Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Coolgardie hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

Reviews of Coolgardie GoldRush Motels

47 - 53 Bayley Street, 6429 Coolgardie, Australia

#1 of 1 hotels in Coolgardie

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    The meal was very nice, the room a good size.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dirt on the fan in the bathroom had been there for years. We just hoped it did not fall on our heads.

    The meal was very nice, the room a good size.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unorganized when we arrived & manageress seemed stressed. Also can here everyone leaving from 4.30am

    Food was good & rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The dining room service and food and wine was very good. The room was comfortable and clean and a good size. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy cosy serenely quiet well kept pretty (gardens) motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very well kept and updates room. Bathroom was new and well sized and appointed. Bed comfy, aircon ducted worked well and made the room warm quickly. Rick was a great host and most friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Motel room clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both times we stayed here recently we ate at the motel's restaurant. The food and service were good. However, the atmosphere was uncomfortable because of the presence of a family with young children who seemed somehow to be associated with the motel. They treated the restaurant like their home, with the kids wandering around and creating a hazard to staff carrying hot food. The mother had a loud and dominating voice which disturbed customers.

    The hotel management were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    Convienent stop over for a night whilst travelling east-west.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave😕 Bed was not comfortable The outside lights were on ALL NIGHT and the light came in around the curtains.

    Distance from car parking bay to room It was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Just an awesome place so clean comfortable great & friendly stay. Very accommodating went that extr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complaints

    I loved everything about this places. The owners were so welcoming. The food at the Restaurant was beautiful and great value for money. Breakfast is included in room price. I would stay here again and recommend it highly! A lot to see and do in Coolgardie. The ideal place to stay if you are spending a few days or a week here. I give it a 10 out of 10 ! A 1 place to stay! Thankyou so much for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, extra touches with continental breakfast so welcome. Staff were so helpful and the cooked breakfast in the restaurant was huge tasty and great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Lovely new owners who have really improved the motel since...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely new owners who have really improved the motel since we stayed there in October. Restaurant menu vastly improved and delicious with very reasonable pricing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were arriving late and they cooked and heated meals for us then helped with our parking of our car and rather large boat. Couldn’t be more friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    We were passing through Coolgardie on our way to Perth. Booked the motel room, not knowing what to expect in a remote location, and I was very pleasantly surprised. We were very comfortable and got a good nights sleep after travelling across the Nullabor. The continental breakfast was a complete (and very welcome) surprise. Will definitely visit Coolgardie again, thanks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    5.8
    Road Trip From Goolwa to Perth Staying The One Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Greeted hastily and that breakfast was given to us as per the photo included, upon checking in at 1930 PM. Would have felt more hospitable if allowed to use restaurant for breakfast in the morning before continuing drive to Perth.

    Recently renovated rooms and complimentary toiletries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    Easy, convenient, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To have the pool open.

    Friendly welcoming staff, suggested a room for me that was convenient to park my motorbike next to and under also have it under cover and secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay with all the necessary facilities and polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows could have been softer. The weather was quite humid but not hot enough to require air conditioning. Tried to open the sash windows at the front of the room but they wouldn't stay open and kept dropping down. As a result the room got a bit stuffy during the night.

    Motel had a nice restaurant and a good menu. The meals were generous serves and were delicious. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.1
    The kettle was disgustingly dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle was disgustingly dirty!!.. just a tip, boiling up quartered lemons (1@ a time) repeat if necessary (works a treat) or replace the kettle @ minimal cost. Unfortunately this problem is wide spread & I think there should be some duty of care responsibility taken due to health problems that may occur from their use. Fortunately it is for this reason that my husband & I pack our own spare kettle which we shouldn't have to!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Great stay and would definitely go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only suggestion we have is that - the cook who was serving the meals in the dining area - could have been a bit neater in his appearance. Perhaps a uniform would be good for him.

    The room was clean and comfortable - lovely Managers and a great on site restaurant- the food was excellent ... 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect for fatigue management on long journeys
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access for people who are not as mobile/agile is a little difficult (Not impossible though). Walking across loose stones is a challenge for someone with a walking stick who is not as sure-footed as they once were.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a bother. I was in transit from NSW to Perth as my mother is relocating. We needed somewhere to rest for the night before continuing our journey. When we arrived we were greeted in such a wonderful and friendly manner. We ordered a meal to our room and it was 15/10 - delicious; well presented; and efficiently delivered with a smile and good wishes. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    We will stay again for sure as we were happy with the Motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room chairs uncomfortable as were outdoor plastic chairs not designed to sit you up at a table to eat. That is pretty much the only fault in the place.

    Friendly helpful staff and the food was awesome in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Faultless experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceeded all expectations, from room to restaurant. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.8
    The room was ok, it was pretty quiet, most rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi provided when checking in

    The room was ok, it was pretty quiet, most rooms were unoccupied when we stayed there

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    Late check in - no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs bigger parking bays

    Hot shower, comfy bed, good aircon & quite.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Absolutely suited our purpose..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good!

    we were in transit and it very much suited our situation, well done.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.3
    Unit was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unit was ok.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Try it one time you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Try it one time you will not be disappointed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    Room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower didn’t have a light and the air conditioning I needed to stand on a not so great chair to turn on and off

    Room was big

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    comfortable stay.Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms get the sun as soon as it rises.My room was bright at 5.00am.Needs to have blockout curtains

    Rooms were very clean.Food in dining room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    No breakfast served which I feel is important when traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast served which I feel is important when traveling for long distances

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Homestyle cooked meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Homestyle cooked meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stop for a break before moving on to Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and friendly staff. We had dinner in the restaurant which was adequate. Quit a nice overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Quite happy with motel except for items as mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed mat in shower which had a very slippery tile floor. Reading lamp was not operating near bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great gold town accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and staff were very friendly. Food was very good and filling

    Cleanliness and all aspects

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good overall, dinner in restaurant was reasonably priced and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a shower curtain, bath mat got soaked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Meals and service were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals and service were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    not all things on information sheet from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not all things on information sheet from booking.com were included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent rest location before or after Perth whilst travelling the hwy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise

    Good value, the restaurant serves the best hamburgers I've had for years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No electric blanket no micro wave very noisy air conditioner

    Served its purpose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed local history and pleasant palms and lavender was a cheerful break after the long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet space. Heater excellent Floor could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    Trap for young or old cleaners... you’d be surprised what some people try to cook in a kettle!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The used tea bags in the kettle!

    Neat & reasonably appointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows not the most comfortable, but passable.

    Wi-fi wasn't working, but they allowed me to log into the motel wifi. Great value meal!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for an overnighter on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs barking all night.

    With limited options for accommodation we ended up here. It was better than average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom was not clean, lights didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not clean, lights didn't work. Could use a little attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    As expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower recess needs a good clean and a light.

    Friendly staff, great location, comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough time to see everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    For it's location our stay exceeded our expectations. The new owners have done a lot of improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the hair dryer.

    The overall standard of the motel is very good. Only item we found lacking was a hair dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Expected twin beds but got double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected twin beds but got double.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.0
    Walls just less than minimum heard TV 1/2 night on one side & noisy getting up 5am the other side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New bed would do wonders

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    The lady on reception was lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady on reception was lovely and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant was lovely and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't dislike anything

    Restaurant was lovely and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner very noisy but needed to be where it worked properly.

    Room was clean, had a lovely meal in dining room very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was aweful

    Nothing very old

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    All we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly receptionist. Needs to be less defensive when reception unattended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.7
    The price was slightly high for what you got for the room considering what was available to use
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was terrible

    Service is great very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    A FANTASTIC place to stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic Restaurant and great accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Good restaurant on premises, nearby supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant on premises, nearby supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Great service and value for money, brilliant meal in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Will definitely stay there again, great job guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    great for a night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great for a night stop over

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.5
    Clean and fairly modern decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and fairly modern decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the centre of town close to everything. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Meals were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower Curtin too small did not prevent water going everywhere, tiled floor too coldd, p asking bit tight for unit 8

    Restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming stop after a long drive .... felt that we weee looked after .... ended up being an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, staff great and welcoming, nice place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, staff great and welcoming, nice place to over night in comfort. The town ship had more than it showed if you got out a little.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!