Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4 stars

45 Hayle Street, Burleigh Heads, 4220 Gold Coast, Australia

#69 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved the apartment and general atmosphere of the complex. Views Outstanding & fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bedroom had been converted from the walk in robe of the master bedroom was so was tiny. It was absolutely perfect for our family, but some people maybe a little surprised if they were expecting a proper 3rd bedroom. Certainly wouldn’t stop us returning though!

    Our apartment had been newly renovated and was absolutely fantastic! The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the sun sand and atmosphere of Burleigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    requested a view on a higher level as we had stayed there before and the views were the only reason i was rebooking, we were put on the ground floor unfortunately :(

    being by the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Gemini Courts is our first choice for a relaxing holiday on Gold Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missed the pool - but that was unavoidable and was pleased you had alerted me before arrival that it was under maintenance..

    Perfect relaxed location. Super friendly and accommodating staff. And the view!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Views and Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better window coverings would be needed in Summer to keep the light out. Fine at this time of the year.

    The views were magnificent. We received text messages prior to arrival telling us that the room was ready early, and they also provided helpful instructions to let us into the building. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic view and service .we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had spoken to Theresa about checking in early .as we drove into Burleigh at 11am we received a text from her saying our apartment was ready .what great service and what a treat for us .we could take a walk and shower and change before our late lunch out .also couldn't get our main tv working on Sunday morning and her husband came up and sorted it ! The apartment was great and view fantastic .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Cant wait to bring my partner back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad experience was my friends ordered Uber eats from the local Mexican restuarant in burleigh heads and it didnt arrive. When we called the restuarant they basically said they couldnt do anything about it as it was an Uber Eats issue ...

    Everything.i was most impressed by the friendliness of the wonderful lady at reception.we were all blown away by the spaciousness of our unit. We will definately be back and I have already told friends about you...Thankyou for a fabulous experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely in the unit, terrible to get in and out of especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Retro 105
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is horrendous, the hill to get up and turn so sharply is shocking. If you walk you would have to be very fit. Visitors parking very limited, find what you can attitude. Would not go back for this reason.

    Lovely view, good location, unit very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Location and view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was being renovated so was not available during our stay. This was only advised after the booking was made. It would have been good to know prior to booking. The apartment had a lovely view and good facilities but appeared to be part way through renovations. There were not flyscreens and the curtains were torn. None of these issues affected our holiday and we would stay there again.

    Location and view were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was lovely and comfortable and clean with plenty of room for everyone. We were welcomed by friendly staff which is always a great start. The gorgeous views went on forever providing the best of beach views by day and sparkling city views at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Older style apartment but great facilities and proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style apartment but great facilities and proximity to beach, shops, restaurants and clubs. Managers very helpful and made us feel welcome. The Gemini apartment complex is also undertaking some renos which will keep it modern. Beautiful spot. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great size unit, probably unit needs a little face life looking a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool and spa were not available. That there was no table on the veranda to put drinks on whilst looking out at the great view. Furniture in unit a little tired and old.

    The size of the room and location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, beautiful views from 12th floor, spacious apartment. Furniture needs replacing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom furniture in need of replacement & leather lounges require a good deep clean. On the website, it did notify us that the pool would be closed for renovations, but it stated the neighboring apartments pool was available for use. Those apartments were in-fact not right next door - they were a full block away, and only guests at those apartments could park there. Would have been helpful to have this information with two small children.

    Large apartment, excellent views, close to the beach and local cafes etc. Access to lift and parking is very good. Nice to see the ensuite has been renovated and the kitchen was large and functional (except for the microwave plate missing). Staff were very helpful with booking our tickets to SeaWorld, giving us a discounted rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would be more than happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The particular unit we stayed in could do with some updating, in particular the kitchen and some of the furnishings.

    Great position, great views, able to walk to shops, cafes etc. Roomy light filled apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    We keep coming back to this place when ever we can.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the apartment we were in they did not have curtains that blocked out the sun off the TV due to the glare on the screen. Or in the bed rooms if you did not want to be woken up by the light. Would suggest 2 types of curtains. Ones that are a bit of a block out and a shia one (like they had) so you can still see the great views. Part of our visit was for extra rest and one person could not leave the accommodation due to health.

    The location, views, size of the rooms, equipment in the rooms, pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful view in a very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard for me. Maybe some bed toppers would have been good.

    The spaciousness of the apartment. The amenities and facilities were spot on. Everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ocean view is stretching the truth when the apartment is facing the highway and you can only see the edge of the beach looking to the side. The bedroom was not great, the bed itself was uncomfortable and not flat. We were located on a lower floor with the garden lighting pouring thorough the edge of the blinds so much we might as well have had the lights on in the room.

    Room was recently updated and the apartment was very big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent place to stay with friends and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, excellent place to stay with friends and family. The staff was so friendly we will definitely come back here, so close to the beach the views were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    It was relaxing. Clean. Great view. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe putting a door holder thing on front door. A little hard holding the heavy door open while getting the suitcase in.

    Bed was so comfy. View excellent. Staff helpful. Nice and quiet and peacelly relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Always a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboard doors were falling down. Nice dishwasher but the kitchen needs a bit of a renovate. They were working on the carpark entrance at one end and there were developments at nearby sites at the other which made access a little difficult. But we coped. It would have been nice to have access to the second toilet as this would save time in the mornings.

    We always stay here for the Bridge Congress. Lovely spot with fantastic views. Easy parking and the Burleigh shops with cool restaurants are very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Not good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy, very noisy! We specifically asked for a room in the quietest area with plenty time in advance and we got an apartment just next to swimming pool on the first floor. Also the car park was under reconstruction so noise from there at 7.00 am so we woke up even earlier than usual but on vacation. We complained and claimed some money back due to the inconveniences but we are still waiting an answer

    Nice view, close to restaurants, beach and park. Apartment nice and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Great wedding just down the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access, was poor sure they were working on the entrance, but it just seemed like a rabbit warren getting around

    Beautifully furnished and renovated, great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location on Burleigh Heads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi restricted. Some apartments a little tired in condition.

    Location excellent for access to central/lower Gold Coast. Manager receptive to comments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This apartment was superb. Views amazing. Location great - walk to village and good restaurants. Parking good. Pool good. Apartment renovated to a high standard. Quiet. Wifi limited. Foxtel available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    I will be back. Wonderful place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is one impressive complex. I absolutely loved it. I’ve been staying on the Gold Coast for 47 years. This apartment had the most amazing view I’ve ever seen. Truly wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is spectacular, the location is amazing. The managers, John and Therese were incredible. Very welcoming and helpful. The apartment (no 66) is a little dated and no air con but it didn't matter as there are ceiling fans and the place is clean and well furnished and has everything one needs. It's close to the beautiful rainforest walk at Burleigh and one can swim in the Tallebudgera creek at the end of the walk - heavenly. Also across the road from famous Burleigh Beach. Many little restaurants and coffee shops around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and happy !
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher wasn’t very good And maybe instructions on how to use the tv as some people are challenged with that hahaha

    The view was amazing ! Was a home like feel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous view and close enough to the David St shops, beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was very dated but clean and functional. It had an insinkerator that was inoperable and once I advised the staff, a repairman came promptly. It was unable to be repaired (too old)

    Fabulous view and close enough to the David St shops, beach and the National Park. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weather, great company, a room with a view & comfy beds after a busy day in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The car park was a bit nerve wracking as it was a very narrow one... but we managed for the week without a scratch! I know this is something that you can't change given the age of the building...

    We always enjoy our stay at Gemini, and it was lovely to meet the new Managers. Our room was so good we have booked again for next year and requested the same room. It was very clean, modern and comfortable with great views, and the beds were all very comfortable. Bring on Xmas 2018! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Gemini Court is in a fabulous location with the Burleigh National Park and beaches very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaners to lift up couch cushions to clean. Be careful not to leave black hairs - found a couple of main bed and a couple of couch

    Fabulous newly renovated apartment with new comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and love the location, local restaurants and beach. A great spot for a family brea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi is very limited so not really free, you probably need to join to get anything for a 24 hr period. Also the plumbing is very noisy in the building, every time a tap is turned on at night you hear it rattle, very annoying when trying to sleep. The fan rattled also. May need some minor maintenance, but it was clean.

    Very handy and nice large spacious accommodation, tidy and offers all the required facilities. We enjoyed our stay. Wifi isn’t really free given the small download capcility offered, was gone in moments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place , didn’t want to leave
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said free wi fi but you get 200 MB a day free then you have to pay So basically it’s true to a point Very misleading Free unlimited wifi is basically the expected norm in 2018

    The location The staff The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    whilst we didn't need it because of the weather at the time, if it was really hot an aircon may be needed.

    It was a wonderful view from living and bedroom, very comfortable & would definitely come again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The location and views were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although this unit was one of the unremovated it was still perfectly fine for our stay and quite roomy with great views right dowm the coast, everything worked fine couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, amazing view, Owners need to renovate the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs major maintenance, many items very very old and replacements of kitchen appliances is required as they are very old. Apartment does need renovations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drier wasn’t working. The chest of drawers in second bedroom was broken and not useable. The fan in the second bedroom fell out of the ceiling. The fan was repaired the next day.

    Location was excellent. Views were great. Close to restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I will be going back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean fully equipped apartment. The location was great... close to the beach, headland and shops. The view was fantastic!!!! It exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    BAD EXPERIANCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We asked for a high floor on the booking so they gave us the ground floor. They said we should have booked direct. Booking.com was cheaper, but they said they could "price match" I won't play games if they want to be greedy. We have stayed at Gemini around 16 times.......never again.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Loved the apartment, views and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like, but if I need to make a comment, is it maybe just the pool, the previous place we stayed at had a resort style pool with umbrellas which offered alot of shade.

    We loved everything about the apartment, beautiful views (we were on the 5th floor), big spacious apartment, fully renovated, we even had a spa bath, LOVELY kitchen open plan area, close to good walks and a great swim beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location and friendly staff. This particular unit was in need of some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer didn’t work, the balcony furniture was very old and not very comfortable. The bathrooms were adequate but very old and in need of some maintenance.

    The unit was quite large with a great view. Film kitchen and 2 bedrooms so very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    It’s like coming home even though we are on holidays-just love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited wifi is frustrating but given that we were on holiday I wasn’t missing it that much to pay for upgrades.

    The beds were great, slept so well. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Lounge chairs great. View awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was generally clean but the carpet was not and desperately needs replacing. Bathrooms and kitchens were dated but clean and functional.

    Location was excellent and the view of the gold coast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend staying at this place.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to request a newer room with Airconditioning. Some of the rooms are old and don’t even have fans. Beds aren’t very comfortable. Parking spaces are small.

    Great Location, beautiful views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    The location was great, one of the best spots in Burleigh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in surrounding properties was very loud from 6:30am- 6pm. There were stains on the carpet, furniture and especially curtains. We paid for a “superior” room however the furniture was still quite dated. The whole building could use a freshen up.

    The location was great, one of the best spots in Burleigh. We loved the ocean view from the 5th floor however the large tree blocked the view somewhat. Kitchen was basic but useable. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall very comfortable and convenient to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the Wifi access was very poor. We also thought that from experiences at other places that the restriction to 200mb per day was very mean. It's a good thing we also brought our own 'toggle' with us.

    Location and view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday apartment to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faced little problem for opening the key deposit box during check-in. But then one of the staff came down for help, and problem got solved within short time.

    Amazing ocean view, great location, clean apartment, next to Burleigh national park. Will definitely come back on our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing holiday great location and complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the lounge room couldn’t be operated by the remote so it would come on and off intermittently. This was good sometimes but other times we froze as it didn’t need to be on. Also the fans and lights would turn off and on by themselves (guessing apartments near by have the same fans/lights). We were woken every morning by the construction near by which was a negative.

    Loved the view and the open airy apartment. Lots of space and close to beach and eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking spot was tight to get into if a car was parked in the space next to it.

    The apartment was open and airy. Crockery etc was really good. short walk to the beach and eating places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The stay was very nice and relaxing the staff and amenities ware very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed a lot of repairs such as sliding doors sliding windows and blinds

    The view was great, the apartment was large, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Worst than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really dated and feels like an old person's home. I do t believe it has ever been renovated since it was first built.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely views, short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated, with old furniture, the blinds were quite dusty, the toilet leaked onto the floor. I had requested a higher floor if possible but ended up on level 1 (the lowest possible).

    The bed was comfy, the view was great, the apartment was very spacious, it was a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Easy walking distance to beach, cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vertical blinds in our room were a little stiff to open and close.

    Our apartment had a piano which was great as I was able to serenade my wife on our wedding anniversary. Even though we were on level 1 we still had a fantastic view of the coast line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed Burleigh heads, enjoyed view.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bedroom furniture and furnishings. Property on hill, not indicated on website nor easily accessible, had to drive just to get to beach or shops. Also not happy could have got cheaper price had I not booked prior with booking.com!

    great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall was good and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were hard. Also it could use a new microwave as it was all rusty and the knives were all blunt.

    The accessibility to local shops and beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to cp 3 was a bit tricky

    The living and bedrooms were great but kitchen and bathrooms need updating. we enjoyed the wonderful view and proximity to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, great view, definitely not 4 sta, although that is a common Gold Coast problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The property is rated as 4 star. Our apartment might have been a couple of decades ago, but some lights and power points didn't work and balcony door did not lock. Shower doors faulty causing leaks. Free internet is advertised but limited to 200MB per day. This often ran out after sending a couple of emails and never lasted more than an hour a day, plus pretty slow. They did top it up once notified to 400MB per day, which was better, but not great. By my estimate, it was more like maybe 25MB per day.

    Great view across the surf beach all the way to Surfers Paradise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Our apartment 42, had just been refurbished and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Our apartment 42, had just been refurbished and was absolutely gorgeous. The view was spectacular. The cafes and shops were only a short walk away and had heaps a variety to choose from. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    spacious family room with great views of the beach all the way to surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds and pillows were not very comfortable, the room is pretty dated but its clean and good value.

    the apartment was very large and the view was fantastic. having a full laundry and kitchen in the room was very convenient and you don't have to pack as much to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe provide a coffee maker with a pack of pods.

    My wife loved the pillow top bed. I loved the recliner. We both loved the view from the balcony. We loved the two bathrooms {his and hers}. Good kitchen appliances and plenty of cutlery etc. Plenty of space for our granddaughter to crawl around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to find our way in..A local living in the court helped us,

    Position relating to beach and local cafes easy walk I'd go back here.Romm had gd view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed and it and woudl book there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    hard to find 'reception' when arriving out of hours. There were two safes, might need more detailed direction to the one on the left as you go in. Car parks sort of hidden.

    view was wonderful. Location perfect for early morning Burleigh head walk. Cafes and eating close by. very useful vouchers provided with stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possessions accidentally left in the apartment were missing two hours later.manager was supposed to call but didn't we are locals attending my sons wedding in Burleigh. A phone call would have been helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore the beach, the town and the headland at Burleigh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little basic maintenance may be needed for increased functionality - some lights didn't work making things a bit dim in the evening, and the dishwasher was just ok. The rest of the kitchen appliances and laundry facilities worked well and beds were clean and comfy.

    The view from our unit was gorgeous. The apartments are spacious enough for a family to be comfortable. Pool/spa/sauna were great...we've always enjoyed staying at this property and will very likely return in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, stunning views, beautiful beach and National Park with great walks on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the ensuite. Furniture and kitchen dated.

    Stunning views, spacious apartment, great location, walking distance to beach, National Park, shops and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic Space in our Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment. Was really impressed with our unit. Very well equipped kitchen. Had everything you could need. Loved the fresh smell of the entire building from the moment we walked in. Excellent views to the north along the beach. Burleigh is a great place to stay on The Gold Cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with our choice and will be opting to stay here next time if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Great views, close to airport, amenities, beaches and walks. Very comfortable apartment with everything we needed. Easy parking and good access to all areas of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Don't turn up tired for the first time, your checking in won't be fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff Apathy to noise issues

    First time staying, the access to reception was confusing, it would have to be the most difficult access to a hotel I've experience in all my travels. Generally the reception is in the foyer, not, buz me in, walk across the foyer, up stairs, around to lift, around to receptionist, not the thing you want when turning up tired. Also the sound from the floor above, must have been kids running around from 5am to late, staff, could only say it's a family location, so that's basicly you should expect, not much could be done. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    We have stayed before and love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3rd bedroom!

    We have stayed before and love it. The 3rd bedroom that we had was more like a cupboard attached to the laundry, but aside from that - it was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a fantastic stay and had a wonderful view of the ocean and the coast north to Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that might put older people off would be the walk back up the hill, or even younger people with little ones if they had to carry them up the hill after a morning at the beach. Like all popular beach spots, parking is a problem, so you would have to walk most of the time.

    We went for our godson's wedding which was held at Rick Shores, so it was just a walk down the hill to the restaurant. The beach and shops were about 5 - 10 minutes walk, as was the surf club and hotel and cafes and restaurants, so very handy to everything. The unit itself, we had a 2 bedroom unit, was large and well furnished with extra pillows and blankets if required. A well stocked kitchen with crockery and cutlery etc, but we ate out for every meal with the wedding party so didn't get a chance to try out any cooking except for a cup of tea each morning! Would definitely stay again if in the Burleigh area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely loved our time at Gemini Court. Perfect location for our family. Will def stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very minor niggle, but we didn't realise the free WiFi wasn't unlimited and was capped at 200mb a day. Also, be prepared to buy extra dishwashing liquid/powder and laundry powder as there is only enough provided for one wash.

    We loved our stay at Gemini Court. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment that has been recently renovated, and was extremely spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. We were on the 7th floor and the view from the balcony was stunning. The beach was an easy 5 minute walk, and the kids loved being able to borrow body boards to take down to the beach. The pool and spa area were good too. Secure car parking space for the apartment if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved Burleigh & would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was perfect considering I haven't stayed in Burleigh before. We loved the ocean view and were very happy with the size of the 2 bedroom apartment. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The unit had beautiful views of the beach and was in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no staff at reception a few times so we had to call however the staff were lovely and always reachable!

    The unit had beautiful views of the beach and was in walking distance to cafes. Unit was spacious and had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Çannot fault

    It was a very enjoyable stay. Location was very good. Close to shops and restaurants. Our room had a lovely view and it was very quiet which was great for relaxing. Would recommend this resort to other travellers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    The rooms very large and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a one bedroom apartment and were placed in a two bedroom apartment. There were tag signs on the doors of rhe second bedroom and bathroom which we didn't realise were signs regarding cleaning costs if these areas are used. We were slugged with and extra 150 to our bill as I mistakingly used the toilet. These areas should be locked so as to avoid conflict

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is tired. Some areas were refurbished but parts particularly bedrooms and carpet throughout very tired and not up required standard. These apartments are not cheap but location is why I booked. They really need to spend some money to bring these apartments up to scratch. Also reception area is hard to find, would be better to have reception as you walk in front rather than taking stairs and lots of corridors to find.

    Lovely location with great views right up the beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The stay was pleasant overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beginning was worse, I guess the manager was Anna who was off that time, but, her phone number was found on the answering machine of the hotel. When we called, she was annoyed and rude. Thanks to night manager Anastasia (hope spelled the name correctly) came out and advised us to resolve our issues-while we reached at night after the tiresome long journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gemini Court Holiday Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: