Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Swisse Spa 4.5 stars

676 The Ridge Road, Surf Beach, 2536 Batemans Bay, Australia

#28 of 38 hotels in Batemans Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Quality accomodation with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast could have been more varied.

    Lovely architecture and beautiful surroundings on top of a hill, ocean in the distance. Good quality home and welcoming owners. Warm hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Unique, relaxing and a wonderful mix of Australian bush and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded our expectations - we have no complaints

    An absolutely delightful and relaxing break - this truly was a unique experience being in the bush and yet close proximity to a choice of wonderful beaches. Our kids had plenty of room to scoot, play tennis, table tennis, swim and even try their hand at archery. Truly magnificent to be one with the abundant trees and wildlife. Kangaroos on our doorstep was magical. We definitely recommend those with young families to try out the cabins Until next time David and Sophia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely quiet location, with good facilities such as Tennis,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed seemed a little dated as the mattress was very bumpy and uncomfortable to sleep on, my partner and I both woke up with bad backs for the the two nights we were there. The spa in our room didn't work either which was slightly annoying as I had paid extra specifically for that feature. The breakfast was also very plain and simple, Cornflakes seemed like they had been there for a while

    Lovely quiet location, with good facilities such as Tennis, swimming and archery. The hosts were very friendly and were always available to answer any questions. I would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Room was very small. entranceway to room was being used to store broken and or disused refr
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room offered was nothing like the photo in the advertisement. Check what you are getting before you accept and pay. Very disappointed. Upgrade offered for additional fee. We were only guests there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Nicely tucked away in the bush land, the hosts were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure it was a lovely place in the 70s or 80d but it seems there has been no update/renovation since. Bitterly disappointed when we were told there is no coffee/cake available despite having it advertised at reception and in the room information. While there are lots of facilities they are old and tired.

    Nicely tucked away in the bush land, the hosts were very nice and enough there to keep you entertained. Breakfast was ok but not overly special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a quiet getaway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The privacy was great, staff were wonderful and the room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back and will recommend for people to stay there if they want to get away for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    The mattress was wonderfully comfortable and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a layer of dust on some of the furniture in our room. The bathroom was squashed in with the kitchenette, a bit awkward to have the food/coffee right next to the shower and loo. Bathroom was old-fashioned and the water in the shower went a bit hot and cold.

    The mattress was wonderfully comfortable and the room spacious and quiet. WiFi was great and the surrounding bushland is beautiful and great for works; there's also a lot to do on the property itself. The pool was very nice. The hosts are friendly and chatty people, very welcoming, and the whole place has a charming and warm atmosphere. Would recommend it and stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts,great location and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are fantastic and it’s a cute quirky place in a good way.We stayed above the old restaurant which reminded me of a Bavarian beer hall👍Only with kangaroos outside your window

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    The manager was very kind when i stuffed the booking up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didnt have air conditioner which made it very very hard to sleep in summer.

    The manager was very kind when i stuffed the booking up and let me and my dad stay still for no extra fees bar breaky. The bushwalk was lovely. Very close to beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Gorgeous location, lovely owners, sadly though not so impressed with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was incredibly small, bunk bed was okay for children but not long enough to accomodate an adult. Personally not impressed with the room for the amount I paid, also Lodge was incredibly noisy, could hear other guests talking, creaking floor boards, doors slamming. Not a great nights sleep. All in all property was lovely but for those wanting a quiet nights sleep the Lodge accommodation is not suitable. Other cabins/areas on the property may be better suited (there were other accommodation types available but booked out during our stay)

    Property was just beautiful, pool and BBQ areas lovely. Staff/owners were very accommodating, lovely, took great care of their guests, and breakfast was very homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Booking.com is as much to blame as the owners for giving the wrong impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shoebox room and the hosts - they quickly turn on you if you don’t nod and smile. The family room was a demountable caravan park style cabin and the room for my partner and I was unbelievably small and uncomfortable.

    The trees

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, relaxing, peaceful, accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Was like staying in a retreat in the mountains, lots of bushwalking available. property was dated but had a homey atmosphere,was comfortable,had all facilities you need , bbq area, swimming pool , archery.The owners Herbert and elisabeth were very friendly and helpful , full of tips of the local area about Eateries, stories. Continental breakfast was a bonus in the mornings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    So much to do on the chalet swiss spa grounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much to do on the chalet swiss spa grounds! Archery, Tennis and Spa were heaps of fun when you wanted a break from the beach. The place to stay when visiting the Batemans Bay area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible, outdated, and far from relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!! The rooms were tiny... could turn on bathroom light sitting in bed and turn of room light in bed. The facilities were delabidated, unusable, not maintained and unsafe. The pool was dirty and contained far to much chlorine. It does definitely not follow the expectations of a luxury escape what so ever.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing all round would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Mountain View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing all round would highly recommend! Beautiful staff. Woke to beautiful greenery, sounds of nature, ocean and mountain view all out side our door. Lots of activities for some fun and an amazing indoor pool! Lovely hospitality And a simple yet elegant breakfast European style! Felt just as tho I was back in Europe. Beautiful chalet! We loved our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Lovely setting . Just be aware accommodation is circa 1980 something and I would rate 2.5 to 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking facilities. Microwave outside in communal areas. Room very small and door locks falling off. No cutlery or plates provided . Bed very uncomfortable. Had to ask to get room cleaned. Had to pay for plates or cutlery if you wanted to use them. Bush walk need signs to be upgraded. Had to pay for cooked breakfast

    Beautiful setting . Hosts are friendly and welcoming, Very close to great beaches. Restaurant recommendations good,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful spot / tranquil quite and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in the bush. Very quite and tranquil. If your into that you'll enjoy staying there Swimming pool and hot spa, tennis court, archery facilities and walking track on a 80 plus acre property. 20 minutes to Batemans Bay. Clean and well appointed. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Very pretty and quiet location, lovely hosts.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit out of the way, not close to a town or shops, but very nice if you like something quiet. The decor needs to be updated a bit.

    The grounds and surroundings were lovely and our room was very clean. The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Good relaxing and comfortable but the price a little high for services provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool a little cold , included breakfast didnt have hot menu items , beach is fairly far , tv a little small , no bath in the rooms although this was an option on the website during the booking

    The view was nice , the balcony was awesome , spa was good , tennis was fun , bed was comfortable and the chess table was a nice touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from Bateman Bay. No evening meal available and no bar. Very limited choice at cold breakfast buffet. Property generally tired and in need of a face lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very helpful and welcoming hosts, outstanding relaxed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and welcoming hosts, outstanding relaxed accommodation tucked away in the hills a bit off the beaten track, peaceful and relaxing. Range of B&B accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth and Herbert were awesome hosts - very friendly and full of little stories and tips. The property itself was beautiful offering spa, archery, tennis, bush walks among other things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Elegance and comfort combined with the kindest of hosts, all in a tranquil setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An exceptionally elegant but also exceptionally comfortable place to rest. The central staircase is magnificent and gives a sense of being in a French chateau or English country house. Then there are all the cosy places to be private, either alone or in groups, both inside and outside. Surrounded by trees, yet it is only minutes from several beaches, plus the cafes and gift shops of Mogo. Also, of course, the hosts are endlessly kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Room too small, not worth for money, far from city nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, not worth for money, far from city nothing to presant. Owner are friendly, the place might good for group camping or bush walking, meditation or who want to stay away from anything no one can find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place looked dated and their facilities were run down- unloved. The place has the makings of a nice spa hotel but needs a fresh approach and some investment in the facilities and overall maintenance

    Owners made us feel welcomed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Service and hospitality was AAA grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    As a forensic cleaner my wife expects where we stay to be clean maybe she is a bit fussy but the Swiss Chalet is spotleslessly clean, like no one has ever used anything it is amazing with such a huge property. But beware if you have travelled alot and had hotels that promised hot showers but delivered warmj to luke wasrm at best you are in for a pleasant surprise the water is luxuriously steaming hot and continuous from natural spring water. Herbert and Elizabeth welcome you to the Chalet like you are a member of their family and always make time for a chat. Would I stay again hell yes I dont want to leaave thanks for the peaceful time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    nothing about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no idea how this accommodation got it's rating but it was disgusting. The room was so tiny that the fridge was outside. Had to walk sideways past toilet to get into shower, bed uncomfortable/pillow

    nothing about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Would love to have stayed longer. The kids had a ball.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water due to the system breaking down. Could have done with a cooked breakfast, but it was not avail at the time of our visit. Continental breakfast was nice though.

    Our Cabin was clean and tidy. the surroundings were beautiful, and activites for the kids were really good. The owners were lovely and helpful and the property was close to Mogo Zoo and Batemans Bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    not for the romantic as it is really a sad but struggling memory.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too far from parking. The a/c unit was cold only. They were sure they were working when we mentioned this at breakfast but no good to us then. This place was nice but the charm has since long gone. Lovely hosts but a shame.

    The continental breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old fashioned, cramped, NO HAIRDRYER in the room ( they are so cheap to buy) , no fridge in modestly priced room, tired old bathroom with shower curtain. But the bed was comfortable and the view nice.

    It was a comfortable room and they gave me a heater so I wasn't cold.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Quite and serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning.

    The property is set well into the rainforest. Lots of bush walking trails overlooking the sea. It is very quite and peaceful. They are equipped with swimming pool and tennis court.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Peaceful location, bed and continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and spa unavailable at night. No room service. Arrows of bows (archery) not all in working condition. Breakfast only available from 8:30 am. No other meals available.

    Great hosts. Breakfast: Bacon, eggs and tomato available for $15 extra p.p. BBQ available free of charge to use. Beautiful view from meals room deck. Not for people that prefer modern decor and furnishings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Serenity, picturesque, homely, peaceful and romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful and serene! Herbert and Elizabeth were so wonderful and hospitable! The bed was very comfortable and cosy! The complimentary breakfast was just right, amazing assortment of bread, spreads, cheeses, cereals, the freshly brewed coffee and the hospitality was what made every morning start so wonderfully for us! I would highly recommend this property for a peaceful getaway in what feels like a chateau in a rainforest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    An unexpected and delightful stop on our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming. Their dream had been to build a chalet and share it with guests. We had not realised the full extent of the facilities on offer, and sadly were unable to make full use of them in our short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    We'll recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - 1 night
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to stay longer - next time...

    Fantastic property. Lovely welcome. Friendly managers. Excellent, wholesome healthy breakfast. Kangaroos, Possums & Lyrebirds!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 N
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service, we asked for the room to be serviced by leaving the tag on the door, however it didn't get serviced either morning. Needed to take our rubbish to reception to find a bin and new bags.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.2
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 3N
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, the comfort and the overall state of our room disappointing. The facilities in general are in desperate need of improvements. The elderly couple who manage the place do their best in welcoming guests and are keen to help and accomodate one's needs but the Location demands on overall renovation.

    We found the Location (outdoor facilities and surroundings) and the staff great. The position of the hotel is definitely the greatest asset with great ocean views and nearby wildlife.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    A place with a difference - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apfel Strudel on the terrace was very good, but very pricey, especially for the portion size.

    Hosts extremely friendly - almost like staying wiyh family! Fabulous view from the cafe terrace, lovely Swiss style building, beautiful property with bush walk. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was only a double not a queen which needed replacing along with The Doona cover. A spider dropped down back off bed so I moved the bed to find crumbs food scraps and dockets. Shower head was blocked. Not value for money.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Swiss bliss on the south coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely and warm welcome by the owners Elizabeth & Herbert who really made us feel at home in their cosy chalet. We liked the big veranda with the ocean view and spent quite some time there as the weather was great. We also liked the bush walks around the place and were happy to see plenty of kangaroos and wallabies. Highly recommended if you need a peaceful and comfy place close to the beaches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Liz & Herbert are nice and helpful, warm decoration in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 2 N
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the family room can live in 4 people, however the room is too small for a family, bathroom is super small and out of date.

    Liz & Herbert are nice and helpful, warm decoration in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place...very friendly & welcoming owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 2 Nights
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for little things like use of cutlery to use the BBQ. The decor could do with a bit of re-furbish.

    Elizabeth & Herbert were really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    quiet healing peaceful relaxed getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 N
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of minor grumbles:I expected a "spa retreat" to provide guests with pool towels....i had to buy beach towels so we could use the pool/jacuzzi...and maybe some more up to date bedding..just to give the place a lift..and better bathroom products. But it was still lovely x

    The facilities of archery and tennis was a bonus. The location and chalet was fantastic. The staff were wonderful, welcoming and attentive, and beds were very comfortable. The chalet & land has a wonderful calming energy which was perfect for a peaceful quiet relaxed wknd away..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the bush with ocean views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was a bit small. No lounge.

    It was peaceful serene. The kids had a variety of things to do. Tennis bushwalk archery indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the feeling that they didn't know we were coming: we booked through booking.com and it took a while to find our booking. We booked for 6 people, but the room was only able to take 5. We squeezed the kids in the double bed and i slept on one of the bunks. Again, i don't know whether this was the hotel's fault or booking.com. We also had to make the beds in the bunks, which are really high. (I'd actually be surprised if they are "safe" as the top one is basically at the ceiling). Our kids are used to bunks though, so it wasn't a real concern for us.

    The location was great: kangaroos wandering around, peace and quiet. The indoor pool was perfect for the kids to unwind after a long day driving.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    A place to rest, heal & enjoy nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 2 Nights
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elizabeth is very friendly and helpful. Great place to unwind & have a good nights sleep. Beautiful setting in the bush for a family or couples retreat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    From the Bates Motel to the Hotel California.... Do we have a Witness?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 2 Nights
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arriving: It felt like approaching the Bates Motel. I was almost expecting a knife through the shower curtain and kept my door locked at this sad cover for a Kingdom Hall...

    Leaving- Like the Hotel California- it was difficult to leave after complaining about the lack of advertised facilities.. The Owner actually told me I couldn't check out after I lodged a complaint with her re the pool, spa and internet being unavailable and a difficult call to Booking.com in the US was my only escape!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Peaceful space, style, location was close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room with Balcony (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful space, style, location was close to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great place and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hosts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely location away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    breakfast is convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When people closed doors outside, it was a little bit loud and noisy inside the room

    breakfast is convenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Best location but overrated price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Cabin (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old fashioned and the price 260 AUD without breakfast completely overrated !

    The location, the lovely staff, the spa in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    I will recommended to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little bit soft for us.

    The hotel located in a top of hill. My parents enjoy the sunrise and sunset there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    we didn't...it was not open for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You booked us in and the place was closed down for two weeks We had to get alternate accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities to do close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra activities were great, free breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    The surrounding area of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building with spider webs

    The surrounding area of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely restful stay. Thank you 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat as we took full advantage of the peaceful mornings to sleep in and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had no rail for easy access and

    Friendly people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, heated pool and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, heated pool and good facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Elizabeth was sweet and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth was sweet and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting poor. a few spiders(daddy long legs) room to small for the money.

    beds okay,landscape pretty,breakfast okay,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Staff were great location gtrat would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Mountain View Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing recomend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities are a bit old.

    Staff are absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Cabin (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room with Balcony (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic position, clean and comfortable, friendly hosts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place to stay surrounded by nature and unique chalets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure

    Serene environment and comfortable rooms. The hosts- Herbert and Elizabeth were just too kind and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    GREAT SERVICE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The house was enchanting and you felt like you were swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was enchanting and you felt like you were swimming in a rainforest while in the pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Wasn’t like expected overall it was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room with Balcony (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very uncomfortable we got neck n back sore and the breakfast not much variety

    It was peaceful and the owners were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very happy, look forward to our next trip there 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation in a peaceful clean place. Wonderful hosts, friendly and hospitable. 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are fabulous people. Extremely warm and cordial. The room had all the amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: