Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clare Country Club 4 stars

White Hut Road, 5453 Clare, Australia

#9 of 16 hotels in Clare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're having a bus load of people arriving at peak time, please ensure you're well staffed. It took 25-30min to checkin

    Relaxing location next to the golf course. Love the facilities, especially the sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a little ridge leading up to the first room door (yes there are 2!!) which, in the dark, can't be seen. It resulted in my falling over flat onto my face, grazing my hands and bruising my knee. The security light came on after I fell. That wasn't the best experience. And the two-door system is a nuisance and VERY LOUD!

    The dining room menu was great, the food excellent and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cold and the heater wasn’t sufficient enough to heat it. Due to this it wasn’t the relaxing stay I had in mind and would be in 2 minds whether to go back.

    The staff were amazing and their service was faultless. The food in the restaurant was great and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean very quiet had a great sleep staff are fantastic would recommend friends to stay here next time in clare meals were great lovely restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No herbal teas provided. How about beans and a coffee plunger?

    Attractive location next to golf course and overlooking a small lake. Fresh milk available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries when we went to the room. On the other hand, we were allowed to book in early, so that may have been the reason. WIFI was a bit in and out, but that's common in many hotels. Tariff was higher than normal but to be expected as there was a food and wine festival on that weekend which was why we were there!

    All good, we have stayed at this hotel before and have been very happy with it. Great breakfast with a lovely view, very comfortable room. Early arrival was no problem we got straight in, which was greatly appreciated. Great golf course too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we couldn't get a late check out which would have a been a bonus for a shower before heading home after the Clare Marathon

    Dinner in the restaurant was lovely & the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything and everyone were very helpful and all our washing was done at no cost and complete kitchenette made it a breeze after sightseeing each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed pushed together , kepted moving could feel the uncomfortable division of the bed stained bed quilt, dead spider on the wall just above the bed head, on first entering entrance into our room there were dead leaves and twigs ,and still laying there on our checkout . Toilet flusher one side didn't work.

    Was relaxing beautiful secenery of the lake , grounds were well maintained, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uneven and hard to sleep in.

    Staff and service was excellent dealing with everybody from Reception to the Restaurant and Room Service. Everyone is very caring and professional and nothing is too much trouble. The setting is quiet and relaxing with nice views over the lake and pool. The room was very clean and tidied every day. It was also very spacious and solid. Grounds and outside of buildings were kept immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    End of service at 8.30. A very vad smell in the room covered up with strong chemicals

    Lots of details gone wrong. A relaxing time expected ended uo in heaps of frustration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The friendly staff, clean and very comfortable. Location was really good and the resort had lots of facilities. We were upgraded to a larger apartment which we enjoyed after being on an outback holiday for a few weeks, the luxury was so nice, wish we could have stayed longer. Would have loved to play on the golf course as it looked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was looking tired . The whole resort in general needs updating. Some of the facilities i.e. barbeques well past their use by date and other outdoor furniture also needs replacing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We met our family from Adelaide here in Clare SA. We had adjoining rooms with only one entrance so you are able to be together although have apartments separately. It was ideal for six of us. It was clean and comfortable. There was a slight mix up at check in with our adjoining rooms that had been arranged. Without any fuss the lovely lady at check in sorted out the booking and gave us the rooms we had booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was quite expensive and rooms needed updating

    Good location for visiting the wineries. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good sized room. Food enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Wifi bit sketchy at times.

    Quiet location, not far from Clare centre. Clean and tidy with plenty of utensils for cooking if needed. We didn’t cook as restaurants in Clare were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, room overall felt aged and tired.

    The location was ideal, central to all tourist locations and beautifully maintained gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far to walk to town and swimming pool was very small, this could easily be extended and the sitting out area enlarged, preferably with some shade.

    Good size room with all facilities.Good breakfast available. Plenty of bird life to see in the extensive grounds. Tennis court on site and golf course next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the actual entry to the reception carpark difficult to see. The signage could be larger loved it.and/or in a more prominent position.

    The food was well cooked, beautifully presented and delicious. Loved the Grape cider. The outlook from our room was quite relaxing and picturesque. The staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hadn't realised that the free wifi was both time and data limited and, although we didn't download any films or upload photos etc. it soon threatened to run out. To be fair, a very helpful member of staff provided us with a voucher for additional time.

    The surroundings were beautiful and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool not heated, so quite cold. The glass fencing panels were gated at one end which meant each time we wanted to go between our apartment and our friends, we had to go past the other adjoining room, so therefore privacy issue for other room. The gate would be better placed in the middle.

    Super comfy bed, great restaurant, food was fantastic. Lovely quiet location close to wineries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner too cold in one room & didn't really cool bedroom. Breakfast should be improved & included in price. Not really value for money paid.

    Parking space, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities were excellent .Nibbles in the bar were great .wine tasting fab and the restaurant food was to die for .On the whole everything from staff to facilities was the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor leaking over bathroom floor, dirty blind over sink area.

    Garden surrounds, proximity of golf course, staff service for evening meal, excellent evening meal, birds singing, lovely walking around the complex, great value special price. Nice to be able to stay in one place for sleeping, eating and exercise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advice that a wedding was being held in the restaurant with the views and a la carte was restricted to a windowless function room

    Staff member who went out of his way to drive us into Clare when Taxi was unavailable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    every where was spotless as u sual, air conditioner worked a treat during really hot weather, breakfast was amazing plenty to eat good variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Kitchenette Spa Room which was very spacious and well appointed . Situated in a small block of 5 away from the main building, it was very quiet and commanded a nice view over the tennis court/lake. Bar, restaurant and gym all looked great facilities . Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the country club purely so that we could spend the day around the pool. However, we found out on check in that the pool was closed. We asked if we could cancel the booking but were told we could not because we booked it through Booking.com. The clerk did upgrade our room but this in no way made up for the lack of pool. If we could have cancelled we would have and gone somewhere else.

    Very good bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication from front desk staff.We arrived early and were told they would contact us to let us know when room would be ready but they did not call us so we checked in at 2pm and the same staff did not recognise who we were though we were ther at 11am.So much for the genius early check in.They did give us any insight into the beautiful area that we stayed in.

    The size of the room and the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just small things, but important. Our apartment had limited cutlery, we had to purchase a paring knife to cut our fruit. No cutting board. Iron was not a steam iron, so didn't do much of a job with our wrinkled clothing. Ironing board had no padding. No mugs in the room, the cups were the smallest in the history of mankind ;>)

    Location and room were excellent. Great restaurant, comprehensive wine choices and wonderful waiting staff. Pricing was also very reasonable for meals. We had dinner and breakfast there. We played a round of golf, without any clubs etc. and the professional was really helpful, letting us take the clubs to our room as we were going to start early the next day. In all this is great place to stay and I would recommend it highly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor tiles were slippery. Maybe a shower mat could be supplied particularly for older clients.

    Beautiful setting and staff were great. Restaurant had good choices and reasonably priced meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mix up in payment for the room. Partly my fault and country club sending and invoice so my business could pre pay

    Great location in a major wine growing region.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water fluctuates in shower. Not safe for children. Needs a Thermostatic mixing valve to correct this problem.

    Always a pleasure to stay at the Clare Counrty Club😁

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, but not the greatest culinary experience of my life.

    Whether or not it's a 'Country Club' of a style that one might expect in parts of England is debatable. But Clare Country Club provides good accommodation in a tranquil setting on the edge of the town of Clare - one of the gems of South Australia. The room we were allocated was spacious and entirely adequate for a one night stay, without being luxurious. We had dinner in the restaurant: the meal was good value and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know what the normal room rate is, but suspect it was significantly more than we paid.

    Really nice room. Parkland setting. Overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing serine location, wish I could've enjoyed it more but unfortunately I had to leave really early to return home. Will be back though for pleasure next time, not business!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs from the Buffet Breakfast were watery on the Sunday we stayed . Toaster very slow to toast the toast.

    Beds were comfortable and despite the closeness to the road there was very little traffic noise. Split System Air conditioners in each room. Car parking at the front of each apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 17 very awkward position had too find your room even with map. Parking was 100 metres away from room which for me was difficult due to screws in spine. Front big door for view was filthy area duck poo mess and soil everywhere very run down looking at night restaurant noisy due to people sitting on verandah. Price too high for room

    Bed was comfy that was all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath not cleaned well (still hair around edge) Gym was dated and no water or towels (and not mentioned that you need to bring) Meal prices in restaurant do not include GST which seems very odd and not noticed until final bill came. When the waitress was questioned she seemed confused and unaware.

    Good location, nice room, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat had been cleaned but with dirty water and then not wiped down. It looked pretty bad but cleaned up easily. Other than that couldn't fault it and the rest of the room was spotless.

    Lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    As we were running behind the scheduled book in time - we received a call from admin staff just to make sure we were ok and still on our way. Everything about our stay was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger coffee cups 😏

    We had cooked breakfast. Was great , food selection on offer , lots of choices, veiw looking out of lake, watching an array of birds doing ther morning things. Great start 2 our day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we stayed the room next door was loud and arguing using vile language slamming doors and yelling from 1am until 4 am unable to get any sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I regularly stay at Clare Country Club on business trips and the overall standard remains very high. The staff in reception, in the bar and in the restaurant are always friendly, professional and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an extra blanket would be a nice touch to keep knees warm while Sat on balcony on an August afternoon taking in the sounds of nature.

    Secluded and quiet but a fabulous restaurant on the premises. Lovely grounds and walks close by, just wonderful to be so close to nature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Beautiful setting between a lake and the golf course. The rooms have a wonderful view of the lake and the facilities are excellent. I highly recommend this country club to anyone wanting a quiet stay in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices, while adequate, were quite limited. Also would be good if both bedrooms had their own TV. I perhaps wouldn't advocate that if we had small children still though... :)

    Our 2 bedroom apartment was great - very quiet and private. Quality of furnishing and fitting lovely. Cosy bar area for winter drinks and very helpful and friendly staff. Our girls loved the ducks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the younger cleaning staff were not very friendly. It would be nice if they smiled and said good morning as we went past. This was only the younger ones the mature ladies were very friendly.

    Our stay was very pleasant. Restaurant quite good although a bit expensive . Had dinner there one night and ate at Thai restaurant the next night. Ducks outside our room were cute, as soon as we opened the door they came running some people obviously feed them (not advised). Staff at reception were very friendly and Wendy in the restaurant was wonderful and very friendly. Bed lovely and comfortable and very quiet where our room was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parked not in front of door bathroom had long hairs on edge of bath dinner table for the group was too cramped with backs to a folding wall which did not allow easy access to people to sit in the centre ...moving tables one meter o centre would have made things much easier.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little dated with some maintenance issues, a car is best to access town.

    Welcoming staff at reception. Beautiful outlook from dining room. Lovely grounds. Room clean but a few maintenance issues, slow wifi, gym quite good really. Overall accommodation / gym part of property was a little tired/dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was surprisingly narrow (described as a large double). Very unusual these days to not provide at least a queen sized bed. Had to ask for milk - was not automatically supplied which was surprising and annoying.

    Great location if your objective is to ride the Riesling Trail, which we were, so delightful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was like lying on cement ..the shower trickled out with no water flow ..on the plus side there were fluffy towels however no use if the shower is useless...old furniture

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of restaurant's was expensive. Perhaps give entice guests with a free garlic bread dot tea or a boy one get one free breakfast

    Quiet, comfortable, warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bedside lamp on both sides of the bed - only present on one side!

    A very spacious room, well appointed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Fridge supplied but no crockery for preparation of own breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy as we were situated downstairs and people walked up a metal staircase outside to reach the s Econo floor.

    It was tucked away and very private and situated perfectly with water views and the greens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most luxurious towels! The room was big and the bed extremely comfortable. It seems nowadays you can't find an uncomfortable mattress!! A nice outlook from our room over gardens, lawn and lake. We only had breakfast in-house and that was very good. Within a few kilometres is town centre with extensive shopping alternatives and an excellent wine bar and restaurant "Seed".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that by using booking.com I was unable to access the discount offered to wedding guests. It seemed really unfair. Booking.com needs to change things like this because had I known I wouldn't have booked through this site :(

    It was a beautiful setting to watch our friends get married in the banks of the Clare lake. The spa suite was beautiful, the food in the reception room was sensational!! Loved our weekend away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was only a one person spa somewhat disappointing. The prices in the restaurant were a bit pricey that is why we went to a hotel and got the same meal for less.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to login to wifi and gave up after numerous attempts.

    Room was great, cleanness fantastic and peaceful location. Service at the bar very friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable about local wines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the room facilities were lacking for a two bedroom apartment. A bin which could barely hold two empty 600ml bottles. No bin in the bathroom. Would also have been nice to have Tissues in the room.

    Plenty of room and great location. Friendly staff and great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out procedure. Desk unmanned at 10 past 10 when last checkout is 10.30 is poor. It would be good to have a walking track around the lake.

    This is an excellent property. The view of the lake from our room was stunning. Staff are okay. Food and beverage excellent. Great staff on for breakfast Saturday 25 March 17.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor drained to doorway. Bottom of door swollen from previous water damage. Room smelt musty upon entering every time. Much pigeon poor all over outdoor settings rendering them unusable without wiping down first. Had to chase up a kettle as it was missing from room.

    Comfy King bed. Helpful younger staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is amazing, staff and super friendly. Rooms are comfy and a good size. I've been a few times now and wouldn't go anywhere else in Clare.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner has mobility issues, and cannot easily handle stairs, so we had to take the car from Unit 1 to enter the bar and restaurant

    Friday night wine tasting; ambience of the bar and restaurant; reasonably priced wine list.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a hot water urn in restaurant for breakfast with boiling water for my tea rather than a jug of hot water. The shower head needed unblocking.

    Liked the space of the room and bathroom. Like the location, nice and quiet, staff friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning in bedroom not effective enough, very small tv in lounge room.

    Picturesque quiet surroundings, tennis court, easy parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been larger, would have liked an elliptical trainer in the gym, and bike hire was expensive (and bikes could have done with a service)

    Very comfortable, great Wi-Fi, has a gym, and hotel provides fresh milk for tea + coffee. We had a lovely big room with direct access to the pool - overall we had a great stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was larger than expected and very clean, overlooking the wonderful ground, very relaxing. Unfortunately we could only stay one night but next visit will spend more time. Close to the town, wineries and eating places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room initially allocated had poor view of a few bushes.

    Staff were very proactive and helpful when a room change was requested. Beautiful grounds, great restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice if there was a sofa inside the room to make it more comfortable. A shade over the pool would have been good to avoid the hot sun.

    We had a lovely view of the lake outside our window and it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not geared for people who like to read -- the lights inside the room were so few and so dull we could not read books or papers. Nor recommended for business travellers, the work desk was inadequate.

    Good quality facilities in a lovely part of Clare Valley

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in "superior spa" room was disappointing. Only a shower curtain ( with mould at the bottom) and water covered the floor creating a slipping hazard. Previous stay had a far better bathroom.

    Facilities in the grounds, view from our room, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked this level of room last year and we had a room the same as the picture, with the balcony looking out over the pool and it was awesome. This year our room was tucked in the corner, no balcony and the room seemed alot smaller, seemed older as well, quite dark and the car parking is very difficult to get into as the car parks are extremely narrow.

    the spa in the ensuite was really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was in a block of five or six, with a shared verandah overlooking the lake at the back, with sliding glass doors opening on tho the verandah. Every other room had drapes and also sheer curtains, we had only drapes. This meant that when a couple of families with children moved into a couple of the other rooms we had children whizzing up and down (not a problem), looking in (was a problem). Also, other residents didn't park in their designated car park (one family had two cars), so we were unable to park in ours for three days of the week we were there. Very frustrating having to drive around to find car parks which weren't designated.

    Lake view was great. Free wi-fi and bar fridge was great. Large room with separate bedroom, kitchen and spa bath. Plenty of storage. Gym was great we used it every day. Very close to town, parks and miniature train (walking distance). had bicycles for hire without having to go into town to book them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was booked out despite the staff recommending it as an option minutes beforehand. We walked to the Main Street & had dinner at Indi of Clare, which was busy but able to accomodate us.

    Unexpected and fantastic view of the lake. The room was simple, modern & offered everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: