Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gabba Central Apartments by Vivo 4 stars

803 Stanley Street, Woolloongabba, 4102 Brisbane, Australia

#106 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay overall, apartment just needs a bit of a spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been a bit cleaner - walls were dirty, air conditioners dirty. Sliding door to balcony very hard to slide. Lifts were terribly slow

    Good location, short walk to Southbank. Apartment was a good size, plenty of room for 5 of us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice newly built apartment and very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff called up after check out that we needed to pay for extra cleaning charges, and when we asked for pics of the mess we were sent pics of some different apartment. When we pointed that out, all was ok.

    Nice newly built apartment and very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have the parking but it was a pain at time s to get a park and you had to allow time to get out of the car park as you have to go about 5 floors up or down each trip but it was secure so that was good.

    The location was the reason we booked the accommodation and that was great for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    A title
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to close to each other. The exhorst fan in the bathroom was not verry good.

    Room was good and parking was easy. It was close to a supermarket and good places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy access, comfortable. Needs some water pressure on upper floors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed on many levels and the water pressure is usually good but on the sixth floor it was pretty weak. Also it has Foxtel but 90% of channels are blocked so you might as well not have it.

    Stayed here dozens of times. Easy to find, free parking, reasonably priced and close to everything. Good beds and quiet inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to Gabba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like the step that is straight at front door Tripped twice as came through the door Could smell cigarette smoke coming from adjoining apartment

    Close to Gabba Grocery shop and cafe underneath is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for what we needed,an overnight stayz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of keys in doors & doors slamming closed was disturbing. Directions to the complex were difficult. Entrance to car park weren’t very well signed.

    The location of the complex was perfect for our stay. The room was compact,neat & tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    In Brisbane for footy at The Gabba & these apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Brisbane for footy at The Gabba & these apartments are just across the road. Supermarket & restaurants are nearby & you can walk to Southbank. Reception staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location but disappointed with unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. No where to sit and relax apart from cramped dining room table. Cleanliness wasn't the best. Issues with maintenance (TV, light, fan). No information available about office hours or how to contact office staff during or after hours - had to make international call for this. Couldn't access movie room. No offer of alternative room when spoke of light and fan issues. Office person came across as a bit dismissive

    Location was perfect for the Gabba

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Better value more money places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to find. Up a side street, into Coles car park. Up in lift to ground floor. Walk around shops no signage no directions. Very small hidden reception. Very noisy at night. White curtains need a good wash.

    Colin on reception was lovely. Excellent water pressure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had little natural light. The apartment lighting could be improved due to this.

    The location is excellent. Close to the City, lovely restaurants & the Gabba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    convenient for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The oven was dirty - I think the previous visitors must have had lasagna as there were food remains on the glass - otherwise the unit was clean & offered everything you'd need for an overnight stay.

    Large comfortable apartment in a good location - beds were very comfortable - large bathrooms with great water pressure in the shower - plenty of food options in the local area - a little noisy with traffic but this is due to location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disability shower unfortunately a handicap to us - water didnt drain away as well as it could have

    Liked the localaity- handy t o where we wanted to go to. Coles supermarket a bonus also loads of eating places handy to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Handy location for the Gabba.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside tables not supplied on each side of double bed; carpet not thoroughly vacuumed, free wifi had to be renewed every day during our one week stay & was not very efficient.

    Everything we needed in a compact space, secure undercover car parking, quiet ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money for a one night stay when accessing the GABBA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find access to carpark. I didn't realise it was part of the supermarket parking. If I wasn't with people who had stayed here before I wouldn't have found it easily.

    Basic but Value for money . Convenient for access to GABBA and walking distance to Southbank and the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    The shower had an extremely bad odour in it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had an extremely bad odour in it. Also the remote for the TV had no batteries. The bed was not so comfortable, and did to have a mattress protector on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean could do with refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are now a bit dated and could do with refurbishing. Air-conditioning unit was a bit noisy.

    Reception staff were very good and room was available early. Booked a studio room which was a good size, clean and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for A.F.L games at Gabba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the shower tiles could do with some new grout a bit of mould there the whole bathroom could do with an upgrade but didnt deter from our stay.A little noisy traffic but not unbearable

    Loved the position..as we were going to the Gabba .. coles downstairs and a pub Big roomy apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but to be very picky...there were no tissues in the room - not that we needed them this time as our team won their game, but we may have needed them 😎

    Location was awesome! The purpose of our stay was to attend the afl and it was so great staying just across the road and not worrying about transport after the game! We also loved the apartment accommodation and with Coles downstairs it made for an economical weekend with the family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    The staff need intensive training on what materials required and HOW to make a bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drove 4 hours to get to our accommodation at Gabba Central Apartments Got into our room clean , beds made and pretty much left to go to EAT Street which I highly recommend. Pretty tired from day of traveling and pretty full from the the great food and drinks at EAT street, for the Cheesecake lovers find the cheesecake guy - you won't be disappointed. Got back to our apartment late that evening, went to get into bed bottom sheet too short.My husband and I are over 6ft, so slept that night on bare mattress with 1/2 bottom sheet continuing to slide up bed. Worst sleep ever. No Mattress coverlet so was also sleeping on parachute like material ( I understand it is mattress protector) but like sleeping on piece of plastic I took photos of bed - I couldn't believe it. (See attached photos) Then went down to front desk at 0900 hours and spoke with gentleman at desk, he said he would get supervisor from housekeeping to come and change etc. My husband stayed behind whilst I went shopping in the city. Got back to room approx 1400hours ------- GUESS WHAT? YES zip zilch zippo. No one had come to sort the sheet situation out. I went back down to office - asked when they were coming to sort the sheet situation out. Gentleman at desk said " Oh they haven't been yet?" That would be a "NO!" He called to a woman who was leaving - she said her supervisor had forgotten. Uh HULLLLLO clearly she knew about it. The excuse when I showed them the photo "Oh the sheet not the right sheet" Well I understand that, so why did the bed get made like that if the person who made it knew it was the wrong sheet? I was told that they would come and change our bed and our sons bed as he had similar sheet problem. So, 4 women came to change the 2 beds. I didn't want to stand and watch them do it we Thanked them and the four women left after beds were made. I checked our sons bed yes sheets on and coverlet ( mattress Protector) over mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Coles and restaurants are right down stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coles and restaurants are right down stairs. Very good location. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Not convenient parking and noicy apartment
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking its not convenient at all ,you have to chek inn ,park at coles first n get keys n move car to hotel parking and check out the same things ,to much hassle.

    Very noisy, all night traffic noice, trying to go to sleep with blind was not block out ,you cant sleep .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, easy to get to hospital and food, great location - only the small bathroom was an issue.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was either over a bath and the other was too small - not as shown in the photo. We had one person who has mobility issues who needed a larger shower not over a bath (as was shown).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good eating variety close by, supermarket & pub downstairs.. fantastic value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner remote control was missing for a room... had to use the one for both areas... other than that, no complaints.

    Great place to stay, convenient location always comfortable & roomy.. good value for money.. stay here every time I am in Brisbane now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug yet we were supposed to wash dishes. Lack of dishes and micro safe containers. Parking a little tricky to find.

    Location to Gabba. Coffee shop downstairs. Coles too. Roomy kitchenette. Staff very helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was great, thank you Gabba Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately our 2 bedroom apartment and the elevator were located near refuse room, so when exiting room/elevator we were met with a rather unpleasant smell. Don't know how this problem can be fixed though. The apartment looked clean, however I found that all of the dining chairs had dirty food/fingermark stains on them, which I removed by cleaning them myself. Your cleaners need to make sure that they check these things when cleaning. The kitchen sink/food mulcher thing was extremely smelly, so we informed reception of this and she said that she would have maintenance check it for us. We went out for the day and on return the smell was gone, so thank you for the prompt service from maintenance and reception.

    When we arrived there was a slight misunderstanding with our booking for an extra night but this was sorted out next day. Overall it is an excellent place for us to stay as it is close to buses and a short walk to Southbank. The 2 staff members we dealt with were extremely friendly and professional with us. My family have stayed at Gabba Central on numerous occasions so they are doing something right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location and value for money but don't expect daily cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is not serviced unless you stay more than a week. You need to remove your own rubbish and put it in the rubbish chute located on each floor. No staff available after hours. Bathroom not ventilated very well.

    Great location. Opposite Woolloongabba bus station. Close to city. Lots of amenities nearby i.e. Coles, nail salon, hotel, coffee shop and also Logan Road restaurants. Free car parking available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    Although the location is good I would recommend finding somewhere else to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridor was dirty (band aid on the floor and other mess) took 2 days before it was vacuumed. Apartment very poorly stocked. Bed sheets didn't fit the bed. Wifi didn't work. Overall cleanliness was sadly lacking. Couldn't get a hotel guest parking space on the first night. Visible rubbish in the basement just outside the lifts was not cleaned up during the whole of our stay (3 days).

    Great location and Coles downstairs is a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure, also need a clean in the shower. There was a fire check over intercom at 8:30am with no warning.

    Close to shops, restaurants and bus station. Staff was amazing and the room was really clean. We got there a little early and the room wasn't ready but they put it into priority. The staff member who helped us did a really good job and was very talkative which made our stay more welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    it was a bit of a let down
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that they did not take in to count that a 2 yr old does not under stand about the stairs that you had to climb up to get into the room .the room was smaller than expected.

    it was close to shopping . and easy to get a cab as the cab rank was across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, it would have been great to be given fresh towels or at least have extra in the room, especially as we were there for 5 days.

    The apartment was a spacious, the facilities such as the sauna, gym and pool were good. I also liked being so close to the supermarket, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice location. poor info. Poor layout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions from reception were terrible. First directions on how to get there . Then no parking voucher given for car park. Poor directions on how to find car park and signs for which car space to use. No instructions on how to enter the building or use the lift. Another person who was staying there helped me with all this. The TV was too low. If you were sitting propped up by pillows you had to separate your legs to see past your feet. No comfy chair for watching TV. Freezer was full of ice. Needed defrosting . I could not fit anything in it. Kitchen. A knife was in the dlocationrawer with food on it.

    Handy to shopping. Big comfortable bed. Pool although too deep for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay. Supermarket and plenty places to eat on the doorstep. Main bus station handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. Barbiecue area at poolside but no table, chairs to sit and eat meal or sun beds. No table or chairs to eat even a snack in the room.

    Comfortable room, beds comfortable, good a/c, good shower. Kettle and coffee and tea making facilities and fridge, plus TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.4
    Very comfy stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms don't get cleaned unless you are staying for more than a week, at least once in two/three days cleaning would be good.

    Whenever I visit Brisbane, my first choice will be Gabba Central! Awesome staff and awesome location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the fact that you have to pay $150 bond and that if u pay on a card it takes so long to get back to me.. if i pay a cash bond then it is frustrsting if i want to leave early i cant because i have to wait till someone can check my room

    I liked the location. The staff were very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Average stay in an average apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmm, this is where it was pretty poor. To start with the AC was not working when I checked in and as it was a Sunday, I had to wait until the Monday afternoon to get this fixed (reception not there after 4pm on a Sunday). As the apartment faced Ipswich road, having the windows open was not an option - really noisy. The lift was very dirty, the entrance light to the apartment was not working so unless you were super quick unlocking the front door, you had to find the lock in pitch black. Oh and could not get access to the gym using the keys I was provided.

    Location was convenient to where I was working. Handy to have a supermarket underneath the building. Coffee at the cafe downstairs was excellent. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great for the basic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parks for guests staying at the hotel.

    Across the road from the Gabba and Wooloongabba bus station. Coles is just down stairs which made it easy to grab food to cook. Plenty of eating out options within 100m of the hotel. Awesome coffee within 50m of the front door!! Really friendly staff who were happy to help in any occasion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, room setup, parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a studio room the first night before moving to a one bedroom apartment. The studio room was very old, outdated, and too much squashed into a small area. The blind on the window didn’t keep any light out at all. We ended up asking to move rooms.

    Location, room setup, parking,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Central but loud traffic and not the cleanest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! The windows didn't shut properly so lots of traffic noise. Also it wasn't very clean. Rooms only get cleaned every 7 days and was best not to look too closely at shower door, extractor fan, curtains.

    Location in the sense of accessibility to the city and Gabba district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    was adequate for my stay near where I wanted to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff on checkout, even though at counter at opening hours. The elevator was small and slow, need two

    helpful staff on checkin and throughout stay. Location handy to venue attending

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    We booked a two bedroom apartment & the space was...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to fault anything at all.

    We booked a two bedroom apartment & the space was fantastic, we didn’t feel we were in each others pockets - especially with a toddler & newborn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent place to stay for a night or two.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked a little tired. The back of the door (which you looked at all the time as the room is pretty small) was smeared with blue tac where the emergency exit info was missing.

    The rooftop pool was fun for a night time swim. The bed was comfy enough. Late check in was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpark was inconvenient, and the check in process was unclear. The lifts were confusing, and insufficient parking lots for hotel guests.

    There was air conditioning and the size of apartment was quite decent. Kitchen fully equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    My daughter couldn't sleep on the bed provided it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter couldn't sleep on the bed provided it was ridiculous so uncomfortable so she slept on the couch. The property was hard to find. The room was not clean. Wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to public transport but getting to our room was difficult!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - very difficult to find a legal place to park for check-in and check-out. Getting from carpark to our room was also tricky as we were instructed to park in a certain section (which wasn't a problem) but we couldn't find the correct place to catch the lift up to our room so ended up walking with our bags back to reception and going from there. No signage in the carpark to direct you.

    Great location - close to bus station for ease of transport. Room was sizeable but didn't use it to its full potential as was only an overnight stay. Free undercover parking was awesome and appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Easy to go in to the city by bus, bus station very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dålig Wi-Fi

    Easy to go in to the city by bus, bus station very close. A very good Restaurant just beside the entrance, supermarket too and ATM/ Commonwealth bank. Choose the Commonwealth one as the ATM charge you $10 for every $50 you withdraw from your account. Commonwealth only charge you $3 for the whole amount. Australian $.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    It was a suitable apartment for my purposes - close to where I needed to be and eateries nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner needs replacing The entry to the units should be swept each time the apartments are cleaned. The lift should be cleaned daily/twice a day.

    The bed was comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    That on booking.com you should put down on the website that there is a Pre-Authorisation credit of $
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That on booking.com you should put down on the website that there is a Pre-Authorisation credit of $100 and once you take it out of the account it should go staright through back into the persons account as I have waited ever since Sunday 11/02/2018 and still nothing and needing it for food and stuff for my toddler

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Location good and reception staff helpful. Would have liked everything to work in the apartment.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some light bulbs weren't working, bedside table lamp not connected, couldn't adjust the air-con or get the tv to work. Could have done with cushions to make the place more homely.

    Comfortable bed, nice space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Honestly as were travelling with 2 young children it was stressful & disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked in a room that already had someone in it; The shower in the bathroom didn't drain away & almost flooded; the air con in the main room had water running out of it onto the carpet constantly so we had to put a bucket under it & turn it off (it was a 36° day/night!!); the remote didn't work the tv; The microwave could only be reached by standing on a chair; when we returned from our show that night there were NO hotel carparks eventhough we were assured they had plenty...

    Staff were friendly & did rectify the over booking situation although it could have ended badly as we walked into our room with our luggage to find the TV on & underwear on the bed...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    In an excellent location if you are going to see something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work. Very limited reception hours on weekends make it basically impossible to deal with any issues that might come up. All of the information provided is about what you can't do. Nothing is provided to outline what you can do - how anything works, about the facilities, eating places.

    In an excellent location if you are going to see something at the Gabba. In a reasonable location if you are not.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme road noise when sleeping. All windows closed. Couldnt sleep. No extractor fan in kitchenette and they make you sign $1200 indemnity form if the smoke alarm goes off and fire brigade called!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you charge before the stay when it’s says on booking.com “pay at the property. The Tv didn’t work and the lady on the phone hung up (maybe accidentally) but never sent anyone up! So just went without.

    Aircon. Pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again. Location excellent
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reason I booked was it said it had a balcony- do not think a 1 metre by 3 metre outdoor area with no room to stand let alone sit can be classed as a balcony. Bath/shower was not suitable for anyone not fully fit

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Was clean and had everything we needed for a week except a mixing bowl. The surrounding shops offer everything a person would need. The bus stop across the road made it very easy to get downtown. Parking was a bonus and much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There was no information pack in the room to advise how to operate the TV etc. 2. It's annoying to have to park, walk quite a distance to check-in, then repark the car. 3. I couldn't find any information (perhaps it was in the missing information pack) to advise whether I needed the swiper to leave the carpark, so I moved the car, walked a distance to the office to drop the key off. It would have been good to drop the key at the office then leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was good and the room was excellent but there was a few things that needed attention to like the walls were dirty in some parts and the couch has stains on it from people before that could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise the room was good and i am happy to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location - coles downstairs and also tavern and bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had stairs inside that we didn’t know about but that was okay as it was only 1 night

    Good location - coles downstairs and also tavern and bottle shop Great parking off street too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Checking-in out of hours requires giving verbal credit card...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Checking-in out of hours requires giving verbal credit card information to remote staff. The lighting was so poor that I could not read my card and had to seek help from a passerby. Once in the hotel I was stuck in the lift. There were no instructions that a toggle on the key should be used. Wifi being down for prolonged periods due to inactive modem in neighbouring room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Have stayed here many times for the cricket and have always enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small and a little claustrophobic. The lighting was poor especially in the bathroom

    The location is perfect, easy to find and parking is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay, top location, cleanliness a bit lacking, would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly clean inside but not quite, Balcony was filthy, noisy but to be expected given location, a bit like a rats maze to get into the car park and through corridors but ok after you've done it once,

    Excellent staff, excellent location, easy to get to, very close to food shops etc and buses, big room, full kitchen,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Good good good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed a light over the vanity.

    Good location if going to the Gabba, we went for the Cricket. Some nice superb restaurants in the area, just across the road if you are prepared to walk a little. Can be a little expensive but! Local pub was good under the complex.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was great.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to park car until we had booked in. Could not book in as our apartment was not ready 😕

    Apartment was great. Great facilities. Close to the Gabba.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    It suited our needs for access to the gabba the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn,t like the sharing of the door entrance with room next door. We had someone trying to get in our door at night. Very noisy from the adjoining room. We had read this in a review but didn’t understand. Not sure if all rooms are designed like this. Avoid rooms that are a or b after the numbers

    Plenty of eateries nearby and very close to the Gabba for the cricket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Overall very happy with the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had computer problems when we arrived so wasn't able to check in till an hour latter off our arrival.

    Walking distance to South bank and resturants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly they emailed me before departure to tell me my credit card had been denied. I rang immediately to discover that the mistake was their end and it was Booking.com MasterCard not my Visa that was the problem. Then upon arrival they gave me a room with a queen when I specifically asked for two singles for me and my adult son. So after unpacking I had to pack again to move to another room. Upon arriving in that room, I had to wait 20 minutes for house keeping to arrive to split the bed into two singles, the previous room didn’t have a bed that could be split, and that took another 10 minutes to make that happen while I just stood there in this tiny room. Would have been nice to have that inconvenience recognised in some way but a simple apology was all I got from one staff member.

    The pool and its view. The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Great stay in Brisbane near the Gabba within walking distance of South Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for two did not have a main oven but had a microwave.

    Clean and good swimming pool. Great location by the Gabba with bus station opposite. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Good place for short-term stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed 3 nights. Wi-fi expired after 24 hours, had it re-activated, then it expired again on the last evening. as I was checking out the next morning I didnt bother to ring support again. Gym has no air-conditioning.

    quiet room, spacious apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again. Problems are cosmetic and can easily be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one bedside table which is a nuisance for couples. There is a very small step into the bathroom which is a trip hazard. The toilet seat didn't fit the bowl and slid around. Very uncomfortable. The inside of the shower door at the base is very dirty

    The bed was extra comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    The young man who checked us in was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few stains and scuff marks on walls. Parking process was difficult, as was finding a place to pull up to check in.

    The young man who checked us in was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Difficulty finding the right place to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding the right place to park. Would be helpful if info on This was provided with the booking. Otherwise a very comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Great place to stay when attending the cricket at the Gabba

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Me and my family had a very good travel with your hotel and made us feel comfortable. Recomended.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, all good for me.

    I like the location because it has a very accesible to supermarket, restaurant, spots and also to the hospital. You dont need to travel far to reach them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    The staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived and were checked in we walked into our room and it was filthy, there were hairs all over the floor of the bathroom and the toilet was an absolute mess! The scum on the shower was also not plesant like it doesn’t regularly get cleaned. And for the first night we slept without pillows due to a shortage of pillowcases although we were told they were likely to arrive that afternoon.

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok but felt very unsafe with check-in and maintenance needed to be checked more frequently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main shower glass had come out of the door frame making it very unsafe to use. The check-in was to be between 2pm to 7pm but when we checked-in at 4:15pm we were informed via a door buzzer that it was now after hours and we had to provide our credit card details over the intercom to a faceless person with anyone (including scammers) within earshot a just wondering to copy down this information. Very unsafe!

    The location was excellent and the apartment was very good in size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    I enjoy property close to Yoga Studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property Manager very rude. Very disappointed. My family and friends that visited said would never recommend. Property Managers children sprayed water guns in pool at my guests. Not cool.

    I enjoy property close to Yoga Studio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    There was no fry pan for cooking which was annoying as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fry pan for cooking which was annoying as it was meant to have kitchen facilities You couldnt sit out on the balcony or have to doors open and have the aircon on as the aircon Unit was on the balcony and very noisy

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: