Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Sea Resort 4 stars

25 Oceanview Avenue, 4802 Airlie Beach, Australia

#12 of 70 hotels in Airlie Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a function booked on the first night of our stay which closed out the restaurant for other guests. Feel we should have been advised of this before our arrival..

    Excellent location. Easy walk to main centre & Abell Point marina. Facilities very clean Rooms very large. Only there for 2 nights which was not long enough. to enjoy all the Coral Sea Resort & Airlie Beach had to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean facing room was over the bar/restaurant which was a bit noisy at night as we needed to get to sleep early.

    Nice location close to town but closer to the marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few minor tweaks would make a stay even greater... the beds and pillows were not that comfortable and a duct tape remote control is not ideal. A lick of paint here and there wouldn't go astray understanding that accommodation in Airlie is still recovering from the cyclone.... maybe that's still on the list of things to do. Buy a couple of Nespresso machines for the breakfast buffet... the coffee was awful!

    Coral Sea Resort is in a great location with friendly and accommodating staff. The food in the restaurant is beautiful and the views and sunsets, just divine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced beverages - water and cokes were $4.50 each. Pier was not set up for fishing at all. Outdated and older facilities. Did not like the couch in the room at all. WiFi too slow to stay there for our business. Pillows too hard and full and bed way too soft for the back - no support. No counter room in bathroom at all to put anything on. Spa tub too small.

    The hotel is very clean but older, not modern. Room was very similar to one I stayed in previous trip for half the cost. Room was a bit smaller and livingroom couch was not comfy. The bed was super soft so while it was nice to lay on - there was no support for sleeping all night on. Pillows were overstuffed and hurt neck - not gushy enough. Staff all friendly. Don't stay if you expect to fish on the pier - we went for fishing but while it is allowed for guests - it is definitely not encouraged and there is no facility to accommodate catching and cleaning fish if you do fish. Disappointed there was no hot tub or Jacuzzi by pool - and the one on the balcony of room would not fit two healthy adults - very small and hard to fit in - jets were very weak. Hammock was nice but for the money - I would not stay there again. Restaurant was good food and room was made up timely. Walk to the shops was scenic and nice. Just overpriced for the outdated small room with a view. Super slow WiFi. Nothing exceptional. View is great, Pool is great and it is very clean for being older décor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at the restaurant was absolutely first class. Went back a second night & it was just as good as the first. And the view from our table over the pool & sea was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Spa one bedroom suite. We couldn't use the spa on the balcony because when we filled it up and turned the jets on 100's of ants came out. We rang reception and spoke with Wayne and he made it very clear that he was too busy to be dealing with our issue. I made the suggestion that I would let it run for awhile to clean out the pipes and then refill it and see if that works (which I did and the same thing happened - so we spent extra money for a spa we never got to use. Nothing was done by staff to rectify the issue when we were there.

    Great location, clean rooms, rooms are dated and for the price you pay I would hope they would be updating the rooms and pool area soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were quite old and the place is in desperate need of a good renovation. A lot of potential but didn't quite meet expectations.

    The view and location were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast - everything "extra" like Capuccino or eggs had to be paid extra No elevator - if you travel with big luggage you better be in good shape...

    Location, Oceanview, rooms... lovely place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was old and tired, daggy. Absolutely NOT worth the amount of money we paid for it. Breakfast was included but was only continental. A wedding played loud bass that we could hear over the television all night. After we put up with it for 3 hours I called reception to inform them of the noise, they said there was nothing they would do about it as it was wedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! Staff couldn’t do enough for us, our room was fantastic, our view was stunning and a jacuzzi on the balcony was lush! Location was great for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that was included was limited and now lt what I expected. When I wanted to order a hot breakfast there was only one cook and we were told it would be at least 40min. We elected not to wait. This was disappointing. Also the smoke alarm started beeping in the middle of the night. Staff attended immediately and took the alarm down, it then started beeping in the desk later. Our sleep was broken twice. This was not good.

    The location and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The young blonde haired girl at reception was the best check in girl i have ever had at a hotel reception desk. Please pass on my thanks i checked in on the 11th May at 10am. Nothing was a problem for her. A true asset to your hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned very well when serviced. The spa was not cleaned and the were lots of dead bugs around. Some of the breakfast food was not well cooked like muffins and bread. There was not a great deal of variety in continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had is to say the least basic. Adequate but basic.

    The restaurant is fantastic. Great staff, ambiance and that view🤗 However, the breakfast lacks imagination and could do with a face lift....of course one can pay for an alternative but it shouldn’t be necessary. Avocado, boiled eggs and tomatoes that aren’t tasteless should not be that difficult or expensive to provide within the price. Lunch and dinner were both excellent however.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tired & could do with a bathroom makeover.

    The croissants at breakfast were excellent as was the array of fruit. Coffee was also good! Room was clean, spacious, beds comfortable & the view was amazing! Overall a very relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have been nice to just order a burger and fries from the hotel, didn't want to eat fancy meals the whole time

    the staff were amazing, loved the little jetty you could sit out on, so close to town, everything was to clean and tidy, good coffee from coffee shop, restaurant gave us a bucket of ice when requested

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu variety and quality were poor and over priced for what it was. Also the cocktails were disappointing.

    The room and view were fantastic as well as the pool also owning to the view. The location is perfect for getting around with multiple bars and restaurants only a 5 minute walk in either direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    Could not find any fault at all. Room lovely, view amazing and staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. Best holiday we have ever had

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow, this place exceeded expectations. Great location - less than 5 mins walk to the Marina and 5-10 min walk to the Main Street in Airlie Beach. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, great facilities and right on the sea front so relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We enjoyed our holiday and had no complaints.

    The view from our rooms was amazing and the apartment was spacious with balconies and outdoor furniture. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and food was delicious especially the sticky date pudding dessert.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived for one night and at the time we received the room we asked to stay another night. The receptionist immediately told us that there were no rooms available for the whole week and if there were no rooms / rooms and no adjacent rooms. While we were trying through the booking and booking two more nights in a great family room without any problem. It is not clear until now why we were told there were no rooms ...

    Great location Delightful rooms and very nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, when my partner and i booked the stay and paid for the breakfast to be included we didn’t realize that the breakfast that was it was on offer was going to so be unsubstantial, aka the (tropical breakfast) and if you wanted something more than toast or cereal you would have to pay extra. we didn’t even get the choice of the ( hot breakfast ) to be included when booking the room. Surely for the price you’re paying for the room they could of offered a continental buffet, we would of happily paid an up front cost for a buffet.

    the location was great, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Airlie Beach Very good hotel with private balcony with view on the sea 5 min (Nice) Walk to the lagoon and all the shops 5 mins Walk to the Harbour for cruises Nice pool with view Good breakfast Helpfull staff and possible to book trips and bus for the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi had terrible connection (but most places were this way there)

    Location was amazing and beautiful right on the water, it is right by the main strip and the water park and marina, the outdoor lap pool was nice as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast, I recommend you provide hot breakfast in the buffett : eggs & bacon also some Asian sections : Asian Conge (Porridge)

    The balcony spa bath facing the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wet boardwalk to our room was a bit of a challenge. The shop staff were not very customer friendly but Kane, from reception, helped us through our problems. First, Garden View Room, showed a brick wall, second one (upgrade, but at an additional cost, was beautiful, superb view). But sharing with a friend - the open plan bath/shower ares was a bit of a nusciance.

    The reception staff, Kane & Lainnie, were extremely helpful. No query from us was a problem. They made our stsy a great success.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is really old, the window can't close prefect. During the storm, there is a big noise from the window seam. finally hotel seal the window with a screw. One lady at the coffee machine always keep a poker face, when I ask for some salt and pepper take back to my room. She told me there are salt and pepper in the room which is not truth.

    Reception is very friendly, provide lot of useful local information and help keep tracking on the weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, I forgot my little bag in bathroom. Rang the hotel day after and the staff member was happy to send it to my homeaddress,, We also got room upgrade on the day of arrival,

    Good location, walking distance to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a bit basic unless you wanted to pay more. Restaurant much too expensive for us. Didn't like blinds in room instead of curtains. They dont do such a good job

    Lovely location with gardens and good swimming pool. Water glasses filled up by waiters/waitresses when sunbathing in gardens. Good laundry room. Very friendly and helpful on reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    continental breakfast is at basic level. But it is included in our hotel price, so we have nothing to complain.

    Everything: We had a girls trip in this property. The room is facing swimming pool and the turquoise ocean. It is so romantic. The set out of the jetty, swimming pool and garden is beautiful. The restaurant is excellent and we celebrated my birthday there. It is equal distance 8 minutes walk to the main street towards east and Marina to the west( where boat trips leave). The location is good but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was included in our room price, however, was pretty basic for a 5 star hotel. Especially the fruit variety could be bigger. The pool service could be enhanced as they only came around for guest wishes (or complimentary ice water) quite irregular. What was really annoying is the extremely poor WiFi availability within the hotel which is not adequate in today's world.

    Had a deluxe room with whirlpool on the terrace and sea view which was amazing. The room was very clean, spacious and offered all necessary comfort. The pool landscape is really outstanding. Location is quiet but still in 5min walking distance to the main road in Airlie Beach with all its bars and restaurants. The resort has a couple of permanent cockatoos which are flying around the resort and regularly land on your terrace, just wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was expensive considering the size of the room and breakfast being only a tropical/continental variety. It was Easter, and I was surprised that guests weren't given a mini chocolate egg at least as part of the breakfast buffet options, or perhaps on checking out, considering the cost of a room for the night.

    Location was fantastic, as was the staff friendliness on arrival, during breakfast and upon leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have been to Airlie Beach numerous times but this would have to be one of the most enjoyable stays we've had. Loved the views and large pool. Very relaxing atmosphere at the restaurant, for breakfast and dinner. Nice quiet location and no noisy bars or traffic nearby so got a great night's sleep. Loved the location close to the boardwalk, taking you either to Abell Point Marina and other cafe's, tours, etc or the opposite direction towards town, and the Lagoon for swimming and BBQ's. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammock was suspended quite low but that is a minor issue in the scheme of things

    What didn’t we like? We enjoyed our stay emensly. The room was spacious and well equipped, the staff were absolutely amazing and the food was exceptional the best food we’ve ever eaten whilst on holidays and that’s a huge compliment as we’ve had some amazing meals. My partner couldn’t stop raving about the meals, when approached by the waiter he couldn’t find the words to describe his meal he was having a foodgasm I’m sure. We’ve never stayed at coral sea until recently and question ourselves as to why we hadn’t before, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi extremely spotty!

    Beautiful hotel and great location. Wifi was not good but is the same in all of Queensland. Special thanks to Kane at the front desk who went above and beyond to help us book a flight from Townsville to Cairns at the last minute as there were road closures due to flooding. Thanks again Kane!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive for okay meals in the restaurant.The resort did not like it when you just wanted a takeaway pizza to enjoy on your balcony. They banned takeaway staff to enter the resort or leave with reseption.

    The ocean views was amazing. The tour information desk was super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book and you book with breakfast included, this is a trick. It does not include eggs bacon etc, you can upgrade at $13 pp. As far as I'm concerned, if you book with breakfast included, you should get breakfast!

    Brilliant location, great pool area, and the room with a hammock and jacuzzi on the balcony was special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complementary breakfast wasn't nice for what we paid for the room it should of been a full breakfast for the first night, I would of paid normal price if staying longer.

    The view was beautiful, the room was well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was fantastic!!

    I loved everything about our short stay here. From the friendly staff at reception to the stunning view from our room. The pool was great. It was a short walk to the town and in a perfect location. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant which was a bit on the pricey side but it was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from reception, room maids, restaurant and bar were all polite, responsive and professional but also seemed to care we could not fault them at all. Excellent service and the hotel location was superb. The continental breakfast was great the location was perfect 5 minutes walk from town but far enough away to be peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for price. Also the $100 deposit after I'd already paid for the room on card was ridiculous. Waiting 5 days for it back is also ridiculous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The options for room service for dinner is limited. There should be more options to choose from.

    The view of the room was overwhelming! A big thanks to Andrea from the booking/travel Agency in the Hotel for her kindness and to help us get a natural Aloe Vera. Much appreciated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meals during day were very average and service was very slow with meals.

    The pool was huge and very clean. The staff were very attentive esp around pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of seating in foyer and day facilities (e.g. a changing room) for anyone getting a flight late in the day.

    Spent a night at the Coral Sea Resort in 2007 and this brief visit more than lived up to my expectations. Suite was super and staff, food and location all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that we liked the room so much we didn't explore the rest of the hotel until our last morning! We definitely did not take advantage of the pool and deck area. We will just have to come and stay again~!

    We were upgraded to the penthouse suite and it was absolutely stunning! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bed is better than my own at home! There is a working hot-tub on the balcony and plenty of amenities if you want to cook at home. It is the type of room you could easily retire to! We also had some bird friends visit us and it was very picturesque given the view too. The view from our wrap-around veranda is arguably the best in Airlie!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't include hot food such as eggs, bacon etc you had to pay seperate for that so price was a bit steep for just toast and cereal Could do with roller blinds as the room is very bright in the morning as soon as the sun comes up - can't sleep in. Other than that everything else was great!

    Mostly everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going home :(

    From every part of our spa suite including the bathroom there was a stunning view to Airlie Beach and the Islands.With all the important extras that make your stay very comfortable,the bed,pillows,fluffy towels, decent coffee cups!. We enjoyed Dinner and breakfast in the Clipper restaurant at the resort over looking the pool and out to the Islands. Afternoon drinks on the pier watching the sunset!!!! All the staff were very attentive and helpful from the shuttle bus pick up at the airport and in the resort. A very beautiful part of Australia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach with its own private jetty into the sea. Rooms excellent, food and service very good. A warm swimming pool kept everyone happy and comfy sun beds were a great place to watch the activity in the bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast - in addition you have to pay extra for a hot option. Not enough sun loungers and an unsociable 10 am checkout.

    Good location - great views from pool (not room)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very happy with everything.

    Bed was super comfy. Staff were really friendly. Lovely resort, makes for a relaxing getaway. Tropical breakfast included in the rate was basic but was actually quite nice not to have the usual bacon and eggs every morning. Lunch menu was well priced. You must check out Sorrentos ( the seafood was amazing ) at the the harbour which is a short stroll on the path left of jetty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was told by Kane that I did not have breakfast included ( where I knew we did ) basically told me to pay for breakfast each morning until I questioned how much the stay was costing me ... then I asked again and the female told me that he got it wrong and breakfast was included ... so just check your bills guys other than that good spot nice place , restaurant staff are 110% great.

    Close proximity to lagoon, cafes , restaurants etc great outlook from ocean view room... very cool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One big disappointment was a particular behavior of one of the staff. I was sitting on the table near the Pool around 6 PM and was about the place order for beer. One staff member asked me to move to table which was outside the pool table on the pretext that this the dinner time and the area has been reserved for the guests who have booked the table. This was quite annoying considering that the area was literally empty. Did not expect this sort of treatment especially for the in-house guests.

    We stayed here for 3 nights. Over the experience was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra comfy bed.We had booked a garden view but were given a large ocean view room with a tub outside with hammock.Fab location with stunning surrounding?The private pier was also lovely to relax on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dated, with a little modernisation it could have the whole package

    Great size room and the bed was big and comfortable. The A/C was really good! The bathroom was separated by shutters which was a nice design feature. The real gem of the hotel is the pool area. It's well kept and over looks the turquoise ocean which felt so idyllic and luxurious. Perfect for a couples getaway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except luggage porters would have been a help

    Everything ... we stayed in spa suite with panoramic views of the ocean , hammock and outside spa bath Great buffet breakfasts included Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but would have loved to see more seafood on the dinner menu in the restaurant.

    The view was amazing, apartments were large and spacious. Staff were friendley and very helpful. Drinks were reasonable and food was great. Walking distance to town (supermarket, lagoon, park, restaurants and bars) Booked a day trip to Whitehaven beach at the tour desk and ended up getting a great deal and a perfect boat to take our toddler on!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great resort. Everything was just as it should be. Staff were great at taking care of the guests, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The restaurant was first class and the location was second to none. If your after a luxury getaway, this place is for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not easy to get access to the wifi. Quite irritating at times. The small "kitchen" in the suite was not very well equipped, we got a feeling that it was not ment to be used.

    Fantastic view! Nice service. Great balcony. Big room. Nice bed. Great experience! The location could not have been better. I would absolutely recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that you had to pay an extra $13pp to upgrade your breakfast already included if you wanted a hot breakfast. I’ve never come across this before and probably wouldn’t have it included next time.

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were outstanding. The service was outstanding, the rooms were lovely and comfortable. Pool facility were great. Restaurant was great. Fabulous experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was absolutely awful. You get zero reception at the rooms. Actually, the staff told us when we checked in that the WiFi was bad and that we wouldn't get any reception at the rooms. In fact, the only place where you get reception is the restaurant/pool area. I believe this is something they need to fix ASAP given the price you pay to stay here. Some of the staff at the restaurant were not really welcoming. Really serious and angry all the time. Of course, other staff were great.

    The place itself is beautiful, the pool area and restaurant. The views from our room were amazing as well. Location could not be better, around 5 minutes walk to the beach and less than 10 min to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was a little low, but I guess that might have just been our room. Other than that, I have no complaints.

    I stayed at coral sea resort with my husband. It was sort of like the completion to our honeymoon. We got the coral spa room (room 205) we had a view of the ocean and we could actually hear the water. It was so beautiful and romantic. We went into the jacuzzi and watched our favourite shows with the beautiful sounds of the ocean. The service is also spectacular. The staff are so lovely and helpful. We became close to the staff from the restaurant as they made us feel like family. I highly recommend this place. My wife and I went to Hawaii for our honeymoon and he actually liked this resort much more than Hawaii.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money. Only a tropical breakfast was included, we were required to pay extra for a cooked one. For the price we feel water and an airport transfer should also be complementary.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like, however a second toilet in the 2 bed apartment would be good

    Fantastic location, wonderful room and the staff were excellent - friendly, efficient and couldn’t do enough for you! Would def recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-fi. Fire safety warning about how to prevent the (apparently sensitive) smoke alarm being activated and the fine you’ll receive if the fire service come out...Enough for us not to cook in the room!

    Location, room, pool, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night time. People checking in and going to rooms late....you can hear them in the hallway. People coming home from night clubs at 3 in the morning, and waking everyone up in the hallways and on their verandas.

    Room was very big. Location was great - removed slightly from the centre of town, which is full of backpackers, pubs and night clubs. Very close to Abell Marina - walking distance. The jetty was a great place to relax in the afternoon and evenings. Pool area was lovely, but the pool was quite deep for young kids. Although there is small wading pool. Rooms were a little dated, but can't beat the view and location. Breakfast was included with our room, which was lovely. Staff were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Sea Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There needed to be a chest of drawers to put clothing as there was a lack of space.

    The staff were amazing, the pool and jetty were perfect for relaxing. The restaurant was extremely good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    We are a family of 5 and the room was amazing the kids had their own bathroom and the view was beautiful. The resort pool was large and the kids had a great time in the pool plus we could enjoy a break on the sun lounges over looking the pool and view. There is also a really romantic pier with sun lounges where you can watch the sunset.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it met our expectations

    Proximity to marina excellent. Great breakfast restaurant for other meals as well very good. Room excellent overlooking pool and the bay. Lovey staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff member treated me like an idiot and spoke to me almost with contempt

    Evwrything was fabulous apart from reception staff member and the fact they had no availability at restaurant on site and the jetty was closed off which was very dissapointing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and pleasant and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool was wonderful and the continental breakfast was very good. This is a very nice and quiet place to stay in Airlie Beach along the water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden view rooms are ok but not that special compared to the bay view rooms (except they offer enough bedding for families at a lower rate).

    A beautiful location right on the water’s edge, 10 mins walk from Airlie shopping centre and lagoon, with a jetty that’s shaded and filled with comfy chairs and sofas. Breakfast is continental but a large variety on offer and the choice of a small upgrade for a la carte meals. The pool is large and also offers some shade for hot days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel staff were rude bad service old interior most things didn't work couldn't get hold of manager to complain

    We were extremely disappointed with our stay here. staff were not helpful and unfriendly. many items not working, blinds, safe box, WiFi, poor breakfast. Old run down interior. over priced hotel. would not recommend. Asked 3 times to speak to managers but staff said it wasn't possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the resort

    The resort, location and proximity to main centre. Beds were extremely comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave

    Tropical breakfast good....menu for dinner a little restrictive but high quality. Staff throughout the resort super efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coral Sea Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: