Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Diamond Sands Resort

Reviews of Diamond Sands Resort 4 stars

2320 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#97 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    great affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    it did lack parking, but we managed to find street parking for the other guests.

    really very nice. large apartment backing straight onto the pool. value for money. would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    5.4
    For the money I was charged for the unit I expected a lot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I was charged for the unit I expected a lot better. Very outdated apartment and not very well maintained. For the money it was a pretty poor. Ordinary

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.1
    Our stay in the two storey town house wasn’t as enjoyable as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in the two storey town house wasn’t as enjoyable as previous stays at this resort. Found the coffee mugs to be stained, the spoons etc had seen better days, the couch sure didn’t feel very clean..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was made clear that there was to be no parties however there were several parties going on through the night. They had their doors wide open, music blaring and people sitting on patios talking loudly. It woke me several times and my children. The pool chemicals affected all of us with my 9 year old son's eyes becoming extremely inflamed. We needed to take an urgent trip to the chemist. Even after showering we could all still smell the chemical on our skin.

    The size of the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely relaxing time and accommodation was close to everything the Gold Coast has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a spruce up. Bathrooms are old, and falling apart, walls and shelves needed cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.

    Pool was amazing!! Loved having a large spacious room with a laundry included in it. Furniture was comfortable and sheets on all beds were lovely and new

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Pool lagoon style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything thank you. Just shower was not good.went hot,cold,hot all the time : then no pressure. Apart from that all good!

    Pool lagoon style!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Loved it - too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was really slow which was a bit annoying, and the water in the shower in the en suite was non-existent - but otherwise it is a fantastic property - love bringing our kids to stay there :)

    The Pool! It is fantastic, and the rooms are great, handy location. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Family with young child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the apartment could benefit from updating the decor. There wasn’t anything broken, but just a bit out of date.

    Very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with terrace. Fully furnished and all necessary home appliances available. Great pool area, also suitable for young children. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    the room was not clean, there was sand on the couch when we...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not clean, there was sand on the couch when we arrived. the kitchen was far from clean and the unit has a musty smell. my 6 year old son locked himself in the bathroom and could not get out for 15 mins dodgy lock there was a hole in the back of the bathroom door like someone has punched it the wall downstairs has been damaged on the corner and has exposed metal plaster exy. very run down unit we have stayed at turtle beach resort down the road so much better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Handy for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light/power point switches were broken (unsafe) and carpet on staircase was loose (trip hazard).

    Apartment was spacious and access to room via garage was very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A home away from home loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking, gorgeous pool/spa, friendly staff and terrific security gates for children. Incredible apartment with everything you need, so homely and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Pool area was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking for vehicle over 2.1 metres.

    Pool area was amazing! Relatively close to beach and where we wanted to go. Most affordable for our price range. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not at a 4 star quality level. Concern over security of doors that should have been locked. Apartment was quite old and in great need of refreshing/facelift/renovating. Everything was a bit musty. There are no elevators so pack light if you're going to be staying above ground level. The bed was very hard, pillows virtually flat and had one of those old covers / bedspreads that were popular in the 90's. The sheets and towels were scratchy, thin and in need of retirement. Shower pressure fairly poor (not a great shower head). The whole place is in desperate need of a really good scrub and deep clean. Note: You must do the dishes upon departure and remove trash from the apartment (this is listed in the rules of booking.com). A $50 fee applies if not done. You must also leave at 10am SHARP. Staff will start ringing you non-stop, be rude on the phone and cleaners will be sent to clean the apartment, even if you are still in it at 10.15am (obvs not the cleaners fault, he was quite nice). Given you can't check in until after 2pm, I doubt that other guests were banging on the door to check in. It was adequate for a place to sleep, but for $180, I wouldn't stay here again. There are other options that will offer something similar for far less money if you're looking for a budget or value option.

    2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, pool and lagoon area looked nice. After hours check in process was simple. Had a full kitchen in the apartment which would be very useful for longer stays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, loved the pool area prefer better 2nd car parking options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have more than 1 car there was no other parking other than the street and they said if we park in visitor parking for more than 4 hrs it would get towed

    Pool straight outside the back door, nice bbq are, full kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was a bit run down. Didn't like normal keys. A card key would be better. Less bulky to carry around & more secure.

    Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing, glad we only stayed one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, uncomfortable pillows, front door was hard to open & close- deadlock had electrical tape all over it

    Location, size,balcony, pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Feeling ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for condition of unit. Unit was very tired and in need of renovation. Sheets did not fit the double bed (too small...no sheet at foot of bed) and the beds were uncomfortable.

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was big and generally clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows leered rock hard. Fan in main bedroom did not work and only aircon in lounge. Bin in kitchen had not been empty so was full when we arrived

    Room was big and generally clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The space of the apartment, was a great space, and a fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's was nothing I didn't like about the place.

    The space of the apartment, was a great space, and a fully functional kitchen and a laundry room is such an added bonus, the pool was huge and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didnt work properly. Bathrooms need a bit of TCL. Most places have free WiFi. Not even a DVD player so kids couldnt watch a movie.

    The facilities were great. Pool, BBQ etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Diamond in the rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location on a busy road and access to the beach on foot was a chore and walking up and down 30 stairs was tiring having said that my unit was at the back overlooking the beautiful pool and surrounds and wasn't noisy at all.

    It was comfortable and the facilities were good with pleasant surroundings the staff were friendly and helpful and the price was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed not worth $260/night. Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is in poor condition one air con for a multiple room useless, dirty sand all over lounge chairs, spiders, bathrooms and kitchen in need of repairs broken tiles, paved area near pool very uneven, my daughter cut her toe on one, bed rock hard and so were the pillows. Would expect this for $150/night not $260

    The pool although it needs some repairs. Staff the manager was very helpful prior to arrival and very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper on arrival, or hot water, both were fixed immediately thanks to the friendly staff but the bed was rock hard and so uncomfortable and all the power sockets seems the be hanging off, look or sound very unsafe

    Staff were super friendly. Pool was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location for our needs and price. Ammenities were great. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dirty unfortunately. A few parts of the walls were pushed in- and I felt it needed a spring clean- a clean of curtains and a refresh.

    Excellent space and decor- lots of room- really met our needs well. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    We enjoyed using the pool it was great. It was a good location to the beach and a short bus ride to pacific fair shopping centre and to get to the tram station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay, hard to drive out of complex onto road as cars parked on road block vision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Car parking was terrible, had a motorbike and car next to me, other side was a concrete pillar. Had to do a six point turn just to get out. TV in master bedroom did not work and TV in lounge had interuptions. Minor works need to be done on doors.

    Pool was great, Spacious Rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    If it wasn’t for needing a goodnight clean then it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a really good clean. Stairwells were dirty and not vacuumed for the 3 days we were there. The swimming pool isn’t being really cleared of debris etc. the room is pretty dirty and needs like a bond clean, the walls etc are pretty bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Nice pool. Great security. A games room was advertised on the website, though we couldnt find it. No air con in the bedrooms. No lifts, we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant, value for money stay for families in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the neighbouring property (or it could be the timing of the bins being moved and cleaned in the car park) every morning. Also wifi wasn’t that good

    Enough space for families, good pool and very secure facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    We loved the lagoon pool, the fact there was carparking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did clean the unit as it was grubby in areas that shouldn't have been. Mostly hygenic areas and plates/cups/cutlery...

    We loved the lagoon pool, the fact there was carparking and the gated security

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.6
    Apartment was rundown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was rundown, out of fashion, furniture was old and run down. The foyer smelt. It was like Schoolies had trashed it for the past 20 years

    Pool, and building looks good from the outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    if you can get a good deal on price, its great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was run down, broken power points, door handles. but overall not too bad, could have paid the same for a nicer room though. Have stayed here before and the other room was nicer.

    Size, location and facilities were great...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good place for family to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure in master shower Pool maintenance could be stepped up Housekeeping was ok Tv reception poor for the Foxtel

    Great location Family friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Old outdated and the pool / spa needed cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you entered the room the door frame was completely rusted away, the room was very old looking with worn furnishings. The bathroom was disgusting and the water didn't work for several hours and the water came out brown, the single beds were concave because the mattress was worn out. There was only air conditioning in the lounge room, the vacuum cleaner was broken and the pool was really dirty, the spa was really dirty with debre. Yes it was cheap at $220 for four adults but that's the worst hotel apartment I've stayed in, embarrassed to take my overseas relatives to.

    The location was good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could've had a bath tub for kids. Air con upstairs.

    The pool was great! Had area for kids and was heated. The spa however wasn't warm, at all. Loved that the apartments had everything and a private safe car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    The pool area was amazing, kids spent all their time in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con didn't work Villa was dusty and had a strange smell Very dated and uncomfortable furniture including beds Broken outdoor furniture Garage was hard to park in with a big car and no where else to park

    The pool area was amazing, kids spent all their time in the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Spacious apartment, reasonably appointed, suitable for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very awkward check-in and check out, as there is nowhere to park at Reception and street is parked out, and you are forced to block the driveway until you can get your keys and get through the security gate to your apartment.

    Spacious apartment, reasonably appointed, suitable for the price. Very nicely kept grounds and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay here again! Not a 4.6 review as calculated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot that I didn't like! Reception was closed when we arrived despite it advertised as being open at that time. We climbed numerous flights of stairs which are not a big deal but when travelling with three children and an older guest, a lift to cart our belongings and people would've been nice. When we arrived at our room, upon walking in there were stains on the carpet right in the entryway. The bathroom wasn't tidy and is in dire need of some maintenance. As it was a hot night, when I put the youngest child to bed I peeled back the top cover which revealed a blanket with written graffiti on it. I could go on and on about the maintenance issues required at this property. There also wasn't any information on what we could find around the area or the "resort" like the tricky way to turn off the air conditioner. When you will potentially charge me $50 for not putting rubbish in the bin the least you could do is give me a tidy room to begin with.

    The location was close without being too close to the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. Offered underground parking which you could use to access stairwell to rooms. The pool kept the children occupied and didn't disappoint. There were bbq facilities but we did not make use of this as we were there overnight. Size of the rooms and accommodation in general was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly resort with great BBQ area and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in apartment 93. The furniture was dated. The apartment needs to be decluttered and all the unnecessary, dated, dusty ornaments and fake plants removed. The veranda was cluttered because of an extra 3 seater couch which didn't belong. The extra old TV in the master bedroom cupboard should be removed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing given the rating on Bookings.Com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid top dollar. Wi Fi access atrocious and to make it worse came only at a cost. Unheard these days !!!! Safe provided in room but again had to pay extra. Why? For anyone staying longer than 2 nights the amenities in the unit were very scare to be self sufficient. Bookings.com should seriously review this property and in our view should take it off their list.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed the facilities, recommend highly for families. Only issues were stairs and lack of wifi.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on top floor with no lift access so carrying baggage and other essentials was exhausting. Very inconvenient no free Wifi. You have the option to purchase wifi connection but by the time we worked that out, it was too late. Reception was closed At 3.00pm. As check in is not until 2.00pm, reception closing so early was very disappointing and inconvenient particularly for a weekend. As we were busy getting sorted with unpacking and going up and down all those stairs, by the time we managed to be able to relax and check complex rules of wifi purchase it was just after 3.00.

    location is great, close to shops and restaurants and Pacific Fair. The pool is in the centre of complex so all units overlook pool area. Barbecue and pool facilities very family friendly...There is very little carried noise. All Diamond Sands staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    A nice place but needs a really good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was filthy. Mould on the blankets, windows, bathrooms, behind the bed and draws were thick with dust, the floor grout was black, looked like only had ever had light surface cleaning, not ideal for a family with little kids. And when we brought this to managements attention they weren't really interested and said if we weren't happy we should leave.... not ideal.

    The pool was lovely, the balconies and outlook were tranquil.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and quite. Awesome pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they didn't have glass topped coffee tables in our room as we had small humans and kept worrying the would fall and injure or break them.

    The kids loved the pool and they had good hours for use. Also the pool was heated so awesome for that early morning dip and the little ones. Even though they're on a busy highway could not hear any traffic noise so that was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Good place to stay with a family because of Pool apartments need to be spruced up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa Pool is very hard to access, needs some extra steps into it. Could not entre via Pool access and Stone Capping flacking off and not all jets working. The Apartment was very warn, marks on walls and Tiles coming off the shirting boards. Bathroom not clean and taps leaking I let management know. Extra charges for towels

    The Pool and Spa are good and heated Well Secure Accommodation Well fitted out with Utensils and Appliances Spacious Apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    lovely surroundings, pool and garden well keep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    lovely surroundings, pool and garden well keep. Units tidy and clean. Décor is a little dated in the unit we stayed in. Kids loved the warm pool and swimming in July (winter at home for us!) staff very friendly and helpful. our second stay at Diamond Sands with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Dirty & disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on opposite side to underground car park with no inside access.had to bring luggage from underground car park in pouring rain through water up to our ankles on pathway to room.unit was dirty especially bathroom & outside patio. Bird poo all over seating & table on patio.empty Ice trays in freezer, why not fill with water ready for guests to use? Mould on windowsills in kitchen. TV remote didn't work for TV in main bedroom. Could only get Foxtel on main TV in lounge room,very Annoying.our 3rd stay here & we were VERY disappointed. Receptionist did apologise but not good enough for the $$ we paid. Tip for others: to get rooms on same side as underground car park.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment, friendly staff, lovely pool, ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment, friendly staff, lovely pool, ideal location, although near the highway, we did not hear any traffic. Would definitely stay again, for longer to take advantage of the pool and deck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    The bed was comfy and pool area excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was dirty, the lounge was really dirty and I didn't want to sit on it so I got a blanket to put over it. Its run down and I understand age but things were not clean.

    The bed was comfy and pool area excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great location and central to Broadbeach CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all very good

    The complex was clean and tidy, staff made it very clear you can only have one car before arrival. Could not fault it and would be happy to say here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior. Too many ornaments, paintings and wall decorations which gave a cluttered lookand not children friendly. Otherwise the rooms were big and comfy.

    The exterior actually looks much better in real life than it down on the website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Beds were too hard so I had to sleep on the sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard so I had to sleep on the sofa. Outside lighting was way too bright making it extremely difficult to sleep and we had to move the babies cot into the hall way and cover it with 2 sheets so the baby didn't think it was morning when she woke up in the middle of the night. Garage was difficult to park a tarago in. We ended up scratching it the first day .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything peace and tranquility

    Room was so quiet as in soundproofing children loved the beautiful lagoon pool location was close to shopping centers seaworld surfers paradise absolutely the best holiday location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Great for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a 3 bedroom apartment, with 2 cars between us all. Only 1 car is allowed on site. Guest parking is on the GC highway which tends to be very busy. Getting anything close is hard.

    Great for a young family. The kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Bring your own pillow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible fans didn't work well at all had no screen on master so couldn't leave door open very hot room needed up dating the rooms did anyway

    I loved the size of the appartment and the layout. Loved the outside sitting area and the Lounge was really comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too late of check in and to early of check out

    Was right on the lagoon and was very peaceful. Need to stay more then 1 night or dont get much time to enjoy the facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard.

    Pool was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, The units were large and well supplied. Place is looking its age and unit needs a revamp but excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    oversold / under delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telling me there are lots of break ins in the area so take your valuables into the bedroom with you at night... then not providing even a safety chain on the door and wanting to charge me $s to hire the in-room safe!

    Pool area was good - great area to play with the kids

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Roomy comfy secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had good parking a nice pool for young and older children . It's convenient to beaches and the Gold Coast hwy for easy commutes to anywhere on the Gold Coasts attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.9
    The room we stayed in needs a major upgrade, was not clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in needs a major upgrade, was not clean there was popcorn still on the lounge when we walked in, it just needs an overhaul, for the price we payed I wouldn't pay that again for what we got.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    10
    Had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful stay... Kids swam the whole time. And apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    6.7
    Overall fine for the price but run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place need freshen up bit ran down

    Size of apartment and facilities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    7.9
    Staff lovely lagoon pool excellant location great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds like sleeping on concrete with bricks for pillows

    Staff lovely lagoon pool excellant location great . Room clean and large

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    7.5
    Our apartment was close to the pool and perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn’t working in the living area.

    Our apartment was close to the pool and perfect for a relaxing getaway with the kids.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    6.3
    Terrible pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows.. so hard and heavy. Tried 3 out all poor quality

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    5.0
    Good but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much furniture in the lounge room and too many glass coffee tables which were dangerous for the children.

    Close to pool. Parking good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    5.4
    Great pool for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated and had a constant smell. No air conditioning in bedrooms not ideal given you don’t get sea breeze.

    Great pool for kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.5
    Spacious, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterflow from showers

    Spacious, location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.2
    Just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was showing its age however it was very comfortable.

    Awesome pool and the secure parking. Nice location not far from everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Awesome night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was quiet and very convenient. Access to everything was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both showers water temp and pressure were poor

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was filthy. I sent an email outlining the issues and no reply at all. Deeply dissatisfied with our stay.

    The pool amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    We had a comfortable stay at Diamond Sands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The unit we stayed in is getting a little tired - but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit we stayed in is getting a little tired - but was clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the permanents were unfriendly looked at us as nuisances spoiling there lifestyle.

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Service was great, apartment was great, and kids stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great, apartment was great, and kids stayed after check out to use the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: