Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria vacation rental reviews
  4. Melbourne vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Footscray Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

Reviews of Footscray Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

90 Droop Street, Footscray, 3011 Melbourne, Australia

#412 of 839 vacation rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.2
    A warm friendly place to stay nearby excellent tourist and work facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free wifi is often offered at city motels, but we were able to use our mobile hotspot.

    The bed was comfortable. The size of the room and the furniture and cupboard space were fine. The facilities were quite adequate for an overnight stay and it was very close to where the Professional Development activity took place. Located on tram/ bus route. Close to main roads but unaffected by noise. Welcoming staff who were efficient and knowledgeable both on arrival and departure. Parking off street was uncomplicated. Also well located for a variety of restaurants, breakfast bars. Not far from Victoria University and the beautiful botanical Footscray Park.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.9
    Excellent place.. A definate must place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, comfy, rested well so much so i didnt want to get up out of bed.. Clean, tidy room.. Overall enjoyed stay and positively recommend motor inn to family and friends.. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.9
    Clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is only open weeknights, but there are plenty of eating options within walking distance.

    Clean room, tram on the doorstep, walking distance to Footscray station, market, bar and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    6.7
    it served the purpose - bed was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The back entrance via the stairs to our room was very off putting as first impression - lots of stale cigarette butts, concrete on stairs broken, Banister badly needs a paint job. Inside the unit there was talcum powder up the curtain and talcum powder on one of the chairs - very little attention to detail in the cleaning. The exhaust fan in the bathroom has probably never been cleaned. Furniture in the room - old tired, chipped.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    8.8
    To attend an engagement party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The close proximity to the University accommodation buildings but this location might make it suitable for some people travelling.

    To attend an engagement party

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    7.5
    Well located motel which met expectations
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grounds could do with some maintenance.

    Central location close to Highpoint and central Footscray. Quite large room with microwave included although no plates or wine glasses provided. King size bed very comfortable and room was clean and functional. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my Check in time, the lady in the reception was not friendly at all and she did not explain me properly regarding why I did not get a room with Balcony, and the room was very dark and under the shade of a tree. I mentioned that I am travelling with kids and she did not apologise for not meeting my demand.

    location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.6
    Would be our first choice if we need to stay in the area again.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like wine glasses in room, and a tea towel.

    Welcoming, affable staff.Convivial atmosphere in restaurant and bar. Large and immaculately clean room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    5.0
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plethora of open ashtrays placed around the property and near the rooms, reminded me of the 1970's. The brick paved drive and walkways, were damaged and uneven in a number of places. Woken at 11.30pm by what sounded like an industrial laundry. Turned out, it was the spa in the adjoining room. Also, might be worth talking to the neighbours to the property. One of them obviously thought nothing of revving a non-exhausted car a number of times, during the night. Although our 'executive' room was generally clean and comfortable, the carpet was in poor condition and the sealant along the base of the shower was blackened with mould and didn't seal well.

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain was too short for the window so we had to have the curtain closed as people could see in our room.

    Great location for what we needed. Close to the city and the river. suitable for friends and family to stay together.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    5.4
    Would not stay here again, very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gardens and entry were dirty, needs a good clean. Rooms are dated and run down. Stains on the carpet, mould in the shower.

    Location was the only thing that we appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    7.9
    The room was very clean & comfortable and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The springs in the queen bed were ridiculously noisy!! You could not roll over without the noise waking you up. Just sitting on the edge of it was bad enough. Would suggest a new mattress asap!

    The room was very clean & comfortable and the location was very convenient. Other than a noisy bed, no complaints.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for early check in, which was agreed to by email but arrived with the room not available. had to change for the races in the toilet

    It was what we required

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    5.0
    got the job done for a last minute stay, but felt pricey considering location, and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was no hair conditioner, no milk, no hairdryer, and the air conditioning stopped working for a whole day/night. the shower head was soooo short, you have to duck in order to wash your hair. also only one spoon was provided, though there was two of everything else.

    the bed was big and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed needs updating...

    The staff were friendly. Food was great. Location was great. The room was large and clean. 24 hour reception. I Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    5.8
    Was nice but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean Not much facilities in room for staying more than a night Requested last check out, was approved then got asked to be out by 10am

    Close to where we needed to be Ample parking Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    Clean and spacious for a really budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was wonderful

    The location was ideal for us and we were given really clear instructions but the concierge as to how to get into Melbourne. The room was really clean and really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    8.8
    Overall, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn’t have any bowls/plates as well as it didn’t have a sink etc - It would be nice to have these if I wanted to make something.

    Clean room, staff were nice, and the room was decent for the price I paid.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.1
    All in all, it was a nice place to stay at. Kind of worth the buck, Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were kind of disappointed with the bath spa. We found hair protruding from the strainer of it. And also one of the jets was popping out of its place.

    I liked that they were able to accommodate even it was a short notice. The place wasn't hard to find and the parking was massive. The staff were friendly too!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.7
    Love the location 5 minute walk from where we were going,...
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problems with out toilet blocking and fan in the bathroom didn’t work, pillows were hard and a bit uncomfortable , didn’t have conditioner, the blankets weren’t very warm

    Love the location 5 minute walk from where we were going, nice spacious room and beds

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    4.6
    ordinary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette smoke entered room via aircon. Curtains were off rail and broken. Carpet old worn and dirty. Felt and looked very much like a hotel that booked rooms by the hour!

    The shower was about the only positive and to standard feature of our room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    8.3
    close to the tram, large room with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa in the bathroom wasn't clean, this was the only issue of the trip. the spa had a stain in it, cleaned that but then when the jets wet on, there was heaps of dirt added to the water. only issue of the room.

    close to the tram, large room with easy parking. aircon for the warm day of the trip and near to Footscray station & shops. easy to book online.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    We choose this motel for location to where we are going over the weekend.Staff are pleasa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed in that same room before and I'd have to say it is still sub standard.Carpet needs replacing,rooms need painting.General tidy up.This time I noticed there was a small travellers toothpaste left sitting on the window sil in bathroom.We have stayed in a ground level room and there is a huge difference in appearance.

    Location to where we were going was perfect.Plenty of parking.The price is ok.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.7
    It’s a old fashioned motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are going to spend a few days in Melbourne you are a bit off. If you leave water on the bathroom floor it’s going to find it’s way to the hallway.

    It’s a old fashioned motel. In a good way. Spacious room. You get what you pay for. (There’s a refrigerator! )

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory, good basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking was for my dad, he is a bit over 6 feet tall. He said shower was too small for him to bend down and wash his feet. Many men are over 6 feet tall, get bigger showers.

    Polite staff, clean room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant, but could be improved by having free WiFi, and allocated car parks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not serviced everyday, no free wifi, not enough blankets or pillows. Not enough parking and couldn’t park outside our room.

    Proximity to our event, reception staff and restraint meal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good location to show grounds, comfortable & quiet, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Barely enough room to park when fully booked, restaurant only open mon-thurs

    Good location to show grounds, comfortable & quiet, the food was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable and a great location for the showgrounds and racecourse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant not being opened on Friday night.

    Staff were just fantastic and very obliging 🤗. My bed was sooooo comfortable. My baggage was lost and Shaun phoned me when it was delivered and he kindly put in my room. 👍

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trolleys full of washing on the veranda.

    Very clean. Large room.Good location for my needs. Could eat at the motel so I didn't have to go out at night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needed a bit of attention.bathroom looked a bit dirty walls had marks and holes and partly painted in spots.felt in need of a refresh

    Location to city good easy access to transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, very clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, very clean and the staff were friendly. The location is great, a quick walk to lots of restaurants. Happy with our choice to stay here, was better than I expected it to be for the price! Would book again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival I was ignored by staff at reception The staff were very rude , incompetent and judgmental . It’s not that hard to say hello to someone that is booking into a motel but the staff here have no people skills and should not be at the front desk .On departing I was totally ignored again while handing in the key at reception I will never stay at the Footscray Motor inn ever again .

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.5
    Nice but not worth price asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heat pump did not work so it got quite cold overnight. Door stop in bathroom was in a stupid place for where toilet was.

    The room was nice but basic. Not worth what the rate was. It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    5.0
    The room was in poor shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in poor shape. One curtain had fallen down. The hooks were missing. The carpet was stained and threadbare. The shower door constantly came off the hinges and would not open or shut properly. We were informed this was the last room that had not been renovated. If we knew upfront, would not have paid $130. Would have booked elsewhere. Bed was comfortable though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.6
    Check in turned in to an argument because my Visa card and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in turned in to an argument because my Visa card and driving licence were not enough ID which was fine as my visa expiry date was different. Got it. But an employee stood at reception having his big moment explaining fraud to me three times was completely irrelevant and unnecessary. Stay away from here, the bloke needs to understand when a customer asks. ‘What’s the best way forward so I can check in’. Hearing fraud rules and bank rules for the third time is not customer service. Not helpful. In fact the receptionist who was excellent was so apologetic for his behaviour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    4.2
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater was broken & got told it needed to be reset it was not done so had a very cold night as there was only a blanket on bed no cover or extra blanket. If we could have spent night in spa we would have as it would have have some heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom was really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the motel room has shower caps and extra bowls and plates. But they are not providing them. And also most of the motels have free WIFI but they provide a very little amount of data for free.

    The bathroom was really clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.0
    It was near the Unilodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as I walked near room their were people smoking and talking loudly outside my nonsmoking room, then in room the first thing I notice were the torn curtain sheers, dirty drapes, and dirty lounge chair.

    It was near the Unilodge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was really cold. Heat pump was hard to get working but staff helped in sorting it out. Bed was also cold with no extra blankets.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Place was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    We were welcomed, staff were very helpful and friendly, room very clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting to have a kitchette with microwave ect as been a sevice apartment we didn't realise that we were given a motel room - we were a little diappointed for that aspect

    Staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    3.8
    Would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We walked into our room and all you could smell was smoke wven though it was a non smokers room. The bathroom window was broken, there were things missing like chairs and the hairdryer. There were marks and holes in the walls and the carpet and arm chairs were filthy

    Not much really, except it was close to the event we were going to. The towels were replaced daily which was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating/aircon was very noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable. Perfect sized room with handy essentials. Hotel was extremely handy for my visit to the showgrounds over the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have coffee or tea in the room as we asked the receptionist for skim milk as my husband is a diabetic and we both can’t have full cream milk but unfortunately it wasn’t available for us which was very disappointing as I’m sure a small jug of skim milk could have been supplied like other motels.

    room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite a non smoking sign the room stunk of cigarette smoke. The curtains off the track making complete closing of curtains impossible.the floor was uneven creating a hazard for trips or falls. Carpet badly frayed in areas. Shower screen off the track. Perhaps major renovations needed.

    Location to sunshine hospital. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for a brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ripped curtains are awful and a neighbour showering and singing in the shower at 3 a.m. woke me up.

    The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and a resquest to assist with a query from Reception was prompt and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    4.5
    Couldn’t wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel is filthy. Cigarette butts everywhere. Curtains hanging off runner in room. Carpet stained and worn. This motel was probably nice when it opened in the 80s but has been neglected ever since.

    Comfortable bed with clean linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfy beds. Clean fresh rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wee bit out of the main activities but walked in daylight or took an uber as didn’t have car hire.

    Large clean room. Fresh sheets and towels replaced daily. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jets in the bath could have been cleaner and the tv in the room i couldn't get 2 work.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. 24/7 reception 😃 helped us out when we needed sauce late at night haha

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    5.4
    Very poor
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very poorly maintained. Bed side light missing globe. All the other light fittings were at one stage broken and subsequently repaired in a sub standard manner. An unacceptable level of noise (music) was transmitted from adjacent building. The shower screen door was very difficult to close. Tap handles were loose, the shower head leaked everywhere when in use. The shower cabinet was very tight fit. The bathroom window was not sited within its frame and the winder chain was ripped off window.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was closed from Friday, no cheap food options within an easy walk. No kitchen appliances (microwave, toaster or bowls), made having breakfast and dinner more difficult, as I had to go out.

    Everything was very clean and it was very close to the Victoria Uni, where I was attending a sporting event.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    6.7
    This time felt dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed a few times here and never had any problems but this time, the spa was dirty, a large spider was in our bed crawling over our pillow and there was a red stain on the sheets which looked like blood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with convenience traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signboard is not easy to recognise when you driving. It is hidden in the trees. And one of the lights in the room is continuous flashing.

    The location is good, near the tram station, and walk 15 min to the train station. The room is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    pleasant, comfortable, close proximity to Western Private Hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    motel was in very close proximity to Western private Hospital which is why i was staying there, to drop someone to hospital, visit them and collect them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good basic accommodation in an accessible location at a good rate!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little confusion with payment, but these things happen and they were respectful in sorting it out. Can’t ask for more than that. Thank you.

    Good basic accommodation at a good rate, suited our needs well thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noise by others guests late at night disturbed our sleep. Facilities need updating especially curtains in room broken, wear and tear in the bathroom, toilet cistern falling off wall. Not enough pillows in the room.

    Parking facilities on site a bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.3
    Was a bit old and quite a lot of people smoking, but its handy. not reccomment to family with little
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed 4 nights, the air conditioning was not working since the second night, we didnt let the receptionist know because it was a bit late (10pm, luckily that night was cool) So we called to let the receptionist know in the morning, he said that he will pop up to have a look. We waited for more that 15mins but still no one comes, so my husband went to the reception to see what happen. When my husband arrived, the guy who said he comes up was starting to have his cigarette. He was just not helpful at all, had been waiting for him for so long

    some cleaning staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    I guess it was the poor suburb but some of the guests were absolute dregs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No vetting of guests! Fighting, druggies, ambulances during nights. Yelling, banging doors, being accosted for money, hard to sleep with all that noise!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.8
    Location of the motel were very convenient for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No indication in the room information folder on how to turn the tv on (switch on wall quite removed from the set). Bedside lamp was disintegrating and requires replacing. Stains on the carpet weren't attended to.

    Bathroom was very clean. Room size was adequate. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Friendly and convenient place to stay. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower leaked slightly onto bathroom floor.

    Lovely, helpful reception staff. Spacious room - no problem putting our bicycles in the room. Very comfy bed. Great bathroom. All very clean. Laundry facilities were very useful and were cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.1
    Overall pleasant and cosy stay. Very conveniet as tram n bus stop is just outside the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no hair dryer and free wi-fi. There is only one TV channel.

    Like the big spacious room and toilet. Clean and equipped with towels, well stocked complimentary coffee and tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Only stayed one night but was pleased and satisfied with stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtains needed to be re-hooked on one window to enable movement and better presentation

    Continental breakfast was well catered for. 2 very large seating lounge chairs in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer and was left with no new towels after cleaners had cleaned room. Had to ring reception at 10pm to get new ones

    Very comfortable bed and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.0
    Did like it until until Saturday evenings treatment by...
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fill in receptionist/Chef who does not normally work at the door. Very rude and spoke appallingly in front of other guests that witnessed it. My personal items were also packed in my bags, when I returned to pick them up half of my belongings were gone, some items were not even mine. Not happy. Did like the Footscray Motor Inn until Saturday treatment by reception and lack of care today about my personal documents, clothes, items from handbag, personal towels from home, shoes, cigarettes, two phone chargers stolen.

    Did like it until until Saturday evenings treatment by reception and lack of care today about my personal documents, clothes, items from handbag, personal towels from home, shoes, cigarettes, two phone chargers stolen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    6.3
    We never had breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Office staff could have been more helpful however after a phone call reception rectified the situation thank you.

    We never had breakfast. Entree and coffee were provided free of charge to us because of a problem that could not be fixed that day, they were very nice and freshly cooked. Although motel on busy road noise was marginal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and good quality rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here regularly and always requested a downstairs room. This was unavailable this time and we found the stairs in poor condition and steep.

    excellent facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Group
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise isn't suppressed well. Can hear noises from outside and other rooms quite clearly, lots of movements all through the night. Hot breakfast isn't available on weekends.

    Pillow was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night that we stayed was reasonably noisy. Also the shower screen leaked water all over the floor and the heating was hard to find a good medium (too hot with it on, too cold with it off)

    The property was conveniently located near everything we required. Staff were pleasant and the room was easy to use. Good size carpark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and safe place to rest after a long day at a training or a conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rails in the bathroom were old and partially broken. There was no hair dryer (I could have asked for it, I did not). The dust in the corners of the room and on the curtains; and the mosquitos and a few other insects lurking in the room (though it was winter time).

    The size of the bed - king anyone! Clean bed sheets, comfy pillows; and white towels. The amenities in the room: kettle and microwave, along with iron and fridge. Very easy to walk to the Victoria University. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was quite large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    5.0
    Warm and dry, that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant wasn't opened, was told it was only opened Monday to Thursday. Was not in advertising. Documents said room service was 24/7 ... couldn't get a cooked breakfast to room. Continental breakfast was offered at a higher price than cooked breakfast. Bar wasn't available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    We did indicate on our booking that we had a two year old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did indicate on our booking that we had a two year old child but were allocated a room upstairs. We requested to change but they advised there were none available and there was nothing noted on the booking - however, we had put all this information on the booking online.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    2.5
    Very rude staff, dirty and cold rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty, cold, and noisy. one night even the police and dogs came to arrest someone in another room, very rough. No good whatsoever for a business trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.4
    I arrived after 3:00pm and my apartment was not ready due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was smell in the room and it could do with a up grade wth the furniture and painting. Should have been cheaper in price due to the room condition.l also think it could have done with up grading on the outside.

    I arrived after 3:00pm and my apartment was not ready due to understaffing of cleaners. Not good enough was not happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    The staff were great, very helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were great, very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    7.5
    room was comfy no complaints was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was a let down was not great pressure and just really crap

    room was comfy no complaints was very nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect room for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable, tram stop is right outside, good eating options within 1km, plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: