Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Promenade Melbourne 4.5 stars

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, 3006 Melbourne, Australia

#12 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3265 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but maybe more snack/entre size meals at bar area/room services

    Every thing at the same place Pool fantastic Restaurant excellent Very clean Friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to maintenance the pool was closed for the duration of our stay.

    The room was spacious, clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. All this in a fantastic central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not complaining but the floor in the shower is a little slippy, and nicer teacups woul be good.

    Everything about our stay especially the wine and chocolates for my wife's birthday and the very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that staff were not there in the clients interests!!!

    we tried to discuss with staff what could we do, as we were not happy with the room, as in value for money , so we were told there were cheaper rooms if we would like to change but when we said yes, we would like the cheaper option as it was available as was stated , all of a sudden it was not possible to change.... very ruthless and putting its mildly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect weekend away. Staff where excellent/easy to deal with. Room service was outstanding. Amenities great and surrounded by plenty of top quality shops, cafes, restaurants. Will be the first hotel we think of when we travel down :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    The view from our room was stunning! The hotel is beautiful and our room was really comfortable and modern. We loved that we could walk to dinner at crown without having to go out side!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, enjoyed every aspect.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was comfy and loved the view. Room service was prompt and food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if the pool area was open a bit later on a fri/sat night, to maybe 10pm instead so you have time to soak up those beautiful pool views after tea!!

    The bed and pillows were very comfy, the buffet breakfast was sensational! Excellent location and the valet parking is great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner

    Service was excellent . Staff attentive, friendly and professional . Nothing was to much trouble. Ready to assist with any request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower facilities were perfect. Bed very comfy. Room just 100%. Overall my type of Hotel. So much so, I have instructed my booking manager to use the Crown Promenade exclusively whilst in Melbourne.!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room could of been a little cleaner but other that than that I really can't fault it.

    We love staying Crown Promenade when we are visiting Melbourne as a family. It has a homely feel about it and the view is amazing from the hotel room. The staff are always friendly from the minute you roll up in your car, to check in, to room service. If you are missing anything it is never too hard for the staff to ensure you receive it promptly. The location is great as everything that you need is within walking distance. Love Love Crown Promenade! It is always our go to place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was fantastic as was breakfast one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had everything was piping hot and of the highest quality and of course your excellent staff all through the hotel can’t wait to return in August

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much about this hotel not to like.

    Kitchen staff went out of their way to prepare eggs benedict. Food is always excellent, although perhaps a touch expensive. Overall, the hotel represents good value for such a great location. Good, comfortable beds make this a repeat stay for business travel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for four people

    Meals from room service were below average for the price you pay for the room it was very small and compact there were four people in one room and no where for everyone to sit or eat unless you used the beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for Mother's Day weekend and the lovely gentleman extended our checkout time so my daughter could have extra time in the pool. Customer service was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend booked a room on the 12th May at metropol (was fully booked when I checked a week ago) and paid half the price, NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT

    Everything was fine and the complimentary champers was nice - Thank You

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom. Too dull to put make up on.

    We arranged to meet family at the bar before dinner only to be informed that the bar was closed from 6pm for a private event. Concidering we and another family member were guests there I thought it was poor form. We took our group of 8 elsewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't open (due to maintenance) which was a bit of a bummer (Although we could have used the other Crown pools if we desired)

    We received a free upgrade which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive stay for one night of living it up. Dont touch the minibar, better to byo or buy at a local store

    Pillows were soft as, bed was comfy. Room was clean and tidy. Short walk to casino and restaurants and all inside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked specifically months in advance to get a room with views of the yarra river and did not receive. Was able to have a view of a carpark instead.

    King size beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work out how to call reception from our room. I dialed the usual numbers 1, 9 , 0 ended up calling them from my mobile.

    the Pool was lovely, rooms are excellent for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better information with regards to breakfast times we were confused with the times compared to room service was different to restaurant, so we missed out.

    Fantastic to arrive valet park and by the time we entered the room our bags arrived. Very peaceful l and relaxing stay thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in a rush and the business centre staff did not seem particularly motivated to help me in tough situation. I ended up going out to get an external service provide to assist (which was cheaper and WAY faster) It would be good to get more healthy options on the menu or vegetarian options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t very nice the eggs were disgusting and the toast was hard as and the meal was cold and my room key had too be replaced twice and once at 12.00pm when we got back from our night out and also in the room the cupboard doors wouldn’t shut the bed had a tear in the underneath and the pillows wernt very comfortable at all so all in all not a very pleasant stay don’t think I will stay at crown promenade again.

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a pizza from the late night menu. When it arrived is was soggy and limp as if it it was a frozen supermarket pizza that had been heated in a microwave. Totally unacceptable. I didn’t eat it and went to bed hungry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault, a wonderful stay

    A last minute booking for a romantic occasion, to fit in with a dinner reservation at The Atlantic. Lovely room, spectacular view, friendly staff. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and the linen plentiful. Nice idea with the Guest Ice room! Location brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected better quality toiletries and bathroom products. There was nothing wrong with them but I was expecting something special

    Beautiful location and views. Lovely big room, clean, well kept

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were nice when we had requests e.g. when we needed to dry a dress for the night. Also the hotel allowed us to check out an hour later than we were meant to!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, clean and the location was just where we wanted to be, easy access to tram and buses. The crown complex across the road with linked walkways to get there. The bathroom was exceptional big shower. The view was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Exceeded expectations. Seem less process of check-in and check-out. The hotel room presentation was awesome. Great customer service at check-in at front desk & valet. Staff make guests feel welcome. Many thanks. Must stay benchmark hotel in Melbourne. 7 🌟 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From pulling up and getting out of our car the staff were amazing. The service is always plesent and they always go above and beyond. It’s our time away where we great us time with no children and time to relax. The mesh for breakfast is a must and dinner was lovely. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small No fan in bathroom Request to guest services was forgotten No room in fridge

    Great view Good room service Free wifi Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little cool. That's it.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was very comfortable. I loved all.of the bits and pieces in the bathroom especially the body wash and lotion. Great city views which I enjoyed all night. Overall beautiful room and friendly professional staff. Will definitely stay at Crown Promenade again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were only there for one night, no comments can be made on the amenities provided by the Crown Promenade, however due to the high standard of the room, I would be surprised if the pool and gym did not reflect the same quality.

    The overall experience at the Crown Promenade was amazing, and for our first time at the Promenade, provided a wonderfully relaxing experience. The staff were friendly and explained the process well, and checking out was made extremely easy by the express checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over priced room for the money could have the same room else where a lot cheaper

    nothing was just a very basic room no fills could stay else where a lot cheaper for the same room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was all stained, there was hairs on the ground floor in the bathroom and there was a big hole like as if a ceiling corneas had been taken off and could see in the ceiling. Not good. Need to try make every room as clean as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in Saturday night to celebrate our daughters birthday, It was her 8th Birthday on the Sunday morning, the lady at the desk arranged chocolate to be sent up to her and a late checkout to enjoy the pool a little longer! Thank you for making a little girl feel special on her birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow wasn’t the most comfortable I’ve had! Otherwise service and facilitates were excellent

    Breakfast was very good with big variety. Location is excellent as everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable but did see, as we were leaving we could have asked for different ones. Casino didn't live up to my expectations but not the fault of the hotel. 😁 Had a few issues accessing Wi-Fi but we're able to access it and speed of wifi good.

    Front desk staff especially Trent were a delight to deal with. Loved the heated swimming pool and spa. Easy access to restaurants by the river. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff where great ....... my daughter had just danced in the competition at crown and had a couple big wins, when the staff member booking as in saw the trophies she made a fuss of her wins which made my daughter feel very special. we had a wonderful time !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at crown a few times and they only supply thick pillows. Also on this occasion the money was taken out of our account in advance even tho we pay with crown points, previously from memory you have only taken out approx $100 as security, sure we were told the money goes back in but in the mean time we are missing our money from our account , and of course it takes a few days to get it back, to me it doesn't matter wether it is slow processing by crown or by the bank the fact is I unnecessarily do not have access to my own money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price was very high to have not included breakfast. Not sure i would book again bc of this. Also no movie channels included either. Too expensive.

    The kids loved the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a little more for $428 a night, the room was fine but no better than others I’ve stayed in for a quarter of that price. The bed was too firm for our liking. The bathroom could use a freshen up their was mould on the ceilings and the grout between the tiles has orange scum on it. Toilet seat should be soft close makes a hell of a bang in the night would wake anyone else in the room. All of these things may seem trivial but I feel the price should be reflected as I could have paid far less in many other hotels very close by. Also I booked for 2 adults and 1 17year old child and there was only 2 of everything in the room ie: 2 robes, 2 pairs slippers, 2 toothbrushes etc.. again I would expect more for the price.

    Check so easy and pleasent. So close to the Casino and easily accessed. Reception where really lovely and very helpful. We only stayed one night they offered to cloak our baggage so we could spend the day in the city before we headed home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basin got bloked we are a couple with a child and we got only 1 block of soap so we asked reception for it and we have to leave a note to get extra bars of soap. cleaning no up to scrach we asked for a microwave and wasn't clean properly. one day we asked for the room to be ready for 1.30 pm and it wasn't done so we have to go back and we coming back 1 hour later and still wasn't ready, but we get our room ready for 3pm.

    We are very happy with the crown promenade because bed and pillows very confortable, view expectacular, position a+ and staff very friendly. We recomend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service tray took 24 hours to clear.

    Sizeable corner room with excellent views of the city and the bay. Super comfy bed, excellent room service and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing views & the staff were so friendly & helpful. Kids loved the pool, it was busy due to school holidays but there was plenty of room for everyone. The hotel is very kid friendly which helped make it a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just felt like family room could have maybe been a little kid friendly. Such as a small container of toys/books. We have to put ages of children in booking so you’re aware of their ages. It’s just the small touches that makes us come back

    Everything was great. Kids loved it. Pool lovely. And staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placed on a lower level so the views weren’t as nice as anticipated

    All three hotels and their facilities were accessible and joined, thus we could use the infinity pool in the metropolitan when we were staying in the promenade Vice versa. Room service was prompt and had a great menu. The location was central and had everything you needed within only a short walk. Staff very professional which is always nice. Free wifi was also a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member i dealt with was pathetic as i booked and paid for 3 rooms only to be told on checkout that 1 room still hadent been paid! I fealt very uncomfortable and embarrassed as i tried to explain I'd paid everything on check-in only to be told that his computer and receipts proved i was wrong and i had to pay the remaining room! I refused to pay for it and told them to speak to the lady who checked me in and to review the camera footage to proove i was right! After a manager intervened i was told that thats exactly what they would do and i will be phoned by 4pm with the outcome! At 5pm i recieved a call saying that after checking with the lady who checked me in and reviewing the cctv i had actually paid for all rooms on check-in and nothing else was required to be paid and i didnt even recieve an apology! I am so angry for the way it was handled and i really think crown promenade should be reimbursing me for the 1 room as like i said i was made to feel like a liar and was highly embarrassed due to the high number of guests that were checking in or out while all this was going on

    The property was ok to stay in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should explain what floor all the facilities are on upon arrival

    The staff were so lovely! They gave us plenty of information on what to do without being asked. And it was very convenient having access to crown casino from our hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay to short, a lot of children splashing in the pool, noisy neighbours at night

    Convenient to all city attractions, clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great places to dine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me everything was very good I have no problems and there was nothing I didn’t like

    Like the hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly and if I have to go to Melbourne again I will stay there definitely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quilt wasn't good, it's a bit thin, doesn't feel comfortable. Staff not friendly.

    Good location. Couple of minutes walk to DFO South Wharf and 10 minutes to Flinders Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the rating for this hotel, would of been great if you provided tooth brush and tooth paste for guests. Other than that, everything was good.

    Customer service and valet was great. Great view of crown and link bridge to crown casino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault a thing! Staff were friendly and helpful, mesh restaurant fantastic, buffet breakfast was delicious, pool and other facilities were great. We were really impressed with the high quality Easter eggs left on Easter Saturday when our room was made up. Crown doesn't miss a beat! So impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the lady in the pool area couldn’t operate the coffee machine

    The buffet breakfast and the champagne on arrival.. also the easter eggs were thoughtful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dated, especially compared to the image crown presents. For the price I would have expected a lot more. My partner booked the accommodation if I had the chance I wouldn’t not have booked.

    The size of the room was nice and spacious, staff were wonderful and very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the television in next door’s room. Loud Chinese music playing at 1am. The bathroom had no ceiling fan I would like a mirror outside the bathroom as I could not see in the fogged up bathroom mirror

    The proximity to the casino and shops The extra special touches like the Easter eggs that were left for us and the bottle of bubbles left for us because it was our 25th wedding anniversary The bed was really comfy Great views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very noisy guest😠 not the hotels fault but that is my only gripe.

    I like the size of the rooms and bathrooms. Very roomy. The position of the Promenade in the city of Melbourne is A plus😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed!!!! They said it was going to open ‘about midday’. In other words, after checkout. Very disappointed. Also the chemical you use to clean the room is a bit overpowering to someone who is sensitive to smell.

    Great location. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parkibg is expensive even when you wont be using your car during stay, its pretty much $45 parking

    Staff were extra friendly right across the board, big change from previous visits and good to see

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had breakfast at Conservatory. Food was excellent but little things not right. It's hard to put sugar lumps on cereal. If you ran out of anything you had to raid another table. Bottom line, staff went missing.

    Accommodation including staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin upgrade was not an upgrade at all. It was an anniversary experience and was disappointing. Housekeeping was slow on request- called twice and took 40 minutes to bring missing item to room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 2 rooms for my daughter and friends to stay for her 18th Birthday. When checking in I was told of a $200 bond, which I don’t object to but a heads up would have been appreciated. Also the checking in process took an eternity because of them being 18 I guess? I have known people much older than 18 causing issues at hotels maybe Crown should ask for a bond from all their guests?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - but just to be picky - the pillows were way to soft for my liking.

    Service was amazing. Staff were always happy to help. For an extra $20/night we were offered a room with a view and late check out at 12pm. We were on the 23rd floor room 2383 which overlooked the city and river, it had 2 king or queen beds which were really comfy. Location was exactly what we needed, being close to Etihad Stadium. We trammed to Etihad, approx. 4 stops from the Sea life Aquarium and walked back to the hotel which took approx. 30 mins. Easy access to restaurants along South Bank and DFO shopping at South Wharf and Spencer street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of carpark not the city or river, advertised with pool of Crown Towers when in fact it was not the correct pool and battery low on our in room safe so couldn’t use it.

    Location, ease of arrival and check out, free parking. Staff were amazing as was the buffet breakfast. Will stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great value for money. It appeared there was not enough staff working. Waited over 20mins to get a table that still had dishes from last people. Most of the food was empty and had to wait a long time for it to be refilled. Would not spend the morning net in breakfast there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing beds amazing views classy hotel with great staff modern and clean and a great 40th Wedding Anniversary gift in our room of Champagne and Chocolates easy access to casino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't enough breakfast options for someone with Coeliac requiring gluten free foods and signage of gluten free was lacking.

    We really love the rooms and the view and position of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in our room wasn’t ready. A txt was to be sent when ready and they sent it to the wrong number, so after waiting I returned to the check in to find it was ready. Bathroom floor looked like it needed to be mopped. Room service order form was already filled in by previous stay and tray was still outside of our door when we left for the evening (after 5pm).

    We had a lovely view from our window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible experience checking in & checking out. I could not pay with any card as all my cards are in my maiden name. The staff member explained she would not accept any card unless they matched photo ID & that I would have to pay in cash the next day. I have never heard of such a rule, had I known this I would have paid online during the booking process. A friend accompanying me agreed to use her card & the staff member agreed the money would be frozen or held until the next day. She emphasized NOTHING would come off the card as we were to pay cash the following day. On check out a different staff member took the money off the card. Very disappointing as I had withdrawn cash & was not even asked how we were paying. She explained she could reverse the transaction & the money would be refunded in 3-5 days but now my friend was put out as she did not expect the money to be withdrawn. We were not consulted at all as to how the account would be settled. Had we simply been asked, this all could have been avoided. Further to this, the room which I thought was 4 star was very un-inviting. The decor & bedding was very basic & dated, the bathroom dirty & the toilet wreaked of urine despite our efforts to clean it. The bar was only stocked with glasses & utensils enough for 2 even though I paid for a room catering to 3 guests. We called for another glass which took over an hour to arrive. We have stayed in numerous 4 & 5 star accommodations throughout Melbourne & this definitely was well below par.

    Location was ideal, space was adequate, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt a real king, just 2 singles together, was like sleeping on logs. Once we had paid for parking we were told at reception we had free valet parking. On arrival we were also told our room would have a complimentary free bottle of sparkling wine, only to enter the room to no wine and not only make 3 phone calls but to wait 2 hours before deciding to head out with still no sparkling. In all i wouldn't book another room there when ive stayed at other places nearby that are cheaper, more welcoming and more comfortable

    I liked the fact the hotel is central and most thing are within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I used your website to book and paid $100 more than a friend of mine who stayed the same night in the same room in the same hotel - They booked using Qantas accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , restaurant

    Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and the funitures in the room . It’s not worthy for the about of money that you pay for it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell desk very friendly and helpful. Room clean, well maintained and beds very comfortable - had a great sleep. Blockout curtains are wonderful for sleeping in.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crown Promenade Melbourne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: