Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Enderley Gardens Resort

Reviews of Enderley Gardens Resort 3.5 stars

38 Enderley Avenue, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#360 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 507 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    5.0
    Went for two nights going home after one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was uncomfortable and couldn't sleep the air con was usless, the room is outdated, carpets stained. Room is Unclean. Furniture ripped and broken.

    Walking distance to shops, beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    3.3
    Such a disappointment, this place needs major renovations. Please refund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything! Dirty shower, holes in walls, smelly stairwell, stains on couch, dirty dishes, air-conditioning not working, stove top was dirty & just burnt off fat + 1 hob did not even work. No lifts so not suitable for disability access. Reception was not available to accept complaints.

    Clean linen & good price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    6.7
    The security was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The particular room we had (30) furniture needed upgrading. The outdoor plastic chairs had severe UV damage which made them very unsteady. The couch had a board under the seats. The noise from the tram/road was also an issue in the bedroom .

    The security was great. Parking was also available and very easy. The location was perfect. The general areas (pool, gardens BBQ etc) were immaculate and very well maintained by very efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    8.8
    Lovely, fun, comfortable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram noises No powerpoint in 2nd bedroom Air con and fans were set on 1 setting & weren't adjustable.

    Balcony Pool & pretty palm trees Friendly & helpful staff Location Apartment was bright

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    5.8
    Just ok for 3.5 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very old and dirty and everything needed a good clean. The bedding was dirty and stained and the hot water was brown. The powerpoints in the top floor didn't work.

    The pool facilities were great and the location was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    3.3
    We have been ripped off big time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much mould in bathroom. No teaspoons provided.Chair nearly fell apart when I sat on it.Disgusting,dirty broken lounge...security door not closing properly...toilet roll holder even fell off wall.

    Not much at all-very dissappointed.Unit 12 should not be used by anyone-$260 a night-HIGHWAY ROBBERY. We have been ripped off, BIG TIME

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    5.0
    Great position, great pool, very quiet, but wouldn't return without an inspection of the room first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We opened the door to a stale smelling room, cockroaches scattered in all directions. This was good compared to the disgusting bathroom, mould on floor and walls, wooden cabinets rotting on the bottom, a lounge we had to put towels on before we could sit on it. Washing machine looks like it hasn't been moved in years due to the build up of dirt. There looked to be some good rooms, but avoid room six if it isn't improved.

    Grounds and facilities were good as was the location close to the tram, the room was verging on disgusting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    5.8
    As expected for money, was not suprised but disappointed, should still b clean and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty showers, hair etc in rhem ( not a couple - a lot), nothing more offputting toilet constantly running unless tap turned off, if turned back on more than a touch, leaks all over bathroom floor. Air conditioner on top level (where children x 3 sleeping doesn’t work, reported this but nothing done, unbearably humid, hot up there. There are no scissors, wooden spoon, frying pan or bowl? For salads etc ( note: l bought wooden spoon and frying pan which l have left for next guest. My husband had a flea on him on couch, need to bomb rooms regularly, handrails to go up and down to rooms need cleaning regularly, when used you need to wash hands from residue, and stairwells need bacumi g and webs and windows in them need cleaning

    Balcony view of gardens and pool, location and ease of getting around

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    6.3
    Location pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t cool all unit down biggest stove element didn’t work tap didn’t work in kitchen only hot shower head in Main shower was small rooms smelt musky

    Location pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    5.4
    We were told by the woman running the place that she would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told by the woman running the place that she would have our room cleaned first and would get us in earlier than normal check-in time. This didn’t happen. We got in at normal check-in time after waiting for hours and seeing people who arrived after us get to go to their rooms, which had been cleaned before ours. We wouldn’t have minded the normal check-in time if we hadn’t been mislead and hadn’t seen others get in early.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    4.6
    It’s very close to Surfers Paradise beach and market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean at all. Carpet was dirty and noticed few insects on it. Mentioned the same to management but no action was taken.

    It’s very close to Surfers Paradise beach and market.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    6.7
    It is a just a place for you to sleep and take a hot shower after a long day of travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rundown furniture, bathroom sink found with cracks. The stove and hob are dirty. Wifi was free with only 300MB. Check-in time was not 24 hours as stated in the website. In fact, check-in time was normal working hours.

    Accessible to the surfer paradise and walking distance to all the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    4.2
    Looks nicer in advertisement photos than in real life !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and unclean unit. Had no bath towels for showering. Air - con not cold. Very Noisy, bedrooms on railway/tram line. Unit phone not connected.

    Pool n spa

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.5
    We had an enjoyable stay for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable, we were lying on broken squeeky springs. Only one supplied roll of toilet paper. Had to buy our own.

    Great location. Great atmosphere around the pool yard. Secure

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed. We left 6 days early and stayed elsewhere.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a very tired unit. Bathroom had mould on the ceiling, kitchen sink leaked and has water damage to the cupboard, kitchen cupboards were tired and laminate was chipped and sections damaged from water and wear and tear. Air Conditioner filter had mould throughout and smelt musty. No place to unpack our ports. No clothes drawers or shelves.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard, bathroom ensuite bottom of door rotting Not vacuum was a bag of coca pops behind 2nd 2 seater Couch.

    Close to the center of Surfers paradise

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed mattresses didn't have very much padding on the springs. Older unit 83, carpet wearing out.

    Have stayed here before and will do so again. Great value for money and easily accessable by tram or walking to Cavill ave. We get the two bedroom townhouse, living area and one bedroom downstairs and a very large room upstairs with ensuite. The bbq area is one of the cleanest I have experienced on the coast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    6.3
    We did enjoy our stay, but with an update it would be great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The couch in the upstairs bedroom had holes in it and needed replacing. The single beds were on rollers which was quite dangerous in our opinion these needed to be lockable so that you didn't move around on it every time you turned in your sleep. The carpet felt sticky and needed a good clean. We found water in a saucepan in the cupboard when we went to use it. The oven only had 1 rack to use the other rack didn't have anything to hold the oven trays or dishes on. Very hard to cook in the unit with a family which is what we were intending to do. The couch was placed very close to the door and we had to move it to get in to the unit. As a family of 5 only 4 chairs at the kitchen table. We did enjoy our stay however a good spring clean of the unit was overdue.

    The pool was great, the location was great. Overall the room was clean but not overly cleaned. Lots of dirt and dust in corners.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa needed to be hotter and rooms needed to be cleaner but the owners are aware and have just employed new cleaners

    Great location Good price , friendly staff Value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    The apartment was in desperate need of a good clean and a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment hadn’t been cleaned properly. There was a used bandaid on the bedroom floor, a food wrapper on a dining chair and the floor was sticky. No bedside tables. Damaged and unusable dishwasher. Cabinets in disrepair.

    Good location. Good size. Good laundry facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    The position, the pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, need a renovation, no towel rack in the bathroom, kitchen drawers are broken, the sofa is small for our family of five, the bed in the main bedroom is so noisy needs to be fixed

    The position, the pool and spa

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No items there for eating and drinking off. Had to get own llates etc. Poor

    Security in the place stunk. Children were very loud and no one there to monitor peacefulness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checking in was quite a hassle. Why did I have to give my credit card details for after-hours check-in when if they will not actually process it? I had to provide the details again to the front office again for the security deposit to be actually taken. When driving in and out of the car parks, be very careful. The transition from the entry to the road has a big drop and if you are driving a sedan, you may hit the underside of your car. The sofas in the unit were very worn and the base of one has sunken so badly, it was simply not safe to sit on. The unit has a musky smell that greeted you everytime you return to the unit. You have to constantly air the unit.

    Location is good if you want to use public transport. The outdoor spa is nicely heated. Having laundry facilities in the unit is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Location was handy to the beach and to surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 x small milk pods, and 1 x tiny motel soap and half a roll of toilet paper is supposed to last 3 nights? The unit was very dated. I had to wait a long time for service, the receptionist was on phone for a long long time time.

    Location was handy to the beach and to surfers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, room was good for the price but did have minor things that could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very dark kitchen/lounge area (need more lights), wheels on bed did not lock and it moved around a bit, mattress was hard, bedroom curtains didn't cover whole window and did not block out sunlight, we expected an oven (it was listed in the facilities and in the pictures) but only had an electric cook top. Also I didn't feel comfortable leaving a $200 security bond in cash and I had to email to ask for the bond back 4 days after my stay (they did deposit in my bank the same day I asked but they should have given it back the day after I left).

    Excellent location (right next to Northcliffe tram station), mostly quiet, good shower, good size for 2 adults, spa and other outdoor facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    I loved everything about the place, it was a really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was a little uncomfortable but that's the only thing

    I loved everything about the place, it was a really nice place to stay close to everything secure parking we left the car and walked everywhere, was very homely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good size unit perfect for myself and husband.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the unit was really good price and location excellent. The only thing i would say was the unit was a bit tired and did not have air conditioning which i think would really need in the summer. I found it got quite warm and this was early spring. The carpets and sofa although clean had a few stains. Curtains and walls looked like they nèeded freshened up. If this was done you wouldnt want to leave .

    Good size unit perfect for myself and husband. Ideal spot close to beach and had everything you need at walking distance. Shops restaurants clubs and Caville Ave. Great kitchen had everything you needed. Lovely balcony overlooking pool and spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Just right for 4 day r and r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little tired overall

    Just what we were looking for. Able to cook meals. Watch tv while other half slept in separate room. And spa was great as it was winter and too cold for pool ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place could do with a bit of upgrade with its facilities..eg the hand basin tap was noisy carpet was old the place had a smell, could have done with some freshener, the couch had stains!

    the venue is close to public transports , great location . parking was good and getting in and out of the accommodation was easy. the bed was comfortable, good size room. there is no lift to the rooms, however that didn't worry me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Enderly gardens holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was agood place to stay manager was was very good and helpful. Our room was very good value for money. .short stroll to cavill Avenue and the beach. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    We did not stay for long in the apartment but I hope It will not coast a lot to replace carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was really disappointed with old carpet and furniture. It's not about cleaning, It's impossible to clean very old carpet.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't stay at this place again for the above reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room wasn't clean when we got there. The fridge wasn't clean at all and hadn't been wiped out. There was thick dust on one of the coffee tables. I don't like the fact that we pay big money to come on hoilday and then we had to go out and buy loo paper, dish liquid, washing powder and all other cleaning items even dish cloths. Yes there was a washing michane and dryer in room but having to wash them dry towels was just a pain. The light in one bathroom wouldn't work. Told the staff members and was told it will be looked at but this didn't happen while we were there.

    I loved the fact that we were centre to everything. The outside of place was clean and inviting. The workers were out every morning cleaning the court yard etc which was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    over priced, felt ripped off
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no curtain for pivacy, no bedside table, out dated rooms bathrooms, kitchen cupboards almost fell apart, shower tap thundered in mainroom when turned on-needs plumbing attention, safety hazard rail in stairwell broken right off, not worth the $$ paid, never again. lift your game! Shame

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity didn’t work very well, found it difficult to charge phones Wifi wasn’t very strong

    Very close to beach Close to nightlife and public transport Nice outdoor area Free parking Safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Enderly gardens has everything close to surfers paradise ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enderly gardens has everything close to surfers paradise , to the beach , theme parks. Places to eat and shopping staff are friendly and helpful . Very secure hot spa pool could be heated but overall best place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and very Friendly staff , the grounds were kept looking lovely and inviting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel the unit was in need of some TLC...very tied and needs repair to several areas.

    Very friendly reception staff, close to beach ,cavil ave, tram only a couple of metres away ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    During our period at Enderly Gardens Resort we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a minor issue with ants in our room, although staff were friendly and offered to help.

    During our period at Enderly Gardens Resort we really enjoyed the location and the facilities available to us. The pool was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, set up well, amenities were good, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit of maintenance on room but all in all comfortable

    Clean, set up well, amenities were good, staff very helpful. Right on the tram line very convenient to get around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Surfers Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to call out your credit card details via the after hours reception phone in front of many apartments with people sitting on their balconies within listening distance. Also tram lines running outside bedroom (approx 20metres) from window from early morning until late evening.

    Location to central surfers and userability of tram network.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The spa and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left over used fake eyelashes in the bathroom and dirty shower which was evident that the bathroom hadn’t been cleaned properly and there was no spare toilet paper in our hotel! We ran out

    The spa and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved the garden, very tropical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dishwasher, no spare pillows, couldn't open the back door to sit in the sun. The unit was a bit outdated, needed a bit of TLC

    Loved the garden, very tropical. Loved the location, close to everything including the tram station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    We had an excellent stay it was fantastic for all our family to come together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated and in need of a little up date but good value for the price.

    The managers are very friendly and helpful. They work hard to keep the property in good order. We stayed in a townhouse which was a great space for our family. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect but the cleanliness of the rooms let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially our room had a double bed and single in the same room and 2 singles in the master bedroom. At first the owners were reluctant to see the issue with this or to change our room although after one night in the room we were changed to a more suitable room. The couches were very uncomfortable and only enough seating for 3 people. The fans were covered in thick black dust so couldn't be used. The tennis court was not functional and neither was the basketball ring (didn't exist) these need to be taken off website.

    The location was great. The prize was also reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead in the 2nd bathroom was a little faulty but can be wasily fixed.

    The beds were very comfy. The 2 bed rooms have a batbroom in the main bathroom too. Rainbow lorikeets approached the balcony each morning. Simply beaitiful ambiance in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The appointment had got everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appointment had got everything we need. I had 7 nights good night sleep and that’s the most important thing. We came in winter so the weather was great for walking around not sure about summer. Our room 36 was excellent! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more pillows on the bed and possibly a matress topper (springs could be felt at times).

    The location and staff amazing. The self contained facilities were great and in clean order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst accommodation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst accommodation ever! The staff were so rude when we raised a few concerns with the room. It was dirty and poorly maintained and so loud with the traffic right outside. Would never stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, pool, hot tub, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One rude male member of staff. Stairwell had strong smell of urine. Had to remove own rubbish from room on departure.

    Location, pool, hot tub, room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Enderley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sand everywhere in the apartment when we arrived! It felt terrible under your feet! It was even all over the couches.

    Great location. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again but fixing the small things would make it more pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance has not been kept up, nothing major just several small things which could have made a difference both inside the apartment and the grounds. There were no face cloths included in the towel pack which meant we had to purchase some. The starter pack could include a small bottle of dish washing liquid, salt & pepper, more than 1 roll of toilet paper for 7 days, hand towel for kitchen, oven cloth to name a few.

    Nice and quiet well located setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Enderly i wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty doors were off rails nothing to clean floors with in the rooms we had 3 young kids so mess is sonething that happens the plates were dirty in the room we rang because our balcony doors wouldnt shut but nothing was done about it

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time kids love the pool very nice staff always helpful even before our stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of maintenance bathrooms kitchen. Could supply a few extra pillows but fine for a short stay

    Staff were fantastic and helpful. Close walk to town for kids quiet and relaxing. Perfect for a stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff are friendly kids enjoy the small swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dusty, curtain holds so much dust. Ceiling fan is also full of dust. Bathroom is full of dust on the corner maybe from drier. My two kids and got insect bites during sleep. Hope this could address otherwise the place is great place to stay.

    The staff are friendly kids enjoy the small swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some TLC - sqeeky doors, mould on curtains, furniture tired,

    Layout of the unit. Comfortable beds. Location. Access to public transport. Parking. Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. If I had to mention something it would be that Bedroom was a little warm due to positioning of apartment window facing the sun (can’t be helped) and no aircon in bedroom but it wasn’t too bad at this time of year. It might be a bit hot during the height of summer though...

    Location was perfect with really convenient transport links. One bed apartment was clean and comfortable with everything you needed. Swimming pool and spa was great to have and very relaxing. Quiet neighbourhood very close to beach, surfers paradise shops and Northcliffe slsc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments needed a bit of maintenance. Air-conditioning wasn't working.

    Great value for money. My girls aged 5 and 6 loved the pool area. BBQ facilities and garden were very well kept. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Old, dated and very self service, may be worh a little extra to stay in newer and better serviced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dated, no extra pillows only 1 single thin pillow. were told on several occasions during check in and departure that ALL utensils must be washed, dried and returned to cupboard and all rubbish removed... otherwise a cleaning fee would be charge.

    Location was excellent, afterhours check in and departure was smooth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the condition of the rooms not like in the pictures shown. many insects flying around disturbing sleep the bathrooms were infested with cockroaches that we had to buy a spray to kill them the stairs in the room located near the door - dangerous as no railing on one side.

    the location of the resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall our stay was great, the location is perfect for Surfers Paradise.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our shower was terrible, need to update the shower head. There was only one pillow per person, no spares in the cupboard, no clothes rack in the cupboard so had to keep using the dryer & they could invest in a bigger TV.

    The location is perfect walking distance to just about everything in surfers paradise, otherwise the tram is just around the corner. Outdoor area & gardens very well maintained. I like the fact you get 2 sets of keys without having to pay an expensive bond.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Super location and an all you could need accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the sofa uncomfortable.

    Super location with a tram just a minutes walk away. Really close to the beach. It takes around 5 minutes to walk there, if that! Super facilities at the resort which is also nice and quiet. The accommodation is a really good size with more than enough room for a couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom was rather noisy during the night and early morning when trying to sleep due to facing the main road with constant roadworks and trams. Air con wasn't very powerful, had to literally stand under it to feel the benefit and it didn't cool the rooms. Kitchen needed some updating as its a little outdated compared to other aspects of the apartment. Also could do with a few more cooking utensils like oven trays and new frying pans.

    We were given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which gave us plenty of space to chill out and relax after staying in hostel dormitories. Nice front room/dining area with TV and sofas. Kitchen was good and had all the basic utensils. Bed was nice and comfy. Wifi worked well. Two bathrooms with good shower. Washing and drying facilities were handy. Great location, only 15 minute walk into city centre and 2 minutes away from nearest tram stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the smoke alarm beeping at us, being told it would be fixerd first thing in morn, it wasnt. cockroaches in bathroom and the aircon made a very loud disrupting noise.

    The lady at check in Friday was loveky

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows arnt comfy at all, way too thin but that's just my opinion and one of the windows up stairs needs a curtain, but again that's just me, as soon as the sun starts to come up it shines right through and that's at 5:30am !! :( Other than those minor things, we all enjoyed our stay !!

    Easy to get too, pool was great, parking was easy, apartment was big, great location. Not too far from everything but far enough from the hassle and bustle of cavil ave !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    A lot of problems arose but despite these our stay was pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts!! All stairs!! Housekeeping was non existent. Dead bugs were embedded into the lino in the kitchen, dust everywhere, room hadn’t been vacuumed and the curtains were filthy. They brought in fresh linen halfway through our stay but left the dirty towels in the second bedroom.

    It is situated a short walk from the beach, shops and tram station. Lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, affordable apart from small issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes were filthy, was told that all tenants were responsible for the cleanliness of dishes, cutlery etc. most were filthy and had to wash ourselves before use.

    Bed was comfortable, very spacious room, excellent facilities. Staff were unbelievably friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was with walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was with walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go, beaches, Cavill Ave. Staff were very helpful. Townhouse was really spacious, kids got the whole of upstairs. Quiet, relaxing resort. Everything we wanted for our weekend away. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Generally good, my parents and 7 year old son enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean but furniture is old. I suppose it is discounted in the price.

    Central location, about 10 minutes walk to the city centre. 2 min walk to the beach. Free underground parking is very handy for a rainy day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The showers desperately need fixing, spare loo roll would be good, otherwise good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the balconies were key lockable, there were no keys. It was very unhelpful that there was no prewarning that the office would be shutting early on the day we arrived, considering in previous emails it was clear that you could not check in before 2:30 I had to rush to get there before the office closed at midday. The only warning I got was an email about how to do late check in, there was nothing in the email about the office closing early. The showers were appalling, needle sharp water, the head kept falling and when it was up high enough to stand under, the connection of the shower was shooting water at the roof. The showers were faulty and needed replacing. There could have been an extra roll of toilet paper for each bathroom. Considering I had booked for 5 people over 2 bathrooms, I would think that a spare roll would be included in the complementary "starter pack". The cushions on the couch were pancake thin

    The townhouse accomodation was clean and well spaced. The price at that location was fantastic. The view was great, the pool and BBQ area was great. Having a washer and dryer was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    It's close to transportnif needed, right on the doorstep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have signs around saying how you can save money on checkout, things like take your rubbish out and clean your dishes and out then away. Problem is, the cleaners don't check that this is done. It's never lovely to arrive at a property and have to remove the last guests toiletries. Nor is it good to play cleanliness roulette with the dishes. Every dish I pulled out from the cupboard was dirty, like really dirty. I'm guessing the last guest simply put their dishes away, no cleaning involved. But my personal favourite was the fat filled oven trays. Ground floor units offer little privacy.

    Location was convenient. Having own washing machine and kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    They charge for leaving rubbish or dishes not done. Get woken up by vacum at 715 am. Worst sleep ever. Bedroom fans have only 2 settings low and medium. The pool was not heated. The hotel smelt funny and felt grubby. The bathroom cupboards were stained and broken. No baking tray supplied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably built in the 70s and nothing has been replaced since. Everything about the property was shabby or dirty, cupboards falling apart , tiles cracked and dirty. Notices everywhere telling you how much it would cost if you didnt abide by the rules. Very disappointing, would not recommend to anyone. Also high train and traffic noise.

    There was nothing to like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, perfect pool area, just what we needed to escape the city and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom door & shower door were hard to manouver around (cannot open shower door unless bathroom door is closed)

    The pool area is fantastic and we enjoyed the BBQ area among the palm trees too. Short walk to the beach and tram station. Aircon in lounge room worked well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Needed more time to relax. Close to everything so heaps to do. Lovely holiday feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to upper levels. Hot in bedrooms facing Gold Coast Highway. Needs some more updated furniture, painting refreshed and new window dressings. Maybe a TV on upper level of townhouse rooms.

    Centrally located to restaurants shops beaches. Lovely BBQ and pool area. Full kitchen and laundry facilities good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay - centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t very clean. Bedroom was right on the tram line and very noisy. Now this may have been me completely missing these details when I booked but their was no aircon in the room at all, waking up the first morning was like a sauna, window coverings in bedroom are useless and there is no chance of a sleep in, the room is hot stuffy and bright well before 6AM. The remaining 4 nights we camped in the loungeroom as it was cooler and darker. Sofa bed didn’t have fresh linen on it however - We undid it and there were lolly wrappers and messy linen from previous guests. The accomodation isn’t serviced at all during your stay, no shampoo, conditioner, body wash supplied on arrival, only a tiny cake of hand soap, no top ups for toilet paper etc.. Our holidays day was based around spending as little time in the room as possible so luckily these things we didn’t let affect us greatly.

    Great location, walked into the centre of surfers and the esplanade many times daily. Room was equipped with washer & dryer which was handy. Spacious accomodation also with full kitchen, nice big fridge. Pool & sunbed facilities were nice. After hours check in procedure was quick & easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice place with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no airconditioner it was a bit hot during the summer period, there should be a security screen for the big slide door leading out to the balcony, I felt unsafe leaving the slide door open when sleeping.

    Nice location, close to everything and beach

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Enderley Gardens Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: