Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clubyamba Beach Holiday Accommodation 4 stars

14 Henson Lane, 2464 Yamba, Australia

#1 of 17 hotels in Yamba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Panoramic Suite was very spacious and comfortable with a large balcony that had views of the ocean and hinterland. The décor was tasteful and had the added touches of books and throw rugs making it very homey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke alarm above the bed with a bright light is annoying in your eyes when your trying to sleep. This needs improvement by moving it to a more suitable location.

    Everything provided and presented well with high expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Coastal Villa 1-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The unit was clean and comfortable with a great view.Walking distance to restaurants and town centre.Would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    delightful place at the top of the hill overlooking the bay. Separate units, quiet and private and well equipped. Very comfortable bed and nice large shower. Easy walk to good restaurants and downtown shopping. Great hosts, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place had everything and was in a great spot.the room was amazing and I can't wait to come back!the staff also went above and beyond for me due to not being able to check in late etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coastal Villa 1-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eco friendly waste system requiring careful separation of rubbish into food scraps, recycling and general rubbish was a bit confusing for my companions, also did not know where the rubbish wheelie bins were.

    Arranged a suitable easy access unit for my elderly travel companions, very friendly and helpful at check in, room was ready and unlocked for us, really nice apartment style units, spotlessly clean, great bathroom big with nice shower and huge fluffy towels, well equipped kitchen, nice quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal and peaceful - just a short stroll to beaches and shops. For a short break or a longer stay, ClubYamba is a smart choice. The facilities offer everything you need and are extremely well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not realise that car parking for our unit was on the road. Initially unhappy with this but the street was not busy and we were offered an alternate park when some guests left.

    Well located property with all the basics for a five night stay. Our ground floor, garden unit had no sea view but was very comfortable with a private outlook. The resident Water Dragon was a delight. The on site duty staff member( Joy) was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The large outdoor spa was well located and fully shaded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, ready access to amenities and clubs. Everything provided including washers and dryers. air con and ceiling fans. Can't go wrong staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coastal Villa 2-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass panels in the bedroom doors.They looked very nice but if you went into the living area and switched on the light it would have shone into the bedrooms.

    Practically everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like an air con unit in the bedroom.

    The Panorama suite was spacious, comfortable with an excellent large deck facing the sea ( at a distance away). It certainly had panoramic views of almost 180 degrees.! There were also two other outdoor private spaces for this apartment .It was thoughtfully equipped throughout, with a usable kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit tricky, as you must back out onto a one way lane, and space is limited No pool; however, this is the compromise for staying in a small boutique style property

    The villa was large; a lot of space Very clean A beautiful property with great ambiance Only 6 units in this small complex, so it is quite private ClubYamba is a nice compromise between renting a whole house, or staying in a 20+ unit apartment complex/ motor inn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coastal Villa 2-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mostly minor, one light out and the laundry wasn't available at the time. Neither was a problem for us.

    More than sufficient appliances and utensils for a self contained unit and the beach towels for guests was a bonus. Great central location for dining out , beach and golf course, all within walking distance. We also appreciated the peace and quiet at Clubyamba which was one of the main reasons we chose this venue. Also great value for money. For us it was an ideal overall package and we'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super friendly, the room was very spacious and comfortable, amazing location and only a few minute walk to local restaurants and the beach :) would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry access hours were quite limited which was problematic for a 1-night stay

    Handy location, short walk to beach, good pub & restaurants. Received unsolicited upgrade to larger unit. Great sea view from unit towards Angourie. Vicki was very helpful at check in and unit was well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 2-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to say that between booking and attending the accomodation, I had absolutely no idea it was adults only. I don’t look in the “rules” section of booking.com

    The bed super comfy, quiet spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bed was comfortable it could have been more supportive. Movement by one caused disturbance to the other.

    TV / Foxtel was great. Unit spacious, clean with plenty of facilities. Location great. Walking distance to beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbours close on back side - lights on most of the night and loud talking. View not quite what we expected, parking cramped but mostly due to size of block.

    Room was nice size and decor was good. Staff really friendly, room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 4-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others

    Lovely unit, very clean, with lots of nice added touches. Spa pool just outside our door and two outdoor seating areas. Very nice, warm welcome on arrival and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking and lane access.

    Personalised service was great. The whole experience exceeded our expectation. The only downside was the parking - which is not the fault of the property managers merely the only space available for a carpark. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excellent service on arrival, called me by my first name. Very personal and informative. The view was great, great size unit the private spa was a hit. The beach house décor really suited the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Privacy, relaxed atmosphere, no kids, close to everything and able to walk to shops and beach easily. Excellent staff willing to help at any time and always friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect, right in town so we didnt need to use the car unless searching for different surf breaks that the area has to offer. the apartment itself was amazing, we had a whoping 3 balconies (huge ones! haha), it had everyting we needed and more, as an added bonus the staff were great. 10/10 would come back to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside lighting on all night meant the bedroom wasn't dark. Better to turn lights off at 10 (or12) or provide thick curtains

    Comfortable bed, good towels, clean, comfortable sofa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a lovely unit with everything we needed. The bed was very comfy and the unit clean. Check in lady was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here to anyone wanting a quiet convenient unit with a Jacuzzi as well in a private setting. There were even gowns for us to wear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 4-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing is a pool but the beach is so close!

    Joy was so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Great location just a short walk to town and main beach. We will defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated style, needs updating

    Good size of apartment. Location brilliant, right opposite the bay. All facilities good and clean. Only thing was it was like walking into your mums font room in the 1970s - dealing 3 piece suite, shag pile carpet. Just needs updating and could be brilliant. Then again it wouldn’t be this price Further bonus - walking distance from Matilda’s- great restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase. The bed was not very comfortable.Noisy construction next door starting early.

    A gorgeous accomodation with added little touches. There was everything there we needed and the management were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were clean and comfortable and well situated. Winding stairs up to our suit were a surprise, but manageable. Bed , sitting area and deck comfortable and well set up. Spa on back clean and easy to use. Yamba a fun destination. Village with good eats and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was super great. Vicky (which I believe her name was) was so lovely, she let us in our apartment an hour early because it was ready and we were already in town. There were discount vouchers for local restaurants (especially BARBARESCO! WHICH IS FANTASTIC), chocolates on the bed, fresh jacaranda flowers in the bathroom, delicious biscuits, nespresso coffee pod machines, the HONEYMOON SUITE is the way to go. Especially if you are like my partner and I, we don't like way too modern luxury apartments. We much prefer relaxed luxury style, one that represents the luxury of Yamba. It is a true representation of that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather but didn't ruin our holiday !!!

    Location was excellent. Value for money. Advertised as Adult only, children cannot be accommodated. After being there it is understandable, quite comfortable for adults as the facility doesn't have the area for children to play and would become bored easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We love staying at Club Yamba.

    GREAT location. Clean, tidy, well equipped self contained units. Comfortable beds and pillows. On site parking and spa!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 2-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only room for one vehicle with entry via a lane any other vehicles have to park in a street next block over with short walk through block. I was expecting fabulous ocean views given the price was on par with others in area with such views but unfortunately the villas back onto a brick building several stories higher and only a glimpse from the front veranda through some trees.

    The villas were well appointed, very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like. I'd definitely like to go back again.

    This was a very nice place to stay. The room was very modern & comfortable, having everything you could want, a comfy bed, a proper kitchen, a very nice lounge area with a large screen TV, a good bathroom straight off the bedroom & best of all a hot tub on the verandah, straight outside the bedroom! Excellent! There were some other nice touches such as robes to wear, towels for using when you got out of the hot tub & even throw rugs on the lounge & on the bed in case it was cool. The staff were very helpful & friendly & the accommodation was very close to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (foot shuffling) from people above. Motor noise from I presume the spa. Fridge made a racket, had to close the door of bedroom at night. Had to park on road.

    Space throughout the villa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was the cleaner on our doorstep at 11.30 when we had requested late checkout through our genius benefit. Normally not a problem but I had tripped down the step on the patio on our arrival the night before, badly injuring my foot, and was moving slowly. Extra time would have been helpful.

    Every single thing was wonderful! Location, ease of access, spa, amenities....everything was top notch. Staff advise as to getting a caterer as a surprise for my husband as it was our 40th anniversary together was spot on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a little bit tight unfortunately, especially if you aren't the first car in. Can't be helped though.

    Great shower, water pressure was excellent. Villa had everything we possibly needed for a weekend stay. Beds were super comfy, staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed (Joy was lovely to deal with).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa 4-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is not staying longer.

    So central to most cafés. I would stay again, the Villas are lovely, nice and clean, beautiful decor, spacious. Could have stayed longer. They truly look after you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 4-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driveway was too steep and parking was difficult. Not enough bench space in bathroom.

    The bed was comfy and the room was neat and clean. The staff were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once people moved in downstairs you could hear every word they said and the man snoring all night. It was our last night so it didn't bother us to much.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 2-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable accommodation with great outlook across to Angourie from our front balcony. On the Yamba hill so a bit of an uphill walk if you are dining in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water 1 night!

    The bed was better than ours at home, walking distance to the towns facilities, everything we could of possibly needed, very happy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked more foodie prep area & larger cooking on stove. However, we discovered that could have achieved by booking Panorama Suite which had almost everything.

    Beds very comfy. Facilities excellent. I even did washing much to my wife's surprise. A decent stroll to shops & restaurants. TV & cable stations were excellent. Cotton blanket for beds was a real plus as we don't really like Doonas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole unit was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and we were even shown to our room personally by the staff where they went through the facilities provided and how to turn on the tv etc. I have never had this personal experience before it was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the huge hills up and down but without a hill no great views, we did manage well. It is a great place we love Yamba and would stay there again.

    Good view and excellent assistant from the owner. We are retired and found the hills slightly daunting but managed them. We would recommend the property to others. We didn't take advantage of the hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would stay again.

    Very clean & comfortable, great location. Free WiFi & self contained. Led & Joy were really friendly & welcoming. Would recommend for a nice kid free relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that would stop us staying again. There were a few minor issues which we discussed with receptionist, Joy, all sorted very quickly.

    The size of the room, the vista from the decks, the location was close to town centre and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very clean rooms, easy check-in and check out, if the office is unattended the manager is easily accessible via mobile phone, comfortable beds, great lounge room and kitchen facilities, great views and perfect location. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit squeezy and we scraped our car on the sidewalk getting out. The lounge had lost its spring - time for an update I think.

    Well set out apartment - everything provided. Close enough to main street. Quiet area, good views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that when we went for drinks at night and asked people if we could join them at the fire pit they said no, but there were always empty chairs. We had dinner one night with you and our meal was forgotten about, we waited quiet a while and had to ask if they had forgotten us because people from other tables who come in after us all were getting there meals,they made out it was coming and then it was pretty disappointing for the price (pork belly).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only could stay the one night

    A gem. Two story overlooking the river with birds a plenty. Every facility of home is there. We cooked dinner and breakfast watched supplied movies and listened to supplied CD's. The place is stunning. Stay more than one night if you can so you can simply relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa 4-Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yamba is an old fashioned holiday destination with limited quality accommodation so the place rates well compared to motels, but this place is in a odd location with small rooms. Managers were friendly, place was quiet, rooms were clean and functional, but pricing seemed high for what it was .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is still the same as well. our last visit we have to sit on the stairs to get signal to the free WiFi as we can only connect to [ ClubYamba2 ] with the pass-code given. We can see another WiFi name that's [ ClubYamba ] but the pass-code does not connect to that one. If we could [ ClubYamba ] WiFi had signal everywhere and would have been a better connection. So once again we had pore internet but the rest of the stay was perfect.

    Everything was like we expected from out last visit at Club Yamba. Loved the stay. By far out od all the places my wife & I have staid Club Yamba still hold the best record with as. This is why we decided to go back after 3 years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 4-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, parking was a bit difficult but not impossible.

    Staff were excellent-very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean and location was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The foam soap bottles contained liquid soap which made it difficult to use. The spa pool wasn't ready until 3 hours after our arrival, which was disappointing after a long drive we wanted to use the spa straight away. Check out could have been a little later too

    The location we superb, beautiful views. The house had everything we needed and was walking distance to everything else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concerned with water on floor after showering. Drainage could be better.

    Loved the outdoor entertainment area, very relaxing and loved the spa. Balcony view was awesome and we loved the walking access for a stroll along the river. Very relaxed holiday residence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic down the lane at night

    Great spot, old surfers shacks that have been remodeled and wonderfully renovated. Top drawerspot, cinco estrellas!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    An overall great experience... only small thing to mention is that the access up the spiral staircase to our apartment the Pacific Suite might be difficult to negotiate if you are elderly or have limited mobility.

    We stayed in the Pacific Suite & our hosts were very welcoming on arrival. A very roomy, clean and comfortable apartment, the attention to detail was faultless with everything considered to make our stay enjoyable. The little fresh flower arrangement on the towels was lovely, & the outdoor spa was heated and ready to use. We stayed one night but could certainly have made it home for several more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/toilet not very private. Bed was too small for us. The lounge was a little uncomfortable.

    The location was great. Accessible to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This property was great! Apartment was spacious and clean. Location was great - Short walking distance to everything. We were greeted on arrival and shown through our apartment which was great. Would recommend. This is an adult only resort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Accommodation was close to everything and within walking distance. We could have a couple of drinks and not worry about driving. It was great!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa 4-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring properties were noisy until 11pm (not clients of ClubYamba)

    Easter eggs supplied, cold bottled water, Byron Bay Cookies Coupons for discounts in local eateries Good folder of on-site facilities plus around town facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed overnight to break our travel, and so didn't use all the facilities in the apartment. However it was very well presented, with all the extras that help to make a stay very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were escorted to our unit and shown around inside - a nice touch. It is a fairly easy walk to the shops and restaurants. The only reason I didn't rate location at the highest level is that when walking you do need to walk up and down some steep hills when leaving the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Couple
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area is easily flooded if you are not careful when turning the shower on...

    Excellent location...direct access and view to the river and quiet*. Comfortable accomodation and pretty much everything we required for our stay was on hand. * noisy neighbours include a magpie family and regular parrot visits!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pacific Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sat out on the balcony one afternoon & the mosquitoes decided that I was on their menu for that day.

    Walking distance to shops. Quiet area. Food at Bowling Club was good (except the pizza). Boathouse was an excellent place to stay. Staff (Joy) was tremendous with not only the service, but also her recommendations

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden Villa - 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small complex is close to town and the beach. It was very reasonably priced. Despite arriving after the office had closed, it was easy to get the keys for the villa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub could have been a little hotter, but it was still enjoyable.

    We were in the panoramic suite. It had a beautiful view, was right next door to the complimentary laundry facilities and the hot tub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa 4-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Privacy and views are not a major feature of the villas, though I think there are a couple of apartments that have views out to the ocean (Panorama Suite and Boathouse I think). Each villa has a nice balcony but people do walk past. They have a garden view. Also there is a spa, but no swimming pool. The setting is very nicely finished.

    Beautifully set up villas - we stayed in number 4. This is an adults only resort. The villa was very comfortable with a good bed and comfortable furnishings including a sofa, dining table and chairs, small outdoor table and chairs, well set up kitchen with microwave, 2 hotplates and a full fridge/freezer. There was onsite parking for our villa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 2-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    This accommodation is really excellent. The perfect holiday home. They have thought of everything and the furnishings are good quality and good looking Service super. Will definitely make this our Yamba stay of choice. Try to get Villa 1 or 2 for best location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa 3-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately, the air conditioning unit failed to work after our first day. No fault of anyone and we were offered a refund. But this did shorten our stay.

    Greeting on arrival was excellent. Location great and close to beach and town. We would return for another visit when time permits.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 2-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    ClubYamba was a bit crammed in between other houses and buildings on the street.

    It was a great location close to beaches and cafes. It was a lovely quiet clean space to rest up in. There was a parking space specifically for each cabin. It was the best part of the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accomodation, nice and quiet Location. We stayed in the panorama suite which had a wonderful outdoor area and views out to the ocean. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal Villa 1-One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa was very well presented, clean, generous with facilities provided and comfortable. Staff on both occasions have been very friendly, offering any additional assistance. The courtesy text / phone prior to check in was also very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Happy with everything!

    Beautiful position close to the shops and the beaches. Lovely villa - very private. Beach towels were provided for our use. Free Wi-fi was excellent. Laundry facilities were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Boathouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Wonderful villa, best night sleep ever, hot tub was great and day bed was fantasic. The hidden touches as movies, cds, robes and studdy holders made it feel like home!! Already looking at dates to come stay again! Thanks!!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: