Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Forster hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Forster Palms Motel

Reviews of Forster Palms Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

60 Macintosh Street, 2428 Forster, Australia

#15 of 32 hotels in Forster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Forster Xmas break with the fam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were great, the facilities (including the bbqs) was great....the only bad thing was having to leave!

    The location is spot on - close to the shops, the lake and the beach...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Forster is breathtakingly beautiful and the motel was so easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so convenient to be next to the bowling club with a full buffet restaurant. It meant that both myself and the kids could have what we all wanted for dinner and was so much healthier than fast food!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing after experience noted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a chip on rear driver side door the morning of wednesday the 09th. It was not there previous evening. The car next to us was a silver Subaru Liberty and the dent mark matched the colour. Was not able to get any assistance from staff on the matter, they were not willing to give me details. The receptionist, Vicky, said that the camera footage only lasts for 24hrs and that the cameras are not infra-red for night vision. This was disappointing as events are often likely to occur at night, kind of makes camera footage pointless if unable to properly view any footage at night.

    The bathroom looked new and the bedwear looked new.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    6.3
    average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelt wet. Shower curtains are a no go. Air conditioner was noisy. Reception staff weren't exactly welcoming. Stated i had booked incorrectly however had proof to show had booked correctly. Worst thing of all was lack of block out curtains - room was so bright with porch lights shining in all night - This is something that i would think would need to be addressed asap for guest satisfaction.

    Location was excellent - parking was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.5
    The room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtains in our room could be blockout as the room is very light through the night to bright in the morning for a good sleep in 😊

    The room was very clean and comfortable Close to everything. Bed very very comfy 😊

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was abit of road noise as our room was near the main road

    Motel offered us a complimentary welcoming drink. The broken shower rose was fixed immediately Handyman and Receptionist were very welcoming and friendly. Great motel for families. Has a small pool and close to Ten Pin Bowling

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Spacious room, super clean, able to park right out front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Spacious room, super clean, able to park right out front. Only 15 minutes walk into where all the shops and restaurants are. Bowling club next door handy for a drink/food (though we didn’t eat there).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    Accommodation was great value for money and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The new managers were not friendly at all. Some decent training on customer service required.

    Accommodation was great value for money and very clean. Close to city central.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Nice big room with balcony next door to the bowling club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not too far from town.swimmingpool and bbq area very nice.beaches all around tuncurry&forster are amazing.we loved Hamiltons in tuncurry for the food and great for sunsets.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The staff of this motel are very friendly and genuine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff of this motel are very friendly and genuine! The lady in reception the morning of our check in shared some of hey local knowledge. Just a very lovely place to stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Quick easy check in/ out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor complaint would be that the hotel is undergoing renovations and the spa in the room didn’t work and there was no compensation for this.

    Quick easy check in/ out process. Clean facilities & helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only fault, the curtains in bedroom very flimsy and light comes in at 5.30 am. If updated it would be an excellent venue

    Spacious room. Microwave, toaster and crockery (disposable). Very spacious bathroom and newly renovated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    3.8
    Very average. Was not value for money at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As per above

    The beds were average comfotable, There was no one available at 1.30p pm for us to check in The bathroom was rated3 for cleanliness. The shower floor was coated in brown dirt, as was the vrout on the floor. Not recommending this motel at all.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    It was a good place to stay for a night or two if just passing through, any longer facilities would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning service was erratic one morning 830am other days didn't have our room cleaned till 1130.(also no refill of toilet paper needed to use tissues) The austar channels were basically non existent only 3 worked properly. The free WiFi was crap continually dropped out. Another minor issue was not being able to control the AC settings. Also carparks very close to rooms so always hear cars start up early in morning( although more an annoyance than a complaint)

    Location wise very good. Great to receive drink and keno voucher. Good for a basic room. Plenty of parking. Bed was good. Room was clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a reasonable price :-)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative: window curtains thin and allowed sun to come through first thing in the morning (all up at 5am)!

    More than we expected for the price we payed. Spacious room, large comfy bed, kitchen and bathroom extra's were good quality. Parking directly outside your room. Air conditioner in room was brilliant. Received bonus drink and keno voucher for bowling club next door. Pool small but clean and inviting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.0
    Clean cumfy and bonus add ons for the club next door .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean cumfy and bonus add ons for the club next door ... food there was pretty average but get what U pay for i guess Hotel was fresh clean and updated nicely Will defo be back again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Would be most happy to frequent again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I liked the fact that this motel complex is part of the Forster Bowling Club Complex, actually alongside the motel. Free vouchers for drinks etc. Best dinner buffet for $22.00 pp, congrats to their Asian chef on superb presentation and selection.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy room with friendly staff & delicious buffet next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean & comfy Staff were friendly & easy to deal with Good location just a casual stroll down to the Main Street & beach / boardwalk where we got to see dolphins 😀 Great buffet feed next door so not far to go for dinner & a drink and as an added bonus we also got a free drink voucher from the hotel when we booked in (though we then forgot to use it whoops) Over all a great deal for an a quick overnight stay. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That each time you took the key out the electricity would power off and if one had some food in the bar fridge it could go off.

    It was very comfortable and it was great to get a free drink voucher in the Bowls Club. The Thursday $5 roast at the Bowls Club was also a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    A very good, economical place to stay, especially if you went to be central to a variety of places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My front door key/lock was temperamental. Even after is was 'fixed', it still got stuck.

    I've stayed before and the cleanliness and presentation was better this time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Top value and we will stay here next time we visit Forster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was easy to locate and we had an excellent check-in experience. The room was amazing value for money and very clean. Parking was readily available. We plan to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    A quick over night stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    There's some renovation planned and the room corner spa bath was not working...but we were told about that. Overall a standard Australian Motel Room...no more or less.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Great, motel and Forster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large spacious room, beds very comfortable, great service when booking in, vouchers for Bowling Club next door, = meals Bowling club were excellent., great motel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was limited crockery in the room.

    Close to the Bowling club where we had dinner. Room was on the ground floor which made it easy to unpack the car. Close to the heart of town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa bath was out of order. Tv reception was terrible but not the owner’s fault.

    Good location. The receptionist gave us vouchers for the bowls club next door for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.0
    Check the entire room before settling in, i.e. no pools of water in the bathroom and fridge.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member moved us (after we had already unpacked & settled in) out of our original room to the end corridor upstairs where was closest to the main road was extremely noisy from the traffic, our original room had a toilet leak that created the pool of water on bathroom floor, and the inside of fridge was also a pool of water. Due to the rush of the move I left my ice-bricks in the freezer, so I am also disappointed about that.

    The nice friendly handy man.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good quality accommodation let down by less than friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member we met at reception was hostile when asked could I see the room

    The room and its contents met our expectations. It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, the bed was so comfy, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean, the bed was so comfy, staff very friendly and helpful, the room had all we needed and there was also enough space for my daughter to get out all of her toys and play on the floor without being in the way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Good central location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No UHT milk for coffee after day 1 No small amount of milk to be topped up daily and no Continential breakfast to be had even from bowling club. Walking heard from room next door.

    Liked location and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Room was good comfortable and also double bed was good comfortable too. The shower was good. TV had a good subtitles because we are profoundly deaf couple. Good car parking front of our room. We were so happy with this motel. Maybe in the future we will go back again when we are ready.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable mattress.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good comfortable mattress. Reception offered us vouchers for a free drink and Keno at the Bowling Club next door. A very good budget accommodation choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Stay was good, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reverse cycle air con unit very annoying and loud when cutting in and out. Had to turn off to get to sleep. The curtains were very flimsy and did not block out the light from pool and motel sign. A blind or darker curtains needed to block out light. Hard to sleep with lights shining in room all night.

    bed was comfy, shower good ,location good, facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Clean tidy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with some more power points with a modern family and devices the room was a little light on. Aircon can be a little noisy.

    The hotel is a good country hotel it is about 6 minutes walk to Forster town centre where there are a variety of restaurants and a few extra minutes walk to the main beach and surf club. It was clean and tidy milk was offered for making a tea or coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    One of the most nicest & comfortable stays experienced...i can't recommend Forster Palms enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing...everything was perfect.

    Everything! could not fault anything from start of stay to finish. Rooms large & spacious & very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains see through so couldnt sleep in, no tissues in the room, no plastic bowls only plates, wine glasses pushed to the very back of the cupboard

    Bed was comfy, room was cleaned daily with a fresh supply of towels, the make up remover wipes were a great idea too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff could've been friendlier, room repainted but still dated. Annoyingly no black out cutains and the so called cable channels is just one movie station, news & sport stations. Not within easy walking distance of town.

    Clean, ground floor unit, parking at the door, comfy bed, good shower and a reasonable price on the night we stayed. Beside Bowling Club (great value roast dinner on thursdays) & 2 free drink vouchers. As it is, ok for an overnight stay ... if the price is right.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and comfortable for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’ t get the internet to work, however hard I tried. The electric jug was also quite dirty inside so didn’t use it because of this.

    It was very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a road trip stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were happy to accommodate our late check in which really helped after a long drive with a toddler! Room was clean and comfortable and motel is in a convenient location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spotless. The staff were very helpful with our travel plans - we arrived & left outside of office hours so all communication was done via the phone. They couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    The location was great and it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtains at the front were to light so you couldn’t make the room dark and felt like you could be seen from outside when lights on

    The location was great and it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and room, but forget the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet could do with a carpet cleaning and the lounge was old and tatty. Got the $9 Breakfast, was very disappointing, 2 Weetabix 2 bread some milk and vegemite. Maybe a piece of fruit or something would have made it a little better. Go to McDonald's down the road, at least you would get a coffee.

    Room was a good size, with basic facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had strong pressure and was piping hot. Great location right next to the Bowling club, so can go for a few drinks and don't have to worry about taking the car. The area where it is located is nice and quiet of a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place and recently improved.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New Curtains were flimsy material that didn't block out light so not private enough for us as you felt people might see through from from outside at night when your lights were on so we put a blanket over the window. Shower curtain close near you in shower

    Friendly reception and close to club for meals. Have free drink and keno voucher st reception for club. Good value and reasonably quiet. Easy access. Easy to find. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.8
    Good except for the curtains which offered neither privacy nor protection from the morning light.
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Curtains sheer,cheap, half length. Requested blanket to cover window to ensure privacy, but we were not offered assistance to hang the blanket. Receptionist appeared to disapprove of our request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money. Enjoyed the stay. Had very good meal at adjacent Bowling Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK.

    Met or exceeded our expectations. Great value for money. Very friendly and helpful lady at reception. Had very good meal at adjacent Forster Bowling Club. Will stay there again in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, super comfy bed and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no dooner cover on our bed, just a dooner, wasnt sure if that was supposed to be that way. Also had tiny ants throughout the room, mainly on the kitchen bench understandably it would be difficult to eradicate the ants. Other then that really enjoyed the stay!

    Comfy bed and lovely staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Exactly wat we required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant next door -recommend by hotel as owned by the hotel closed earlier then advertised so was unable to order, ended up ordering a pizza to the room.

    Reception were amazing, was given 2 free beers at the restaurant next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    The position of the Motel was easy to find and having the Bowls Club next door for meals was a real bonus. We found the room was airy and the facilities were most comfortable . the staff at reception were most helpful . courteous and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly recommend this Motel to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No blockout curtains or blinds on the windows. We had to put blankets up to stop the light, in the pool area & morning sun, disturbing our sleep.

    The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and everything has a fresh relaxing feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Great rest, conveniently located, very efficient and friendly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They were having trouble with wifi in our room but that is being fixed up. Was only a minor problem as we could use spare room as much as necessary.

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. (COMMENT TO BOOKING.COM: I didn't answer Q 2 because you didn't have a line for wife (or husband). You could add a line for husband /wife while still leaving 'partner' to cover any other relationships.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable price for a reasonable motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not feel welcomed by the manager at check in and it was not a nice start to the stay. The spa in the room was not operational and the lock on the bathroom door was on the wrong side, which allows you to lock yourself in. This is quite dangerous.

    The pool was quite nice. You get a voucher for a drink at the adjacent bowls club (that owns the property) and a free Keno game. The motel is on the main street, is easy to access and close to town. The room was comfortable and was reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    All in all a very happy stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea towel & chux provided but no detergent that we could find. A little tiny bit of mould around shower base. We had a few issues trying to sign into wi fi but staff are onto it. Also Air con a bit old and noisy, soon to be replaced.

    Staff very efficient, friendly & helpful. Bed very comfy. Amazing buffet deal at Bowls Club for dinner. Forster a lovely place to spend a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommend this place and the bowling club for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some things had been updated but the room could have done with a paint and retiled bathroom.

    Bowling club next door was fantastic for dinner with little children! Pool was nice after a long drive. Price was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a comfortable and convenient place to stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work in our room. We could get it near the office but it dropped out in our room. Also, unfortunately, the water from the shower sprayed out of the shower unit and ended up flooding onto the carpet. The shower curtain just wasn’t adequate. Mopped up what we could with towels but left us feeling bad.

    Really impressed with the room when we first walked in. It’s been freshly renovated and looks great. Nice little kitchenette and comfortable bed. Had a reasonable meal at the Bowls Club right next door, and also appreciated the voucher we got at the motel for a free drink there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    The room had an extra large queen bed with a good selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an extra large queen bed with a good selection of pillows. There was a good supply of tea, coffee, biscuits, a kettle as well as a toaster. The motel is beside a bowling club so handy for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Great location and fantastic value for money. Upgraded bathrooms with great flow rate in the shower. Comfy beds and plenty of space. Complimentary drink vouchers for the bowling club next door were a pleasant and welcome surprise - thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i could suggest is better curtains the room needs blockout curtains because it was very light early in the morning

    The room was very clean also the bathroom ,it had everything we needed for the 4 of us,the beds were very comfortable and also extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Staff we're very helpful, they also we're a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff we're very helpful, they also we're a great help directing me to great landmarks, beaches, lakes and food venues. 3 minute drive to Forster shopping centre Stockands. Liked the complimentary biscuits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No connection for Forster palms wifi ?? Password they provided didn’t work at all. No cold running was connected in bathroom basin only hot water. The view overlooked storm water drain.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and close and handy to the main areas of Foster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe breakfast could have been a bit better.

    The room we had was quite large with plenty of room to move around in. The staff informative and pleasant. Having a toaster and jug and microwave in the room was handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Ken's rewiew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blinds on the windows were not blackout allowing all vehicle lights to shine in vividly.

    Comfortable, good parking and a good location away from the town centre. Nice touch with the welcome drink at the bowlo nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    bed was better than expected and the bed is the number one...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was better than expected and the bed is the number one thing that brings customers back get a good nights sleep and your mind frame is a lot better than if you get an ordinary nights sleep if I stay at motel with ordinary beds I try to avoid them next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    pleasant and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    worn or dirty carpet. plastic cutlery and plates. toilet had poo splash on rim.

    nice friendly staff. clean comfortable bed. tea coffee an d biscuits supplied. good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Would return anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FYI Take your own hair conditioner

    The facilities were clean and well maintained. The whole motel has been renovated or refreshed. Very comfortable bed. Mini bar, jug, toaster and microwave. Came supplied with plastic plates and cutlery (very handy) and real cups, mugs, glasses. Vicki and Mark were very obliging and the budget rooms were quiet even next to the highway. Very good air con or fan if preferred. Clean swimming pool, Cable TV and Free WIFI. Excellent value. The location is excellent, which was particularly important to us as we were not traveling with a car. It is located next to the Bowling Club, Entertainment centre (Putt Putt, Ten Pin and laser tag) and local bus stops. Club Forster is down the road. Also a short walk through pleasant surroundings where we spied birds such as Kookaburra, Ducks, Ibis and a Crane, plenty of fish in the creek and butterflies to get to Little st where the Information centre and Main Intercity Bus stop is located and then to the beach if desired or plenty of cafes and shops. We walked over the Forster/Tuncurry Bridge and visited the local markets which were on that week. It worked out so well for us to stay at the Forster Palms Motel, we are already planning a return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.3
    Were comfortable for our 4 nights, but wouldn't rave about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room did not comply with being a disable unit, but as we were only looking for a walk-in shower with a chair it covered our needs. The bathroom needs attention. The fixed screen window is filthy and the bathroom shower area was full of mosquitoes. As I am asthmatic and don't use sprays, we had to buy a fly swat to use when ever we went into the bathroom. It was generous to provide a microwave (which we didn't use) but it means 2 people cannot sit at the bench and eat a meal together. However, I understand management have plans to address these issues in the future.

    Being next door to the Bowling Green and receiving free drink vouchers. The pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    Basic but comfortable. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can tell the new owners have made a real effort to improve the property, with some fresh decor items, nice linen and bathroom recently updated. Beds are quite comfortable and the bonus extras were much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.8
    OK for a night stay but not the best for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was ant infested and there were cockroaches in the open area.

    It was a fair location in a fair condition. The owner tried to modernize it but it is difficult to achieve this in an old motel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good value motel in a nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint is that the room needs heavier curtains or blinds to darken it more at night and in the early morning. Hopefully this will be attended to as part of the ongoing maintenance and upgrade program.

    Motel is good value, spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean. Location is handy to town and next door to bowling club. Free drink and keno vouchers for the bowling club (which owns the motel) is a nice touch. It's also good to have a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster provided. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    5.4
    Glad it is over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and exhaust grill really needed cleaning. Aircon had a distinct smell. Cupboard had a smell. Facilities in room not as advertised. Room needed upgrading. Could not get all tv channels advertised

    Staff were lovely. Couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a quick stay passing through but wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My sons feet were black from the carpet in the room after we showered. We booked 2 family rooms and were not next to each other and when I asked staff I was dismissed. The single beds are way too soft and dip down very low under the weight of a teen. The air conditioner in the room was the old in wall air conditioner and it didn’t work properly and rattled very loud - we were unable to use it.

    Handy location, parking and vouchers for the kids at the local gaming place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.4
    At least try to make us feel welcome instead of being hostile. Unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The motel manager and the cleaner. The cleaner should mind his own business or better learn how to be professional and courteous to the customer. Very unhelpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.9
    Good cheap one night stay as we passed through town. We slept well, ate well, and left refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bit of a stale, perhaps pet smell on arrival. It either vanished or we just got used to it.

    Bonus free drink and game of keno at the bowling club next door. It was also a nice brisk walk to the beach in the morning for brekky at Beach Bum's. The shower was AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    New owner has markedly improved motel, as we have stayed previously. Enjoyed free drink at Bowlo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, except the umbrellas in pool area were a bit lightweight and blew around in the wind.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was very good. Good location next to bowling club (which is the new owner). Free drink and Keno on check in, ate at Bowling club which was really nice. Little bit further from beach, however a good flat walk to beach, the High Street and the Sporties Club. Room serviced daily, air conditioner was a plus as hot weather at the time. Fan great, kettle, toaster and clean cutlery and crockery and a microwave were available. Pool cleaned daily. Staff friendly. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    6.3
    friendly staff at checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had a broken fly screen and the window didn't close properly so there were lots of mozzies in the room. The latch on the pool gate also didn't work and my toddler could open the gate without assistance. When I told staff these issues I was told they were aware and it needs fixing....

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had an unpleasant odour; however, The room was clean.

    Pool is clean, bbq with utensils provided including plastic plates and plastic cutlery, even oil if you need it😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay on foster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing you couldn't like about the property, you had everything you needed to be in walking distance , shops , clubs , food , petrol main street , beaches , lakes , just a great place to stay !!!

    The location was great it was central , shops & club was not far away , in walking distance from the the motel , staff were very professional in their field ,& i enjoyed the stay , i would stay there every time i go back to foster !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: