Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5 stars

Cnr Trinity Beach Rd and Vasey Esplanade, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#11 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty floors in the apartment upon arrival, bad smell. The smell disappeared when we washed the floors and bathrooms with detergent. One of the toilets was dirty with urine collected behind the lid, disgusting. Wi-fi internet didn't work, couldn't use it.

    Location was perfect, beautiful pool and inside court.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay at Coral Sands, our apartment looked right onto the beach, it was very clean and comfortable and I thought it was very good value for its position opposite the beach. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Trinity Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    You must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This unit was so wonderful that we are seriously considering investing in a unit here! The views, the position, the ammenities, the beautiful gardens, the large pool, the big covered patio......everything was superb. The staff are wonderful also. Friendly, helpful, charming and always happy. All of the attractions around this area are easy to access from Trinity Beach. There is a great supermarket complex just one kilometre north or the huge Smithfield complex south. Cairns central is closer than we thought but staying at Trinity beach is better. We must also thank the cleaning staff for keeping our computer safe when we left it behind on our departure! Soooooo grateful for their honesty. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location & very comfortable apartment. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit too shallow & cold (yes it was winter time). Solar heating would probably make the pool temperature more appealing in the cooler months.

    Very friendly & helpful check-in. Great location. Apartment had everything you needed if you wanted to cook. Ceiling fans & air conditioners in bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent living areas and access (room 25 3br apartment). front desk services excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have preferred a queen size bed in the master bedroom. double was just a bit too small, the room can accommodate a QS bed. also the dishwasher has a gap where the bottom basket slipped/got stuck. but they are just specifics to me, they're not big issues.

    excellent stay in apartment #25. secure undercover parking, direct access to beach *through gate on property* walk to shops and restaurants, beach access and trinity beach equipment hire. pool was cold but it didn't deter the kids! they loved it. Pool could do with more lighting after 6pm in winter, but overall our stay was impressive. water pressure in the ensuite was fantastic, loved the use of the dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. the insinkerator (food waste disposal) was a bit smelly but otherwise the apartment has superior cleanliness and facilities. we are a family of 6, so the two bedrooms for the kids to share (2 singles each room) was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was our third time to Coral Sands and it just keeps getting better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Apartment was newly renovated and Very clean. Great location, Friendly staff and plenty of room for kids to Play. Also, a wallaby that secretly roams the tropical gardens... What more could you want?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service, great location, great apartment, great parking. Grace - the host, was so accommodating, we would definitely return. Close to patrolled beach and swimming net. Close to great places to eat, the restaurant at the resort - simply amazing! Fantastic service, authentic Italian, delicious for either eat in or takeaway. Close drive to main shops at Smithfield, or there is a nearby complex for essentials. We visited in May for 7 nights, weather was great, just one wet day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Pool area great as can only swim in nets in the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area great as can only swim in nets in the sea. But nice and close to the swim net and located by the beach. Nice coffee and eating places within walking distance. Feels low keyed and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was good, unit clean, but unfortunately we did have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were disappointed that the fridge took so long to NOT get fixed, we lost food in the process then eventually were moved to another room that in the mean time we were expected to keep our food and drinks. This was thank you to the lady that came to tend to our linen following this up. Laundry door handle broke with dryer alarming inside, maintenance required to sort then at 2am in the morning the smoke alarm in next door apartment was alarming and again needed reporting to have maintenance come and sort.

    The stay was good, unit clean, but unfortunately we did have a few maintenance issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More instructions how to use facilities. Blankets were not fresh, we did not use them as it was warm, but if we had to it would be a problem.

    The view is excellent. Kids loved the pool. The ambience of the place at night is just awesome! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place for families with great staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger beds in the main bedroom would have been better as the double was just too small. Otherwise, awesome!

    Excellent family friendly place to stay in Trinity beach. Lovely waterfront cafes and paths to walk. Rooms are spacious and well set up. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful pool area for the kids, beachfront resort and self contained rooms perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Beautiful pool area for the kids, beachfront resort and large self contained rooms perfect for families!! Amazing stay and we will be back for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    There Should be enough bathroom and kitchen products for the length of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People on the balcony below us smoking. The smoke came up to our balcony which made us go inside and close the balcony doors. This happened throughout the day and evening. Smokers should not be allowed to smoke on their balcony as it affect others, very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Property was well suited to family group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second bathroom is dated.

    3 bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped. Layout allowed for privacy for various family members which included adults and teenagers Air conditioning in all rooms added to comfort levels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups booked spoil tranquility. Resort should limit how many families/ children per booking

    Perfect location, would book again. Lots more resturants to choose from in local area. Resort very tropical. Hired a car and only 20mins to get into Cairns. Having no young children, so best to book outside school holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    We had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t serviced at all during our 10 day stay. Apartment was not well stocked eg it would be easy to ensure some basic supplies such as salt and pepper and cooking oil.

    Lovely setting. Right on the beach. Lovely pool. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Trinity Beach is absolutely beautiful.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is noisy. The wonderful pool is of course popular, however some guests are very noisy and this can be uncomfortable for other pool users and the noise reverberates around the entire complex.

    Love the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Not a Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dissatisfaction is do to the fact that we were expecting a resort - something with more customer service than a hotel. Instead it is just an apartment on the beach- absolutely no service offered. There is no cleaning provided. Beach towels for their pool must be rented at a cost. Then washed by you. I vacuumed myself to keep the ants at bay. I found the staff to be friendly but unhelpful. Wanted my nails done (part of my “resort” expectation) and the desk didn’t even know where to send me - sending me to a hair salon instead. On a Saturday, the local places I found were booked and closed by 2pm. Also, the restaurant next door is good, but pricey- $20-30 per meal for lunch, and only Italian pasta/pizza. There are 3 more places up the street, but not “resort” convenience. If you book this place, just know what you are getting.

    My family of 5 enjoyed our quiet beachside apartment conveniently located between our snorkel destinations of Cairns and Port Douglas. We had a comfortable 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath fully furnished apartment with good quality appliances- including a much needed washer dryer. Loved feeling like a home away from home - with patio table, covered pool, and beach view/access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday, we’re going back 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needs updating or a different brand wasn’t the comfiest.

    The Asian Managers Grace and ? we’re lovely. Helpful etc. The grounds were beautiful lush and very inviting. The pool was lovely but, the water was a bit too warm from the steamy hot weather. Walk across the road to the gorgeous beach and there is also a stinger safety net for swimmers, Fantastic. Walk a tiny bit and your surrounded by a beautiful array of restaurants. What more do you want ? Shopping? Shops 5 to 10 minutes drive away, specialty and novelty, souvenir, clothing and food you’ll find it all. More adventure to be booked by Grace at Coral Sands Reception or do it yourself. Bus pick up from hotel to your next adventure and return. More, more and more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent brilliant location loved the whole time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was having to climb in bath to take a shower as we r in our 50s I struggle with that and find it a bit dangerous

    Views all rooms have balcony’s location fantastic pool wonderful was not kicked out at 10am to check out as we had a late flight was able to stay for a short fee per hour had never been offered that anywhere was very happy with everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in both bedrooms need an upgrade. Not cooling well.

    I loved the view from the lounge and balcony. The ocean, the palm trees and other plants were beautiful and the swimming pool was fabulous. The apartment was very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice spot left disgruntled
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged $50 to get my keys out of the room when I had left them inside the room when we were leaving. As we couldn’t get out of the car park, the staff live on site and it took them 30 minutes to get my keys out, we nearly missed the plane. After staying 8 nights and paying close to $2000 I thought that this was a bit rich.

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but would not stay here again. Can find better value for money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to rooms and getting in and out of the resort was difficult, as you always needed a key, so visiting other families you knew at the complex was hard. Starter kit of toiletries and amenities were all different in each unit. The toilet paper should be New FULL rolls especially when they tell you have to provide your own paper once they are finished!! Even sugar, tea and coffee satchels were not refilled. Cleanling and servicing of rooms would of been nice since it’s advertised as a “resort”.

    The pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not so good in parts of apartment. & not enough grunt with it. I was trying to run multiply programs to pay my staff while on holiday & it wouldn't do it. I had to go into town to a Internet cafe to get it sorted.

    Pool area, outdoor spaces, location , gardens, apartment size. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Coral sands is a great family spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd time to this resort Lovely pool. Comfortable appartments with all facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Bus stop right out the front. Pretty close to major shopping centre for food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment ,well located at Trinity Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our apartment was a little dated and could do with a freshen up, especially the ensuite. It wouldn't hurt to have a few more tbags,sugar etc to start off. We liked the young man that greeted us on arrival however the new owners need to "up their game" why you would close the reception on New Years Day or any day, is beyond me! The resort was completely full and guests would like to be able to book tours, rent beach towels etc so they should of been open.** Just a note-we did ask for a high floor which was great but just be aware you have to walk up flights of stairs to get to it, getting up there with heavy bags wasn't fun and it wouldn't be ideal if you are an older person or have little children-there isn't a lift.**

    We asked for a high floor which we got, 4 floors is the highest in each building. We overlooked the pool area, the balcony is a good size with good furniture. The kitchen is huge, with everything you need. The bedrooms are a good size and the ensuite was good too. We liked that both the ensuite and main bathroom and 2nd bedroom was open and available for us to use, where other resorts have closed off those extra areas when there is just the 2 of us. The pool is a good size and was being well used by all the guests, very pretty at night with the lights around. The resort is well positioned with a 3 min walk to the beach and the amazing Italian Restaurant on the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The resort was so beautiful so as the surroundings and beach as well, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay, but the thing I didnt like was to carry our lagguages up the stairs to the 4th floor, it was so tiring..

    The whole apartment and the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    We really enjoyed our stay overall. The suggestions above would really improve the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet!!! In this day and age there is no excuse to not have full internet. Either to purchase or available free. Coming down to the desk daily for these wi-fi receipts is ridiculous. And no on was there Christmas and New Years morning. You need to go to electronic keys like hotels. 2 keys per room that hold 6 adults is a real pain. Having only 6 knives/spoons/ plates etc for 6 adults is a challenge for preparing meals. We needed prep utensils and plates. And that coffee machine is worthless.

    Loved the location. Quiet beautiful beach. The resort grounds are also well kept. The room worked great for us, size-wise. I appreciate the grills. And the pool was very relaxing. And thank you for the parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a wee bit unclean, long dark hair in the shower and a bit of mould on the tiles. Not enough to spoil a wonderful 2 week stay.

    Loved the location, loved the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, quiet break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean, good sized two bedroomed unit. Lovely garden setting, with inviting pool. Direct access to beach front. Very close to good restaurants and beachfront tavern. Helpful staff for booking tours and hotel transfers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location near Cairns. Excellent value for money. Private, clean, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The layout of the resort with the spacious units and large pool. Private and inviting. Great location. Fully self contained. bed comfy. 2 toilets. large veranda at front and second one off bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for limited mobility easy access room and ground floor room even came with six steep steps the easiest access

    Garden beautiful and yummy restaurant next door close to beach too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Tropical Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    View of the ocean was very limited.

    Beautiful tropical gardens. Very spacious apartment overlooking the large pool. Close to restaurants and cafes. Staff very helpful with booking tours and recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    We came for sunshine and it rained 5-6 days! However we managed to visit a lot of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Garage spaces a bit tight.

    Layout was very good -- facilities in kitchen, etc were superb. Little disappointed with our view, but pool area very nice as were the gardens. Security was impressive and appreciated. Could have done with more than ONE tea towel for 10 days! (We did wash it!). Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathroom set up very good, but could've used a non slip mat for elderly people. (No hand rails).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Apartments with touchy staff. It’s not a Resort Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I originally had 3 day reservation; I added three extra nights a week prior to arrival. Upon checking in I asked (standard) whether I could leave with notice. With a bitchy tone she almost yelled “booking.com has a 10 day cancellation policy. They are apartments, it’s not a hotel!” Whatever the technicality, the extra three nights was a windfall for them yet I felt trapped by giving them last minute business. In the apartment there are so many rules, and threats to charge for damage I was in a true quandary. Since the carpets had usage, the walls marks, and the shower mold.... would they try to bill me? Bottom line: they should call themselves apartments, not resort. Finally, I asked where I could buy water. She snapped, “there nothing wrong with water! Ok. A better answe would be to tell me of the bars in area (she did); but also shopping center a mile away. I timidly stayed in the room; uncomfortable compared to any normal hotel, and thought her burnout in the biz made the experience awkward. She also complained about their electric bills. They tell people to keep temperature at 2: degrees. You know what? I prefer colder and it is the hyper sensitivity that made me wish I was in a standard hotel.

    Modern large apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent beachside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior somewhat dated. Limited wifi access.

    Easy access to the beach across the road and the swimming pool. The prompt action taken when we reported that the washing machine was failing and was replaced with a new one within 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Overall, it was worth it. But you need to rent car to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matress was uncomfortable in both the main and single beds. Need better quality matreses. Didnt have any oven trays and had to ask reception for one. They provided disposable one. Back patio has no privacy from next door naighbour's pario, therefore when they constantly entertain their friends that are staying in other units, it got a bit too uncomfortable for us to enjoy ours and at night a bit hard to fall asleep with the noice they were making. As a Resort it had limited to offer. Only the accommodation, pool, cleaning service 4 days after stay, 1 common bbq & brochures at reception area for local attractions & activities. No complex spa, gym or restaurant like the bigger resorts offer.

    The unit was realy clean and realy comfetable with a self contained kitchen and laundry. Balcony off 2 of the bedrooms and a small patio with table and chairs. Beautiful veiws off the beach and a nice, clean common pool & bbq area. Very close to beach front restaurants and a short drive up the road to a small supermarket store & a park for the kids. They provide free use of local gym by showing room key that is about 1km away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for self catering families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location across from the beach, although we couldn't see it from our apartment. Pool and grounds were good too. The apartment was roomy and the kitchen and laundry were well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    All the benefits of a tropical getaway after a days work on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated inside.

    Spacious room, great location opposite the beach and with a great bar/restaurant right outside the gate, beautiful grounds with enormous lagoon pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable, relaxing break from Melbourne's cold winter at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Downside was that there were no shops close at hand [store, supermarket, newsagent etc] due to a lengthy building program on the foreshore

    Proximity to beach, landscaped surrounds, clean and warm pool, spacious apartment, quiet, close to good restaurants. Easy access to public transport to Cairns and Palm Cove Excellent facilities along the beachfront

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful part of Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a queen size bed instead of a double. Couldn't get dishwasher to work.

    Gardens and pool area were lovely. Room was good size and nice view from balcony. Close to restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.0
    Nice location, management response to our situation disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was advertised as beachfront view but the balcony only gave a small partial view from the corner so we felt a bit let down by it for the price. I also asked the reception the night before departure if they could help me out with a 10:30am checkout (given I have a heart condition that gives me chronic fatigue and I was also struggling with jet lag) and they weren't very nice about it, they made me feel like a chancer for even asking and said that they'd phone me if I was late in the morning. As predicted despite my best efforts I struggled the next morning and was rung at 10:20am to be told the cleaners were outside the door waiting to clean our apartment. Fair enough I didn't make the checkout time (as much as I tried) and I apologised on check-out at 10:25 for my delay and the reply was that cleaners had to clean regardless of my health. It is hard enough to get through life and the lack of compassion when you try to be honest about it is always upsetting. When we left we had seen no sign of cleaners waiting outside our door, and saw some cleaners were still trying to enter the carpark as the carpark's security door was being fixed (at checkout time) which ironically delayed our departure. So we found management style lacking.

    The location was good for the few days we needed to relax and get over jetlag after flying from the UK. The swimming pool was great (love a saltwater pool) and the beach across the road was gorgeous. A nice chilled out area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The beds were terrible & the sofa could use some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were terrible & the sofa could use some updating. Sofa was not an issue but the beds had no under-support & offered no support. I would recommend they replace the beds with an Ikea type of base for support and a good mattress. The pool could also have been warmer, but the location was great right across from the beach & the patio was great for us. I sure would not have wanted to walk up 2 or 3 flights of stairs to the upper units. All said though, we enjoyed our time there. Have to say based on beds I would not return or recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really can't find any faults with the property. It would have been nice to have a spa at the pool.

    the cleanliness, well equipt, beautiful gardens, friendly staff, well located. Our stay was very positive and I'm happy that I chose this accommodation .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A week in Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher not great. Odour in fridge, however in hindsight I should have reported it and I'm sure it would have been attended too immediately, as staff were very helpful and attentive to needs.

    The views were amazing? Gardens and resort well maintained. Spacious apartment with all amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Great family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable and they didn't have enough blankets.

    The location is great. We especially enjoyed the large balcony which was great for our large family. All ten of us would gather and play Texas Hold'em in the evenings. Great little Italian restaurant and local pub is also very close. Also, loved having washer and dryer. The pool was very good for children as it is shallow all around the edges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Resort was ok but lacked life and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that with a family with teenagers, it lacked life and atmosphere. It might be better for older people wanting something super quiet. Trinity beach wasn't anywhere as beautiful as some other places along the coast.

    The hotel was across from a beach. The view was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent. A great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was only about 19:30 when I arrived but there was no one at reception. I wish someone had been there.

    It was a prefect location - close to the beach, shopping & restaurants. The staff was very helpful when we were looking for excursions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    We loved the location of this hotel and it's proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they say self catering they mean it. They provided a very limited supply of coffee, sugar, tea and milk (enough for one person). We knew it was self catering but wish they had provided some of the basics like plastic wrap, paper towel, spray oil and even perhaps enough dishwasher powder for our stay. Although the apartment was quite well appointed it would have been nice if the bed was comfortable. Even if they placed a topper on the mattress and gave guests a doona instead of making the bed with just a top and bottom sheet. We get that it's the tropics but as there are no screens on windows and guests are encouraged to lock the doors and windows at night the room gets stuffy and with fans and aircon on the room gets cold so a doona would have been a welcomed addition.

    We loved the location of this hotel and it's proximity to the beach. The staff were all really helpful and pleasant although some of there advice regarding restaurants in the area weren't as accurate as trip advisor/google review. All in all we had a pleasant time and were able to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, lovely surrounding gardens, very obliging staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was inclined not to use oven, especially if using fan force as it seemed to rattle a bit. Used microwave on odd occasion which was fine. Both appliances seemed fairly new however.

    Very clean, lovely surrounding gardens, very obliging staff and best factor was the peacefulness of the location, not overcrowded and not too "touristy". Had great ambiance in the location and good location for drive into Cairns and then going the other way up north. We were able to walk to restaurants on the esplanade and go for morning walk on esplanade. Our apartment was also quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Peace and Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are shopaholics, like the wild party life and pubs, Trinity Beach is not for you. Please choose somewhere else.......maybe Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas will be your spot for partying. We like Trinity the way it is!

    We love the beautiful, green, spacious grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We also love the sea view and easy access to beach and esplanade. If you want to relax in less noisy and less commercialised surroundings, this is perfect. Staff are professional and friendly. If flying in, it may be wise to stop at Smithfield Shopping complex and buy food, wine and essentials to use in your apartment during your stay. The food will be fresh, more variety and cheaper than in Trinity Beach. The small shops in Trinity Beach are fine for topping up during your stay. There is a Liquorland in Trinity Beach. There is also a car rental place and bus stop over the road from Coral Sands. Coral Sands - don't change.....we love you just as you are!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay to take in Trinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a minor issue but the staff did not seem as "laid back" as the surrounds.

    Accommodation was clean and spacious. Italian restaurant at the front is excellent. Stairs are a problem if you have a lot of luggage to cart to the second or third floor (don't believe there are any lifts).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location in Trinity Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 48 steps to our apartment & needs solar heating in the pool. 😂

    The apartment was spacious, had 2 bathrooms, air conditioned & top location with great views from the balcony. Trinity Beach was close to all activities & just far enough away from the city to be quiet & relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Medium price, medium enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms were dated. Laundry machine was very loud. Not much nearby. Nearest grocery didn't have much. A bit of a drive to better restaurants and shops. Pool hours are pretty short for families with kids. Extra charge for very low bandwidth internet, with a very low data limit. Not much of a walking path. Only room for a short stroll up or down the beach, though there is a bit of a hike possible if you head north and climb the stairs. Overall, the property feels a bit dated, but was a good home base for a few days in the area.

    Kitchen was recently updated and nice. Rooms are spacious. Pool has plenty of shade. Grounds are nicely maintained, feels very tropical. Two bedrooms are good for families. Nice to have full kitchen facilities, though more utensils would be helpful. Good location for all points north of Cairns. Easy to get to Kuranda or Port Douglas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, excellent facilities, staff not very friendly or attentive at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff don't monitor any of the rules and regulations, people partying until the wee hours, glass in pool area.

    Location, facilities, cleanliness, pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car ( which we didn't have) as the nearest shop was 1/2 a mile away. Not far but in 30c + and high humidity not much fun. Told a new row of shops closer by was being built. Also in this day and age having to pay $16 a day for wifi was steep

    Beautiful location. Very spacious apartment Loved the pool area and a stones throw from the beach. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Great holiday with inconsiderate holiday makers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group who drank excessively & made a lot of noise late into the night on three occasions whilst we were trying to sleep

    Great location & beautiful resort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    False advertising of WIFI, states $16.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    False advertising of WIFI, states $16.50 per 24hrs but failed to state it was only for 500mb. I was under the impression of unlimited for that price, otherwise I would have look at hotels with free WIFI

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is that there are no lifts for older folks

    Lovely position across from beach. The grounds and pool were very well maintained and an absolute pleasure. The pool was great for young children and is well utilized by all guests. Very nice tropical gardens. The units are very comfortable, well furnished and spacious. The staff were very friendly and assisted with all the bookings for the excursions especially given that we were a big family group. One of the nicer establishments on this coast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Air conditioner malfunctioned from the time we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner malfunctioned from the time we arrived. Reported it twice. In the end it had to be replaced and we had tradesmen in our apartment for the entire afternoon. A little inconvenient. Dryer also malfunctioned. Older gentleman on reception was rather abrupt and terse on our arrival.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Female staff member. The compendium pointed out that we should immediately advise of any maintenance issues, etc.. When we mentioned that the bedroom TV had no remote control, she told us she knew this, but I could get up and change channels manually, in a rather annoyed tone. I have a senior hospitality and marketing management background - I was absolutely floored by her rather rude response (mainly tone). Not even an apology for this inconvenience. The tone indicated, " you can get get off your ' excuse the French' arse and still use the TV" Apartment 46 was comfortable but in need of a kitchen and bathroom update. Then the rate would represent fair value.

    Location was excellent. Right opposite beach with safety net for swimming. Central to Trinity Beach facilities. Not too touristy / overrun. We normally stay in Palm Cove but left booking too late this time. We still prefer Palm Cove but good alternative, especially if one prefers it a bit more quiet. Spacious apartment. Pool was huge and never crowded. Lovely garden landscaping. A number of good, if somewhat pricey restaurants within 300-400m walking distance. We had Christmas Lunch at the Trinity Beach Tavern at $110 p.p., which we thought was a bit on the pricey side for a buffet, but we had to admit that the food quality and selection was excellent. Drinks were extra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Great resort, poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late to the apartment to find housekeeping had locked the second bedroom that we had paid for. Needed a phone call to the manager to unlock the room so not a great start. The apartment was originally booked with my NZ card to hold the booking. When we arrived, my sister from the UK very clearly told the receptionist to take payment from her UK credit card. It was swiped and we relaxed. On returning to NZ, I realised that the entire payment had been taken from my card so called the manager who was extremely unhelpful as we had passed the months end and all accounts were finalised so I was told there was nothing he could do. Very annoyed that I had to get payment from my sister back in the UK and pay charges to get it transferred to my NZ account. Left a bad taste from what was in all other respects, a lovely week in Cairns.

    Excellent location,spacious apartment. Lovely resort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    I wanted palm trees and a pool and thats what i got :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no shops in the area to buy stuff. everything waswith bus or taxi.

    we loved the pool and it was nice and close,we went to get away from the cold. everyone was friendly and i would recommend it to all my friends and i will go again for longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Tropical Splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location was perfect only a short drive to Cairns and all the attractions and activities. The views from our balcony, across the beautifully presented and maintained gardens, to the ocean were magnificent. The facilities were great and the staff were helpful, friendly and approachable. The unit was spacious and well-appointed and fully met our needs and expectations. Overall, the resort exceeded our expectations and was the perfect place for us to stay during our visit to Cairns.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Coral Sands, Trinity Beach, QLD, 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, a stones throw from the beach. Beautiful resort, well maintained gardens and a fantastic pool. Perfect spot to relax and forget about the rest of the world. The big city (Cairns) is only 20mins south if you need that sort of entertainment/shopping. This is definitely a great base to check out Cairns and surrounding areas without the hustle and bustle of inner-city living. (Although your own transport is recommended). The apartment was clean and modern, the resort lovely, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the stress level was non-existent. Fillet Mignon at the Trinity Beach Tavern is highly recommended (make sure to throw in Calamari and Field Mushroom toppers) and the Blue Moon Cafe/Grill serves a great breakfast. All within 5mins walking distance from the resort. Loved it. Would visit again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    The best holiday.....by far😊😊😊😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been to many places in the world nothing beats Cairns and all the northern beaches

    The location is a gem. Trinnity beach in our view, surpass all her more popular neighbouring suburbs/towns.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place, great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for everything.... coffee machine in room but the pods are extra $10 for a box (a couple of days later saw the same box in Coles for $3!!). To hire towels it's $5 per towel, that's non refundable - not just a bond. If you want to check out later it's $10 per hour after 10am. I think all those charges are a bit stiff. Also, my brand new thongs got stollen off our balcony one night!

    Staff were friendly, Bruce in particular was always up for a good chat. Resort was in a good position right across the road from the beach, trinity beach is nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Resort Spoilt By Stupid Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Why oh why would a resort which is 4 stories from the basement car parks to the top floor have no elevators. As very senior travellers we had to forgo our 3rd floor beachfront booking for a ground floor at the back of the resort.....wish I'd had some warning !

    The gardens and pool were superb, the huge apartment was modern and immaculate. Probably the best spot in Trinity, just across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, right on the beach and close to local dining and cafes. Nice, clean and the rooms are quiet from activities out in the pool area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Coral Sands is a lovely resort, worth staying at. Very peaceful and clean, rooms lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, want to come back.

    The resort itself is beautiful and surroundings inside and outside the resort very pleasant. Area very good, close to beach and eateries. Staff lovely. Buses close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked One bedroom beach front with bath. Was given two bedroom, no bath and no view, tucked in a corner. Was to celebrate birthday and wedding anniversary so was special occasion but didn't get what we booked.

    Great location. Friendly people. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing and peaceful.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very comfortable accomodation, very clean and modern. Handy to beach, cafes, transport, etc. Great pool and outdoor area. Lovely staff. Quiet. Will stay again hopefully.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought that we would have been able to view the ocean from our 'ocean view 2 bedroom apartment'. That was disappointing advertising.

    Landscaping and BBQ area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely perfect location, felt like we were in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Didn't like having to lug cases up four flights of stairs and smell from main bathroom. Everything else was perfect.

    Perfect location at Trinity Beach, great family atmosphere, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    The apartment we stayed in was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests obviously didnt read the rules about taking of glass containers (wine glasses and beer bottles) into the pool area. That wasn't noticed at all by any staff.

    The apartment we stayed in was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: