Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Suites Canberra 4 stars

100 Northbourne Avenue, 2601 Canberra, Australia

#17 of 100 hotels in Canberra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2315 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay and wish could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service needs a bit of work. Orders late. 40 minutes waiting for food not very pleasant. The food was great when it finally arrived! Loved the butterchicken and the spag bol was tasty. Breakfast was good cause it was buffet.

    The two bedroom with balcony spacious and comfortable. Rooms neat and tidy. Staff friendly. Great place for kids with the kids zone/area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Spacious well appointed two bedroom two bathroom apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Canberra for the recent Cartier exhibition - our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was perfect for our needs. So spacious and warm and comfortable, and the well equipped kitchen meant we could eat in rather than go out in the cold night air! We were very impressed with the helpful staff at check-in. Lovely comfy beds and well appointed bathrooms plus sunny balcony protected from the wind - we were all very happy with our choice of the Pacific Suites, thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    With the exception of average pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • High Rise Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of average pillows. Pacific suites is a fantastic place to stay. Huge rooms. Very comfortable. Duck across the road to bentspoke brewing for great food and drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Disabled Wheelchair users be very clear about your requirements . Overall comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If asking for a disabled access room for wheelchair dependent users be very clear about your needs and requirements. The room we were allocated was not suitable for a wheelchair user on their own. Building going on around and outside on Northbourne avenue. Consequently it was noisy throughout the night . Our apartment faced Northbourne Ave.Traffic/truck noise was obvious from around 5 am. There is one small lift in this area of building with 8 floors and it took a few attempts to get down to the carpark with people, strollers and children coming and going around 9 -10am.

    Room was as expected apart from disabled access issue, clean and comfortable and roomy enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Game’s room was great for the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at the hotel was staffed by inexperienced waiters- we had an average dinner.

    Game’s room was great for the kids! The buffet breakfast was good. The kids loved the pancake machine! Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom suite with excellent kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to construction noise from an adjoining building site, we were moved to a quieter side and given a significant room upgrade which was much appreciated. Our suite was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities were one of the best I have come across. Location was good too as we could walk to nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything you need for a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was light, clean and comfortable with everything I needed. The staff were lovely and the location was brilliant. I've swapped my other accommodation for later this week so I can come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    All good we did a lot of the tourist sites as we have never been to Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some of the reception staff

    Location cleanliness most of staff the reception area staff was a bit to be desired some need to go learn how to deal with the public and put on a smiley face

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but bring your ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment on the main road on a low level. Very noisy when sleeping. Take your ear plugs. Needs double glazing.

    Awesome bed. Wifi unlimited and better than home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Good food at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told that we had to select a time to book in but found on arrival that their reception is open 24 hours. If we had known this we could have arrived a little earlier as our trip didn't take as long as anticipated.

    Large rooms, clean and light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Good water pressure in the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I didn’t have time to research this place and really only wanted two bedrooms however although on booking it said two double beds on arrival it was one queen and two singles. I know you can push the beds together but it’s not the same. I found the single bed uncomfortable and the pillows really bad. The worst thing was the building going up next door and being awoken at 7am with a jack hammer in my room!! Parking is very tight, lifts are slow, the whole place looks grey and drab. Our room was freezing on arrival and although I’ve had split systems before this one was hard to get going and took ages for the heat to get into the bedrooms. The main bathroom was badly designed...nowhere to put anything around the basin. The fawcett in the handbasin splashed water everywhere. Also breakfast closed at 10am. This place is geared for the corporate/government world who only want a bed for the night, are too busy looking at their laptops to notice their surroundings and need an early breakfast but had absolutely zero appeal to me as a couple visiting Canberra to see the galleries. Fortunately I have no need to visit Canberra (thank god as it’s probably one of the most boring places IMHO) on a regular basis and especially at the moment since the whole place looks like a demolition site and I’m sure no one will take much notice of my comments as I do realise I’m not the target audience. My mistake for not doing my research

    Good water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Room was good but wouldn't eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at The Alley was disappointing. Half our meals came out and then waited for the rest which was wrong and then cold. Kids didn't get their dessert. Breakfast there was a hair in the food. Food needed more flavour and options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • High Rise Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Easy walking distance to attractions , Canberra city and restaurants . Friendly staff and rooms were very clean. Daily service of room was an extra bonus. Secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Dissappointed and could have been offered something when complained
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't open the windows so was very airless Airconditioner only in main room so was a cold in the bedrooms Building work next door bright spotlights into building all night Noise from building works started too early

    Size of apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Plea
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable suggesting it had a very old mattress. Also we were not informed a builing was being constructed next door

    Great restaurant, big room good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The bar and grill had really lovely food, underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a television in the bedroom. The shower was not great, the bathroom has obviously been renovated but not the bath/shower. The shower screen was too short. Otherwise all great.

    The bar and grill had really lovely food, underground parking great, distance from city centre very walkable. Staff all lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there one night and got to our room about 10 pm, we were happy with our rooms

    The rooms were clean, the location is good. We didn’t have breakfasts or dinner there, so we can’t tell you if they were good or not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place for a stopover in Canberra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is the lack of bench space in bathroom. Nowhere to put toiletries

    Great place for a stopover in Canberra. Staff are really friendly and facilities great. Braddon has great restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Not made aware of parking costs.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not made aware of parking costs. 2 bedroom apt booked with two double beds, one room had singles. When this was reported the answer given was that there is not an option to choose, (which there is on booking.com.). Our colleagues also chose this option, which was honored.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air cons in the bedrooms. Would be ok travelling with the family with bedroom doors open at night but travelling with a friend the bed doors closed and rooms were very cold at night during the Canberra winter. Tv was quite small in the lounge for the size of the room.

    Self contained. Breakfast in the dining room was good value for money and enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are spacious and comfy and two toilets is perfect.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant downstairs is laughable. Faulty Towers! Staff at reception are not very friendly or helpful.

    The rooms are spacious and comfy and two toilets is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice, spacious rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showerheads were old and dodgy. The breakfast was disappointing.

    Lovely spacious room. We were given an upgrade to a room with 2 bathrooms which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is great with it being just a 10 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • High Rise Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main bathroom/laundry had a shower over the bath. Getting on in years we felt this was quite dangerous especially getting out onto a slippery tiled floor. Also the water pressure in the shower was not good. Beds were comfortable with lovely bedding but one of the single beds felt as if it was rolling towards the middle from all sides. Kitchen was very poorly equipped.

    Location is great with it being just a 10 minute walk to the city centre and the Canberra Central shopping Mall and the bus station where you can get a bus out to anywhere. The light rail, when it is finished, runs right by the front door. Two bedroom suite was very roomy. On site restaurant was very nice and we had a delicious meal here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange assortment of foxtel channels and no sports channels. There were no tea towels that we could find. The building and room were a bit run down for the price.

    The room was large and accommodated our family of 4 easily (two bedroom apartment). The location was very convenient to the dining options of Lonsdale Street. We would recommend for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable well equipped place for Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen a little small so some water sprayed on the floor.

    Food in restaurant excellent. Dishwashing powder replaced each day. Often just get 1 days supply. Comfortable living room with all of the necessary kitchen utensils to prepare own food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Suite place to stay in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed here frequently and rarely been disappointed. The suites are well laid out and have good quality furnishings so you will have a comfortable stay. Each suite has a slightly different floorplan and balcony but are always well presented. The Alley Restaurant offers a simple menu but the food is excellent. There is currently a building site on the south side of the building. They start work at 7am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay if you get a room facing the main road, others cold and dark, time to upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms definitely need some maintenance, rooms that aren't facing the main road are cold and definitely provide a completely different (and not comfortable) experience. Time to upgrade the rooms. Lifts are very very slow when its busy in the hotel. We had a few hiccups and one of the staff members was not helpful and quite rude. Room service took 2 hours !! The manager was however great and instantly fixed our issues and made our stay a lot better.

    View from the rooms that face Northbourne are lovely. Sunshine in the afternoon warms the rooms beautifully on a cold day. Manager was great and helped us on several occasions when things went wrong with the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good but would of liked comfortable sleeping conditions for the price paid.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard (even my kids complained) and the pillows were very uncomfortable (my husband took his own luckily) but myself and my kids all ended up using the decorative pillow as it was more comfortable than the actual pillows!!!

    Air conditioning and free wi fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced - Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over priced for what you receive. Charged the equivalent if not more than other apartments close by that I would usually stay in - this did not come close. Building and lifts are not secured - access 24/7 to anyone. Apartment was average. When you pay the price you expect shampoo and conditioner - a bottle of "Shampoo/Conditioner" that is the same as the body wash and the hand soap. Room overlooked major building site - not a problem - but don't charge top dollar if we have to listen to jack hammers and machinery. Could not open windows or balcony door.

    Nothing - very ordinary all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Pacific suites was exactly what wee were looking for for a two night stay. Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms only had double beds, which are too small when you have a king bed at home. The main bedroom could easily fit a queen size. That would help. And the carpets could do with a shampoo.

    Staff were excellent, Breakfast was very good value for money and a very wide choice for the money. Kids loved the pancake machine. Heated floors in the bathrooms was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy to recommend as we enjoyed our 3 night stay while exploring our nation's capital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was a just ok. Building work next door was noisy, but only if staying in during the day, so not an issue to us.

    Great location to see most Canberra attractions within a simple 5-10 minute drive. Unit had 2 bedrooms and was nicely furnished with modern appliances and bathroom. Staff were very nice and attentive. Simple menu with modest prices available downstairs. Under building parking for $10 a day with easy elevator access to rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely two bedrooms and two bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking utensils need updating, nothing worse then a frying pan that is not nonstick , in fact all the the pots and pans need updating to more modern no stick types, this is just my point of view on the pans everything else was great

    Great location and lovely two bedrooms and two bathrooms apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, spacious rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 guests only 2 towels supplied, fire alarm went off outside room but nobody at reception to answer as to why, luckily a false alarm.

    Location, spacious rooms,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have a tv in the main bedroom. There is one in lounge and kids room, but would have been extra lux to have one in the Mum & dads room.

    This is an excellent place to stay with young children. We have stayed here previously and booked it again as it’s great for our family of 6. Staff are very accommodating and were excellent to deal with. Breakfast is delicious too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The room we had this time the bathroom wasn’t so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had this time the bathroom wasn’t so good. And the single bed not so comfort. I prefer the room with two big queen size bed that we used to live.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.0
    Would not recommend this hotel if you want to get a good nights sleep and comfort was not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremely cold and air conditioning did not flow through to bedrooms. Dishwasher not working. Bathroom door kept locking - Unsafe. Reported this but was not fixed. No block out so could hear all outside noise.

    Position of Hotel to City Centre and Alley Bar and Café for meals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.5
    Good place but noisy construction next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated right next door to a huge construction site and across the road from the light rail construction. Although the website advises that construction is going on in Canberra and that guests may be impacted by noise and traffic it does not make it clear that the construction is right next door not just generally in Canberra. Construction on the site next door started at 6.46am and woke me up. Had been looking forward to a sleep in and if I had been aware of the construction site I would not have stayed here. I appreciate that the hotel cannot do anything about the construction but I could if I had known about it! There needs to be full disclosure and not just a vague reference to construction in Canberra!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hole in the bedroom door. There was no decaffeinated coffee. The power point behind the bed was faulty and had been attached to the wall with adhesive tape. The lifts were hard to work. The receptionist did not know the area and struggled to recommend a place for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Refreshing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if just a little laundry detergent had been provided.

    Beds very comfy and the fact that our apartment was facing the rear of the property, and up high, meant less noise compared to when we've stayed here before. Very grateful for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Great accomodation except for the beds and road traffic noise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable .The road noise was shocking , had to wear ear plugs to sleep .We all had terrible sleep due to this .Very disappointing as the rest of the apartment was great .

    I liked the size of the apartment .The sunny balcony was great .It was very cosy with lots of sunlight in the apartment .Kitchen was wellequiped and spacious. The bathrooms were a good size equiped with a laundry .It was great having a restaurant and breakfast was really good and cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was an excellent location for us this visit. Very close to the city center and the cafe/ restaurant precinct. The room was clean and comfortable and large in size. The parking was cheap and the staff very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The breakfast was more than adequate for $15 !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Extremely impressed, staff were friendly, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway to enter was blocked and not easily accessed by multiple vehicles we had to wait about 10-15 minutes for a vehicle to Move before we could drive up and park and check in.

    The whole place was great - spread out enough so that we weren’t all on top of each other and the upgraded room with an ensuite was totally unexpected but absolutely loved as I didn’t have to share with my kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Definitely will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction site next to apartment..

    Good value for money.. nice rooms, and it has all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. It was spacious enough for our three kids to run around.. large balcony with beautiful views. Two bathrooms made everyone happy and location is in middle of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall Ok but balcony's a disappointment as we like to eat and have a drink on nice one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frosted balcony room,like cave. No eating or drinking at the pool New room overlooking construction Site. Table on balcony broken and dusty.

    Position and parking. Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is a little tired- sqeezey shower gel and soap. The patio doors were tricky to open and the curtain fittingswete damaged. I found the bed very hard and the noise from the bar below/ traffic made it difficult to sleep.

    Close to shops and restaurants. The desk staff seemed nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Our stay in Canberra was lovely apart from the bathroom and restaurant issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole bathroom became wet while showering making the floor very slippery. Nowhere to put toiletries near basin. Wet bath mat and towel used to dry up the floor were left for pickup by staff but were not taken nor fresh ones given to replace them. Bed was loosely tidied not made and tea/coffee & milk not restocked. Breakfast buffet food was cold and meat at dinner not cooked as requested. Disappointed in the service as the room and location were perfect.

    Location was great, room was a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Vanilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was stuffy and when we opened the door we were woken in the early hours of the morning with construction going on next door. We had dinner in the restaurant and I ended up with food poisoning. Spoke to reception the next day were not really interested. Maybe I need to speak to the health department

    Rooms were a good size and we had everything we needed - bedroom and bathroom was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Worst place ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and room dirty

    The place was full of dust. Receptionist are so rude and not friendly both check in and out. I asked for receipt on check in after I made payment. She said no. The receipt will give it when check out. When i went to check out, the staff told me it would be the same when check in. Really bad bad bad service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Reiterated my last bad review. Gave you another chance but you still performed below par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking when not advised up front. You even tried to charge me for 3 days parking when I was only there for 2. Bed was hard and uncomfortable as were the lounges which didn’t provide enough seating for the 4 of us.

    Great location pool was nice but would be much better if heated. Room was huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    It was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was light and airy and had a view (like we had kindly requested) and it was also very spacious. We loved the size of the rooms and the extra bathroom was a bonus. The beds were comfortable and the linen was good. The website said large double bed, so we assumed it was a king size, but the queen size bed was fine. We slept well. The kitchen was huge, and had lots of pantry space. We used the dishwasher and it cleaned very well and super fast. We liked that there was a lounge, desk and dining table, so a lot of room when friends came to visit. The oversized balcony also had a table and chairs too. The convenience of just going downstairs to enjoy our buffet breakfast in the hotel was great. The pancake machine was huge hit with our child and the poached eggs on request was excellent. The height of the garage appealed to my partner as the precious LandCruiser was the defining factor on which place we chose to stay at. It was wonderful to overhear other people in the building comment on how often they came back here to stay. We would definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    it will be a long time before I return.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like not being told the are was a noisey construction site. Rock hammers to the south outside our windows. Light rail construction at the front. Were told water would be off on arrival but drinking water would be available. Not water available. When water was back on had taps running for about 30 minutes before water quality improved from the brown and smelly.

    It is still a great place to stay but getting dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A very clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was we were in a room at the front of the hotel and there was a lot of noise from the road works that are going on

    We only stayed one night but the room was very comfortable and clean we ordered food from the grill there and it was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    great location close to Civic centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean but worn, for example mattress a bit saggy and shower spayed from wall connection.

    great location close to Civic centre. Staff cognisant of nearby building site and upgraded me to a room in a quieter spot. Room spacious and kitchen reasonably well equipped. Staff quick to respond to noisy guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place for a larger family to spread out in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors to balcony didn’t lock so didn’t fully close ruining double glazing noise reduction effect. Horrible cool globes in ambient lights. TVs too small for sitting distance. No single use washing powder in laundry.

    Comfy beds and lots of storage. Huge balcony. Good blackout curtains. Free wifi. Foxtel. Great sunset view over to west. Family suite Accommodated our family of six without having to find 3 bedroom apartment. Kids loved the pool. Car park that could accommodate our high vehicle. Walking distance to eating areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Was the best, now just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It goes downhill since it was purchased by Chinese investors, minimal maintenance, breakfasts turned sour first year after the sale. Was a favourite (by far) place to stay in Canberra, not anymore — will shop around next time.

    Been there several times, the location, build quality, staff are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Had a great time and will definitely be recommending this to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were having issues but they were doing their best to keep all customers happy

    Food was lovely in the restaurant and staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen lacked frying pan and could do with coffee pod machine. Only one lift working out of 2 which was ridiculous over the Easter Weekend. Group of school boys staying who were noisy, rude and they threw potato chips and ice cubes on to our balcony making a big mess. My wife reported it to reception so they didn't blame us for the mess and we got the impression they couldn't care less. I reported it again when I checked out and again the reception staff could not care less. Poor attitude really as those boys did taint our stay.

    Location was good. Apartment was big, clean and comfortable. Shower was amazing! Nice wee bar on ground floor serving a specially brewed Pilsner. Beds made daily as well which was a very nice touch. Staff in the bar were friendly. Washing machine and drier was very convenient, saved us doing a major wash when we arrived home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    We all loved the location to everything, cleanliness of the place, efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second lift not working. All the waterpolo boys would press all the buttons in the lift and it took sooooo King to get down or up 3 floors

    The staff was very efficient no drama waiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location for central Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very well equipped with bare minimum kitchen accessories, bins not large enough, daily service not thorough, floors not cleaned. Aircon only in living room

    Great location, parking included,,good sized rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated,Beds are rock hard, pillows are flat, not enough air conditioning/heating,over priced.

    The staff were friendly, room service was good, Good location, pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfying staying at the Pacific Hotel. Walking distance to the City Bus Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NA

    The location. Behind the hotel there are many café and restaurant. Public transport is easily accessible. The friendly and helpful staff make our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Visited as an older family, middle aged daughters with elderly parents, suited us all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault of the hotel but the noise of the construction work next door was very off putting on a Saturday morning. Walking around the area was a hazard also with footpaths closed everywhere. I look forward to visiting again in a few years once all the construction work is finished.

    Size of the suite was great, modern kitchen, ease of parking, water pressure in the shower was amazing. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    We’ll come
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little heads up on the light rail noise activity at night time, maybe some earplugs would have helped!

    We’ve stayed here before and it’s always clean & staff are friendly. Easy to walk to where we go to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Not to be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying there for work - MAJOR excavation happening next door. No mention of it when booking or on arrival. They put me right above it so hammering sound to wake you at 7am and continued all day - had to leave to be able to work. Couldn’t sit on the balcony at night cause it was filthy. Food leaves a lot to be desired in the restaurant. Won’t be staying there again.

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts very slow

    Apartment was spacey & so comfortable for a family of 2 adults, 1 teenager & a child. The pool is amazing, restaurant & bar was very nice too. Restaurant & bar staff were very nice. Beer cheapest in Canberra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable place to stay in Braddon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture is starting to get a bit old, but that is not a big thing.

    The living room was great to hang out and relax and the apartment was super spacious. My room also had a large balcony and a great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Good and yet not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both beds need replacing, they both dipped in the middle and we all woke up with very sore backs. Besides the uncomfortable beds our room/balcony faced major construction next door which I realize can't be helped and is no fault of the Pacific. However, we would have thought and appreciated being told this was happening so we could make our own decision on whether to stay there or not. There was loud excavation and large trucks all day and starting fresh at 7am Saturday morning. When we inquired at the desk they said they had no other rooms on the other side away from the site and we were lucky they didn't start at 5am. Breakfast was average and there was no one there when we walked in so we waited at the door for 4 or 5 minutes, when a young lady appeared we felt like we were a burden. We were there 45 mins before breakfast was finishing. The iron in the room was useless and spat Brown water stains over my husbands shirt that he was about to wear to a wedding. Not overly impressed.

    The unit was clean and close to shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Average. Not bad. Not great. Construction site meant noisy mornings accept Sunday.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building next door. Staff swearing behind screen at front desk as didn’t know we were standing there. Phoned to get extra face cloths and could not get reply on main phone or concierge. Leaking soap containers and toilet paper not replaced quick enough. Had to use tissue paper.

    Two seperate rooms was good. Bathroom and kitchen was good. Pool area was great. Close to cafes and restaurants. We walked out for dinner and breakfast etc. we broke one glass and staff member who vacuumed for us was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    great location, great room for a group of four
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been good to have a split system in each bedroom rather than depending on the lounge unit

    Room was very spacious, clean and great kitchen. Pool was a great addition. Handy location easy walk to restaurants and shopping centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    An excellent and inexpensive place to stay in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent place to stay in Canberra. The availability of spacious 2 bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities and a great pool make this an ideal place for families to stay. Very friendly and efficient staff. Great value breakfast. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Would stay again after all construction has finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although construction work adjacent and out the front is beyond their control, I believe website should indicate that noise will occur. We were on Level 1 and found the noise was overbearing with rock breakers starting at 6:30am. Also found apartments quite stuffy with only one air con in lounge especially considering we couldn’t open doors/windows due to construction noise.

    Location is central with everything close by. Parking easy and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Offered us the most noisy room which faces the construction area.

    A big construction area are next to the hotel. Huge noise comes every morning from 7:00am. I've booked a 2-room suit for two nights. Our room is 10 meters away from the construction area. We were waken by the hugh noise at 7:00am. The reception said they are fully booked and had no room to change and offered us free breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    great apartments. this was my 2nd stay, Ill be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lounge was uncomfortable

    The location was fantastic close by to restaurants and shops. The apartment was very spacious. The on site restaurant has a great breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed there ten times over the years and keep getting courteous service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were spacious and well designed. The support from hotel management when I report a faulty with the toilet was excellent and offered to put us into another room without hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for parking but found out if you book with them there is no cost.

    We have stayed a few times before at Pacific. The place is close to the city, just a few mins walk and lots of places to eat or drink close by. The staff are good and friendly and the place is quite well set out and kept clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: