Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dreamcatcher Apartments 4.5 stars

26-28 Reef Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#58 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this place. Great value for money

    Great place and at the time i booked was a really good price, apartments have plenty of room for a single or couple very happy with my stay overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being cleaned the complete time of stay is not liked. At least the floor mat of the bathroom can be changed more frequently, without charging extra.Also, orientation could have been better at the time of check in.

    Surrounded by plants.The place is very beautiful. Care taker of the property was very helpful. There is a lot of peace there except the sound of fast moving vehicles at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was very unclean, we killed 4 cockroaches during our stay, there was spider webs on the roof with the spiders. Had to wash the cups and dishes before use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners indifference to questions and cigarette smoking that drifted into our apartment. Traffic noise as unit close to busy road. Parking a challenge in very tight spaces

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were bright and cheerful. There was no noise heard from adjoining apartments. There was a bus stop for local town shuttle bus across the road. The food at OTZ, a five minute walk away was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I was last at the Dream Catcher some of the facilities have become a little run down, such as the folding doors separating the sleeping area were broken and some of the furniture was looking a little 'tired'.However the Dreamcatcher remains a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool could be cleaner, but it is ok.

    It is a complex of fully furnished apartments with everything you need - even laundry and coffee machines. Yeah, and a bbq

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The apartments are light and roomy with all the comforts of home and have lovely balcony's looking over a tropical garden and pool. It is just 50 metres from the southern end of beautiful Four Mile Beach in a quiet suburban street. The location is PERFECT for kitesurfing, with only a short distance to carry your gear, lots of room to set up under the trees or on the beach and direct access to the best kite-beach in the area. The hotel is walking distance to a couple of superb restaurants/ cafes and the free shuttle bus for Port Douglas centre stops just outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to move the microwave to make the kitchen more usable.

    Spacious, well-furnished apartment in a lovely tropical garden setting. Only a couple of minutes' walk to Four Mile beach. Shuttle into town will pick you up and drop you off - $8 return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    To be fair, most people probably don't stay for two weeks. We're glad we did.

    Great location - one minute walk from 4 mile beach and a 40 minute walk along this beach directly into town. Lovely pool and garden. Quiet and secluded. Large rooms and high ceilings give a roomy feel (we had a studio apartment); the cane furniture is comfortable and charming; washing machine and drier supplied. Two weeks went so quickly, while John our host, couldn't have been more helpful. Good quality restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy on Saturday night, not the accommodations fault though.

    Spacious with everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was quick, efficient and very welcoming. Unit was fantastic value for money, large, private and had everything we required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John's hospitality was faultless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far outof port Douglas if you don't have a car. But a great base for the area

    Large comfortable studio in lovely surrounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beutifiul setting in tropical garden, nice interior decoration, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen and weren't changedj

    Very comfortable guite plenty room spacing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host and lovely apartment. So close to the beach. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A real gem, wonderful apartment, well furnished great ambiance. Close to beach and good places to eat - especially the Beachshack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor chairs could have been a bit more comfortable

    The bed was very comfy beach just a short walk breakfast just down the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had excellent pressure and the landscaping around the pool is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great manager, great apartment...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    great accomodation and Manger was friendly and helpful, Will definately go back next year and stay for a longer period

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a one minute walk from 4 mile beach . It's a 40 minute walk along this beach lovely directly into town . There are local shuttle buses which run frequently between the town and the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue we had was with the maintenance, as several light bulbs were fused and the fans were not working properly. There were air-conditioners but in the winter, a slow fan is a better alternative. Several of the fans would only work on very very fast or would switch off.

    The position was good not far form the beach and quiet. Close to a couple of good eateries.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could have done with a few more cooking implements. The WiFi I router worked but it took us a few days to figure out that the repeaters needed constant vigilance. Once we cracked it, all was fine xx

    We liked the intelligent design of our apartment, perched amid tropical greenery. It felt private, even though we were in a complex. We liked the helpfulness of John and Adam. We liked the closeness to the beach, and the fact that it was pet friendly, though we didn't have our dog with us.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location,easy for us to walk the dog,the room is neat and tidy..John is very accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location friendly management apartment spacious and well equiped

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: