Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Currumbin Sands On The Beach 4 stars

955 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, 4221 Gold Coast, Australia

#104 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Good motel but no love here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in stuffed up no code on gate to get in no way to contact staff. No dish washing items no shampoos no tea towels three 10 cent soaps for four people @ $200 per night. Dirty dishes no sky sport. No advise on local shop's.

    Great location great pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Just great! Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Zilch. Zero 😀

    From the check in process with Cindy right through to check out, our stay at Currumbin Sands on the Beach was superb! Great location, fab apartments that were extremely well equipped and just an all together great stay. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, Would like to stay here again if the fridge works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Biggy - fridge in unit 9 was old and I couldn't get it cold. Needs replacing. Not so biggy - Parking on site for one car only, not easy to find parking nearby. Free internet provided by third party and limited to 600 mb for entire stay and need to keep signing in. Main double bed not so comfy.

    Check in easy, location superb. Well equipped kitchen for self catering except no oven mitts. Good range of pillows on bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property told me I was in room 60 on the middle floor with a good view of the water. When we arrived and retrieved the key it was room 61 which looked at bush no Water!!! If your paying for a water view you should get it...The following day I went to reception they said sorry but the owners took it out of the pool a week and a half ago I said why wasn't I notified they apologized. I was so looking forward to that room so was very upset with what I got!!! The oven didn't work the vacuum had no bag in it.

    The heated pool and spa and under cover parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Weekend away perfect for a small family with mid range age kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight issue with Foxtel but was promptly fixed by the management..upgrade problem so no ones fault really. Otherwise very happy with everything. ..

    Pool apartment No 7 (first level) was in a great position for a family, close to the pool, spa and bbq and reception. The unit and complex were quiet with very little traffic noise. Beautiful and well maintained pool and spa, super clean bbq. Equipped well enough in the kitchen to cook up easy meals and a nice living area space. Acces was easy to the garage and units. Great managers who were on call for any issue. Lovely beach out the access gate, playgrounds close by for little ones, still waters for paddle boarding and swimming in estuary, running/walking/cycling/scooter paths along beach front with exercise equipment spaced along the track. Lovely beachside getaway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    loved the location and the amenities of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the taps leaked all night and the main shower was useless... the photos on the website are of units that have been upgraded ours was old and tired and in need of refurbishing. The beds weren't very comfortable and air con was only in the lounge room not in bedrooms

    the grounds are immaculately kept and the facilities available are great. its only a short stroll to the beach and we had a view of the beach from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful, great pools and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stairs to get luggage to top floor from basement level. Bedrooms require more of blockout curtain in the rooms, very bright both at night and first thing in the morning.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, great pools and location. Apartment was very well sized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A friendly and welcoming resort in an excellent location with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small point but balcony was a little on the small size for all of us.

    We were staying here for the second time but on this occasion with family and friends. Large apartment with spacious rooms and a great view over the beach. Comfortable and very clean. Staff as before were really helpful and friendly. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable in a convenient location in close proximity to medical/nursing facilites relevant t
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail but would suggest that tissues be provided, as well as salt & pepper.

    Very comfortable bed, very clean & tidy self contained apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, spacious apartment for a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs updating a little especially.

    Comfortable, spacious apartment for a family of 5. Great secure parking. Excellent pool and spa facilities and beach close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The perfect location for our family getaway to the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment didn't really cater for 7 people as our booking required. The dishwasher didnt work and it would have been nicer if the cutlery and crockery in the cupboards was clean.

    We loved staying in Currumbin; it is such a beautiful part of the gold coast. The beach was so close, just a stones throw away. We will definitely go back ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location; awesome place to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I honestly can't think of anything. We had such a great time and will definitely come back.

    Excellent place to stay with kids, not only because of the two pool areas but also because of its location: Currumbin Sands has backyard access to Palm Beach, to a nice public kids playground and to Currumbin Creek. Our unit was quite spacious and cozy. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good family visit - Great handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property (unit 45) was overlooking the beach which was terrific. However, it is need of refurbishment - old cupboards, saggy couch, stained grouting in the bathroom tiles, mismatched kitchen crockery. Also, for the price you need to include basics including dishwashing detergent & washing powder - single sachets of each is not very welcoming, particularly for interstate travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather expensive when visiting for Commonwealth Games.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to beach which was great. Kids loved the pool being heated for night swims

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    An ok place to stay, nice staff but basic, dated, overlooked accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in unit 35 which was a very basic and dated 3 bedroom apartment Felt overlooked by high rise apartment blocks so had to keep curtains closed. Only just enough cutlery, crockery for the 5 of us, nothing matched odd glasses bowls etc which felt as though the owners had put in the least and cheapest possible. Most tv channels had no signal.

    Reception staff were lovely,very helpful..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was way to warm, it was like a spa and too hot

    The staff were the friendliest people I have interacted with at any hotel. Helpful and nothing was any trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pools were excellent and the grounds of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds both need new mattresses. Also the mattress in the main bedroom was not much better. The appartment could also do with a paint.

    The swimming pools were excellent and the grounds of the appartments were well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishings are a little bit dated and musty. Finding the front entrance was tricky when we first arrived.

    This is an incredible location, especially with children. Park and foreshore are beautiful, with options to walk in a couple of minutes to beach, estuary, playground, cafe, with safe swimming, SUP hire, etc. Resort pools and grounds are beautiful too. Great kitchen and bathroom facilities. Helpful after hours check-in procedure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice enough apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was not particularly toddler friendly. It was clean but a little dated. Only the lounge area was airconditioned.

    The location is ideal with direct access to the park and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable accommodation with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with adjacent parkland, beach, creek and fantastic cafe nearby! Even with the rain we experienced, the hot pool and spa still got us outside. Lush, leafy garden surrounds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pool too cold to swim comfortably in, even on a hot day. SPA way too hot. No shade when in pools.

    Close to amenities, lovely units, quite private, easy to get to from the Airport. Great bbq facilities. Pools were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and spacious, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and BBQ area close a bit early (21:30). The carpet in the rooms could be a bit cleaner.

    The apartment was big and comfortable. The location is very good both the beach and the small bay with playground is very close. The pool and BBQ area is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay, would have been perfect if the unit was a bit cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old, dirty carpet in bedrooms and filthy screen doors, dirty glass doors & broken tiles on the balcony.

    Great location if you don’t want to be in the hectic areas of the coast, great pool area, good sized unit, parking included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    We’ve already rebooked for a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and fitout of the unit was quite tired, needs renovation.

    The location and facilities of the complex are excellent and we were very impressed with the size, cleanliness and facilities of the unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning in unit. One unit set on a timer in the lounge. Bedrooms were hot, and overhead fan had to be on all night in order to sleep.

    Facilities are great - walked out the door to a swimming pool spa area. Located away from Surfer's paradise in a quieter location, but lots of restaurants and stores close by. Great lagoon and park just a couple of minutes from the resort. Great salt water swimming without the surf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I knew there is no elevators. We stayed at 3rd floor, it’s 4th floor from garage so it was hard for my mother who is 96 yrs. Washing machine was broken. Poolside spa was broken some days.

    Great location, rooms, cleanliness and good security but just let you know there are no elevator if you are with oldies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    We love the area for twice yearly holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unit needs update. Screen doors on lounge fell off track. Screen door in main bedroom didn't lock. Shower in ensuite needed a good clean. Mattress in main bedroom very uncomfortable. Not many untensils in kitchen. No mop to clean floors. Marks on carpet in main bedroom. Windows and screens need a thorough clean. This accommodation is not suited for anyone with a disability. Carrying luggage from carpark very difficult.

    The location was excellent. Near to beach and lagoon for great swimming. Beach view great to watch the changing ocean in the morning and evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in a larger vehicle was a challenge and the drive throughout the complex to the parking structure was tight.

    Apartment was a good size and very comfortable. The complex was quiet and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Awsome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok so no dislikes.

    Size of the apartment and location. Had all the equipment and facilities that were needed. Also the staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    My stay was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The master bedroom could do with air conditioning. The bathroom needs to be updated the bath sliding glass door needed to be replaced. Also the freezer did not seal properly.

    I liked the location and having the beach that i could walk to. The children really enjoyed the pool. I did too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and relaxing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. It was great and I would return. Tried to book for Easter but fully booked out.

    Tucked away just off the Gold Coast Highway and right on the beach this was a slice of paradise. Super friendly staff (Jenny) and so clean and safe. Rooms a little dated but had everything we needed. Ground Floor room was great, not too many stairs to climb (no lifts), pool beautiful and clean and just a relaxing weekend with friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice place and I would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    parking coming in and out of the complex was sometime difficult

    As a family we enjoyed the stay, facility where nice a close to shops, staff where friendly and i would recommend to friends. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit needed some TLC. Marks on wall and needs a update. I didn't get pool view as paid for but the apartments were called pool view from memory. Only one air conditioner in lounge which was on a timer so at night we would need to get up to turn on again. Some fly screens were not on windows which was not very safe (3rd floor) as we had a 6 year but told the reception on my book out so I'm sure they will rectify.

    Location was great. Beaches and creeks in area were so nice. Beach not over crowded and has lifeguard station near by. Pools are fantastic. Great for families. Food areas close with a supermarket to get your groceries. Quiet area with quick access to M1. Very secure. Would stay there again but try get a sea view room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Pertect location for a family beach holiday with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was frustrating as you had to keep loggining in everytime you used it even if u put your phone down for five mins then when back online and it was so so slow. The buildings are non smoking but you can smoke on the balcony. Our neighbors smoked which meant we cldnt sit on our balcony or leave our balcony doors open so for a family friendly environment this was disappointing and quite honestly disgusting.

    The location is amazing and the beach is stunning. The pool area is comfortable and the pools were clean and sparkling. The apartment's decore was very modern and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed our stay at Currumbin Sands. The location is ideal and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When a place says air conditioned I expect the whole apartment to be air conditioned. Not just a splitty in the lounge room that didn't reach the bedrooms.

    The staff were really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Not as good as the website makes out!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property we stayed in was tired and dated, it lacked air conditioning in the bedrooms making it very difficult to sleep. The ensuite bathroom needed a makeover and could have done with being updated to fit in with the rest of the property. I felt that the property would have lent itself to having an iron and ironing board within the appartment, as opposed to having separate facilities. Furthermore, the property was not suited for the numbers stated; for example there were not enough chairs on the balcony for everyone. The staff said that due to the facilities not being owned by themselves there was nothing they could do, which we found most frustrating. The air conditioning was also on a time switch meaning you were unable to use it as and when you required. The appartment was a good size however I thought it was very expensive for the facilities available and for how out-dated some aspects were. We stayed in better motels. A TV in the master bedroom would have been a nice addition. The staff were not keen to replace the broken table either on seeing the pictures. We also had to get additional wifi passwords in order for all of us to use it, as well as it continually dropping out and needing to log in each time you wanted to access the internet. Finally, we were only given two keys, and with different families wanting to do their own thing , but requiring a key to access all parts of the property meant that on occasions we had to sacrifice doing things we wanted to. Overall , i felt that the property could have been better for the money we paid.

    The upstairs master bedroom was a lovely get away. The beach right out outside the property was lovely too. But mostly we loved the hot pools, these were perfect in the evening or when the clouds came over.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Great view pools good and semi private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we had no car, disappointed that there were not things in the unit, like gladwrap or alfoil, washup liquid and dishwasher liquid and washing machine powder and no where close to buy - also shop closed at 3.00

    The proximity to the estuary and beach was excellent and the children loved the intimacy of having a pool almost to themselves at times, which was great as they were just learning to swim.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Great pools and excellent gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was tired, water damage on walls and mould on curtains. Bedding and pillows were past used by date. Air-conditioning unit was rusty and had a short timer cutout on it, rendering it useless for sleeping comfort on hot still nights. Owner of unit has not invested any serious money on the interior of the unit for past 20 years.

    Great pools and excellent gardens. Exterior very tidy. Excellent location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Location was amazing, beach 2min walk and 2min to lovely Dune cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Fantastic location, so close to the beautiful beach and estuary. Kids loved the pool and playground across the grass. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location and amenities for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall appearance of the room was rather old and felt rundown. When I booked an apartment I expected a bit of a better stocked kitchen and user friendly kitchen items, etc. Many items were missing and/or broken. Lack of aircon in the bedrooms and fans that were so old and noisy and unbalanced that it was a struggle to sleep at night. Overall I was disappointed with the room but staff and the hotel itself were very nice.

    The location and pools/spas were great and so good if travelling with smaller children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of very small housekeeping issues. Will we still go back there though.

    Great location and facilities. Right on the beach. Great pools and facilities for children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Multiple easy access points to get to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs to get to our room was a little tricky - carrying a baby, groceries, luggage etc. Some of the bathroom sinks were slow draining. Couldn't get kitchen sink plug to work - water kept draining out. Balcony had no roof so we couldn't sit outside and enjoy the rain! There was a dog beach nearby, so the walk to get to the swimming beach smelt like dog poo.

    Multiple easy access points to get to the beach. Spacious living area. Option of 2 (heated) swimming pools and spas. Beautiful well kept gardens. Massive fish in the fish pond! Comfy bed and lounges. Well equipped kitchen. Lovely receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    5 mins drive to local shopping centre (Coles)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were outdated. Corridor's had musty old smell in them. Had to carry rubbish to dump bins. Supplied our own cleaning products & garbage bags.

    5 mins drive to local shopping centre (Coles) Close to beach, Hot pool & splash pool, Swimming pool can accommodate large numbers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Pool facilities and resort feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very busy, made it difficult to get into the accommodation. Sand on the floor as we walked into the apartment i.e. Not cleaned properly. Cleaners walked in to clean "vacated" apartment before we had checked out. Very awkward.

    Pool facilities and resort feel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bedroom had no air con or mesh on windows. Heat was horrendous

    Location is amazing. Palm beach is beautiful. Access to both surf and lagoon area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great, accommodation not that great for $700 for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit musty and cracked bath. No face washers, no hand towels, or toiletries other than soap considering the price of the accomodation. Pools and spa were too hot but still enjoyable for a short period.

    Staff fabulous and friendly. Accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Apartment was a generous size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was a generous size. 2 big bathrooms. Swimming pools at the complex fabulous. Not having a lift was difficult. Had to lug great heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Elderly husband found this difficult. We stayed in Unit 19 on second floor. The refrigerator should have been sent to the tip years ago. Only ONE power point in the kitchen. Couldn't boil the jug and have the toaster going at the one time. It is fair walk to the closest shops if you just need a loaf of bread, etc. No shade so you get quite hot. They only provide one little sachet of dish-washing liquid. Most other places we have booked give a mini bottle, enough to last the week. No cloth provided in bathroom to wipe down sink and benches. How much would it cost them to leave a couple of chux??

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Very good location and excellent for children of most ages, the unit we stayed in was very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bed was extremely uncomfortable, the single beds were recently upgraded but the main bedroom was very old and tired. Our unit was comfortable but it very dated and in need of general TLC. Tub plugs all leaked, oven door didn't seal or close fully but worked ok, and the toilet in ensuite leaked the whole time. We stayed a week and unit not serviced during the stay which I think is typical for the Coast.

    Location was excellent being close to beaches and playground next door. Access to local shops and nearby shopping center and restaurants was handy. The option of multiple pools was good and the small with surrounding pool was very warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, relaxing and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We understand that all apartments are privately owned BUT the particular apartment which we were allocated was rather disappointing. The management of these properties was taken over 8 months ago and they are working very hard to correct issues as they are identified. Their greatest difficulty is getting the owners to correct identified issues and upgrade their properties - some being worse than others.

    Location was brilliant, access to pools and beach were great - atmosphere and outside landscaping was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and interested in our views re the property. Dune Cafe on the Beach was great for breakfasts and lunches and the coffee was excellent. Management is identifying and correcting issues with various apartments as they appear and are being very pro-active. We would be prepared to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Beautiful and well kept grounds and facilities - A selection of well secured heated pools to keep the kids busy - Easy access to beaches, cafes, playgrounds, farmers markets, etc - A great location to watch ocean wildlife when in season (whales, dolphins, etc)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was beautiful. We walked to everything - direct surf beach access, delicious dune cafe and other restaurants, currumbin creek beach protected from the wind, surfboard hire etc,,,, The hotel rooms, gardens and grounds were beautiful. The pools and spa's terrific. The staff were very helpful. A special mention to the friendly and wonderful gardener who drove us to the airport when our taxi was late - above and beyond !!! Thank you for a wonderful week Anne

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Palm Beach, close to parkland a beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even in ground floor some stairs, hence not good for access with pram, so kept it in the car in the underground parking

    very friendly and helpful staff; great heated pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - we travelled in 2 cars (5 adults and 2 kids) but only had access to 1 car spot per unit. The visitors car spots are not many although there is a nearby carpark around the back of the property. Some discrepancies with booking.com and the facility. I was contacted soon after my booking, firstly to get a deposit although bookings.com indicated a cvv wasn't required. I didn't mind paying the deposit upfront, perhaps an update is required. I had also booked the 3 bedroom apartment which said sleeps 7 and I had booked for 7 people in total but was asked to pay extra for an extra portable bed, as the beds actually sleep 6. In the end it was thrown in for us for free but probably should be clear in bookings.com OR the extra bed should be for free anyway since it does say it sleeps 7. Saying that, we had an excellent stay. If they had listed it as sleeps 6, we wouldn't have booked the place. It all turned out well, we were very happy with the apartment itself, the resort and everything else.

    Nice 3 bedroom apartment, clean and good size and accommodating (kitchen utensil wise) for seven people. We had booked the ocean view apartment, very lovely. Good security as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Location was perfect, room very comfortable with all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planes landing at airport fly very close at times

    Fantastic location, beach at back door, friendly staff. Cafe within walking distance and shops a short drive away. Overall a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great family fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location if you have kids. Right next to a big park and beach that hires kayaks and stand up paddle boards. Choice of pools and spas which the kids loved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Creature Comforts away from home in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location, the pools were heated - the grounds are amazing. The beach is at your door, or the estuary if you don't like waves. You are 4 mins drive to the wild life sanctuary and Elephant Rock. Its Just a super location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Warm safe friendly and pretty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and made a squeaky noise. Room 35.

    The staff were fantastic so friendly on the phone in person. Not just the office people the morning pool people smiled greeted you each day lovely people all round. ❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    We love this location and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the road traffic was a bit noisy during sleep.

    Pool are was great. However would like to have had some more information about the facilities for example that there was another pool area with a smaller heated pool. Apartment 31 was really well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Living life the Queensland Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few cockroaches in kitchen and bathroom downstairs. Everything else was good. Hot water was running low with 7 people staying in the one family unit.

    The view from the balcony was awesome, looking out over the beach and ocean. The children and adults enjoyed the pools and spa. It's a private and secure location. Close to all attractions on The Gold Coast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Property was in great order. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Kitchen appeared near new. Supermarket not far away to stock up after arrival. Coffee shops etc near by for snacks and meals. I will definitely return there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Happy family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating, amazing pool facilities for kids. Hardly got to beach as they didn't want to leave the pool. We booked late but they shuffled people so we could be on lower level with young child. Lots of space in 3bedroom. Location was perfect, safe and accessible to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower window was kept ajar (presume for airflow) however you could see out into the street and vice versa even with a window screen. It took a little getting use to but you got clean in the end and we didn't experience any peeping toms.

    Easy access to the beach, spa and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old towel hanging behind bathroom door. Old tissue in one of the bedrooms. Shutter doors on balcony blocked view from inside.

    Staff were all very friendly. Location near beach was excellent. Pool area was lovely. Gardens were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    WOW WOW WOW LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being so locked in. But was good for safety reasons.

    I just loved the friendly and helpful staff. The view was amazing and there was everything in the room that we needed. It was just so relaxing. Thank You

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The facilities were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was above the entrance to the parking garage. We could hear every time the door was opened. Next time we will just ask for a different appartment.

    The facilities were amazing! Our room was clean and modern, the beds were comfortable. The pool and spa are actually heated and were beautiful temperatures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to reception and parking on arrival was a nightmare and not at all what we are used to. Once checked in we found access to the gate opening posts and parking under the building difficult but this wasn't helped by the bad weather either. There were no lifts up to our room which wasn't mentioned in any of the information about the unit. No pool view!

    The cost was competitive but the units are not in the middle of anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Regular visitor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units are a little dated but have been going here since the 80,s but clean and well presented.

    Location great and nice and quiet excellent parking for car gardens were a treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    A bit dissapointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Didn't like having to walk the staircase as we were at the top with my elderly mum and our 2 year old daughter it would have been nice to be on the bottom floor especially as we were staying there for 2 weeks so we had lots of luggage to cart up those steps and the unit that we were in was out dated and there was a horrible smell coming through from the bathroom which was unpleasant, also one of the units was playing really loud music which was annoying being in close proximity with other units being so close, music should only be at a certain level people are coming to these resorts to relax not be annoyed with loud music playing.

    The pool was awesome!!! we loved it!!! great being heated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable Short Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found it difficult to find reception when we arrived, as it is inside the resort, behind the locked gates and we couldn't see any signs directing us there. Details of this could be included in booking the confirmation email. The room was generally tired and not very well cleaned - there was grit on the floor when we arrived and items were dusty/dirty underneath and at the back etc. The jug needs to go in the bin as very old plastic and corroded inside. Would be good to provide face washers and a sachet of laundry detergent (dishwashing detergent and dishwasher powder were supplied). The air conditioner was filthy looking and had a terrible smell when we started it up, so quickly turned it off. The lamp in the lounge area was broken and all the remotes were sticky. We couldn't find a compendium of local information as normally found in holiday units. We would have appreciated some information on food outlets nearby, particularly as we planned to eat out for most of our stay. Would be handy if the reception stocked milk and bread.

    The location was excellent for what we wanted to do and we were given a room with an excellent view which we were very grateful for. Excellent undercover parking with wide spaces. The location between surf beach, calm estuary and playground is great for families. The beach is patrolled right out the front of the accommodation. The pools are lovely and it was nice to have a choice of 3. The grounds are well maintained and feel tranquil. The room was comfortable and reasonably well equipped. It was great for a weekend stay with the purpose of spending a day at the nearby Wildlife Sanctuary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Happy Campers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!! Everything was exceptional! Exceeded our expectations :)

    Everything about this place was amazing!! Definitely booking here again!! Perfect for families having beach access, lagoon access and a kids playground all within walking distance. And can't forget the cafe right outside the resort, just a few steps to great coffee and food ~ perfect for those early morning wakeups with young children :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in furnishings and decor but this didn't effect our stay. Couldn't connect to the free wifi but also didn't pursue the matter so can't criticise the resort for this.

    Great location right on the beach. Nice pool area with lovely heated pools and spas. Well equipped full kitchen. Very secure. Quiet spot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    The pool and surrounds were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 8 people 4 adults 4ypyng kids the living areas were very small for the living room. However the apartment was meant to have six people. We had an issue without parking space too. Our post was taken by someone else so parked insnothrr dpace then in the morning my car had packing tape all over it and aggressive messages sort of spoiled the holiday.

    The pool and surrounds were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included wifi is next to nothing and not strong. It's costs for extra. When it is said that wifi is included, it should be included. If you need to work while your traveling and need the Internet for work, this is not the place for you.

    The gardens are beautiful and you can hear sounds of water in every bedroom which made sleeping lovely. The beds were comfy. The pools were clean. The cafe just out by the beach is just a two minute walk and has live music on saturday morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    If we needed accomodation in the Currumbin area we would not hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings in the unit were very tired. We found it difficult because each couple had travelled in their own car and we only had one car space. The additional visitor parking was always full and we didn't feel our vehicles would have been very safe out on the street.

    We found the pool area excellent. The unit was roomy for two couples. We appreciated being given early access to our unit on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.3
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not close to anything, unless you have a car I wouldn't recommend staying here. Our room needed an update as wasn't very nice. Stayed for 10 days, wish it was only 1 day.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: