Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5 stars

5 Quamby Place, 4567 Noosa Heads, Australia

#25 of 83 hotels in Noosa Heads

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 697 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment didn't have a view of the river. (However I never requested one either... I read closer to our arrival that is something you can do).

    Great for families. Staff lovely. Facilities were very good. Excellent location. Only a short walk to Hasting's street and a small selection of shops at the end of the street. We stayed at one of the renovated apartments which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good apartment in quiet location within a 15min walk to Hastings St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No exhaust fans to the bathrooms or clothes dryer.

    Quiet location with a 15min walk to Hastings St. Right on the river and provides paddle boards / kayaks for use (payment required). Beachfront is to the Noosa River not an ocean beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Beauitiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked better mattresses on beds they were very hard and not enough blankets for good night sleep seems they were suited for summer nights

    I liked the location great spot where the apartment I stayed in was you could walk straight onto the beach with own private beach could hit boat and leave straight of for the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in paradise
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing this place was amazing.

    Our 3 bedroom apartment at Culgoa Point Beach Resort as amazing! It was beautifully decorated, very spacious and had every thing we needed for our 3 night stay of 6 adults. The staff were very responsive to emails as well as very friendly and easy to deal with. If we are ever in Noosa again we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A touch of paradise; very comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities could be improved.

    The room was excellent and the view was beautiful. Close to all the areas we wanted to explore and it was sad to leave. We will be back and have recommended it to members of the family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Foxtel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as having a king bed. It was a queen. We are assuming that there are newly renovated apartments as the photographs on booking.com were completely different to the apartment we stayed in. It was disappointing. The toilets were odd... one is crammed between the wall and the shower and the other is wall mounted so high that you end up on your tippy toes.... and we are quite tall people. We definitely do not feel like we got our money’s worth. Won’t be staying again.

    Foxtel and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but accommodation was not worth the $300 a night price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was tiny so the shower was tiny and the toilet was right next to a wall. The disinfectant smell was overpowering as very unpleasant.

    The beach at our doorstep was amazing. Location was great. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was a little dated and tired Full skip bin as you enter complex isn’t appealing

    Clean and spacious apartments Facilities - pool, sauna, bbqs and spa were well maintained and inviting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my 3 nights in Noosa. Will be back a visit sometime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the pans were cheap and needed to be replaced. Sofa had sticky marks on it and it wasn’t very comfy. Also the coffee table needs to be replaced , coffee stains etc.

    Loved the area; beautiful views , comfort apartment .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accom with great value for money, friendly staff and people staying at the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No aircon in the bedrooms. Totally fine as we were there in April, but it would be a factor for us if we came in Dec / Jan, I know the aircon is meant to reach the bedrooms, but I would be concerned by this in the summer time.

    Beds comfy, easy flat walk to beach, nice pool area and beach area in afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We both loved this place, sad to leave, hope to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen & bathrooms could do with a refurbishment.

    Outlook, balcony, comfy bed & pillows, kitchen well-fitted out, & facilities. Watching the boats, paddle-boards, kayaks, rowing boats, pelicans & ducks go by. Really quiet resort - no traffic noise at all. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment, lovely pool, sauna and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little uncomfortable and an air conditioning in the bed room would have been amazing!

    The apartment wasbeautifully decorated. The kitchen had good selection of appliances inc. dishwasher.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In summer, bedrooms may need air conditioning as they were quite stuffy , even in March. Bedrooms could do with Televisions- not essential but is an expectation these days.

    Location and room great - comfortable. We will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Spacious unit, great facilities and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn’t open until 8am, being on Sydney time we were up early.

    Lovely position close to Hastings street but in a quiet position. Lots of equipment in the kitchen and two balconies to chose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    That we (eventually) got another room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel and got an apartment that looked nothing like the photos on booking.com. We understand that we will not receive exact the same room as in the photos but we ended up with a smelly, 1980, dark apartment. In the photos it looks like the apartment have had a renovation, well not at all. After complaining to the after hours reception we were told that the manager would come and chat to us. We waited 2 hours but nobody came. We had to stay a night in the room eventually. The next day we were able to talk to about he manger who was helpful and the renovated room was beautiful. Overall it was a very dissapointing experience. We absolutely felt betrayed by the photos on booking.com

    That we (eventually) got another room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a fine stay, a bit less than expected but overall good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not ideal, as the river is not great for swimming, and you are a half hour walk to the nearest beach. Also a complete update of all furniture is needed and some artwork or whatever on the walls might be good.

    We really liked the overall setting and sunsets as well as the use of the barbque's and pool. Access from parking to condo is excellent and laundry facility is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    A great stay overall but I don’t think it was quite worth what we paid for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not bad but not as clean as it could have been. The apartment is ‘tired’ and the bed was well past its sell by date.

    The location was fantastic and the view amazing. The apartment was huge and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great spot, great resort.... oh and the fishing was pretty good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Received e-mail confirmation a couple days out with information on check in if we we running late or early and asked for our ETA. On our day of travel received a text informing us our room was ready and we could check in basically any time we wanted to. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the resort is in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool and a good location in walking distances to shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Images of the place didn't match up to what I got. Very dated bathrooms, didn't like the layout of the property I had. The website made it sound like you had your own private patch of grass when in reality it was only separated by a small wall and I had kids hanging outside my door while I was supposed to be looking out to a nice view and relaxing. Air conditioning was very noisy so used the fans. It would be a good place for families but not if your by yourself or as a couple.

    Nice pool and a good location in walking distances to shops and beaches. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful Place. Wonderful staff! We enjoyed ourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found to rent stand up paddleboards quite expensive so we chose not to. Had they been a bit cheaper we would have.

    Great Location out of the hussle and bustle but close enough that you could walk there if you wanted. Wonderful staff, very organised and very informative. Room and facilities were clean and had everything we needed. Resturaunts close by are awesome. I’d recommend the ribs at “Rock Salt”. Would definitely recommend Calgoa beach resort to anyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    The beachfront room was very nice and super close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beachfront room was very nice and super close to the beach. The grassy area at the front was always filled with ducks and birds who were very friendly and the bbq facilities looked great. The location was the best part, culgoa sits right between Noosa heads and Noosaville which gave the full range of restaurants and activities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Not well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting old & not well maintained. Eg some of the plantation shutters were missing slats, frypan with loose handle. Advertising pics show beautiful blue river, but it actually brown (but clean). This could be a great resort if they paid attention to the detail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelt slightly musty everytime we entered and the windows and doors needed to be open to counteract this.

    It was very convenient having the facilities to cater for ourselves. The apartment was clean and the bed was comfortable. Location is about a 20minute walk from Hastings Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location. So called Garden View a big stretch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden view was actually a fence with a palm tree. Kitchen faced covered car park. Do not book unit 25, ground floor many pedestrians.7

    Overall size of apartment. Location was quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift access to upper level apartments. If you have heavy bags....good luck.

    Very welcoming, and helpful staff at the entrance. Also went above and beyond with helping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Quick weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, proprietor's very accommodating nothing was a problem. Resort very clean in the apartments and within the resort facilities. Could not fault anything with the resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location for a Noosa break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, well appointed apartment with great views. Well positioned location just a 20 minute walk from Hastings Street in one direction, and Noosaville in the other. The undercover parking was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Lovely view, great location, our room exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very close to shops, covered parking was great as it was hot for the few days there. Staff were very friendly! Highly recommend Culgoa Point resort!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    very spacious and comfortable, great location plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed air conditioning in the bed rooms, the bathroom needed updating and not alot of privacy

    very spacious and comfortable, great location plenty of wildlife

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great ovation, private beach, quiet and world class restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Garden suite we stayed in was tucked away which was perfect, great view from outside table and chairs towards the Noosa river and afternoon sunsets. Staff at arrival were excellent. Great location for fantastic restaurants and a cafe a short walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Slice of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable beds, the gardens and ground are beautiful and the proximity to your own private beach is excellent. Loved every minute of my stay. Park the car and don't need to get it in it again till you leave. Oh, and the croissant van on Sunday is a nice surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Waterfront property on a beautiful beach on the Noosa river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterfront property on a beautiful beach on the Noosa river. We had 3 nights but I wish I could have stayed for more. Beautiful gardens and pool all I the water. 10 minute walk to Hasting street :) will definitely be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of items not working and a broken door on our room which detracted from our enjoyment of the resort

    We had a beautiful view from our room. The pool was gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Family place to Stay , ideal location, spacious apartment , great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great views of marina, large apartment with great kitchen , great pool, clean and great location. Under cover parking - handy to have a car as bit of a walk to Noosaville and Hastings St. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A lovely weekend was had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit noisy as people gathering outside unit for BBQ and also you could hear the people upstairs.

    The room was big with a lovely view and access to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely relaxing weekend in a very comfortable unit. I would recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was beautifully decorated and clean as a whistle! Bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows and linen were lovely and crisp. The weather was fairly ordinary so it was fantastic to see a DVD library in our unit as well as a wii.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartment, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need a car to get around and the centre is half hours walk away. The little supermarket near resort is very expensive as they have a captive audience! We got a delivery from Coles, which was very late, for our big shop.

    Nice big apartment with balcony and views of the river

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning only in main room so bedrooms were a bit warm. There are "save the environment" signs in the bathroom requesting to use less water but then they have small individual dishwashing and laundry soap packages which don't make sense environmentally but came in handy to use for washing.

    Location was beautiful overlooking the river, access easy to Noosa Heads. Convenience store next to the complex and restaurants. We really enjoyed the stay and recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Location👍 room👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cleaning done and no air con downstairs made it really uncomfortable for the kids. Kids slept on the lounge because of how hot the bedroom was.

    Where it was located, the pool & beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited internet

    Location is excellent Beautifully manicured grounds Spacious grounds with spotless bbq facilities Views spectacular Lovely beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Located close to all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on level one you look directly into the western sun and there isn't an awning over the balcony.

    Located close to all activities. Perfect private beach for lazing around on or pulling up to on a boat. Easy to fish off, and plenty of equipement to hire.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall I would not return to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the good reviews we were quite disappointed with the experience. The property we stayed in was not well appointed. The furniture was old and not family friendly ie glass coffee and side tables made me nervous with a toddler. We checked to ensure the apartment was aircondiditoned given we were travelling with an infant and were told it was indeed air conditioned but in fact the air conditioner was located in the kitchen which meant the living area wasn't too bad but the bedrooms were both 28 degrees which is far too hot for our infant and toddler to sleep. As the result we had to sleep the infant in the living area and leave the toddler's door open once they were asleep which limited our ability to enjoy the evenings. Also not having a lift meant we couldn't bring the pram up to the room. The shower in the main bathroom was blocked so we could only use the ensuite bathroom for the duration of our stay. Overall we would not return to this property.

    The beach front location was pretty and vicinity to Hastings street was good for us as we didn't want to be right in the centre of town. Staff were friendly and the grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing and a good break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not ideal, we would have preferred a view of the ‘beach’ and river, instead of the boats. I did give feedback about the apparent bugs in the unit as we were all bitten a lot each night once we went to bed.

    The peace and quiet and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    AWESOME and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bigger beds... (king singles for kids room instead of singles and a queen in main room would be better) Hire costs for paddleboards etc too high - would be better to reduce this or even offer complimentary if available.

    Fantastic location - away from hustle of Hastings St but still very accessible to everything. Dinner on the waterfront everynight fantastic. lots for all to do

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was our car park was very difficult to get in and out of as we had a wall on one side and a pole on the other...had to get the baby capsule out each time before we parked!!

    Perfect place for families to stay, very clean accommodation and facilities, already planning the next stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed getaway with serene laid back atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were travelling with young ones, we would have liked block out blinds in the bedrooms to get a couple more hours of sleep in after the 4:30am sunrise but that did ensure we made the most of what noosa had to offer.

    Marina view room had a beautiful outlook to the yachts and resort gardens. Our apartment although dated was clean, well kept and had recently refurbished bathrooms. Pools were small but adequate and kids enjoyed the inflatable toys and balls that was available for guests. Close walk to some very nice restaurants and Noosa Heads was a couple minutes drive away which has plenty of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious studio room with Kitchenette and also washing machine and dryer. Nice tropical outlook and large pool close to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Pool outdoors was great, and liked our apartment:) plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would of liked salt and pepper and ice in freezer. Too many children for a honeymoon.

    Pool outdoors was great, and liked our apartment:) plenty of space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred not to pay extra to get 2 single beds rather than a double. Was a bit noisy looking towards the bridge. 20 mins was a little bit far to walk both ways- complimentary bike would have been great.

    Loved being right on the water, the balcony, kitchen facilities and overall apartment was great. Extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    We stayed only for a short time but it was great and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ideally located resort within walking distance (15 minutes) of both Hasting Street and Noosaville. BBQ Facilities were excellent and garden surrounds beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed it very much and would have loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit out of date and would need a renovation.

    Great waterfront location! Close to shops, restaurants, Main Beach and high Street. Beautiful garden. The room was spacious, very clean and very tastfully decorated. Even as we booked a room with garden view we had a balcony facing the water to one side which was great! The kitchen was fully stuffed with all tools for cooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs an update, but still functional and comfortable.

    Location was perfect for us, nice family feel, loved being beach front and ground floor. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful river views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and general presentation of the unit was a little outdated, the carpet a little old.

    Really well laid out property with adequate parking and breathtaking views. We were so excited when we walked in and saw what we would be looking at the next four days. Fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Fun, relaxing family holiday, in walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ???

    Clean, well furnished, could walk into town, private beach, unit had everything we needed to cook, cooling was fab. Staff were very helpful and friendly, I would stay there again, thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    amenities were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    definitively the service. The service was the poorest ever. Very unfriendly staff. They had sent us the late arrival procedure on the day of our arrival. Of course we did not have any internet connection as we were visiting from abroad. The phone contact on the spot did not work. We had to log on the internet from our European phone which costed a fortune. No apologies on the day after. They even charged us more for paying with the credit card even though we had ordered through booking.com. Never had that before and I am travelling a lot. On the last day my mum got sick. She wanted to rest a little longer than the checkout time of 10 a.m. They said she could sit down at their reception. SERIOUSLY?? They allowed us one more hour and at 11 a.m. we really got a phone call. The properties are very nice though. However just one of the two bedrooms has seaview. Big party in the neighborhood in the first night. Apart from that silent. I am sure there are similiar accommodations near by which I would rather choose because of the unfriendly service. I do not want to be lectured as a customer in my holidays.

    amenities were nice. location too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely spot with easy access to all the key places in Noosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift or concierge services so you wouldn’t want to be on top floors if you have dodgy knees.

    The position on Culgoa point surrounded by safe beaches and lovely views made it a truly lovely spot to relax. Our unit was beautifully appointed with everything you’d need and handy to both Noosaville and the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location for quiet rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the Hastings street - have to drive. The rooms are a bit old. A bit overpriced.

    Nice location with a beach just meters from the hotel. Amazing sunset views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely place to stay just don't choose unit 20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, mould in kitchen and bathroom, smelly carpet, not a great unit, don't book unit 20. Needs a darn good renovation.

    Great pool and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful enjoyed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirrors in the bedrooms . No curtains in livingroom . The frontdoor latch and secutity door are very difficult to lock and open . That is no 7 .

    It is on the ground floor . Really has everything u need. Beds bedding and towels very nice. The staff was excellent very friendly. Would go back there any time . Parking next to the unit. Walking distance to shop and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Wet, but enjoyable trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central aircon for the muggy Qld weather would make sleeping easier than the noisy ceiling fan.

    Close to river and friendly service. Nice place away from the scene of Hastings St.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful resort with lovely beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were neutral except one lady who was very good and helpful. On arrival we were given rules and processed rather than welcomed.

    Beautiful resort with lovely beach area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and safe family fun for all ages, great location between Noosaville and Hastings Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra supplies for example salt and pepper not available

    Crossaints were home delivered, good service. Own private beach, easy access to public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Loved our stay and keen to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps have some menus for local takeaways in our room as we arrived late and needed dinner. Can't think of anything else!

    Excellent communication regarding after hours check in. Friendly staff. Easy process for hiring kayaks and SUPs. Undercover parking kept car cool. Our unit was beautifully presented. Always a sun lounger available by the pool. Clean bbqs with great seating for outdoor dining. 2 minute walk to Ricky's amazing restaurant. 10 minute flat walk to Hastings Street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the warmth and calmness of the river outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the warmth and calmness of the river outside. The boats weren't noisy so it was quite peaceful. Enjoyed the privacy of the upstairs room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant comfortable accommodation, friendly helpful staff and very accessible to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Whilst there was a washing machine the drying facilities for sheets and towels was very limited and having a change of sheets and towels was expensive but should have been provided free considering the prolonged stay and cost. Most stays we were informed was for 2-4 nights. In any such situation salt and pepper, cling wrap, foil and some detergents are always a help as for even 10 days you end up with 'stuff' you have to leave behind.

    A modest 1 bedroom unit in a very large complex. Well equipped for the purpose. We stayed for 9 nights . The property is 27 years old and hardly fits into any above category.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok but a bit disappointed with the overall state of the apartment for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had issues with foxtel.. which was sorted, then the we had issues with the toilet. We thought the floors were not the best..the grout looked very dirty and a bit outdated.. !!!!!The furniture wasn't at all comfortable, we used the pillows off the bed to sit on.

    The bed was comfy. the position was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Our friends stayed beachfront and was great for the kids on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was good although my daughter had terrible stinging eyes from swimming in pool.

    Our friends stayed beachfront and was great for the kids on bottom floor. Marina view nice too on bottom floor although try to book refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant despite inititial problem. A little too far away from Noosa beach etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was dark with no view. Locked out of my bedroom on first night with faulty lock. Had to sleep on the sofa with towels for a blanket. ( all of my things in the bedroom. ) Was not aware who I could call after hours. Fixed the following day.

    Nice location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Views, peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Ensuite bathroom design. 20ml unmarked step-up to enter ensuite = stubbed toe and black bruise. Shower door crashes against toilet, unable to close shower door without lifting over shower base aluminium extrusion. Sauna not necessary - replace with exercise equipment, i.e. rowing machine, treadmill

    Views, peace and quiet. Love the barbeques, outlook and pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and views. Good size rooms that are well laid out with all necessary accessories. Good pool and hot-tub. Private BBQ's by beachfront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    very pleasant but next time I will make sure I ask for a queens size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe unit was lovely, but in the master it had a double bed not a queen size bed which was disappointment as my husband is 6ft 4 and his feet hung over the edge.

    THe location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven didn't work properly. Difficult to use the job as all of the markings are worn off. Needs replacing. Although it was a lovely place we thought it was pretty expensive.

    Location was excellent. Close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants but in a nice sort spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Calgoa Apartments - Nice location and facilities for basing yourself in the Sunshine Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (21) was in the shade for most of the day. Also our room could have done with some maintenance as some bits were a bit run down.

    Good location within easy walking distance of everything. Pool was heated plus they had a spa and a sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    really enjoyed our stay, close to everything and the apartment was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no speakers to be able to listen to music, the small balcony area we had on the ground floor.

    Check in was easy and room was ready early. The apartment was clean and had great space. The staff were very happy and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Marina View Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeaks and management did not rectify the bed. Booking .com have overcharged and I will be calling today to dispute quoted amount.

    The location was central and the views lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: