Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Forster hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Forster Motor Inn

Reviews of Forster Motor Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 Wallis Street, 2428 Forster, Australia

#12 of 32 hotels in Forster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t stay another night.

    Taking my self my mum our 2 little dogs that we don’t leave home with out them. Living in the Forster tuncurry area for 40 years cannot beleave there a so comfortable friendly place to go with our dogs. We often pack our bags and come into town to satay a night to do our business and not have to come in and out off town. We be coming back. Thanks again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    2.9
    Survived the night. Wouldn't go back. Expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has had a renovation, but been done in the cheapest possible way. Still many signs of age, rusty fridge. Cracks...pretty yuk

    The motel is old and has had a lick of paint. This hardly deserves now to call it DELUXE lol The place was scummy and felt like we were visiting Bangladesh. No thanks.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They made our family feel very welcome. Comfortable beds and clean room. The kitchenette was very handy. Easy walk to beach and main street. I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.8
    Go away, forget your snobbery and enjoy some time with your family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ah, let's not worry about that. We got what we expected and I don't like to compare with other hotels or other experiences. It was exactly what the Holiday Doctor ordered.

    For this place it's about one thing: location...! And location. And location. Want luxury accommodation? Look elsewhere but want somewhere convenient in a great holiday town, where the kids are happy, the fishing is 2 minutes away, the beach is 2 minutes walk...? Ta dah! You've got it. This is rudimentary but an absolutely friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.9
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This motor inn was a convenient one night stop over to break up our drive. Forster is beautiful and this accommodation is a convenient walk to dinner, beach or the main street shops. Reception was big smiles, accommodation as described and very well cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Friendly staff & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position of the room was not good. It was under stairs which made the room really dark. There was also a terrible smell in the room.

    Friendly staff & great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    Quick Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the day of our check out, we went our for an early run. When we got back, our car park had been taken and it felt like the staff were a little too eager to get us out of there.

    Great location and very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    It was the perfect one night stop off for our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have no negative feedback to share

    It was the perfect one night stop off for our family traveling from Sydney to Brisbane. Central, clean and child friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay have stayed there a couple of times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think they need to add a safe in each room just so you can leave you valuables.

    Great place to stay have stayed there a couple of times close to everything only 5 mins to the beach and ocean baths , restaurants and stock lands shopping centre only a short drive away.Love the pool..Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    The place was very clean and comfortable. The lady at reception is very welcoming :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The place was just enough for the time spent (2 nights). The place was very clean and had all your basics including a very comfortable bed. Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but it looked great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Affordable and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy booking and loved that they had pet friendly rooms (would recommend ringing in to make sure they have pet friendly rooms available before booking) Was perfect for us and our pooch! Fantastic price for the location/rooms were clean and tidy! Lovely friendly staff. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much!

    have stayed at this motel before and found it very reasonably priced and good value for money. staff friendly and helpful. will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    location was great - easy walk to lots of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought there was going to be a lounge or lounge chair in the room for a more comfortable place to read.

    location was great - easy walk to lots of things

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very warm , friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the wifi didn’t work properly ..

    The service at Forster motor in was absolutely fantastic . Very friendly and helpful managers/ staff who went out of their way to not only welcome and accommodate us but were extremely helpful sharing their information on the area , what to do and where to go next .. a huge thank you and will see you next time 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and Coffee looked a bit shabby and a bit more milk would have been good.

    The shower was really good, lots of room for a family and had everything we needed. Free Wifi was great. Little kitchenette was good. Close to everything. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money in a fantastic location for our trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is very dated, decor a little tired.

    The room was a bit bigger than i thought from the owner's description. Pleasantly suprised to find a microwave, kettle, fridge and kitchen sink area. Located very close to restaurants, bars and the river.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great Location within easy walking distance to Forster main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A good addition to the kitchenette would be a chopping board and kitchen knife.

    Great Location within easy walking distance to Forster main street, cafe's and beautiful Forster beach. The pool was great for the kids with pool towels available from reception. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Free wifi is a bonus too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Fantasticc stay for 1 night and would most certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Rooms were very clean, easy check in and very friendly and helpful staff. We travelled back from Gold Coast to Sydney and stayed the night. Booking, check in and access to local restaurants could not have been better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    I liked that the manager was a nice guy and didnt mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses where a little stiff

    I liked that the manager was a nice guy and didnt mind having a chat with people the price was good also I quiet enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    A good stay in a well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a deluxe room it was basic. Thought we had booked a room with a King bed but the room had a queen bed.

    Central location with an easy walk to shops and beach. Clean and freshly painted room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend to pet owners.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated room even though very clean. Mostly everything in working order except for hard to lock windows and cupboards, door swelling due to age. A little pricey in view of this.

    Great customer service by Greg on arrival and during stay. Stayed with my daughter and our dog. Comfortable beds and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet motel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for the event we were attending in Tuncurry. Resident dog Mickey was very welcoming! Very quiet. Can walk to a variety of eating places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    A very good overnight motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The motel was situated a little way from the main shopping centre but there was a hotel a short walk away which was fine for our evening meal. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are amazing. Willing to help with anything. Clean and tidy. Enjoyed my stay there. Will be going again in the future. Close to everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were old and dated, although spacious in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old and dated . Bathroom was very smelly but appeared clean.

    The rooms were old and dated, although spacious in the family room . Location was great . Parking was easy . A bit expensive for the age of the property . Staff were very pleasant .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Instant hot water and lots of it very handy location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge is very very small had trouble getting just a few bottles of cordial in there and underneath the sink in the bathroom was pretty gross it was damp and smelly and the cleaning products under the kitchen sink were very small bit hard to clean anything with a dish cloth as big as a envelope it was basically a chucks cut in half and a scaring pad cut in half although I did mention it to the cleaner and she was very nice and did bring me a full size one of each

    Instant hot water and lots of it very handy location close to the restaurants and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.4
    The property is offered as a pet friendly but not properly disclosed as charged $60 for a non pet r
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a ‘dog friendly’ motel, but we got charged an extra $60 as apparently the room we were in wasn’t dog friendly. You either ARE a dog friendly Motel or you don’t sell it as such. $60 extra to vacuum a room was excessive on top of the $139 paid for the room.

    The room was nice and clean and the motel in the town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As far as I'm concerned there was nothing to dislike.

    Close location to shops cafe's pub,club. Rooms clean comfortable serviced every day. Friendly mangement, staff. Would stay again, value for your dollar. Will recomend for anyone staying in Forster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation. One to remember and money for value. Up there with the 5 star big boys!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to say goodbye!

    Great hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely room which was more than comfortable. Beautiful Indian restaurant next door. Meal was fantastic. Very nice owners as well. Perfect position in town. Will be back with the family next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great value & very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps another link in the door chain lock would have made it slightly easier to use.

    The room looked a little tired, but appearances can be deceptive. The beds were so comfortable & couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room (& I'm picky!). We arrived after normal hours (although we had advised this) & there was someone to meet us. Check-in was a breeze. Centrally located was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Forster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    The price captivated me first, then location of motel, cleanliness of the place and good customer.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sharpe cutting knife to cut fruit etc, no cutting board to cut food and small little sachets that hold hardly any milk inside of them which you need about 3 of them to make one cuppa. No decafe coffee sachets for people like me.

    Comfort bedding is a must, clean white sheets, good pice to stay, good location and great managers of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    it is 4 out of 5.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good-nothing to dislike.

    Owners/staff very helpfull and friendly. Very secure place with owners always there Location -very quiet and in centre of everything. Room cosy/Bed comfirtable. Very clean room and they clean every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, cheap, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No milk in fridge to make a coffee. Didn’t realise until after reception was closed, though I’m sure this would have been rectified if we had noticed and bought to their attention earlier. The decor and building is dated. Exactly what we expected for the price.

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Allocated parking space. Toiletries supplied, including makeup remover wipes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    lovely and pleasant :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less noise in the pool , but that can really only be up to the parents supervision.

    Beautiful staff , great location , friendly place, kim is a beautiful host, i really enjoyed my stay :) and my little dog was welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    The place was clean, the room had a lot of facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All was good! :)

    The place was clean, the room had a lot of facilities and the staff was very nice with us. Also to have car park for the us in front of our room! The location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.1
    Basic but comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Depending on what night you go, you’ll hear the other guests outside. Wasn’t impressed by a sexist comment from the manager either.

    Standard motor in really. Tea and coffee, fridge and comfy beds. Air con and bathroom provisions was a plus. Close to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent Motel for your trip along the East Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the nicest Motels we've ever been to. - upstairs rooms - close parking - very friendly staff - very clean, tidy - equipped with everything you need - table, chairs outside - nice neighbourhood - comfortable bed - feels rather like a hotel than a Motel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    My best friend and I stayed here and we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My best friend and I stayed here and we loved it. We booked it that day and the staff we came across were absolutely lovely. Staying here again on my trip back up the coast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.0
    Definitely would stay again 😎
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a few extra microwaveable dishes, bowls and soup cups for dining kitchenette use. Nothing major.

    Very friendly owners and staff who were very hospitable and accommodating. Pool area looks recently refurbished and was excellent for relaxing. Travelling with our puppy and had a pet friendly room which was just right. Many thanks 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our busy but relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it served it’s purpose

    Our stay was short and the motel was clean,comfortable and central to everything.Owners were welcoming,we will stay again in future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay. Lovely staff. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor pretty out of date in rooms. Fridge was rusty. The pool could do with some shade over it.

    We loved the beds- very comfortable. Good size room. Clean pool. Air con. Friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    A great overnight stay in Forster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a very spacious two bedroom unit. It was close to shops, lake and beach and was very reasonably priced. Definitely would recommend for couples or families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Great value for money excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You got what you paid for as far as the room went it was clean and tidy The mangers /owner went above and beyond with been accomodating our request my son had to work back and instead of arriving at midnight he didn’t get til 8.00 an after driving 2hours despite been fully booked the next night aloud us to stay in the room til 1pm so he could have a sleep then gave us access to a shower after checking out when kids had finished swimming in the pool couldn’t have asked for more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Great cheap price for a great short or long stay holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, near the cafes/ shops, water and short walk to surf beach. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great pool for the kids with towels provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean. Friendly Service. Lovely Pool. Great location to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor needs an update but very clean and tidy.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice and clean accommodation. Needs an update in decor but otherwise perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good and will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the property's fault but people do not park in their allocated spot.

    Martin and Kim very friendly. Bed very comfortable.Close to main shopping center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent if you need a last min booking.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was tight. The obvious things were cleaned beds, kitchenette, bathroom but window sills, under bed dusty etc. Pricey for what you get.

    Could take our last min booking. Pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, clean rooms but needs to be updated
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    beds are very hard,and only 2 sheets on the bed with no blankets or comforter in the room

    Location is the best thing, rooms very tired and the owner sarcastic and unprofessional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!! Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought it was very good for the price. Nothing better for such a reasonable rate in peak season.

    The owners were really great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and centrally located. We left valuable property behind and the owner called us very quickly to let us know so we were able to pop back and get it without delaying our travel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Location, location, location......Walk everywhere, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...Maybe a larger fridge!

    Great location, can stroll to shops, cafe's,beach. Rooms are dated but extremely clean, has everything you need for an overnight stay or even upto a week. Quiet location considering that it is in the heart of Foster. Good pool area too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though there is a clothsline for all patrons I think each unit needs a cloths airer rack for use.

    Was very close to the beach .Loved the pool at the motel. Staff was so friendly and helpful and the units are very basic but a very clean and beds very comfortable. Rooms are serviced everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyably, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated furnishing and I understand some of the rooms have been updated but we stayed in room 14 which I feel is in need of a well overdue update to bring it out of the 70's.

    Central location to town and to both the beach and the lake. Friendly staff that made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.7
    comfortable in a retro way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    only travelled one night on a trip to victoria, rooms were dated in need of refurbishment, tiles in bathroom from the 60's, 70's probably original. at $180 per night expected more.

    beds were comfy, owners were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.6
    Thanks so much!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Service! Helped us heaps with Accomodation for our dog & 6 kids last minute! Hot Shower, Comfy Bed, Cold Aircon & Friendly Service. Perfect !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning trolley, vacuum dragged along balcony a bit early.

    Comfy bed, clean room, nice staff. Good price, excellent location. Close to everything. Walk to pub, food etc. Wasn't a fan of Indian Food but after getting takeout from the restaurant I am now. Nice staff. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, convenient, affordable. Sure, a reno would be nice, but then it wouldn't be affordable!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much a 'didn't like', but don't stay here if you would rate them poorly based on modern aesthetics!

    We were looking for affordable accommodation in a good location and this fits the bill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Great hosts, very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the car in Southport and did not leave until 5.00pm. Kim made a number of contacts with us on the way down, and had our room ready with lights on etc for when we arrived approx 1.00am. She also moved us from a room on the first floor to ground level so we would not have to carry our bags up the stairs after a tiring trip. Extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    We were looking for a restful 24 hours and we were able to achieve that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving after such a short stay - we will be back time did not permit a longer stay on this occasion

    The whole experience was more than we expeced - well positioned to the beach very quiet comfortable clean with thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was great , the shower beautiful & the fact that it is Dog Friendly was the biggest Bonus , More Motels, Apartments & cabins need to consider having one or two dog friendly rooms as lots & lots of people now travel with their Fur Babies , Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and need to stay longer than one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is dated outside and needs a spruce up.

    Host was a nice true blue Aussie, nice location near shops, restaurants, clubs and we had undercover parking and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    The room was a reasonable size for a family of 3 to 4 and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was right above the Indian restaurant where they decided to have extremely loud music that vibrated the whole room and made it impossible to sleep. Luckily other people staying there complained and they eventually stopped. Not very good after many hours of travelling when all you want is a good night's sleep. A big minus on the motel for that as I would've thought they would have restriction on noise

    The room was a reasonable size for a family of 3 to 4 and very clean, and the bathroom was a good size. The beds were comfortable, the room had plenty of bench space and even had a sink. Plenty of crockery and cutlery. Owner was welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a room near the restaurant and the distorted music ramped up at 9pm making the walls vibrate. The manager was a bit intense to deal with on other issues

    Bed was comfortable Motel was central to town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    The room was showing signs of age but the property had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was showing signs of age but the property had some rooms which had been upgraded and they looked very nice but unfortunately we didn't have one of those but we were comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, convenient and accessible off F1 highway for o/night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK.

    Breakfast in room met expectations. Location very convenient for the necessities for an overnight stay en route to elsewhere; retailers nearby takeaway food and bottle shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable, convenient and good for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy shower. Toilet did not flush well. Steel chairs not comfortable.

    The bed was very comfortable. Lovely staff and everything within easy walking distance. Fairly quiet and had a handy microwave. Attached Indian restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Convenient, comfortable and excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like.

    This was an extremely comfortable and well priced motel. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The motel is well located with a very short stroll to the Forster Main Street where you can find heaps of great places to eat. The decor was a little dated but it had a lovely homely, country hospitality about it. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    This was a great place to have as a base - close to everything - friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints

    Great location, friendly and accommodating staff. Nothing was a problem. Location was close to everything; beach, shops, tour boats, pub and it was great to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wouldn't cook us breakfast because 7.30am was to early "its only continental " the owner said.

    The bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. The motel is in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Great stay loved it thank you Liz Melvaine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've been going here for over 15 years i love how they have painted the rooms new beds carpet the new owners are really nice and the pool was clean as were the rooms. All rooms a now have air con and heating it's great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    Was reasonably priced compared to other places in Forster. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Breakaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't working which was frustrating. We had people in the room next door to us arguing and fighting until 5.30am...very thin walls!!

    The staff were super friendly, room was clean and tidy. Shower was awesome! Great location if you're wanting to access main street Forster and the beaches by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant overnight stopover at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had wifi code but couldn't connect to Internet .

    Just an overnight stay heading South. Very pleasant lady at check-in. Room was comfortable.Bathroom was clean Had covered parking for our unit. A typical motel with fairly large room ,fridge,microwave,cutlery,plates etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and practical stay for the holiday we wanted.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I liked that we could take our dog with us and there were no concerns from any one about us doing this. The staff/owners were very friendly people and went out of their way to acommodate us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable, but I wouldn’t recommend it for a woman travelling alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room needed better security such as a chain across the door. I am a woman travelling alone, and it worried me, but at $99 a night, I couldn’t really complain

    The room was clean, and there was plenty of complimentary tea and coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Fantastic, staff were wonderful, which helped make our holiday even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I can fault is the brand of coffee - I'm a coffee snob, so bought my own.

    From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome in every way. All of the staff were wonderful (including Mickey the Pupper). Beds were extremely comfortable, room clean and more than adequate. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, Martin was fantastic with his recommendations of different places to eat and visit in the Forster Area. We enjoyed it so much we've rebooked for another holiday in January and we're taking our Pupper with us :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    I'd have no hesitation staying there the next time I'm in Forster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, all good, the place is getting a little old but everything works fine

    Central location, nice ground floor unit, having travelled and worked in the Forster area for years in the 1970's- 80's I'd stayed there many times in the past

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: