Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Crescent Head hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre

Reviews of Crescent Head Resort & Conference Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 - 34 Pacific Street, 2440 Crescent Head, Australia

#2 of 4 hotels in Crescent Head

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    The pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a double and quite uncomfortable. The TV was very small.

    The pool was good. Being able to do a load of washing cheaply was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Intermittent hot water in bathroom. Mould in shower and dirty jug in fridge. Instead of the lovely white bedding as displayed a rather old bedspread was provided. On checkout I advised staff member that hot water was intermittent. This came as a surprise and an apology, however on reading other fairly recent reviews there have been others who have experienced the same issue. I feel it is about time the hot water was fixed.

    Location, friendly staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.3
    Easy fast checkin, friendly staff, clean, great swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi on the weak side and mattrass a little soft. Fine for overnight stay like we did, but not ideal for a long stay.

    Easy fast checkin, friendly staff, clean, great swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    5.4
    This property is very tired but the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only at this property for 1 night (a family room). The bed linen has seen better days and the pillows on the bed were flat, uncomfortable and looked very old. The hot water in the shower was intermittent and in all honesty I barely slept because the bed so uncomfortable.

    Fabulous location with only a short walk to the main beach at Crescent Head and the shops.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.5
    Roomy enough and convenient for us with adjoining room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water on morning of departure meant I had to have a cold shower. Not impressed. Family in adjoining room couldn’t get their shower to be anything other than too hot or too cold so had to shower in our room. Overall a bit dated and could use a freshen up but roominess and pool area def compensated.

    Roomy enough and convenient for us with adjoining room opened easily for family to easily mingle. Pool spa and sauna were excellent and nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    4.2
    Avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For nearly $200 a night you expect a little bit more than what we got during our one night stay (thank god it wasn't any longer). The staff were horrible with no information and just wanted my money and for me to leave. There was no hot water, the bed was tiny and not comfortable and the room smelt like stale ciggies even though the whole place was meant to be smoke free. Would not advise this place and will not be staying here again.

    Location was pretty good, within walking distance to the beach and the shops. Although since Crescent Head is such a small village than this is to be expected.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    It was fine for one night but I wouldn't choose to stay there again unless it had been rejuvenated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress sagged and generally the place looked and felt in need of an update.

    In principle it had everything we needed. Bookshelf at reception with a range of reading material to choose from was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The most friendly, convenient and comfortable place to stay in Crescent Head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the stay was easy. The check-in was quick, friendly and helpful - the owners and staff are lovely. The location is ideal for access to town and beach while still offering a tranquil setting to chill in. Rooms were large and modern and set around a pool area; ideal for relaxing and being social and really feeling like you were on holiday. Best place in town to stay!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.3
    Owner was lovely and gave good advice re meals etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really hate it when a picture is shown of triple sheets- but the bed has just a old quilt - the beds are very soft and the room dusty - we slept terribly

    Owner was lovely and gave good advice re meals etc

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.1
    very large unit with spa in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    dead insects on the outside walls, kitchenette very simple, no door on the shower room and shower curtain too short. Parking was a bit distant

    very large unit with spa in the room private terrace, next to the swimming pool and spa communal area for barbecue and playground Position was excellent: a short walk to the beach and the village The staff was very kind. They even called us back because we forgot a backpack in the room !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely, relaxing, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower leaked so badly that the whole floor was like a puddle, it should really be fixed as it was very slippery & unsafe.

    Friendly staff, safe area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.5
    Will happily stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had smaller pieces of luggage which was convenient as the walk from carpark to room was on a narrow pathway over a bit of a distance.

    Comfortable, quiet and a short walk to the town centre. Rooms are a good size and on ground level. Free parking available although not always next to your room. Lovely pool area. Option for breakfast is available. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, but will not be retuning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel is very dated & needs an upgrade. Privacy is an issue with thin walls between roooms allowing you to hear exactly what is happening in the room beside you.

    Nice location, close the beach & resturants

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, good linen,roomy ,easy flat level short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little / no hot water Bathroom light not working Cobwebs on high ceiling

    Comfortable bed, good linen,roomy ,easy flat level short walks to shops and beach

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    clean and tidy room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was a bit spongy, I would have loved a firm queen size bed as the room was very large and could have handled the size-but I find it hard to complain about anything at this price point!

    Nice location close to beach and a short walk to shops and cafes, very affordable accomodation for our one night stop over.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    The place did as it was supposed to, after 11 hours in the car the pool was cool the shower warm
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Winning lotto numbers on the bench, a baby tiger to pat perhaps , a balsa wood surfboard. Nothing was bad really

    The lady at the counter when we arrived was really nice, helpful, I got to talking to one of the cleaners in the morning, the next day and she was nice aswell

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a quick one night stopover so long as you arrive late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not very cheerful, a bit gloomy. The town had limited shops and places to eat. If we had known, we would not have booked to stay here as we found it difficult to find anywhere to eat. The one decent place was virtually booked solid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Spacious and comfortable room, kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious and comfortable room, kind and helpful staff. The location is perfect to explore the beautiful surrounding areas of Byron Bay and Port Maquarie.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids said the bunk bed mattresses were uncomfortable and they could feel the slats of the bed through it.

    Everything else was fantastic. Clean, pool and spa, kids play area great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.9
    staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    tv reception did not work in the rain fixtures and finishes were very dated poor external lighting to locate the unit at night bed was very low

    staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    4.6
    For the price we paid, we were disappointed to lack the simplest comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guttering leaked over the veranda. We had to keep the door closed so the carpet wouldn't get wet. The beams in the ceiling really need a clean. Surfaces in the room needed dusting. The hot water had to run a while in the vanity to get it hot before hitting the shower. It can do with a taste of bleach to get rid of the mould in the corners. The bed was a double. Small but comfortable. TV reception was intermittent. We were provided with a plastic tub to wash any dishes we used. We had access to internet if we wanted it.

    The room was spacious and well arranged. The bed was comfortable and the area surrounding the room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.7
    When we booked the bed was advertised as a double but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we booked the bed was advertised as a double but we assumed this to be a queen as Booking.com doesn’t always distinguish between double and Queen. The tap in the bathroom was broken and the TV was the tiniest I have seen in a very long time. Other than this it was a great place to stay and we’ll be back but ensure we book a queen bed. E.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was spotlessly clean, had crockery and cutlery so we could have a bowl of cereal. It also had a sofa, coffee table and breakfast table & chairs. We had the basic double room and it was quite spacious. The high ceiling makes for a very pleasant space. The outside veranda also had a table and chairs. Really appreciated being able to get flow through fresh air into the room. Incredibly quiet. Very easy to walk into town to beach, country club, bakery, etc. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was such a neat and tidy room. My first stay in a motel and I was pleasantly suprised the only downfall for me personally was the super soft mattress didn’t get the greatest sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    it was very good except for the double bed television to small tv reception poor and shower head
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed had a very cheap mattress on it it was old both sides had a sagging bow in it had to sleep in the middle of the bed also tv to small reception poor and shower head leaked in the bathroom

    The room was excellent good size good facilities microwave jug coffee tea provided a separate lounge and table with coffee table and chairs airconditoner was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.4
    faulse advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faulse advertising. When I was booking I could choose between a Double room or queen room. It was an extra $70 per night for the queen and was advertised as having 1xdouble bed and 1xsingle bed ( unlike the double room which was advertised as the 1 double bed). Based on this information I booked the queen room as we were traveling with a baby and the extra bed would offer us alternate sleeping arrangments if bub wasn’t happy in our portacot. Eg Mum and bub in double bed and dad in single. We are tight on money and saved for the trip for a while so this was a big decision for me but I thought it would be more of a garentee for a good night sleep so I paid the extra for a Queen Room with the extra bed. On arrival we discovered the room we we’re placed in only had the one queen bed. I returned to reception to discuss it. They informed me hat none of there queen rooms had 2 beds. I explained that I have paid the extra money for queen room based on that information regarding bedding arrangement on line. The receptionist simply tried to tell me that we got a good price for a queen room. I explained further that if the correct details were online I would have only booked the double room and therefore I feel I have spent $140 extra for no reason. Reception kept arguing that it was a good price for the room and failed to understand that I had made my financial decision based on the information provided to me online. They offered no refund (of the $140), no room change or any other kind of compensation. I felt like I had been swindelle out of $140 which for us was a lot. Their response to situation showed little care for me as a customer and took no responsibility for there error on the online advert. There wasn’t even a mention of checking the accuracy of the online information. Such a disappointment. We could have had a family night out with that money but it was wasted on a bed that didn’t even exist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.5
    Not value for money. We will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities provided were not adequate. This resort is not value for money they charged. We have stayed at other places where we got more facilities like, complete kitchen, Games (like Squash, Lawn Tennis, Badminton, Basketballs) for around $150 to $175 per night. This resort charged us $250 per night. Beds were not comfortable at all, sofa was saggy. Poorly maintained property. Our room was very far from the parking area. My expectations were much more from this resort. Actually its name (resort) fooled me, I should have done a proper research before booking it. We will definitely not stay in this resort again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Cleaning staff were lovely..will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay another couple of days

    We arrived early and our room was not made up,but staff went out of there way to get us into another room..room was nice bright ..air con was lovely and cool..We used the pool spa and sauna.and all was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large well appointed room. High ceiling combined with ceiling fan and air con provided welcome relief from heat. More than adequate for our overnight stay and would have been fine for a longer stay. Great value for money bearing in mind facilities and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close and open times for sauna, laundry and pool. We were there for sporting tournament and needed access to these over the stay earlier and later.

    Location - easy access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water, no phone signal, the “free” wifi did not load anything at all, poor tv reception, ancient bed linen with mites and bed at minimum was 10 years old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.2
    Very run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very run down. Booked online but noticed when we got there that the property was for sale which explains why it’s in such a state of disrepair. Notwithstanding, cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, amazing and familu friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff, so much better woth the air conditioning now. Pool was always clean. Kids park was great and the new swings.Only suggestion would be to updatethe bbq area But absoutley amazing!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.7
    Spacious, quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot was a bit far from the room, especially with two little ones to carry. There was only 3 of everything in the room (cups, bowls, cutlery), no dish cleaning facilities and the flyscreens definitely needed replacing.

    The spa was great and the size of the room was awesome. Check in and out was easy. Close location to shops and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    3.8
    Poor & Disappointing
    • Group
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not fresh bedlinen & old. Towels small air conditioning noisy. The smallest TV, I’ve see. Parking 50 m from room along a whole small rickety footpath. That’s about it would not use again it, and last the bed is very low to the floor and the room needs new curtains.

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Fantastic time. Recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A real sink in the kitchen. Better shower rose. CD player - I had to play my music through the DVD player in the television and couldn't hear it outside where we were sitting.

    Privacy. Ground floor. Rooms you can walk through from one door out another on the other side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, convenient to shops and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one PowerPoint socket to plug in kitchen appliances which meant rotating toaster, kettle and microwave use for breakfast.

    Location was great, convenient to shops and beach. The room was a comfortable size. Overall, it a comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a sink in kitchenette. Only sink was in vbathroom - so filling jug for a Coffee had to be done from bathroom tap. However we have stayed in another room before which did have a kitchenette sink. We would welcome have ajoining rooms if that was an option in future where kids could be in room through a door and so we are not all in one big room- however for the price we were happy to be in one big room.

    Loved high ceilings in rooms - plenty of space. Loved pool faciliites with large outdoor spa. Loved proximity to the beach - can walk or drive. Location was quiet and peaceful. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were a little tired, tiles stained and the screen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were comfy but the decor was very old. Lounge has marks on it and vacuuming was not up to scratch. The location and staff were pleasing. For $300 a night I was hoping for a little more.

    The rooms were a little tired, tiles stained and the screen sliding doors both fell off. One bed side lamp didn't work!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay. Comfortable and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The place has pool, sauna, playground for kids and barbecues, so great place for family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.7
    Last minute booking.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No provision for breakfast, blinds old and jammed, curtains needed a wash...dusty, shower screen old and needed fixing, bathrom shower and floor needs a complete clean with a soap scum remover. Carpets need cleaning.

    Surroundings, trees beautiful, lounge comfortable, bed comfy but small, think a double.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Loved the sky lights giving natural lighting to rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely queen size beds would be better!

    Loved the sky lights giving natural lighting to rooms and the garden setting aspect of the rooms. Relaxing feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing stay in tired and old "resort" motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here in 2003, overnight on our way to the Goldcoast and thought it was fine so booked again for this trip, but were horrified to find that nothing had changed in all that time. The dreadful stale smell hit you as soon as you entered the room. The curtains in the bathroom and in the kitchen didn't fit the windows and felt very dirty to touch, as did the blinds. The linen on the bed was extremely old (probably from 2003!) and we weren't sure it was clean. On pulling the covers back we found a very long dark hair belonging to the previous occupant no doubt. There were a few dead flies on the floor and one squashed on the sofa. The towels were clean but as soon as they became wet they too had an awful stale/cigarette type smell to them. The place is very "tired" and in great need of bringing up to date. The sink unit in the bathroom was falling apart and the tap drips constantly to the point they have left a notice asking the occupants to turn the tap off in a particular way. We booked a double room at the beginning of our trip and found the bed and pillows to be so uncomfortable we asked to upgrade to a family room with a larger bed for our night there on the way back. We paid extra money to do this but really it was a complete waste of time because the bed was exactly the same. We ended up leaving to return home in the early hours of the morning because neither of us could sleep in the very uncomfortable bed. There is no way we would ever stay there again or recommend it to friends and family.

    The only positive thing I can say here is that the place is in good walking distance to the beach and local shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Room was quiet and roomy and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I showered in the morning the hot water lasted about 30 seconds and then was gone (just long enough to get the shampoo in). Came back for another 30 seconds near the end of my cold shower.

    Room was quiet and roomy and very clean. Check in staff was helpful with suggestions of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought there was free wifi offered in the room, though found out this was only for 1 hour.

    Comfortable beds, rooms with high ceilings, good shower. Was overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cobwebs in the room, uncomfortable bed, shower tills old & patchy, toilet paper holder behind toilet cistern hard to get any to use, tv kept cutting out no proper signal & extremely small, hard to find your room due to it being a maze, unlite footpaths & no signs to indicate room number direction. For motels based on resort status finer details need to be done better.

    Good location in town & hot water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    6.7
    Older Style but Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the property is under renovation. Hand tools used on site from 7:30am & Water was switched off for a short period just before checkout. You Can't park near your room.

    Quiet & Comfortable... reasonable facilities... Hot outdoor Spa was Real Nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    A surfers paradise a place to rest Head ideal if you only after the basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little tired needs a bit of work and the bed was really uncomfortable.

    The staff are very friendly, it's in a good spot walking distance to the beach, and driving into gardens look inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    6.7
    Great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are both of average height 5'7' & 5'9' & weight but I think this is the smallest double bed we have slept in ever. It was comfortable but seem short! The room decor is tired.

    Location was great, close walk to shops, cafe, club & pub & beaches & they are amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    4.2
    Bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location - rude service. We made an honest mistake of thinking we had booked two nights instead of one. I received an extremely rude phone call while I was down the road at the beach telling me off for still being in the room and that they were going to charge us more - we apologised. We rushed back and got out of the room in about 5 minutes. While we were packing up, another woman came passed and was extremely rude again - telling us to pack up faster. When we said it was an honest mistake her response was "yea well..." and walked away. You can be in the best location but without customer service it's never going to be an enjoyable stay. This was the first time staff had attended to us since the beginning of our stay, we basically had the key thrown at us with a map!

    The location was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Went to get BBQ utensils for BBQ as per sign and were given small kitchen tongs and no egg flip . Only one set for entire resort ? Grounds needed mowing . Very long grass outside our room .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.0
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a group of young people staying on the same nights as I stayed. These people made so much noise on the Saturday night until 2.30 in the morning that I barely got any sleep at all. I had to be up for a work related workshop at 4 am and certainly did not get as much as I would have liked out of the experience due to extreme tiredness. The Friday night was almost as bad with them finally going to sleep at around midnight. No one from management made any attempt to make these loud young people take their racket some place else. They had music blaring in the room next to me which added to the reason it was impossible to sleep. They were also smoking right outside my room with the smoke wafting across my bed :( There was an extremely unpleasant smell in the room which I couldn't really find out where it was coming from like rotten fish?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    5.4
    Lovely pool in good location, rooms need an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of air conditioning made for an uncomfortable night. The cracked sink and aging bathroom was also below the level we expected for a room in this price range.

    Location and pool facilities were great. The size of the room was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    3.8
    Not a resort, should not be called a resort.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a resort it was a poor motel. Unclean, we found a pair of women's undies half behind the bedside table. I don't believe that the shower and vanity basin would pass health inspection. Damaged and dirty. There was no air conditioning and the weather was very hot. Overhead fan inadequate. Cockroaches.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    3.8
    Old, Tired in need of some TLC
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given was not ready on arrival, even though we advised that we would be arriving early afternoon, when we finally were given access, the bed was in such a poor condition, with a mattress that gave no support and sagged. This was reported to reception, the staff was very apologetic and another room was given to us. I don't know why there would be a mattress in such a poor condition on a bed. The second room we were given was of a better standard, there was only a high ceiling fan which was completely useless in the hot summer conditions. There is no a/c. The shower glass door seemed to be broken at some time, so a plastic shower curtin on a plastic extendable rod was sort of fitted between the wall and the glass frame. It was advertised that internet was available , but neither options could be connected in the room or the Telstra option in the public area. The pool was good but was in desperate need of a clean, with many bugs, bits of plastic, leaves and droppings from the surrounding trees floating in the water.

    The resort was close to the function we attended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    5.8
    Not a resort by any means.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning in the rooms would have been good. They have a ceiling fan but it just didn't cut it. the room was so hot. The cups hadn't been washed up, they still had dry coffee in them, generally the room was quiet grubby, & very dated. privacy is an issue as the blinds don't cover the windows & sliding door properly. One guest had her room broken into whilst we were there, so security is an issue as well. especially with the car parking a fair distance from some of the rooms its quite dark in places of a night time, & has open access from the street.

    the staff was present and helpful, with information about the town, where to eat ect. Pool was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    5.8
    Business stay satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning- limited free wi fi- not overly private rooms- dated but rather large rooms- limited off st parking- expensive for facilities

    Location good- friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    5.8
    Way over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con. Dated furniture. rusted, broken outdoor furniture. Parking too far away from rooms. Cob webs hanging from the rafters. Broken blinds.

    Close to beach, pub, club. Beds were made everyday and clean towels daily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.3
    Friendly atmosphere, relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly atmosphere, relaxed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    comfy accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kitchen would have been good, especially a sink.

    comfy accomodation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great pool. Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    The shower was up the ahit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was up the ahit

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable stay. 💚
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi and tv reception can be a little weak at times

    Staff go out of their way to help. Quiet place to stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t stay longer

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.8
    Good location that could be made better with renovations to the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of fixtures, bathroom and generally needs an overhaul.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Great location comfortable rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location comfortable rooms . Request for late checkout was easy. very friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.1
    It was a short walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit old

    It was a short walk to the beach

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    'Work Christmas get together comfortable & quiet overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasnt anything to dislike

    Nice and quiet, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.1
    Small slice of paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water wasn't working.came good later...

    Close to shops and beach

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Lack of bins
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of bins

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Coming back
    • Group
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could have been cleaner

    Relaxing and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Quiet relaxing a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big fan of vertical blinds

    All staff are friendly and welcoming. The units are quiet well set out and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    Below average sorry to say.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water was intermittent. Shower screen broken. Bed was terrible. Linen on bed old. Needs a refresh

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    That we had a room far away from car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had a room far away from car park. There was a lot of rooms empty a lot closer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A double bed only and old linen. A very dated property. The curtains are very shabby.

    Good location, clean and roomy

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: