Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Sydney hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Reviews of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

199 George Street, Sydney Central Business District, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#40 of 322 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3659 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Amazing Few, Comfy Beds, Quiet and Super Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldnt do enough for me the key system was broken so they escorted me upto the room so i didnt have to wait around and were happy to move my luggage to my room when it was dropped off by friends while i was out! brilliant stay and ill defo be back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    6.3
    If you get a nice room the view is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very old and smelt bad also in the hallway. The gym was outdated and the pool is ridiculously small and old. Concierge wasn’t very helpful and the personnel doesn’t seem happy to be there. Everything was very slow. Room wasn’t done until 3pm but they tried to compensate with a bottle of wine. Ultimately, this has nothing to do with any four seasons I have been too. Needs major renovation and update.

    If you get a nice room the view is great Breakfast was very good The french hairdresser at the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Our expectations were far exceeded and I can't wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im really picking hairs but if there were any negatives the room was a little small however it was sufficient for our short stay and the room really was clean and very comfortable.

    The staff were the real stand out. They really made us feel special and treated every request we made like it really was their pleasure. The breakfast buffet too was one of the best I have ever been too. The range of foods was amazing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    5.8
    Great location and views but the hotel needs to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed with my room. It was smaller than I expected, the wallpaper was dirty and peeling, the furniture was old and scratched, and the bathroom was tiny and needed re-grouting. The pool area was dated and I was disappointed that the pool bar closed at 5pm on a Friday. Recently I paid a similar price for a room at the Four Seasons in Singapore which was twice the size and immaculate. I was surprised at the difference between the two cities.

    The hotel was a short stroll to Circular Quay which was ideal. We had a nice view of the Sydney Opera House and a very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    Fabulous service, location and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As usual, our expectations were exceeded at the Four Seasons! This was our 3rd time to spend Christmas here and it was even more amazing than the year before with complimentary Bellinis and gingerbread after we checked in. Christmas Day was magical with the most fantastic breakfast and baked ham and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our Christmas morning was special.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to provide everything that you could possibly need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all could have improved our stay.was wonderful.

    Amazing location 2 minute walk to the wharf, train station, Sydney bridge and the opera house. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly they were all amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Opera Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was comfortable first few nights but we think was turned one night and was not! Pillows were not comfortable for us. Personal preference

    Lovely sized room with great views and great air conditioner. Room service house keeping was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Great amenities and good quality linen and bath towels. Enjoyed our stay and were very much at home.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    helpful staff, concierge service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dining facilities are too limited. Should have a dining facilities which offer good food for dinner. We needed to go to Marriot Hotel nearby for one dinner because the dinner menu at Four Seasons is too limited.

    helpful staff, concierge service is excellent. excellent view for the harbour facing room. (good value)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Fantastic housekeeping service, wonderful staff and cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault to be honest.

    Fantastic housekeeping service, wonderful staff and cuisine. Exceptional customer service will definetly book again. Friendly and very professional valet parking staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Everything from staff to cleanliness to comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price if we didn’t get the deal scored a room nearly 35% off which was fabulous but can see why it is slightly more expensive then others but this is minor we have stayed in many hotels this by far the best

    Everything from staff to cleanliness to comfort

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Clean, comfortable and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable. I was very happy with everything about the property.

    Clean, comfortable and central. Great for getting away as a couple. A lovely couple of days away!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    Fab Four Seasons Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t beat the location in The Rocks historic district - easy walk to Circular Quay, Opera House and more. Morning coffee bar in lobby makes for quick pick me up before exploring Sydney. Fitness Center well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did expect the hotel would be better as it’s run down in a lot of areas and in my opinion it’s not up to four Seasons standards. The price is but that’s it.

    The bed linen and towels were nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    The room was comfy and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff when we checked in were not particularly welcoming and no one helped with our luggage. My husband is disabled and we are in our seventies. No one explained how the lift worked to get to our floor. It was just assumed we would know. It was very elitist the way we were told that rooftop access was off limits to us when we just wanted to take a couple of photos. For this reason we will not be back. The Raddisson and Marriot hotels always treat my husband very well and assist us so we will go back there or try the Intercontinental the next time we want a break.

    The room was comfy and spotless. The view was amazing. The staff at the breakfast buffet and the room service waiter were just professional and attentive at all times.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Loved the amenities, staff and location and enjoyed a wonderful night's rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the spa and pool while waiting for our room to be ready was very helpful. Storage of our luggage after checkout was also very helpful. Front desk personnel were excellent in every way.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Room attendants efficient and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room - Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV intermittently froze for no apparent reason. Swimming pool is not the same standard as the rest of the hotel. There is iced water but it’s not offered. Same with food menu. A comp drink might compensate for nearby building demolition noise.

    Room attendants efficient and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    First class accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one chair in the room so not comfortable for two people to relax. The lifts were often very busy.

    The staff were very helpful and service was excellent. The location is great for central Sydney, boat trips in the harbour and views of the opera house.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is good.

    Perfect location for new year’s holiday, very professional staff and nice dining area. I just love it, me n my family had a very good time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Everything The location is perfect, the hotel is beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    Everything The location is perfect, the hotel is beautiful but the best part are the people. Amazing service. They are superb. They go above and beyond what is required and they take pleasure doing it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.8
    Luxury hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were a little disconnected and not as attentive as they could have been when raising issues with the hotel.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent view from the partial harbour view room, pool was a great addition, food was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    The location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms I booked did not look like the pictures on booking.com Once you leave the lobby the hotel is tired a little run down

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is getting old and torn in some facilities inside the room. It’s a bit old. Time to refurbish.

    Clean. Spacious. Convenient location. Staff very helpful and great manner.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Position is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast needs improvement in the service & certain aspects like better quality of bread, greater variation of cheese, greater variation of salami and meats.

    Position is really good!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    The property is close to the QuAy, opera house , harbour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are traffic issues getting to the hotel - roads closed and one way streets to accommodate the new light rail ! While it’s not the hotels fault - it’s good to know - best way to come in is taking the road last darling harbour and under the harbour bridge to avoid it all ! Staff are more than willing to help with maps , directions or even calling from the car and asking someone to come get them (apparently it’s been done :) ). Other than this It was really an awesome stay !

    The property is close to the QuAy, opera house , harbour bridge , restaurants and public transport (all only a few steps away)! The views are sublime and the beds are so comfortable ! I love the swivel round couch so you can enjoy the view and also converse with guests if in the room ! The bathroom was generous and the staff were helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Seasons Full Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is a little excessive especially considering the constant roadworks in vicinity of hotel.

    What's not to like? Most comfortable bed... great staff...great location. Staff happily attend to all your needs. Can't speak highly enough of the housekeeping staff and doormen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    We asked to park a car for one night during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked to park a car for one night during our stay. We were not told that we would be charged for this. It would have been better had this been communicated to us as I think a charge of $69 Aus is very expensive!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.9
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I found the hotel rooms to be dated. It was just okay, nothing more nothing less. I don’t think I would book this hotel again.. overrated.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds and proximity to the harbour..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    Romantic getaway in perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room looked very tired. We saw the newly renovated rooms and were hoping for a renovated one. It was our 20 year anniversary so we’re hoping for something special. There was also no book detailing the hotels services so had to call to find out about wifi.

    We enjoyed the buffet breakfast it in a beautiful new area of the hotel. The sheets were so comfy and the pool perfectly heated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    the hotel is 5 min walking distance away from sydney opera...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is 5 min walking distance away from sydney opera house. as well, you can easily walk to the main shopping neighborhood in 10 min. housekeeping is incredible neat and accurate. everything is not just service but service with heart. the breakfast is very enjoyable!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    6.0
    Staff were good Sorry not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The upgrade that I telephoned and asked for ,to a sea view didn’t thappen and we were offers a dark dirty smelly room at extra cost Subsequently the duty manager did send us wine and apologies but this hotel needs clean new flooring. The staff on the whole were good but I suppose that we are used to Singapore service standards

    Staff were good Sorry not much else would not recommend it

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms and they were both clean, the bathroom was tiny two people couldn't fit in there at the same time. They didn't provide bathroom amenities such as cotton buds etc. It was expensive and disappointing for a 5 star hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    The perfect place when your in need of the 5 Star treatment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everthing

    The level of professionalism of all the staff, the comfort of the bed ,the location and the beautiful treatment I received at the Spa.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Absolute pleasures. Best in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect there was nothing not to like!

    The customer service absolutely blew me to the rafters. Exceeded anything I had expected from four seasons, staff were the best I have ever dealt with when staying at an hotel. Were very polite and very prompt with requests/needs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amount of time it took to check was unacceptable. Also the manager took forever to get back to us after two phone calls and a visit to the front desk. They did send a bottle of wine due to this. That was a nice touch, but it did not solve our issues. We frequent The Four Seasons in Nevis every year and expecting the same level of service. This property has a way to go. I was sad by the fact that I stayed here during my birthday and had to go this. The property is also in need of renovation as well. This is not the staff fault but I thought it’s worth a mention.

    Excellent location. Close the Warf and major attractions. Great restaurants and shops located nearby as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Some one needs to ensure the ambiance is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some one needs to ensure the ambiance is right. Ie....music at breakfast! Is the music for the staff or the customers? If it’s for the customers....has it been asked...” do you want music”....” what type”? The music should not be influenced by the mostly 20 yo something staff. The last thing most of your customers want is loud unnecessary noise at 7am in the morning . Most customers want to be able to have conversations without competing with the music. Having been around the world. Australia is the only country that insists on loud music everywhere all the time. Appropriate music.....for hotels ambiance...may I suggest light coffee lounge jazz..ie bgm channel.....or similar.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.0
    Simply great, will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smaller than expected, breakfast a bit late, pool area is great but not very relaxing due to traffic nearby.

    The view, the staff, bed, amazing bathroom, very confortable overall.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Great stay great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't get high floor room for harbor view.

    Location was close to the ferries and train station. Closer proximity to restaurants and shopping. It's right by Opera house

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent service great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was a most enjoyable stay . I oils have asked for more , the staff even on checkout are the best I have ever seen .

    The bed was so comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and react at their job I couldn’t have asked for more . It was the first time I have stayed at the Four Seasons and I will definitely be back.....well done

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended if you are seeking a stress free break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hotel with dedicated staff that is family orientated who seek to make any trip a restful vacation. Nothing is too difficult as they aim for the best service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    As in previous visits, we were satisfied with the high standard of service at the Four Seasons Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Seasons Full Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good to provide mugs in the room In addition to the small coffee cups.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and prompt in responding to our needs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff. Everyone we met are pleasant, courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room - Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    George Street is being renovated. Construction and detour of traffic making the ambient less convenient and noisy. Hope the construction will be finish soon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view, right facing the harbour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room - Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic view, right facing the harbour! The location is great, very close to railway stations. Staff are nice and thoughtful, willing to help you solve any question.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly, and the facilities are wonderful. Breakfast was a standout, as was my White Russian from the bar.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave!

    The staff were so attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay and my sisters wedding experience the most perfect it could have been. Thanks to the team who helped get my sister and her partner a better room with a view for her wedding night and her bottle of wine on their wedding day. Everyone was amazing. The breakfast is a MUST! It is the best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    S4creen to bathroom was noisy.

    Very comfortable room. Great view of the Opera house from our partial harbour view room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, excellent staff , excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little touches that the staff did for us. We were celebrating an anniversary and a bottle of wine was delivered to our room for us to enjoy. We really appreciated this touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked online, I ticked the box to include breakfast with my stay. When I went to have breakfast , the hotel said it wasn’t included. However I definitely ticked for it to be included as it put the cost of the room up and I picked the four seasons hotel because breakfast was included. A little disappointing. Unsure what happened?

    The staff are wonderful. 10/10 for customer service. 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, extremely good location + stayed in the room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise that can currently be heard quite early in the morning from just outside the building due to the work being carried out. However, Four Seasons cannot hello this, as it is out of their control.

    The room was just, as advertised with amazing views over Sydney Harbour. The bed was extremely comfortable + had nice crisp white & clean bed linen. The bathroom was well laid out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.3
    Just right for a bit of shopping before catching a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I called to ask if I had left my spectacles in the room after check out, I was told that someone would confirm or deny that I had. They never came back to me, so 4 days later I contacted the hotel and they confirmed that the item had indeed been found. Now they had to be posted to me whereas I could have picked then up before leaving Sydney

    The hotel is well placed for the cruise terminal, shopping and cafes and restaurants which are all within walking distance. Although it is starting to show its age it is still a nice place to stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.5
    Great and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel didn’t have a baby change table or room on the lower floor

    As we have a young boy the staff member who offered to make him pancakes and brought them out in the shape of a koala was terrific. And nothing was ever a trouble with any of the other staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    A wonderful way to start our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sad to say that the club sandwich was a little disappointing.

    Comfortable bed with a good choice of pillows. Lovely harbour view. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful weekend in Sydney. The room staff & facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Harbor Room (1 King Size Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great no negatives at all for the entire weekend.

    The room was very lovely . Wonderful view. Cruise ship coming into the harbour. The bed was so comfortable. We had everything we needed beautifully clean. Coffee machine was a nice touch. We also were celebrating our anniversary & we has a lovely bottle of Champagne & card when we arrived. Very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect City Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guest service agent, Rose, offered the best customer service and very polite. It was a good start to the day and the hotel room was very neat and tidy with a great view to the opera house.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    One to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Opera Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were perfect! The eye to detail was amazing. They made the stay a memorable one. Their bed were also unforgettable. I even looked up where to buy one!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury accommodation, good value for money and the staff were friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been bigger and the opening of the bathroom screen was a bit annoying as it rattled

    We had the Deluxe King room with harbour view. The view was fantastic, it had a view over Circular Quay and you could see the ferries coming and going. It also had a fantastic view of the Sydney opera House and harbour Bridge. At night it was very relaxing as you could sit by the window and watch the ships coming and going with their lights on. The bed was extremley comfortable and the inclusion of a pod coffee maker was great as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    The kids packs and welcome for the kids they loved it.
    • Family with young children
    • Four Seasons Full Harbor King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing

    The kids packs and welcome for the kids they loved it. The staff were all amazing and it wss great not to have to csrry our luggage around. Valet parking was amazing. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful building, fantastic location, exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, helpful staff. The young man at reception who booked us in was lovely! Great sense of humour and sold the upgrade to my husband very smoothly! I am sorry I didn’t get his name to mention him personally

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent 2 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were sometimes a bit too keen!!

    Location was excellent, very central. View from our room was spectacular with the bridge and opera house and a different cruise ship every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con a bit up and down. Not enough power points. TV resets when you turn it off so you have to go thru the routine of getting the channels again.

    Great location. Staff eager to please. Nice big TV.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Fab hotel with exceptional staff that were super friendly& Helpful. Buffet breakfast to die for!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt the lunch menu could have more choice.

    Location was fab, the staff were exceptional super friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was delicious the variety was outstanding and would go back again for it alone!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good view and location, but old facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small (for the price I payed) and facilities were old. The hotel urges renovation, especially in the bathroom. Shower sounds horrible for about a minute when you turn it in.

    The view!!!! I was on the 28th floor, and had the view of the Opera House and Sydney Harbour. Location is amazing. Situated in The Rocks, near from restaurants, ferry and metro.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury. If you were to come to sydney and can stretch the budget to get the world class view then it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little smaller than I had expected, however it had the million dollar view of the sydney harbour bridge and opera house.....really nothing to complain about!

    The facilites were excellent, the staff couldnt be helpful enough. Outside Pool & bar, very comfy with well appointed lounges and facilites. Breakfast options were lavish, nice sustainable touch - no little plastic packets of butter or confdiments used, large jars that you had to take a pat of what your needed. My daughter and I loved it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    It was top service from start to finish, felt very looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was top service from start to finish, felt very looked after. The bed was amazing has everything we needed in the room and more. Black out blinds and silent for a good nights sleep zero disturbances. Great gym and pool to use and onsite hair dresser and endota spa, so easy will be staying again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and facilities. Staff and service were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attention to detail and personalising the stay. As we checked in we mentioned it was our anniversary. At 6pm we were delivered our iced bottle of champagne plus a complimentary box of chocolates and a handwritten note from the Manager.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the Four Seasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Premier City Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that is slightly off putting is finding smokers near the entrance to the hotel.

    Loved everything about the Four Seasons. You cannot fault the staff, they are excellent! Room was great, beds really comfortable. Food was delicious. Looking forward to returning next week. Definitely my favorite place to stay in Sydney.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great food, lovely staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed here many times before and just love the breakfasts, staff so helpful. It is in an excellent location. Great hotel, can’t recommend it enough. Go and see for yourselves, you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous experience - would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit on the expensive side

    Room was very well appointed with lovely touches like cake for ,y birthday!! Staff were extremely helpful. We were early but able to use the spa facilities while we waited for our room. Location great. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.4
    Sorry, we have stayed here many times and it has always been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sorry, we have stayed here many times and it has always been a number 1 selection. This time everything seemed to be unorganized. Breakfast was not 5 star - we waited 15 minutes to be seated. We waited 20 minutes for our coffee. There was limited breakfast selection. When people finished their meals the dirty plates sat on the table for more then 15 minutes. If you pride yourself with a 5 star rating then service must be a 10 star. In the restaurant, it looked like there were too many people (including supervisors) fluffing around but not really moving. My husband was waiting over 30 minutes for his omlette, only to find out the order was never placed. Our pillows were flat and seemeed it was time to replace them, our bed felt hallow.. it felt like we were sinking. On leaving we waited over 15 minutes for our car. Sorry

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was truly an excellent overall experience. The staff: Oscar Lewis especially was fabulous in making sure my trip was satisfactory in every way and trainee Jessica Ma was terrific. Restaurant and bar were top-notch! THANK YOU.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Four Seasons Sydney Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault them

    Great views of the sydney bridge and opera house great location in walking distance to a variety of shops and Opera house. The staff were very helpful and kind and were happy to have a chat with you and always asked to make sure your stay is pleasurable and if there is anything they could do to make it better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    A memorable stay for my 65th birthday. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No improvements needed. Very polite courteous staff at all points of hotel. A

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So convenient to circular quay and opera house which was the reason for our visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.0
    we are not going to stay at Four Seasons again for my birtday, my husband hated it the secound time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe City Room (1 King Size Bed) with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very disappointed that the executive level that I paid for was closed. Then why charge for something that no longer applies, we where there last year also. The pop up version was a joke. The road works where quite dangerous also especially for me having MS.

    Staff where palliate cleaners where good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Exceptional service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional customer service!! It was our anniversary and we upgraded plus a complimentary bottle of wine and a hand written note from the Hotel General Manager.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Another memorable occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of a thing

    Everything was great, honestly we love coming here. It was our 46th wedding anniversary. Seeing it’s so expensive we saved for this event. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    The service was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is starting to look tired. We paid $470 for our room for a Thursday night and I didn’t find it value for money at all. For that money I would expect a spacious room with a beautiful bathroom but sadly the bathrooms are looking dated and the room was tiny

    The service was really good

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Four Seasons Hotel Sydney Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: