Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Terraces Cairns 4 stars

63/65 McLeod Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#22 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartment for holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esplanade was within easy walking distance for us, for some the 10 min might be far.

    The personnel were extremely helpful in all matters, responding to our changing travel plans, managing tour booking, giving other advice. Even helping us with plans for our next destinations in Japan. Apartment was very good size, wonderful balcony, nice kitchenette. Pool and BBQ and laundry very useful, not to mention garden. quiet location, close to shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Awesome! very confortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was very nice, the colonial balcony with views to the garden awesome. And the staff of reception is very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, close to city centre. Apartment had all the essentials you need. Good for a few nights stay. Host was really friendly and informative about activities to do in Cairns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    The location of the property was good. The apartment is really lovely accept for poor housekeeping
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was dirty. Hair on the bathroom floor and dirt on the lounges. Dishes were not done properly by the previous guests The curtains are dirty Mould in the ensuite shower. Very offputting

    The undercover parking was very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in Cairns and City Terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the booking it stated that there was air condition however this was not the case. This was a bit disappointing.

    Nice spacious apartments with two bathrooms. Large living area and nice balcony. Cozy pool area. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike about this place

    The managers were really nice and helpful always a hello in the morning, let us check in early and helped so much with booking day trips.had a lot of local knowledge would recommend to anyone traveling to cairns

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this premises is TWO star only and is misrepresented in all advertising. they charge and represent themselves as four star and I would discourage all future guests from booking this establishment

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequate facilities for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our unit was rather dark and the courtyard area altho close to the pool did not have direct pool access and the outlook was hindered by the vegetation. The location wasn't as close to town as the information indicated. For the cost we expected a bath.

    Pool and BBQ area very well laid out, tidy, tropical and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This is where we'll stay again when flying in from NZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly and helpfull at reception, great central location within walking distance to Esplanade, Mall, Railway station but quiet and restful accommodation, so pleased with recycle environmentally friendly stance and refreshing pool for swimming, relaxing at end of hot day out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Couldn't have wanted anything more. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was faultless

    Both the apartments and management were fantastic. Rooms are very modern, spacious and spotless. Great restaurants and shops close by. Walking distance to the Esplanade, wharf etc. They recommended day trips and helped with the bookings. So nothing for us to do but enjoy our holiday. Highly recommend and definitely going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    close to everything. comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights outside bedroom window was annoying, if after they went off there was some lighting. maybe a curtain inside would be good that it covered across the whole window. also relocate the button lower to open the gate to get out of the car park. the shower screen in bathroom ,not quite doing it job properly letting water spilling out onto floor

    IT WAS QUIET. THE APARTMENT WAS COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    For Ironman Triathletes Who Want A Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hallway/kitchen is suitable for cooking. Adequate cooking and eating utensils. This venue is good for triathletes doing the Ironman Cairns. The verandah is large enough to accommodate a bike-case, and adequate drying-racks for your post-race laundry. Definitely a place for triathletes doing Ironman Cairns, followed by a vacation at the many scenic sites of Cairns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Very spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 15mins walk to city centre

    Very spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They also have a very nice swimming pool and BBQ area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great self contained apartment in Cairns.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke drifting in from next door balcony meant I had to close my apartment and lose the lovely natural ventilation. Non smoking rule for entire premises stated in unit compendium but not enforced (or just ignored by some guests!)

    Excellent location. Close to Cairns city without being right in the hustle-bustle and noise of the main tourist precinct. Beautiful airy apartment overlooking pool. Secure off street parking. Wonderful friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It might be a little bit far from the city center by walking

    The accommodation was really beautiful and has everything you need, the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    new management couple very friendly and helpful - we were invited to wine cheese evening to celebrate the huge reduction in the general waste and the huge increase in recycling by the staff and hotel guests. Great pool and walking distance to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment 2 bed 2 bath great for family good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bit uncomfortable Need to like walking or catch a taxi to main esplanade We walked great exercise

    Spacious apartment 2 bed 2 bath great for family good kitchen everything you need Very friendly managers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A lift would have been helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stairs are a little slippery and difficult to manage with a suitcase. I slipped down the last 3 or 4 on my departure from the property. No harm done though! Would have been safer for me on the ground floor.

    The management were extra helpful with planning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quantity of free wifi was low at 100MB/day

    A very friendly and welcoming atmosphere upon arrival and throughout our stay. The facilities were great, the apartment had everything you'd need. The pool was a great size. Would definitely recommend/stay again. Thanks for the stay !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.5
    Very clean, comfortable and a 3-5 minute walk to Cairns...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. School marm type authoritarian approach to establishment rules. 2. Only 100 MB of free wifi per day. Pay after that. 3. Airport shuttle is not free. 4. No lift - a real pain if one is even one floor up and with a bit of luggage.

    Very clean, comfortable and a 3-5 minute walk to Cairns central and pretty good value with what one is provided in the room(s). Everything worked. Well equipped kitchen and good large fridge. Excellent air con.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    First visit to Cairns - wonderful one day perfect the next.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every thing about City Terraces suited me. Geoff on the front desk was great and booked a tour for me, advised other tourist things to do in Cairns. The bed was so comfortable. There were plenty of cupboards and the wardrobe was huge.The pool area was gorgeous and the pool water was just the right temp.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just leaving, everthing was beautiful one perfect the next.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful,not far from town,shops,pubs,restaurants public transport, airport.and the sea and the rainforest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    A comfortable, friendly, value for money option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are 800/900 metres or so from the Espanade - but the walk is pleasant.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable - the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    OK place in a good location only let down by the lack of maintenance and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, needed a lot of maintenance

    Location, amenities, managers were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Not happy
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty socks and rubbish behind loungeroom couch.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not very comfortable for 15 year-old.

    Great location. Clean, quiet, well appointed kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    It was very neat and clean Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit far out for me Would be ideal for families

    It was very neat and clean Highly recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, spacious, in good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many kitchen items but no coffee maker. Internet problems so no wifi in room

    Location, spacious. Garage parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WiFi, Hot water issue on first night Limited toileteries and garbage bags- got on asking

    Hosts, good communication, nice advice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!! Many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very friendly and welcoming..huge, clean apartment..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    I like to live in the appartment and I'd like to visit this place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi

    The friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    The apartment wasn’t very clean, there were glass pieces on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t very clean, there were glass pieces on the floor, mildew in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place to base yourself in cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was uncomfortable.

    Pool was great, enough equipment in the kitchen to produce a feast and room was quiet and private.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely soft bed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely soft bed. Pool was great. Easy walk to everything in cairns central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Lyn and Will

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    I'm picky, so the room could use a good clean, meaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm picky, so the room could use a good clean, meaning walls and behind the doors etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    cairns is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 9 nights

    being placed on 3rd floor

    the most comfy bed and pillows 2 bathrooms were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a relaxed environment; private and no fuss. Lovely clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with friendly management. Comfortable walk to shops and city. Very safe and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were ants at the kitchen table top.

    The location and facilities are good. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, I enjoyed my time

    Excellent Service, Lovely People, Very Happy and I will make this my place to stay when I am in Cairns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, every thing was good.

    Very convenient to everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It did not contain a radio in the bedroom

    The room exceeded our expectations with a separate bedroom , bathroom , kitchen and lounge room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Happy with Facilities and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Big and comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Very roomy unit with own laundry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good clean room - friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi_fi signal was no good.

    Good clean rooms. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    The quiet space it afforded me?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited wi-fi quota.

    The quiet space it afforded me?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Just adequate position good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit a little tired

    General location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great place closed to the supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great place closed to the supermarket. Hope to come back in the next holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, quiet, secure and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation A little bid tired

    Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    The service was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airportshuttle was not avaible.

    The service was very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great safe location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Very clean 1 bedroom unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean 1 bedroom unit. Everything provided to do your own cooking. Pool was clean and we used it everyday. Lovely people and would come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable like home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Check it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    Exactly what I needed. Home away from home. Fully self contained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Uncomfortable but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and the rooms very hot.

    Air conditioner rationed and beds very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, near market, nice kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice apartment with central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Central location. Friendly management.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    The location is good ,really friendly management, clean ...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good ,really friendly management, clean ,good value for money..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Love the atmosphere staff were very helpfully and caring great pool comfy beds will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms - Unserviced
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    A very welcome smiley staff and great position and comfy bed and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, beds and position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.3
    room nicely decorated, well equipped with cooking utensils,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    reception close @6 pm, and the gate would be close by then. one time we went back a bit late to see the receptionist still there so we asked them to open door for us. And they opened with reluctance and remind us about to take key if coming back late. besides there's no quilt or blanket in the room. we only found some smelly towel-like blanket in the wardrobe. The property will charge one night in advance. The booking didn't mark this significantly.

    room nicely decorated, well equipped with cooking utensils, situated in the middle of town, walking distance to shopping center and pier but all in 10-15min

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    6.3
    The accommodation was spacious and whilst a bit dated was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard. The location was a little out of the main areas so it was a hot humid walk to get anywhere.

    The accommodation was spacious and whilst a bit dated was ok for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    After requesting an extra frying pan (the one in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There has been a weird smell the whole time (of mould, perhaps?) which could not be ventilated.

    After requesting an extra frying pan (the one in the appartment was very old and food was sticking to it way too much) we were given an excellent one within a few hours.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.8
    The location and parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty the floor was so dirty the soles of my feet were black. Unserviced apartment. Not what I ordered. Photos do not reflect the state of the apartments. The pool was not cleaned for the whole week we were there. They promised a new set of towels mid week didn't arrive. I had to ask about the towels, it was a computer problem that they were not provided. Expected to remove all your own rubbish.

    The location and parking

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms could do with some updating. The iron and ironing board in our room was broken/damaged.

    Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was very spacious. Had a nice view of the pool and was in walking distance of everything. We were able to see NYE fireworks from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Everything I loved the rooms it was really comfy and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the WiFi kept dropping off and we had limited megabytes to get in contact with family

    Everything I loved the rooms it was really comfy and felt just like home.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location and value for money, nice spacious apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I would say is that our room was extremely stuffy. The balcony doors opened but there were no screen doors, only heavy slatted doors so you either let in all the bugs and mosquitos or else couldn't breathe. The aircon fixed to some extent.

    Good location and value for money, nice spacious apartment with everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, attractive building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far from the centre but that means less expensive accommodation I guess. Guests have to empty the bins etc themselves.

    Friendly staff, attractive building

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Reception was fantastic in helping us choose activities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was fantastic in helping us choose activities and everything they suggested was perfect! Rooms were clean and location was fantastic! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, very clean apartment that had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was limited to 50mb per 2 hours which got used up very quickly and was super slow... just used my mobile data instead. Can't complain though as it's free, though if wifi is an essential requirement then I wouldn't rely on this hotel's wifi.

    Very friendly staff, very clean apartment that had everything you needed. Good location on a quiet street 10 min walk out of the thick of the action. I like how both shower and pool towels were provided, as well as little things like toiletries, dishwashing liquid and sponge etc. Friendly grocer across the road and Coles and shopping centre several blocks away.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.1
    Contacted by the management prior to our arrival as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs repair work. Towels not changed during our stay.

    Contacted by the management prior to our arrival as we arrived when the reception was closed.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We felt we were home. Cheryel and Phill are lovely people making sure you are home

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable apartment with a good equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable apartment with a good equipment. Close to the city and Cairns Central shopping centre

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: