Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mantra Crown Towers

Reviews of Mantra Crown Towers 4.5 stars

5 - 19 Palm Avenue, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#278 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1651 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    7.1
    The pools and location and the entrance was perfect and the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had smelled bad in the kitchen. It was like something had gone off in there. The benches were dirty too they were not wiped down properly. The buffet restaurant was a bit all over the shop too long waits. But everyone was very friendly so not all bad at all

    The pools and location and the entrance was perfect and the space for the rooms etc was great. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    Service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is excellent. I was check in late, Luckily they have hotline service to help me to collect my Key. Kind to Kids. there are many Kids Facilities in the Hotel. The pirate Boat slide is my son's favorite. in addition, indoor swimming pool is excellent, too. Room is bright and large. it is comfortable and cozy. Definitely recommended to all friends:)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    10
    The rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are Very outdated needs some attention when we would open the kitchen cupboard it was smelly like mould and the door hinges were broken attention required in the kitchen areas and bathrooms

    The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    5.8
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel smelled Staff not helpful with booking info as i booked through Booking.com and they pushed everything back onto booking.com including having to spend an hour of my time chasing up a tax invoice. which still hasnt been provided.

    good facilities, views good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    6.7
    The pool and balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 8 nights we paid almost $4,000 for an apartment that looked nothing like the photos on the website. The decor was damaged and the furniture was old and worn. Mantra said they could accommodate 6 people yet there were only four dining chairs, one barstool, not enough cutlery and crockery, and two very old and uncomfortable fold out beds that weren’t made when we arrived and were missing bedding. The toilets were faulty and ran constantly, the water pressure and temperature in both showers was absolutely terrible and we were forced to buy rinse aid because someone had filled it with dishwashing powder and housekeeping hadn’t bothered to clean it out. We had far better accommodation in Ballina when we stayed in a cabin.

    The pool and balcony view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    Fantastic Accommodation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the steam room (female) needs a refurbish. It is starting to look a bit grotty.

    The pool, the buffet breakfast, the Thai restaurant, the view from our room, the very friendly and helpful staff, and the person that handed in my credit card after I left it in the ATM. I stay here every time I come to Gold Coast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    7.1
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could of been friendlier. Nobody even asked how our stay was at checkout. The hallways on the floor smelt musty.

    Pool was great. Great location. Apartment was nice and big

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.2
    Brilliant we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough utensils and cooking supplies in the kitchen. Bathroom had a few maintenance issues, for me the bed was to soft. I had a small toddler and was terrified to let him on the balcony by himself, would prefer to have solid rail or the bars closer together, we weren’t able to leave the doors open n take advanced the fresh air.

    The view was amazing. Facilities were great, security to the rooms was comforting knowing you can only get to your floor. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    6.7
    Loved the pool, area is very noisy , lots of construction going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance not up to standards for what we paid, my daughter was injured the night we were evacuated, and never received any follow up, safety a concern.

    The pool was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    late checkout there was a charge, unfortunately our flight got delayed and we wanted a later checkout but were only able to if we paid and we had stayed a week so feel they should have been more accomodating

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing for me to say that we did not like.

    Hi Mantra Crown Towers team, we had a great experience and such a comfortable stay. Without any doubts we had such a pleasant, enjoyable, comfortable stay. Right from the beginning when i spoke with the service staff over phone, they helped me a lot to explain about the rooms and ensured that Mantra crown towers is best. And yes it is best. And then booking was very easy through booking.com. Reception staff was lovely, they fulfilled our request to give us a higher level floor with Ocean view. The 2406 room was extremely comfortable, clean and neat. Amazing views from the balcony. The apartment is very close to the beach and the surfers paradise main central place. Best part is we were able to wash and dry our clothes. very easy parking. I have to mention that the Pool is so so good. Overall I 100% recommend this place for others. Thanks Aswin (Sydney)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    5.8
    Great pool, family fun, Thai restaurant YUM! Room a real let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Maintenance issue. Our room had a leaking shower in the main bathroom which had saturated through the wet seal and was coming out into the lounge/entry area - the wall was rotten at skirting level the wall mouldy and breaking away. The whole room stank and we were unable to leave the doors closed at all. Even with airing the room had a terrible smell and I am sure you are aware of the health risks associated with mould. This is obviously an ongoing issue and I do find it quite unacceptable that you would put a guest in this room at a cost of almost $475 a night. Old fittings and marks on walls I would happily accept but a mould issue. Not OK. Really a shame due to great location and the rest of the hotel.

    The pool area was awesome and we really enjoyed this part of the stay. Also felt vey safe for the children with securrity cameras installed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.1
    Holiday at gold coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very tired and needed updating Not that clean Paying for pool towels Pool bar food not up to scatch

    The situation of the room The pool Coffee at The pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartments are really spacious and have everything you need. Lagoon and kids pool great! Buffet dinner and breakfast had a decent selection and price. Free underground parking was good. Sooo close to beach, shops, mini golf, supermarket, Cavill Ave. This place is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    6.7
    The pool facilities and the Thai restaurant are definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if this applies to all rooms, but ours definitely needed a major upgrade. The cleanliness of the room was definitely not up to standard. The kitchen floors had food crumbs in the corners and sauce splatter on one of the cupboards. The ceiling and a couple of squashed bugs and a dead fly on the carpet floor which has begun to lift and stunk. Not to mention the main bedroom bed, felt as if we were sleeping on springs and sounded like it was going to fall apart.

    The pool facilities and the Thai restaurant are definitely the highlight of Mantra Crown Towers. The kids pool and ‘beach’ pool is the reason I booked the Mantra and it didn’t disappoint. Kids were entertained the entire day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.1
    The position and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to a room with furniture packed to the ceiling in the kitchen and soaking wet carpet we spent the first day trying to dry the carpet and had to stay in the room that night before we moved, they gave us a fan which made a terrible noise which we had to put up with for 24 hours not a good experience and the cafe restaurant downstairs was terrible very few people used it & preferred to get take away at the pool kiosk Not a really good experience

    The position and the pool area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    8.3
    Good family location for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself has some issues. Toilet did not flush properly. The sofa bed was unusable as the “mattress” was basically just springs. Also some mould on the bathroom ceiling above the shower. It was expensive for what it was but we did go during school holidays in peak season.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was fantastic. Pool and the kiosk was great. Air conditioning in the room was excellent which is important given the hot weather.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    8.3
    Reasonably Priced, Family-Friendly Accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no longer a bar available to enjoy an afternoon drink. The Buffet Lab is an expensive option for dinner with no entree-sized meals or snacks available. Offer paid movie channels and more info regarding amenities in the local area i.e. Convenience stores, Chemists, Bottle Shops

    Rooms are clean and well-appointed. Having Calmer Therapies onsite is also a huge bonus, offer an incentive to guests of the Mantra.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    5.8
    Average because the room let all the experience down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was so dirty and unhygienic for humans. Mold in bathrooms, Lights not working, hallway and kids room smelt bad. kids had to sleep in lounge room. Oven and microwave, I have no words but disgust. Dust in air vent cms thick. Curtains with mark/dirt all over them. GERMS +++++ Very expensive for room condition. Wouldn't stay again.

    The pool was amazing, staff friendly. Great view. Room size big.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    8.3
    Good place to be in Surfers’s Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had no air con, so it can become stuffy and hot in the evening. There are a few spooky portraits in the room, maybe to have them changed as one was even inside the wardrobe, might have been left by previous guests. Again, it was probably that apartment only.

    Great pools, great location. Kids love it. Good views and warm staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    4.2
    Smelt of prawns( we don’t/can’t eat shell fish)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of prawns( we don’t/can’t eat shell fish) Broken chair and lack of kitchen utensils. Staff not really wanting help. Sent email and they haven’t even responded

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No A/c in all bedrooms. Kitchen felt it had oily floors. Cups smelt like fish. Floor 15 hallway smelt bad.

    Location was great. Pool was great staff were very welcoming and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    7.9
    Great pool indoor and outdoor and bonus spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms definitely need an update and refresh. It was all very dated.

    Great pool indoor and outdoor and bonus spa facilities! It's a great place for the kids to stay and endless fun.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    5.4
    I'll try a different serviced apartment next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mantra charged the full amount of my stay 4 weeks before I checked in, then charged $200 on arrival. After I checked out 5 days, I am still waiting for my deposit to be refunded. I don't like how they handled this. We've stayed at different serviced apartments before and nobody operates like this. I will look for somewhere different next time.

    The location was convenient, and the kids pool was great! Also liked the Thai restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    5.0
    Outdated and broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very out dated compared to other apartments we’ve stayed in which are modern, in a far better location and several hundred dollars cheaper. The staff were not friendly at check in or check out. Several lights and lamps did not work. There was a strong unpleasant odour in our apartment and the floor in general The bedroom ceiling fan sounded like a helicopter, making it unpleasant to sleep We received a note under our door intended to welcome another family. This was addressed to a family in a different apartment on a different floor. Very odd

    The pool area was the redeeming feature

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    3.3
    Disappointing and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were terribly dirty with stains. There was only 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom for 6 people to share for 7 nights!!!! We asked for a high floor as I had stayed at this hotel before and the noise from the amusement rides next door is terrible - we were then given floor 21 the exact level of the top of the slingshot ride where the highest pitched screams can be heard!!! Take earplugs!!!!!

    The pool area was good especially for the kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    We liked the pool, restaurants, hotel room had air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the pool, restaurants, hotel room had air conditioning. The hotel accommodated for our late flight and gave us access to the pool, lockers for our luggage and garage for the hire car. Thank you Mantra Crown Towers.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.9
    STUNNING POOL, perfect location in Surfers, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket was dirty with male human waste on it. Not very pleasant at all. Blankets and cushions on lounge smelt. Location of the air-conditioning control switch was only found after almost freezing ourselves all day only at bed time when we saw the switch location behind the bedside lamp. Not sure if there is instruction anywhere but perhaps this could be implemented somewhere more obvious e.g. kitchen bench.

    The pool is stunning, location is perfect, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the seating was poor we couldn't relax with a two seater and a chair. the shower was full of hair and out side the room there was smoke butts and the chairs where not great to sit on we wanted to relax but there was was so little comfort

    location of the place close to the main center. lots happening all around the hotel and easy to get to and from walking or in the car

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    5.4
    Good pool and views but that's about all it has going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment wasn't cleaned properly. Beds and couches were uncomfortable. Apartments looked outdated.

    The pool was excellent. The views were great. The size of the apartment was good. The building was in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Gorgeous views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to go to the reception desk when you needed anything like towels soap toiletries ect

    The pool area is absolutely amazing. Close to beach shops transport. After a few hiccups the first couple of days, Amanda the duty manager went out of her way to make sure the rest of our stay was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    7.5
    Original apartment was very ordinary considering what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roll away bed was very ordinary

    Original apartment was very ordinary considering what we were paying. However once we approached reception they did everything to reaccomodate us and we were more than happy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    5.0
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful and always gave you the rely “yes we are onto it” request was never attended too and staff had to be constantly reminded.

    Facilities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.3
    Great location, wonderful pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dated. The kitchen was functional, but limited crockery. 4 sets of only basic things provided. No chopping boards. Sofas look like they were replaced recently but very uncomfortable. Only two chairs for balcony

    Location, pool facilities, hotel staff, free parking, wifi

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    7.5
    Family friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an older apartment and apartment complex with no internet included - a ridiculous cost on top of an already expensive stay.

    Location and access

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Revolting rubbish smell in common areas and floor lobbies. Complained twice and nothing was done. Requested a fold out bed and received a disgusting ripped and stained mattress that We could not use. Paid for 5 days wifi that only worked intermittently. On checkout the staff were unfriendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    8.3
    Great location, plenty of space, like the Thai restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was charged "damage of property" after we checked out without notice. I called hotel three times in a day finally confirmed it was hardware maintenance issue not our fault. Till now I'm still waiting for the refund to be "processed" after 10days.

    Great location, plenty of space, like the Thai restaurant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.1
    The swimming pool was awesome, the kids loved swimming in it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of wi-fi was very expensive. Most other apartment around Surfers Paradise offers free wi-fi

    The swimming pool was awesome, the kids loved swimming in it everyday

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    6.3
    Overall a great trip away and great views from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was poor.

    Had to ask for a bed for my daughter (which was fully paid for before we arrived). The bed then collapsed and was filthy! Asked for another and it eventually came. Reception girl had minimal knowledge of the area! Pools were lovely and the location was excellent. I would recommend :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we'd come back - particularly because of the pool set-up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little out dated, with some obvious exterior wear & tear which was a little disappointing. We were also disappointed that we didn't end up with an ocean view room that we thought we had at time of booking.

    The 3 pools of choice are the big drawing card here! It's great for families. The room was spacious with big king size comfy bed. Shower or bath options is also great when you have kids. Good location for visiting attractions such as Seaworld.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    7.5
    A lovely family holiday away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big 2 bedroom unit for our family of 4. Unit is tired though and could do with a revamp. Mattresses were lumpy and springy but other than that, was happy with the room

    Facilities were great!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff who are always happy to help out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is being painted at the moment so you might come across the paint contractors from your rooms doing their job but that’s a bit nitpicking. Rooms can be dark at night due to the lack of lighting or energy saving bulbs. Amusement park across the road may yield a bit of noise but let people have fun. It’s Gold Coast after all.

    Friendly staff who are always happy to help out. HUGE apartments with beautiful partial ocean views if you opt for it. Water flows fast and with high pressure in the bathrooms. Walkable distance to lots of places.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.2
    It was spacious, very lenient, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The springs in the couch were very out of place/ broken, made for an uncomfortable rest. Also the main light in the living room was broken and was flickering

    It was spacious, very lenient, good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.6
    We all loved it ! Would definitely book again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote control doesn’t work for tv and DVD, lamp in bedroom was out, no free wifi and very expensive to purchase. Lobby needs an update, wooden statue were a little strange.

    Location, pool, the view, perfect for kids, our room was beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    5.8
    The room is ok, the view was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strange that for this price cleaning is normally done once per week!!! And moreover include only bed sheets replacement ( no any room cleaning was done) Internet for additional payment (first time I was in hotel where WiFi are separate option)! There is no any who works on reception within a nights! And smell on first floor ( near a fountain ) is disgusting.

    The room is ok, the view was wonderful! The perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, clean well air conditioned good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small things such as a vacuum cleaner impossible to use because of poor suction and terrible smell. Toilet brush falling apart and leaving rust stains. Really terrible restaurant in lobby, breakfast ok but dinner selection mostly inedible.groups of large teenagers using 13 yrs and under pool slide.

    Spacious, clean well air conditioned good facilities. Amazing pool area for children with lovely cafe. Regular lifts. Lovely thai restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.9
    We had a good time and we’re grateful for the size and balcony size to cater for our large family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very dirty had to wear shoes or got black feet. People in above rooms threw bouban cans, smoke butts and rubbish down constantly. Had to pay for kids to use games room. Gym isn’t private feel like you’re on display in a fishbowl.

    The apartment fit our large family beautifully, the balcony size was amazing. Kids loved the pool. Security was great, staff was great. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.2
    A happy holiday with balance of value and quality, a great pool area and overall good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little older than i expected however i can see mantra are busy renovating since taking over

    We liked the pool area and the rooms are good sizes. We had 2 bedroom with kitchen and it was a family size apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay at. Amazing pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the pool area. It was amazing and my kids loved it and want to come back. I also like the rooms, very cozy and the beds were great. Our view from our room was amazing. A great hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    Overall not bad, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be re-cleaned when we arrived. Limited kitchen utensils and nothing to heat with in the microwave. Indoor pool had way too much chlorine, gave your skin a burning feeling.

    The beds were great, the pool facilities were excellent and the restaurants were extremely good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.5
    Large pool, spa and heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large pool, spa and heated pool. Close to the beach, Cavil Ave and shopping and not far from theme parks. Car park available free of charge. Family friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    8.8
    the hotel offered everything it promised at we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hallway smelt weird and when we got out of the elevator ti was right there we could not stay for anther night because of our own needs we would have liked a discount at the Thai restaurant for our stay

    the room was well located near the gold coast and walking distance from the beach, my daughter had her 17th birthday and her friends enjoyed their fist experience at a hotel, i believe they will be keen to return and bring their families.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money you spend. Awful outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed heads had body fluids on them, the bathrooms and showers had grime all over the shower screen. Mould covered the showers and sinks. the carpets outside the rooms had stains and they absolutely stunk

    The beds. they were okay. the view from our 34th floor was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.9
    Great accommodation and awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t given enough towels or sheets for our roll out beds. Given we were there for a few days we would have liked fresh towels each day or two.

    We loved our extra big balcony.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, comfortable, always a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedrooms were a little too warm for sleeping. No aircon in the bedrooms.

    Mantra Crown Towers feels like home away from home for us as this was our third stay in four years. Clean, comfortable. Plenty of room. Beautiful views. Excellent location. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    PERFECT our family enjoyed everything about our stay here... would come back with family anytime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whats not to like about this place... its location... ease of transport... welcoming staff.... beautiful apartments for families of all sizes... we couldnt disagree on anything... we were well looked after here.

    How it was central to where we needed to go with grandkids.... the shuttle service available to travel to the theme parks was made easy via the Mantra Crown Staff assistance. The side attractions were within walking distance from the Crown Towers.... also the convenience stores and access to Cavill Ave shopping facilities easy to walk too.... the poolside kiosk, seafood buffet Lab provided awesome food for all ages and staff were very accommodating to our large family. Would highly recommend this place to friends and family and also would return more often to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    2.5
    Shocking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room was dirty, found dirty bandaids, hair in sink from other people, dirty sheets, vomit stains on curtain, surfaces sticky, old crusty food on kitchen utensils. Had 6 massive black moths flying around throughout our trip that were stuck behind curtains and in laundry cupboard. Spoke to staff who “re cleaned it” but vacuuming and changing sheets did not cut it. Would not recommend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous family friendly apartment which we would happily stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was not fantastic. I would have liked a mop for the apartment which didn't arrive. Floors were sticky and not very clean, some vacuuming had been missed previously.

    Location and ease of access. Pool facilities are great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, staff, facilities, room and pool all were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually can’t fault a thing.

    The pool area was excellent, laying by the pool every morning was my favourite part of our holiday. Rooms easy to access, no waiting for lifts, staff were so friendly, especially the lady in the kiosk and the coffee in the kiosk was amazing. We are already planning our next trip back here. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    The rooms were large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft for me, but that comes down to personal preference really. Would be nice if the pool was open a little later in the warmer weather, maybe until 11pm, however I understand the security around closing it at 10. The hotel pictures a large spa bath in the one bedroom apartments however we just had a small bath in our room. May pay to update the website to avoid confusion.

    The rooms were large and spacious. We were on the 10th floor and had a beautiful view of the beach. Everything we needed was there, from pots and pans to hairdryers. The hotel is located just a quick 5-10 minute walk from the main strip of shops and restaurants. The pool was great, especially love the touch of the sand really giving it the beachy feel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.3
    The pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet upstairs smelt super musty and there was a horrendous smell coming from the drain in our laundry.

    The pool and location. The rooms are awesome for families! Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    The pool area was fantastic and the food available to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift was rather annoying but that's only a small thing

    The pool area was fantastic and the food available to be purchased in the pool area was great value for money and the quality fantastic, the staff were very polite the apartment was clean, tidy and great value for money. The view from the room was great would definitely stay again in the future

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time all round. Front desk girls were so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    First room extremely noisy and couch had no support. Excellent staff arranged a new unit. Brilliant bar the bed. We felt we couldn't say anything because they had already been so nice to move us. My daughter said their bed was awful too. Maybe time for mattress upgrades. Loved pool kiosk. And pools and bbq area brilliant. Every time we went to car on B2 it stunk of pot. Restaurants on site were a bit expensive for my daughter with children.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Warm, welcome and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want to leave

    I loved the central location and ease of access to the carpark. The onsite Thai restaurant was absolutely delicious as well as the food and drinks available at the pool kiosk. We were always welcomed with warm and kind reception from all staff and will definitely return in future holidays.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    5.0
    Overall a little dissapointed with overall service but still enjoyed my break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff friendly but lacked knowledge of basic public transport questions. Rooms not clean enough. Taps Hot & Cold all loose and one of them fell off during usage. Beds mattresses need to be replaced !! During renos/refurb rooms should be offered at a reduced rate and guests warned before they take our money.

    Rooms were not as clean as they could have been ,in the lounge room there were brown splash marks near the couch,bed mattresses need to be replaced, for that price they were extremely uncomfortable which I over heard other guests mention aswell.We should have been told about the renovation works before booking as we lost out on 2 days of being able to go out on the balcony due to a sealant applied to the tiling which also made it very slippery plus the loss of privacy due to workers coming up and down the work platform.The least that could have been done was offer the room at a reduced rate during the renovations/refurb.I asked one of the staff at reception for directions to movie world and the info given was incorrect, this is not acceptable as hotel staff should be well versed in giving basic info on the best public transport routes .In the end I had to work it out for myself and ask other people for directions. On our final day being the 6/11/2018 we experienced 1 lift failure and one out of action due to paint works as I was told by one of the Mantra staff members. Guests were becoming very upset at the fact that no notices were put out or at the very least informing guests of the situation .I had to call reception to tell them that I would be checking out late due to the fact that we had to wait nearly 20 mins to get down to ground floor and from level 24 we stopped almost every level on the way down .I understand that failures of equipment is beyond the control of staff however advising guest of this would have been appreciated. On the positive side the outdoor /indoor pools were great along with the gym and all other amenities available.The Thai restaurant had a brilliant atmosphere with good food.The breakfasts by the pool side were also very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.3
    We loved the pools and view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little dated and could gave done with more plates, chopping board, utensils etc.

    We loved the pools and view from our room. We got a nice high apartment and free car parking which was wonderful. Enjoyed a takeaway meal from the thai restaurant and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.9
    Great for children and the location was perfect, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment was a little dated in terms of the conditions of the bathrooms- the floor vents emitted a stench especially noticeable in the morning so we left them covered and the shower ceilings were a little mouldy due to age. We can see that upgrades are being done. The drapes were grubby and old BUT the appliances were lovely and new, view was nice and overall we loved our time here and would use this again to stay.

    Great for children and the location was perfect, staff were super friendly and very helpful. Pools were awesome for the kids and for us to lounge around. Just missing was the bar so we could enjoy a beer poolside but soon that will be re-opened after refurbishment. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    3.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and kiosk in the pool area!!!

    I was very disappointed with the standard of our room ! The kitchen, bathrooms were very run down and also furnitures and our beds!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    That every thing was in walking distance staff was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell due to dishwasher been dirty one of the lights in the lounge room didn't work and the outside balcony light didn't work Love the fact about security we could not get to other floors where we had family on

    That every thing was in walking distance staff was great when we ask questions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and very good for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and style that needs a facelift (they started renovations and painting) The carpet needs to be changed, some tiles were chipped. All the pools need some T.L.C.

    Perfect location, safe underground parking, wonderfull views from all the rooms in the apt. Very good aircon and fans in all rooms. Perfect rooms layout and generous dimensions as well!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    plesant and memorible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like just a suggestion if I may.... a sofa lounge instead of a lounge for the one bedroomers, it does make it easier when you have two adults and I child staying in this room.

    Bed and pillows very comfy, great shower water pressure excellent food and service provided at kiosk, staff very accommodating through out our stay. easy to get around surfers, given the option in providing two sets of keys very handy and the secure underground parking appreciated.. We loved our stay which is why we are coming back next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    7.5
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in apartment old and stained , half of the outdoor pool closed , restaurant in reception area closed 🙁

    View and apartment , pools where great and pool side cafe great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Overall, once again, our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internal restaurant adjacent to the water features being closed - no one told us!! Lack of foxtel channels

    The children's swimming pool including slide and the overall swimming pool facilities is excellent. Our seven year old daughter remembered these from our previous two stays and loved them. Room facilities great and a great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.9
    Pool area was fantastic and the staff in the kiosk were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell from the apartment when you first walked in, needed to air out or was a most uncomfortable smell. Shame the seafood restaurant was not in operation at the time of our stay.

    Pool area was fantastic and the staff in the kiosk were lovely! Size of the room was excellent and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    comfortable but disappointed with the lack of disclosure re the internal cafe/restaurant reno work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was surprised to find the cafe/restaurant was closed down, and this was not disclosed before accepting my booking. I had booked partly because I had eaten there before and with the hours i would be working i had intended to eat there every night, but to get there and find it more or less a building site inside the building, was very disappointing. and actually I felt mess led!

    The unit was well equipped, the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mantra Crown Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: