Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5 stars

398 Melrose Drive, Tullamarine, Tullamarine, 3043 Melbourne, Australia

#87 of 168 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6134 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    The pool was excellent and warm.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed mattress was clearly more used on one side. The mattresses need to be rotated more often.

    The pool was excellent and warm. We only had an afternoon and evening there due to a long flight connection and this place was nice and close to the airport, with a great pool to keep the kids entertained.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and clsoe to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Would have liked more TV channels. 2.Windows rattled in the wind. 3. Buffet dinner was average.

    Heated indoor pool. Own spa bath which was very large. Good service large room with separate shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    A great stay before departing Aussie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of onsite car parking. I was lucky to get one. Prepare to park out on the street in peak times.

    The location to the Airport is fantastic. 24hr desk too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Airport transfer service is fantastic and the hotel held my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from my room, I could just see the roof through the windows

    Airport transfer service is fantastic and the hotel held my bag until 5pm after checkout with no problems

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Great Location & Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated. The room was sufficient for one night stay before flying out early the next morning. I wouldn't stay for longer periods of time.

    The location is great. Dinner was very nice, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location and staff. Strong cigarette smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment was pretty old and didn't all work. What I was most disappointed with is I specifically requested a no smoking room, the whole room had a very strong smell. Though I don't think anyone smoked there recently it was very ingrained in the walls. I'm quite sensitive and kept waking up in the night finding it hurt to breathe, my throat was swollen for my flight the next morning, not pleasant.

    The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Transit Gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinda wish people would sneak out for their early flights without waking the whole floor. Next time it will be you getting in late on a delayed flight. Not a fault of the hotel but.

    So close to Tullamarine. A great transfer service regardless of the time of day. Staff were great. Room clean as. Glad we picked this place after a long flight. Will definitely use next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spot, great food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight home was cancelled and my husband had stayed there before for business. They collected us from the airport and returned us next day. After the stress of the flight it was a very welcoming stay. Food was excellent and the boys enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.3
    Go somewhere else - anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in no way sound proof or smell proof. The family in the next room had a child who had a screaming tantrum for more than two hours. People were smoking in the hall outside our room to such an extent that I had to take medication to prevent an asthma attack. They also had loud conversations outside our room until 2am. Even then we couldn't sleep as the room was next to the flood light car park and the blackout curtains did not cover the windows. Having had no sleep we were told our booked transfer back to the airport at 5am was not honoured as the bus had left before 5am as it was full! We had to wait until the 5:39am bus and then fight our way on or we would have missed our flight. Next time we might as well sleep on a bench at the airport!

    The transfer from the airport was great going to the hotel and very dodgy coming back to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Close prximity to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room standard but OK

    The hotel served purpose of close locality to airport, as we had an early flight and would have meant travelling over 2 hours in traffic from the SE suburbs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    The perfect spot for a good night's sleep near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the cafe is fairly ordinary and not cheap

    The shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent. The beds and pillows are super comfortable, the room was quiet and everything was very clean. Just what we needed after a long flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the staff in the bar area as they made it very clear in no uncertain terms that there was no table service. I found the person rude, abrupt and off-putting.

    Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was just fine for our needs; we were only needing to stay one night as we needed to get to the airport early the next morning. There were luggage trolleys available for transporting luggage to and from our car to the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I have been using Cilopms for many years and highly recommend it to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would and have recommend this motel to my friends as a nice place to stay especially if travelling and need to get to the airport. Not sure about romantic I usually travel alone this time a friend who was travelling with me had her own room. I always leave my car as well and appreciate being taken to and picked up from the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    Crap, staff not helpful and didn't give a hoot either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two rooms, have four kids were not even close to one another :( Asked at booking for this, also asked at booking if closest Hotel to the airport got told yes but you most certainly are not. One of the rooms smelt bad and even though says no smoking you have an ashtray outside, no wonder the room stank!! We booked miles in advance and could have gone elsewhere if know all of this rather than that night everything else booked out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean & close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly & the shuttle bus was there to pick us up within 5 min of ringing them. Room had everything you needed. Great place to stay if you have an early plane to catch. Thank you Climos

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Fine for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also because of a lot of early morning late evening movement - noise levels from rooms and corridors not good

    Comfy and perfect for overnight stay to pick up early morning flight out. Shuttle works well but you have to take care as buses are small and if travelling with group or lots of bags take care

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    Lacks ambience and I won't be rushing back.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to improve restaurant facilities and ambience. Check in was slow - had to wait for a while. Our reason for staying was we had an early international flight next morning and live an hour's drive from the airport so we thought it best to stay overnight close to the airport. The staff member who checked us in recommended taking a shuttle so early that if we had followed his recommendation we might as well have slept at home, as we wouldn't have had to get up any earlier. In the end, we opted for a shuttle time half an hour later but it still got us to the airport way before we needed to be there. Not sure why such a conservative approach is taken in these days of advance online check in and bag drop at the airport.

    Convenient to airport for early flight next morning. Punctual shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall our stay was enjoyable. Our room was well appointed, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from other rooms, but particularly outside from the airport. Every couple of minutes my sleep was disturbed by planes. Perhaps double glazed windows or at least heavier curtains that cover the entire window might help. Our room security could be improved as our door didn’t “click” shut fully on its own, it required extra force.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I was pleased the bathroom was well maintained, with plenty of fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Value near Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the properties fault but inconsiderate guests talking loudly going down the corridor to their rooms and then letting their doors bang closed. Suggest taking ear plugs if you want a good sleep.

    Loved the two choices in which to dine, bistro and dining room. Meals priced fairly. Room was clean, crisp bed linen, good towels and everything necessary provided.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was all chipped and unhygienic Meals and drinks overpriced Chlorine smell in pool so overwhelming couldn’t swim in it

    Staff were polite Airport pickup Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport and their airport shuttle service is prompt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and their airport shuttle service is prompt and professional. Always on time and easy to organise. Accomodation is adequate for a short stay and meal service is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Exactly what I needed. I slept well on comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant ambience was more working men's club than hotel restaurant.

    Although my flight into Melbroune arrived late, and the hotel was fully-booked because planes to Sudney had been cancelled, I was still able to call up and get a hotel shuttle from the airport. They also squeezed me into one going back to the airport the next day. Good work!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is basic but reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for the free airport shuttle, but when we arrived at the hotel we were unable to book the shuttle for the following morning as it was booked out for a 1.5hr period (at 5.30am with 3 young children we were not prepared to leave an hour earlier..!). So it ended up costing us an additional $35 for a taxi to the airport, which felt quite unreasonable.

    The hotel is basic but reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful to the extent of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking on site. Had to park on the street. Staff did not know where a tourist information office was located and they had no maps of the Melbourne area.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful to the extent of their knowledge. Hannah, the front desk clerk was very nice and helped us get early access to our room, for which we were most grateful after having flown for over 20 hours on 3 separate aircraft.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again before going on holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed. Attractive room. very convienient to access airport and you can park your car for the duration of your trip. Very competitive for shorter stays.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Great transfers to and from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with people coming and going on the ground floor throughout the night. Also you can hear the planes go over throughout the night too. But to be expected this close to the airport. I thought the buffet dinner was alittle overpriced for what was there

    Great transfers to and from airport. Very prompt. Takes 5 mins from airport to accommodation. Swimming pool lovely and warm. Great friendly staff Rooms alittle dated. But clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Very close to Airport nice and clean, food was good and great you can be dropped and p/up to airpo
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn’t find anything that I didn’t like!

    It was very nice and clean and great that you had a restaurant in the complex to eat and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Love the convenience and the ability to leave your car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my return I booked a smoking room and didn’t get one had to go down lift for a smoke😞

    Love the convenience and the ability to leave your car and get shuttle to airport and back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated.bathroom needs upgrading

    Close to airport. Restaurant is very good with good service. Shuttle bus to airport is well organised with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Smooth . Good responsive shuttle pick up to and from airport. On time at 630am depature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location with free shuttle which we needed to and from the Airport. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Perfect for us as we only stayed overnight to catch a 930am international flight. In the evening I asked for exrtra milk. No problem and was given a small carton which was more than enough for a few more cups of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to the airport with free shuttle bus.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The truck collecting rubish in the early hours of the morning kept us awake.

    Proximity to the airport with free shuttle bus. Spa and swimming pool a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The dining room was overpriced as was the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk so far to and from the main entrance. Anyone younger would cope ok but not when you are a Senior.l

    The dining room was overpriced as was the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Second time we have stayed there, and will quite happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been softer. I slept OK but the wife was a little bit grumpy about the "hard beds"...

    The location to Tullarmarine Airport is the big "plus" for this place, and they provide free shuttle bus service to the airport and back. It's a brilliant service. The bistro and buffet are also fine for eating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient,
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t friendly or welcoming, which was disappointing. The only other negative was the room we were in wasn’t quiet. You could hear people loudly coming and going at all hours

    We were transiting overnight from Perth to LA. Just needed somewhere close and convenient. We arrived late and left early. Complimentary shuttle bus was great. It was an older property but well maintained and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    I was happy with this overnight stay close to the airport!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel transfer from airport and then to my hire car company the next day. Free wifi no hassles! Night staff on arrival very efficient and I’m in my room within 5 minutes of arrival...will use again if in the vicinity...they had a buffet, but I was too late to try...maybe next time :-)...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Near airport, big room with tea and coffee etc.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with some update and decorating but it was clean and tidy. I had the continental breakfast, not sure if $15 for cornflakes and toast is about right yet for Australia but I would stay again.

    Near airport, big room with tea and coffee etc. Arrived after midnight and left after breakfast so didn’t use facilities. Slept very deep on large comfy bed but after travelling from UK I could have slept standing up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    relaxation with good night sleep before jetting off overseas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, few more beers at a cheaper price and cheaper wine. although not a bad range on hand at the time....

    Very central for an overnight stay before going overseas. comfortable bed for a good night sleep. food was okay and atmosphere loud and friendly. good time had by all, relaxing before another adventure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Was very good coming and going no complaints...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good value for money and very convenient to airport and the shuttle service is excellent.

    The bed was comfy and lovely hot shower also food in bistro was excellent especially the light snack for $17 couldn't get better value for money..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Good airport stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for an airport stopover and has a free shuttle bus. The restaurant/bar has a nice 'pub' feel about it & friendly staff. Room was good, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Staying a Friday night and our room was close to stairs -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying a Friday night and our room was close to stairs - lots of noise throughout the night - people running up and down the stairs - which is not the fault of the hotel - but made our stay not as enjoyable as it could have been

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    comfortable place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know Melbourne very well and we picked this placed based on pace and restuarant, we eat at buffet 2 nights in row and food taste so good and had two happy boys, was very peaceful and comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Ciloms only hotel that I consider value for money for a one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ciloms only hotel that I consider value for money for a one night stay enroute to Melbourne Airport having travelled 4 hrs from the country. Shuttle service to airport is always on time with friendly drivers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The location and the lodge itself were good on my arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I returned I had to wait 35 minutes at the airport as they have no first in first serve for a lift policy. One person was doing the collections instead of two when the knew they had a group coming in. They told me when I rang he won’t be long his on his way. Apparently a group arrived after me and where able to get in the van immediately. This should not be able to happen. I was standing at the collection area , but at the top. There is no actual pickup point other than under a sign which is about 100 metres long, bus after bus arriving. It’s dark and you can’t see !! I think they should be asking for the person that has rang ahead first. They are obviously there waiting. There needs to be a number system. Not good enough after long international flight and then a three hour drive ahead of us. An extra 35 makes a difference. The gentleman at the counter says the bus driver had to stay to help with the group. The other staff member says he was watching the footy and wouldn’t come and get us!!! This needs to be addressed . The staff would have known this group was due in, as you advise them when you leave about your return time. Why wasn’t the staff equiped for this and why does a group get priority?? Group priority and the wait for pick up

    The location and the lodge itself were good on my arrival. I left my car there and went on a holiday..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Fix the issues with the shower and drainage and I would give a score of 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flow from the show is poor and water drainage is very poor.

    Location is great, staff are excellent. Great ambiance, very comfortable, service excellent, buildings are very good. Swimming pool is very good. Cooking by staff is excellent. Staff are very attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    It suited our purpose.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities so not sure. Everything we needed was adequate.

    We stayed overnight in transit. It was comfortable and easy to get to from airport. The free transport to the airport was great. We arrived late and left early next morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was great for an overnight stay before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some maintenance issues needing attention. The blown light globe was fixed promptly, but the broken security chain on the door was not. The restaurant on site does not cater well for those with food intolerances. For this reason I would be reluctant to to stay here again.

    The location was great for an overnight stay before international travel. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    It's great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being convenient to the airport has it's benefits and detracting factors.

    It's great value for money. Courtesy collection and drop off at the Airport. A good restaurant buffet or a la carte. A bar and a nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Handy to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 200 was directly above very noisy echoing reception with people arriving all night and leaving very early in the morning- it was difficult to get a decent sleep. I asked to be relocated at 11:30pm and told it should quieten down ...but it didn’t. Bedside lamp didn’t work, phone wasn’t connected, uselessly large shower base and tiny bathroom sink (no plug) little room for a toilet bag. Sticky stains on the cushions on the bed. No where to plug phone charger in alongside bed.

    Handy to airport. The shuttle is good as it runs often. The bar and food is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Good if you can sleep through all the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for light sleepers or people with kids. The rooms have absolutely no sound proofing. Heard every single person come and go all through the night. Kind of like the whole hotel was made out of paper.

    Room was clean and large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Airport location in Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the airport and was a little noisy. Other than that, no real issues and or problems.

    Appreciated the service from the Airport to the Hotel and vice versa in the morning. Older rooms, but well-maintained and clean with sufficient amenities. Just used as an overnight, came in late and left early. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, handy to airport, efficient shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room catered for up to 4 people in 2 queen sized beds, it would have been better with a second mirror outside of the bathroom

    Clean, comfortable, handy to airport, efficient shuttle service. Also there was food available until 10.30pm in the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for an overnight before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we received had not been cleaned. The restaurant food was quite disgusting and the waiter admitted that the butcher they purchased from was not good quality.

    Location to the airport excellent. The second room we were given was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    It was perfect for our needs. We had bikes with us, and they put them in a secure storage overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was all good, no negatives.

    I had to pick up a rental vehicle on the morning of check out. It looked like this would be an easy walk, but it wasn't, so they took me in the shuttle to the car rental depot. Totally didn't expect that, but very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Always a pleasure to stay at ciloms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always our choice for a place to stay when flying in or out, the pool/spa is a brilliant stress reliever. The all you can eat buffet is a great draw card. The airport shuttle bus makes our trips so easy. We have stayed at Ciloms for many years and will keep returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice friendly staff good facilities and efficient pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report my preference would have been for a ground floor room due to my age.

    Nice friendly staff good facilities and efficient pick up from Tulla

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    functional airport stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was a bit small and the floor got very wet when using the shower

    surprisingly quiet for its location and occupancy. Good choice of food for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Appreciated the use of the courtesy bus to pick-up our son...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Slightly noisy as people walk by.

    Appreciated the use of the courtesy bus to pick-up our son and his wife from the international terminal. Also enjoyed the evening buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    It was short, and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated their teabags!

    Staff were business like, but also friendly and intuitive.... I was asked what I was looking for the moment I looked lost. Enjoyed my breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Will never go back and are already telling friends to never stay there.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very noisy. Security staff was outside in the back carpark talking at the top of his voice on his mobile for easy 10-15 minutes at 10.30pm and he eventually ended his call when he was told to be quiet. We had to get up at 4am for an early morning flight so we didn't get much sleep at all that night due to the noisy corridors and people walking past talking at the top of their voices. First room that was allocated to us stunk of cigarette and we had to be moved to another room which was no-where near worth the $199 that we paid. Bed made the loudest noise everytime we rolled over.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great Airport Stopover Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are all off a very long hallway and you always get the people that have no respect for others sleeping. Groups were coming in late and leaving early, talking very loudly as they walk down the hallway.

    Close to airport and 24 hour courtesy bus was a real bonus. They even dropped off at the local shopping centre and collected us again. We will book hear again if we need to stopover. Lunch and Dinner Meals at the bar were reasonably priced but breakfast was a bit steep for what you got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great price if needing accommodation near Melbourne airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we didn’t get there till after 8pm I was disappointed that when I asked @ 9pm where the pool was I was told it closes @ 9.30pm. So only myself was able to have a quick dip😫

    The price was the reason...we had an early flight from Melbourne airport the next day so I booked 3 rooms for my family to relax the night before. This was the best price & not too far from airport also they had a shuttle bus that drove us to airport included in price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needed updating, tear in carpet between the beds. The swimming pool was located in another building but the changing rooms (which consisted of a toilet and shower, nowhere to sit to change or to leave clothes) were in the main building. There was also a metal fence with barbed wire top outside the bedroom window.

    Staff were very helpful in the restaurant and free shuttle to and from airport which was about 4 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay again unless a room upgrade is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times and are reluctant to stay again. Our room appeared to have been broken into at some stage the door had timber off it and was hard to shut also the chain had been cut. The bed was really bouncy and not stable. We came in on the evening and the staff were friendly in the restaurant but the next morning the breakfast staff were not friendly and breakfast was food left in warmers and not fresh. The bread was in bags and no utensils for getting it out therefore everyone was putting their hands in the bags. Hygiene is definately not their priority.

    This has become very budget accommodation and should be starred accordingly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being slightly disabled & a smoker, I was put on the 3rd floor. I had asked for a ground floor close to the front. This happened on both journeys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    A little tired & more attention to cleaning would be advised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sham had a very nasty stain on it that would indicate a previous guests sexual adventures. No idea why cleaning staff hadnt removed & replaced it.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Will be staying again before our next trip away in 2019.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only quibble is the very hard pillows. Usually end up tossing it out or sleeping flat. Some new pillows would be great! The bed is fine.

    Everything was as good as the last few times we have stayed at Ciloms. We always feel like it is a comfortable place to return to either before or after a long plane trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The free pick-up and drop off at the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the hotel show it in a better light than what is actually there.

    The free pick-up and drop off at the airport. It's very efficient and is the reason for us staying there. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were great. Everything else was average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was slightly over priced for the room size and the decor.

    Staff were very helpful and the courtesy shuttle to the airport was amazing. Service overall was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Ciloms, clean comfortable. Location to & Shuttle bus to Airport 👍🏻
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, not sure if adjoining venue is part of Ciloms but only place to eat. I ate & did not become ill but was expecting to bit ordinary

    Found Ciloms clean with lovely room size. beds comfortable. Amenities very clean. Their Shuttle bus service to Airport a god sent we flew Quantas & shuttle dropped us off straight out front much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise outside window with late arrivals

    meals offered were great value, ease to get to air terminal and return pickup, restaurant on site saves chasing a meal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Not pleased with Ciloms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I asked for a room close to the front. Both times my room was on the 3rd floor. I have a chest complaint & I’m unable to walk well as my legs are not working properly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy stay before long haul flight
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable and cosy accommodation nearby Melbourne airport, very kind and helpful staff, fast check in, very efficient (free) shuttle transfer from/to airport, and clean and well-equipped rooms. I really liked the inside architecture of the curved hotel corridors with brick walls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    the service that takes you and picks you up from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poorly soundproofed. When at midnight guests entered the adjoining rooms, they could hear the shower.

    the service that takes you and picks you up from the airport is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    A good get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good except for the spa, it seemed like it hadnt been clean for ages. A lot of built up and hair came out of the spa generator things

    the service. The staff made arrangements and organised our room for us to check in earlier. The location was good and close to Airport too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to airport with free transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drop off at airport transfer was a long way to walk to Terminal 4 at Tullamarine

    Spacious Room, Spa was good but difficult to get in and out and on/off switch was across the other side of the pool enclosure.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: