Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perth Central City Stay Apartment Hotel 3.5 stars

875 Wellington Street, West Perth, 6005 Perth, Australia

#83 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in shower. No tissues provided. No tea bags...only coffee. Pool light stays on all night which shines straight into bedroom windows and because the curtains were broken it made the rooms very bright. People in room across from us partying very loudly which isn't ideal when you have young kids!

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated. Was clean enough and staff were very helpful but it really needs a refurbish. TV remote did not work, they put new batteries in but still did not work.

    Free bus stop outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed for cleaning. Noise from the main road was very loud at night (we stayed over a weekend and had a room at front next to road).

    Location was great. Staff were friendly. Room was fine for what we needed, had a lovely stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use to be room service as didn't see any thing about room service this time mabs next time

    Aircon nice kitchen clean and pots and pans ect supplied dryer washing machine great hand for kids clothes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We have no complaints. Great location, great value for money and very helpful employees.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the three of us and it was really nice with good beds and all the amenities we needed. We only stayed one night but the stay was perfect and especially in a great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    please improve the cooking utensil provided and provide some dish soap as well.

    Good Value for money, easy access using CAT bus and train as well. near to Watertown Mall just 3 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at times and no night staff. I almost missed check in by arriving close to 5.00, though it was Sunday afternoon. I think staff would have made other arrangements though and there was an after hours contact number too.

    It was very good value for the cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cooking fat.

    Great location to train station and Watertown. Travelling with teenage girls and for the footy, this was perfect. Check in staff member was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff that greeted us in the morning for us to store our bags wasn't too friendly (or maybe because it was 7am in the morning) but the staff that assists us during the check in was friendly so it kinda offset the other experience.

    The apartment feels like you're staying at one of the home in the city. The rooms are clean. We got the apartment with two bedroom and the beds are comfortable. We were amaze by the channels that are available on the television too! All the amenities are as per described by the property. The free shuttle bus stop is right in front of the property so it is an ease to travel to the city. Also would like to thank the management for the free upgrade! Would definitely recommend people to go and stay here and will definitely come and stay here in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan is one of the rooms is not functioning well but the living room air con made up for the warm nights. Even though there are ramps for the luggages, the small steps were a tad steep for the seniors.

    Great location and accessibility to good food / shopping streets with the CAT bus across the street. Hairdryer and comfy sofa in the living room! Splendid for valuable short stays across Watertown Brand Outlet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, outdated wifi password provided. Staff very apologetic when made aware of error next morning.

    After hours check in made very easy by friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in my room is not working, weather was quite warm and makes the room stuffy. I expect a queen bed but it was 2 single bed combined. The tiles on the floor was very slippery esp in the toilet.

    The location is very near to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was placed in a non smoking wing of the complex, the whole floor and in fact the whole building reeked of smoke, including the elevator, a closed smothering vessel with no ventilation. My queen bed was two single concrete like slabs pushed together. I could not sleep in it, I laid on the lounge until I deemed myself sober enough to drive home. The whole reason I booked a room in the first place. Couldn't even stay the night. My room reeked of dirty mop, the moment I walked in. Nope nope nope. For the price, bloody rip off. I don't like to be negative and enjoy giving praise where its due. Sorry not happy.

    The facility was close to the city. If I had to give this place any creds, there is plenty of cooking gear and area in the two bedroom to be self sufficient over a weekend stay. There's a washing machine etc. Just a tad above a caravan park, but more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean, items found under the bed did not belong to us and the amount of dust also clearly showed that a vacumn cleaner had not been used under there for some time. Also taps leaky and shower pressure was very poor. Stove splash back had food splatters on it which I cleaned of.

    Staff were very nice and helpful so that was a great plus. It is an old apartment but if it was cleaned properly it would be a great place to stay. Location was great, close to everywhere that we needed to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location! There are not many eateries nearby (there are several inside the Watertown Outlet, but all close by 5pm) except a Thai place called Happy Thai. Luckily this place remains open until late and serves great food.

    Location! The apartment is a short walk away from Parliament House and King's Park and to the Watertown Retail Outlet. It is also conveniently serviced by the Yellow (doorstep) and Green (5 mins walk) Route CAT busses (which run free of charge) therefore getting into town centre and other popular touristic locations was very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad. There was only pump liquid soap and soap/shampoo in the bathroom & shower. The beds were uncomfortable. The taps on the bathroom sink didn’t work properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to pay additional credit charges which i was not informed beforehand so there’s something for future travelers to take note!

    the apartment was spacious, fully equipped with everything we needed including cutleries which were very useful for late night suppers, since everything in perth closes early at 5pm. loved that the location had parking on the premise, and the bus stop was directly right outside the hotel! just across the road was harbourtown which was really convienient! wifi was pretty decent as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a dump. Asked to move as there were cockroaches crawling on floor. Got to our 2nd room and there was a cockroach crawling on the fridge. Moved for a 3rd time. Absolutely filthy and disgusting. This place should be condemned. It is not fit or safe to stay in. Gross, dirty, unliveable!!!!

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister left an item of clothing in the room. When I called later in the day to ask about it I was told if it turns up they will call me. It was a very brief conversation. Would have liked if the staff could ask the cleaning crew about it

    The squeezy hand soap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't work the fan in the bedroom or the microwave.

    It's a basic hotel appt in a brilliant location. Beds clean and comfy but traffic noise challenging.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired. Air con was noisy. Shower and shower door. Air in corridor was a musty.

    Located right across from Watertown was a bonus. Dining options within walking distance. Nice washer dryer in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was ridiculous, not enough room or car spaces, check in and out very lengthy after a long drive, didn't seem to be enough staff

    Close to Arena...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry/exit door opening outwards nearly caused severe accident which I have already brought to the attention of staff.

    Liked BBQ as we had a large group of friends staying. Outdoor area was great for convivial atmosphere. Not far to our beds either!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY close to what we needed. Parking great. Staff great.

    Some thingsn not very clean. Lucky we brought our own pillows yours were gross.had blood on one.no tissues. No plugs for sink

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasnt cleaned property , killed 3 cockroaches in the kitchen area. Had to ask for clean towels. Car park bays are small and you have to pay for parking... $10 per car per night.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to be cleaner. Room needed some fresh air.

    Large "King bed" is 2 singles, so big bar down the middle. Facilities were adicuate. Large fridge and microwave were good. Room not real clean. Time to clean between the folds in the curtains, move bedside tables and clean / pick up rubbish. (Had to move bedside table to plug in lamp) Lamp was very dirty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the hallways of the property & the room itself was very unclean. The shower head was rusted & mould was starting to grow at the bottom of the shower.

    Loved the location of the property. We attended the UFC 211 at Perth arena & it was a mere 9 minute walk! The staff Jeremy in particular was absolutely wonderful to deal with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge chairs are uncomfortable and a box of tissues would of been great but overall the room was terrific.

    The bed was roomy and very comfortable .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was so bad that none of us could sleep. I found hair in the bed and it needs a good clean and update . Everything is old and run down ! Will not be recommending this place to anyone and I will really need to read reviews next time as this was not a good experience for me or my family. This was our last night and we were scratching ourselves, felt totally uncomfortable but couldn’t sleep due to the yukky smell !

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy kettle not usable, i showed my mate and he started dry reaching, huge cockroach in my room, my queen bed was 2 singles put together and i was right next to childrends playground very hard to sleep in the morning without being woken up. shower tap kept comming off, dvd player didnt work other people were very loud. Over all not happy at all

    Good staff, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good apart from New Years revelers ,but thats expected.

    The apartment was better than expected with all the home comforts as a bonus .The bedrooms were large enough with nice comfortable beds and plenty of storage space ,there was a full cooker large fridge/freezer a washing machine and a tumble dryer ,i would be happy to have room 201 again !.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like to complain because people are busy and work hard. I have stay in the accommodation many times and was a little saddened to find the the amount of dust that was on the back of the main door( which would not be seen with the door open) and on the air conditioner vent. This is the only time this has happened and would not like this to reflect badly on the establishment. Only takes the wrong person for this to happen to and next thing it is all over Facebook which is what this comment hopefully prevents. I will still continue to book accommodation at City Stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken promise. Mentioned by Booking.com that I would pay cash upon arrival but instead my credit card account was already debited.

    Easy access to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaners barging in without knocking prior to check not once but twice. Children playing in lift causing it to brake down, good thing my wife was only on crutches and not in a wheel chair. Being told on arrival that parking was going to cost $10 per night, nowhere on website did it mention this. People partying around pool after midnight. One car taking 2 spaces all weekend.

    Location and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking bays are way too slim for most normal cars. Bathroom wasn't very clean and the shower curtain had mould on it. Only one lift and it didn't work when we checked out so had to walk with luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould all through the bathroom. All the a/c vents and fans were an inch thick with dirt/dust. Cutlery draws were layered with bread crumbs. Found people’s dirty jocks in draws and drug bags in master room which tells me it never got cleaned to well. Dish’s were dirty. The bed was 2 singles pushed together at different heights so couldn’t even cuddle your partner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor in our two room apartment was dated and didn't really match the standard in the photos, bathroom was small and hadn't been cleaned properly, there was a strange odor, and only one air-conditioning unit to service the whole apartment

    we only needed the room overnight so it was cheap and suitably located for our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The House keeping was not good and we had to ask things from reception such as tea coffee etc. During cleaning the attendance tried to skip some items which we had to pinpoint to clean/ attend. Air con was covering only one room.

    Good Location. Internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of water pressure in the shower No room service so fresh towels & toilet paper had to be requested from reception My room key card was disabled twice without reason

    Location was good with easy access to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old. Bathroom needed a good clean. This apartment was not serviced. On arriving the lift was dirty. Parking was a $10 a day extra. Apartments need remodelling . Was not happy when booking in,could not see the transaction being carried out with the credit card.

    Clean sheets. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooking equipment was inadequate; fixtures & fittings in run down condition; paint peeling off. Also when paying I was charged extra for using a card (in this case a debit card not a credit card) & so this added an extra cost onto the 2 apartments, which was a higher price than advertised on booking.com. This is the 1st time this has happened, I’m usually charged the price in the confirmation email.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was filthy, the over head fan couldn’t be turned on they were caked in dirt, lamp couldn’t be used due to plug being broken , fridge was full of old food freezer couldn’t be opened frosted over and bathroom floor disgusting and bath mat was dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some noise in the morning the cleaner used a slide finish pipe to bring the dirty clothe to the last floor! I don't like carpet in an apartment,.. the towels were clean but looked dirty...

    central area, friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of roaches in the apartment. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

    Great access to Harbour Town, which made shopping convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a low standard in cleaning, it looked like apartment just gets general vacuum and a mop however under the lounge cushions and under beds not cleaned. I had modified my booking date a week before arriving, on arriving there was no room allocated for me and it took quite a while to sort it out. If I didn't have a print out of my booking I am not sure I would have got a room.

    A good budget price for our 2 bedroom apartment fairly handy location not too far from city centre. The beds were firm and good condition. Nice big elevator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking said no money taken till we got there - arrived already processed then they needed a $1 fee and asked for pin number but they did not need pin for original payment. we booked for queen & single got 4 singles no good as husband does not fit on single too long

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy, both street noise outside and inside the building. Lots of thumps and bangs through the night including a tree scraping against the room windows.

    Location, right in the middle of Perth. Easy access and parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com hadn’t informed them we had cancelled our 1st night so when we arrived we had no booking. Lucky they had 1 room left. It was a busy night in Perth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found a tiny baby roach on the first day, but overall was clean. Not too shabby although the facilities were a little rundown. Door hinges were rusty and cupboards/drawers had moldy spots. Fan in the 2nd room was noisy but you get immune to it after a while --- or if you're too tired to notice it, you'll sleep anyway.

    We arrived a lot earlier before check-in time. Because we were tired from the flight, we paid the extra AUD$30 for early check-in since our room was ready anyway. There is also an extra AUD$10 credit card charge (don't remember if I was informed of this before). Anyway, we got to our room on the 3rd floor. If you're expecting above 4-star hotel stay, then you should go find somewhere else. This place is decent enough for you to sleep-in after long days of travel and sight-seeing. SUPER convenient because the CAT Yellow Line stops just right outside that goes down to CBD! There's also a CAT Green Line about 5-mins walk away that takes you to King's Park. WaterTown Mall is just across the street. Location is excellent! Free WiFi signal was good and we were lucky that the neighboring visitors were not disturbing/noisy. Staff was of excellent help! Clean towels available and housekeeping for clean sheets are also available (we stayed 6D5N). Our family of 4 would choose this place to stay again because of its convenient location and free CAT transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean under the beds, bathroom floor needs a good scrub and cups were not clean i had to watch them before we could use. 😔 But still good value for money. I WOULD stop there again.☺

    Close

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor lights on all night and curtains with minimal block out

    We were attending a concert at Perth Arena and this hotel was perfectly located and very good value. Receptionist was very friendly and when we explained that there were no car spaces left she referred us to the manager who was also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, room not ready; fair enough. On booking in at a later time, room ready; though the room hadn't even been started to be cleaned even though the cleaner said it was completed. We gave up; the room after being cleaned was still very dirty; with carpets filthy and mould in shower extensively. I can't believe this place has gone down hill so much in the last six months. (It used to be my favourite, never again)

    Shannen; extremely pleasant customer service working under difficult situations. Other motels snap this one up she is a gem. The baggage minding is fabulous as always.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the bathrooms lots were sent running when the bathroom light was turned run, maybe this needs to be addressed. Time to fix the tinting on the windows as well. Not pleasant to look at all.

    The hotel is in a great location, I have stayed many times over the last 10 years but it is time to do maintenance on this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise from water pump/pipe when every time flushing the toilet Sound proof for the room should improve, can hear lots of street noise and floor noise.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The uncleanliness was VERY concerning. Your staff had given us 'fresh towels' and when i went to use mine there was blood marks on it! My colleague also had orange stains on his towel. The second thing is there is black mold on the bathroom roof and rust on the bathroom door. This needs to be looked into ASAP. Before using the bed, there was hairs all over the pillow and sheets which was gross. Please look into your cleaning staff because they are letting you down.

    Location good & reception staff were nice. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst accommodation I have had for a long time. 2 single beds instead of a queen. Not a single glass to drink from. Soooo noisy and bathroom horrible.

    Not much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy, I had to have my bathroom cleaned after if checked in. They charge you extra for things that used to be inclusive like parking, security deposits. I didn't have simple things like a dish cloth and there were windows without so much as a fly wire and we were on the 3rd floor with a toddler. There are lights on everywhere and the curtains do not block any of the light out at night I had to out blankets over the windows. When I turned the ceiling fan on i had dirt and dust fall onto my bed.

    It's in a good location close to the children's hospital

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, dishes in kitchen needed washing prior to using. Queen bed was two singles pushed together - very uncomfortable. Flood lights were on all night illuminating room. People in pool area at 3.30am. Can I go on?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front counter staffer was extremely rude. We left an item in the room and realised about 10min after leaving. Called the hotel to tell them and arrange collection the following day. Returned the following day and the woman at the front counter was extremely rude, didn't help at all. I explained I'd called up the previous day to arrange collection, she didn't help at all and basically said she'd call me back if they find it . I gave the exact location I'd left the item when on the phone the previous day and explained all this too her. I doubt they even looked when I called up the previous day. The housekeeping staff were great but the front office woman should not be working in the service or tourism industry. Still waiting on her call back...but i won't hold my breath.

    Good location. Close to Perth Areab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the receptionist was a little rude. When we got up to our floor and walked to our room we were hit with a DISGUSTING smell. All along the entire hallway. It was so bad we literally were dry retching. We had to put pillows along the bottom of the hallway door to stop the smell coming in the room. The smell stayed our entire stay. When we arrived we went to have showers and the shower had hair in it. Not just in the plug hole but also on the shower walls and the floor. So not cleaned. The soap rack was also hanging off the wall broken and the bathroom mirror was so dirty we could hardly see in it. In the morning we went outside near the pool area to have a cigarette and found a very used needle sitting on the ground. When checking out we told the staff. She was extremely rude and didn't really care.

    It was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom room it looked like it needed a good clean there was finger marks all over the lounge window and the shower gel container was empty and couldnt open lounge room window due to fly screen damaged

    Desk staff very nice and helpfull booked second night very easy xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise levels were very high on the Saturday night with some boisterous party goers in the adjoining room.

    Comfortable accommodation but a long walk into the Perth CBD.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi could have been a bit better, so used my mobile data load which was quite cheap for Perth.

    Had a problem with the fridge and was rectified very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insufficient toilets for 4 pax to use in a 2 bedroom apartment and car parking space a little small for big car. Reception closes at 7pm a little early when needed for help.

    Good location to Watertown outlets and easy accessibility to free CAT bus. Good value and cooking facilities available in the apartment. 3 TV channels for movies provided were a plus point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was not comfortable at all.

    The location, it's across the road from Watertown so perfect for shopping trips. The rooms were a good size & it had everything we needed including a washing machine & dryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't look like they get thoroughly vacuumed often. Behind beds and under lounge cushions were disgusting.

    Great location and nice big family rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was OK

    Bed was comfortable but I thought that we would be getting 2 single beds rather than one king size bed as I was there with my friend (not my partner)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The decor needs updating but this didn't affect our stay.

    Close to the city & train line. Self-contained apartment with a washing machine. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is too small and narrow. Apartment refurbishment would be great!

    The apartment is well-equipped. Location is superb. Friendly stuff. Clean and comfortable. Good size for a two bed-room apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't been cleaned properly in a long time. The obvious stuff was cleaned, counter tops, bathroom, etc. but there were months worth of dust and grime in corners, behind doors, in the shower door hinges and so on.

    WiFi was pretty fast, apartment had everything I needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks a bit old.

    Spacious with a washing machine and dryer. Excellent location across the shopping outlet. Staffs are friendly. They would email point of interests in Perth and provide details of how to go there it you don't have a car - e.g. take bus which number, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not serviced daily and looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly. Old and dingy. Stayed in cheaper hotels that were a lot cleaner and brighter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther were no local shops to get things like milk. The wifi was dreadful. The room was very sic and not particularly comfortable.

    The rooms were a good size, there was a washing machine and tumble drier. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are filthy. We asked to be moved from the first room we were put in as it was so dirty, huge pile of food crumbs and dirt right inside the door! The next room smelt strongly of bleach when we first entered, but was also poorly cleaned.

    Location was good for us for this trip, that is the only positive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no tissues or hand soap in bathroom. Not a lot of coffee or Tbags or detergent or toilet paper. The room was just a bit tired looking, needed repainting etc.

    Kitchen equipment good, tv and couch, table and chairs good

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: