Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esplanade Resort And Spa 4.5 stars

1 Esplanade, 3909 Lakes Entrance, Australia

#19 of 41 hotels in Lakes Entrance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was the cafe being closed at night during winter meant we had to eat out but we found Nicks Restaurant nearby with great Thai food.

    The apartment was very spacious and bright with beautiful morning sunshine. Location is great with good views of the river and shops close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is starting to age somewhat for the price. It was unfortunate that the elevator broke down at the start of the long weekend which made for an energetic stay , staying on the 4th floor.

    Good facility in a very convenient location to the Gippsland lakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not great of the lake

    Clean room. Staff when we checked in were very helpful. Decent sized also. Overal a good place to stay. Would recommend here and come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Poor cleanliness blankets are full of stains -No housekeeping/Reception available in night. -Typical odour in rooms, lobby and lift areas. -Quilts provided are worse quality, too thin and poking duck feathers. -Tv wall mounts and racks are dangerous for kids playing around. Metal brackets holding dvd players are pocking out of wall in walkway (Room-207B). -We booked with two kids, still they never provided extra quilt, blankets and towels for kids.

    Nice location, facilities like bar, pool within resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    It’s a clean well run hotel. I have stayed there previously and get a one bedroomed apartment. This time I got one with a better view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    found the sheets where to big for bed and made it very uncomfortable as kept getting entangled in them, so didn't have a good night sleep.

    position and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. We had all the facilities we could have needed, and were within walking distance of the shops. I would stay again and would recommend :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my overall experience at the resort was wonderful.room clean and comfortable. restaurant meals and staff excellent. highly recommend. the indoor pool was great for the kids since weather was not the greatest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the spa was cold when we went in it the first day of our stay, though we did over hear someone saying this had been fixed the day we left. We found the mattress in our room too soft and really needs replacing, and the undercover parking spaces were quite tight, which made getting in and out of them difficult at times.

    The apartment we rented was very spacious and for the most part, comfortable. The location was great, with shops and amenities within a short drive or slightly longer walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked in with 2 children, because we didn't request 2 singles they were in a double together, not enjoyable to an 11 and 15 year old! Would suggest people ask specifically not assume like I did. Also, was advertised on website with 2 bathroom/toilets, was only 1.

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove in our apartment wasn’t really working. Would be nice to have bins around the corridor/walkway or even just at the lift.

    Love the warm indoor pool and the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass in windows poor - you can here everything going on outside Restaurant not open Internal facilities need upgrade- toaster too small for bread, oven very poor, lack of Untensils, no pots and other things

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't working for the first couple of days.

    We had a view, we always love a view. Plenty of room with our three grandkids in the three bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything

    The view from our room was spectacular. We all had a wonderful time and the kids enjoyed the pool. My time at the illuka spa was fabulous. Will definitely stay again when we return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed in our room for the first time ever. Room as a whole was not up to their usual standard and found it quite a noisy pocket of the resort.

    Overall we love staying here - have been here many times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No blind in one bedroom. Waking up at 5am to bright sunlight was not appreciated after a long travel day - The other bedroom had no cooling or window to open for ventilation. Only had a sliding door with no fly wire.. Not ideal on a hot night - No instruction provided on there being a special switch to turn on before using hot plates.. Wasted a lot of time trying to make them work, and a staff member had to come to the room to assist. The button/switch was not even mentioned when we called down for help, which could have saved more time - Our TV was very dodgy.. Even when staff gave us new batteries for the remote that didn't work properly, they realised the buttons were backwards.. Turning volume down, actually made it louder -The structure of the building obviously was not built with privacy of sound in mind.. We could constantly hear other guests in their rooms on either side, and those outside. Not very relaxing...

    - We did like that the bedrooms were seperated by the lounge area and that we had a bathroom each - Really enjoyed the views.. Such a beautiful spot - Appreciated having under cover parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven wasn’t cleaned, there were holes in the walls, the bedroom tv was crackly (could barely hear it over the crackling) and the balcony door handle was broken about to fall off!

    That it had a kitchen and pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and we liked how you could have privacy between the two rooms with the living room in between. Our view of the pool and ocean was good too.Very clean and roomy overall and close to all restaurants and boat trips. The restaurant at the resort was simple food but lovely and reasonably priced, we ate there twice. We loved there was an indoor pool especially with unpredictable Melbourne weather! Would recommend this place to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dirty & dusty there was hair on the bedding, the beds were very uncomfortable. Staff didn’t check rooms to change towels or make up beds, quite disappointing for the price you pay to stay there

    Kids loved the pool & the food from the restaurant was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were charged a premium for staying during Easter, but there was no service provided - no help with the luggage, no cleaning of the room, no fresh linen or towels. We even had to take our rubbish to the dumpster - all for over $300 per day. The Wi-Fi went off for a day. I was surprised to find a children's play area in the carpark. We travel extensively internationally but have not met a so called resort like this before. There also seems to be a general lack of maintenance. For example, the apartment needs painting and there was even mould on the walls and ceiling in the shower recess.

    Apartment was spacious and was in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really expensive for the room we got (studio room) which did not even have at least a microwave or cutlery, i found it poor considering the amount of money we paid! Ive even stayed in motels nicer with more appliances then this and for like a quater of the price.

    Was a really nice place, luxurious and veiws were great! Very good place for families!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the property is well located in Lakes Entrance, we had booked a 3 bedroom unit and arrived to find that it was not in their system and were unable to give us the required unit - we had to settle for a 2 bed unit and a hotel room. Not ideal!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the resturant was closed for 4 nights of our stay did not like your menu only 2 main coures on it we would not eat there for that reason thursday night a bus turned up a lot of older people had a walk up the street at time of night when it was getting dark

    the bed was comfory

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great with a nice view. The apartment very good size and extremely comfortable. We had a problem with the refrigerator, it was replaced straight away, the Staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast /soup bowls in the apartment were so shallow and low in volume they were best used for cats to lick from. Sunblock curtain in the lounge would have been welcome if it had been any hotter during the day . The enty hall, map and instructions gave no indication that behind the secure door to the entry hall was indeed 413a AND b. All it had on the door was 213, and nowhere in the instructiions did it indicate 2 apartments at ‘413’ . Staff may feel it is obvious but after a traffic congested 5 hr trip from Melbourne arriving after reception was closed it was not so obvious.

    Friendly staff, overall high quality accommodation-

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not notified about our arrival no contact to say where our keys would be when we arrived had to chase numbers to get our keys for the room at 9.30 pm at night not impressed at all about that .

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool shut early at 7.30pm where as most resorts keep the pools open until 10pm the spa booked out the day we arrived and closed after that so we couldn’t use their facilities. This was very disappointing.

    Staff and rooms where great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work very well and the rooms were quite stuffy.It made it hard to sleep.

    The rooms were a good size and had everything you needed.The pool and spa facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't fantastic, we went out for dinner and came back to no empty parking spots.

    Great location and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was clean and well positioned. The only negative was the oven was not working. Both Pools were well maintained. The service at both restaurant and caff were good and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Everything was great EXCEPT the noise from a tv in the adjoining unit. We we in unit 412 which was fabulous however we couldn’t sleep because th noise from the tv was so loud. The other tenant was watching a racing/betting station and didn’t turn it off till after 1am. The television is obviously mounted on the shared wall with the bedroom and the sound is right next to your head. It spoiled what was otherwise a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Restuarant. 3.5 poor meals out of four. No response other than "I will let the kitchen know". Really bad considering we booked five hotels for a week and Esplanade is the only wanting payment up front. Poor wifi in our room. Shampoo was less than half full.

    Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a view from 306A. I was rather expecting the dining to be more fine dining than cafe, but instead found an outstanding spot in the town for dinner - Froggy's Bistro.

    Our apartment was lovely - large, clean, convenient, modern. I booked on a special discount offer, so value for money was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appears many of the walls could do with a fresh coat of paint in room s and along hallways..

    Bed was lovely and comfy, great pillows. Rooms nicely furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in our room. We contacted reception twice about this matter and were given conflicting advice. This issue was not resolved and staff never got back to us. The lights were flickering when dimmed and there were lots of spider webs around the window frames. I removed some myself.

    The view from our room was lovely and having the restaurant downstairs was great. Staff from the restaurant were very friendly and lovely to chat too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place to stay, all the facilities were great, nice big two bedroom apartment with balcony. Indoor and outdoor pool and spa. Couldn't want more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite limited if hotel is full. A better menu at the restaurant so you have the option of a nice dinner in.

    Great place to stay in Lakes Entrance. Very good restaurant (Floating Dragon) within walking distance. Another very good restaurant about 5 mins drive away. Disappointed that the hotel did not have a better restaurant inhouse. Only pizzas, burgers and a couple of other mains on offer. Apartment very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom wasn’t very good and the toaster was a bit dodge – burnt 3 pieces of toast on a low level.

    I liked not having a maid come in everyday! I also liked that it supplied everything for your needs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bedroom bathroom toilet very small No views Way overpriced No desk Window wonder seized almost shut Breakfast offered but not open at 8pclpck Tv too small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is to small and lacked shade.

    Our room was very clean and had ample bedrooms,but it needs updated in the kitchen as the cupboards and island bench were in need of repair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the windows are not tinted and everyone can see in and out of there apartments very Cleary.

    The apartment was great had a great view, nice sized kitchen with washing machine as well. Bathroom was huge and nice sized lounge/dining room. Balcony was nice with access from bedroom and lounge. In a great location and a great well priced bar & cafe downstairs food was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about but possibly more dinner plates could have been provided.

    Overall a great facility. We really enjoyed the service poolside, which we probably didn't utilize enough but having food and drink being brought out to you in this manner is something you don't regularly see in Australia. The staff were always willing to smile and say good morning etc. My wife said the massage at the day spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a shame the the air conditioner motors need to be housed on the verandahs as you couldn't really sit out and enjoy the outside area if the air conditioner was on inside. Would be great if the resort approached Aldi and put a key operated gate between the resort Aldi as a short cut.

    Our apartment was very comfortable and spacious. Great size living area with a well equipped kitchen. The bedroom was a good size and had a dressing area leading into a generous bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking issues, no allocated parking for each apartment. I had to park outside for 2 nights out of our 3 night stay. Internet issues.

    Cleanliness & comfort in the apartments. Facilities at the hotel were also go. Plenty to keep the kids occupied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised ‘with a view’. I wouldn’t consider the “view” worth boasting about.

    The pool was excellent. The food at the bar/restaurant was a very high quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for the price couldn't get an upgrade staff weren't very accomodating. Lack of privacy due to window people opposite could see right into bed and bathroom leaving us the keep blinds closed.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for one small shampoo, and was refused ???it

    Overall, the Xmas break that we had, was made all the better because we were comfortable in our surrounds. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this place because we were told it was peaceful by the pool however we found quite the opposite, lots of children running around with no parental control, getting splashed, knocked/pushed and hit with balls, it was out of control we ended up not using the pool area as it was over run by kids with bad manners

    Loved the vibe of the resort. The rooms were a decent size with fairly comfortable bed. The day spa attached was fabulous highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One frypan not enough and plates lacking.

    Great location. Easy access to onsite pool and car parking. Aldi supermarket directly behind. Apartment well equipped. Kids loved the internet and spa bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar / restaurant closed for renovation no notice or allowance given. Smelly bins from car park to lifts. Shared lobby to Room. (Unlucky that other residents had v strong curry which lingered for our stay ).

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit expensive for our night at the resort, over$410 a night for a 2 bedroom apartment.

    The heated spa and swimming pool is excellent. We all loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV reception was hit and miss No fans or Aircon in the bed rooms Stove was well out of date and took a long time to heat up

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of Space, with two couches and a full size dining table. There was a washing machine and dryer and full sweet of cooking utensils and appliances. The corner room had great views of the water on both sides of the hotel. It was located at the start of the main esplanade so was close to all the shops but also quiet. The pools were amazing! with lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. It was also great that there was a indoor heated pool so on the cold days the kids could still swim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was stated that room would be serviced once during the stay, which did not occur. No air con in one of the bedrooms which made it very stuffy. Could not leave door open as no screens.

    Good to have a kitchen that was well enough equipped to actually cook meals easily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a non smoking property. But there are people smoking next doors and the terrible smoke smell all got in my room even the window and door were shut. the window can only be opened for a tiny 5cm gap so there's no way to let the smell out. The smell is so strong that we couldn't stop coughing for a few minutes each time going back to the room. I was told there's not much can be done as the entire property was fully booked out. We tried to avoid getting in the room most of the day. In the evening we ended up having the door open and a fan blowing in the room for a couple of hours, then having both door and window shut tight with the gaps sealed using wet towel. And just before midnight the smell of smoke got in again. It's a horrible experience. Will never stay in the hotel guest room again.

    clean and modern room, nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tiny room into which the staff crammed another bed to make it a twin bed rather than double. Restaurant /cafe was very average. Fire alarm went off one night at 9.30am causing full evacuation if 130 beds because someone burnt some toast.

    The superb location,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled badly when we arrived. It was either a bad fish smell or rotten food! We opened windows and doors to air out the rooms as well as air fresheners. By the time we left it was much better. Ball games were banned in the swimming pools but there were times that people did play them where small children swam. Staff were around the pool area but did not intervene.

    The rooms were a good size. With 3 grand children the fact each room had a tv was helpful. Both bathrooms were a good size and helped with showers etc during the evenings. Swimming pools were good both good external and internal. Tennis court and park were handy as it gave the children something to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very very disappointed by my stay in this hotel because of a very strong odor of fish in the living room and in the kitchen. It was impossible to use living room and kitchen. Management didn't listen to my compliant (2 times I go to front desk). They just told me it was because of previous tourist who cooked fish in the kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday rush made facilities too busy with kids etc. Pools close relatively early at 8pm.

    Great location. Under cover parking. Friendly staff made for an effortless checkin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "queen" bed was two singles put together. and the room was very small, u couldnt swing a cat in it.!! The indoor pool has no internal access, only access was through the outside pool, also the ladder to get into pool was not attached properly with lots of movement. Impossible for older person to use. A good location but lots of nicer places at Lakes. Never coming here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed that the bed sheets were stained when Donna pulled back to get into bed. Apartment appeared not to have been dusted. Kitchen benches and tables covered in it. I don’t think the floor had seen the vacuum either. Our booking stated water views but we overlooked a roof and half a swimming pool. Expected to have a room with a view of the lakes.

    Washing machine and dryer amenities provided in apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff put a dampener on our stay; we felt uncomfortable to speak to the staff who were abrupt and gave the impression we were inconveniencing them whenever we spoke to them - even to say good morning!! A smile is not returned; only a scowl. Our room was not made up every day. For the price we were paying this should have been the bare minimum. Glasses that were used were not even cleared from our room for the entire week we stayed. The gravel carpark out back is filled with potholes. If you have a lowered car this isn't fun - especially when ypu need to as there is no allocated car parking, which I find ridiculous. The size of the guest room relative to the price paid per night was not very fair. It was overpriced. I won't be staying here again.

    The spa and indoor/outdoor pool; the guest room decor was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t really ask for anything for something so basic that should be provided like a second box of tissue. Service stops the moment you check in

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many children at the resort particularly at the pool. The heated pool is deep and is next to the noisy jacuzzi. There is no pool guard and because the area is noisy and dim, not sure if anyone can hear the kids if they run into trouble. The frame of the bunker bed in our room is broken with exposed sharp wooden pieces.

    We like the free car park and wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle and oven were not working upon arrival. After informing reception both of these issues were fixed within a few hours.

    We stayed in one of the deluxe two-bedroom apartments. Upon arrival we were very impressed. The living area was large and spacious with incredible views of the surrounding area. There were two large bathrooms. En-suite room with a bath. Everything was very clean. Staff were friendly and any issues that we did have were dealt with in a timely fashion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures are a bit out dated but not a big deal really.

    The location is great, the facility is fantastic with all necessary cookware, the room is decent size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a view of the carpark. Make sure you ask for a ocean view room.

    We only booked one night, but were overed a reduced rate for both nights if we stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor to the room did not smell great (too many fish and chips take aways being left in the rooms? Not sure!) The spa is very rough.

    3 bedroom accommodation was excellent. Pools were awesome. Location perfect. Our room was great, smelled fresh and was spotless. Would definitely recommend and return again :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    More movie channels would be great on the TV and sheer curtains are required for privacy. We dropped all our blinds in broad daylight for privacy as the pool was opposite with many patrons using it.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable, liked the spacious shower and room to put a toiletry bag next to the basin. Was great to have a good kitchenette with dishwasher and separate little room to lay out our suitcases. We had a great quiet night's sleep, and thank you to the receptionist for attending to our complaint about the closing time of the pool. Patrons were dismissed promptly so we could sleep. Now, that is service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort Bar and Restaurant not operating and we were not told until we got there so we had to go down the road for meals

    Great location, quiet town this time of year, fantastic beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO restsurant. NO COFFE/ CAFE. POOL OPEN TO HWY. NIGHT ROADWORKS Noise. Staff turned sprinklers on getting my stuff wet. Minimum service for cost of rooms.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of mould on one of the showers could have more attention paid to bathroom by cleaning staff.

    Friendly staff, easy layout, great pools and lovely room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have stayed on the return trip however the asking price was twice what we paid on the way to Eden. We noticed the Unit was empty on the way back - too greedy = lost sale!!!!

    Great views from rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa closed at 5.00pm. However, I had expected a restaurant and bar but there was nothing. Told it was something to do with a lease coming to any end.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the penthouse apartment for 6 adults, confirmed this accommodation with the motel a couple of weeks in advance only to be given a 3 bedroom unit with bunks in one room. Very disappointing.

    The room had a good view and the units are in walking distance to the shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant/café was closed with no prior warning. Not a huge problem as there were other options around more an inconvenience.

    Good position, clean unit/complex

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Esplanade Resort And Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: