Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Parkes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Court Street Motel

Reviews of Court Street Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10-14 Court St, 2870 Parkes, Australia

#2 of 15 hotels in Parkes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Great friendly staff and the location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault.

    Great friendly staff and the location is very central. The on site restaurant is exceptional as are the young gentlemen who run it and their staff. We’ve stayed here many times and can’t find a fault with the property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Court Street Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. The room was as advertised.

    I often stay here when visiting Parkes. The rooms are always clean and tidy. There is a mini fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery/plates and a sink so you don't have to eat out the entire time you are there. You can easily make yourself some breakfast or a sandwich for lunch which is helpful over the Christmas period when a lot of places are closed. It is close to the main street and very easy to go for a quick walk to the shops. The air conditioning works well and is great in summer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    the room far exceeded our expectations considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The room was very clean, the bed very comfy and the staff very friendly and efficient. The walking distance to main street shopping was a bonus. Would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.5
    Central position, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning wasn’t adequate on a very hot day but the owner fixed it quickly and pleasantly and the bathroom sink was blocked by a bobby pin which he also repaired.

    Central position, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kettle leaked and there were issues with power points (one didn’t seem to work and the one in the bathroom connected to the hairdryer was clearly cracked).

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Verry clean, equipt with everthing, main street around...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to falt it..

    Verry clean, equipt with everthing, main street around corner, walking distance to shops, comfy clean bed, modern decor, friendly helpful staff..Great value, would stay again..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    it was a very clean comfortable well priced a well located. A little older but very well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing really. The photos were truly representative. Perhaps the fact there was no bar or restaurant facility but it was Sunday

    it was a very clean comfortable well priced and well located. A little older but very well presented.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    10/10 would stay again 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Shower pressure was awesome! Absolutely would stay again, nothing to fault.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Best Motel in Parkes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i didn't like.

    The room was bigger than expected and the bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed was right there. Fantastic price too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    From the outside it looks rather old but once in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaints were that there was barely enough room to get into the bed on one side as there was a single bed on the other wall and bedside table fixed to the wall. Light above mirror needed starter changing and hot tap in basin hard to turn on and very poor water flow . We left before reception opened so I was unable to mention bathroom problems.

    From the outside it looks rather old but once in the room, it was clean, the bed comfortable. Served the purpose well of traveling through

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    The motel is in an excellent location in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was all very good.

    The motel is in an excellent location in the heart of the town, the staff are very friendly, it has excellent wifi and is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    it was good because it was close to town in a quiet street and the bed was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my partner nearly took her eye out with bed side table ,very dangerous . having to go up stairs . better toilet paper .and the fridge was to small and to low to the ground .the front door keep bagging alnight

    the price and how close it was to town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Best in Parkes on every level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like.

    Older style motel but the cleanest unit We've ever stayed in. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location in the centre of town was great. The restaurant attached to the motel was the best. Excellent meal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    A good sleep for a couple of weary travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult for my husband to get into bed, the room was quite spacious but the bed was squashed up against the wall. Small issue really.

    A reasonably comfortable stay, travelling to Melbourne from Queensland so it was pretty much half way. The room is pretty tired but it was clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower had only one very small container for toiletries. Had to put shampoo, etc. on the floor.

    Good sized room with very good amenities. The bed was comfortable and the shower was very good - water hot with good pressure. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to comply with our rquests, even making us a dinner booking at the adjoining restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    The motel is older style but it is clean and very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The motel is older style but it is clean and very convenient to the main street. It is also quiet and the staff were very friendly. The parking is limited but there was plenty of street parking when I was there. The rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    We rang to say we would be in around 8pm and we were greeted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We rang to say we would be in around 8pm and we were greeted with the heater on already. So welcoming not having to try and understand the heaters when you first arrive The room also was very comfortable and the bed extra comfortable after a long drive from Melbourne

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Great motel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean ... beds were very comfy . Plenty of bickies, coffee , tea etc .. the bathroom was spotless . Nice and quiet . Will definately stay again ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great space for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and good value for money. Court Street motel is in a quiet place away from the trucks on the highway. It’s only a few minutes walk to all that you need. It was the perfect place for us to stop for the weekend. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    THE MOTEL WAS IDEALLY SITUATED TO THE MAIN STREET WHEREBY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE MOTEL WAS IDEALLY SITUATED TO THE MAIN STREET WHEREBY YOU COULD WALK TO MANY RESTAURANTS FOR ALL MEALS (UNFORTUNATELY THE RESTAURANT AT THE MOTEL WAS CLOSED DUE TO THEM HAVING HOLIDAYS - IT IT VERY WELL KNOWN FOR EXCELLENT MEALS) CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS AND CHURCHES. LOVELY FRIENDLY PEOPLE WHO RUN THE BUSINESS AND NOTHING WAS A PROBLEM. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS SOMEWHERE WE WOULD STAY ON OUR NEXT TRIP TO PARKES.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, spacious, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much better than we anticipated. Firstly, our request at booking for a car park able to meet our needs was fully met - witch-hats reserved an ideal space. The room was very clean, suprisingly spacious with a kitchenette and generous supply of kitchen and bathroom amenities. A very short walk to a wide choice of eateries. Very good value and recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Very clean and friendly place with added bonus of licensed restaurant 'Bent' on premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late from Brisbane and Parkes was freezing. It was lovely to walk into our room and find that reception had turned our heater on and the room was toasty. Just a small thing but very considerate! Very clean and friendly place with added bonus of licensed restaurant 'Bent' on premises. Excellent dining choices. Highly recommend you give motel and restaurant a go!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism was the queen bed was against the wall so it had no side table on one side and was hard to climb over the bed.

    The room was clean, comfortable and adequate for our 2 night stay. It was very central to shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION, GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND WELL PRICED. RECOMMENDED.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PARKING WAS AN ISSUE IF YOU GOT BACK LATE AT NIGHT. OUR FIRST NIGHT THE PERSON IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US LEFT THEIR TV ON ALL NIGHT QUITE LOAD. 2ND NIGHT A LOT BETTER.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Comforting and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    Arrived late in the evening after a long day, my room had a small light on and was already warm. The bed was just right, large and comfy. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little firm for our taste.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door was conveniently located and the food was satisfactory but nothing to write home about. The air conditioner was up to date and very effective at keeping it toasty and warm all night. I particularly appreciated the Arnotts Cream biscuits and real milk to go with my cup of tea in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Great location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    being able to talk to a helpful reception that prepared the room for my late arrival. The room was spotlessly clean and warm and cosy when I opened the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    The lady at reception was the most helpful of all the places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed pushed up against the wall.....

    The lady at reception was the most helpful of all the places we stayed on our road trip. Not sure of her name, but she was just lovely and went out of her way to assist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room to move around bed. We asked for a downstairs room and were given one we were told had not been updated as the upstairs rooms had BUT we paid the same price for lesser quality.

    Average accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Great location with great staff & spacious, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location. Spacious, clean & comfortable rooms. Fantastic, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend & will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 11 - difficult getting out of bed when sleepinf double, very narrow space to wall

    Spacoius, clean room well fitted out, great central location to town centre, easy parking, great service from management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, well located and a comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed mattress was a little too hard for my 'old' bones but that is only a minor thing in the overall quality of my stay

    Greeted with a friendly smile which means a lot to me. Very good location as walking distance to quite a few pubs and restaurants. Only there one night but able to enjoy in the short time a few sites including the Radio Telescope. What more can I say - I was there for one night only but would go back there if in Parkes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very obliging and helpful. Room extremely clean. Great shower and bed. Walking distance to town, shops and eating venues. Will stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay. Thank you.
    • Group
    • Family Room - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    A vey pleasant stay. White fluffy towels each day. Excellent but unnecessary as we could use the same towel for 2 days. A suggestion....... a card could be hung on the door knob to indicate if towels need to be changed for the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The workers that were working there could have been a little quieter in the morning.

    Very clean room comfortable bed, nice little balcony to sit on and have a drink at the end of our busy day. The staff were really great recommending several places to eat but the restaurant attached to the motel called Bent was fantastic, great service and wonderful food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fan in the bathroom not operational. Needed more natural ventilation. Could only open the sliding door a small amount securely to allow air into the room.

    Standard was basic but comfortable, older style motel. Some rooms are being refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Visiting Parkes, stay here or sister motel down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find anything but if their was something you didn’t like, they would fix it immediately.

    Wonderful service from staff. The motel seems to progress in every way every time we visit. The location, in the middle of town is the fun wow factor. However, if you wish to stay in, everything you need is close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good price for the central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. It was very loud in the rooms from the sound of the toilet flushing and the shower running from the room next door. You could also easily hear the conversation going on in the next room - obvious there was little to no insulation. We also couldn't get the TV to work properly.

    Great location, easy check in. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The Manager (Kathy) was very helpful with any questions that I asked and contacted me prior to my arrival to advise what was happening over the Easter weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Cathy was very warm and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cathy was very warm and welcoming! After a 5.5 hour drive from Sydney, it was nice to finally arrivecand check into a lovely, big, comfy room. My 1 year old loved it. Plenty of room for him to crawl around. The bed was very comfy. Loved that our room had a kitchenette as I could make food for my son and use the fridge for drinks and his milk. The room was very clean and tidy. Loved that we had air con as it was very hot on the Easter long weekend. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great stopover point in a nice country town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small and noisy refrigerator.

    Large comfortable room with good amenities. The motel is older style but has been tastefully and thoughtfully renovated. Great location one street back from the main street. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    What a lovely hidden gem, room was modern and well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a lovely hidden gem, room was modern and well appointed , very comfortable bed and pillows, right in the middle of town. Great to have a microwave and kitchen sink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great accomodation, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have had fly screens on the verandah doors so these could be left open at night to allow the breeze into the room instead of relying on the A/C.

    Location was excellent, 2 mins walk from main shopping street for dinner at night. Easy to find if travelling to Parkes on the main highway. Room was a great size and water pressure in the shower was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking on site could be a little better laid out to better utilise the available space. Wifi was free but a little slow.

    Clean and comfortable. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Very happy with the service and the price was right.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    Unexpectedly good service in Parkes
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The exceptional service provided by the manager, Jenny, and the owners, Chris and Cathy. Chris even backed my trailer into a tight parking spot for me. Couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    After a long drive it was nice to be greeted with a warm welcome. Jenny was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet location, close to all amenities. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Highly recommend and will stay here again next time we are passing through Parkes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, conveniently located and met my needs well.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiles on shower floor a bit slippery when wet.

    Good sized room. Quiet. Comfortable bed; plenty of hot water in shower; well-equipped kitchenette including sink and dishwashing detergent; everything worked. Good quality towels; face washer provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was great!

    Had a great stay! I wish i got to stay longer. The motel felt very homey. Had everything you would need for an overnight stay. Really great service from the ladies in reception. Also had dinner at the resturant their which was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stop over on my way back to Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a non smoking room, but there was an ashtray on the balcony. To me this makes it a smoking room

    Neat and tidy room, in room microwave, tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Friendly staff, easy check in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    A surprise find for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't enough parking and it is tight.

    The renovation of this motel is stylish and funky. A lot of thought has gone into the decor and it was a pleasure to stay here. it is also very quiet off the main road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.1
    We arrived late at the motel, however, instructions were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps an update

    We arrived late at the motel, however, instructions were provided via mobile phone, very thoughtful and much appreciated. Spacious motel room and value for money. Would stop there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    Well maintained neat and tidy property, rooms are comfortable and quiet, friendly owner operators,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The cost per night was very reasonable the rooms are spotless, comfy beds and pillows provided a good night sleep. Nice quiet location walking distance to shops and food. An easy stay for a stopover and would definatley stay here again. Keep up your great work Court Street Motel😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced, with a fantastic receptionist in Jenny!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't well when I arrived, and Jenny, their receptionist went out of her way to help me get settled and make sure that I had everything to make me comfortable and convenient. Proximity to the city centre and amenities, was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Really comfortable room and great location close to town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really comfortable room and great location close to town centre. Easy access to cafes for breakfast, lunches or dinners. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Well maintained and serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives as far as my family were concerned.

    Well maintained and serviced. Excellent position for shops, restaurants etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    Older style property but won't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is a little squashed. Definitely better to get there early for the best spots.

    Fully equipped unit,good size room,comfortable and very clean. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Great little motel to stay in when travelling to or through Parkes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely size room and nice and clean. The owner/managers were absolutely delightful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again when in Parkes. Good location in town so easy walk to all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and carefree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Very comfortable stay. Good bed, easy to operate and good hot showers.....kitchenette facilities appreciated, plenty if tea/ coffee sachets plus "real milk" provided at checkin by lovely welcoming managers. Excellent location..walk to any other services required. Very happy to stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Little gem in Parkes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome set the tone for a great stay. Great location ,great bed , pillow and towels. Only little things but make for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    A great friendly stopover,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took me a while to figure out the TV Remote, otherwise loved it

    Location, Right in the town, Great Restaurant "Bent" right next door. 1 minute walk to the main street, couldn't be better. Relatively quiet for the location. Staff are great, and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Warm, friendly, centraly located, clean & perfect for school sports trip!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfy & we were arriving late so our room was lit and warmed prior to our arrival. I wish we could stay longer but will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sensor light doesn't come on when leaving upstairs room to go to dinner after dark. Felt it was dangerous going downstairs in dark, motion sensor is at bottom of stairs not at the top.

    Friendly reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    A Great Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All good.

    The motel is located in the main area of Parkes, so it is an easy walk to cafes, restaurants, clubs & pubs. There is no traffic noise, and the staff are super friendly. The room was comfortable and very clean with a pleasing modern decor. I'll stay there again when I'm next in Parkes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Friendly motel
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Interconnecting
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were updated and clean and had a lovely little kitchenette. Beds were comfy and shops in walking distance just up the road. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this motel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Centrally located, yet quiet. Welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the front desk was super friendly, helpful and informative. He made me feel welcome and helped me with every enquiry I made. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    great location close to restaurants & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated - needs a little maintainance but provided all we needed

    Large comfortable upstairs room - table & chairs & desk provided - balcony great location neat shops & many restaurants- friendly helpful host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Budget friendly without compromising on hygiene.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We obviously had a room that can be converted to an adjoining room and I could hear the neighbours quite clearly. Bathroom fan is a little noisy when you want to use the bathroom when the kids are asleep. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay here again.

    Budget friendly without compromising on hygiene. Everything was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.9
    The room was very clean, undercover parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The room was very clean, undercover parking. Staff were happy to give extra milk and assist with anything extra you needed. Air con was adequate as it was very cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location with a friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, we intend to return on our way south again.

    Friendly staff, motel looks a little dated from the outside but clean, comfortable and roomy inside. A short walk to restaurants & supermarket. Very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really except perhaps the bathroom could be updated although it was extremely clean.

    It was very neat and clean and close to cafes and restaurants. Plenty of room to stretch out after a day driving. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking was secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight transit accommodation. Exceptionally clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Host was excellent. We arrived late he went above and beyond to ensure easy access and comfort had lights and heater on for us. Exceptionally clean. Could see host had great pride in his motel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Very clean, very comfortable & quiet. Very helpful & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge was very small . It could have been bigger. We had a bit of col & frozen food which did not fit in the fridge

    nice big mugs & wine glasses. Everything u would need for washing dishes etc. Tea & biscuits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    7.9
    Go to the BENT restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much insulation between rooms so you hear all that your neighbours are up to.

    Good location in the town centre, on site restaurant Bent is a super venue for inspired dishes, really enjoyed the variety and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Quiet, spacious room, easy walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to bed on one side restricted and with no bedside table.

    Friendly, efficient Chris gave us just what we asked for: a quiet, top floor unit. Well laid out room with separate sink, small dining table. Shower hot, shower curtain new and not clingy. Bed firm but comfortable. Room 15 has a balcony and faces east to admit warm morning sun in winter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable pleasant stay!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a problem for us, but book early and specify if you want downstairs accommodation.

    Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Beautifully soft, thick, high quality towels. The large room and bathroom were very clean and fresh. Good little kitchenette with sink. Lovely hot shower with lots of water pressure. Undercover parking available on 1st in basis. Free wi fi. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Court St Motel.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: