet roll in room dishes not washed daily. Sinks need a good scrub needs to be renovated toilets very poor clealiness. Outdoor chairs I had to clean cob webs off as had spiders all over them. Wouldnt stay there again.

    Good location close to beach and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Experience EVER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strong dog pee smell in the room. The very tough big boss Tony of the motel said " the room is smell very good. if you are not happy with it, you can leave." Doubt he has a fake nose. There is no chance to find another place to stay in 100km at late evening.I have took my 4 years old child drove back to Perth at night. Terrible motel staff, terrible experience ever!!! Good luck Tony, you really did a suck business!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Cervantes Pinnacles Motel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: