Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Esperance hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Esperance Beachfront Resort

Reviews of Esperance Beachfront Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

19 The Esplanade, 6450 Esperance, Australia

#6 of 27 hotels in Esperance

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    We certainly will come for a week and make it our destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surely daylight saving would be an asset !

    We had been to Esperance in 1968 so we were pleasantly surprised to see the changes in that time, incredible promotion and practical use of the beaches and lookouts . The whole place was very rewarding -- full marks.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Coulndt be any better. We would like to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful garden with BBQ facility. The kitchen was perfectly equipped. The landlord was quite nice and gave us some good tips where to go. Visit Fish Face! Best fish in town but don´t forget to make a reservation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Sufficient for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was very average, with mattress old and hard and pillows flat, lifeless and beyond there use-by date

    Kitchen facilities were just what we needed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing disagreeable

    When staying for two nights the extra space of the kitchen/lounge was helpful as the bedroom was cramped. There are pleasant outside relaxing areas. The place is dated but comfortable, Neil the manager was most forthcoming when we needed some doco work done, we thank you again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good, clean self catering accommodation with lovely and friendly staff/owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was a little unreliable

    Staff were friendly and check-in out of hours was super easy. Bed was comfortable. There was a good shower with shampoo and conditioner provided. Tea, coffee and milk also provided.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Esperance is a lovely country town, and nearby Cape Le Grande National Park very worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't too sure about the wall-mounted airconditioner's efficiency. It did not appear to be putting out much heat- kept cutting out when it shouldn't. However, there was a portable fan heater in the unit that was very efficient, so not a problem for us. I, therefore, am not in a position to comment as to whether the aircon will work properly in the hot weather for cooling.

    Whilst this was an older-style unit, it was well maintained and comfortable & the kitchen well-equipped. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor complaint would be the sofa....not very comfortable.

    As the title....great value. Very well presented, nice and clean. Helpful and enthusiastic staff. Laundry, close to town, good shower, very comfortable bed. We would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stove and oven had obviously seen better days, it was not as clean as I would prefer. The bathroom was a little tight for space.

    good location within walking distance to shops, restaurants and walking trails. The bed was comfortable with enough space. kitchen was equipped with main essentials. nice outdoor area. parking directly outside the door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Exceptional Esperance stay. Budget in name only!! Thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like, it was wonderful.

    Absolutely spotlessly clean. Belinda and her team are to be commended, thank you. Exactly as advertised. Crisp beautiful bed linen, comfy bed. Plenty of hot water, great water pressure. Very helpful host. Would thoroughly recommend, will definitely stay again when travelling in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation with everything you could need. Easy access to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have a bbq facility.

    The accommodation was very comfortable with a good kitchen set up. There is an outside setting with view over the garden. It is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach promenade is just across the road. We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A comfortable self contained unit beside the beach.The units poorly designed as doors back to back,open one and there is another but bearable for short stay

    Brilliant location in a beautiful enviroment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Great location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean. Great WiFi connection. Parking right in front of unit. Very comfortable. Excellent location right in front of the esplanade and near supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Quite adequate accommodation for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout of main bedroom and bathroom a little out of the ordinary but really did not cause any problems for an overnight stay.

    Well equipped kitchen for people planning on spending a few days there. Friendly reception and close to facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice ambience and lovely garden Unfortunately the on and off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Nice ambience and lovely garden Unfortunately the on and off showers of rain meant we could not sit out in it. The couple who ran it were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Just like home to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing we didn't like was leaving, that we had to pack up to come back to work away from the sea and township of beautiful Esperance.

    My husband and I are always happy here for our breaks, we wouldn't stay anywhere else 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation had been booked and credit card details given when booking but the people staying were asked to pay for the room. This is the second time it has happened when the people were asked to pay for the room when credit card details had been given at booking time. Won't use booking.com again!

    .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    we were on our way on a cold rainy night and the attendant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were on our way on a cold rainy night and the attendant was kind enough to turn the heater on in our room before we arrived. he also gave us great advice on the local attractions. our little getaway was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Comfortable Clean Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable Unit with good facilities for.a 2 night stay at Esperence on the coast. No coastal views from room but that did not matter as we enjoyed wonderful walks from the front door. Very clean and convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No roof over barbecue and no undercover smoker aria.Maybe a bit of roof in front of each unit that you can have a smoke also when it is raining. We was there for 3 nights and was raining almost all the time.

    Location, away from any noise,good facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and comfortable and a short walk to shops and restaurants Dahlia was very helpful and also picked us up from and took us to the bus Property gardens are well maintained Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a pleasant surprise! Although a little dated looking from outside, the unit was impeccably clean and tidy. There is a lovely enclosed garden complete with herbs and veggies provided by friendly hosts Brenda and Neil. The resort is right on the beachfront and within a block of the shops, food and entertainment area. (Perfect because I was on foot.) The cooking facilities were great and little extra touches with quality tea, coffee etc was appreciated. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Welcome stop in Esperance
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Great to have a laundry. Restaurant next door had good food, and it meant we didn’t have to drive any further after day on the road. Beautiful view from front of building. Back yard a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    A well-presented apartment in a delightful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to note.

    The apartment is modern, well equipped and designed for a comfortable short stay. It is situated very close to the town centre and amenities. The property is well organised and maintained, the parking is excellent, and the surroundings very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.0
    Good location reasonably comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom squashy, bed to close to wall at foot, hard to get around. Parking tight.

    Location was excellent, outside yard was pleasant to sit in. Kitchen facilities were good. Bedroom tight, but ok in bed. Laundry was good and cafe out front very handy. Staff excellent in giving advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Monday morning bin men,very early very noisy.

    Location was excellent, close to everything, 5mins walk,town centre. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, and great shower. Will definitely go again.Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for sightseeing in this beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for sightseeing in the whole area. Very friendly hosts. The beach in front of the hotel is not as good as most of the beautful beaches nearby, but that's not to be expected at a location near the City center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good value for money, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard for our liking.

    Great location opposed the water. Older style units but very clean. Parking right at front door. Short walk or drive to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay large rooms & full kitchen.Exceptionally quiet. Great for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking outside the door. All rooms were not on top of each other & each looked over a large interesting garden including a sand pit for the kids. Very quite & across from the Esperance waterfront. Easy walk to town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Semi ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was like a rock very uncomfortable , the room had a clean smell of freshly cleaned lined but the smell was so strong it gave me a bad headache, not sure what they use but it needs to be aired out The room was great size with separate bedroom with Q bed bathroom small shower screen in the way of toilet wouldn't be good for a large person to fit beside Lovely gardens close to beach across the road close to main street shops Cafe out the front wasn't nice had breakfast there and the food was not nice eggs on toast no butter on bread and eggs where hard and cold, good coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay in a very pleasant area, but property a bit overpriced for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment could have had the kitchen and bathroom modernised, and the cooker area wasn't the cleanest. Difficulty in getting the barbecue to work, and it wasn't clean.

    The position on the seafront. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    A good comfortable accomodation to come home after all day adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not use hotel WIFi for some reason. The bed room was quite small and difficult to move around bed. I will call this accomodation ‘holiday units’ not a ‘resort’.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable quiet roomy units
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the property but putting on Record for the council to Repair the Jetty as its an Icon not to be lost and is an attraction for the evening walks.

    Easy parking outside the Unit. Friendly Managers and good clean and quiet. This is my second stay here. Right opposite the beach and good paths to walk along the Esplanade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent and the rooms were good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge wasn't working and unfortunately our car got broken into on the last day. 2 expensive torches, a hand cream and garage remote was stolen. We believe we may have interrupted the thieve when my wife woke up for the sunrise. Car papers were also scattered which meant our address too may have been taken (garage remote location). We called as soon as we found out but it was too early and we had to leave for Perth. We then called later in the day and spoke to a lady who took down our complaint that our car was broken into and advised one of the managers would call me later however no call was received. The security in the property concerns me if our vehicles are not even safe and no one bothered to follow up this crime with us which was on their property and effected guests.

    The location was excellent and the rooms were good enough. I would return only for the location of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Quiet location close to the beach for the perfect week long getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited availability of guest laundry requiring the use of $1 coins to operate.

    Private parking on the property. Beautiful garden inside. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Great little motel right on Esperance beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little motel right on Esperance beachfront. Good location between town and tanker jetty. excellent value for money that it comes with separate bedroom from the living / kitchenette. Will book next time we go to Esperance. living area backs onto huge communal manicured gardens with children's play area and BBQ.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong. We only stayed one night. No fan in room might be only thing during summer i would need. Other than that nothing wrong here.

    Great unit for a breakaway. Clean and cosy. Beautiful lawns play area. On the beach front and restaurant out front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    The only Motel we stayed at that had a full kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had issues with the large TV and the remote which wouldn't select channels properly. Promptly sorted by the manager.

    The only Motel we stayed at that had a full kitchen and seperate bedroom. A TV in each room too. Very handy to town and just across the road from the beach and board walk. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.1
    A good, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bricks, bricks and more bricks! Brick everywhere. I don’t have anything against bricks per se but to have them as an interior decoration feature isn’t entirely welcoming.

    Good value for money and a good restaurant cafe right next door to the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Older style apartment near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hairdryer. I had to borrow one from reception. The back door was difficult to lock.

    The size of the apartment was good. Having a complete kitchen was useful. I liked the fact that there was a clothesline.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.9
    A convenient good value place to stay & the restaurant in front of the building is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is a bit cramped & the floor didn't look like it had been swept or mopped.

    Rooms were nice and private, we couldn't hear the people in other rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Too short, I needed to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A single bedroom apartment not your typical motel room. Car park outside the door. BYO cafe / restaurant at the front of the property nothing could be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great value in this meticulously presented property that is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little cramped

    The meticulous approach to maintenance, cleanliness and the comforts of home in the apartment, laundry and grounds. Location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, clean and simple :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really hard to say anything bad....we had everything we needed. We only went looking for champagne glasses (wine glasses were fine). We used dining chairs as foot stalls to watch a movie. Honestly the tiniest things. We loved our stay!

    The bed had an electric blanket/big tick from me! Very clean! Simple design and layout. Lovely grass area outside. Very well maintained grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside was quite cold but air con heat worked well. Rooms were clean. Gardens and Laundry were maintained well. Esplanade directly across road was excellent, weather permitting. Good country/coastal city for a short, relaxed holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    An absolutely wonderful home away from home. We extended our stay because we loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was a little unreliable but not really needed anyway.

    It was like being in our own home. Everything was cleaned and maintained to perfection. Beds and bed linen exceptional. There was a beautiful yard out the back and I loved the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Would gladly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little more efficient heating (very cold weather when we visited the Town) and would be nice to have a small television in the bedroom - but all related to rental cost. Not a problem.

    Wonderful operators - very helpful and friendly. Beaut café/restaurant on site. Very relaxing, private, and easy style. Good location, good walks, good driving for sight seeing. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    Older style property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tired and a bit tatty. The property is in need of renovation . Unusual layout of units.

    Friendly staff. Roomy accommodation.Large back garden.Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    There was a garden out the back so in the morning you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a little dated but very functional. However I loved that there was a door separation between the kitchen area and the bedroom.

    There was a garden out the back so in the morning you could sit out the. Ack door and enjoy it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    A nice little stay in Esperance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, we are planning to stay there again on our next visit to Esperance

    View of gardens from unit. Easy access and affordable with friendly staff. The bed was soooo comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay. Good fishing from the swimming jetty. Love Esperance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all

    After heavy ran a leak appreared in the roof. We were immediately moved with offers of help and major apologies, Excellent location, newlt renovated, lovely staff. Excellent location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    my beach house for the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    loved the apartment, had everything one needs for a quiet holiday. I love the location, it was at the centre of the town and the best part was the beach which was just in front of our apartment! I love the staff, they were just friendly and accommodating to our needs. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Fantastic staff and very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, Fantastic staff and very welcoming. Helped us feel more relaxed with our stay and also gave us recommendations on where to look around in Esperance. You get what you pay for, Great little accommodation for business travelers and road trippers heading to there desired destination either towards the East or West of Australia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.6
    We could live in this unit for weeks.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike Whoops I forgot !!! The entry door is hard to open. You can scrape the skin on your knuckles. Take care.

    everything was perfect. best unit we have stayed in for many years. Spotlessly clean which is a must. Well done Esperance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.3
    Facilities were good & having the cafe there for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bedroom it was difficult to get to the other side of the bed, the mattress was hard & we couldn't get the TV to work.

    Facilities were good & having the cafe there for breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Good value here in a beachfront location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was a little cramped with the queen bed in it, but then at this price point most properties don't offer a seperate bedroom at all.

    The property is across the road from the beach with an excellent foreshore walking path as well, walking distance to shops, access through the back door into a nice lawned garden area, all of the appliances in the kitchen area worked well. I liked the better quality sheets, and the electric blanket got the bed nicely warmed up for me. I thought it was very good value overall for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    Well worth they stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 units, 6 & 7. unit 6 was more updated. unit 7 Heater didn't work that good there was a little portable heater what we had to use. As we walked into bathroom we had fallen in the shower alcove twice as it is right at the door.

    After being on the road for a few weeks it was great the unit had full kitchen so we could make a home meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, everything provided and plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linen was not comfortable but great to have an electric blanket.

    Convenient location, lovely gardens at rear, great price. Everything in the unit was provided if you wanted to self cater or lots of takeaway places close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it greatly and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Big ppl may need a bigger bedroom?

    Super well-informed helpful ppl, who even dried our clothes for us when we ran out of time. Garden is pleasant and great for kids. Well-equipped kitchen. Gorgeous beachfront position, near museum and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    8.3
    Esperince the seaside town that has not been destroyed by developers or high rise buildings, as yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a criticism........it is an older style unit but very comfortable

    Close to shopping and restaurants and pub Harbourside walk across the street Living area was roomy Ensuite smallish but user friendly Bedroom roomy and bed very comfortable Outside the back door was a beautiful garden for all guests to enjoy plus give privacy between the two blocks of units. Photo of the included New owners in the restaurant/cafe outside the front of the units.....bonus if you enjoy coffee and cake. Did not have a meal there so cannot comment . The managers were delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Top motel and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No telly in bedroom but this did allow for a better rest

    Position of property and safe grassed area for families. Very well maintained property and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very good. staff very helpful, i didn't have a hairdryer with me ,as there are normally hairdryers in rooms, but when asked they gave me one with no problems. Lovely garden if you want to sit outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    A great value in Esperance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gentleman in charge was very friendly and extremely helpful. He checked in with us each day to see whether there was anything we needed. The property was right on the Esplanade, and around the corner from the Visitors' Centre, so very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment was very clean and consisted of a living room/kitchen and separate bedroom. It looked out on to a lovely garden and had a small table and chairs outside the sliding door. The laundry was clean and reasonably priced. WIFI connection was good. We highly recommend the Esperance Beachfront Resort as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    7.9
    A nice holiday But lll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The power went off half the day The water was off the next day for a few hours The said they would give us some discount off our bill for the inconvenience but they didn't

    Mainly locatiom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.3
    Good cheapie for short term stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very small, all brick walls a little claustrophobic. Not designed for long stay. Only bar fridge in kitchenette, no private barbecue area. Restaurant next door very noisy. Delivery vans arrived at 5.15am not the holiday sleep-in expected!

    Location excellent. Price was good. Clean premises, friendly staff, great vegie garden. Great for overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely gardens, great villa, private outdoor seating. We stayed at unit 3, bedroom is roomy enough, not cramped as some people said.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    7.1
    Good but not great, overrated in my opinion. Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some basic kitchen utensils are missing, wifi did not work in our room (weak signal), two spiders under my sheets..

    Friendly staff, big rooms, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.6
    clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. The unit is clean and the bathroom has been refurbished. Glitzy it's not but very serviceable, quiet and convenient. I'd be back.

    The location is great - right across from the beach. A pleasant cafe is at the front of the block. It's walking distance to the main town shops. The 10 units are in two rows of five, with a large green courtyard in between that would be great, safe outdoor play area for children. The place is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and clean. Great location. Just what we needed after a day of exploring. Can’t fault.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Great position, room as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great position, room as described. Great place for beach and fishing adventures. Staff extremely helpful with where and where not to go around town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfekt stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfekt stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was spotless and nothing to fault. Great location next to beach and town centre

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and staff were wonderful. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great Managers, very clean and tidy- good for families - lovely, safe grassed area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    a pleasant stay in a lovely town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was perfect. the front shore and restaurants were all in walking distance. the staff were very welcoming and informative.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    good location on foreshore and 10 mins walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad and ok for the price

    basic furnishing but very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: