Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City East Motel 3.5 stars

181 Langridge St, 3067 Melbourne, Australia

#152 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, situated next to a good pub with fireplace and good meals, coffee and Macdonalds around the corner. Close to tram and free parking under building. All clean with fantastic water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy breakfest was not included everyday as it was supposed to bad electrical eg electrical cables in side shower main light in bedroom was faulty no plates or bowls were supplied either

    Its price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests staying in the hotel. There were a group of people that seemed to be drunk or high all night - fighting, yelling and generally keeping everyone awake for hours during the night. I guess a hotel in this area attracts these type of people - so it meant I hardly slept all night.

    The location is quite good. It provides free parking. The room is very basic, but generally clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i am nor sure if there are residents in the hotel or if it was other guests who were very noisy, either running around talking/arguing etc outside the rooms and hanging around the cars in the carpark. I would prefer to know that my car is parked securely.

    room was spacious and comfortable, it was located close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud live music in the pub next door on Saturday night, but it's not the fault of the City East

    The bed was extremely comfy. Shower great.Free wi fi in the room much appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night I stayed there was a lady yelling and banging on the door because she couldn't get into her room and once she finally got in there you could still hear her yelling and screaming. I didn't feel comfortable there. Don't think I would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was stiff and the kettle was in an inconvenient spot, had to stand on a chair to reach it.

    The fact that it was close to where I needed to be the next day and it’s next to a servo and pub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was hair in the sheets when we pulled the covers back,staff apologised and gave us another room. Room was not very sound proof with adjacent room having TV on all night keepin us awake.The room is in need of a renovation as it looks neglected.

    the location was terrific + the on site parking was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains fell down several times due to the fact that the brackets holding them up had come away from the wall and never been fixed back properly.

    Location,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less stairs, unfortunately can't do anything about that.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast simple/basic but enough to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks like it needs a paint through. The bed covers were too dark and not inviting. the Milk was frozen in the fridge.

    The room was ok. Parking good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is in the bathroom. Lol. Need water? Then have to fill it from the bathroom tap which is unhygenic. Carpets are not vacuumed regularly. Okay to stay for a night. We had to go ask for some of the basic supplies which were missing upon check in.

    Proximity to the city. Well connected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got smelled as somebody smoked in there. But we got another room which was ok. Carpet didn't look that clean No window

    Free Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible old and some dirty dishes.. The paint job on walls look like a five year old done it. Under the bed hadnt been cleaned for a very long time even had a persons property under there (no one else would want)

    Was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the stairs from the car park/ground floor to the top floor are quite steep and it was a bit hard to get up them with a heavy case but we are young enough to not be bothered. The lights being on in the atrium all night can be a bit bright through the curtains and under the door but I understand they are for security. Door on shower was missing a panel but didnt really affect the showering.

    Had a great stay here - free undercover parking was really convenient. Friendly staff, simple check in. Room was basic, clean and comfortable. Air con worked well and was simple to adjust for comfort. Bed was lovely - firm and very comfortable - slept so well here. Breakfast every day was a bonus and more than enough to eat. Room was cleaned and tidied every day with the breakfast replaced for the next day. We stayed for 4 days and it was just great! Location was very convenient - bus, train and tram are just a short walk away and we even walked into the city when we were feeling energetic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power socket hanging out the wall, shower head fell off while using, shower door very hard to open and close.

    Staff are friendly and fixed up problems with room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived quiet late as we were having trouble getting accommodation as it was St.Patricks day & we found this room last minute. It was a little bit out of the city which we did not mind. It is next door to a bar which we did not realise and music was blaring until quiet late. The car park was directly beside the car park for the bar there was a lot of people hanging around the car park which would have made me feel very uncomfortable if I was alone. Would have liked more than 2 flat pillows on a double bed. But we had a extra single bed for the cockroach that was running around the room 😂

    WiFi was OK but that might have been because our room was next door to reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did the job but probably shouldn’t advertise breakfast

    Good location, close to city and food. Flexible check in and out was great. Parking easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were ‘no smoking’ signs everywhere, our room smelt heavily of cigarette smoke. Fridge was in the ensuite - we didn’t use it, but it was a bit weird. Breakfast was a few slices of bread in the room ready for toast, which for the price was absolutely fine, however the bread was green with mould.

    Bed was comfortable and sheets were thick and clean. Location was good and very easy to find. 24hr check in was perfect for us - we checked in at midnight - and the staff member at the desk was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5min in the room and your feet are black. If the room would be cleaned probably, we would have enjoyed it more. No ashtrays anywhere for smokers.

    Breakfast are 4pieces of toast, butter, jam, veggiemate, cerials, milk served to the room. The Location isn‘t bad, 10min with the tram in the city. Pillows are amazing, bed as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower door, water spurting from shower head making things in the bathroom wet, cobwebs, metal thing sticking out from bed which scratched my leg. No bowls for cereal, no chopping board, no plates for toast. Extremely hot, dirty hallways, this motel is more like a back packers.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hair ball in the shower, shower screen broken and the safety chain on the door looks like it was recently ‘removed’.

    The check-in was easy, the bed was clean and comfy and it’s in a great location considering the low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accept a Mac Donald’s everything is a 5 min walk, including public transport Low shower which is hard to get to temperature

    Parking, quiet in room, good internet, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stair access to rooms, difficult for people with disabilities, however we were made aware of this prior to confirming our booking, no bowls or plates available in room for breakfast very noisy refrigerator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bright fluorescent light in the corridor outside my room which filled the room with light all night and I couldn't block it out because the curtains were thin.

    The accommodation was comfortable and very clean inside the room, the facilities in the room were really good, basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A patch of carpet near the bathroom entrance was wet, not sure why as we didn't use the shower

    Free underground parking was absolutely fantastic - not many hotels offer this so it was a pleasant surprise. Great location, right off Punt Road

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to public transport and access to the city which is close by. Was very clean, comfortable and excellent value for money! Even has a complimentary cereal and toast breakfast included in the price. Loved that they also provided covered free parking too! Situated ight next door to a great pub which also served great meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had very noisy people staying above me who kept me awake the first night. The staff kindly moved me to another room for the next night.

    A nice basic hotel close to Melbourne CBD. Good undercover parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    A very good place to stay if you have a car to park. Cheap and no frills but have everything you would need for a night stay. The breakfast included is a fast way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is built like a prison wing. The room above had a wooden floor and I could hear everything, and was kept awake the whole night. The room smelt like an ashtray and it was rough.

    I was in Melbourne for the marathon weekend and prices were sky high. I booked this motel due to it being much cheaper. Bad mistake, never again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    " incl breakfast" is a joke- it is actually a tray with 4 slice white bread 2 mini cereal pack and a kettle for coffee and tea in your room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and not really as clean as it could be, dusty corners, dirty skirting, no soap or bath mat, shower grouting needed attention

    Quiet with nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels in room but supplied when notified. A little tatty and could do with a clean up. Our room was located on 2nd floor with 4 flights of stairs & no lift. A bit difficult to navigate being both in our 70s and husband recently had a hip replacement.

    Well located, friendly staff. Close to Victoria Street restaurants and public transport. Tram to City in Victoria Street and railway stations at both Collingwood and North Richmond. Bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all messages were passed on and English being second language to all reception staff makes it difficult to have them understand a request first time.

    Location to our event

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but perhaps disabled access would be good

    The bed was truly the best i ever slept on! And shower the best i had in years. Cleanliness, brand new quality of appliances, nice design, really quiet, location and of course very friendly staff made my stay at City East awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt of smoke from the entrance all the way to your room. I'm a smoker but I didn't smoke because of the constant smell of smoke in the building. It was the biggest turn off. Didn't even have breakfast that was included. Place is way too cold. Fridge inside bathroom was a turn off too. Due to the constant stink of smoke it made everything in the place look and feel disgusting. I would not recommend anyone to take small children. It is not an environment you want your kids to be in. The staff was friendly just the smell of smoke kills the atmosphere for the place. Pictures don't look the same in real life . Could not wait to check out !! owners need to give it a facelift and make it a smoke free zone to stop the strong smell . Just imagine yourself at a pub in the smokers area . WELL THATS WHAT THIS PLACE SMELT LIKE !!YUK!!

    The motel was close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean feeling about the room, mattress & pillows need burning, smokers sit downstairs in the car park & the cigarette smoke finds its way up through the stairwell & stinks the rooms out, noise from unruly guests banging on doors & shouting abuse at tenants, it appears the Motel has been overrun with drug addicts, strong urine stench in the car park, rubbish & used needles can be seen laying on the ground in the car park !

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place, including our room stank like cigarette smoke, the place was not clean at all (there was a condom in the car park, black mould in the shower, dust and fluff would fly out of the bathroom exhaust fan and just generally didn't feel very clean), and some of the other guests were very loud all night long and even made us feel a bit uncomfortable.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this accommodation for the Thursday night and out the Friday, I asked for 3 rooms together and on the bottom floor, I even received a phone call saying that my request could be arranged as we had a family member that was sick and needed to attend an appointment at the hospital. After travelling nearly 7 hours and arriving about 9pm to find that they had made the booking for the Friday night and not the Thursday. Luckily I always print a copy of my bookings to prove we needed the rooms for the Thursday as I was being blamed for the mistake. No apology was offered !!!!! They managed to find 3 room not together which made it difficult, All rooms are meant to be non smoking but our room smelt like smoke as the smoke detector was broken.

    close to St Vincents Hospital

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bike got stolen, my bathroom/shower wasn't cleaned in 7 days, I have to wash my dishes each day in the same room as the toilet. When I asked for a clean set of dishes they gave me soap. The surveillance camera only points to the entrance of the garage. There was a group of junkies shooting up in the garage and they didn't even know til I told them and then they called the police.

    Availability

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The motel was dirty and run down - there was thick dust on the window ledges alongside the access stairs (no lift). The neighbourhood is quite run down (Abbotsford). The only staff we encountered was a receptionist who was polite but completely disinterested in our questions about how to access the public transport and did not want to call a taxi for us on departure so we had to call our own.

    It was within walking distance to train and tram to Melbourne CBD, and the Exhibition Buildings, where we attended the Flower Show. A fairly good selection of eateries on Victoria Street, although the general vibe of the suburb is run down verging on shabby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a bit tired and needs some money spent on it. A bit of paint here and there and small repairs would go a long way to make this place more attractive. Our room had a hole that dripped a bit of water from the bathroom ceiling. Apparently the leak is from the air conditioning piping. Being dripped on by dirty water whilst drying off after a shower was not the best experience. The bathroom sink drain is blocked, water does not freely run away. The shower taps were very stiff, I suspect that the washers need some attention.

    The room was tidy enough, and the bed was comfortable. The supplied breakfast was nice: small packs of cereal and bread with butter and jam. Orange juice was also supplied along with UHT milk. There was a toaster, jug for boiling water, an iron and microwave (if you feel like cooking or reheating). The room was cleaned pretty well each day and the towels were replaced each day also. The location was next door to a great pub where we ate each night (great meals, by the way). The main road from north to south Melbourne was just around the corner, so great access to the city. Even though there was the main road nearby, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs were terrible. Even the reception was upstairs!!!!

    Loved having the continental breakfast. Been a while since we've had a motel with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone has to live somewhere but what was quickly very abundantly clear on arrival, is that this hotel/motel also offers longer stay accommodation to people (like a halfway house) & there were some pretty eccentric characters around +comings & goings during the night. I think that might be off-putting to single travellers. The whole building seems a bit shabby but for a fairly cheap place to stay, it was fine.

    The location was good, the sheets were clean & the bed was comfortable. The shower was spacious. I did find an empty food wrapper down beside the bed, so thought perhaps the room 'clean' was a bit cursory. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They double booked my room!!! I was booked for 5 days in a row. When I arrived at my room the second night at 10:30pm, I found someone else sleeping in my room!!! This never happened to me before. I called the reception after hours number and they gave me another room at 12:00pm because they needed to come to the motel to give me the keys. I left that motel the next day right away even though I had 3 nights remaining. If possible, stay away from this place. It is also noisy and not that clean. I found few hairs in the bed sheets when I arrived and the carpet was not vacuumed well.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stank like stale cigarettes. Changing the room didn't help, especially when one of the permanent (?) guests chain smokes in their room with door open so it goes throughout the whole hotel at night. No staff after 7pm (hence the chain smoking at night in the room), so when guests arrived at midnight, they just started screaming and knocking on all of the doors to wake SOMEONE up to let then into their room.

    Staff are nice, but no-one is there after 7pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff lack of understanding English to explain that it was only me (one person) as each day was provided breakfast for two persons; not comprehending that it was wasteful!

    Breakfast included that more than anticipated. The complex adequate with all amenities, hot water not lacking sake of shower. Local ideal for public transport wherever. I am pleased that found convenient accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was leaking. Towel rail not attached correctly. Walls need a paint

    The complimentary tea,coffee and breakfast items were welcomed. Its nice to stay in a room that provides a toaster, hairdryer, ironing board etc and has air-conditioning/heating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in, sheets were stained,pillows were stained,shower door was broken,towels and bath mat were stained. Breakfast was bread in a sandwich bag,with some butter and jam. Definitely not worth the price.

    Bed was comfy, good a/c

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room smelt like cigarette smoke the first day we arrived and when we returned on the third night it also smelt of cigarettes TV needed adjusting in colour and for ussub-titles needed to be turned off but there was no instructions for any adjustments. Towels needed to be changed the first couple of days we were there because they were stained when we arrived Hair dryer didn't work Shower seemed to need cleaning more

    Closeness to transport to the city Car parking Bed was comfortable Staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange smell in room. no extra lock on room. iron burn on carpet. very basic and just needs a simple makeover to lift it

    was located where i needed to be. 24 hour check-in. cheap and good internet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were big and hard Bathroom whilst reasonably clean was very tired No bowls for breakfast cereal Lack of coffee, tea and sugar supplies

    great location tea facilities were available Reception was very pleasant Motel was very quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly service. Breakfast plentiful and provided the evening before. Close to Collingwood train station and frequent buses for traveling by public transport. Value for money for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not cold - had to throw out food I'd bought. Filthy glasses. All felt a bit icky, but sheets seemed ok. Courtyard design meant noisy neighbours at all hours. We purposely didn't put out room service sign but staff still came into room. Couldn't get rid of awful smell in room. Bathroom fan only worked for a minute or so.

    Staff were friendly. Free parking. Location near Vic St and Smith st. Not expensive for Melbourne. Tv worked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of dust around the skirting boards and windows. Only 2 towels provided - no bathmat (except on the last night, oddly) or hand towels. Also, one towel we were allocated was covered in big black stains! It was pretty gross.

    Comfortable bed, good sized room. Very close to two train stations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unclean. Found a cigarette lighter and syringe needle cap in the bathroom. Sheets didn't fit the bed. Cigarette burns on the bedside furniture and burn holes through the bedspreads. Had one dirty towel that smelled putrid and looked like it had been used by a coal miner and not washed. I've stayed in this hotel a few times but this stay (room 01) was by far the worst stay.

    Great location and easy check in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole building is showing it's age and lack of cleaning and repair. Room cleaning was not very particular with personal items from previous client still under the bed. Room service was cursory- no vac or mop over 6 days. White towels and sheets all washed on premise and stained.

    The room was adequate in size and the bed quite comfortable. Staff were all very pleasant. Location was close to public transport and handy to the city. No traffic or street noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was in the toilet area. The shower area had seen better days. The television wiring was suspect and it took a fair bit of fiddling in order to get a signal. The room really required some updating.

    The motel is within walking distance of the city centre. The staff were generally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needs a thorough clean with entry and car park and stairs filthy. You would be well advised not to promote this dump under any circumstances. We use your site a lot and weare very experienced travellers but this was worse than India

    L

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy children at 10.30pm running around was not good. Ruined the stay as my sleep pattern was disturbed and I had to get up early the next morning. Disappointing as the place has many good points.

    Continental breakfast was white bread, cereal in box and boxed orange juice. Toaster, kettle worked well so breakfast was sorted without issue. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Location close to Victoria street so plenty of restaurants to choose from. Pub next door if you wanted a quiet drink

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt like cigarette smoke, it was right next to the reception where I think the staff may smoke. The room was very run down and need a coat of paint as the walls were dirty. The bed spread on the single bed was old and had cigarette burn holes on it. But it was cheap for Melbourne so I guess you get what you pay for.

    The sheets on the bed were clean, it was quiet and there was plenty of hot water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work, door couldn't lock properly the single staff member I seen a total of once was incredibly rude and difficult to deal with

    Cheap... Ish

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park is a pigsty & the stench of human urine from vagrants sleeping in the car park is over powering ! The room we were given still had rubbish in the bin in clouding an UN capped needle & we doubted that the bed linen had been changed so we slept clothed on top of the bedding ! Honestly in my opinion the motel needs a thorough cleaning from top to bottom & I doubt we will use this motel again as they seem to have attracted bad clientele that noisily come and go all hours of the night !

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complain, maybe the steps if you carry heavy luggages.

    The location. despite not being in CBD it is close to mcdonald and the tram station that takes 5-8 minutes to CDB. the rooms are big, clean and well equipped. There is a good minibar and is very worth for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the pillows in Room 11 were dreadful - too flat and not enough of them. Baby crying thru the night didnt give a good sleep

    This room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey tennents in room above, doing gymnastics and moving furniture around until late on Saturday night.

    Excellent location to the city and public transport , made getting about easy when vehicle not required.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen needs repairing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of maintenance and quality of finishes (eg. electrical conduit running down shower wall)

    Awesome location and comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy even at late night

    Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on the door and I was staying alone.

    Breakfast provisions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked a queen bed but otherwise fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People having loud "relations" was annoying. Same for the guy snoring next door.

    Adequate. Parking was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV guide,

    Free Parking great location to public transport, quiet, comfortable room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had lots of room and excellent water pressure, bed was very comfy and room was quite spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery a bit sparse, had to look in the microwave for plates etc.

    Close to amazing restaurants; comfortable bed; good shower; quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: