Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Focus Apartments

Reviews of Focus Apartments 4 stars

114 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#213 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    My stay was perfect but not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms need a bit of maintenance.

    I am a regular at focus apartments and the location and friendliness of the staff is always I always like.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    9.6
    Great location quick walk to the beach perfect views and...
    • People with friends
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was terrible I actually cleaned it myself pic attached, if I was to take kids there I would be worried as 3 out of 4 doors to balcony’s didn’t lock and no screens etc. corridors had a musky spell tried to rush towards room to be able to get some air as it was hot aswell.

    Great location quick walk to the beach perfect views and large rooms. Staff were friendly secured parking

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.9
    Perfect stay and stunning views! Will definitely be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having any aircon in the bedrooms. Although the sea breeze was adequate in the lounge as we had the sliding doors open it isn’t very practical to have the sliding doors open in bedrooms as you can then hear the traffic below. Fridge needed to be defrosted for it to work better.

    Location was absolutely perfect. Stunning beachfront location with exceptional views! We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and we were very satisfied and very lucky to wake up to the magnificent view of surfers paradise beach! Walking distance to shops and cafes and heart of Surfers. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    A really comfortable and affordable stay in a location that is a stone throw away from Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any Air conditioning in the apartment. However there were fans and the cool breeze was comforting when the doors were left open.

    The spacious rooms, the view, the facilities on the premises, the location, the amenities. Just about everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    8.8
    It was a lovely size with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms didn't have air conditioning, which we didn't realise beforehand. As our apartment was east-facing, it got very hot in the morning and the ceiling fans weren't quite enough to keep us cool. We didn't complain about this, as it was my fault for not checking, but I did wish when I was reading the reviews before booking that this was mentioned!

    It was a lovely size with amazing views!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    6.3
    Great Facilities, room outdated needs some work. Price paid for this room was excessive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor water pressure in shower and water constantly going from hot to cold. Vents in shower thick with dust, light in bathroom was broken. We had more of a hinterland view than an Ocean view. Too far from main restaurants compared to other Hotels in the area.

    King Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.9
    i appreciate on our arrival the security man to give our key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no towel for everyone when on our arrival and also when the change the sheets...and no sheets for the extra beds...so we can have them since the office and closed when we come back...not the number of covers especially the plates in the apartments...i organize this trip and my customers complain about these disturbances...

    i appreciate on our arrival the security man to give our key...and thank you to the manager for this help...no far to surfers, big apartments, parking, and all security, the place for the barbecue and swimming pool so good and very clean...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as it should be. Great location, clean, friendly staff. Excellent views and right next to the beach. Older property but the apartment had been refurbished well so that it was rarely noticed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous two day trip with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor was a bit sandy and the bottom of my bare feet turned grey and grubby.

    Amazing views - from five balconies - we watched a storm rolling in. The apartment was well equipped, spacious and nicely furnished. I could live in an apartment like this.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.2
    Great spot if the Gold Coast is you're destination....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't really a success... being upgraded during our stay, but still not working when we left!

    We had relaxing and enjoyable week away. Close to beach, restaurants, transport and shopping. We didn't miss the car at all... plenty of buses and shuttles with the tram close-by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, huge rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second double bed room had a glass brick wall. I feel for a room that you can kind of see into that should be the 2 single bed room not somewhere where a couple would be sleeping.

    The room was way bigger than we expected with balconies for each room it provided us with the privacy we needed. The staff and security were lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Staff were great, room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't park my car in the under cover parking as my car was to high. Can't fit FWD's in at all so i was a bit disappointed in having to fight for a spot in the other car park

    Staff were great, room was great. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet our expectations, not as advertised.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old, needs to be refurbished, not as advertised, it was NOT a Superior Executive Apartment, was too expensive for what we got. No air conditioning- noisy as you cant close the windows. Dirty No view

    Location and size of apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.5
    Have been regular customers & love the position and the family friendly facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit needs maintenance - spa didn’t work. Fridge seals need replacing. Cold Bathroom tap in en-suite leaking. Lampshade in single bed room not secure. Water pooling on balcony iutside kitchen - not draining. Also aircon left water on living room floor when left on over night. No luggage cart available to move luggage to apartment.

    Access to everything was great. Helpful staff. Tennis court, spa pool, sauna, etc all good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the breakfast buffet was not wiped down was dirty and floors had not been swept nor mopped. Washing machine sounded like ur was gonna break dryer was even worse did not sound safe to use at all. Main bathroom needs a shower curtain or something to keep water in the tub while showering. Lifts where a disaster need servicing. And should sort parking out as we had been giving wrong spot at least 3 times where another car was in our allocated spot.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Being so close to the beach and all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday was to short.

    Being so close to the beach and all amenities. Perfect location to relax by the pool or across the road on the beach. Very relaxing at night on the balcony over looking the ocean. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was great as was the view. Great facilities and lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. It didn't work for two days. You need to get tickets every 24 hours but reception is only open during the day and only half the day on weekends. It was meant to be free wifi but one lady at reception told us we had to pay and it was only the first day that was free.

    Great location and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were very spacious, clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very spacious, clean & tidy. The staff were friendly and very imformative. The pool and bbq areas were very entertaining and relaxing. Definitely be coming back to focus apartments the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Not so happy to pay extra $84 for the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the day of check-in, received a call from reception that I have to pay extra 84 AUD to get the sea-facing room. While, when I booked, I did book sea-facing room but the Receptionist mention that since I booked via booking.com, I didn't get complete information. My suggestion is avoid Focus apartment and find something better which value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy apartment with a beautiful view. The location of the hotel was great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool access is a little inconvenient especially with a pram. Hot water in apartment went really quick!

    Beautiful ocean view. Nice and close to central Surfers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    5 star holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing stay i was there when i was little and now taken my kids there and it was an absolute dream for myself and my children we had a amazing apartment with so much room the staff we brilliant and the location was sopt on this will be our family destination everytime we go to the goldcoast 5 star by our standards thankyou focas staff for an amazing holiday

    The apartment was amazing from the moment we opened the door for the first time myself and kids we blown away with the size and veiw we had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It meet our needs, wasn't far to walk to main centre. Tran just outside we didn't use very handy tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    floor was uneven in places running to the centre of the building. Windows on balcony dirty so when setting couldn't see through.

    location was good, clean, tidy meet our needs underground parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Great unit for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the ensuite only stayed up if water was on full . Was a bit noisy early in the morning as there is construction close by.

    Close to everything, beach, shops, restaurants. Big spacious unit for the whole family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value accommodation at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are parts of the hotel that badly need updating- the balconies and the car park.

    Spacious, simple and comfortable rooms with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Nicely refurbished unit with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had taken my car park that was allocated and no extra blankets anywhere. Had to ask reception the next day after wearing a tracksuit to bed.

    Location and clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and consulted Staff Wendy on places to eat & visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi at the apartment resulting I have go sign to ground floor reception to have emails and WhatsApp communication. To pay parking fees for second car.

    We like the ocean facing, the clear view of daily Sun raise and the easy access, walking distance to supermarkets and the beach. We appreciate the helpfulness of Staff namely Wendy and Mats who helped to arrange this good facing apartment for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was advertised by booking.com as 'Oceanview' but in fact it was not. That said, the Hinterland view was pretty good.

    Good location, comfortable accommodation. Late checkout was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff made the stay at Focus very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the building and apartments are getting old, despite renovations. That said, we were comfortable and the apartment facilities reflected the advertisement.

    The staff at Focus were excellent and very accommodating. The location was excellent being a short walk to the city center and good access for driving to theme parks. The facilities were also very good and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said it was free wifi but in fact it was limited and you had to buy more - luckily they gave me another free coupon as I was unhappy about this as it is advertised on booking as free

    Close to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some maintenance on sliding doors is needed and the main shower is a bit noisy

    The views and the location were fantastic just a short walk to restaurants, cafes markets and the beach across the road. The pool and spa were great and they had a gym, tennis court and bbqs. The rooms had everything you needed as well as Foxtel for some down time. The beds were comfy and did I mention the view from every room, awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Locality opposite patrolled beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities getting dated - dishwasher leaked badly and did not work, internet did not function (advertised free wifi and hi speed internet) Lack of height for carparking precludes 4WD

    Locality opposite patrolled beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Location,pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was shut at 2.03 when we arrived, checkin time was2.00. Foxtel did not work, had error message card was not compatible. Had maintenance look at this they could not fix this. Wifi was average to say the least. Still waiting in a call back regarding complaints.

    Location,pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Location,Great views,short distance to paradise shopping centre.Overall enjoyed experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived,We were greeted by dead cockroach,dusty couch and Foxtel not working-instructions not provided.Also free wifi available only up to 5 GB...That it kept getting disconnected frequently.Gym does not have free weights,barbells.

    Sea views fantastic.Spacious apartment.Comfy beds and great facilities within apartment,responsive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Andy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $700 for 3 days there are a lot of things that need to be fixed especially the doors the Air Condition had a bad odor when on l drop something under the lounge it had not been clean there was food and long hair under the lounge. And the curtains were torn in our bedroom sorry it is what is I could not close the curtain to stop the light from coming in

    Andy to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Fairly good but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean, found some leftover under sofa and other furnitures. Building ready needs to be renovated and upgraded. No air-conditioner in bedrooms, only one in living room, way too hot for summer.

    Good location close to the beach. A little bit far away from the main streets, but within walkable range. Very fantastic view to the ocean and beach. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Bed Comfortable lounge ok, views from the 28 floor great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traveling in the lift is extremely hot, inside the rooms are extremely hot . there are paint blisters on the ceiling, Vanity has come away from the wall, no catches on the door to keep them open, their was one small door stop that only work on one door the other door had none so as soon as open the Veranda the doors slam shut ceiling fans have been install which has left patches on the ceiling, their is a hole in the door to the laundry cupboard hallway carpet need a good carpet cleaning,

    Bed Comfortable lounge ok, views from the 28 floor great and has a really nice sea breeze

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were quite old and there was a funny smell / old carpet in the hallway leading to the room.

    Brilliant location and would definitely stay here again. Far enough away from the main part of Surfers to not be hectic but close enough to walk. Older style apartment renovated with all the facilities needed for a short stay. Very comfortable and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Okay but needs more air con and better beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be refurbished and deluxe, beds were uncomfortable, no aircon or fans in bedrooms which were hot and uncomfortable, no fan exhaust in toilets/bathroom. Cobwebs on balconys and mould in cornices and some areas

    Good location. Large space. Good views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Over priced for what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 66 No air con and cheap plug in fans Too hot to sleep Master double bed mattress was out of shape one sloped on both sides Needs a repaint Needs an upgrade to main apartment Basic cooking facilities and appliances Old fashioned tv where the connectors kept falling out Bad feng shui Cheaply fitted out by the owner This apartment could be amazing if there was a few dollars put into it

    The view was fantastic and that's it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    good location, helpful receptionist, pool and spa were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa in apartment didn't work, neither did two lights, one in each of two bedrooms. Parking was on basement 2, but didn't have a lift to access, this was not mentioned at time of booking and would deter me from staying here again. Ceiling in ensuite was broken and missing a roof tile as per attached photo.

    good location, helpful receptionist, pool and spa were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    I liked the view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioner in any rooms. I booked online for two bedroom apartment, non of them have air conditioners (not explicitly written on their website). Even the fan in one of the rooms was not working. I asked after hours staff who kept reassuring me that they will provide a portable fan. It did not arrive until I spoke to reception the other day about the ordeal. Staff said some room have a con and some rooms don't. I think this place is quite expensive for services it is offering No 24 hours desk Not clean

    I liked the view from the balcony. Close to everything, but very expensive for services provided

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    excellent i would recomend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    the staff bent over backwards to help me with 4 grandchildren to see to it was a great relief to have so much support. the room was excellent, the location perfect, I will keep a card for further reference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    excellent position, friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent position, friendly staff, very clean. overall it was great. would stay their again. had a gym which was great and a swimming pool and basket ball court which the family enjoyed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Never came back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was very dirty, smelly ,mould on the windows, wardrooms full with dust, sticky bench top. The swimming pool was full with hair. No Internet when we arrived, the next day they gave us a log in password for an unsecure very slow internet connection which wasn't working .The TV in the bedroom wasn't working. Good thongs about is the location

    Good things about is the location and the staff at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we advised before booking that we have a forward drive and will not fit in the underground car park. We were reassured that there will be an outside car park available however it was only in the visitor parking and it was occupied most of the time so therefore we were told to park on the street in a 3 hour limit zone as we were not allowed to park in the 15 mins drop off zone and were getting final warnings for getting fined. After being abused by a blonde elderly lady at the front desk, we expressed our dissatisfaction and were later allowed to leave the vehicle in the drop off zone.

    Location and convenience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our unit had alot of sand on floors wasn't swept up properly needs plastic crockery as well

    great location ,staff were excellent,night managers were so friendly when we arrived and very helpful in the day as well !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, ceiling fans were so old and noisy that you couldn't use them over night. Peeling paint from ceilings, torn furniture.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    OVERALL A VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SMOKERS IN OTHER APARTMENTS CREATED A REALLY BAD SMELL COMING FROM THAT INTO OUR APARTMENT.

    APARTMENT WAS A GREAT SIZE AND KITCHEN WAS OF GOOD STANDARD AND BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND WELL FINISHED.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Too expensive & no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very old & expensive. $600.00 for 2 nights. No grouting in bathroom tiles, bathrooms need a really good scrub with CLR to remove calcium, corking gone from skirting boards, lounge sofa peeling & cracked, cupboards dirty & appear to have never been cleaned as empty shoe boxes were still in cupboard with dust all over them. I hope the unit owner sees & spends some money on maintenance & cleaning. We have traveled extensively and this property is far too expensive & has no value for the money spent staying there.

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but average accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 bedroom apartment was average and a lot of things did not not work or work properly. Free Wi Fi was a bit of a joke.

    Excellent location. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and BBQ area were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t park in designated underground as it was too tight for our vehicle. Our shower head didn’t stay up so we couldn’t use the shower. Asked for it to be fixed but no one even came and had a look at it. Cleanliness in living areas not real good, dust everywhere. Woke up one morning after it had been windy and bathrooms had exhaust fan dust on everything including toothbrushes as exhaust fans haven’t been cleaned in about 12 months. Exhaust fans didn’t even work. Tv didn’t have aerial so could only watch Foxtel. One air con remote didn’t work either. Value for money not real good as we travel every month with sons sport and pay half the price of what we did here.

    Staff lovely and very helpful. Convenient location for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff were great, so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounge, carpets and beds were stained. Overall the room was very rundown, paint peeling off the walls, no hairdryer, no tissues, no chairs on main balcony. Very ordinary.

    The staff were great, so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location but better value for money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's old and a bit run down. For the same money as this place, you could stay at the new Mantra towers which is only 2 blocks from the beach and everything is new. There's no onsite manager after hours and someone had a big party until 3am on one of the nights we were there - very annoying when you're a family with young kids. They also sat around the spa (taking the whole area) and drank booze (glass stubbies - which are not allowed in that area). Won't be returning to this property.

    The location being right opposite the beach is excellent. Not too far from anything in Surfer's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was at great area. But overall was so disgusting I was disgusted the whole time being ther
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty. There was no vaccum cleaner only one which the hose was cut in half and there was no purpose of it being in the room. The couches were horrible. The beds were on wheels. I've never heard of a bed on wheels being even close to comfortable. Our friends got a beautiful room with proper furniture and we were told our room was nicer as it was higher. Didn't find anything nicer about my room even though I paid more than my friends. Disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at Focus was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that wasn't that good was the parking for us which was not the staff's fault as someone was in our parking space and we had to shift a few times but it wasn't to bad.

    The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly we were celebrating birthdays and anniversary and you couldn't ask for better service. Location was excellent we were a family of 9 so this was important to us we had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend it to friends. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Location to the main beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had the most horrible experience, I was contacted by reception prior to arrival to confirm check in time, I mentioned then and also on the bookings page that we were coming with 2 infants. The 2 x 2 bedroom apartments given to me were on 2 different levels and had to go down to the lobby each time we wanted to go to the other room as the key fob for the lift would work for only 1 floor. This was only the start of it, they have advertised on the website as the apartments having air conditioning as part of the facilities. We were given a room on the 25th floor with no air conditioning and no fan, it was 30 degrees at night with my child being overheated at night and unable to sleep. There were no windows, only large sliding doors to the balcony which could not be left open as the one time we tried, the room was filled with moths and bugs. When I complained to the reception on the second day, I was conveniently told they were fully booked and they do not guarantee rooms with air conditioning. I had to borrow a stand fan from the reception to get some relief the second night. They falsely advertise and the staff is not helpful, definitely not recommend staying here unless you planned to go to the desert and landed up here instead. Basic necessities missing, poor wifi, not family friendly, I have stayed at better backpackers.

    Location to the main beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not 4WD friendly parking. Has to park in visitors parking. Was not a real problem, always managed to get a spot.

    Staff were very helpful. Location was right on beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The locations was good . The apartment was good, large open plan with balconies of each room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the main bedroom were terrible. All the backs had mildew on them , couldn't open them as they wouldn't slide disgusting need to be replaced . The tolilet lids in both bathroom were loose and uncomfortable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    DISGUSTING!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, I've just been down to reception where the women down there on counter advised me to send these photos onto management. We unfortunately check out in half an hour, but for our whole stay we have had a broken dishwasher, so we've been hand washing on our holidays, something we would have prefered not to do on a 'relaxing' break away. The dishwasher was broken and reported by the occupants before us but not fixed during our stay. To add to this the iron is smashed and a complete breach of safety, no compliance tag attached. Ironing board just as hazardous, blood spatter on the ensuite door, snot on the tiles behind the main bathroom door, bodily fluids on the pillows, mould, doors off hinges, mouldy grout in kitchen and bathrooms, sticky, unusable benches and floors which required us to dettol all the benches and wear shoes the whole time in the apartment and over half the apartment missing light bulbs. The list goes on and on.... Again, not the relaxing stay we wanted. For over $350 per night we would should have had an apartment worthy of this price. To say we won't be ever staying here again is an understatement, this apartment would have to be the most unkept places we have stayed anywhere in the whole world! We won't be leaving a favourable review on media websites that's for sure. This was our email sent onto management, 4 days later and STILL NO REPLY!!!! I will post photos of the dirt and filth we were charged $350 per night... booking.com remove this place from your books! Disgusting photos below for reference. 28/09/2017

    NOTHING! If I could give apartment 54 on level 13 a zero score I would!!!!! Calling the ACC and Heath Inspectors about this apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The views were impeded by the thick concrete balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views were impeded by the thick concrete balcony therefore could not be enjoyed unless standing at wall looking over ... there were glass inserts but they were murky and unable to see through clearly. The room was an "Executive Superior" room and the photos were obviously of a recently refurbished room. The "queen" bed was more "double" in size. Access to pool and games area inconvenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in 2nd bedroom and ensuite bathroom. With no ceiling fans or aircon we had to leave bedroom window open at night and found it ver noisy

    Staff were wonderful. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good family apartment, well appoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade bedding to doonas and fitted sheets.

    Staff were exceptional and the views from our apartment were amazing. Great location opposite the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Was excellent, family friendly, close to the beach. Pool and spa was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub plug for the bath. Had to make do with a milk bottle lid as it was of hours. And the plugs that were in the appartment didn't fit the plugs. This also applies to the ensure bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.0
    Ideal for a family/friends on a budget, but not for couples used to more luxury stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is old and although the foyer has been renovated, the rest of the building (and our apartment) has not. While it wasn't scorching hot over the weekend (9-25C), it wasn't overly comfortable in the hotter afternoons, so we wouldn't have survived a 'summer' stay. We made pasta one night and while there were pots, pans etc there was no strainer, which made things a little interesting.

    The view was second to none and location to restaurants and Surfers CBD was ideal. Listening to the waves crashing all night and at wake up time was so relaxing; the sunrise and sunset were beautiful and worth taking the time to watch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park too small for our car. Apartment was not clean and no aircon so in June the place was stuffy and too hot. When windows are open noise and cigarette smoke came in.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and fabulous ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally not very clean. I found some leftover food in the fridge and some hair on the blankets.

    The location is perfect and the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. This apartment is so close to the beach(surfers paradise) and every bedroom has fabulous ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome Stay, great with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An onsite restaurant would have been handy, but the access to food delivery was a good substitute

    Loved everything about the apartments, Staff were awesome, extremely helpful and happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff moved our booking from the 8th floor to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff moved our booking from the 8th floor to the 29th due to unscheduled maintenance being done on our arrival. Beautiful views from our apartment on the 29th floor!! Very convenient location for easy walking to beach, shops, restaurants and more!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not clean. Floor was dirty, as was the mat in the living area. Wifi did not work. Doors out to the balconies were hard to open and close. Apartment is dated. Was disappointed.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location with great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After hours services gave us the incorrect code for the 'safe box'. We had to wait outside for an hour. Long day plus waiting outside the facility at night with a child was frustrating. Wifi only 1GB. This was used up in one day! Unlimited wifi suggested.

    Very good location. Nice ocean view from the apartment balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needed updating...false advertising about the Internet... it says free wifi, but u had to pay for it

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    The toilet near our bedroom continuely leaked which was very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet near our bedroom continuely leaked which was very noisey. We had to turn the water tap into the toilet continuely on and off. No air conditioning which was not nice especially early in the morning when the sun hit and warmed up the room up very quickly. The curtains also didn't provide full block out. The Tv in the bedroom did not work. Furniture quite dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but apartment a little noisey.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The building was quite noisey. I suspect it was down to the age of the building. Alot of the aluminium joinery in our particular apartment was old and cracked in places, so it didn't really keep the outside noises out. However, it was just a minor irritation more than anything. What really bothered us is the loud crashing sound of broken glass at approx 5am every morning - i.e lots of glass bottles being emptied into huge recycling bins. It particularly bothered my 1 year old, who had her sleep disrupted daily. However, I am unsure whether it was the cleaners who were doing this, or the Council rubbish trucks/staff. It may of been out of the control of the building staff, particularly if it was the Council.

    The location was really good - only a couple of blocks to Cavill Mall. Our room was good value (for what we paid). Both my husband and I found the bed really uncomfortable, but the other family we were travelling with had no problem with their beds, so I think it was probably just down to personal preference.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, perfect uninterrupted views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unit itself needs a facelift as is getting a little older. Foyer has been redone and looks great.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Spectacular view and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great locatipn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room was scratched. Short on crockery for 4.

    Location of apartment to beach and shops was excellent. Good views over beach from beach front rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: