Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Equinox Resort

Reviews of Equinox Resort 3.5 stars

3458 Main Beach Parade, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#100 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no fan in the toilet so we had to use the gym toilet sometimes.

    I liked the view of the ocean and the river, and the proximity to Cavill avenue and the tram station. The air conditioner was good too. The place was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    5.4
    - Next to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - entire building stinks of mould - Dirty couch - Horrible gym, equipment is broken and old and barely anything there - No blind on bathroom window - No ventilation in bathroom - Bathroom door struggles to open and close - Leaking aircon - Verryyyy slow elevator - Outdated building

    - Next to beach - Easily accessoble by tram and bus - Spacious - Great view - Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    6.3
    Spacious and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, dining table where unclean asked to have the shower cleaned and shower head changed and they only changed the shower head receptionist was good about it till we walked away. Curtains have mould on them fry pans had burnt food on them. Aircon gets turned off when reception closes up its like walking into a sauna which means all the chocolates in vending machine melt. Some of the gym equipment was broken which was very disappointing for my 18 year old. Pool was a bit slimy and not maintained. One of the bathroom doors didnt close, hole in main bedroom wall, holes in ceilings, no flyscreens on windows, sliding door flyscreen had holes had geckos coming in.

    Spacious and good location The bus to Sea World stops out front and the beach is across the road. We had our own washing machine

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.2
    We loved the Equinox and the great sized rooms and facilties. A great location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After hours in the reception and lift were very hot. Once cooling off in the pool by the time we got to the 11th floor we were needing another shower.

    Lots of facilities and great value for money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    8.8
    received 40% discount $120 pn fantastic, disappointed if id had paid full price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the picture on their website showed what appeared a renovated room, unfortunately i dont believe the room we were in reflected the room we stayed in.

    Very Good size studio room, staff gave us a room with a great view on the top level

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and falling apart. The bathroom door was hanging on by 1 hinge. Bottom hinge was rusted off and mould surrounds where it once stood. Bathroom hairdryer sparked and smoked when plugged in. I called reception, they said it’s been broken for years?! The experience was like I rented housing commission in a great location.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    5.4
    The view was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors could have been cleaner, neighbour smoked out of his window (butt landed on a chair). Curtain for the bathroom window would have been nice. Also, could not get all free to air channels on the tv. The air conditioning had mould in it. This was explained that someone prior to us had it set at 16C; that they hadn't had a chance to fix it. I would not return; health and safety of patrons should be paramount.

    The view was nice. It was a nice set up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    2.9
    Quite central to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, bathroom door broken, cup old and stain. Tools in kitchen drawer. Oven dirty. Smoking rule not adhered, could smell smoke.

    Quite central to public transportation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    8.8
    A delightful time spent in a very comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen items were very basic. No containers for food and poor quality cookware. The tiled floor was gritty with sand and needed a good wash. Linen however was clean and fresh. It would have been nice to have salt and pepper shakers.

    The position of our unit was superb and the airiness of it, particularly with the balcony excellent. The facilities such as pool, in particular the gym, and games room excellent. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    7.5
    Cheap, great location, amazing view, nice new furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups plates and cutlery were dirty. No free wifi

    Cheap, great location, amazing view, nice new furniture, nice fan above the bed & friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    2.5
    It was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was absolutely disgusting, it was dirty. Everything was so old it smelt, there was dust everywhere. Youre supposed to clean the place for your guests. And maybe upload some new photos of the hotel so people can see what it actually looks like now because it looks nothing like the photos. It was definitely not worth the money we paid, i would never book here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

    The balcony

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    6.7
    It had a great view and was very close to shops, the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No rubbish bin included in our kitchen/ette 2. Plates, utensils, cutlery and oven were not properly cleaned 3. Only available cleaning utensil available that worked was a broom 4. Gaps in windows caused lots of noise and wind even when closed 5. No laundry inside apartments, had to pay 4$ for a wash and dry ea. Separately 6. Entertainment room activities required money as well

    It had a great view and was very close to shops, the beach and other facilities. Only a 15 min walk and a 5 min bike ride to shops and surfers paradise Staff were helpful and welcoming, other tenants were great to be around.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    7.9
    Location,location, location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan and bed head were very dusty my partner ended up with an allergic reaction and ended up with both eyes infected

    The location so close to the beach and the studio with ocean views was amazing loved waking up every morning overlooking the ocean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    4.2
    The property was by far the dirtiest place I’ve ever staying...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was by far the dirtiest place I’ve ever staying in. The aircon was full of mould and dirt, you couldn’t see out the windows. The facilities were old. The windows didn’t open, the bed linen was from the 80’s. It was awful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Awesome beach view, great facilities, close to beach, shops and tram. Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault Equinox. Our expectations were met.

    The awesome 180 degree view. The self contained Studio had everything and more in the kitchen. Was blown away by the cleaning equipment, the extra hats, beach bag and mat for the beach, board games, tennis rackets. Bed was so comfortable. The pool and spa were great. The short 10 minute walk to Caville Avenue along the beach was brilliant. The view of the beach from the Sunroof was breathtaking. Would definitely stay here again 🙂

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.2
    Was amazing
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a studio appartment which overall was beautiful. The only tiny thing is where the kitchen is set out in the dawn of the mornings the sun blared through (no curtains or blinds) so we were always away super early and couldn’t get decent sleep throughout the whole stay.

    Everything from the location to the staff to the room & pool/spa

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Location primarily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is tired. Whilst our room was spotlessly clean it is in dire need of some TLC. The bathroom door frequently came off it’s top runner and, even when back on, it squealed loudly when it was moved. One kitchen drawer was falling apart. Other than that, nothing much to complain about.

    Location primarily. Perfectly positioned 5 mins from the beach midway between Southport and Surfers Paradise with transport almost at the door. The view from our 11th floor apartment was spectacular!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    8.3
    overall a good short stay probably would not book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going off on the last morning at 3am apparently a false alarm we were inable to get anyone to answer us on the rooms phone to reception. No apology or contact from management

    The bed was comfortable the view was quite good close to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    6.3
    Honest review...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception hours are never as they say they are (regularly closing early). No onsite staff some days and nights. Not clean at all, had to wash all the dishes when we arrived. Broken glass and plastic ware. No hot water on the first night. Dishwasher but no tablets... no dishwashing liquid either. 3 of the 7 lights didn’t work and no rubbish bin for kitchen. One staff member was lovely and helped us with some of the issues we had, another didn’t care about us or the hotel. He needs to change his attitude or be replaced if you want repeat customers. Probably wouldn’t go back. If reception was open when we checked in (as per their hours online and on the door) some issues would’ve been fixed but that set the scene for the entire stay unfortunately. So much potential for this place to be amazing, just needs some tlc. Light bulbs aren’t expensive 😅

    Views were amazing! Pool, Spa and (Half) Tennis courts were great. Location is good, in relation to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.3
    We would stay there again simply based on the less the $100 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was not clean. The floors hadn't been vacuumed, the tiles were so sticky/dirty feeling that I wore shoes after my shower. The toilet looked dirty and the bath was dirty. The pillows were bits of fluff- hardly there, and the light streamed in the kitchen window each morning. No blind. Insufficient detergent and condiments for the weeks stay, and the lifts are So slow. Allow an extra 15 min if you're needing to be somewhere on time.

    The low price, and the relatively central location. It was quiet and we had access to various free parking. Cooking facilities were at a minimum but sufficient to save us money by not needing to dine out at night or buy coffee and breakfast. views were great- river to one side and ocean to the other.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appliances are old, the kettle is rusty and hair dryer is not working. Bathroom and kitchen aren't really tidy.

    Friendly staff. Bright room. Roomy studio. The sea view is astonishing, quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.0
    we still enjoyed our stay and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately rooms floors were quite dirty under foot and none of the windows with view were cleaned and you could hardly out of them.

    Position of unit with great views north.Nice size studio room with all facilities available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money. Close to light rail and beach. Friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Room was very spacious for a studio room. View was good from the 11th floor. We had everything we needed. The room was rather tired in its presentation but this did not present any issue for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Room was very dusty, dishes were dirty and windows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty, dishes were dirty and windows were discusting. Our room was not serviced once in the whole 10 days we were there. Then I was charged $50 as an extra cleaning fee when we checked out, even though cleaned the room as much as I should of being a guest before we left. I will definitely not be back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    About 10 minute walk / 5 minute drive to shops, not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough necessities to facilitate us such as toiletries, was given two towels, two rolls of toilet paper and one soap for bathroom so one towel per person for the week unless you clean them every few days which was annoying. We had to buy majority of the things that should already be in a hotel and it also said free wifi which there wasn’t so ran up my phone bill whilst being there. Some pictures on the site are not accurate to what the room actually looks like. Some things in hotel room did not work, i.e; the stove (no ovens in rooms) and DVD player (bought a few dvds and turned out it wasn’t even working) false advertising to me.

    About 10 minute walk / 5 minute drive to shops, not too close to the shops which was good as it was always busy and loud near the shops but it’s not too far either that we could walk every day. Great location, nice people, nice view and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Brilliant location. Great view even from the toilet. Awesome friendly staff.. clean and sooo close to the beach Loved the clothing bins for items we did not want to take home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    two different views from the apartment, very roomy/ pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    two different views from the apartment, very roomy/ pool and spa nice with grass area for kids to play and BBQ's games room kids loved, gym, sauna, steam room, secured underground carpark, on beach front what else can you ask for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Budget, not luxury, but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    It’s an older budget style appartement block. However it is good value for money if you don’t want to spend a lot. It’s at the quite end of Surfers, supermarkets and restaurants are a 10 minute walk or take the tram if you’re feeling lazy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again. The photos are very deceiving and I believe the owners need to check on their apartment
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cultural cutlery was bent dirty and old it seemed as all of the pieces might have been bought from an op shop lucky that I bought my own as I had to also buy my own dishes because there was no way I was going to be using what was there it was very disgusting. 2. There was no Comfort on the bed it was very uncomfortable they need to upgrade and get a better mattress. and the blanket that was supplied was brown and disgusting as I used my doona which I bought with me lucky I did. 3. The three seater sofa was uncomfortable the owners need to look at possibly upgrading and getting better items for their customers the tables that they've supplied side tables were dirty. All the pillows were dirty so we put them under the side table we just stacked them up there because they were just disgusting they need to be washed thoroughly. 4. The balcony had tape to hold the two rails together how ridiculous isn't this a WHS matter? 5. Our lighting kept flickering so we didn't use one of them and the aircon was in a bad position. We would open the balcony door to freshen up the room when we came home from being out and in the morning we opened it before we left to get fresh air. The window in the main room was gappy and this is a cement building.omg. 6. We found that during the day there was quietness but as soon as 5 p.m. came around until 4 a.m. or even further in the morning it was ridiculous oh my god all we heard was banging and clanging and we were wondering what the hell the neighbours were doing as all we heard was furniture being moved around it was so bad as we stayed on the 10th floor 1012 apartment and we had to purchase ear plugs so that we could actually sleep at night. The residence do not have any consideration for anybody but themselves they were slamming doors falling onto walls as our wardrobe shook as it was on that side of the wall.

    The only thing was the location and the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    bargain price for amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very happy overall, had read some other comments and was a little worried but found the apartment to be neat and tidy with no little creatures crawling around. The view was amazing, staff were very friendly and helpful will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The best holiday , very spacious apartment and building full of friendly residents. Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the apartment and the location . Few minutes walk to everything we needed . Friendly and helpful management . The spa and the pool were nice enough to use even in the rain and games room was a big plus for our kids in the evenings . Would definitely go back .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an amazing stay!!

    Firstly the view all around the apartment was mind blowing!! The room was comfortable. There was heating to keep us warm but the weather was pleasant. Ample parking in the underground garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Friendly and helpful front deskstaff , good location, but old room and kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities need updating. Dirty Couch, moldy curtains , old kitchen pots,plates, cups. Sticky floors. Balcony area needed a good clean out.

    Was located close enough to shops and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Was ok but would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets didn't flush properly. Showers last about 3 minutes before the hot water runs out. Mould in shower and floor. Tiles held up by sticky tape. Cockroach problem. Terribly uncomfortable bed. Room was outdated and no upkeep.

    Somewhat close to the center of Surfers Paradise. Nice beach. Nice view. A wall of discounts for attractions on the Gold coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location. Make sure you get a room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had. Didnt have a balcony. But they did ring me first to notify me, if i wanted to cancel for that reason. But i couldnt be bothered. But after going, I realised you need one for the goldy

    Its right on the beach and the room was renovated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was very dirty. At night the kitchen counter-top moved. The building needs to be fumigated ASAP.

    Location was great. Easy access to anything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely a great location, nice staff. The room had everything needed, dated & cockroaches & dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches re-occurred nightly and in the morning, lots and lots of little,ones. Given 2 cans of bug spray and used them both over 6 days Old gym equipment seemed stuck in particular position if they worked

    . View amazing. Staff Katy lovely Good location to Surfers Paradise and my seminar location. Kitchen adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Some negatives but the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were words written on the walls, photos just sitting on the floor, bed uncomfortable, hospital feel almost. The booking website said it was payment upfront but it was not. $200 was taken out weeks later and the rest was paid on site. Very confusing.

    The view was amazing. Short distance from the beach. Affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed our view and appreciated the friendly staff but were disappointed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for 4 people. Sofa bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep on. Not enough glassware for 4people. Unit way overpriced considering how tired the unit is. Owners need to put some love into this place.

    Friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but under performing and very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not completed from restoration. Door to toilet and shower did not work. No toilet brush. No broom. Stove and kitchen old and tired. Overall room was under performing.

    Great location to travel the Gold Coast.public transport on your door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great stay enjoyed the Gold Coast and fantastic weather. Beaches are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Apartments were quite old but clean I think the furniture like Couches and beds need upgrading and need better quality pillows. Also shower heads need to be larger and there were a few bits and pieces that need to be fixed around the Apartment.

    Location was across the road from the beach and a 10 minute walk to Cavil Avenue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Mouldy shower. Floors old and dirty. Windows/window sills/kitchen/balcony all dirty and rusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was appalling. Very very old. Bathroom was dirty and had mould in the shower. Floors old and tiles chipped. Balcony old and rusty. Windows and window sills, vents dirty. Left after 3 nights

    The staff were friendly but that was all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, apartment needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, at least 4-6 per day. The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable for two teenage children, alternate provided was a blow up mattress. No housekeeping despite a 6-night stay. So no toiletries replenished.

    Location. Walking distance to Main Beach area and Cavill Avenue. Views from 11th floor balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and facilities but laundry should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry was shared and had to pay in coins which I had to drive around in the late evening for...not a very pleasant experience for a family with kids.

    Excellent location with walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Equinox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault it really. Maybe if anything the water pressure was a little slow. I guess that would be everyone's though. More coffee tea would have been nice.

    We were lucky to have a newly renovated studio unit. Beatiful. Great views. Friendly staff. Excellent security. Great amenities. Steam room. Sauna. Spa pool. Games room. Across the road to the beach. Walki g distance to restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property is a bit old and tired. The room felt like it needed a good scrub. There was a hole in the wall and under the kitchen sink which allowed cockroaches to enter the apartment easily.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool facilities were really clean. Excellent location right on the beach and excellent views of the ocean from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was great 10 minute walk to main shops and 1 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated. Is a non service hotel so no new towels or toilet paper which I wouldn't mind but for the price I didn't find it right.

    Location was great 10 minute walk to main shops and 1 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff great. The room itself is outdated and full of cockroaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the cleanliness. Cockroaches everywhere. I came back with them in my luggage. Very outdated needs a serious scrub and majour refurbishment. Real shame because the staff are lovely and the location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No xtra towels. Shouldnt need to pay for these if using facility as a hotel. Also not enough toilet paper provided. Air con poor Should provide more regular room cleans if using as a hotel. Not informed on booking that these would not be provided.

    Pool was great, however no pool towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    The view was great- balcony overlooked main beach on one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After sleeping one night in the bed I woke up with infected bites

    The view was great- balcony overlooked main beach on one side and surfers city on the other

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Apartment was very dated and not that clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was very dated and not that clean. I appreciate that we stayed at peak time but very expensive for low quality. On the up side great location and views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management needs improvement - could be more friendlier and welcoming. Also furniture needs an update, walls painted a different colour and lighting could be more inviting. Washing machines should be for free also

    The view was amazing! The room had an ocean view, also with views of the waterways. Close proximity to everything you'd want and need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Budget accommodation close to the city and theme parks. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hot water. 1 shower and the hot water would run out.

    Great budget accommodation. Away from the noise, friendly people. Perfect for families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    We spent a week here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a week here. Staff were extremely helpful & always friendly & eager to assist. It is obvious the building is older & showing signs of having stood on the foreshore for a while. Position was good. View was great (we had an end room that offered views across the canal, of up the main road, and of the ocean)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall a pleasant stay, in a excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is extremely old and tired and could do with some renovations.

    The view is exceptional, beautiful to watch the sunrise early in the morning from the balcony. Public transport stops right outside the accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    The location and the views were amazing and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked our room to have aircon. Luckily the weather was cool enough we didn't need it.

    The location and the views were amazing and staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice Views, Foxtel, Aircon worked great, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renevated place is falling apart. Roof in kitchen damaged bathroom door damaged / no lock. Mismatched taps. It was clean but not nice to look at definitely not worth the price compared to other places I have stayed in surfers paradise for that price.

    Nice Views, Foxtel, Aircon worked great, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice view & staff but very run down apatrment. We won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very run down. The cooking facilities were too basic with only two small hotplates & tiny microwave. The bed was rock hard.

    Loved the locatiom & the view was amazing. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Studio with AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The chairs at the table could do with recovering and the bathroom could do with an upgrade.

    We had a studio apartment on the 11th floor on the corner of the building with amazing ocean views. It has a very comfortable bed and pillows with a pull out screen to separate the bed from the living/lounge area. The lounge has a sofa opposite the large flat screen TV and two lounge chairs facing the ocean through the large sliding doors and big picture window. Glass top table and 4 chairs and matching glass top coffee table. The kitchen has a full size fridge, cooktop, microwave and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom has a walk-in shower, vanity and toilet. There are 2 chairs and small table on the balcony where you can see the length of the coast, views across to Southport and over some canals to the mountains. As the room faces east, the curtains, blind and bathroom door ensures that you do not wake at sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Other than noise from Gold Coast Highway a rather pleasant stay, so much that I am still here for af
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Roadworks happening of a night time on Gold Coast Highway

    For an older building I was pleasantly impressed with the basic amenities and accessories provided by this business

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid laundry facilities. Other (cheaper) places I stayed in the same area offered free laundry facilities. Compared to other options in the area, it's slightly more expensive than maybe it should be.

    Great views of both ocean and city from the balcony. Spa, swimming pool & sauna open until 9pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    A clean & classy hotel.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The apartment we stayed in had scenic views of the mountains & the beach it was clean & quite cosy. We had all utensils to keep for us to use when needed. eg Kitchen utensils, vacuum, iron & ironing board even though we didn't use it. Overall I think its been one of the best places that we have stayed in. Would recommend it. Also its away from the hustle & bustle & the noise that Surfers Paradise's night life can bring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.0
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to provide our own toilet paper and we only got new towels once in 2 weeks but considering the excellent price this wasn't too bad.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we stayed in needs to be refurbished and could of been cleaner. tv remotes had to be cleaned before handling built up dirt on the units. No tea towel or detergent had to ask for, no milk when arrived received next day with tea towel, Comfort of chairs and couch were shocking. Asked for refreshed towels were told no room service on Sundays only 1 person on reception desk, the desk closes at 1pm, and that rooms got serviced on Mondays the day we were leaving. We stayed 5 nights and would not recommend staying there. it was close to the beach which was a good thing. Bed was reasonable with clean sheets. Room was on special now we know why.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    More then happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water running out so quickly when trying to shower. We found and removed a cockroach shortly after arriving

    Friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely view of the beach with a spaceous room. Short walk to the beach and heart of surfers. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Stay good except no tv on weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv stopped working 4pm Saturday didn't get replaced till 2 pm Monday I had to chase them to find out what was happening and still payed full price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Equinox - do stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff poorly trained. Very dated room interior. Too much unnecessary furniture in room. Kitchen equipment only just ok.

    Excellent value, good location, very informative area for tourism 'things to do'. Gym, sauna, squash court, pool FANTASTIC amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very slow elevators. One staff member one morning during the stay not very helpful. The rest were awesome and we never saw her again, so all well as the rest of the team were fantastic.

    view, cleanliness, convenience, having kitchenette even though we did not use. Comfort. Feeling at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Paradise in Surfers (Paradise)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi (always handy for International travellers)

    Great location, right on the beach, easy parking, comfortable room with a great view over the sea. Would recommend anyone staying on a reasonable budget to come here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    I liked that it was spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust everywhere. The bed was really uncomfortable . A very old feel to the room.

    I liked that it was spacious . The heat pump was execellent. View was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked two rooms on level 11. We had a 11 month old infant. Both rooms were full of cockroaches. When we requested for a room change, we were told the resort is full. We were also told the pest control is coming up next week so hang on till then. With an infant in the room we were expected to live with insects crawling all over the milk bottles. The staff was not at all apologetic about it. The kitchenware was old and everything in the room was rusted. It is a poorly maintained resort.

    Facilities are good.Location and ocean view is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with the room and view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some pest control treatment. We saw few cockroaches. The rest was excellent!

    The view from the balcony was just stunning.They provide everything you need for a good and comfortable stay. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    This is the second time we have stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said an ocean view. Only when you walked out on the balcony and looked left.

    This is the second time we have stayed here. You get what you pay. And as a family it's in our budget. It's a bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    In need of redecoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very shabby, dusty in some areas. Scuff marks to walls, could do with a good paint. Mirror propped up against wall. Cushions clean but previously stained. In my opinion needs urgent redecoration. Reception closed at 11am.

    We had clean sheets and towels. Staff when available were pleasant. View was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.2
    Filthy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it wasnt what i booked online. The Apartment was filthy. Rubbish under the lounge, the apartment had so much sand on the floor, i had to ring reception, i pulled a blanket out of the cupboard, sand went all over me, used soap in the shower, it was disgusting.

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: