Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort

Reviews of ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort 4.5 stars

33 T.E Peters Drive, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#63 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.1
    Great location, quiet area and only a short walk to the central part of Broadbeach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was being worked on so we couldn’t use it and we weren’t informed of this when we booked. There were only two umbrellas around the pool so for the entire week that we were there we could only use the pool on the one day that one of the umbrellas was available. Staff said that they didn’t have any more umbrellas available. We have a 3 month old so we couldn’t be out in the sun. The power turned off on the last day that we were there. There was a false fire alarm that woke us all up very early in the morning including a very tired and cranky 3 month old.

    We have a baby so we were very happy that the rooms surrounding us weren’t occupied so that meant we had no noise to wake the baby while he was sleeping. The location is great it’s in a quiet area but only a two minute walk to the central part of Broadbeach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    9.6
    The included breakfast was a suprise!
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security was pretty rude when he kicked out our friends that came to hang out for a bit, we were unaware of noise restrictions, it was before 10:30 on a Saturday night and we weren’t planning on being in there much longer but he treated us like kids when he spoke to us and followed us into the elevator at one point

    The included breakfast was a suprise!!! Wish it was bigger but beggars can’t be chooses

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    5.0
    The bed was two king single beds on rollers, One the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was two king single beds on rollers, One the first night the two beds that where put together would continually move as had not been fixed to each other and i ended up falling between the beds. On the second night after i requested them to fix it together one of the middle rollers on the bed broke and we ended up sleeping with the middle of the bed collapsed to the floor.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    3.8
    Dirty Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Room. As a Ultiqua Member I was disgusted with the Cleanliness of our Room. I was also charge an extra $30 for my Brother to stay and sleep on the Floor. The Spa was closed and the Complimentary Breakfast was a Joke. Wouldn’t stay again or recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    5.0
    We liked swimming pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many ants were in the room. We complained that. But they just gave us a spray. Not really worked.

    We liked swimming pool and gym. Cafe staff was very nice. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    6.7
    The staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 bedroom was really small and the air conditioner was freezing in the lounge but was warm in the bedroom.

    The staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.8
    Very nice 5 day get away
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room overlooked the car park. Gym was small and average - no free weights. Breakfast was ok, very light, but didnt include a coffee which was a bit disappointing.

    Very friendly staff, pool was nice, private fishing jetty was lovely and very spacious and clean apartment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    4.2
    $1,300 For 3 nights was a bit much As it was very average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $1,300 For 3 nights was a bit much As it was very average Carpets fill of stains Back patio had not been cleaned The door tracks on sliders were filthy Stained Bath towels We had stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights for $1900 Should Of extended our stay at the Hilton This place was not wroth the money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.7
    Shared facilities with residential properties means it is far too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is shared between ULTIQA and various permanent tenants. The balconies all overlook each other and there isn’t much privacy. The walk to Broadbeach is not ‘short’ as suggested - it takes about 15 minutes. The pool is always rammed with screaming children (a mixture of residents and guests) so not the ideal place for a tranquil getaway.

    The size of the apartments is excellent and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is pretty good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    Clean, unit way larger than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bedroom configuration with the clear wall and no door onto the only bathroom. Blind installed but is still a bit weird

    Clean, unit way larger than expected

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    6.7
    We really enjoyed our stay overall and would definitely stay at this apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was noisy and a bit temperamental despite many attempts to adjust the settings at the control. The bed was not very comfortable.

    The apartment was spacious. The free breakfast was generous and delicious and the cafe very handy. The facilities were great and clean and accessible. e.g. kitchenette and cooking equipment. Would be very comfortable to stay for a longer period of time given the facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    8.8
    Very pleasant place to stay. Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a hand rail to get in and out of the bath,which had the shower over it. Was worried of slipping when getting out and breaking the glass.

    All appliances worked. Liked the pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    7.5
    The suite overall was comfortable and spacious, but no view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest bedroom smelt of cooking extract for some reason from air handling grill. Hot tub full of black mould and daughter cut her hand on tile edge. Overall pool area poorly maintained.

    The suite overall was comfortable and spacious, but no view of the gorgeous waterway from our room as we were on the ground floor with no view at all, part from the gym opposite our terrace.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    4.6
    I think that not a good deal , nobody told me about checkin...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that not a good deal , nobody told me about checkin time that office will close 5 pm. I arrived at 6 and nobody at the gate i try to call and verify my booking it take long long long time and then i have a room on the ground floors no choice for me i can’t see any view !! And the last thing is parking not good not enough for customers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    5.0
    The bed was dreadful -double with thin mattress-we slept so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The bed was dreadful -double with thin mattress-we slept so poorly and couldn't wait to get home. Bed was cheap and nasty and completely unsuited to this type of accommodation

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    Definitely stay again - no schoolies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Selection for breakfast was small; very limited WIFI per day - even after paying for extra the quality of service was not good (I reported this and was given a phone number of an external person to contact - he never returned my call).

    Facilities and undercover carpark were good; reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.1
    Not quite for business, great family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was below par, water in kettle was filthy, loose carpet caused my daughter to trip, beds were not comfortable. There were no shelves in the wardrobes.

    Bek at reception was amazingly helpful. Cafe staff were friendly and food was good.. Location was central.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Terrible nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely hard and the curtains were useless. It was like broad daylight in the room by 5 am! The bed was a pillow top but it had all flattened which was why it was so hard. It was also one of those beds that you split and so you have the annoying line down the middle. In the end I had to put a blanket under me to soften the mattress a little. The included breakfast was a let down. I think it would be better if it was left out. The offerings that you had on the included menu were dismal. The cafe staff, however, were really lovely and the coffee (the paid for ones) was really good. I would not stay here again as it was impossible to get a good night sleep. This was not what I would consider a cheap place to stay and it did not meet expectations.

    Good location and nice pool area. Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager had big attitude as did one of the receptionist very rude.. would never stay at this accomadation again due to the manager and huge ego and treating my family like second class citizens really disgraceful behaviour.. I’ve travelled the world and have never came across a human that was so unaccomadating in a senior roll..

    The size of the unit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and would certainly go back if holidaying again on Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was at back on ground floor. View was of apartment next door that looked directly into our room.

    Great location nice and quiet with good facilities such as pool and cafe on ground floor. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating Shower over bath - large step in and out with no handle Shower head is very low No housekeeping unless your stay is over 8 days

    Good location Large rooms Everything you need for a stay Walking distance to Pac Fair/broadbeach/Casino

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, the location was ideal, pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed that on our second night, we were unable to find a blue or green dot car space. We rang the property and were advised that security guard said there was parking available and if we couldn't find a space, there would be outside parking available. There wasn't any nearby parking so we had to park down in the general parking near the boat ramp.

    The bed was comfortable, the location was ideal, pool was fantastic and we loved the café poolside. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good pool, disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast was a major disappointment. Breakfast included was one of the reasons we chose this hotel, yet it turned out to be limited to a choice between a muffin, a yoghurt, a croissant or fruit. The breakfast was miserly, and the hotel should not be advertised as including breakfast when what is provided is not what you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel.

    Location, size of apartments

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    The only thing was one of the nights there was absolutely no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was one of the nights there was absolutely no parking anywhere so we spoke with security that was on and he was helpful and aloud us to park out the front was we were checking out the next day other then that perfect will definitely stay again...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value, but be prepared to use your own internet, toilet paper and have no turn down service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was suitable, however we weren't given communication with the apartment being a self-contained apartment, that being we didn't get a clean each day, new towels or toilet paper. The reception staff made comments, such as 'this is not a hotel' when i requested new towels. I also requested someone come and look at the aircon, however no maintenance arrived despite reception advising they would send someone when maintenance started at 9:00 am. I do note the title of the property states 'resort' so I would say that this statement is misleading, when there is no turn down service and towels, soaps etc arent refilled. Internet is free however is extremely limited. 200 MB per day, does not allow someone to run the smart TVs. There were no free weights in the gym and the gym equipment wasn't great for an overall workout. The apartment was nice, however fresh towels for our stay and a few condiments in the cupboard would have been nice.

    The apartment itself was roomy, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Portable cot was not made up on arrival nor was it in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portable cot was not made up on arrival nor was it in the room. No sheets or blankets were given for it so an extra $30 a night for a 9 month old who ended up sleeping in the bed didn’t seem fair.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Great value and location. We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts not working, several lights in the room didn’t work and the room was generally tired for its age. It was still a great experience, probably more surprising at how tired it was.

    The room size and location was excellent. The resort is nice with lots to offer. Definitely a must location for Broadbeach and the convention centre. The room was OK and it had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent venue - great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downfall was we couldn't get onto the wifi at all. Kept having problems and it is only free for limited megabytes so if you really wanted to use wifi (which we weren't fussed) it wouldn't be great for you. Otherwise, couldn't fault this hotel at all.

    Excellent hotel to stay in. Friendly staff, lovely facilities, amazing view and beautiful location on the water. Free parking was great and easy access. All round, a very nice stay for my daughter and I.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff and the bed was soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right next to the pool and children were screaming and yelling straight away from 7am on a Sunday morning forfeiting any kind of relaxing or sleep in. Paid extra to have breakfast and it was a very lackluster menu for the extra that we paid

    Nice staff and the bed was soft

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Our room was freshly painted with a sign on the door saying " Wet paint on the door " , the room smells of paint. - The rooms closer to the pool have lots of noise in the morning.

    Great location and a nice place Large room with comfortable bed, plenty of amenities Limited free parking available We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room, good quiet location on the Gold Coast. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy, could have definitely have had better pillows. The bathroom/ toilet didn’t have a door - was a bit awkward when we’re trying to put baby to sleep in the bedroom (right next to bathroom) and had visitors wanting to use the toilet. Parking was a bit scarce but we always got one on the bottom floor.

    Spacious apartment overlooking the pool and lake, location is right behind the casino and a short drive from Pacific Fair and maybe 10-15mins to Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    It says breakfast included but it is a very very light...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says breakfast included but it is a very very light breakfast. I booked my stay on the fact that breakfast was included so it was very misleading.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, easy too get too, parking was ample.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things, a light fitting was nearly falling off the roof and bathroom could have been a little cleaner

    Location was great, easy too get too, parking was ample. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Happi hoildays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trolley beds are a new form of chinese torture the couch was sooooo cosy didnt mind at all paying $30 bucks for a beauiful sleep

    The drop dead gorgeous blondes at the desk beauiful inside and outside manythanks for a fantastic home to hang our hat in 😘

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Coffee Not Included
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going downhill FAST ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort. Day sheer curtains in such a low room with only a view of the neighbors would be a good start. There was 1 seat that had a suprise view of the pool. The only way to turn the shower on was to be attacked by it. The dryer didn't dry. And the thing that made my decision final was that coffee was not included in the scanty breakfast. From what I hear I can get a lot more for a lot less. I think that u need to review your standards or you prices. But definitely add coffee to the Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location , close to broadbeach beach and shops .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double bed , uncomfortable mattress and bedding was not nice either. I would say the furniture could do with some refreshing ...

    Great location , close to broadbeach beach and shops ... nice and relaxing views . Awesome spa pool and swing pool . No much sun on the pool thou

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely cafe and pool area, great to sit outside and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty and some confusion accessing the property after check in closed at 5pm. Some dust and dirt around the apartment, could have been cleaner.

    Lovely cafe and pool area, great to sit outside and relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth money spent per night when compared too other accommodations we have stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No daily house keeping. -No supply of tissues in room. -Have too pay for towels for pool. -Not 24 hr reception. -Breakfast quantity of 1 piece fruit. toast definitely not enough.

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location if you don't want to be right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was great here

    Great location if you don't want to be right in the centre of surfers. Walking distance to shops & restaurants in Broadbeach. Large clean apartment with everything you need. Included breakfast was great - only small selection and size but found choices ideal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    we stayed 14 days nice place but we would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    shower over bath not good for older people . water presser not great.no sun on our side of bulding.

    nice area but a long walk to main shopping mall .you need a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great sized room, we got top floor and view was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ducted air didn't work for bedrooms, coffee shop staff double charged for a coffee and when showed proof was dismissive and rude (unresolved)

    Great sized room, we got top floor and view was amazing, staff let you have a little fun and aren't party poopers, check in was easy and free underground parking, fully equipped kitchen, free basic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Not 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt really bad, the sheets were dirty and dusty and the balcony looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for 6 months. The bed was small. The spa bath at the property was out of order. The add says breakfast included but you have like 2 options none of which cater to dietary requirements. Would not go back!!!

    The property was in a good location and had parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We loved that everything was walking distance away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The show head was tall enough it hurt your back to wash your hair.

    We loved that everything was walking distance away The safe where friendly and the café was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room,bed was really uncomfortable and I had complained to the hotel and they didn't care,nearly 200 a night they couldn't do anything basically was told stuck it up.

    Love the location as our lunch/dinner was around the corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    good simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extra costs for incidentals (towels, cleaning products, etc). works during stay - tree pruning across property, elevator maintenance, drilling, etc

    good simple breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 5pm. Staff were not very friendly

    Room was really nice. Had everything it needed although better coffee mugs would be great! Pleased with pricing. We had a good deal though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay nice spot easy walk to beach,shops and casino and staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The signage in the basement parking could do with a few arrows on the pillars, first time was a little confusing.

    The unit was very spacious for one bedroom we had a friend stay over one night and there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was well equipt with everything you would need for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Was just far enough away from the middle of the city to be peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about!

    Room that we had was a three bedroom apartment with a beautiful view of the city. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with things we needed if we wanted to cook for ourselves. Light breakfast in the morning was nice. Just a short walk to Pacific Fair shopping centre and places to eat in Broadbeach. Lovely staff. Beautiful pool, gym, steam room and sauna. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Thankyou!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was unattended for some time - when I needed to check in.

    Location was fantastic. A business trip that made me feel like I was away at a resort!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff friendly but not helpful to remedy the wifi issue.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful basically non existent outside the lobby and even then only 200mb for your entire group. Bed uncomfortable. Shower pressure bad. Breakfast minimal.

    Staff friendly but not helpful to remedy the wifi issue. Full size kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, comfortable, homey and will deffinately be coming back a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing and so comfy and it felt like we were at home it was so welcoming and homey. We loved all the amenities like the bath, and all the kitchen amenities! We loved the balcony and the view from our balcony was so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall location and facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More information on booking.com to advise location of room and type of view. Very disappointed as I assumed room to have either pool or canal view - not driveway view and on 1st level.

    Location. Rooms for a 1 bedroom very spacious. Pool lovely. Access to fishing spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    A apartment that delivers what you’d expect for what you are paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit old but that does not detract from the stay. The cleanliness was good but not excellent - e.g grout in the showers

    The pool was excellent. The kids loved it, and having a choice of a kids pool and adults pool is always great. The location was also perfect - Close to everything but outside the hustle and bustle of Surfers. The size of the apartment was also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly large 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including coffee or tea in the breakfast deal would have been peferable rather than poppers.

    Surprisingly large 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Very clean. Check in was easy and friendly. Easy walk to G Link at Broadbeach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful week here, a few things that could easily be fixed. We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main Bathroom with no door, staying for 6 nights the breakfast ‘included’ was a getting rather blah. Not enough cutlery & knives that were so blunt they couldn’t cut a banana!

    Very spacious apartment. Comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Stay was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service was done,no towels,soap,not enough tea,sugar and coffee was supplied.had to buy some of our own stuff.

    The size of the facility,Airconditioning and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Horrible stay not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty the hall way was so smelly due to garbage disposable shoot in hall way and the room smelt bad no toilet paper when asked to get some got told its $1.10 per roll and i had to wait to for room service to get a roll. If need toilet paper late at night basically i had to have a car to drive to a 24hr convince store. Had to wash our own towels with the most smallest amount of washing liquid, had no diswahing soap or dishwasher tabls. I will never stay here or recommend it to anyone also car park is a joke u have to park in blue spots and they are always taken by the private uses whats the go with that, also bed was horribly uncomfortable. Hurt my back due to this. Never again will i say in this apartment hotel over priced as well

    I love the service from the kiosk and food was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    We were not advised that the apartment was would not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not advised that the apartment was would not be serviced. We were there 4 nights without any service at all. Nowhere on their website does it explain this. Very poor complimentary breakfast, not even a coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Awesome place! Friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! I miss gold coast already.

    I love everything about it! We are all sad when we are leaving. The apartment was awesome. Definitely one of the best holiday accomodation we've stayed! Australians are all so friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor experience, not worth the money, will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -they say there is free wifi, they actually only give you 200MB free data per day and you have to pay for any extra -you have to pay a deposit to use their pool towels, which will be returned after you return the towel. I have never seen this in any other 4star hotels I stayed before -being a 4star resort, they don't provide daily room clean, there are only two towels in a 2people room, with no spears. I didn't bother to ask for a spare towel incase I need to pay a deposit for that as well -reception only operates from 8-5 ?(on top of my memory), -you have to remove your own rubbish in a big rubbish bin on each level when you leave, otherwise extra costs may be required for this extra work cleaners have to do (as it says in their information sheet), which I've never ever seen in any other hotels I've stayed -they advertise as 'breakfast included', and the actual breakfast was a choice of muffin/muesli/croissant with juice. -furnish in the room was average. The only view we got was the back of another building and other people's balcony (we shut our curtains the whole time so you don't share your life with everyone else) Bathroom is quite small. There was no body wash, but soap. The shower and bath was a 2-in-1, so I didn't not have a bath like I wanted (as it's going to be way more dirtier than an independent bath) -I struggled to choose between this resort or the Crowns plaza hotel, which costed the same money for a one night stay when I booked (both have bath, & includes breakfast). Now I really regret choosing this one, as I am confident that the other hotel will have a much better facility, room service, and a better breakfast.

    -Location was good, very close to PF shopping centre and the casino

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable and would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well positioned and a very clean apartment with lots of space. Short walk to garden bar and with being away from the beach the pool area had sun that lasted through the day, unlike the apartments on the beach that would be shaded early afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    It was relaxing, exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi options are limited. The gym is quite small aswell.

    We enjoyed how spacious the room was and how comfortable it was. Also the whole process of booking this place and checking in and out was made so easy, which is what i loved the most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Not for Seniors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our 70th years & trying to step into a high bath to have a shower is "Not On".We found it very difficult but did not like to complain.

    Close to our venue

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, friendly and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the photos I thought the bathroom was going to be nicer than what it was and the pool and spa need a little more love.

    It was a lovely quiet resort with obviously quite a few permanent residents that appeared to have a lovely network between them. The pool is great needs a little maitainence, the spa was a little dirty but I saw it was being cleaned the day we left. Everyone was friendly and inviting 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Sorry to say but crosdiants where cold and soft no flakey.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast & tried the spare and it needed to have maintenance and not enough water for the spa to be working correctly.

    Sorry to say but crosdiants where cold and soft no flakey. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Be careful what you've booked for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really get what I thought I booked..., Very disappointing.. my room couldn't be further from the brochure pictures.. comfortable but definitely not what I thought I'd booked...

    The amenities all looked amazing...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great size apartment and fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe that provided our inclusive breakfast didn't open until 7:30, we needed to eat earlier and the service was slow and then they got our order wrong. It was also very difficult to find a park in the underground car park.

    The apartment was big and the kitchen was full size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Pool was nice and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated and was not the same as the pictures on the website. I feel like the pictures were renovated rooms. Maybe we were just given a bad room. Aircon worked in living room, couldn't get it working in bedroom

    Pool was nice and close to everything. Was a comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was terrible. Only allowed to park in the blue dot areas which weren’t easy to find and the car parks were so tight it made it hard to park properly.

    Bed was comfortable, room was lovely and big. Excellent bath, big enough for 2 people it was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Overall very disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    actually everything, kiosk for breakfast option not great, room dark and no view at all very sad to actually be in the room..

    Didnt really rate the property at all..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely spot for a family as lovely outdoor and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could hardly be called "breakfast included" More like a snack - a choice of yoghurt with granola OR croissant OR .... Not even a cup of coffee just water or juice - pathetic really - be better if didn't mention breakfast at all and then offered this snack as an extra

    Unit was spacious and well equipped - Location pleasant with a 10 minute walk to the main part of Broadbeach with restaurants and shopping centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely mini break in Broadbeach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment needs a bit of work done to it- stained carpets and damaged walls made it look a little tired. The pool area gets a bit noisy in the afternoons and the sound carries to the rooms but this wasn’t a huge problem and it was the middle of school holidays! It’s a bit of a walk from the beach but we didn’t mind the walk- others with younger kids might.

    Lovely large and well equipped three bedroom apartment. Great balcony overlooking the pool area. Pool, spa, sauna and gym were utilised almost every day. Ladies in the cafe were very friendly and helpful. It’s a very quiet and safe feeling area, away from the business of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Facilities were of a good standard and each of the three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a little lean on. Eg no containers with lids, no salad bowl Breakfast provided was just ok 4 rolls of toilet paper for 6 people in a 3 bedroom apartment for four nights was frustrating, we are paying prime rates and shouldn’t need to to provide our own. This has been criticized on net as well.

    Facilities were of a good standard and each of the three rooms were very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff were rude and didn’t help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and didn’t help With our accommodation still waiting to hear back from them and I gather we won’t now. Manager was rude,no name tags to say who they were. Cafe staff were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy accommodation, close to shops and beach
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More sun loungers by the pool and umbrellas.

    Great accommodation, awesome pool. 10 minute walk to the beach and shops. 15 minute walk to Pacific Fair Shopping mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: